Recent Reviews in Bowling Green, Kentucky

Gardner's at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

So enjoyable. The people were wonderful and so helpful. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on February 06, 2017

When entering we were welcomed immediately and showed to our room. The Inn was absolutely beautiful and the beds were comfortable. It was like entering the 1800's. They put a lot of work into this place and all décor is so charming. It is very close to Mammoth Cave. Breakfast was warm and simple but greeted with a smile and good company. The restaurant was not open for lunch or dinner. There are a few options to go out to eat so it did not bother our stay at all. Good Mexican restaurant pretty close. I definitely would recommend staying here and look forward to visiting again. There is a train that runs in the front of the Inn very close you can hear but it did not interrupt our sleep at all. IF your a light sleeper though you may want to request a room farthest from the front of the Inn. Cannot wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Victorian Dream Come True at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2017

This bed and breakfast inn is absolutely the best. First, it is a charming old hotel, lovingly restored by Gary and Karin, in a great location fro exploring Mammoth Cave Park. The furnishings are delightful, the beds comfortable, and the food is great. But above all the care and attention you get from the owners is amazing! If you come to this area, the Grand Victorian will give you a trip to remember!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We stayed for one night as a last minute get away. The owners were away for the holidays, but the caretaker was available to greet us. The rooms are just beautiful! We stayed in Suite Joy. It was a tad bit chilly so they had a space heater in the bedroom of the suite which made it quite comfortable. The caretakers then arrived earlier in the morning to have a nice breakfast and coffee ready by 8 am. I am already recommending it to friends and I will be visiting it again! We just love it there! Perfect location for caves, hiking and bike trails too

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2016

We have stayed here before... We enjoy the ambiance of the building.. The innkeeper even sat at the table with us during breakfast... Can't say enough good things about this place... You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Main Street B&B at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on December 23, 2016

This was our second stay at the Main Street B&b , I love it , so cozy and warm . Inn keepers are very friendly. Rooms are very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Trip at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on December 14, 2016

Breakfast could have been a lot better. Large dining area ,but had to sit with another couple. Restaurant was closed.

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy stay at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

2.8 reviewed on December 05, 2016

The house was very unique and charming. Our room was a good size but cozy. The breakfast was good. It was a nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Great location and very hospitable caretakers!

View more reviews for this inn


It was amazing me and my wife loved it at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Me and my wife had called around 8:30pm and ask if they had a room for the night and I was shocked when I arrived and the in keepers was there to to check us in and they was so polite and courteous and I am so glad that I found this place and will be planning a return visit the pics on the site is what was there but better in person God bless and have safe travels from B&D Watts Shepherdsville ky

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on November 24, 2016

Really cool, well restored old house... lots of history and antiques. The innkeepers were super friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at an inn at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2016

Everything was great. There were some dead flies on the floor around all the windows in our room but that didn't bother me seeing as it is a very old home and it was very cold outside. Everything else was amazing and the breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on November 01, 2016

A very beautiful B&B. The inn keepers were very nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop at Mammoth Cave at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2016

A great location for exploring Mammoth Cave, Diamond Cavern and other local attractions. The innkeepers are friendly and the breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Hall Place at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2016

Great place to stay. While there try Little Taste of Texas and Garcia's 2 great restaurants. Breakfast at Hall Place B&B I was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Trip South at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on October 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the bed and breakfast for three nights. The rooms were nice and very clean. The train does run in front of the property. I am a light sleeper so I thought it would be a problem. Our room was in the back of the property and with the fan on it didn't really bother me. The breakfast was fresh and plenty. My only complaint is they need to have coffee available earlier in the morning. If they had a coffee station so you could self serve that would be perfect. I am an early riser and waiting until 8:30 is a long time for coffee. I saw other guests leave and come back with coffee from a local placed.

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Retreat for Two at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2016

My husband and I found ourselves alone and decided to take a short road trip to get away. I love to stay in Bed and Breakfasts so I chose the Grand Victorian Inn which is actually only 1/2 hour from our home. The Inn is beautifully decorated and quaint and the smells from the on-site restaurant kitchen are warm and inviting. We had a wonderful breakfast and conversation with other guests the following morning. The only thing we did not love was that the Inn is located right on train tracks and yes, trains run on those tracks all night long! Bring ear plugs but otherwise it was one of the nicer B&B's I've stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Great bike trail access. at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

Outstanding experience. Stayed at the inn during our visit to mammoth cave national park. The inn serves as trailhead to the bike/hike trail to cave visitors center. Nice 9 mile ride. Beautiful and full of Cham. I did hear a train or two during the stay none of which woke me up. Would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Grand Victorian at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Great stay. Nice room, beautiful area and great customer service.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

A beautiful house with a very wonderful breakfast, I would definitely recommending staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Had a wonderful stay, the management was friendly and informative. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. I would definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway to Mammoth Caves at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Great place, friendly family feel. Enjoyed chatting to the other guests on the porch after the days activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay. WOuld stay here again at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Kind and attentive staff. Great history and a neat place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

We'd planned to camp at Mammoth Cave but needed a place to stay last minute to avoid some sever weather. This place did not disappoint. From the wonderful breakfasts to the charming decor, I just couldn't have been happier to have stayed here.

View more reviews for this inn


Mammoth cave visit at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.0 reviewed on July 07, 2016

This was a cute inn for someone wanting to visit Mammoth Cave. The bed was very comfortable and we were both used to trains so, though they sounded very often right next to the hotel, we didn't mind. The innkeeper was polite and greeted us on arrival, but that was it. He shared that his wife generally told the history over breakfast. We can't vouch for this or rate the breakfast because we were not able to be there either day. That is our biggest complaint, breakfast seemed to be quite late. Considering that tours of Mammoth begin at 9am about 20 mins away, I would have liked breakfast available before 8:30am. Otherwise, this was a comfortable stay. We love bed and breakfasts and would certainly say this is a fine place to stay for the price if you want to check out Mammoth Cave, but I would not make a special trip to this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on June 24, 2016

This is a beautiful B & B. Only downside is there is a train very close to it, that runs every two hours day and night (with it's whistle blowing.) If you are a fan of trains you'll love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay to see Mammoth Caves at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Enjoyed our time immensely. Veda was so genuinely so welcoming and kind. Would definitely stay again and would recommend Hall place to anyone heading thay way.

View more reviews for this inn


Acceptable budget friendly b&b at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

3.0 reviewed on June 17, 2016

This is an historic house in downtown Glasgow. Well-maintained and clean. We stayed in the America Room which is extremely "cozy". Make sure you really like the person you're staying with if you take that room. Had an AC issue on our first night. But other than that everything was as expected, with the exception of breakfast, which was a bit below what I've come to expect from B&Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Stay At B&B at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on June 14, 2016

The stay was great but I highly recommend ear plugs if you are not use to trains.

View more reviews for this inn


Driving to Maine, first stop at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Loved our stay and meeting the innkeepers, Gary and Karin. They were great host and we loved hearing the story of the inn and how they came to be its keepers. We would most definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}