Recent Reviews in Boonville, Missouri

Outstanding! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful! All the qualities that make your stay wonderful. I will definitely make sure I stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Good time at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on April 02, 2018

Room was nice. Only had a tub, no shower. Could of had a little more variety for breakfast. Staff was super nice and it was a good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2018

Great hotel, great room, very nice employees...much better than a hotel chain. We did not eat on site so can't comment regarding onsite dining (survey required a score entry so assumed a 5).

View more reviews for this inn


Night away at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2018

Great hotel and we always love staying here. I wish the internet service was better as we don't get good cell service there.

View more reviews for this inn


2/3/18 overnight at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on February 08, 2018

Excellent stay. Restored hotel, very well done.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2018

Arrived at the Hotel Frederick and got settled in our room overlooking the MO river and Katy Trail. Went to the bar for a glass of wine and appetizers which was very crowded that night but nice. Had dinner and dessert at the restaurant and received great service and delicious food. Looking for another weekend like that!

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at Victorian Country Inn. at Victorian Country Inn B&B (Hallsville, MO)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2017

As always, the Spencers were outstanding hosts. We loved our stay at their B&B. We plan to make this a tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Six Years Strong! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on December 14, 2017

Every year we come to the hotel to relax and rest before the new year! What a great hotel. The new chef is superb! We’re thinking we might come twice in 2018. Well done Frederick, you’re a class act.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

We have stayed here twice on the way to/from Denver - Pittsburgh for the holidays. It was an amazing stop! We choose this hotel because of its location and the fact it's dog friendly. We also did not want to go to a standard chain along I70. This is now our regular stop! The rooms have nice touches of antique furniture along with high end beddings and soaps. We enjoyed the creative menu in the bar area and enjoyed a nice wine selection. Their old fashioned is the perfect nightcap. We will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


one great time at the Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on November 22, 2017

We had a lovely time in Boonville. Enjoyed the vintage feel of the hotel. Can't wait to check the walking trails out in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


One gem of an old style hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2017

Our experience at the Frederick was delightful. We felt like we stepped into the past and into the future at the same time. Plenty of modern amenities with an old world feel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We are already planning our next visit in the spring!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Charm at Victorian Country Inn B&B (Hallsville, MO)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2017

There aren't enough stars to rate this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Everything they do here, they do right. Absolutely lovely! Barb is an excellent host! The house is 100 years old. Beautiful inside and out. All the modern amenities you expect from a luxury hotel with the comfort and coziness of staying with family! Breakfast pastries were amazing and the country breakfast was excellent. They really made us feel at home. Can't wait to go back. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Peaceful and Relaxing at Victorian Country Inn B&B (Hallsville, MO)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

We arrived early and Mrs. B was ready for us. We were showed around and let be so that we could relax together. The grounds were very pretty on our sunset and before breakfast walks. Mrs. B set up for 2 massage therapists to come on site for a couples massage. Breakfast was served at the time we desired and it was wonderful! Mrs. B added juice for us to toast with since it was our 10th anniversary and our hashbrowns were cut in heart shapes! We had a wonderful and memorable stay at Victorian Country Inn and would most definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall bike trip at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2017

We heard good things about the Katy trail so we decided to ride it this fall. Four couples went and hotel Frederick was picked for our base. Right on the trail with a bonus of old hotel feel and ease. It was a great choice and would stay again any time.

View more reviews for this inn


Julie review at Victorian Country Inn B&B (Hallsville, MO)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

Very easy to get to and so clean and comfortable . Food was amazing and they were very accomodating to our late arrival and early departure . The owners are great conversationalists and really enjoyed our similarities and breakfast conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight here 2 nights while biking Katy Trail in October at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

Loved this old Hotel and staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


CHARMING SO CLOSE TO THE KATY TRAIL at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Steps from the Katy trail, and on the main street, this Hotel has an authentic vibe . We stayed one night and loved the great blend of old and new at this hotel. Historic old world charm in the building with wide hallways, quiet nooks combined with newer comfortable mattress and flatscreen TV in the room. Bike storage, breakfast and professional, friendly staff. We did not dine at the restaurant. Great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2017

The hotel was wonderful! Our room did not have a view- which is why I only rated it 4 stars. I would love to have a view next time. The shower was wonderful, and the staff was graciously helpful! Such a wonderfully cozy and rich in history place!

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting and Nostalgic at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

It was a unique experience. I'm glad I did it. I justified the extra expense of staying here versus a standard hotel because of the historical aspect. It does feature unique rooms with different themes, fixtures, and furniture. The noise from the bridge and highway makes it hard to enjoy the deck, plus there was no where to get out of the hot sun. The breakfast area was pretty tight quarters, but it was quaint and had everything we needed to start our day. I think this is an ideal location for cyclists on the Katy Trail but we are not cyclists so I am only assuming.

View more reviews for this inn


Katy Trail stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on October 15, 2017

Very nice renovation of a classic old hotel. I really appreciated the healthier breakfast choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in Boonville... at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

What a perfect setting for a romantic anniversary weekend - we felt like honeymooners! Hotel Frederick exceeded our expectations, repeatedly! We loved the room (lucky #7!), and spent a fantastic evening at the hotel lounge. Dinner at Maggie's and breakfast at Main Street Diner are highly recommended as well. We'll definitely be back! - The Schaemmers

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2017

The hotel was a great experience. Staff was friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Historic charm and very nice room for an overnight stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Katy Trail access at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Love this hotel! The historic setting is preserved while adding modern bathrooms, bedding, etc. Food was okay, nothing special, but certainly convenient and fun...so definitely a nice time. The hotel is definitely worth a stay!!! You'll want to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cool 1800's Hotel with Modern Amenities at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

This is an old building, with creaky floors and REAL Keys, located in a small town in the middle of Missouri. If you want the Hyatt, go to Columbia. If you want old world charm, with down home friendly service, with just the right touch of modern amenities, pick Hotel Fredrick.

View more reviews for this inn


Hotel Frederick Review at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Our group of 4 stayed here in September while bicycling the Katy Trail. Friendly staff upon check in and they offer a locked storage room for the bikes. Rooms are spacious and the hotel is redone without losing it's historic feel. While we didn't have dinner at the restaurant, the breakfast was nice and the bar is a friendly place to have a drink or two.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Our first visit. Exceeds our expectations. Great dinner. Super friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Neat Place at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2017

We had been in Rocheport for Les Bourgeois Vineyards and made the short drive to Boonville to stay at the Frederick. I was hesitant to book the room as the prices seemed a little high, but I am so glad I did. It is a really neat place! The room we stayed in was comfortable and very cute! The breakfast the next morning was delicious and they even had an Organic option! We had a nice evening lounging in the bar and then the hotel lobby. Every one was friendly and it was just one of those places you imagine upscale hotels used to be like. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay At Hotel Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Hotel Frederick lobby evokes a feeling of knowing there has been a wonderful history which has taken place there. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are tastefully decorated in different colors, different furnishings in each room. Would describe the decor as eclectic. The only negative would be that the bathroom could use more shelving to spread out make-up, shaving items, air dryers, etc. Did not dine at the hotel restaurant, so cannot comment on their dining. The continental breakfast was better on Saturday than Friday morning, but had no complaints about the food. Would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique place at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2017

Unique place and space. Friendly and helpful staff. Large room, comfortable bed. Breakfast Continental style with a good variety. Katy Trail runs right next to hotel, so good place for bicyclists to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Victorian Country Inn B&B (4.78)
  2. Hotel Frederick (4.42)
Top
check }