Recent Reviews in Boise, Idaho

Great home away from home: this place has it all. at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2016

Great place. Many more amenities than most B and Bs. Full kitchen stocked with some basic snacks and wine. Very new and very clean. Charming and thoughtful hosts. We will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Outstanding. Very kind genuine owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on November 17, 2016

Fantastic stay, we chose the room with the hot tub, had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Boise Retreat at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Comfortable lodging and setting in Boise. Close driving to restaurants and popular Boise activities. Our favorite place to stay when visiting family in Boise. Note: This inn does not provide breakfast or other dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort with a beautiful view at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We were welcomed when we arrived and given a personalized key code. The B&B offers privacy, a lovely vista and many amenities. This is our second visit and we'll come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Very quaint! Will definitely stay again! at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on October 31, 2016

My husband and I stayed here the night of our wedding and for one more night as a short honeymoon. We had to drive about 25 minutes from our wedding venue to get there and it was WELL WORTH IT! When we walked in, we thought it was cute, quaint, clean and very unique. We kept saying how the room was so unique, we hardly felt like we were still in the same valley on our "stay-cation/honeymoon".

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday stay at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

I am very picky about rooms when I have to stay somewhere. This place really impressed me. The owner came out right when we arrived. She was very sweet and made sure if we needed anything to let her know. The room succeeded my expectations by far. Perfectly setup, clean and beautiful views. Far enough away from traffic but close enough to town. We will be staying here a couple times per year. We have never had such a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, quiet place to stay with wonderful hosts! at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

Bella Vista has it all -- comfortable, cozy rooms, a full kitchen with complimentary beverages and snacks, beautiful views, and gracious hosts. All for a very low price! Bob and Belva made a delicious breakfast made with local meats and cheeses and even included takeaway bags, knowing we were hitting the road. If we find ourselves in the Boise area again, there's no question where we'll stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Bella Vista B&B at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Excellent room, well appointed, wonderful breakfast, gracious hosts, good internet connection. A very nice stay. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on September 23, 2016

This location does not offer breakfast but it was a great place to stay. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here!!! at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Bob and Belva are the best hosts! The only alternative to a hotel in this area! Grounds, food and hosts are awesome! Even met another fun couple while staying there. Will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Bella Vista Beauty! at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

The stay at Bella Vista was such a welcome respite after a long day of travel! The host and hostess greeted us warmly, and kindly showed us the amenities. The complimentary snacks and beverages were especially appreciated! Both were so welcoming, and knowledgeable about the area, sharing their thoughts on activities and places. I highly recommend this lovely B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the peaceful place at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Beautiful and peaceful. Perfect for relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Quiet Spot, just minutes from Downtown Boise at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We LOVED our stay at Hillside Suites. We stayed in John's Study and may stay there again. (eyeing the hot tube suite.. ;-). It was an awesome stay. Be sure to check on the Starlight Mountain Theatre up in Garden City. We also enjoyed Flying Pie Pizza, they delivered.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay. at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Our stay here in the largest room with a joining private hot tub room, was absolutely superb. And very private!! Marylee was great and very accommodating. We are planning on staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet near town hideaway at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We spent 4 nights at this quiet hideaway. It met our needs beautifully. Our room was large, quite, very private, and exceptionally clean. We bought breakfast food and used the kitchen facilities to make our own morning meals. If we hadn't been so busy with Boise activities, including strolling the lovely parks along the river and an evening at the Idaho Shakespeare Festival Theatre, we'd have spent more time in the hot tub just outside our door.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 2nd Stay at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

This was our 2nd time staying at Boise Hillside Suites. I would recommend this to anyone who just wants to get away for a very relaxing evening. Great price and great room. Can't wait to get away again soon. Do yourself a favor and stay with them once you will not regret it. The Holady's

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful bed and breakfast at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Bella Vista for several days and thoroughly enjoyed this B&B. The rooms are very nice and clean, the kitchen is spacious with all the rigth appliances, and the living area has two comfortable couches and a flat screen TV. The breakfast that Belva makes is so delicious and freshly made using local ingredients. Bob provided us with very good restaurant recommendations and was great to visit with. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in the Boise area.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Tremendous at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

I am constantly amazed and impressed at the level of perfection achieved at BHS. My lady friend and I have stayed many times (we're in a long distance relationship and the setting is perfect for reconnecting) and not once was anything amiss. Well, that's not true. The first time the shower was a bit slow, I noted it to the owner, and it was attended to immediately. That's just the kind of place it is. Romantic, quiet, and beautifully fragrant flowers in the garden. It is a short 10-15 minute drive to and from the airport (shorter if you fly out early like I do). A favorite is the Roku instead of cable TV or movie channels. We love a series on Netflix and that we can even share a quiet 90 minutes cuddling and watching "our show" is heaven (as those in long distance relationships know). BIG PS - I am forced to review dining, but this is clearly not a "breakfast" spot. However, the in room coffee is superb and the treats we bring in (or take out from a great Vegan BBQ in the area) keep well in the fridge. :)

View more reviews for this inn


D&M stay May 2016 at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We really enjoyed the night stay at the Hillside Suites, having the hot tub right outside the door was really nice and we never felt that there was any worry of anyone watching us. The Marjorie room was secluded and separate from every other room which was really comforting. The Suites are close enough to downtown and several restaurants that not having an option of an eatery there was no problem. Had a great overall experience for the money. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Place to Stay at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

3.6 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Marylee is an outstanding hostess of this B (B only since breakfast is not included.) The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. I had a rest day there on an across-the-USA bicycle tour. It was a pleasant day in a quiet neighborhood. There is good food service within walking distance. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Private at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

2.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

This little place is set back in an area that feels like you're not in the hubbub of Boise. I did wish a breakfast had been included, but we just planned otherwise. We loved the privacy, and always appreciate a clean-feeling stay. The hot tub was a hard-to-find treat. I'd definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Its always a pleasant stay at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on May 08, 2016

Stayed only two nights this 3rd time staying. However, it was my first stay in the bigger Ivy Room. Both rooms are very accommodating and comfortable. I am thankful for these hosts. We have become of good aquaintence. I would always recommend staying at Bella Vista!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Wonderful host. Clean and convenient location. Very accommodating. Would definitely go back. No food on site.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable stay in Boise at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

We had a wonderful, private and relaxing stay. The suites were beautifully appointed, incredibly comfortable and wonderfully private. We were able to arrange to check in early, and the Hosts were lovely as well. Please not that there is only coffee/tea service, but there is a microwave and small refrigerator, so you can make/reheat your own fruit and oatmeal. Anyway, Boise has so much great food and fun that you'll be out and about anyway! 5 stars for this lovely place!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on March 20, 2016

This place is great! The room was very clean and cozy. The small kitchen was great for snacks and morning coffee. The restroom was pretty roomy with a walk in shower. However, the shower and sink water in the bathroom smelled very sulfury which was a bummer. The bed was huge and luxurious and we definitely enjoyed the netflix and hulu situation. The fireplace was a really nice touch and allowed for a warm and cozy evening. The hot tub room was good with LED lights in the tub and jets to relax you. It was kind of off putting that there was no shade or curtain over the glass door to the hot tub room but it wasn't a big deal. Overall this place is a hidden gem in Boise! Marylee was very friendly and explained everything we needed to know for our stay. The comfort, price, and quality were great and I will definitely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2016

this is a great place to stay, great service , beautiful view. just love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Boise at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2016

What a great place. Quaint, cozy and impeccably decorated. Marjories Library has its own private hot tub which is impossible to find in Boise. This made the birthday celebration one of the best ever. One caveat, they don't serve breakfast, but many great eateries nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


My Anniversary Stay!! at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on February 20, 2016

Excellent stay for two days!! Two different rooms as well!! Can't wait to go back to Majorie's Library with the hot tub and fireplace!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Weekend!!! at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2016

We enjoyed a fabulous weekend away at Boise Hillside Suites. We rented Marjories Library. The room is just as nice as it looks in the pictures. There were many touches that make it feel like home, not just a hotel suite. It was wonderfully cozy while still maintaining the feel of a hotel getaway. We had a wonderful welcome from Marylee!! I can't wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bella Vista ID (4.88)
  2. Boise Hillside Suites (4.49)
Top
}