Recent Reviews in Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Delightful B&B at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

A truly lovely B&B. Buzz and Marc are friendly, hosts who clearly enjoy Their jobs! The bedroom was beautiful and the Breakfast was delicious - and more than plentiful! All days snacks and coffee are available and the location was excellent. Hazel

View more reviews for this inn


Topside Inn, Boothbay Harbor at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Mark and Buzz provide the perfect place to stop and regroup. They are always willing and happy to go out of their way to help make the stay pleasurable. Breakfast is a gourmet experience. End your day on the covered porch or lawn enjoying the magnificent view of the harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

I can't say enough good things about my experience at Topside Inn. It seemed like every room had a great view. The staff was very accommodating -making sure everyone's needs were met-whether it was special restrictions for breakfast or suggesting places to visit. They thought of everything from blankets on the front porch for a cool night to snacks. I attended a wedding on the grounds and everything was perfectly done.

View more reviews for this inn


More than we could hope for at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Mark & Buzz were the most wonderful hosts for our first visit to Maine. They were incredibly responsive leading up to the trip, and they helped us plan our perfect stay in Boothbay. Highly recommend the Topside Inn for one's stay -- we will be going back! Beautiful B&B in every way. Amazing breakfast. Exceeded our expectations. Thanks Mark & Buzz and the Topside crew!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!!!! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

The Topside Inn is awesome. Buzz and Mark were so helpful in making suggestions for dinner and activities. So peaceful sitting on the porch rocking chairs --just taking in the view or reading a good book. Breakfast was the best- carrot cake pancakes and bacon. Something different each day. Snacks whenever you wanted. Homemade afternoon cookies. This B & B has it all. Book your stay NOW, you won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Our place to relax at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Another incredible stay at Topside Inn. Amazing stay in room 14 which was recently renovated. Incredible breakfasts! Mark and Buzz are wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

This B&B was a great choice for our stay. The food was amazing and the owners were very friendly; we felt like we were at home the entire time. The location is also great. The town of Freeport is very nice with many great restaurants and small shops within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


I loved the Topside Inn and can't wait to return! The Innkeepers are so helpful and friendly. They think of everything and they are AMAZING chefs. Perfect location in Boothbay Harbor, ME. at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Julie

View more reviews for this inn


The Thistle Inn. at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Need designated parking for guests. Some problems with water shutting off during showers, mostly in the afternoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great weekend! at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2017

We stayed 2 nights in the red room in the cottage. We had lovely breakfasts, the blueberry cream cheese coffee cake was my favorite. It was a very relaxing stay, the rooms were clean, the bathroom large and we felt very comfortable on the grounds. Definitely would go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


The nicest B & B we've stayed at! at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Carolyn and Tom are marvelous hosts and outstanding chefs! Our suite (cottage red) was lovely, roomy, and airy. The view from our deck was incredible. We also enjoyed the common spaces. The extras (including complimentary beer in fridge!) were special. They have thought of everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb breakfasts, different each day of the week and wonderful inkeepers at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Second time my wife and I have been to Topside, 8 days each time. Mark and Buzz, the owners, are the most friendly, happy people you will ever meet. Laughter follows them wherever they go. The rooms are spotless, the breakfasts superb. Each day we had a different one, outstanding and unusual. Plus the homemade breakfast breads, and cookies at 4 PM, are to die for. Topside sits on a high hill with a sweeping view of Boothbay Harbor, a quaint costal village with loads of great restaurants and boat tours. Adirondack chairs adorn the lawn and rocking chairs the covered porch, where you can sit and read forever. We have already booked for next year. Michael and Kathy Davis, Stone Mountain, GA

View more reviews for this inn


Topside Inn at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2017

This was our first bed and breakfast experience. We were blown away... we loved the breakfasts, the view, the area, the hosts and even the people that were staying there at the same time we were. My fear of doing a bnb again is that it won't even come close to the expectations that Topside Inn has placed in us. This was a wonderful experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


Bingo! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Excellent breakfast and service! Recommend it to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B and B in Freeport at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Another great visit to Brewster House. Kelleigh and Dave really went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect in every way! The breakfast is beyond fabulous!!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight getaway at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2017

The room was very nice came with robes and slippers to use. In room coffee it even had a dorm sized fridge for our use. The bed was very comfortable. The 3 course breakfast was outstanding. I would highly recommend the Brewster House to anyone wanting to stay in Freeport.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Enjoyable at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

We were only in Freeport for 1 night, but wish we would've stayed longer. The 3-course breakfast was simply DIVINE and our hosts were welcoming and informative. If you are in Freeport, you must stay at the Brewster House!

View more reviews for this inn


delightful at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2017

We spent only one night, but were very impressed with the attention by the owners, Breakfast was delightful and presentation was very nice. Room was very comfortable and clean with comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay in Maine at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

I doubt I can add much to all the good reviews. We stayed at the Windward Guest House on the property. The views from our private back porch were amazing. Nothing was overlooked. The room was charming, functional and even romantic. The back porch had comfy built-in seats with lovely cushions and pillows from which to watch the gorgeous bayside scenes and many sailboats, especially during sunset. Breakfast was fantastic. We will return, for certain.

View more reviews for this inn


Coveside at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

we have stayed here four years; once for five days and three times for ten days. A wonderful experience with both the hosts and other guests. Breakfast by Carolyn and served by Tom on the patio is a perfect way to begin the day. The peninsula is several miles from Bath, Coveside is quiet, restful and lovely. Classic port towns like Wiscasset, Boothbay, and Damaricotta are a short drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn Overlooking Boothbay Harbor at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

This Inn is an absolute gem. Buzz and Mark have created a beautiful oasis on a hill overlooking Boothbay Harbor. The inn sits on the highest point and has commanding views of the harbor. My wife and I had a beautiful room on the top floor of the main house. It was a king bedded room with a lovely dormer. The dormer was perfect for relaxing and enjoying the view from the room. Mark and Buzz create amazing, gourmet cooked to order dishes for breakfast. These dishes include locally sourced ingredients to help add local flavor. Also, there are additional breads(with homemade jams and spreads) and fresh fruit. Fresh baked cookies are available in the afternoon. Water, snacks and a Keurig machine are available to guests all day. The inn is just a short walk to town where there is shopping, dining and access to many water activities. Also close by is the Boothbay Railway Village, Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens and the Maine State Aquarium. Mark and Buzz offer great advice for the local sites and dining recommendations. Overall, I would highly recommend this inn for anyone staying in the Boothbay Harbor area. The proximity to town and the beautiful inn complemented by the wonderful hosts, make this a perfect Maine getaway spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2017

We spent just two days in this lovely town, but we surely will come back and stay in Brewster House B&B. The owners are very friendly and provides all the necessary information you need it. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Our bathroom was spacious . A very distinctive feature; their breakfasts are excellent, prepared by an experienced chef. Definitely an experience to repeat if you are looking for a casual, affordable, and "cozzy" experience.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorite B&Bs ever at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2017

My wife and I stay here recently and it far surpassed our expectations. The highlight was definitely breakfast, which had some of the best food we've had in a long time — counting restaurants too. Also we'd be remiss to mention the excellent kegerator full of local beers! Both Kelleigh and Dave were excellent hosts and had superb recommendations for us. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

One of the best experiences we have had: unbelievable service and Quality.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

We recently stayed here for a long weekend and it was amazing. The breakfast was incredible and delicious everyday, leaving us full well past lunch (and into dinner). The hosts were sweet and so accommodating. Nothing could have been improved upon and the experience could not have had been better. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Brewster House B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The Inn and Innkeepers were warm and welcoming. Our room was bright and cozy. The fresh flowers everywhere were a wonderful touch. Breakfast was scrumptious and very filling. All within walking distance to shops and dining. A must return to destination!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Happy Place at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The Topside Inn is an extraordinary place to stay. The rooms are beautifully done (many recently updated) and the location is superior. We love walking around the town, hiking in the nearby trails, taking boat rides in the harbor and relaxing on the property in the many sitting areas. The breakfast is AMAZING! The Topside has wine, beer and snack trays for sale, bar ware, all-day complimentary snacks, coffee and tea. I've lost count on the number of times we've stayed at the Topside Inn, and I cannot wait to return in July. Mark and Buzz are first class and so helpful in planning your stay in Boothbay Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Innkeepers at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

We just returned from a delightful stay here. Everything top notch. great breakfast, room and innkeepers. Beautiful views and great location. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfasts are wonderful! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We stayed 3 nights....would love to have stayed longer! Kelliegh and David are warm hosts and make you feel like old friends. A highlight of our Maine vacation. Our room was spotlessly clean and fresh. And the breakfasts are amazing!! Not the usual B&B fare, but truly unique and gourmet dishes served in 3 courses and made with local ingredients (the maple syrup is from the trees next to the house!). We plan on returning to Brewster House on our next trip to Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Balance at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

The Brewster House has found an unusual blend of characteristics that really puts it in a very special class. In the Bed and Breakfast environment there is the risk of missing out on privacy that ensures comfort. The intimacy of thoughtfully laid out, and beautifully appointed rooms is what sets the Brewster House apart. It's hard to miss the owner's ability to serve up an experience that speaks to their ability to pay attention to the details that make you feel at home. And that's a great thing, when there are always high expectations connected to getting away. IT's a great spot, and an even better choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }