Recent Reviews in Bonham, Texas

Great Stay at The Carleton House (Bonham, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2017

On May 26, 2017, my wife and I along with two grandsons, 9 and 7, stayed in the Pierce Room of the Casual House on 10th Street, in Bonham, TX. This is one of their additional bed and breakfast homes that accommodates families with children. When we met with Steve, we were given a large bag of monster cookies hand made by Karen, which were wonderful. The cookies were about nine inches in diameter and were very tasty! Steve gave the us a ride in their 1931 Model A Ford, a real experience for the grandkids! We all loved the antique charm of the accommodations and how gracious the owners were!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely and quiet spring evening at The Carleton House (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

I was so very pleased to find The Carleton House via a third party recommendation. I found my room to comfortable, clean and quiet. The home is just remarkable and well restored to days gone by. And my breakfast we just fantastic. I hope to return again next year. James F (Pittsburgh, PA)

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding hospitality! at The Carleton House (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

We stayed here on our honeymoon and everything was amazing! The room was clean the service was great and breakfast the next morning was spectacular! We will definitely be going back for future stays as a romanctic get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B Highly recommended at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2017

Had a Great time. House is beautiful along with cottages, one that we stayed in. Hostess Jennifer and her dog Scotty were the best. Amazing cook and just a nice relaxing weekend. And the Chinese and Italian were amazing resturants. You can also take a quick trip to Paris.

View more reviews for this inn


Emily, Vicli, Emms & B B Tzu at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

Wonderful, quiet, clean, dog friendly which made our trip more special. Food was great, the owners service, hospitality cannot be weighed or measured they were gems. Would come back in a minute. Great get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 20, 2017

Very cozy. Perfect overnight getaway. We were made to feel so comfortable! The Inn Keeper was wonderful to talk with and made us feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Above what I expected at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 08, 2017

We had a beautiful calm quiet stay. Very relaxing and such a well kept beautiful home. Wished we could have stayed longer

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at The Carleton House (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We had a wonderful time at The Carleton House. We originally stayed there in December 2015 and then got married there in January 2016. Karen was just wonderful! She's an excellent cook and such a gracious host. The first time we stayed, we were on the second floor. When we got married there, we stayed in the honeymoon suite on the entire third floor. It's cozy and relaxing, It was such a peaceful weekend both times. We cannot wait to stay there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This was our first trip to a bed and breakfast, and Granny Lou's was the absolutely perfect choice. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and they treated our dog just as good as us. Not a single complaint.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We had a really nice time at Granny Lou's. Jenn was supper nice and the food was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Innkeeper at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

I think what makes this place a great place to stay is the owners/innkeepers hospitality. She's a gem! So friendly. Nicest place in Bonham, TX to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A breath of fresh air at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Incredible stay there one night away and bottom. It's so close to downtown that you can walk and visit antique stores or go downtown. The service was amazing, the food was great and the house was spectacular. It was a wonderful night away for me and my wife. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing relaxation at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

The room was comfortable and cool. Breakfast was amazing and the visitation with the other guest at the breakfast table was inspiring. What a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

My husband and his friend booked a skydive in nearby Whitewright, TX. I was looking for a place to stay that was close to Whitewright, since we live over 2 hours away. Granny Lou's looked so charming and romantic online, I just had to book it! All four of us stayed here (DH, me, and our two friends) and we had the BEST time! The Red River room was so Victorian looking and so comfortable - and the bathroom was huge! Jenniffer was so attentive and accommodating and friendly! I felt like I had made a new friend by the time we left. The wine, cheese, snacks, and homemade cookies were amazing. Although I was unable to eat breakfast due to a migraine (which I get frequently - no fault of Jenn's - lol), my companions said breakfast was delicious. I find myself looking for excuses to go back to this area and stay here again! Hopefully, we will be able to stay longer and explore the local antique shops downtown. I highly recommend Granny Lou's!

View more reviews for this inn


Guest at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We love staying at Granny Lou's. Jen Self is a wonderful, gracious innkeeper who we've come to love. We feel like she's s part of our family and the cottage we stay in is perfect for us.

View more reviews for this inn


A truly wonderful experience at The Carleton House (Bonham, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hosts were fantastic and we were greeted with fresh baked cookies. Our third floor suite was beautiful and we really enjoyed the private balcony and the tub. When they say it's big enough for two, they're not kidding. Karen even went out of her way to accommodate a request I had. I would highly recommend giving it a try.

View more reviews for this inn


OMG! Amazing! at The Carleton House (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

This was a 1st time in a bed and breakfast for both of us. Upon entering the house, Karen greeted us and showed us to our room, the Carleton Suite which is the entire 3rd floor. Our room was cozy, and had a nice sitting area and private balcony. The Jacuzzi tub was amazing! Since it was big enough for 2, we spent most of our time in the tub relaxing together. The window over the tub made it nice to lie back and look at the sky and have natural lighting during the day. And there were battery operated candles and a dimmer switch for night time to make the scene more romantic. Our dinner was AMAZING!!! Everything was homemade and absolutely wonderful! I enjoyed Steve's violin/fiddle playing throughout dinner.The candle lit dinner in a dining room with a fire place was just the perfect Valentine's Day dinner date and we both enjoyed it, and each other's company so much. I loved the sheets, blankets, and feather pillows on the bed, but the bed itself was a little uncomfortable for me. It was nice to have extra room since we are used to sleeping on a queen size bed. Breakfast was top notch! Once again, all made from scratch and fresh squeezed orange! I honestly would live here just for Karen's cooking! After breakfast we had massages with Karen. She did a wonderful job and we both felt very relaxed afterwards. Upon departure, Karen bagged up some cookies for us to take home - even though they only made it about 5 minutes into our drive! I would love to come back and visit again in the spring time when the garden is in bloom and come back to enjoy some amazing food! Thank you Karen and Steve for a wonderful and peaceful relaxing weekend! Claire DeMar & Tyrel Murray, Cedar Hill, TX.

View more reviews for this inn


review at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

great time. great service

View more reviews for this inn


Great House to Visit at The Carleton House (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2016

Great House to get away from your daily routine. My wife and I spent Dec. 31, 2015 and Jan. 1, 2015. We enjoyed our stay. Staying at the Carleton House was like going back in time. The room was great. The breakfast was very good. Great conversation with the other guest during breakfast. We enjoyed looking at all the antiques and pictures in the house. We had dinner on the 31st at the house. The dinner was great. Karen and Steve were great host. We plan on going back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


You didn't really stay in Bonham unless you stayed here at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2016

There's no better place to stay in probably all of Fannin County. Jen "Granny Lou" Self is a fantastic and friendly host who does her utmost to ensure that your stay in comfortable and relaxing. She knows a great deal about the history of this unique Victorian home and the town, too, plus what's good to know about the here and now, including places to check out and restaurants to eat at while in town. If you stay somewhere else, you are missing out on experiencing Bonham.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed it even MORE the second time around :) at The Carleton House (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2015

The wife and I took her parents for a one night stay and they loved it. It was a sure bet since we have stayed there before and knew they would enjoy it as much as we do :) Karen and Steve are the best and most gracious hosts. Karen and Steve have recreated this home with the utmost attention to detail. We will see you soon Karen and Steve ;)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed And Breakfast Inn at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

As always, we had a wonderful stay at Granny Lou's! Jen is the BEST innkeeper!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2015

We've stayed here more than once. It's always nice, clean and friendly. Will stay here each time we are in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyable stay at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

Spent one night on a business trip and would do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis on the north Texas prairie at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2015

This was our 3rd stay at Granny Lou's. It just gets better every time. The rooms are all unique and very comfortable, breakfast was filling and delicious and our host Jennifer Self was most gracious. Even though we weren't the only guest, it certainly felt like it. Coming in after our fist day out, cookies and wine greeted us. On night 2, Jennifer and 2 other guests were on the patio sipping wine and chatting. We joined in for a while. Jennifer is adding another guest cottage out back that looks to be most comfortable and accommodating. All in all, it was a great stay. I highly recommend Granny Lou's to anyone looking for a home like experience in Bohnham.

View more reviews for this inn


Quilt Hop Weekend at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2015

What better way to enjoy the Bonham Quilt Hop than to stay at a beautiful bed and breakfast to finish our trip? It was everything a large Victorian house should be and more, a wonderful combination of modern conveniences like central air conditioning and good windows with the old style and decorations of a house out of the past.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay! at The Carleton House (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2015

We spent a night here Fourth of July weekend. Karen and Steve were the perfect hosts, and their house was the most authentically redone B&B we have ever stayed in! It really felt like we had entered a different century. Breakfast was perfect, and Karen even packed us delicious banana muffins for the road. It is definitely worth a trip to Bonham just to get to stay at this wonderful place!

View more reviews for this inn


loved Granny Lou's! at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Jennifer was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was awesome! Biscuits and gravy, egg and cheese cups, sausage, and refreshing yogurt with fresh blueberries equals yum!

View more reviews for this inn


Mothers Day visit. at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

My sister and I stayed at Granny Lou's for a few days while we visited our mother at her resting place in Dodd City Cemetary. We loved the accommodations. The innkeeper, Jennifer is a gracious host. She waited on us with homemade cookies, ice tea, coffee. In the afternoon she offered wine, cheese, fruit to all the guests staying in her home. It was like one big family. And she served a very delicious breakfast. We could have been more comfortable than being at home. When we left I felt as though I was leaving my sister. Thank you Jenn for helping my sister and me to get through our first Mothers Day without our sweet MaMa.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant suprise at The Carleton House (Bonham, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2015

When we pulled into Bonham and saw some of the community we were not expecting a lot but I have to say Karen and Steve are what make this trip. Be prepared for a trip back in time and wonderful tour of Carleton Heritage and rare finds. The owners are talented and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was superb and the ride around in the Model A was so fun! Definitely are great getaway!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Carleton House (4.89)
  2. Granny Lou's B&B (4.70)
Top
}