Recent Reviews in Boston, Massachusetts

Convenient, gracious lodging in the Back Bay! at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4.4 reviewed on March 07, 2017

This place is very charming and is a great value. The staff are courteous and very helpful -- it's our first choice when coming up for events at the Boston Conservatory!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on March 06, 2017

I've only stayed in a B&B once before, years ago, so I was a little apprehensive. This place is gorgeous! From what I've seen, all their rooms are very clean, well decorated, and spacious. I never got a chance to take advantage of their onsite dining. However, the B&B is within walking distance of some nice pubs. Clarendon Square is definitely a spot I will return, whenever I'm in town. Thank you for the hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming on beautiful avenue!! at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on March 05, 2017

We love the College Club of Boston! The staff is very helpful. The rooms are magnificent and it is so nice to feel the history of the place! We will definitely stay again on our next visit. Sylvia from Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Great little spot in Boston at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 03, 2017

This place is fantastic. So nice and a great locatoon

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay Memorial Weekend at Golden Slipper, Boston's B & B Afloat (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 24, 2017

We stayed over Memorial Weekend, so had 2 days with sunny high temps, and 1 day of cloudy cooler temps. Staying here was very comfortable, and very relaxing. Boat owners ourselves, we had no problem adjusting to a mindset different from a hotel. Loved that we could walk into the North End for dinner, and the T was a very short walk away as well. We would come back anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


We will definitely be back... at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2017

I loved this inn located in a gorgeous brownstone in the South end. The rooftop hot tub is to die for. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hostesses we met were lovely. The continental breakfast was great and complete with delicious coffee drinks. I liked the location very much, great neighborhood in walking distance of Newbury St, Prudential Ctr, etc. Great place to stay, highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Stat at Oasis at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

3.4 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Visiting for work and stayed in a small twin bed room. Staff were extraordinarily friendly and the room was clean. Great location!

View more reviews for this inn


Like Home Away From Home at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2017

My husband and I were in town for a quick visit to some friends, who suggested we stayed at the Beacon Inn. The hotel is an old and beautiful building where each guest is given a key, making you feel like it is home away from home. Free snack bar downstairs was great and the guys at the front desk were very helpful. Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


I love the College Club of Boston - a rare place at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on February 07, 2017

This is a return visit for me. I always feel as if I live in this beautiful neighborhood while staying here. An architectural delight. Thank you College Club.

View more reviews for this inn


Jan. stay at North Bridge Inn at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Well decorated, spacious rooms & gracious staff. Very convenient location to walking around Concord.

View more reviews for this inn


One of Boston's hidden gems at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on February 02, 2017

If you enjoy your accommodation with a bit of history versus soleless hotel chains, do yourself a favour and book your stay here. Located Boston's lovely Back Bay srea, convenient to shops, restaurants and Boston Common. Quite simply the best value stay I've enjoyed for a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Value at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

My wife and I very much enjoyed our weekend stay. The room faced Edgerly Road and had a bay window. The breakfasts were great. The staff suggested that we visit the Boston Public Library. We took the daily tour, which was very informative. The proximity to the Boston Symphony was also important. Steve and Carmela, Concord, MA

View more reviews for this inn


Historic but cosy house in the heart of Boston at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

Staying in Boston for a conference at Copley Square - so chic and unique, lovely breakfasts (I was up too early to enjoy) but challenging stairs if you have a heavy suitcase. I have stayed here previously five years ago and I shall stay here again On my next trip to Boston

View more reviews for this inn


Clarendon Square Inn at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Amazing stay, the place is beautiful and in an amazing location. Will be returning very soon to experience it even more.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, close at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4.4 reviewed on January 30, 2017

For the price, I anticipated small rooms. Cozy but lovely, clean, wonderful. Very glad for the parking space. Easy walk to Symphony Hall and Museum of Fine Arts. Convenient to MIT. Breakfast was simple but good choices, three protein options. Web site mentioned a lounge or deck on every floor. Unfortunately, rather than leather arm chaired lounge in the photo, we had a deck . . . in January. Would have appreciated a second place to read.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter stay at N. Bridge Inn at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Comfort & size of room, as well as closet & drawer space, was superior to any other lodging in the Concord area. Winter discount made the price very reasonable. We will definitely return here in future visits to the Concord area.

View more reviews for this inn


Experienced, thoughtful attention to detail at Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on January 24, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Parkside on Ellery. From the excellent, easy-to-follow directions for using (free) public transportation that David forwarded before my arrival in Boston to the good-sized room, furnished with antique furniture, to the warm welcome and excellent location, all aspects of my stay were very good. David is a very experienced host and has thought through all the details, including a clever system for ordering and delivering breakfast to each guestroom. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on January 24, 2017

I needed a place to stay for the Boston Women's March and found this place on Expedia - it was absolutely perfect. I had a small single room with a share bath and the share bath was immaculate (I never even saw anyone else use it!) will definitely stay again in the future - the location was terrific as well!

View more reviews for this inn


small and excellent at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2017

So with the terrific price, I was not anticipating a huge room, and was right. Adequate space, absolutely spotless and well maintained, desk guy ready to help. Parking was again tight but very grateful for a spot. Happy with breakfast, straightforward presentation, but three protein choices. Only disappointment was the website mentioned a lounge or deck on every floor, which we counted on for extra space. Oasis has decks, not so useful in the winter. Super location for our plans (BSO, MFA, and MIT), safe neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

My husband and I visited the Green Turtle for the second time on New Years weekend. We love to go during the off seasoning to enjoy the amazing views of the harbor. Short walk to many nice restaurants (and the North End), and the water taxi stops right out front. The room is lovely, warm and cozy. Karen and Jon couldn't be any nicer or more hospitable. The breakfast was delicious! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beacon Inn 1750 at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2017

We have stayed at Beacon Inn 1750 3 times now. It is always a pleasure to stay here thanks to the warm atmosphere and all of the reception staff. The hotel is close to a train station and the free coffee and tea in the lobby are nice after a long day downtown. Will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Very good at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Excelent location, homey accomodations, cozy lounge, very friendly staff

View more reviews for this inn


We had a charming experience at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at the Clarendon Square Bed and Breakfast. The property is beautiful and in a great historical location. The rooftop hot tub was a great way to relax after a long drive and the room was lovely. Thank you to the whole staff for a great few days.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Great Location at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on January 02, 2017

The room was so charming! Great location, can practically walk everywhere. Inn keepers were kind and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Convenient Spot with History at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Stayed here one night, in a single room. It was was marvelous and very pretty. The room was cozy, but I think the suites are way bigger. It was perfect for one, honestly. Free internet, which was great. Everything was wonderful, but the breakfast was about on par with a hotel that offered free continental breakfast, you know, mostly bagels, bread-stuffs, and the like. Although, to be fair, I did wake up a little late, so who knows if there had been better, hotter food earlier in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Green turtle at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2016

We had a great time host were very helpful friendly we felt so much at home we would recommend this little love nest to anyone thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Great location & excellent, convenient parking. Excellent, friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Never heard of this place, it was so nice, clean, unique. Fast, free internet. I got a single room, which was, like, smaller than it would be at regular hotel, but hey, you get to stay in an amazingly fancy, brownstone walkup, in the heart of Boston for less than $100. How can you beat that? Only complaint, if any, I was expecting a little more of a breakfast, but it was on par with an average hotel complementary breakfast. Maybe I was just late, that could of been possible, but I thought there would be a meal or something, but it was just like muffins and bagels. Still good.

View more reviews for this inn


Am I Dreaming? at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on December 11, 2016

If you have ever spent much time in Boston, you know the brown stone. Classic, elegant, beautiful, romantic. I used to love to walk around neighborhoods of brownstones, trying to imagine what it might be like to live there. Well, at the Clarendon Square Inn, my dreams came true. Ok, a bit over the top perhaps, but this Inn was a slice out of that world. The neighborhood was perfect! Walkable to everything touristy, but in an authentic South End neighborhood with shops and cafes and amazing restaurants literally around the corner. The rooms were large, clean, unique and comfortable. While the bathroom wasn't large, it was luxurious. Plush towels and bathrobes, deliciously scented soaps, and a double shower head. The roof top hot tub was a huge plus. We almost didn't use it, as the weather was about 20 degrees, but it was pleasantly warm in the hot tub and the view of the skyline was incredible! A must. A simple, but fresh breakfast; quiche, hard boiled eggs, home-made oatmeal, coffee and espresso, cereals, danishes, you get the idea. The inn keeper was friendly and helpful, making the place feel a bit more like home. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous. Sumptuous. Romantic. Incredible. at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

Our first stay at the Clarendon. Blown away by the whole experience. Truly stunning accommodation. Exceeded any expectation.

View more reviews for this inn


About Boston

From boutique shopping to seafood restaurants to the Freedom Trail, there’s plenty to do in Boston. This Massachusetts capital attracts more nearly 30 million visitors each year with its rich colonial history and New England charm. Next time you plan a trip to Beantown, be sure to take advantage of these hot destinations:

Visit the Harbor Islands
The Boston Harbor Islands are made up of 30 islands, some as small as an acres and others spanning more than 200 acres. It serves as one of the National Park Service’s national recreation areas, with tons of outdoor and family-friendly activities in which to engage, like kite-flying and kayaking. Over on Georges Island, you can visit the site of Fort Warren, which was once a Civil War prison and military training camp. Pack a lunch and enjoy a picnic on the gazebo at Spectacle Island. Or check out on of Bostons many notable wine bars. Look out at the waters from almost anywhere on the harbor and you’ll see the Boston Light lighthouse on Little Brewster Island.

Explore the galleries:
This city is home to dozens of cultural, historical and art museums. Head to the Fort Point Channel and relive the historic night when American Colonists took action against unfair British taxation at the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum. The state Commonwealth Museum depicts Massachusetts history with countless permanent and rotating galleries, while BSA Space commemorates local architecture. Art lovers will enjoy the Institute of Contemporary Art, which houses masterpieces by the likes of Andy Warhol, Pablo Picasso and Georgia OKeefe.

Walk through the city’s neighborhoods
Take an excursion from the bustle of Boston’s downtown to discover the diverse cultures of its neighborhoods. Roxbury, near the city’s center, was once a farming community and the location of the only house in the country erected by the British Royal Colonial Governor. Check out the business district along Blue Hill Avenue and catch a liver performance over at the Roxbury Center for the Arts, Culture, and Trade. Don’t say goodbye to Boston until you visit Fenway, home of the Boston Red Sox as well as the Museum of Fine Arts and Symphony Hall.

Visiting for the Boston Marathon? Also, be sure to check out our marathon guide for planning tips.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}