Recent Reviews in Boston, Massachusetts

Outstanding B&B at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 16, 2017

I absolutely loved this B&B...the décor is chic, the food was gourmet worthy and the service was incredible. While the cost was more than I normally pay, I have to say it was worth every penny. Big thanks to Mark & Toni for a terrific stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2017

Our stay at the North Bridge Inn was wonderful. We stayed in the Longfellow Suite for 4 nights and found it very comfortable with all the amenities. The whole inn was charming and a delightful place to be. It was a short walk to local eateries and shops and Concord is full of interesting sights. Highly recommend and would love to return!

View more reviews for this inn


My Boston trip at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Very reasonable and pleasant. Would return

View more reviews for this inn


Fun at the harbor at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Wonderful experience Will stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful alternative to a hotel! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 12, 2017

I was in town for a conference and all of the decent Boston hotels were either sold out or very expensive. After a lot of searching, I found The Green Turtle. I'd never stayed on a yacht let alone been on one but I'm open to new adventures and the reviews were great! I was not disappointed. Fantastic location, unique accommodations and, most importantly, the hosts, Karen and Jon, were attentive, cheerful and lovely. I highly recommend the Green Turtle and intend to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem in Conord at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

True elegance. Our stay at the Hawthorne couldn’t have been better. The innkeepers were warm, helpful and charming. Every detail was top notch. It was a sublime experience. We will be back! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Travelers from Washington State at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Hawthorne Inn. It is a beautiful house and we had wonderful hosts. I would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream like staying at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 10, 2017

I slept at the B&B one night only unfortunately as I was in town only for a very short time. The whole building is wonderful, if you like the ancient style. Location is perfect, just few minutes walk from the Common and my room had a view on the Commonwealth avenue. We had plenty of space and all what it is needed to feel welcome and comfortable. I will definitely love to go back again and I really recommend such a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and lovely people. at Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Quiet and comfortable, no frills stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We spent 5 nights here and it didn't seem long enough. I loved coming back to the inn after our very full days and having a cup of tea in one of the common rooms. Perfect spot for our literary excursions, also a good spot to drive in to Boston for the one day we did so, and for our day trip to Amherst. I'd love to go back one day. Toni and Mark are the best and the place is lovely and comfortable. They also packed up some baked treats for us when we couldn't stay for breakfast the last morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to Return at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2017

I absolutely loved my stay at the Hawthorne Inn. It's gorgeously decorated (wish I could live here!) and the bed was wonderful--as were the sheets (where can I buy them?). Breakfast was superb--my favorite during my entire stay in the Boston area. Mark and Toni are wonderful hosts. The biggest reason I chose this B&B was it's perfect location from two homes with great literary history and the tours at both locales did not disappoint. Wish I had more time to stay and visit but since I couldn't, I will just have to plan to return someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay :) at Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

I stayed at the Walker Center for a training and found it clean, peaceful, affordable and convenient. I would definitely recommend it to others and will be staying here again. Thank you :)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay, close to everything at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

This was close to everything. A couple minute walk to the commons, the rooms were excellent. We loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Very special inn at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2017

This is a wonderful inn! The rooms are spacious, and very comfortable, and was breakfast. We enjoyed speaking our stay, and definitely will return. Of all our visits to New England, this is the best inn we've stayed in. Thanks, Owner Heidi

View more reviews for this inn


Boston Great Location at Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

3.8 reviewed on October 07, 2017

The room was advertised as "no frills", and that was indeed true. However, the location was excellent, the staff very cordial and the breakfast very good (variety, fresh, tasty). I would recommend this for younger people, not necessarily Seniors.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2017

Very nice stay. Mark and Toni were delightful. First class all the way.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique and classy B&B in central Boston at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 07, 2017

I stayed two nights at the College Club of Boston and I was gratified to be ungraded to a large double room with private ablutions...thank you Donald... The bed was very comfortable...the pillow less so...and I was unfortunate insofar as I left my down pillow in Costa Rica by mistake, so had to make do with lumpy pillows...but all in all my stay was excellent...breakfast adequate...coffee excellent and enough to fill the stomach for an hour or so... I would certainly return if they will have me...thank you Donald, thank you Edith...

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury in historic Concord at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed 3 nights at the Hawthorne Inn for our first trip to New England. The Inn and it's wonderful host exceeded all expectations, as did the area of Concord and Lexington. We can't wait to visit again and would highly recommend anybody thinking about staying in the area to look at the Hawthorne Inn, as Mark and Toni will make your stay amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay in Concord! at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

The Inn has been beautifully redone recently and is beautiful throughout. It features several lovely sitting areas for reading or conversation and a farmhouse kitchen where one can get a delicious and healthy breakfast served by gracious hosts Mark and Toni. The rooms are very comfortable with beautiful linens, completely remodels bathrooms and are spotlessly clean as is the entire house. A bonus is the location within a nice walk to downtown and easy access to freeways. We can recommend the Hawthorne Inn without reservation and will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully Remodeled - Perfect Location at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

We LOVED our stay at Hawthorne Inn (and we are picky :)). It is in the perfect location for seeing all the historical sites in Concord. The Concord room was beautiful and very comfortable. The decor throughout was unique and high quality. Mark was a great host and very helpful with explaining some of the history of the area and what to expect for the different sites. Breakfast was excellent and there were lots of options. Hope to come back someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Clarendon Square at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

We recently had a wonderful 3 night stay at this beautiful Bed and breakfast. Common areas were like walking into an interior decorators showroom. Wow factor from entering the front door. Staff could not be more attentive and informative. Thank you especially to Salvador who greeted us and suggested things to do and see during our stay. Our room was very comfortable and decorated in stunning style. There is a roof top area with hot tub where you can also enjoy the amazing sunset! The location of this bed and breakfast is great. Close to some amazing restaurants and shopping as well as many historical attractions that Boston is famous for. We would not hesitate to recommend staying here based on all the factors above. Loved it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and homey at Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Alan was the most accommodating host. He was very helpful in assisting with our many questions about the Boston area. He offered info which was extremely useful. Our room was large enough for our needs and the bathroom was large (though shared) The location was on a short street. We felt very comfortable in the accommodations.. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Bellisimo lugar at Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Hemos estado en este sitio con mi esposa en un par de oportunidades y es realmente un excelente lugar para recidir mientras se esta de paso por Boston. Yun y Alan son una pareja muy amable y estan dispuestos a que su estadia en este lugar sea muy agradable. No tengo mas que recomendar este lugar.

View more reviews for this inn


Great choice in Boston at Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 29, 2017

Excellent alternative to hotel stay. Salvador was terrific

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay for conferences, etc. at Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

This place is a clean, affordable, gem. I had an excellent stay here this weekend for a conference. They even had vegan options at meals--thank you :).

View more reviews for this inn


Nice little B&B in a quiet neighborhood. at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on September 28, 2017

This B&B is bigger than it looks from the outside. We did have to share a bathroom, but we never ran into any issues. They do have two available. The breakfast was simple but filling. And it was nice to be able to use the washer and dryer so we didn't have to pack dirty clothes.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value in an awesome location at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Very clean, comfortable room in a quiet neighborhood just off Longwood, walking distance to the medical center.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, great location. at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

Great place, great location. Breakfast was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun place to stay at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

Great fun staying on a houseboat. We were able to walk almost everywhere from the boat: the north end, USS Constitution Museum, lots of restaurants. Loved being rocked to sleep at night. Our hosts were fabulous, gave us tons of information about things to see and do as well as restaurant recommendations. We were there when Jose threatened the coast and our hosts had a plan to move us if the hurricane came too close but that turned out to be unnecessary. Breakfasts were plentiful, tasty, and filling.

View more reviews for this inn


A true home from home at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 26, 2017

The College Club of Boston boasts just 11 rooms, but they are beautiful rooms...I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a double room with ensuite shower room and it was just lovely...only problem was the traffic noise, but I managed... The breakfast was disappointing, but if one ate 3 hard boiled eggs, one large yoghurt and some toast with marmalade, it filled the space...the coffee was excellent though... The Club is run with precision by Donald Farrell and Edith Toft, who are both kind and pleasant, if a tad 'head of school' in attitude, but this is fine with me, as I prefer good manners to over-familiarity...thanks to them both... All in all, a good stay...

View more reviews for this inn


About Boston

From boutique shopping to seafood restaurants to the Freedom Trail, there’s plenty to do in Boston. This Massachusetts capital attracts more nearly 30 million visitors each year with its rich colonial history and New England charm. Next time you plan a trip to Beantown, be sure to take advantage of these hot destinations:

Visit the Harbor Islands
The Boston Harbor Islands are made up of 30 islands, some as small as an acres and others spanning more than 200 acres. It serves as one of the National Park Service’s national recreation areas, with tons of outdoor and family-friendly activities in which to engage, like kite-flying and kayaking. Over on Georges Island, you can visit the site of Fort Warren, which was once a Civil War prison and military training camp. Pack a lunch and enjoy a picnic on the gazebo at Spectacle Island. Or check out on of Bostons many notable wine bars. Look out at the waters from almost anywhere on the harbor and you’ll see the Boston Light lighthouse on Little Brewster Island.

Explore the galleries:
This city is home to dozens of cultural, historical and art museums. Head to the Fort Point Channel and relive the historic night when American Colonists took action against unfair British taxation at the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum. The state Commonwealth Museum depicts Massachusetts history with countless permanent and rotating galleries, while BSA Space commemorates local architecture. Art lovers will enjoy the Institute of Contemporary Art, which houses masterpieces by the likes of Andy Warhol, Pablo Picasso and Georgia OKeefe.

Walk through the city’s neighborhoods
Take an excursion from the bustle of Boston’s downtown to discover the diverse cultures of its neighborhoods. Roxbury, near the city’s center, was once a farming community and the location of the only house in the country erected by the British Royal Colonial Governor. Check out the business district along Blue Hill Avenue and catch a liver performance over at the Roxbury Center for the Arts, Culture, and Trade. Don’t say goodbye to Boston until you visit Fenway, home of the Boston Red Sox as well as the Museum of Fine Arts and Symphony Hall.

Visiting for the Boston Marathon? Also, be sure to check out our marathon guide for planning tips.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
check }