Recent Reviews in Bowling Green, Kentucky

Such Nice People at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on September 21, 2017

We had a very nice stay. Misty and Matt were charming. We heard about their chickens, ducks, calf and children. Misty even made me a scrambled duck egg for breakfast. I would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great if you LOVE trains! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2017

If you just like trains, beware, as it is right next to the tracks and trains go by ALL night long, blowing their horns and shaking the building. Other than that, and flat pillows, we loved our stay here. It is rustic, beautiful, and peaceful...in between trains. Rooms were clean and cute. The family-style breakfast was a nice way to start our day. Owners and keepers were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again...with earplugs.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding value at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2017

We enjoyed our stay and especially the front porch with the rocking chairs. Most of the evening was spent sitting, watching the trains go by and enjoying the company of the owner and other guests. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this B&B the next time you are in the Mammoth Cave area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place but trains will wake you up! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on August 14, 2017

My wife and I stayed there on a Thursday and Friday. We enjoyed the location and our stay, other than the fact that Thursday night the train came by six times between 10pm and 8am! The railroad track are right across from the front of the house and our room was also on that site. The trains are incredibly loud, plus they honk the horn every time they pass by. Friday night we did not hear any trains in the middle of the night. So weekends are probably fine, but we just wanted to warn other travelers that at least Thursday nights are rough when it comes to the train schedule. The food was great in the restaurant and breakfast was very nice as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Odd at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Definitely, the oddest B&B that I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in many. I arrived about 3:30 pm on a Monday and no one was there. There was a number to call in such a circumstance (so it must be somewhat common). I called a very friendly lady told me where the key was placed and to let myself in. She also said that another family would arrive later so I would not be alone for the night. She would arrive in the morning to cook breakfast. Around 11pm the other family did arrive. I felt a little weird to be in a strange house alone into the night, but I did not feel unsafe in any way. The next morning the breakfast was excellent, prepared by the nice lady (no owner) I spoke with the night before. Aside from this, my room was pretty dusty. Lots of nick-nacks that were never dusted, and the aside from the main floor walking area, the floors were dusty too. I did like the room (Greer) as the bed was comfortable, bathroom clean and spacious, and the whole house had a lot of character. I would stay there again, but this would not be a place for everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Rooms were nice and comfortable. We really enjoyed the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Old style at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

My wife and I wanted to visit different areas of KY before we headed to the Street Rod Nationals. Looked at various places for B & B. We like the classic old styles and chose the Victorian. Was not disappointed. It's across the tracks from the town which doesn't have anything open but went to Cave City to a local steak house for dinner. Close to Mammoth Caves and other cave areas. If we're in the area we would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay for visit to Mammoth Cave! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Very nice old historic inn! Staff was very friendly and the inn was clean. This visit was in the summer and it was very hot (90's to 100 degree weather) outside, so the room was a little warm. There was a fan in the room which did take care of the warm room. Also, the train passes very close so be aware that you will hear the train. It was not a problem for us to sleep, but I think you should know. We would stay there again. Please note that the restaurant is not open every day, but there are places to eat within 4 or 5 miles.

View more reviews for this inn


Had an awesome stay before Mammoth Cave tour at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We booked this B&B to steer away from the chains over in Cave City that we very bland. We went in with realistic expectations and were pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the property and the hospitality of the keepers. This was a great experience and would highly recommend if you are going to be visiting the caves the next day. Very short drive to the visitors center (10-15 mins). The train (tracks are in front of hotel) was not an issue for us - did not wake us up at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

A very nice place to get away. We loved sitting on the porch at night just enjoying the summer evening. The place and room was extremely clean and all the staff was nice. The food at the restaurant downstairs was really good. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!!!! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Amazing place!!!! It is so beautiful and gorgeous!!! Karen is so nice and helpful! Will stay again next time I am in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in a great town at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

Our room was adorable and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also great. The only I had was that at some point during each night the air conditioning automatically turned off so it got really hot in our room and made it hard to sleep. But I'd still give the bed and breakfast 5 stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Historic Hotel at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

My wife and I spent 3 days at the Inn and had a wonderful time touring the caves and meeting new people. Karin and the staff were very friendly and helpful and full of information about the Inn and the area. We will definitely return for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


On the way home at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on May 04, 2017

We had a wonderful conversation with the other couple staying the night. Te owners didn't live there so didn't see them much. Was very comfortable room. Didn't have any glasses to drink in the room. Breakfast was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

This old Inn has been beautifully restored and furnished. We enjoyed the ambiance, and Matt was a great host.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Charming at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2017

We booked this B&B in order to visit the Mammoth Cave National Park. It is very convenient to the park and other caves in the area. We made arrangements to arrive late (10:30PM) on a Thursday night, and Karen was very accommodating with this request. We stayed in Room 2 and it was very clean, comfortable and quiet- minus the train which I didn't mind (you get used to it after the 1st night) We woke up to very friendly Inn Keepers and a wonderful breakfast every morning. We talked caves and history with the other couples there, and headed out for our day. I definitely recommend seeing Diamond Cave (on your way to mammoth cave National Park) This one was much more sparkling and pretty. They also have some neat bike trails if you enjoy biking. You do have to drive to other towns to eat for lunch and dinner, but their are a few options in the area. I recommend the Restaurant inside Mammoth Cave National Park...they do lunch and dinner (local beers) and have an ice cream shop. We would definitely stay here again when we visit. I loved sipping wine on the porch and the nostalgia of the old hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The owners were very friendly and we were not disturbed by the train (though we are deep sleepers).

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

This Bed and Breakfast was in a word serene. From the moment I got there I was content. A glass of wine, candles, perhaps a bubble bath would have been the only thing that could have made it better. Perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed this stay! at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on April 07, 2017

It was a delightful trip and the B&B was full of history and personality!

View more reviews for this inn


My first bed and breakfast was not a let down at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Thank you for an awesome experience. The owners went above and beyond. My sister went into labor and my phone was dead! No charger, no computer, and no GPS! They came to welcome me and relayed the message that I needed to go to the hospital ASAP. They gave me directions and a charger someone left behind. Breakfast was amazing and the hospitality even better. The perfect rustic/historical getaway that didn't break the bank!

View more reviews for this inn


Our room and bathroom were well appointed and spotless. Highly recommend staying here. at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2017

Enjoyed hearing about the history of the house.

View more reviews for this inn


In Town For Husband's Birthday & Trip to Manmouth Cave at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

Both my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grand Victorian Inn! We highly recommend it on every level: very warm hosts, clean...which is super important to me, quiet during the night for sleeping, interesting historical site, fun bygone days decor to check out in every hallway, great coffee and very nice breakfast. So enjoyed talking with other guests at breakfast,but you can also dine solo if you want. We'd definitely stay there again! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place but with some downsides at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on March 28, 2017

-Room 3/5: Suite Renfro. Small with a bed, a couple sitting chairs, and desk with small TV. Bathroom with stand up shower. Got hot at night. No adjustable thermostat anywhere. Partly on us for not inquiring the owners further in regards to that. The bed was uncomfortable, though I’m used to memory foam. As other reviewers say, the train was loud and did wake us up a couple times. -Service 4/5: Employees (owners, dining staff) were all very nice and knowledgeable. -Value 4/5: We are able to secure a deal, so value was good. -Cleanliness 3/5: Everything appeared to be very clean. Only issue is ladies’ restroom did not have any toilet paper when I used it in the evening. -Dining 3/5: Restaurant: The bourbon chicken sandwich was delicious and my SO had the pulled pork on hoe cakes. The pulled pork was yummy, the hoe cakes were strange (was billed as cornbread-like). Breakfast: It was served family style consisting of bacon, eggs, and bread (pancakes one day, waffles the next). Each person had a small fruit dish. It wasn't a spectacular spread, but everything was hot and tasted as it should. -One issue during our stay was a wedding in which the dining room was closed for much of the day. We were not given any heads up at checkin (the wedding was the day after). We had travelled back from the caves to specifically eat in the dining room only to find it was closed for another three or so hours. We had to head back out to find something to eat. -Overall, 3.5/5. The employees were friendly; food was good. Some downsides to the room, but had what you needed (except for a fan). We would likely stay here again if we could secure another good deal for our room. Would bring ear plugs next time and rent a room with a regular shower/tub. We did not bike to the Park, but they did have a big selection of bicycles. The drive to the visitor center was 10-15 min. I would likely recommend this B&B to others if they were looking for one in the Mammoth Cave area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B & B at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Very nice stay, Owners were very pleasant. Would recommend to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get-a-way. at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2017

My wife and I have stayed in B&B Inns for our anniversary for more than 25 years in several states. This was one of our favorites. We enjoyed the history of the Inn. The Innkeepers we so sweet. We really enjoyed them too. Breakfasts were hearty "country" fare and well presented. We really enjoyed the table conversation with all the other guests. That is a big part of the fun of B&B Inns. We highly reccomend the experience. .

View more reviews for this inn


Gardner's at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

So enjoyable. The people were wonderful and so helpful. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on February 06, 2017

When entering we were welcomed immediately and showed to our room. The Inn was absolutely beautiful and the beds were comfortable. It was like entering the 1800's. They put a lot of work into this place and all décor is so charming. It is very close to Mammoth Cave. Breakfast was warm and simple but greeted with a smile and good company. The restaurant was not open for lunch or dinner. There are a few options to go out to eat so it did not bother our stay at all. Good Mexican restaurant pretty close. I definitely would recommend staying here and look forward to visiting again. There is a train that runs in the front of the Inn very close you can hear but it did not interrupt our sleep at all. IF your a light sleeper though you may want to request a room farthest from the front of the Inn. Cannot wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Victorian Dream Come True at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2017

This bed and breakfast inn is absolutely the best. First, it is a charming old hotel, lovingly restored by Gary and Karin, in a great location fro exploring Mammoth Cave Park. The furnishings are delightful, the beds comfortable, and the food is great. But above all the care and attention you get from the owners is amazing! If you come to this area, the Grand Victorian will give you a trip to remember!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We stayed for one night as a last minute get away. The owners were away for the holidays, but the caretaker was available to greet us. The rooms are just beautiful! We stayed in Suite Joy. It was a tad bit chilly so they had a space heater in the bedroom of the suite which made it quite comfortable. The caretakers then arrived earlier in the morning to have a nice breakfast and coffee ready by 8 am. I am already recommending it to friends and I will be visiting it again! We just love it there! Perfect location for caves, hiking and bike trails too

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2016

We have stayed here before... We enjoy the ambiance of the building.. The innkeeper even sat at the table with us during breakfast... Can't say enough good things about this place... You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }