Recent Reviews in Boonville, Missouri

Secret that needs to be shared at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2018

Stayed at "The Fred" on recommendations of friends. We had a cycling event leaving early in the morning and this overnight allowed us to have a more leisurely morning. Even though we were up and going before the official continental breakfast time, the staff made us coffee, filled our water bottles with ice water and had the breakfast available. All done with a happy attitude! We forgot to bring a lock for our bikes, so they had a basement to store our bikes. Our meal was delicious with our beef prepared exactly to our preferences. We were told about the new bar room recently opened in the basement. We carried our wine glasses down to this venue and enjoyed the live smooth jazz playing, the brick walls and soft romantic lighting. Our room was quiet and the bathroom was beautiful with period tile. We are on the waiting list for an available room for a cycling event that is almost a year out...I hope someone cancels and we get a chance for that night! I booked our room 2 days before we needed it, so it's not always difficult to get a room! In any case, we will be back for a room again! Also rounding up a few friends to join us soon at the basement bar for a lovely night of music and drinks.

View more reviews for this inn


Recommended at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2018

I stayed at the Frederick with a friend because of its proximity to Warm Springs Ranch. I slept very well, the food was wonderful (try the watermelon peach gazpacho - yum!), and the service cannot be beat. I'd stay there again without hesitation if I have plans in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Hotel Frederick Boonville MO at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2018

My friend and I were delighted by the entire ambience of the hotel, and our room was almost like an apartment - am sorry we could only stay one night there. I’d recommend it to anyone planning to stay in that area of Missouri - skip the chains in Columbia and go to Boonville. The only disappointment was that neither the restaurant or bar were open due to its being Sunday (which is why I rated dining “below average” - no choice for “not applicable.”). The continental breakfast was nice. Also, they take pets with a small deposit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2018

Did not dine there, although I hear the food is great.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at the Victorian Country Inn at Victorian Country Inn B&B (Hallsville, MO)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at the Victorian Country Inn. Our hostess was very friendly and welcoming, with freshly baked chocolate chip cookies for us when we arrived. We stayed in the Library Room with the secret passageway to the home theater, which was comfortable, fun, and full of history. After we had dinner that evening, gourmet desserts were ready for us to take to our room and enjoy. The quiche the next morning was made from eggs harvested from the chicken coop on the property. Delicious! The inn is located in a secluded spot, yet it is close to things we wanted to do. We will definitely be back, probably on a murder mystery dinner theater night.

View more reviews for this inn


Hotel Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on July 26, 2018

Quaint and historic hotel! Shower stream was weak.

View more reviews for this inn


Day Getaway at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

1.8 reviewed on July 05, 2018

Not the same as the time we stayed before. Rooms were not as nice, very warm in the rooms. Paid $207.00 for one night and won’t be doing that again. Restaurant also not the same. I was bummed.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2018 at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2018

Spent the day on the backroads of Missouri antique shopping. Surprised wife with an overnight stay in on of Hotel Frederick’s unique rooms with a glass walled bathroom. She thought it was rather unusual. Fun place. Boonville is a nice community.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location in Boonville at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2018

Such a fun and quaint place to stay. Perfect location!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxed in the Country. at Victorian Country Inn B&B (Hallsville, MO)

4.0 reviewed on June 27, 2018

Barbara Spencer pleasant and filled with a lot of information about the Victorian Country Inn. I felt very much at home. Tranquil!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful! All the qualities that make your stay wonderful. I will definitely make sure I stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Good time at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on April 02, 2018

Room was nice. Only had a tub, no shower. Could of had a little more variety for breakfast. Staff was super nice and it was a good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2018

Great hotel, great room, very nice employees...much better than a hotel chain. We did not eat on site so can't comment regarding onsite dining (survey required a score entry so assumed a 5).

View more reviews for this inn


Night away at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2018

Great hotel and we always love staying here. I wish the internet service was better as we don't get good cell service there.

View more reviews for this inn


2/3/18 overnight at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on February 08, 2018

Excellent stay. Restored hotel, very well done.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2018

Arrived at the Hotel Frederick and got settled in our room overlooking the MO river and Katy Trail. Went to the bar for a glass of wine and appetizers which was very crowded that night but nice. Had dinner and dessert at the restaurant and received great service and delicious food. Looking for another weekend like that!

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at Victorian Country Inn. at Victorian Country Inn B&B (Hallsville, MO)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2017

As always, the Spencers were outstanding hosts. We loved our stay at their B&B. We plan to make this a tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Six Years Strong! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on December 14, 2017

Every year we come to the hotel to relax and rest before the new year! What a great hotel. The new chef is superb! We’re thinking we might come twice in 2018. Well done Frederick, you’re a class act.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

We have stayed here twice on the way to/from Denver - Pittsburgh for the holidays. It was an amazing stop! We choose this hotel because of its location and the fact it's dog friendly. We also did not want to go to a standard chain along I70. This is now our regular stop! The rooms have nice touches of antique furniture along with high end beddings and soaps. We enjoyed the creative menu in the bar area and enjoyed a nice wine selection. Their old fashioned is the perfect nightcap. We will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


one great time at the Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on November 22, 2017

We had a lovely time in Boonville. Enjoyed the vintage feel of the hotel. Can't wait to check the walking trails out in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


One gem of an old style hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2017

Our experience at the Frederick was delightful. We felt like we stepped into the past and into the future at the same time. Plenty of modern amenities with an old world feel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We are already planning our next visit in the spring!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Charm at Victorian Country Inn B&B (Hallsville, MO)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2017

There aren't enough stars to rate this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Everything they do here, they do right. Absolutely lovely! Barb is an excellent host! The house is 100 years old. Beautiful inside and out. All the modern amenities you expect from a luxury hotel with the comfort and coziness of staying with family! Breakfast pastries were amazing and the country breakfast was excellent. They really made us feel at home. Can't wait to go back. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Peaceful and Relaxing at Victorian Country Inn B&B (Hallsville, MO)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

We arrived early and Mrs. B was ready for us. We were showed around and let be so that we could relax together. The grounds were very pretty on our sunset and before breakfast walks. Mrs. B set up for 2 massage therapists to come on site for a couples massage. Breakfast was served at the time we desired and it was wonderful! Mrs. B added juice for us to toast with since it was our 10th anniversary and our hashbrowns were cut in heart shapes! We had a wonderful and memorable stay at Victorian Country Inn and would most definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall bike trip at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2017

We heard good things about the Katy trail so we decided to ride it this fall. Four couples went and hotel Frederick was picked for our base. Right on the trail with a bonus of old hotel feel and ease. It was a great choice and would stay again any time.

View more reviews for this inn


Julie review at Victorian Country Inn B&B (Hallsville, MO)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

Very easy to get to and so clean and comfortable . Food was amazing and they were very accomodating to our late arrival and early departure . The owners are great conversationalists and really enjoyed our similarities and breakfast conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight here 2 nights while biking Katy Trail in October at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

Loved this old Hotel and staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


CHARMING SO CLOSE TO THE KATY TRAIL at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Steps from the Katy trail, and on the main street, this Hotel has an authentic vibe . We stayed one night and loved the great blend of old and new at this hotel. Historic old world charm in the building with wide hallways, quiet nooks combined with newer comfortable mattress and flatscreen TV in the room. Bike storage, breakfast and professional, friendly staff. We did not dine at the restaurant. Great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2017

The hotel was wonderful! Our room did not have a view- which is why I only rated it 4 stars. I would love to have a view next time. The shower was wonderful, and the staff was graciously helpful! Such a wonderfully cozy and rich in history place!

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting and Nostalgic at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

It was a unique experience. I'm glad I did it. I justified the extra expense of staying here versus a standard hotel because of the historical aspect. It does feature unique rooms with different themes, fixtures, and furniture. The noise from the bridge and highway makes it hard to enjoy the deck, plus there was no where to get out of the hot sun. The breakfast area was pretty tight quarters, but it was quaint and had everything we needed to start our day. I think this is an ideal location for cyclists on the Katy Trail but we are not cyclists so I am only assuming.

View more reviews for this inn


Katy Trail stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on October 15, 2017

Very nice renovation of a classic old hotel. I really appreciated the healthier breakfast choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Victorian Country Inn B&B (4.77)
  2. Hotel Frederick (4.41)
Top
check }