Recent Reviews in Bowling Green, Kentucky

On the way home at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on May 04, 2017

We had a wonderful conversation with the other couple staying the night. Te owners didn't live there so didn't see them much. Was very comfortable room. Didn't have any glasses to drink in the room. Breakfast was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

This old Inn has been beautifully restored and furnished. We enjoyed the ambiance, and Matt was a great host.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Charming at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2017

We booked this B&B in order to visit the Mammoth Cave National Park. It is very convenient to the park and other caves in the area. We made arrangements to arrive late (10:30PM) on a Thursday night, and Karen was very accommodating with this request. We stayed in Room 2 and it was very clean, comfortable and quiet- minus the train which I didn't mind (you get used to it after the 1st night) We woke up to very friendly Inn Keepers and a wonderful breakfast every morning. We talked caves and history with the other couples there, and headed out for our day. I definitely recommend seeing Diamond Cave (on your way to mammoth cave National Park) This one was much more sparkling and pretty. They also have some neat bike trails if you enjoy biking. You do have to drive to other towns to eat for lunch and dinner, but their are a few options in the area. I recommend the Restaurant inside Mammoth Cave National Park...they do lunch and dinner (local beers) and have an ice cream shop. We would definitely stay here again when we visit. I loved sipping wine on the porch and the nostalgia of the old hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The owners were very friendly and we were not disturbed by the train (though we are deep sleepers).

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

This Bed and Breakfast was in a word serene. From the moment I got there I was content. A glass of wine, candles, perhaps a bubble bath would have been the only thing that could have made it better. Perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed this stay! at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on April 07, 2017

It was a delightful trip and the B&B was full of history and personality!

View more reviews for this inn


My first bed and breakfast was not a let down at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Thank you for an awesome experience. The owners went above and beyond. My sister went into labor and my phone was dead! No charger, no computer, and no GPS! They came to welcome me and relayed the message that I needed to go to the hospital ASAP. They gave me directions and a charger someone left behind. Breakfast was amazing and the hospitality even better. The perfect rustic/historical getaway that didn't break the bank!

View more reviews for this inn


Our room and bathroom were well appointed and spotless. Highly recommend staying here. at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2017

Enjoyed hearing about the history of the house.

View more reviews for this inn


In Town For Husband's Birthday & Trip to Manmouth Cave at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

Both my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grand Victorian Inn! We highly recommend it on every level: very warm hosts, clean...which is super important to me, quiet during the night for sleeping, interesting historical site, fun bygone days decor to check out in every hallway, great coffee and very nice breakfast. So enjoyed talking with other guests at breakfast,but you can also dine solo if you want. We'd definitely stay there again! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place but with some downsides at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on March 28, 2017

-Room 3/5: Suite Renfro. Small with a bed, a couple sitting chairs, and desk with small TV. Bathroom with stand up shower. Got hot at night. No adjustable thermostat anywhere. Partly on us for not inquiring the owners further in regards to that. The bed was uncomfortable, though I’m used to memory foam. As other reviewers say, the train was loud and did wake us up a couple times. -Service 4/5: Employees (owners, dining staff) were all very nice and knowledgeable. -Value 4/5: We are able to secure a deal, so value was good. -Cleanliness 3/5: Everything appeared to be very clean. Only issue is ladies’ restroom did not have any toilet paper when I used it in the evening. -Dining 3/5: Restaurant: The bourbon chicken sandwich was delicious and my SO had the pulled pork on hoe cakes. The pulled pork was yummy, the hoe cakes were strange (was billed as cornbread-like). Breakfast: It was served family style consisting of bacon, eggs, and bread (pancakes one day, waffles the next). Each person had a small fruit dish. It wasn't a spectacular spread, but everything was hot and tasted as it should. -One issue during our stay was a wedding in which the dining room was closed for much of the day. We were not given any heads up at checkin (the wedding was the day after). We had travelled back from the caves to specifically eat in the dining room only to find it was closed for another three or so hours. We had to head back out to find something to eat. -Overall, 3.5/5. The employees were friendly; food was good. Some downsides to the room, but had what you needed (except for a fan). We would likely stay here again if we could secure another good deal for our room. Would bring ear plugs next time and rent a room with a regular shower/tub. We did not bike to the Park, but they did have a big selection of bicycles. The drive to the visitor center was 10-15 min. I would likely recommend this B&B to others if they were looking for one in the Mammoth Cave area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B & B at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Very nice stay, Owners were very pleasant. Would recommend to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get-a-way. at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2017

My wife and I have stayed in B&B Inns for our anniversary for more than 25 years in several states. This was one of our favorites. We enjoyed the history of the Inn. The Innkeepers we so sweet. We really enjoyed them too. Breakfasts were hearty "country" fare and well presented. We really enjoyed the table conversation with all the other guests. That is a big part of the fun of B&B Inns. We highly reccomend the experience. .

View more reviews for this inn


Gardner's at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

So enjoyable. The people were wonderful and so helpful. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on February 06, 2017

When entering we were welcomed immediately and showed to our room. The Inn was absolutely beautiful and the beds were comfortable. It was like entering the 1800's. They put a lot of work into this place and all décor is so charming. It is very close to Mammoth Cave. Breakfast was warm and simple but greeted with a smile and good company. The restaurant was not open for lunch or dinner. There are a few options to go out to eat so it did not bother our stay at all. Good Mexican restaurant pretty close. I definitely would recommend staying here and look forward to visiting again. There is a train that runs in the front of the Inn very close you can hear but it did not interrupt our sleep at all. IF your a light sleeper though you may want to request a room farthest from the front of the Inn. Cannot wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Victorian Dream Come True at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2017

This bed and breakfast inn is absolutely the best. First, it is a charming old hotel, lovingly restored by Gary and Karin, in a great location fro exploring Mammoth Cave Park. The furnishings are delightful, the beds comfortable, and the food is great. But above all the care and attention you get from the owners is amazing! If you come to this area, the Grand Victorian will give you a trip to remember!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We stayed for one night as a last minute get away. The owners were away for the holidays, but the caretaker was available to greet us. The rooms are just beautiful! We stayed in Suite Joy. It was a tad bit chilly so they had a space heater in the bedroom of the suite which made it quite comfortable. The caretakers then arrived earlier in the morning to have a nice breakfast and coffee ready by 8 am. I am already recommending it to friends and I will be visiting it again! We just love it there! Perfect location for caves, hiking and bike trails too

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2016

We have stayed here before... We enjoy the ambiance of the building.. The innkeeper even sat at the table with us during breakfast... Can't say enough good things about this place... You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Main Street B&B at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on December 23, 2016

This was our second stay at the Main Street B&b , I love it , so cozy and warm . Inn keepers are very friendly. Rooms are very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Trip at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on December 14, 2016

Breakfast could have been a lot better. Large dining area ,but had to sit with another couple. Restaurant was closed.

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy stay at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

2.8 reviewed on December 05, 2016

The house was very unique and charming. Our room was a good size but cozy. The breakfast was good. It was a nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Great location and very hospitable caretakers!

View more reviews for this inn


It was amazing me and my wife loved it at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Me and my wife had called around 8:30pm and ask if they had a room for the night and I was shocked when I arrived and the in keepers was there to to check us in and they was so polite and courteous and I am so glad that I found this place and will be planning a return visit the pics on the site is what was there but better in person God bless and have safe travels from B&D Watts Shepherdsville ky

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on November 24, 2016

Really cool, well restored old house... lots of history and antiques. The innkeepers were super friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at an inn at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2016

Everything was great. There were some dead flies on the floor around all the windows in our room but that didn't bother me seeing as it is a very old home and it was very cold outside. Everything else was amazing and the breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on November 01, 2016

A very beautiful B&B. The inn keepers were very nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop at Mammoth Cave at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2016

A great location for exploring Mammoth Cave, Diamond Cavern and other local attractions. The innkeepers are friendly and the breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Hall Place at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2016

Great place to stay. While there try Little Taste of Texas and Garcia's 2 great restaurants. Breakfast at Hall Place B&B I was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Trip South at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on October 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the bed and breakfast for three nights. The rooms were nice and very clean. The train does run in front of the property. I am a light sleeper so I thought it would be a problem. Our room was in the back of the property and with the fan on it didn't really bother me. The breakfast was fresh and plenty. My only complaint is they need to have coffee available earlier in the morning. If they had a coffee station so you could self serve that would be perfect. I am an early riser and waiting until 8:30 is a long time for coffee. I saw other guests leave and come back with coffee from a local placed.

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Retreat for Two at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2016

My husband and I found ourselves alone and decided to take a short road trip to get away. I love to stay in Bed and Breakfasts so I chose the Grand Victorian Inn which is actually only 1/2 hour from our home. The Inn is beautifully decorated and quaint and the smells from the on-site restaurant kitchen are warm and inviting. We had a wonderful breakfast and conversation with other guests the following morning. The only thing we did not love was that the Inn is located right on train tracks and yes, trains run on those tracks all night long! Bring ear plugs but otherwise it was one of the nicer B&B's I've stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Great bike trail access. at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

Outstanding experience. Stayed at the inn during our visit to mammoth cave national park. The inn serves as trailhead to the bike/hike trail to cave visitors center. Nice 9 mile ride. Beautiful and full of Cham. I did hear a train or two during the stay none of which woke me up. Would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}