Recent Reviews in Bordeaux, France

The perfect bed and breakfast at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Charming room in a lovely house. Our hostess went out of her way to welcome us and the breakfast was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay in the best wine region in the world at Château Papounan (St Estephe, France)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

We stayed here for two nights in early September 2017 and Stephanie and Thierry were excellent hosts. St Estephe is well positioned for looking around the local châteaux and Chateau Papounan itself is a stunning, well proportioned house with a small vineyard attached and a large back garden. The bedrooms are stylish and a good size (we stayed in the Gironde room). The bathroom was also clean and well sized. I would recommend dining in with the hosts on at least one night as the dinner we had was delicious, as was the breakfast. They also have an impressive barbecue in the garden, which they kindly let us use on the other night when we wanted to cook for ourselves. The hosts are also a great source of information on the wider region and they recommended a lovely place to us called Andernos where we ate the freshest oysters and prawns imaginable, surrounded by fishing boats. Overall I think this place is great value for money and it's in a perfect location for exploring the region. If you like good food and robust claret then this is the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Une belle adresse à partager at Chambres d'Hôtes "Une maison à partager" (Bordeaux, France)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2017

De passage à Bordeaux, une très bonne adresse à retenir avec un accueil personnalisé et très chaleureux de la part des propriétaires. Chambre harmonieuse et très originale proposée avec en plus un délicieux petit déjeuner biographie. Tout était très bien. Bonne continuation à vous deux. Franck et Jacqueline de passage du 30 au 31 Août 17.

View more reviews for this inn


Le véritable esprit de la maison d'hôtes at Chambres d'Hôtes "Une maison à partager" (Bordeaux, France)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Que dire de plus que les innombrables avis positifs bien mérités. Accueil, chaleur, convivialité, qualité, gentillesse d'une adorable famille. Marie Cécile vous entraîne dans un tourbillon de bonne humeur, toujours à l'écoute, généreuse et attentionnée. Super!

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour inoubliable at Ilot - Vignes (RAUZAN, France)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Merci Claudie pour votre accueil, la qualité de notre séjour. Nous tenons à vous féliciter pour vos talents de super chef au niveau des diners raffinés et ainsi que les petits déjeuners copieux avec vos excellents yaourts ainsi que la viennoiserie succulente. La décoration de votre maison montre votre gout des choses simples et délicates. Nous avons très bien dormi grâce à une très bonne literie. Merci également pour les massages qui nous ont permis de trouver la détente totale chez vous. En plein milieu des vignes nous avons trouvé le calme et le confort. Vos talents de guide touristique sont aussi souligner. Promis nous reviendrons. Excellente adresse que nous recommandons.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2015

We had an amazing stay in Bordeaux at this bed and breakfast. Valerie was amazing and welcoming, breakfast each day was great. We loved our time at this little gem of Bordeaux. Would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you Valerie for making our first trip to Bordeaux one to remember. The kennedy 's Australia

View more reviews for this inn


Bamboo room at Ilot - Vignes (RAUZAN, France)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Had a wonderful time. The beautifully restored property is a perfect fit for the surrounding wine country.Vinyards everywhere,this for me was a place of rest and peace.It is centrally located for visiting the extraordinary Bordeaux area . Claudie the owner makes you feel as family .The pool.is an especially enjoyable experience.The entire grounds and buildings are clean and we'll maintained.The restoration is of high quality with all the modern amenities.Have already given much thought about a future return .Visited 10 countries in Europe on this trip and this for me was the most relaxing and peaceful of all the places I stayed. Loved the bamboo room and it's beautiful view of the vineyards. I give 5 stars for all categories Rooms ,service ,value, cleanliness and on-site dining ,which Claudie, being a gourmet does quite naturally.

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious and comfortable home away from home at Ilot - Vignes (RAUZAN, France)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2015

My husband and I spent 10 nights at this charming B&B. Our room and bath were spacious and comfortable, as were the common areas of the building, especially the wonderful courtyard where we had a simple but satisfying breakfast every morning and enjoyed a few glasses of wine every evening in the long summer night. Another special feature was the large pool, such a welcome relief after sightseeing during a record-breaking heat wave. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely home at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

3.8 reviewed on May 17, 2015

La maison bleue is a charming stop in Bordeaux. You really feel at home and welcomed in a beautiful Bordelais "échoppe" Great breakfast and charming hostess. Definitely worth checking out!

View more reviews for this inn


Adresse à retenir at Chambres d'Hôtes "Une maison à partager" (Bordeaux, France)

4.4 reviewed on March 28, 2015

Merci Marie Cécile : pour ton accueil, ton sens aïgu de l'hospitalité et du partage ... Tu as su rendre ce séjour extrêment agréable. Ta maison - que tu ouvres avec tant de coeur - est à ton image : colorée, vivante et chaleureuse. Je comprends bien pourquoi les visiteurs reviennent chez toi avec tant de fidélité. Donc à bientôt ... Martine (de Toulouse)

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday highlight at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Our stay in Bordeaux turned out to be perfect times due to a wonderful room in a tastefully renovated older townhouse and because of our kind hosts. We enjoyed the rich breakfast which always contained homemade cake (e.g. spicebread or pancake) and were given lots of commentary on interesting and useful themes of Bordeaux city, but also lots of helpful advice concerning restaurants in the city or short trips to the wine region.

View more reviews for this inn


SUPER WEEK END at CLOS MARCAMPS (Prignac et Marcamps, Aquitaine)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2014

Nous venons de passer deux nuits au Clos Marcamps. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. Cette maison est superbe et les chambres parfaitement décorées et toutes neuves. Les propriétaires viennent d'ouvrir leur maison d'hôtes et nous leur souhaitons beaucoup de succés.

View more reviews for this inn


A recommander at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

3.8 reviewed on January 17, 2014

Adresse à recommander dans une maison légèrement excentrée mais située au calme dans un quartier résidentiel et bien desservi par les transports en commun (gare comme centre ville à 20 mn). Un accueil chaleureux et disponible contribuera à vous faire sentir très bien à la maison bleue. La propriétaire m'a donné de précieux renseignements et gentiment prêté un excellent mini guide de la ville. La chambre est agréable avec des détails attentionnés (produits de toilette jusqu'au démaquillant), eau et thé à disposition . Petit-déjeuner continental classique et bon. Bref un sans faute.

View more reviews for this inn


a home away from home at Ilot - Vignes (RAUZAN, France)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2013

a great place to be, with spectaculair views, fantastic food and wines, a hostess that immidiately makes you feel at home and lots of opportunities to visit in the area. As soon as the pool and jacuzzi are finished this is Paradise on earht and I will come back to show this lovely place to my love.

View more reviews for this inn


Un petit bijou niché au cœur des vignobles at Ilot - Vignes (RAUZAN, France)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2013

Séjour de deux journées/nuitées passées dans ce magnifique établissement. Service agréable, convivial, sympathique. Chambres toutes plus belles les unes que les autres, décoration raffinée : le bon goût est au rendez-vous.

View more reviews for this inn


une chaleureuse semaine at Chambres d'Hôtes "Une maison à partager" (Bordeaux, France)

4.0 reviewed on November 02, 2013

accueil échange rencontre et partage sont au rendez vous les petits déjeuners sont délicieux avec des produits de qualité biologique Chambre,décorée avec soin, s'ouvrant sur un vrai jardin en plein Bordeaux excellente literie

View more reviews for this inn


Un week end à Bordeaux at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2013

localisé dans un quartier calme, proche du centre ville et bien desservi par le tram. Accueil fort sympathique avec d’excellentes explications historiques et actuelles. Bref une destination a conseiller

View more reviews for this inn


A 100% positive experience at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

Beautifully and charmingly decorated rooms and breakfast area... candlelight breakfasts with soft lounge music in the background... peaceful and positive atmosphere... very friendly owners who are glad to help you with any questions, including insider suggestions for restaurants, places to visit, etc... excellent location in a quiet neighbourhood but with an easy reach to the city center...All in all, a place I can absolutely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming stay at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Delicious breakfast, Very good welcome close to the city center with the streetcar has 5 minutes. Available awner and we guide for the visit of the city bi giving us of good.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Domaine de La Freynelle (Espiet, France)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast just outside Bordeaux was the best of our recent trip, a destination in and of itself. The house and grounds are magnificent. The furnishings are elegant and reflect a lifetime of collecting from around the world. The weather was too cool for us to use the tennis court, pool and patios, but we enjoyed walking through the well-groomed gardens admiring our delightful surroundings. The room and bath were quite luxurious. Best of all, the proprietors were very accommodating and helpful. They give us good sight-seeing advice and helped us arrange a picnic on the premises. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Un séjour à Bordeaux très agréable at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

4.2 reviewed on April 07, 2013

Un séjour très agréable au sein de cette maison d'hôte. Un très bon accueil, et de très bon conseils pour visiter la ville de Bordeaux et ses alentours. Le petit déjeuner est copieux et varié, avec une surprise chaque matin pour la pâtisserie maison. On vous recommande vivement ce lieu idéalement situé pour visiter la ville de Bordeaux et la région. Les Bretons

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in Bordeaux at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2013

a B&B with a personal touch - very welcoming with all the comfort of a 5 star hotel. bed extremely conformable, beautifully decorated. Valérie the hostess is most helpful and serves the most delicious breakfast with homemade jam. I stayed here while on a business trip and would happily come back for a weekend with my wife. Its close to the city centre by foot or tram. very calm. perfect address. I highly recommend !

View more reviews for this inn


Un fin de semana fantástico at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2012

Una excelente relación calidad-precio. La ubicación es muy buena, un barrio tranquilo con una parada de tranvía a pocos minutos de la casa permite moverse por el centro sin coche. Valérie nos atendió estupendamente y sus consejos para organizar la visita nos vinieron de maravilla. El desayuno genial: con tortitas, pain d'épices y mermeladas caseras. Para chuparse los dedos!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at B&B Saint Emilion, Bordeaux : Bleu Raisin (Les Salles de Castillon, France)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2012

We were delighted to have found this B&B on our way to Saint-Emilion. What a beautiful place! The house is really surrounded by vineyards, as far as the eye can see. We stayed in the Joie de Lavande room, which was tastefully renovated, had a very comfortable bed and a superb bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and next time we are here - yes, we are planning to come back - we certainly want to have dinner in Bleu Raisin. Unfortunately we could not experience Yves' cuisine this time, as we arrived late in the evening, but the other guests were excited about it and we are eager to try it out. Looking for a nice place to stay near Saint Emilion? This is the place to be. Thanks to Sandra and Yves for their warm welcome and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


c'est une maison bleue....... at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

4.0 reviewed on November 29, 2011

Je souhaitais un logement pour deux nuits....le hasard nous a conduites dans cette maison bleue...on ne frappe pas...ceux qui vivent là ont jeté la clef..... c'est un peu de ça que j'ai retrouvé ici.....accueil, confiance, échange, petits-déjeûners communs et copieux autour de la table familiale....jardin....chambre très confortable.....et décoration vraiment agréable...et tout cela à quelques centaines de mètres du tram nous menant au centre de Bordeaux que nous avons découvert avec beaucoup de plaisir...grâce aux indications de Valérie qui nous accorde de son temps très gentiment... Je ne pourrai que conseiller cette maison à tous ceux qui aiment être bien accueillis et se sentir bien, même loin de chez eux....

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and friendly hosts at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2011

We travel a great deal and this was just about the best B&B we have ever stayed at. We were particularly impressed by how warm and friendly the hosts are. We were cycle touring and they kept some luggage for us between stays. They also kept our bikes while we did a side trip to Spain. They gave us lifts to and from the airport - nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation is in a good location, a quiet street, about five minutes walk from the tram stop and a small shopping center. Trams run every few minutes and take about ten minutes to the center of Bordeaux. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We would highly recommend it as a place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Come a casa, in eleganza at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2011

Siamo stati accolti nella loro casa in pietra vecchia di centinaia d'anni, in un traquillo quartiere residenziale. Dal fuori una casa privata. Dentro si apre un raffinato atrio. Un soggiorno che da su un giardino. Già da subito quell' impressione rilassante dell'ospite nell'intimità del focolare. L'accoglienza genuina e calorosa, competente nell'aiutare a scoprir la città. Le camere- con mobilio d'epoca di gusto, bagno moderno con ogni comfort.La colazione nel luminoso salotto che da sul giardino- di qualità con prelibatezze cucinate in casa. Assolutamente da consigliare !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent ! at B&B Saint Emilion, Bordeaux : Bleu Raisin (Les Salles de Castillon, France)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2011

We stayed at the Bleu Raisin for 3 nights and absolutely enjoyed it. We were given a warm welcome by the hosts. The room was very charming, comfortable and clean. Lots of choice at the breakfast buffet. And the setting amidst the vineyards is just wonderful. We hope to be back one day !

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }