Recent Reviews in Boulder, Colorado

A Family Weekend of Comfort and Hospitality at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Highland Haven exceeded all our expectations. The staff and owners are friendly, kind-hearted pleasers who are very detailed and a joy to be around. Everyone there made sure we had what we needed to feel comfortable; from the hot cocoa, movies and popcorn in our room upon our arrival, to the abundant, delicious breakfast spread each morning. Our family was well-fed and happy throughout our stay. Highland Haven offers so many unexpected niceties...the hand-made swing over the mountainside, the Elk herd grazing outside our window, the beautiful babbling creek, whimsical statues and sitting areas all over the grounds. We cannot say enough about this wonderful "Haven" and cannot wait to return. The Mortons (Nancy, Colin, Carter (11) and Cameron (10))

View more reviews for this inn


What a great way to begin our honeymoon at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

What a wonderful place. The room was just perfect. The food was delicious. The breakfast, the banana bread, and the endless selection of tea. Each stay member went out of their way to make our stay special. They even left chocolate and roses in our room when they found out it was out honeymoon. We would love to come back and stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Late Check-In with breakfast at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

We had a late check in and our room was perfectly warm and set up for us. Our stay was perfect and breakfast was delicious. My wife loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Charming at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Briar Rose was a welcomed rest from a busy week in Denver. The hosts are extremely welcoming and breakfast was delicious. Our room was comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and balcony! The in room tea service and selection was great too! The location was a little more off the beaten path than we anticipated, so we needed to drive to more sites than planned. We'd stay here again when we're back in Boulder.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on November 10, 2016

My husband and I had a lovely weekend at the Highland Haven Bed and Breakfast. We were gathering with a group of friends to celebrate a wedding. We loved the property and the warm and friendly service of the staff. Everyone was so wonderful and helpful. We do have a few complaints about our room. The room we stayed in was VERY dark. It was so dark, I had trouble finding things in my suitcase. There was only one lamp, and two small swing lamps attached to the wall above the bed. The swing lamp's on and off button glows brightly in the night, feeling like we were sleeping under spot lights. We had to unplug the swing arm lamps in order to turn off the "spot lights". The bed was small and very soft and mushy. We plan on coming back but will ask for a different room. Since we were with friends, we were able to check out everyone's room and we know which one we would prefer to stay in next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Stayed the the Spruce II...very romantic and a great spot to relax!! Fantastic onsite breakfast..really impressive place overall.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2016

Only spent one night at the Briar Rose but we made an excellent choice. Easy walking to the mall, restaurants and activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

This was our second time here and we will be back. They really have the best customer service and are very friendly and enjoyable. The rooms are perfect for a mountain getaway. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Setting at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn. The staff are friendly and personable. The breakfast was delicious, a nice assortment of items to choose from. The cabin was very quaint, nicely furnished, and comfortable. We highly recommend anyone looking for a getaway to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Short stay in Boulder at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We were in Boulder October 20-23 and stayed at the Briar Rose. Its a lovely B&B with a very friendly staff. The onsite amenities were as described - hot tea and homemade shortbread cookies available all day and evening. The room was comfortable although the bathroom in our room was quite small (adequate but small). The location was convenient to the central area - Pearl St mall about a 20 minute walk. Overall a very nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Evergreen at its Best at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Highland Haven is without a doubt my favorite place to stay - anywhere! The grounds are gorgeous - lovely creek, roaming animals, amazing staff and beautifully appointed rooms. Stay in the Treehouse if you can - it is stunning. Gail and Roxy are the best and really make you feel like family. The breakfasts are really nice and food is homemade (no boxed danishes here!). No dinners here but there are some really nice restaurants close enough to walk. Love it here!

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Second time there and we in joy it the girl at the front desk was great would go back again

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint respite away at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on October 17, 2016

The front desk was very welcoming. The hands on explanation of the front door entry system really helped. I always saw a large smile from the staff. The daily breakfast and treats were delicious and made to order. The location up the canyon, beautiful and just 2 miles from town. You felt a million miles away. I would return for a relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, great staff at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2016

The staff was outrageously friendly and accommodating, the location was striking and felt "in the mountains" while barely being outside of town and the inn was totally charming. Breakfast was outstanding. Be warned about low water pressure and flat out nonexistent cell phone reception (good free wifi though) but do not at all let that deter you from trying this unique property.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Great stay. Service was nice and professional.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

I came to Boulder for a dance weekend and only wish that I had more time to relax and enjoy this lovely place. Next year I plan to stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location for Red Rocks at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Stayed here for a concert at Red Rocks, so the location is perfect. Not to mention, it's very cozy and includes a great breakfast. I love smaller places where you can get the individual service that you just can't get at a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, relaxing night at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We stayed here the night of our wedding and it was very relaxing. The room was fantastic and the inn had set out some roses for us. The bed was very comfortable and the rest of the inn was very cozy and quiet. Only downside was that we had expected something a little more exciting for breakfast, but we were just offered the last of the pancakes and some eggs.

View more reviews for this inn


Goos and bad parts: at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on September 21, 2016

My wife and I stayed one night in mid September 2016. I found this to be a very nice place but I will list the good and bad with the good parts first: Good: We were upgraded to a room with a Jacuzzi since it was vacant and we thought that was very nice. The gal on staff seems to do all of the work as the host—handling guests, cooking and cleaning and other host activities. She said she works six days a week—when we showed up at 8pm she was baking for the next day and she was there 12 hours later to serve breakfast. The food was great, quiche, potatos and more. We were full! She did a nice job but man what a way to wear yourself out. It is a pretty lodge-type building,--a former moose lodge that was renovated by the owners. More on that below. The place was clean, and very nice inside. Outside there is a two lane road with traffic, parking is off street out in front of the inn. The outside is pretty, but our ‘patio’ was more of a sidewalk with chairs. It also doubled as storage for unused granite at the site. Another thing: While the inside is nice, finished and complete, the outside is not complete. It does not impede on the stay but there are a lot of ‘works in progress’ that are incomplete outside. Lastly, and most importantly: Our room had a “water saver’ toilet that overflowed. It is the first time I have overflowed a toilet in I-don’t-know-how-long. This is a mistake by the owners to have this here and it should be replaced. The same gal who I mentioned above came up to clean the floor. Nothing like having someone come to your room for ten minutes with chemical and clean your bathroom at a B N B If you know what I mean! An aside: The place is up for sale.

View more reviews for this inn


A great family reunion & wedding at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We stayed two nights over the Labor Day weekend - renting about 1/2 of all the rooms at Highland Haven as a "resort" stay for our extended family and to celebrate the wedding of our only daughter in nearby Evergreen. The rooms were great - all of the key out of town guests were impressed! The place was close enough for everyone to get together - particularly for breakfasts - and gathering in the main open room. Tea and cookies - even happy hour drinks in the evening made it special. There was enough privacy to get away from the crowds back in the rooms as well. Evergreen is very close -easy to walk - and the wedding venue was very close by. We took all our photos at HH because it was so beautiful and close - even the lighting was better. Overall a wonderful event - we will certainly return again.

View more reviews for this inn


One of My Favorite Places at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Love, love, love the setting, the comfy rooms, happy hour snacks and the yummy breakfast! Service is always beautiful, too. I'm just a tiny bit worried that HH may be catering so much to the young wedding crowd that it will lose its classy atmosphere. Big red metal heart with padlocks is an eyesore along the creek and kind of junky gazebo and carved stumps are just a bit too much. And really loud post-wedding breakfast crowd was a detraction. One guest apologized to our party for how noisy they were while we were trying to enjoy coffee and our delicious breakfast. We really love this place and hope it is not giving up on its appeal to older visitors and those seeking a peaceful respite from the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely night away at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We stayed one night and had a lovely time. Close to Red Rocks Amphitheater. We attended a concert there and spent the night after at this lovely place rather than drive home. Very friendly staff and beautiful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


First time in Denver and this bed and breakfast was incredible at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We came from Pennsylvania for a wedding. It was our first Time being off the east coast. This bed and breakfast was so charming and the beds were so comfortable!!! Breakfast in the morning was delicious!! We even had two deer that slept behind our hillside cottage which was fun to see!'

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy & Charming at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

This was our first time back to Highland Haven after a 9-year hiatus. The staff are very welcoming and will go out of their way to assist guests. As always the food was delicious. Significant improvements have been made to the rooms with more modern conveniences offered (free WiFi). We will be returning every summer for a vacation getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Spot at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Amazing place and amazing people. Very memorable and will be back again, no doubt. Perfect place to start our honeymoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

A lovely place to relax and visit. Beautiful setting – away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown but an easy five minute drive to most everything. Great staff, fabulous breakfast and all at a reasonable rate .

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic anniversary-moon at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

The property is so beautiful and peaceful with the roaring Bear Creek flowing out in front. Our room was Blue Spruce Two. It has a key hole archway to the sitting room. We felt like we were in our own Hobbit house. Papaya lotions, fresh flowers in your room, and coffee flavored chocolates. Soft bath robes. Breakfast is full on gourmet. Hazelnut coffee, apple turnovers, blintzes, berry compote, strata... Fresh flowers at the table. While we dine, watch elk dining outside or Dezi the bull dog begging to perform a trick for a sausage coin. Laughing with other guests, sipping wine or drinking a microbrew beer (complimentary) at Inn happy hour. Drop all your duties at home and relax and rejuvenate at the Highland Haven Creekside Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Pampered Guests at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

The Highland Haven is a wonderful B&B to stay at in the Evergreen, CO area. It had been several years since our last visits and the Highland Haven is better than ever, with lots of improvements. One thing that didn't change was the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. The staff work overtime to make sure their guests are pampered and taken care. The rooms are very tastefully decorated, clean, modern and cozy. Breakfasts were wonderful and special requests could be made. We enjoyed sitting by Bear Creek catching up on reading and listening to the sounds of nature. For a truly wonderful weekend getaway or vacation stay, we highly recommend the Highland Haven. We will be returning annually as we had in the past.

View more reviews for this inn


boulder drop off at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Onsite staff were welcoming. My room was clean. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We loved being able to walk into the downtown/central park area along the Boulder Creek path, which is close by and a full 10 degrees cooler in the summer. There is a very nice welcomeness to this B&B, and the staff will go out of their way to make you comfortable. The Courtyard(s) on the property are very nice for having a drink outside and enjoying the beauty of the neighborhood. The parking is at a premium, but once you park you can walk as above.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}