Recent Reviews in Boulder, Colorado

IN love with Highland Haven! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

WOW!! Is all I can say! Do not miss this piece of paradise hidden in the mountains just a short drive to Denver. EVERYTHING was amazing! We cannot wait to come back! Thank you Gail, Jenna, & staff for being SO wonderful!! Our trip could not have been any better! Angi & Kelly

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Food and Service at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

I've stayed at the Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast three times now, and each time I receive exemplary service. The staff go out of their way to accommodate every need. For example, they fed me breakfast on the day that I was checking in (even though check-in isn't until the afternoon), and they also prepared a special to-go breakfast for me on the day I departed (at 5am)!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice weekend at Romantic RiverSong Bed & Breakfast Inn (Estes Park, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2017

It was a great weekend. Went for the Murder Mystery Dinner at the Stanley Hotel, but was glad that we stayed here instead. Very relaxing and no TVs or interruptions. We had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Suite at Highland Haven at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Highland Haven Inn to celebrate our fifth anniversary. All of the staff with whom we interacted were very friendly and responsive, offering suggestions about local hikes, providing restaurant recommendations, letting us borrow a flashlight, etc. Highland Haven is within an easy walking distance of several restaurants and a couple of bars/breweries. Rooms were decent... a little outdated but clean and comfortable, which was most important to us

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect 40th birthday weekend at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

My husband and I reserved two cabins to for our daughter's 40th birthday. Our cabin, Blue Spruce 1, was absolutely charming and extremely comfortable. There is a cozy little fireside room that almost reminds one of a hobbit house. The cabin our daughter and her husband and children stayed in, Hillside 2, was absolutely perfect for them! There is a large hot tub in the master bedroom, heated floors in the bathroom, opulent leather furniture, and a beautiful fireplace. It was fun to watch our grandchildren discover all the wonderful amenities about this cabin. Breakfast was delicious and the service was exceptional . We will definitely be back !

View more reviews for this inn


Fall trip to Evergreen at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We stayed for 3 nites in the Gardeners Cottage. It has been our fave for years, tho we've stayed in other rooms that were great. Decor is always spot on and comfy! The food is always great and everyone there couldnt be nicer. We always look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay in Boulder at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

I really loved this place. We felt at home immediately. Upon arrival we were offered an assortment of teas and French pressed coffee and cookies. We sat by the fire in the living room. Later in the evening I was allowed to do yoga in the Meditation room - and I had it all to myself. I would definitely stay here again! We had an early flight the next morning and they even made us breakfast to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Going to Red Rocks--Very Best Place to Stay! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Our second visit to this remarkable Inn. We can't say enough about the feeling of welcome, homey essence, & luxury! Location is fantastic. We were going to Red Rocks for a concert, which was so very wonderful, & the Inn gave us a contact to take us & pick us up--so convenient! We will stay at this Inn over & over because we know the quality will always be top notch! We stayed this time in the Tree House & it is truly worth the hype!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome expierence at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

I enjoyed my visit so much. I would love to come back again. Very quiet and pleasant. Staff was great and was just a very calm and nice stay!

View more reviews for this inn


We will stay with them again. :) at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2017

We arrived in Evergreen and found Highland Haven easily. The location makes it easy to forget the rest of the world while you are there. Its a short walk to town, if you want to go for drinks or bar food. But, Highland Haven makes you want to stay and never leave. Seating by the creek is perfect for quiet, relaxing time with your partner or friends. And the rooms, whichever you choose, make it easy to retire early or sleep in the next morning. We had a great time at HH.

View more reviews for this inn


A "Haven" of peace at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

The place is very quiet considering it is so close to the main street (close to shops and restaurants). Not only is there little special touches everywhere - we were delighted with a visit by local elks soon after we arrived. They quietly wandered through - munching along the way and tolerating all of us picture-taking humans. Breakfast has a great variety and always wonderful treats and refreshments available.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice but too pricey for accomodations at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Noisy construction projects on site throughout stay. We were not told about this before or during our stay. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good location. Good breakfast and cookies.

View more reviews for this inn


Great conversation with owner at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Comfortable B&B in beautiful Boulder. Well situated on Boulder Canyon Drive and a delicious breakfast. The owner was working on a maintenance issue and stopped by at breakfast to apologize for any inconvenience (there was none). In a fascinating conversation I learned all about owning a B&B and how 'customers come before kids'. Sorry kids!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Haven and Wonderful Staff at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2017

This is a truly breathtaking "haven" and the staff was wonderful! Such kind people, each and every person we met and/or visited with. We even got to visit with the owner (not knowing she was the owner!) There is truly a pride in ownership at this property. We came to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday with a "stay-cation" away from the city. We really enjoyed the ambiance of Highland Haven, nestled away in part of Colorado's beautiful scenery... and the breakfast was delicious! You can tell every part of this haven is thought out in detail and executed beautifully. We will definitely be back to celebrate future anniversaries!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable stay! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Such a wonderful visit! Impressed with attention to detail, home-like feel, and great customer service!! We can't wait for our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on September 07, 2017

The rooms were outstanding and location is perfect. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quick mountain getaway out of the city.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Dream! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We needed a simple, tranquil retreat and Highland Haven was perfect! Town was within walking distance with very quaint shops and delicious meals. Breakfast at the Inn was great and the little shop was adorable! The owner was so welcoming and every staff member truly kind and genuinely seemed to enjoy working there. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Creek Side Cabin at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Room was very nice, comfortable bed, quiet charming setting.

View more reviews for this inn


TreeHouse Anniversary Weekend at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Fun weekend. Stayed in the treehouse for our anniversary. Definite romantic feeling to the property. Staff at the front desk helpful and kind. My only complaint would be one of the gals that worked in the kitchen in the mornings seemed a little annoyed and stand offish at times.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Hideaway at Peaceful Valley Resort & Conference Center (Lyons, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Quiet little mountain lodge that is old and well-loved. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Food is only continental breakfast unless you're with a group, but the food and the kitchen staff are great! Beautiful area, with easy access to outdoor activities, including some overlook hikes right on the property. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Knocked My Socks Off! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. It began a few days before with a phone call from the BNB inquiring about any special celebrations, recommendations or assistance needed for our trip. Upon arrival, we were awed by the beautiful grounds and were quickly greeted with a warm smile. We stayed in Suite 7, which is like a quaint little apartment with 2 bedrooms, 1 bath and a mini kitchen. The living area and front bedroom windows overlook Bear Creek, and we kept them open the entire visit (the cool breeze and the sounds were picture perfect). The beds were probably the most comfortable I've slept in. It had a TV with cable, a small electric fireplace that felt so cozy, and lots of little touches like fresh flowers, a flash light, birthday cupcakes (yes, it was a birthday trip), and more. Breakfast every morning was an amazing treat - an egg dish, a sweet (croissants, turnovers, waffles, pancakes), fresh fruit, a meat, yogurt, bagels, toast, juices, coffee, tea, etc. Do yourself a favor - don't skip the breakfast! Every evening was a happy hour of beer, wine, tea with some little treat, sitting by the creek and taking in all that the property has to offer. But let me tell you, the people were the cherry on top. Every single employee bent over backwards to make sure we had anything we needed, and each was just as friendly and warm as the next. I can't wait to return over and over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Super getaway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

One of the great places in Colorado to share some quality time with the one you love.We stay at least two days once a year.Staff is Super.

View more reviews for this inn


Better Than Home! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Briar Rose B&B for 5 nights during the month of August. The room was very comfortable and quiet, as well as having a lovely view of the garden. The bed was incredibly comfortable and we loved the organic shampoo, soaps and lotions that were provided. The wifi worked well and it was nice to have an air conditioner in the room and the AC was both quiet and efficient. Carly and staff prepared a delicious breakfast every morning and they were always very warm and kind and spoiled us rotten! The common rooms of the house were very comfortable and inviting with plenty of sunshine streaming in and lots of comfortable seating areas in which to relax or visit with other guests. The staff took such good care of us, it was hard to leave! We will happily stay there again the next time we are in Boulder

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, kind inn-keepers... just like family. at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Beautiful setting. Walk up the street to great pubs, small-town shopping and friendly locals. Enjoy grazing elk sauntering about. Peaceful creek with picnic tables.

View more reviews for this inn


Always the Best at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We have stayed at Highland Haven many times before and the experience is always wonderful. The rooms and suites are excellent and with great facilities. The breakfast is a special treat and the staff always welcoming. The location itself is relaxing but close to main street and an easy walk. We will of course be back. Paul Robotham

View more reviews for this inn


title at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Very interesting, quiet 150 year old house with appended Zen center. Although there were about 12 other guests, we never ran into any of them except at mealtime. Fantastic breakfast with choice of Rishi teas. Staff bends over backwards to serve and help out at all times. If we want tea & snacks mid afternoon, they will happily provide. Staff extremely friendly, accommodating, and familial. Quiet neighborhood within walking distance of stores, restaurants, farmers' market, and Pearl St. Mall.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }