Recent Reviews in Bonham, Texas

What a surprise at The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

4.2 reviewed on April 26, 2018

Having never been to Bonham before, the initial emotion was "What are we getting into?". However, The Carelton House was fantastic, and amazing. The owners are great people, and perfect hosts. Although our stay was just one night, they entertained us with live music, plenty of history, wonderful food, and a surprise tour of Bonham in their Model A. Total package was fulfilling, and my solid recommendation to anyone wishing a quite night (or more) away.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 19, 2018

I would have given Outstanding in all areas but it would not let me choose that level!!! We had a great time and everything was perfect!!! Jennifer is a fantastic Innkeeper and her parents are delightful!!! You can not go wrong staying here and we definitely will be back!!! Loved it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was quaint, the food was good, and the service was great. It was everything we were looking for in a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


our bed and breakfast adventure! at The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Karen and Steve, our hosts of the Carleton House do an incredible job at making people feel welcome and comfortable. Our one night stay was extremely memorable. The breakfast provided was absolutely delicious. I sincerely hope we can stay at their bed and breakfast again some day. sincerely, the Kuballs

View more reviews for this inn


Hamilton Stay at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on December 24, 2017

Great Host and wonderful food. Had a great time and enjoyed visiting with the owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2017

Great room and breakfast. Would recommend to anyone in Bonham area. One suggestion- put paper cups or a glass in bathrooms, come in handy taking medicines and brushing teeth.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast! at The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

The Carleton house history is fascinating and it is amazing that Karen and Steve have original artifacts to help tell the story of this wonderful house. Karen's breakfast was fabulous, the hospitality from both was warm and inviting, the accommodations were wonderful and we had the best, most peaceful night of sleep we have had in a very long time. I highly recommend to all!!! Karyn and Jeff

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2017

We came across Granny Lou's when looking for a place to stay for a weekend getaway for our anniversary. We could not have picked a better place! Our hosts were amazing and felt like family immediately. The breakfasts we had were so delicious and even had complimentary wine and cheese and desserts in the evenings which was an added bonus! The house is beautiful and the rooms very cozy and comfortable. They were walking distance to downtown with lots of cute antique stores and just a short drive to Lake Bonham or Bonham State Park. A very quaint and lovely town full of genuinely nice and kind people. We will absolutely go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Just wonderful!! So pleased! at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2017

Granny Lou's is a charming house and wonderful property. The innkeepers are so friendly and welcoming. I would love to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Jennifer Kathy and Bob were a delightful. The food was outstanding and my wife and I really enjoyed coffee on the porch in the mornings. Room was clean cool and comfortable. All in all a wonderful stay and we will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Granny Lou's Getaway at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Our nights at Granny Lou's were fabulous. Our hosts were so cordial, the cottage was lovely, and the breakfasts were amazing! I highly recommend this beautiful home when visiting the Bonham, TX area!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful host family and setting at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Fascinating home history. Delightful host family. Great way to spend a relaxing weekend. We celebrated our anniversary there. Plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem of a B&B at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

The hospitality, the food, the rooms, the evening conversation, the location, the "fill in the blank" was outstanding! The only place I will stay if I find myself near Bonham TX again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at the lovely Granny Lou's at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Had a lovely long weekend at Granny Lou's Bed & Breakfast in Bonham TX. Our hosts were so gracious and attentive. The food was amazing. Real down home southern hospitality can be found here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best... at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Granny Lou's exceeded expectations thank you so much Jennifer for making our experience so lovely we look forward to many returns.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

I loved meeting and getting to visit with the owners Jennifer and Kathy. They were very pleasant and easy to talk with. I plan to go back one day, with a friend and check out the town of Bonham.

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing Get Away at The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2017

The Carlton House is a trip to a slower, more gracious era. Everything from our warm welcome on a rainy June evening to the fabulous breakfasts and the gourmet dinner compete with candles and music makes us look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2017

On May 26, 2017, my wife and I along with two grandsons, 9 and 7, stayed in the Pierce Room of the Casual House on 10th Street, in Bonham, TX. This is one of their additional bed and breakfast homes that accommodates families with children. When we met with Steve, we were given a large bag of monster cookies hand made by Karen, which were wonderful. The cookies were about nine inches in diameter and were very tasty! Steve gave the us a ride in their 1931 Model A Ford, a real experience for the grandkids! We all loved the antique charm of the accommodations and how gracious the owners were!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful retreat at The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2017

We began relaxing as soon as we arrived. Karen and Steve were wonderful hosts and we spent a fun evening in a jam session. Karen's cooking was tops and would return again in a heartbeat. The property was beautiful and full of historical touches. Loved our room with a balcony and can't wait to book the room again!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely and quiet spring evening at The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

I was so very pleased to find The Carleton House via a third party recommendation. I found my room to comfortable, clean and quiet. The home is just remarkable and well restored to days gone by. And my breakfast we just fantastic. I hope to return again next year. James F (Pittsburgh, PA)

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding hospitality! at The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

We stayed here on our honeymoon and everything was amazing! The room was clean the service was great and breakfast the next morning was spectacular! We will definitely be going back for future stays as a romanctic get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B Highly recommended at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2017

Had a Great time. House is beautiful along with cottages, one that we stayed in. Hostess Jennifer and her dog Scotty were the best. Amazing cook and just a nice relaxing weekend. And the Chinese and Italian were amazing resturants. You can also take a quick trip to Paris.

View more reviews for this inn


Emily, Vicli, Emms & B B Tzu at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

Wonderful, quiet, clean, dog friendly which made our trip more special. Food was great, the owners service, hospitality cannot be weighed or measured they were gems. Would come back in a minute. Great get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The house is absolutely stunning. Beautifully decorated in Victorian style. The room we were in was very private with a large bathroom. The only downside was the bed was just not comfortable, I had a hard time sleeping as did my husband. However Jennifer the owner was very polite and helpful. Although the bed was not comfortable to my taste I would stay here again because the house is just beautiful and breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 20, 2017

Very cozy. Perfect overnight getaway. We were made to feel so comfortable! The Inn Keeper was wonderful to talk with and made us feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Above what I expected at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 08, 2017

We had a beautiful calm quiet stay. Very relaxing and such a well kept beautiful home. Wished we could have stayed longer

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We had a wonderful time at The Carleton House. We originally stayed there in December 2015 and then got married there in January 2016. Karen was just wonderful! She's an excellent cook and such a gracious host. The first time we stayed, we were on the second floor. When we got married there, we stayed in the honeymoon suite on the entire third floor. It's cozy and relaxing, It was such a peaceful weekend both times. We cannot wait to stay there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This was our first trip to a bed and breakfast, and Granny Lou's was the absolutely perfect choice. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and they treated our dog just as good as us. Not a single complaint.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We had a really nice time at Granny Lou's. Jenn was supper nice and the food was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Innkeeper at Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

I think what makes this place a great place to stay is the owners/innkeepers hospitality. She's a gem! So friendly. Nicest place in Bonham, TX to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Carleton House (4.88)
  2. Granny Lou's B&B (4.70)
Top
check }