Recent Reviews in Boise, Idaho

Nice mid-century experience at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

My husband and I are on a month long road trip and stayed in the Library Suite for three nights. Marylee was watching for us and met us outside to instruct us where to park. She let us in our room and answered all our questions regarding nice places to eat, etc. Over the next couple days, it became apparent that she really loves her property and wants her guests to do the same. The grounds were well maintained with lots of beautiful flowers. It was a rainy few days and the fireplace was the perfect touch to take the chill out of the room. I was impressed that Marylee does not skimp on the little niceties that make a place special. The bedding was wonderful. Turkish cotton towels and robes provided. The shower was our favorite - removable shower head with shampoo and body wash in wall dispenser. Marylee herself brings fresh towels and coffee each day. I wish all the places we stay on our trip could be this nice. Thanks Marylee!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Mini vacation at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2017

This place was just a lovely a quaint as advertised. The room and kitchen were so great and clean and easy to use. Loved having the private porch and the hot tub, made our one night in Boise feel like a mini vacation on its own.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

The suites are delightful. The private hot tub quite a luxury and the fireplaces lent a wonderful ambiance. The hosts are extremely helpful. We have stayed there 3 times in the past couple of months and would not hesitate to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, Relaxing, Safe! at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2017

This is my third visit to this property and not my last! I enjoy the cozy home atmosphere and Marylee makes it her task to make everyone feel welcome from personally greeting guests upon arrival to fresh flowers in the room. I stayed in Joan's Suite the past two visits and the bed is super comfortable and the linens are yummy! After a busy visit in town with family, I like retreating to my hillside perch and curling up with a book or Netflix! There isn't onsite dining, but I enjoy the Keruig coffee maker and bring something from the co-op in town for breakfast. There IS a microwave and a mini fridge, so you're all set. As a single woman traveling, I love that the owners are onsite and close by for an added sense of security. I also like having to pause on my drive down the hill for the family of quail to pass!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, relaxing, safe! at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on April 06, 2017

This is my third stay at Boise Hillside Suites. The room is the coziest and their hospitality topnotch. And this visit I had to stop twice while driving down the hill to watch the family of quail cross the road!

View more reviews for this inn


Close to home get away at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on February 23, 2017

We loved this little hidden place. While it no longer serves breakfast, the room was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great home away from home: this place has it all. at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2016

Great place. Many more amenities than most B and Bs. Full kitchen stocked with some basic snacks and wine. Very new and very clean. Charming and thoughtful hosts. We will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Outstanding. Very kind genuine owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on November 17, 2016

Fantastic stay, we chose the room with the hot tub, had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Boise Retreat at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Comfortable lodging and setting in Boise. Close driving to restaurants and popular Boise activities. Our favorite place to stay when visiting family in Boise. Note: This inn does not provide breakfast or other dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort with a beautiful view at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We were welcomed when we arrived and given a personalized key code. The B&B offers privacy, a lovely vista and many amenities. This is our second visit and we'll come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Very quaint! Will definitely stay again! at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on October 31, 2016

My husband and I stayed here the night of our wedding and for one more night as a short honeymoon. We had to drive about 25 minutes from our wedding venue to get there and it was WELL WORTH IT! When we walked in, we thought it was cute, quaint, clean and very unique. We kept saying how the room was so unique, we hardly felt like we were still in the same valley on our "stay-cation/honeymoon".

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday stay at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

I am very picky about rooms when I have to stay somewhere. This place really impressed me. The owner came out right when we arrived. She was very sweet and made sure if we needed anything to let her know. The room succeeded my expectations by far. Perfectly setup, clean and beautiful views. Far enough away from traffic but close enough to town. We will be staying here a couple times per year. We have never had such a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, quiet place to stay with wonderful hosts! at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

Bella Vista has it all -- comfortable, cozy rooms, a full kitchen with complimentary beverages and snacks, beautiful views, and gracious hosts. All for a very low price! Bob and Belva made a delicious breakfast made with local meats and cheeses and even included takeaway bags, knowing we were hitting the road. If we find ourselves in the Boise area again, there's no question where we'll stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Bella Vista B&B at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Excellent room, well appointed, wonderful breakfast, gracious hosts, good internet connection. A very nice stay. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on September 23, 2016

This location does not offer breakfast but it was a great place to stay. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here!!! at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Bob and Belva are the best hosts! The only alternative to a hotel in this area! Grounds, food and hosts are awesome! Even met another fun couple while staying there. Will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Bella Vista Beauty! at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

The stay at Bella Vista was such a welcome respite after a long day of travel! The host and hostess greeted us warmly, and kindly showed us the amenities. The complimentary snacks and beverages were especially appreciated! Both were so welcoming, and knowledgeable about the area, sharing their thoughts on activities and places. I highly recommend this lovely B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the peaceful place at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Beautiful and peaceful. Perfect for relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Quiet Spot, just minutes from Downtown Boise at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We LOVED our stay at Hillside Suites. We stayed in John's Study and may stay there again. (eyeing the hot tube suite.. ;-). It was an awesome stay. Be sure to check on the Starlight Mountain Theatre up in Garden City. We also enjoyed Flying Pie Pizza, they delivered.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay. at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Our stay here in the largest room with a joining private hot tub room, was absolutely superb. And very private!! Marylee was great and very accommodating. We are planning on staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet near town hideaway at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We spent 4 nights at this quiet hideaway. It met our needs beautifully. Our room was large, quite, very private, and exceptionally clean. We bought breakfast food and used the kitchen facilities to make our own morning meals. If we hadn't been so busy with Boise activities, including strolling the lovely parks along the river and an evening at the Idaho Shakespeare Festival Theatre, we'd have spent more time in the hot tub just outside our door.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 2nd Stay at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

This was our 2nd time staying at Boise Hillside Suites. I would recommend this to anyone who just wants to get away for a very relaxing evening. Great price and great room. Can't wait to get away again soon. Do yourself a favor and stay with them once you will not regret it. The Holady's

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful bed and breakfast at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Bella Vista for several days and thoroughly enjoyed this B&B. The rooms are very nice and clean, the kitchen is spacious with all the rigth appliances, and the living area has two comfortable couches and a flat screen TV. The breakfast that Belva makes is so delicious and freshly made using local ingredients. Bob provided us with very good restaurant recommendations and was great to visit with. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in the Boise area.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Tremendous at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

I am constantly amazed and impressed at the level of perfection achieved at BHS. My lady friend and I have stayed many times (we're in a long distance relationship and the setting is perfect for reconnecting) and not once was anything amiss. Well, that's not true. The first time the shower was a bit slow, I noted it to the owner, and it was attended to immediately. That's just the kind of place it is. Romantic, quiet, and beautifully fragrant flowers in the garden. It is a short 10-15 minute drive to and from the airport (shorter if you fly out early like I do). A favorite is the Roku instead of cable TV or movie channels. We love a series on Netflix and that we can even share a quiet 90 minutes cuddling and watching "our show" is heaven (as those in long distance relationships know). BIG PS - I am forced to review dining, but this is clearly not a "breakfast" spot. However, the in room coffee is superb and the treats we bring in (or take out from a great Vegan BBQ in the area) keep well in the fridge. :)

View more reviews for this inn


D&M stay May 2016 at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We really enjoyed the night stay at the Hillside Suites, having the hot tub right outside the door was really nice and we never felt that there was any worry of anyone watching us. The Marjorie room was secluded and separate from every other room which was really comforting. The Suites are close enough to downtown and several restaurants that not having an option of an eatery there was no problem. Had a great overall experience for the money. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Place to Stay at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

3.6 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Marylee is an outstanding hostess of this B (B only since breakfast is not included.) The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. I had a rest day there on an across-the-USA bicycle tour. It was a pleasant day in a quiet neighborhood. There is good food service within walking distance. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Private at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

2.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

This little place is set back in an area that feels like you're not in the hubbub of Boise. I did wish a breakfast had been included, but we just planned otherwise. We loved the privacy, and always appreciate a clean-feeling stay. The hot tub was a hard-to-find treat. I'd definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Its always a pleasant stay at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on May 08, 2016

Stayed only two nights this 3rd time staying. However, it was my first stay in the bigger Ivy Room. Both rooms are very accommodating and comfortable. I am thankful for these hosts. We have become of good aquaintence. I would always recommend staying at Bella Vista!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Wonderful host. Clean and convenient location. Very accommodating. Would definitely go back. No food on site.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bella Vista ID (4.88)
  2. Boise Hillside Suites (4.49)
Top
}