Recent Reviews in Boston, Massachusetts

A Keeper at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2017

The College Club will be my pick for future trips, to Boston. The room was clean, charming, and the attention to detail was amazing. A black towel was in the bathroom for makeup removal. Who does that?? So thoughtful! The office staff was very helpful. Breakfast was typical continental: Bagels, cereal, yogurt, etc. We loved that they left a selection of cookies out, every night. It was a nice treat to come home to, before bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely AMAZING!! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

My husband and I cannot say enough about the Green Turtle B&B. The place was awesome! Karen and Jon went above and beyond to ensure we had an incredible stay with them. We can't wait to go back! Thank you so much!!

View more reviews for this inn


The best of Concord Charm! at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

For the second year in a row, I returned to the North Bridge Inn for a beautiful summer long-weekend stay -- and it is such a warm, charming, hospitable place,that I can't wait to get back there. Perfectly situated in a town rich in history, there is nothing about the North Bridge Inn that I would not recommend. Heidi and Debbie are terrific, knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile for you. It's like visiting your beloved Aunt's house, where memories are always made and never forgotten. I can't say enough about this wonderful Inn, it is the only place I would ever dream of staying in Concord.

View more reviews for this inn


Walker Center Reviewed at Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2017

i have stayed at the Walker Center more than a dozen times. My stays have always been fabulous. Beyond fabulous. For the price and for the accommodations this is my favorite place in Boston. The breakfast includes homemade waffles with eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, and all else, The room is spacious and the place is immaculate. Walker Center has an old world ambiance coupled with a new world convenience. I can't say enough good things about Walker Center.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value for the money. at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Oasis is very convenient to transit, which is important for us when visiting Boston. The breakfast bar had a nice selection of offerings and was constantly kept clean and refreshed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The first floor rooms are a little noisy being next to the front desk and breakfast bar but would be very convenient for a family with kids. We'll probably ask for an upper floor room next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Gilded gem at The Gilded Lily (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Thank you James for your warm welcome and enthusiasm for your beautiful city. Thanks also for the time you took to explain the layout of the city and answer our questions. Our accommodation was both tasteful and elegant , located in a beautiful street. Location was fantastic , easy pretty walk to Backbay station. Loved to homemade muesli treats in the fridge....yum! Big thanks from Lorrene & Geoff

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

It was a real treat to stay at Abigayle's B&B. Great location, beautiful brownstone, astute owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Once again the Clarendon Sqaure Inn provides a stellar stay! at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2017

This is our favorite place to stay in Boston for so many reasons. The decor of the common areas to the rooms, the cleanliness, the warmth of the manger Gabrielle, the amazing roof top, and so much more. A true Boston experience not to be missed. We can't wait to come back - again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in good location at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on May 22, 2017

This is our second visit and loved it just as much as the first time. We find this is in such a good location for the train station and T, so getting around is very easy. Hot tub a perfect end to the day. Will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place good location at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on May 15, 2017

NIce place, clean in a very good location. Breakfast was very good

View more reviews for this inn


Walker Center at Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

Three cheers for the Walker Center - great value and great staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Experience at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2017

Wonderful, unique experience on this floating Bed and Breakfast in Boston Harbour. The hosts, Jon and Karen, were exceptional, from Jon meeting us at the pier, and taking our luggage to Karen'[s delicious breakfasts served to our door every morning. They were very helpful in suggesting restaurants and other Boston attractions. Would go back in a second!

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a short stay at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on May 12, 2017

I stayed in a single room with a shared bathroom. Facilities were clean and you definitely won't find something around the Backbay area for much cheaper for the quality of the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Clarendon Square at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Our room was large, with a lovely bay window for watching "life go by." very comfortable bed. Flowers in the bathroom! Breakfast was chock full of delicious and healthful choices. The hostesses could not have been more friendly and helpful. A most pleasurable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome and unique experience at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Jon and Karen were lovely hosts!! The B&B in Boston Harbor is such a unique experience. Food was delicious. Service was extremely prompt. They catered to our needs. They gave great ideas of things to do and experience in Boston. Their hospitality was beyond exceptional. Would return again. Loved the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A week in the Sea Turtle at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

We vacationed in Boston for a week. Thanks to Karen and John we ate at some wonderful restaurants, had no problem using the public transportation...they made our stay outstanding. The breakfasts were fantastic. They left us snacks, water and drinks every day. Plus the setting was calm and relaxing. We loved our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Accommodations on the water! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2017

This is a very nice alternative to a traditional hotel room. We arrived and was promptly greeted by the owner Jon. He loaded our bags and took us to our floating room. Room was clean and well decorated. Jon made recommendations on places to eat and things to see and do in the area. It was lunch time when we arrived and they provide a variety of small snacks and drinks in your room. They were a life saver!! Jon also graciously gave us a tour of one of the boats you can rent. The room was nice and quiet. Breakfast is delivered to your room in the morning and it was amazing. Fresh homemade breakfast sandwiches, fried potatoes and fresh fruit. Wow!! I plan to stay here if I ever return to Boston. I highly recommend Green Turtle.

View more reviews for this inn


Original B&B on the water at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

We were attracted by the original side of this B and B. We were not disappointed: everything was completed. Quality bedding, cleanliness, very warm welcome on behalf of John and Karen, delicious home made breakfast, quiet place. We were without a car but this no problem as Boston has a fantastic subway and there is a free shuttle from the harbor to the Northern Station (subway) till late at night. John even took us to the airport with his car, that was very kind of him. Great staying.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place in Boston at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2017

Very nice place, beautiful location and rooms. In a quiet area of the city. We thank for the hospitality and advice we had, in where to go and what to do. Staff so sweet, rooms very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect way to enjoy Boston at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

My husband and I came to Boston from the Midwest for my birthday. From the welcoming we received from the hosts at arrival to the caring departure, we couldn't have enjoyed our weekend any more. Breakfast was delicious, suggestions for what to do were spot on, and I'm certain I have never slept better! Thank you so much for sharing your Green Turtle with us!!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

We are in the Sudbury area a few times per year to visit family. This is our go-to inn. The innkeepers are very friendly and the place is very comfy. Breakfast is very good with farm fresh eggs. We enjoy walking around the grounds and saying hello to the horses.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Location and Comfortable Accommodations at Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on May 01, 2017

A quick walk into central Cambridge. Nicely furnished, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is light but tasty and on-time. A reasonable price compared to local hotels and other B&Bs. Owner does a nice job of making this a great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality for Boston Marathon Trip at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Great location. Game at Fenway, mass at Cathedral, brunch at Bee Hive and marathon finish line all within easy walking distance. Beautifully restored and great neighborhood. Our first stop the next time we're in Boston.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Oasis! at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4.6 reviewed on April 28, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the room given how affordable the cost. Breakfast was always nice and the coffee was really good! The staff were always friendly and helpful. If we return to Boston I hope we can stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Excellent choice, freindly helpful hosts. Highly recommended. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, clean and comfortable. at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

3.8 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Clean, basic room, comfortable bed. Kudos to night staff named Sam who gave us a helpful friendly welcome. Breakfast is very basic continental, but fresh and easily accessible. How great to be able to avoid the chain hotel while still staying in the heart of the city. Parking tip: pay a few extra dollars and park over the Whole Foods on Edgerly Rd. So accessible.

View more reviews for this inn


Worked out very well for us. at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

3.8 reviewed on April 24, 2017

The desk clerks were always very helpful and pleasant. This B&B was the perfect location for us, just a 2 minute walk to our granddaughter's apartment. Security was good, it was very clean, and I slept so good both of the nights we were there. Thank you! We enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent experience! at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

A surprising friendly and homely bed & breakfast in the perfect location. Just follow the crew's advice for an unforgettable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Concord, MA Stay at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Nice room decor, very clean and well maintained. Great location right in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful stay at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on April 19, 2017

We booked here honestly as a last resort because of the price. But I am thrilled that we did. The room is small but hey it's on a boat. Everything is new and clean and we slept like babies in a rocking cradle. The down side is the same as the upside. The location. It is easy but time consuming to get anywhere. We left our car parked at the boat for 10$ a day rather than deal with parking in the city. We Ubered every where and spent about 80$ in two days. The surroundings are peaceful and we were able to wake up and go right outside for a morning walk around the harbor. Hostess Karen made us two yummy breakfasts. And host John was easy to talk to and a great guide. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


About Boston

From boutique shopping to seafood restaurants to the Freedom Trail, there’s plenty to do in Boston. This Massachusetts capital attracts more nearly 30 million visitors each year with its rich colonial history and New England charm. Next time you plan a trip to Beantown, be sure to take advantage of these hot destinations:

Visit the Harbor Islands
The Boston Harbor Islands are made up of 30 islands, some as small as an acres and others spanning more than 200 acres. It serves as one of the National Park Service’s national recreation areas, with tons of outdoor and family-friendly activities in which to engage, like kite-flying and kayaking. Over on Georges Island, you can visit the site of Fort Warren, which was once a Civil War prison and military training camp. Pack a lunch and enjoy a picnic on the gazebo at Spectacle Island. Or check out on of Bostons many notable wine bars. Look out at the waters from almost anywhere on the harbor and you’ll see the Boston Light lighthouse on Little Brewster Island.

Explore the galleries:
This city is home to dozens of cultural, historical and art museums. Head to the Fort Point Channel and relive the historic night when American Colonists took action against unfair British taxation at the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum. The state Commonwealth Museum depicts Massachusetts history with countless permanent and rotating galleries, while BSA Space commemorates local architecture. Art lovers will enjoy the Institute of Contemporary Art, which houses masterpieces by the likes of Andy Warhol, Pablo Picasso and Georgia OKeefe.

Walk through the city’s neighborhoods
Take an excursion from the bustle of Boston’s downtown to discover the diverse cultures of its neighborhoods. Roxbury, near the city’s center, was once a farming community and the location of the only house in the country erected by the British Royal Colonial Governor. Check out the business district along Blue Hill Avenue and catch a liver performance over at the Roxbury Center for the Arts, Culture, and Trade. Don’t say goodbye to Boston until you visit Fenway, home of the Boston Red Sox as well as the Museum of Fine Arts and Symphony Hall.

Visiting for the Boston Marathon? Also, be sure to check out our marathon guide for planning tips.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}