Recent Reviews in Boston, Massachusetts

A unique find at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2017

Clean, comfortable & convenient! Reasonably priced with gracious hospitality-an innkeeper that caters to her guests. For example Innkeeper made a special trip to the store for premium orange juice. A great alternative to the branded hotels nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Getaway at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on December 06, 2017

Lovely last minute getaway. It was quaint and cozy. Perfect for our needs. Staff was so pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely recommend and go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and convenience at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

We stayed for two nights during Thanksgiving. The Inn was so well appointed. The décor is comfortable and classic. Toni makes a very good breakfast! Like staying with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and amazing customization. at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Wellesley Bed and Breakfast. It is located right across the street from a beautiful trail which was perfect for my morning run. Margot also made us a healthy breakfast with low carbs at my request. She even gave us a personal tour of Wellesley College's private lake. I would highly recommend staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Boston at Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2017

Best place in Boston - warm and friendly - unique and comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Almost perfect at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 20, 2017

Definitely a home away from home! Everything was amazing, and the service was perfect. My boyfriend just thought the bed was uncomfortable, I thought it was okay. Very quiet stay and area. Breakfast was simple, and the coffee was good. ¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2017

My daughter we in Boston for a couple days, it was so nice to come into a warm and inviting atmosphere after being out in the cold. We were greeted by a nice young lady who also helped us out on dining suggestions. Rooms are so clean a nd authentic, it was like a step back in time. We did have to share a bathroom but we never had a problem with waiting. We had an issue with our room but it was quickly resolved.... We will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast. We loved EVERYTHING about it. The location! Room! Serenity! Breakfast! Bed! And the view! Our son's ship was coming in to port, and we were fortunate to see the ship, as we looked out the window! We would certainly love to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


home away from home at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

3.2 reviewed on November 12, 2017

Stayed at Adams B&B for 8 nights. Basic accommodation in Back Bay, but has all to make it felt like home. Location is rather central, off Massachusetts ave, near Boylston, Newbury (shopping). Convenient 7 min walk to Logan Express to airport on Boylston.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Oasis in Boston at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4.8 reviewed on November 11, 2017

Oasis Guest House is a wonderful place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. In the morning the breakfast was fresh and well stocked. There was a camaraderie amongst the guests as we drank coffee, ate breakfast, and shared stories. My experience here was excellent and I would definitely come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beauty in Boston at Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

My stay was the best. Love the room, the location and the proprietor. Exceptional in every way. Loved the special touches of the breakfast rolls, jams and cheeses. Spotless and comfortable bed. When I arrived there were real rose petals!!! Loved it. And when I needed help I was well taken care of!! I will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value, great B&B at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Breakfast was first course of fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Then a hot entree, chef's choice of the day. A hearty homecooked meal to start the day. Room was clean and spacious. Location is right there in the center of Concord, a lovely walk to historic North Bridge and a very short drive to Walden Pond and other literary sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn’t find fault with Clarendon Square. at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2017

Everything about Clarendon Square exceeded my expectations. Even prior to my arrival I received helpful information about getting there and how to access the house if I arrived after the manager had left the property for the night (which I did). The instructions to get in and find my room worked seamlessly. Clarendon Square is located in a beautiful street with easy access to everywhere. If you are reasonably fit, you can walk everywhere. Many quality restaurants are located nearby. My room had quality furnishings and the bed was really comfortable. Gowns are provided for your use. Quality toiletries are provided and extras like wine and beer are available at reasonable cost. Although I didn’t make use of the rooftop jacuzzi, it looked welcoming for those requiring restoration after a big day. Salvador and Melissa, the two managers, are friendly, welcoming and warm. The breakfasts were light and fresh - fruit, cold meat and cheese, eggs, juice etc. I am a single, mature female, travelling solo. Everything about Clarendon Square contributed to my feeling of safety and security and was a major contributing factor to my wonderful stay in Boston. Clarendon Square comes with my highest recommendation. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Walker Center again at Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Loved my stay at Walker Center. Excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, stylish decor! at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Super-convenient location, you can walk to so many of the historic sites from the property, yet very quiet and peaceful. The decor is so hip, we hung out in the common areas just to take it all in. Delicious breakfast in the morning and snacks and coffee available anytime. Our room was super comfortable and lovely. Proprietors very welcoming and helpful. We had a delightful stay and wonderful visit to Concord!

View more reviews for this inn


A NICE GET AWAY at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2017

The beds were very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. The hosts were very gracious, and extremely knowledgeable about the area. It was a very relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious old home with all of the mod cons. at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Hawthorne Inn was the perfect place to stay on any trip to Concord. Ideally located opposite Orchard House and the Hawthorne home. Mark and Toni are welcoming and helpful hosts who go out of their way to suggest places to see and eat. They have updated the gracious old house to make it fresh, fun and super comfortable whilst still keeping the dignity of the Georgian period in which it was built.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem... at Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Walker provides basic accommodation at an affordable price. Located within walking distance of the Riverside T station, one can get almost anywhere in the general Boston area within an hour. The rooms are clean, the beds fresh with plenty of blankets, and private bath is adequate and clean. No glamor, TV, view or frills, but clean rooms and free parking. Breakfast is included and is fresh with a wide variety of warm and cold choices are offered.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming hotel. at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2017

The College Club of Boston is well-situated near the Public Park. The period rooms are charming and their breakfast is excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Concord Delight! at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Wonderful hosts! Fantastic inn, spectacular fall colors. Had a most memorable wedding anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Very special place! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2017

A very special experience! Jon and Karen are wonderful hosts...provided great info on nearby places to eat, and the boat was immaculately clean. Good, hearty breakfast, too! A different kind of place to stay for those special occasions! Thank you, Jon and Karen!

View more reviews for this inn


The Yearly Get Away at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2017

This was our first time in Boston. I could not think of a better location than the College Club. It allowed us to walk to 95% of the things we wanted to do and see. With the park and river so close it made my daily runs extremely convenient and fun. I read the reviews before we arrived. I knew the history of the building and understood what to expect. The room was huge and very comfortable. The service staff were friendly and helpful. We did not use the breakfast service. We went to different eateries each morning. The offerings were good but we preferred hot entries. I would give the entire experience a 10 and would come back again if we visit Boston again.

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place! at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Staying at North Bridge Inn is a real treat!! The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts are fabulous!! The innkeepers are amazing and always go the extra mile to make our stay perfect. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 16, 2017

I absolutely loved this B&B...the décor is chic, the food was gourmet worthy and the service was incredible. While the cost was more than I normally pay, I have to say it was worth every penny. Big thanks to Mark & Toni for a terrific stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellant B&B at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2017

The Hawthorne Inn is a beautiful Inn with super great Hosts! Our room was lovely with a great shower. The breakfasts were delicious and it's location in Concord was excellent. It was with in steps of Wayside, Orchard House and Emerson's home. We could not have had a better place to stay. We would definitely return and highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2017

Our stay at the North Bridge Inn was wonderful. We stayed in the Longfellow Suite for 4 nights and found it very comfortable with all the amenities. The whole inn was charming and a delightful place to be. It was a short walk to local eateries and shops and Concord is full of interesting sights. Highly recommend and would love to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely overnight stay at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2017

We stayed for just one night and hope to return for a lover stay in the future. The property is beautifully done and our host Christine was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was a great size and gave a lovely view of the Boston. Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


My Boston trip at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Very reasonable and pleasant. Would return

View more reviews for this inn


Fun at the harbor at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Wonderful experience Will stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful alternative to a hotel! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 12, 2017

I was in town for a conference and all of the decent Boston hotels were either sold out or very expensive. After a lot of searching, I found The Green Turtle. I'd never stayed on a yacht let alone been on one but I'm open to new adventures and the reviews were great! I was not disappointed. Fantastic location, unique accommodations and, most importantly, the hosts, Karen and Jon, were attentive, cheerful and lovely. I highly recommend the Green Turtle and intend to return!

View more reviews for this inn


About Boston

From boutique shopping to seafood restaurants to the Freedom Trail, there’s plenty to do in Boston. This Massachusetts capital attracts more nearly 30 million visitors each year with its rich colonial history and New England charm. Next time you plan a trip to Beantown, be sure to take advantage of these hot destinations:

Visit the Harbor Islands
The Boston Harbor Islands are made up of 30 islands, some as small as an acres and others spanning more than 200 acres. It serves as one of the National Park Service’s national recreation areas, with tons of outdoor and family-friendly activities in which to engage, like kite-flying and kayaking. Over on Georges Island, you can visit the site of Fort Warren, which was once a Civil War prison and military training camp. Pack a lunch and enjoy a picnic on the gazebo at Spectacle Island. Or check out on of Bostons many notable wine bars. Look out at the waters from almost anywhere on the harbor and you’ll see the Boston Light lighthouse on Little Brewster Island.

Explore the galleries:
This city is home to dozens of cultural, historical and art museums. Head to the Fort Point Channel and relive the historic night when American Colonists took action against unfair British taxation at the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum. The state Commonwealth Museum depicts Massachusetts history with countless permanent and rotating galleries, while BSA Space commemorates local architecture. Art lovers will enjoy the Institute of Contemporary Art, which houses masterpieces by the likes of Andy Warhol, Pablo Picasso and Georgia OKeefe.

Walk through the city’s neighborhoods
Take an excursion from the bustle of Boston’s downtown to discover the diverse cultures of its neighborhoods. Roxbury, near the city’s center, was once a farming community and the location of the only house in the country erected by the British Royal Colonial Governor. Check out the business district along Blue Hill Avenue and catch a liver performance over at the Roxbury Center for the Arts, Culture, and Trade. Don’t say goodbye to Boston until you visit Fenway, home of the Boston Red Sox as well as the Museum of Fine Arts and Symphony Hall.

Visiting for the Boston Marathon? Also, be sure to check out our marathon guide for planning tips.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
check }