Recent Reviews in Bordeaux, France

The perfect bed and breakfast at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Charming room in a lovely house. Our hostess went out of her way to welcome us and the breakfast was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay in the best wine region in the world at Château Papounan (St Estephe, France)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

We stayed here for two nights in early September 2017 and Stephanie and Thierry were excellent hosts. St Estephe is well positioned for looking around the local châteaux and Chateau Papounan itself is a stunning, well proportioned house with a small vineyard attached and a large back garden. The bedrooms are stylish and a good size (we stayed in the Gironde room). The bathroom was also clean and well sized. I would recommend dining in with the hosts on at least one night as the dinner we had was delicious, as was the breakfast. They also have an impressive barbecue in the garden, which they kindly let us use on the other night when we wanted to cook for ourselves. The hosts are also a great source of information on the wider region and they recommended a lovely place to us called Andernos where we ate the freshest oysters and prawns imaginable, surrounded by fishing boats. Overall I think this place is great value for money and it's in a perfect location for exploring the region. If you like good food and robust claret then this is the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Une belle adresse à partager at Chambres d'Hôtes "Une maison à partager" (Bordeaux, France)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2017

De passage à Bordeaux, une très bonne adresse à retenir avec un accueil personnalisé et très chaleureux de la part des propriétaires. Chambre harmonieuse et très originale proposée avec en plus un délicieux petit déjeuner biographie. Tout était très bien. Bonne continuation à vous deux. Franck et Jacqueline de passage du 30 au 31 Août 17.

View more reviews for this inn


Comme à la maison at Coté Bordeaux (Sadirac, France)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Encore nous !!.... mais c'est si bien chez Patrick et Alain : convivialité, disponibilité, humour, confort, tranquillité des lieux .... en plus, dans notre chambre préférée ! et, de surcroît, d'agréables rencontres durant notre séjour. Comment voulez-vous qu'on n'y revienne pas ? .... à la prochaine fois donc !

View more reviews for this inn


Un séjour très chaleureux ! at Coté Bordeaux (Sadirac, France)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Un accueil remarquable, une disponibilité de tous les instants : un vrai partage humain ! Une maison d'hôtes digne d'un 4 étoiles : du confort des chambres à l'ensemble de la propriété, une piscine toujours impeccable et des petits-déjeuners royaux ! De plus, n' oublions surtout pas la présence du chien et du chat très bien éduqués et toujours prêts à donner de la tendresse et à jouer !!! Un séjour que nous ne sommes pas prêts d' oublier et nous reviendrons , ça c' est sûr :-)))

View more reviews for this inn


Magnifique Villa au cœur des vignes at Coté Bordeaux (Sadirac, France)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Plus qu'une chambre d'hôtes, un nid douillet niché entre bordeaux et st emilion. Les chambres sont spacieuses et luxueuses, et le jardin idéalement arboré autour d'une grande piscine... On aime également le petit dej toujours frais et copieux au bord de celle ci - ou dans le salon décoré de lampes de designer - Et pour finir ce ne serait pas si agréable sans Alain et Patrick qui sont à la fois adorable et fins connaisseurs de la region.

View more reviews for this inn


Un véritable joyau at Manoir d'Astrée Bordeaux Saint-Emilion (Lugon, France)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

Magnifique manoir entièrement rénové de façon tout à fait raffinée. L'accueil est absolument charmant. La literie fantastique et le petit déjeuner copieux. Un endroit à ne pas manquer si vous passez dans la région.

View more reviews for this inn


Estancia genial at La Maison Bastide (BORDEAUX, France)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Bonita habitación, buen servicio y mucha amabilidad, todo impecable y limpio, desayunos ricos. Muy recomendable. La única pega, por estar tan cerca del centro, ahora hacen pagar por aparcar en la calle. Patricia habla un fantástico castellano y nos ayudo en todo, incluso en buscar unas bodegas para visitar. Para repetir sin duda.

View more reviews for this inn


Le véritable esprit de la maison d'hôtes at Chambres d'Hôtes "Une maison à partager" (Bordeaux, France)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Que dire de plus que les innombrables avis positifs bien mérités. Accueil, chaleur, convivialité, qualité, gentillesse d'une adorable famille. Marie Cécile vous entraîne dans un tourbillon de bonne humeur, toujours à l'écoute, généreuse et attentionnée. Super!

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour inoubliable at Ilot - Vignes (RAUZAN, France)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Merci Claudie pour votre accueil, la qualité de notre séjour. Nous tenons à vous féliciter pour vos talents de super chef au niveau des diners raffinés et ainsi que les petits déjeuners copieux avec vos excellents yaourts ainsi que la viennoiserie succulente. La décoration de votre maison montre votre gout des choses simples et délicates. Nous avons très bien dormi grâce à une très bonne literie. Merci également pour les massages qui nous ont permis de trouver la détente totale chez vous. En plein milieu des vignes nous avons trouvé le calme et le confort. Vos talents de guide touristique sont aussi souligner. Promis nous reviendrons. Excellente adresse que nous recommandons.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2015

We had an amazing stay in Bordeaux at this bed and breakfast. Valerie was amazing and welcoming, breakfast each day was great. We loved our time at this little gem of Bordeaux. Would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you Valerie for making our first trip to Bordeaux one to remember. The kennedy 's Australia

View more reviews for this inn


Bamboo room at Ilot - Vignes (RAUZAN, France)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Had a wonderful time. The beautifully restored property is a perfect fit for the surrounding wine country.Vinyards everywhere,this for me was a place of rest and peace.It is centrally located for visiting the extraordinary Bordeaux area . Claudie the owner makes you feel as family .The pool.is an especially enjoyable experience.The entire grounds and buildings are clean and we'll maintained.The restoration is of high quality with all the modern amenities.Have already given much thought about a future return .Visited 10 countries in Europe on this trip and this for me was the most relaxing and peaceful of all the places I stayed. Loved the bamboo room and it's beautiful view of the vineyards. I give 5 stars for all categories Rooms ,service ,value, cleanliness and on-site dining ,which Claudie, being a gourmet does quite naturally.

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious and comfortable home away from home at Ilot - Vignes (RAUZAN, France)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2015

My husband and I spent 10 nights at this charming B&B. Our room and bath were spacious and comfortable, as were the common areas of the building, especially the wonderful courtyard where we had a simple but satisfying breakfast every morning and enjoyed a few glasses of wine every evening in the long summer night. Another special feature was the large pool, such a welcome relief after sightseeing during a record-breaking heat wave. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely home at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

3.8 reviewed on May 17, 2015

La maison bleue is a charming stop in Bordeaux. You really feel at home and welcomed in a beautiful Bordelais "échoppe" Great breakfast and charming hostess. Definitely worth checking out!

View more reviews for this inn


Once upon a time… Actually, almost 8 years ago… at Chambres d'hotes Bordeaux St Emilion: Beau Sejour (Naujan et Postiac, Aquitaine)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

…it was the first time I visited Beau Séjour, while travelling through France. I only stayed one night there, but it was enough to make me want to come back again as soon as possible. It’s not only the charming house, with spacious rooms; delicious breakfasts (and dinners, Maureen is such a good cook!); or the afternoon tea and accompanying biscuits; or the very helpful advice on which places to visit and what wines to buy (Jon will explain you everything you need to know!). It’s also about Maureen and Jon, two of the most wonderful persons I have ever met. They are passionate about their business and did everything in their power to make my stay there outstanding. Always. Oh, I forgot to mention this was my seventh visit at Beau Séjour. And I can’t wait for the eighth (August 2015 is drawing near!) - one more week with two very special people.

View more reviews for this inn


Adresse à retenir at Chambres d'Hôtes "Une maison à partager" (Bordeaux, France)

4.4 reviewed on March 28, 2015

Merci Marie Cécile : pour ton accueil, ton sens aïgu de l'hospitalité et du partage ... Tu as su rendre ce séjour extrêment agréable. Ta maison - que tu ouvres avec tant de coeur - est à ton image : colorée, vivante et chaleureuse. Je comprends bien pourquoi les visiteurs reviennent chez toi avec tant de fidélité. Donc à bientôt ... Martine (de Toulouse)

View more reviews for this inn


What a gem! at Chambres d'hotes Bordeaux St Emilion: Beau Sejour (Naujan et Postiac, Aquitaine)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2014

We stayed at Beau Sejour at the beginning of October and it was a great time to enjoy the end of the wine harvest. Beau Sejour is in the countryside and very close to the main wine growing areas. Whilst we were with Maureen and Jon they took the time to book visits at different chateau not only in Saint Emilion (less than 15 minutes by car) but also in the Medoc and Sauternes, which were much closer than we had imagined. We were reluctant to visit Bordeaux but Maureen and Jon persuaded us that it was worthwhile and with their easy and precise driving and parking details, we found a gem. Thank you for insisting! Maureen and Jon have taken enormous care in restoring their home which was originally an old farmhouse and everything is so beautifully thought out. The house is very comfortable and we really enjoyed the time we spent sitting in their garden and the big sitting room. The afternoon tea time each day was a real treat with different home made cake or biscuits made by Maureen. Our bedroom, which also had a sitting area, was very spacious and the bed was so comfortable with a good mattress and lovely bed linen. The bathroom had a great shower with fast flowing,constant hot water, not often found in B&B's! The bathroom too had great attention to detail and was spotless. We strongly recommend that you have dinner at Beau Sejour if Maureen is cooking whilst you are there. Maureen's cooking is really excellent and a real plus is that she will share her recipes with you! Jon matched the food with some excellent wine from the region. This is no ordinary B&B, this is a beautiful home with hosts who really strive for you to have the best moment possible under their roof. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Maureen and Jon until the moment we said 'au revoir' they ensured we had wonderful time. We enjoyed our visit so much we have already booked for a second visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday highlight at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Our stay in Bordeaux turned out to be perfect times due to a wonderful room in a tastefully renovated older townhouse and because of our kind hosts. We enjoyed the rich breakfast which always contained homemade cake (e.g. spicebread or pancake) and were given lots of commentary on interesting and useful themes of Bordeaux city, but also lots of helpful advice concerning restaurants in the city or short trips to the wine region.

View more reviews for this inn


SUPER WEEK END at CLOS MARCAMPS (Prignac et Marcamps, Aquitaine)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2014

Nous venons de passer deux nuits au Clos Marcamps. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. Cette maison est superbe et les chambres parfaitement décorées et toutes neuves. Les propriétaires viennent d'ouvrir leur maison d'hôtes et nous leur souhaitons beaucoup de succés.

View more reviews for this inn


A recommander at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

3.8 reviewed on January 17, 2014

Adresse à recommander dans une maison légèrement excentrée mais située au calme dans un quartier résidentiel et bien desservi par les transports en commun (gare comme centre ville à 20 mn). Un accueil chaleureux et disponible contribuera à vous faire sentir très bien à la maison bleue. La propriétaire m'a donné de précieux renseignements et gentiment prêté un excellent mini guide de la ville. La chambre est agréable avec des détails attentionnés (produits de toilette jusqu'au démaquillant), eau et thé à disposition . Petit-déjeuner continental classique et bon. Bref un sans faute.

View more reviews for this inn


Notre week end at Chambres d'hotes Bordeaux St Emilion: Beau Sejour (Naujan et Postiac, Aquitaine)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2013

Très bon accueil des propriétaires de cette grande demeure du bordelais La maîtresse de maison offre un verre de vin en guise de bienvenue. Le petit déjeuner mérite le détour : pain, viennoiserie, confiture, jus de fruit, fromage, charcuterie les chambres spacieuses et confortables Nous avions hâte de faire découvrir à notre famille Beau Séjour. Nous avons retrouvé avec grand plaisir les hôtes de cette grande demeure du bordelais, Maureen et Jon; un couple charmant et chaleureux, qui vous font vous sentir très à l'aise dès l'instant où vous passez leur porte. La maîtresse de maison nous a offert un verre de vin en guise de bienvenue, et pour fêter nos retrouvailles. Nos trois chambres, spacieuses et très confortables, nous ont permis d’apprécier le calme environnant. Quant aux salles de bains, c’est le grand luxe et surtout d’une propreté irréprochable. Après un thé et de goûteuses pâtisseries « maison », traditionnellement offert par Maureen, nous avons apprécié les judicieux conseils pour visiter la région et organiser quelques dégustations. Nous avons mêmes découvert un charmant restaurant dans les environs ….abandonnant pour une soirée la table généreuse et conviviale de Beau Séjour. Maureen met tout sn savoir faire pour gâter ses convives et elle y réussit à merveille. Le petit déjeuner mérite le détour : pain, viennoiserie, confiture, jus de fruit, fromage, charcuterie etc.…. Tous les produits issus pour la plupart de l’agriculture raisonnée, sont cuisinés, sur place, par la maîtresse de maison. Jon est un parfait sommelier et veille au bien-être de chacun… Tout ceci pour vous dire…que nous reviendrons….et que nous vous encourageons à séjourner à Beau Séjour

View more reviews for this inn


a home away from home at Ilot - Vignes (RAUZAN, France)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2013

a great place to be, with spectaculair views, fantastic food and wines, a hostess that immidiately makes you feel at home and lots of opportunities to visit in the area. As soon as the pool and jacuzzi are finished this is Paradise on earht and I will come back to show this lovely place to my love.

View more reviews for this inn


Un petit bijou niché au cœur des vignobles at Ilot - Vignes (RAUZAN, France)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2013

Séjour de deux journées/nuitées passées dans ce magnifique établissement. Service agréable, convivial, sympathique. Chambres toutes plus belles les unes que les autres, décoration raffinée : le bon goût est au rendez-vous.

View more reviews for this inn


une chaleureuse semaine at Chambres d'Hôtes "Une maison à partager" (Bordeaux, France)

4.0 reviewed on November 02, 2013

accueil échange rencontre et partage sont au rendez vous les petits déjeuners sont délicieux avec des produits de qualité biologique Chambre,décorée avec soin, s'ouvrant sur un vrai jardin en plein Bordeaux excellente literie

View more reviews for this inn


Un week end à Bordeaux at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2013

localisé dans un quartier calme, proche du centre ville et bien desservi par le tram. Accueil fort sympathique avec d’excellentes explications historiques et actuelles. Bref une destination a conseiller

View more reviews for this inn


Excellente adresse at La Maison Bastide (BORDEAUX, France)

3.8 reviewed on October 28, 2013

Belle Bastide très bien placée situation idéale pour la découverte de Bordeaux.Pas de problème de stationnement, tramway à la porte de la maison. Accueil très chaleureux. Pas de dîner pris mais impossible de valider sans y avoir donner une note.Ne pas en tenir compte Merci

View more reviews for this inn


A 100% positive experience at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

Beautifully and charmingly decorated rooms and breakfast area... candlelight breakfasts with soft lounge music in the background... peaceful and positive atmosphere... very friendly owners who are glad to help you with any questions, including insider suggestions for restaurants, places to visit, etc... excellent location in a quiet neighbourhood but with an easy reach to the city center...All in all, a place I can absolutely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming stay at C'est une maison bleue... (Bordeaux, France)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Delicious breakfast, Very good welcome close to the city center with the streetcar has 5 minutes. Available awner and we guide for the visit of the city bi giving us of good.

View more reviews for this inn


Una estancia perfecta at La Maison Bastide (BORDEAUX, France)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2013

No habíamos estado en ningún b&b o casa rural fuera de España antes, así que íbamos un poco a la aventura... el caso es que nos encantó el lugar, la casa es perfecta con el espacio necesario para los visitantes. No tiene demasiadas habitaciones, con lo que coincidir con demasiados huéspedes es difícil, asi uno tiene la atención personal que muchas veces se echa de menos, sobre todo en temporada alta. La habitación y la limpieza un 10, asi como Patricia y Christophe, el desayuno igual. Llevan muy poquito con el negocio abierto, después de varios años de restauración de la casa, con lo que todo es bastante nuevo, amueblado con un gusto exquisito. Está a unos 20 minutos andando del centro. Volvería sin duda.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Le Pavillon Villemaurine (St Emilion, France)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2013

What a lovely B&B with outstanding hosts Julian and Nikki. We stayed an extra nite and would have stayed longer if they would have had available rooms. Such an inviting place and a great location. Julian provided us a great tour of the area and arranged a great wine tour and tasting at Chateau Gaudet with Vincent...Breakfast was perfect each day. I could not offer higher praise for a B&B. Made a wonderful start to our French Holiday.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }