Recent Reviews in Bonham, Texas

Outstanding Bed & Breakfast at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 19, 2018

I would have given Outstanding in all areas but it would not let me choose that level!!! We had a great time and everything was perfect!!! Jennifer is a fantastic Innkeeper and her parents are delightful!!! You can not go wrong staying here and we definitely will be back!!! Loved it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was quaint, the food was good, and the service was great. It was everything we were looking for in a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Hamilton Stay at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on December 24, 2017

Great Host and wonderful food. Had a great time and enjoyed visiting with the owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2017

Great room and breakfast. Would recommend to anyone in Bonham area. One suggestion- put paper cups or a glass in bathrooms, come in handy taking medicines and brushing teeth.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2017

We came across Granny Lou's when looking for a place to stay for a weekend getaway for our anniversary. We could not have picked a better place! Our hosts were amazing and felt like family immediately. The breakfasts we had were so delicious and even had complimentary wine and cheese and desserts in the evenings which was an added bonus! The house is beautiful and the rooms very cozy and comfortable. They were walking distance to downtown with lots of cute antique stores and just a short drive to Lake Bonham or Bonham State Park. A very quaint and lovely town full of genuinely nice and kind people. We will absolutely go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Just wonderful!! So pleased! at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2017

Granny Lou's is a charming house and wonderful property. The innkeepers are so friendly and welcoming. I would love to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Jennifer Kathy and Bob were a delightful. The food was outstanding and my wife and I really enjoyed coffee on the porch in the mornings. Room was clean cool and comfortable. All in all a wonderful stay and we will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Granny Lou's Getaway at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Our nights at Granny Lou's were fabulous. Our hosts were so cordial, the cottage was lovely, and the breakfasts were amazing! I highly recommend this beautiful home when visiting the Bonham, TX area!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful host family and setting at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Fascinating home history. Delightful host family. Great way to spend a relaxing weekend. We celebrated our anniversary there. Plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem of a B&B at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

The hospitality, the food, the rooms, the evening conversation, the location, the "fill in the blank" was outstanding! The only place I will stay if I find myself near Bonham TX again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at the lovely Granny Lou's at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Had a lovely long weekend at Granny Lou's Bed & Breakfast in Bonham TX. Our hosts were so gracious and attentive. The food was amazing. Real down home southern hospitality can be found here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best... at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Granny Lou's exceeded expectations thank you so much Jennifer for making our experience so lovely we look forward to many returns.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

I loved meeting and getting to visit with the owners Jennifer and Kathy. They were very pleasant and easy to talk with. I plan to go back one day, with a friend and check out the town of Bonham.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B Highly recommended at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2017

Had a Great time. House is beautiful along with cottages, one that we stayed in. Hostess Jennifer and her dog Scotty were the best. Amazing cook and just a nice relaxing weekend. And the Chinese and Italian were amazing resturants. You can also take a quick trip to Paris.

View more reviews for this inn


Emily, Vicli, Emms & B B Tzu at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

Wonderful, quiet, clean, dog friendly which made our trip more special. Food was great, the owners service, hospitality cannot be weighed or measured they were gems. Would come back in a minute. Great get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The house is absolutely stunning. Beautifully decorated in Victorian style. The room we were in was very private with a large bathroom. The only downside was the bed was just not comfortable, I had a hard time sleeping as did my husband. However Jennifer the owner was very polite and helpful. Although the bed was not comfortable to my taste I would stay here again because the house is just beautiful and breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 20, 2017

Very cozy. Perfect overnight getaway. We were made to feel so comfortable! The Inn Keeper was wonderful to talk with and made us feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Above what I expected at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 08, 2017

We had a beautiful calm quiet stay. Very relaxing and such a well kept beautiful home. Wished we could have stayed longer

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This was our first trip to a bed and breakfast, and Granny Lou's was the absolutely perfect choice. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and they treated our dog just as good as us. Not a single complaint.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We had a really nice time at Granny Lou's. Jenn was supper nice and the food was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Innkeeper at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

I think what makes this place a great place to stay is the owners/innkeepers hospitality. She's a gem! So friendly. Nicest place in Bonham, TX to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A breath of fresh air at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Incredible stay there one night away and bottom. It's so close to downtown that you can walk and visit antique stores or go downtown. The service was amazing, the food was great and the house was spectacular. It was a wonderful night away for me and my wife. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing relaxation at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

The room was comfortable and cool. Breakfast was amazing and the visitation with the other guest at the breakfast table was inspiring. What a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

My husband and his friend booked a skydive in nearby Whitewright, TX. I was looking for a place to stay that was close to Whitewright, since we live over 2 hours away. Granny Lou's looked so charming and romantic online, I just had to book it! All four of us stayed here (DH, me, and our two friends) and we had the BEST time! The Red River room was so Victorian looking and so comfortable - and the bathroom was huge! Jenniffer was so attentive and accommodating and friendly! I felt like I had made a new friend by the time we left. The wine, cheese, snacks, and homemade cookies were amazing. Although I was unable to eat breakfast due to a migraine (which I get frequently - no fault of Jenn's - lol), my companions said breakfast was delicious. I find myself looking for excuses to go back to this area and stay here again! Hopefully, we will be able to stay longer and explore the local antique shops downtown. I highly recommend Granny Lou's!

View more reviews for this inn


Guest at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We love staying at Granny Lou's. Jen Self is a wonderful, gracious innkeeper who we've come to love. We feel like she's s part of our family and the cottage we stay in is perfect for us.

View more reviews for this inn


review at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

great time. great service

View more reviews for this inn


You didn't really stay in Bonham unless you stayed here at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2016

There's no better place to stay in probably all of Fannin County. Jen "Granny Lou" Self is a fantastic and friendly host who does her utmost to ensure that your stay in comfortable and relaxing. She knows a great deal about the history of this unique Victorian home and the town, too, plus what's good to know about the here and now, including places to check out and restaurants to eat at while in town. If you stay somewhere else, you are missing out on experiencing Bonham.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed And Breakfast Inn at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

As always, we had a wonderful stay at Granny Lou's! Jen is the BEST innkeeper!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2015

We've stayed here more than once. It's always nice, clean and friendly. Will stay here each time we are in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyable stay at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

Spent one night on a business trip and would do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Granny Lou's B&B (4.70)
Top
check }