Recent Reviews in Boston, Massachusetts

Short trip at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 23, 2018

recently spent one night at the inn and found it to be beautifully restored, well managed and conveniently situated for trips around Boston.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutley Charming!! at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2018

I stayed at Hawthorne while attending The sound of Music in May with friends. I love the décor of bringing the Old with the New....such exquisite taste in furnishings and art work. My room was just lovely and absolutely spotless! The bedding was luscious and I slept like a baby! The breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious, everything homemade and obvious that thought went into the preparation and presentation! Toni and Mark are gracious and warm, and I plan or returning again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful inn at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2018

Our two night anniversary stay at the Hawthorne inn was outstanding. MARK and Toni were delightful and most helpful. They had recently remodeled the inn and it was beautiful. Top to bottom. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were simple but delicious. We were surprised that there were no TVs in the brain. We did get a lot of reading done among other things. We loved Concord.

View more reviews for this inn


Baby moon Getaway at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a baby moon “staycation.” The location of this property is perfect for a getaway with low-key restaurants and lots of historical sites nearby. The B&B was amazingly decorated and very relaxing. We enjoyed tea by the fire and relished the peace and quiet. Our room was very cozy and quite large. Breakfast was excellent especially the homemade quiche. We would love to return to this B&B and would absolutely recommend a stay to others.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding: the reason we come back at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, MA)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2018

Clarendon Square Bed and Breakfast has become more for us than merely a great place to stay. My husband and I have stayed there multiple times. I think this last time in April 2018 was 3 or 4. We are in Boston often. Clarendon Square has become our "home away from home." It's the great location, the fantastic breakfasts, attention to detail, and more. We have one daughter in college at Boston now; and, a graduate student starting school this fall. Adam and Christine have helped us so much with helpful information about Boston. We will be back. You should check it out too.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful decor, wonderful inn at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2018

This was our second stay at the Hawthorne Inn and it was as great as the first time. Toni & Mark are warm and welcoming and responsive. Breakfast is delicious and interesting. Most notable is that the rooms and common areas are beautifully appointed in a manner that is comfortable and not pretentious. Dan & Amy Clements

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific spot! at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, MA)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2018

This B&B is perfectly located -- walking distance to just about everything in downtown Boston, and near some great restaurants. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the staff is extremely helpful, and the breakfasts include quite a variety of delicious and healthy freshly prepared foods. There's even a pot of coffee for early risers. I would definitely recommend it, and plan on staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Nicest Places We've Ever Stayed at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, MA)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2018

My husband and I stayed in the luxury suite for three nights in early April, 2018. We loved it! The suite was beautiful, comfortable, and spacious. The bathroom was gorgeous--a true spa bathroom. We particularly appreciated the rooftop hot tub after long days of touring in chilly weather. We didn't need to use them, except for breakfasts, but there were three other common guest areas: the dining room, the parlour, and the library. All were beautifully decorated. The location was great: a lovely street lined with brownstones, just a short walk to the T, restaurants, and shopping. Stephen and Bobby were charming and welcoming hosts. If we ever return to Boston, we wouldn't consider staying anyplace else. This was our favourite accommodation in North America!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place. Would stay there again. at The College Club of Boston (Boston, MA)

4.2 reviewed on April 20, 2018

Great location. Located about 150m from Boston Public Garden and about 500m from Arlington Subway Station in a very good & safe neighbourhoid of Back Bay. About 1.5km from a major shopping centre in the Prudential Centre and within a few hundred metres of dining and shopping in the well known Newbury St. very clean property and the live in manager Donald is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are decorated with older antique furniture giving it that old Boston B & B feel. The rok s don’t have TVs however one is available in the dining/lounge room area on the ground floor. The free breakfast is very good and provides a good variety of food. Rooms vary in size with some having shared bathrooms. These bathrooms are very clean and well maintained with great hot water supply. The premises is very quiet and I heard no external noise that disturbed my sleep. Overall this is a very good premises and I would definitely stay there again. The only thing I would say that is negative is the internet quality. In this day and age people rely on it. The reception in my room was poor and kept dropping out which frustrated me as I had to continually walk into the hallway to re-establish connection. Outside of that I’d highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this little gem!! at Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2018

I stay here every time I visit Boston. The location is central to everything . The beds are incredibly comfortable. All the little extra amenities add the perfect touches to make your stay incredibly convenient and great! Elizabeth is just so lovely and a wonderful host!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay, at Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2018

A perfect, convenient, quiet stay in a fun and bustling city. Every detail and extra touch made out stay even more special. Great restaurant, Monument, just down the street and Whole Foods/Starbucks close by. I highly recommend staying here for work or pleasure. I could have spent weeks in the large suite.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Beautiful Home Away from Home at North Bridge Inn (Concord, MA)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2018

I have stayed at NBI several times, and I always feel welcomed and so comfortable here. As a woman traveling alone or with one other woman friend, I always feel safe. The rooms couldn’t be cozier or more beautifully decorated, and there is a small kitchen so I can heat leftovers or make a simple meal rather than eating out all the time, The location is perfect for getting to all Concord has to offer by foot or by car—I am a walker and I park my car for the stay and walk everywhere. Heidi and her staff and the NBI are my go-tos when visiting the Boston area!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, MA)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

The service is amazing, everyone is so friendly. The rooms are clean and cozy. And the location is great! Love this place.

View more reviews for this inn


hmmmph at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

1.4 reviewed on April 07, 2018

Communication with the owner on the day of arrival was difficult. She was off site. 2 abandoned vehicles were parked in the driveway. The owner entered the room with a key and left a rude note on the bed, while I was out walking. Breakfast (not so hot) was served on a desk in the small bedroom..There wasn't a dining room on the first floor. The photos are misleading.. The room and hall was too crowded with furniture and excess stuff.

View more reviews for this inn


Boston Gem! at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, MA)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2018

Beautiful, welcoming, clean, luxurious B&B! Can’t got wrong staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


A Favorite Getaway at North Bridge Inn (Concord, MA)

4.6 reviewed on April 05, 2018

We've been staying at the North Bridge Inn while visiting family at Easter for a number of years and have come to love the place. It's comfortable, clean and friendly, plus it's in the heart of a great town hosting good restaurants, interesting shops and historical sites. We always leave looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid, private and comfy at North Bridge Inn (Concord, MA)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2018

Heidi and her team took great care of my 3 friends staying at the North Bridge Inn. Lovely being in the center of Concord and my friend could not wait to use that bathtub! Spacious rooms, beautiful colonial touches I highly recommend. Thanks so much! Carolyn

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2018

The Inn was breathtaking; spotless clean! There was not one detail that Toni missed. Toni & Mark make the Inn. Wonderful breakfast, beautiful presentation, great conversation. I cannot say enough about The Hawthorne Inn. My husband and I cannot wait to return. Beautiful central location for our sightseeing in Concord. Mark & Toni were well versed of the area. We could not have asked for more! Thank you Toni & Mark. Susan & Bob Wright, Skaneateles, New York.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in the heart of the city! at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, MA)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2018

The Clarendon Square is a gem! I used to live in Boston for many years and now that I have found this place to stay I will be back for sure. The hot tub on the roof is absolutely amazing and the breakfast, room and overall service were top notch. The location cannot be beaten as well.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find in South End Boston at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, MA)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2018

Very cool interior design, gracious hosts, interesting guests, a wine fridge, and walkable to everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay on business at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2018

Best place to stay in Concord. Mark and Toni are fantastic. Looking forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at North Bridge Inn (Concord, MA)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2018

Comfortable rooms, cute décor and friendly environment.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place to stay at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, MA)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2018

We spent a wonderful and relaxing weekend at the Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast, and have absolutely no complaints! It is conveniently located in the south End of Boston (very close to many restaurants, not far from Copley Square in Boston, and not far from the Boston Museum of Fine Arts), the room (a suite) was fabulous, super comfortable with sufficient light for reading, beautifully decorated and quiet, with the hosts/hostesses very helpful. The breakfast (breads and muffins, fruit, yogurts, excellent coffee, hard boiled eggs, etc.) was also very tasty and very attractive. The only (small) complaint was that the room was serviced in the late afternoon (on a Saturday), which was the time that we returned from our day out. Having the room serviced while at breakfast would have been ideal.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and stylish getaway! at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2018

We had friends from out of town in for the weekend and put them up at the newly amazing Hawthorne Inn. Concord has never had a place so hip, stylish, and cozy all at once. Mark and TonI have everything covered and are as fabulous as the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely!!! at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, MA)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2018

Again was perfect!! It is our second time there!! We loved!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


perfect anniversary at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, MA)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2018

This place is an absolute gem! Each room is detailed beautifully. It was the perfect anniversary get-away we were looking for. It was intimate and cozy, and the 24 hour access to the rooftop jacuzzi was a delight! We felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. The hosts were gracious and so helpful with recommendations. It was certainly unforgettable, and we can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


About Boston

From boutique shopping to seafood restaurants to the Freedom Trail, there’s plenty to do in Boston. This Massachusetts capital attracts more nearly 30 million visitors each year with its rich colonial history and New England charm. Next time you plan a trip to Beantown, be sure to take advantage of these hot destinations:

Visit the Harbor Islands
The Boston Harbor Islands are made up of 30 islands, some as small as an acres and others spanning more than 200 acres. It serves as one of the National Park Service’s national recreation areas, with tons of outdoor and family-friendly activities in which to engage, like kite-flying and kayaking. Over on Georges Island, you can visit the site of Fort Warren, which was once a Civil War prison and military training camp. Pack a lunch and enjoy a picnic on the gazebo at Spectacle Island. Or check out on of Bostons many notable wine bars. Look out at the waters from almost anywhere on the harbor and you’ll see the Boston Light lighthouse on Little Brewster Island.

Explore the galleries:
This city is home to dozens of cultural, historical and art museums. Head to the Fort Point Channel and relive the historic night when American Colonists took action against unfair British taxation at the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum. The state Commonwealth Museum depicts Massachusetts history with countless permanent and rotating galleries, while BSA Space commemorates local architecture. Art lovers will enjoy the Institute of Contemporary Art, which houses masterpieces by the likes of Andy Warhol, Pablo Picasso and Georgia OKeefe.

Walk through the city’s neighborhoods
Take an excursion from the bustle of Boston’s downtown to discover the diverse cultures of its neighborhoods. Roxbury, near the city’s center, was once a farming community and the location of the only house in the country erected by the British Royal Colonial Governor. Check out the business district along Blue Hill Avenue and catch a liver performance over at the Roxbury Center for the Arts, Culture, and Trade. Don’t say goodbye to Boston until you visit Fenway, home of the Boston Red Sox as well as the Museum of Fine Arts and Symphony Hall.

Visiting for the Boston Marathon? Also, be sure to check out our marathon guide for planning tips.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
check }