Recent Reviews in Boulder, Colorado

Charming place at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on June 06, 2017

We enjoyed the beautiful garden and art work in the house.The young ladies who served us were most accommodating and willing to provide us with the food we wanted. The cookies were great, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Girlfriend get away celebrating accomplishments. at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2017

Beautiful woodsy feel so close to Denver making it the perfect weekend get away. I have celiac and the staff kindly made me a breakfast that met my dietary needs! Staff and their warm welcome was just the beginning of excellent customer service. We'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We loved our stay at Highland Haven. The location was excellent for Evergreen - a quick walk to the main street restaurants, and even had a trail access to get to the microbrewery Lariat Lodge up on the hill. Our room was very cozy, bed was great, and the bathroom was very clean and nice. After a day of hiking we enjoyed sitting outside along the creek in the lounge chairs. And the free happy hour was the icing on the cake to relax with a book. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a lot of options. Overall wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect peaceful getaway with a rustic flair at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

Easy access to this beautiful inn. The snow had just started falling. We were welcomed by a beautiful crackling fire and tea. Our favorite was sitting in the second floor rustic gathering area by a fire relaxing and visiting for 2 hours before heading to dinner in town. Additionally was the warm fireplace in our room. Though dinner is it served at the Inn, we came back from town to enjoy delicious desserts in our room with a lovely fire. The beds were very comfortable. We slept well and woke to an outstanding home cooked breakfast- gourmet and pampering. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Night before Easter Boulder Date Night at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Very nice, cozy inn. Just up the mountain enough that you feel like you in the mountains while still being just 5 minutes away from everything Boulder has to offer. We every much enjoyed it. Thank You!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Had a great four days in the mountains at this wonderful B & B. Upper Bear Creek is soothing to go to sleep to and a joy to wake up to. Our suite was awesome and breakfast was great each morning. The management and personnel give you just the right amount of attention ensuring you have everything you need to be comfortable during your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and peaceful experience at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

The innkeeper has done an impressive job creating a wonderful community around this bed and breakfast. From the deliciously-cooked breakfast to the hospitable dining staff to the onsite meditation services, it's a relaxing and wonderful place to get away and restore yourself. I came away wishing I had stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

We loved the friendly and family type atmosphere that Briar Rose had. It was very clean and felt like my grandma's kitchen with delicious smells and fluffy bedding! I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Comfortable, homely in a pleasant, welcoming atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Bed and Breakfast in Boulder at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Our three night stay at the Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast 3/14-17/2017 was simply wonderful. Briar Rose is located in a convenient location that allowed us to explore so much - we walked everywhere and drove to many excellent hiking areas. The service, the hospitality and the restaurant recommendations were appreciated. We welcomed the quiet peaceful atmosphere. It felt like home. The breakfasts were very delicious and healthy. The property and its detail was great - the interior was like a little museum, the little gardens, the seating areas and the affiliated sanga building were peaceful. We look forward to our next vist to Boulder and staying here. We would recommend Briar Rose to those who are looking for the same while staying in Bouder. Linda

View more reviews for this inn


Get away in Boulder at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Shave at Floyd's; visit to Leanin Tree, dinner at BDT and stay at Briar Rose.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Victorian B&B allows pets! at The Holiday Chalet (Denver, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on March 20, 2017

The staff was amazing, so helpful and friendly! Our two large dogs were warmly welcomed. The rooms could use a little TLC...we had a couple leaky faucets and the stove smoked so much while reheating pizza that the alarm went off. These things were only small bumps in the road and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were disappointed that the kitchen facilities were not working and there was no breakfast onsite. We did receive vouchers for a meal at a diner down the street, but did not use them.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2017

Beautiful surroundings, gorgeous fireplaces and relaxing accommodations. Food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on March 13, 2017

I stayed here for business. It was a great stay, the team provides excellent service. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Uhmazing, can't stop thinking about it! at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2017

My family of four actually stayed here more than a year ago, but to this day I reference it and recommend it. The area was fun to explore, the interior was Instagram ready and the different plates and mugs and silverware was charming. The room was not the most modern and up to date accommodation, but it was comfortable and felt like home-- coming from a germaphobe that says a lot. I consider myself to have high standards, and staying in ANY place other than my home isn't ideal. I would plan a trip to Colorado and make it a point to spend a night here again if I could. I literally am trip planning and googled this place and want everyone to know that it was quirky and perfect! I work for urban outfitters, and it was blog worthy. ENJOY!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Weekend Getaway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on March 07, 2017

We stayed here one night over President's Weekend to celebrate our anniversary. It was a wonderful romantic place to stay. We loved everything about the place. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


the place that is far beyond just a bed and a simple breakfast at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

I always come back because the staff goes way far beyond to make my day enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, friendly, organic at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Stayed there for the first time on Feb. 11, 2017 and it was great. Very clean, comfortable, and friendly. The location is not bad (central Boulder), although the street it's on is kind of busy; however, once you're inside the house you can't hear the street at all. The food was pretty good too and it's nice that it's organic and they cater to most people's needs (FG, vegan, etc.). They have good tea/coffee, tasty snacks, and an overall peaceful and cozy atmosphere. Definitely recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on February 12, 2017

The room was very nice, clean, and comforting. The only downside, being woken up by creeking floor boards of the unit above us. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly and accomidating. Evergreen has a great little mountain town feel. I would love to stay here again and recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Sublime! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

No detail overlooked. Worth every penny. Room was unique, beautiful and spotless. Staff was gracious and helpful. If you are on the fence about booking, just book it. You will not regret it. These one of a kind gems are rare finds. You won't regret it. We stayed in the Gardener's Cottage and it was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


My wondeful experience at the Alps Boulder Cannyon Inn at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on January 26, 2017

I stayed at the Alps Boulder Cannon Inn from 1/19/17 - 1/23/17 I stayed in the wall street room which was great!! This bed and breakfast had a real rustic feel to it with fire places in the rooms everywhere else!! which was great!. Carell worked the front desk and made the breakfast! most of the days I was there. She was awesome so warming and welcoming. All the staff was great but we all loved Carell. She was extremely polite and helpful. I would stay at the Alps without a question. Beautiful location and experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for a lovely stay at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on January 22, 2017

The service was outstanding and I especially appreciated the generous way in which the staff accommodated my allergies. I would definitely stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at The Holiday Chalet (Denver, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on January 21, 2017

We were a bit hesitant given the surroundings but the attitude of the staff made up for all the deficiencies.The location is very close to all the places that we wanted to go and it is very near to all the eating places.Chris and John wemt out of their way to make oue stay that much more enjoyable.They have an onsite masseuse who does great work. Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Marie's Birthday Celebrations at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2017

We have been celebrating Marie's birthday in Boulder for 10 years. We discovered the Briar Rose 6 years ago and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Boulder! We celebrated Marie's 100th Birthday this year and the staff gave her a dozen roses and chocolates! The room is always cozy and clean. The staff is always warm, friendly, and attentive. We love relaxing with a warm fire in our room after a wonderful meal at The Boulder Dushanbe Teahouse nearby. The breakfast is healthy and delicious at the Briar Rose and we have enjoyed chatting with people from all over the country and world at the communal dining area. We are tea lovers and the choices are plentiful. The homemade cookies and breads are a yummy compliment to our tea. The Briar Rose is our only choice while staying in Boulder!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and friendly home away from home at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Great feeling, clean.

View more reviews for this inn


The Alps is sweet at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on January 10, 2017

My husband were married here 16 years ago. It is a nice place to stay with an excellent breakfast and beautiful fireplaces and jacuzzu baths. We had the most amazing time there for our anniversary. It's charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Boulder B&B at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

We had such a lovely stay at Briar Rose! The staff was super friendly and the accommodations were top notch! Food was delicious and they went out of their way to accommodate allergies. We also like how allpaper products and bath products were organic/natural. Walkable to all the Boulder fun! We agreed it's the best B&B we've stayed at! Will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Like being on vacation! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We have stayed at Highland Haven at least 10 times over the past 12 years. Everything about it is wonderful!. Top notch accommodations, charming, personal service, great location, excellent restaurants nearby. We have stayed in many different rooms & cabins and have thoroughly enjoyed them all. If you are looking for a wonderful experience among the pine trees, you will love Highland Haven!

View more reviews for this inn


Evergreen suite at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We had a great night. When you walked in the suite it was nice and cozy we loved it here. The staff was super nice and super friendly. We will definitely be back this summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and welcoming at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on January 03, 2017

The Briar Rose is our go-to B&B in Boulder. We love the helpful staff and the great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}