Recent Reviews in Boalsburg, Pennsylvania

Springfield Suite Review at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. Its a beautiful place and very clean. They are very accommodating and sweet. We will definitely be staying here again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


You need to stay at this B&B at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2017

What a wonderful find! The Smithfield House was everything and more than we expected. It was our first time to stay in Boalsburg but it will not be the last. Cheryl and Bill have created a welcome environment that encourages relaxation from the time you step in the door. Breakfast was perfect. Can't wait to come back when we will be able to take advantage of the garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful find and close to Penn State at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2017

Found this little gem when all the hotel in and around Penn State were booked. We will be staying here for ALL our vists to Penn State. The Inn is lovely and the room we had was very private. Quiet civil war era town full of history. We highly recommend staying here and Duffy Tavern is just a short walk....which is a fabulous restaurant. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!! Can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely return! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2017

Very reasonable rates for fantastic rooms. Daughter and I had 2 suites, which were extremely well appointed and comfortable. The hosts were very friendly without being intrusive. Breakfast was delicious and filling.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place to stay at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

I often travel to the State College area alone to meet friends and college roommates. The Springfield House has become like a home away from home. The rooms are both beautiful and comfortable at the same time. The made to order breakfasts are delicious! Great food is right across the street, and Boalsburg has some of the nicest shops in the area. I love staying here, and try to make it to the Springfield House at least three times a year. Susan Bieber

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay in Boalsburg at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Bill and Cheryl have a beautiful home in Boalsburg! The room was pristine, the local was perfect and the breakfast was delicious. We sat on the front porch on the quiet street and watched the evening go by with a glass of wine. Definitely a must stay in you need accomodations in Boalsburg-close to College Station.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Experience at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Our experience was outstanding from the minute we walked in the door until we checked out. It is beautifully decorated, immaculate and very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bedding was exceptional. Our delicious breakfast was made to order, which was awesome. I would highly recommend this lovely B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Celebrating 75 years with high school girlfriends at Springfield House was most delightful. Accommodations were extremely clean, sitting areas inside and outside were most comfortable, and the breakfast menu delicious and extensive. I would recommend this facility to anyone. Bill and Cheryl, thanks for making our mini reunion most enjoyable. Carol

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

We stayed at the Springfield House and just loved it! We were passing through on our way to Philadelphia, it is lovely! The breakfast was wonderful, and the historic tavern across the street was awesome for dinner. Thank you! William and Mary

View more reviews for this inn


I wished I could have stayed longer at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

The Springfield house is a cozy, comfortable and inviting bed and breakfast. I only stayed one day but everyone was friendly and made me feel at home. It is only five minutes from my daughters campus apartment, so for visiting parents this is a perfect place to stay. There is a tavern at the end of the block that serves dinner and has a very nice outdoor dining area. I wished I could have stayed longer and next time I will.

View more reviews for this inn


Springield was great at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Wonderful stay. Cheryl is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the good ones at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast establishments over the years. Some are ridiculous, some are sublime. The Springfield Inn is one of the very good ones. Bill and Cheryl served up a delicious breakfast in a friendly fashion. Our room was charming and clean. The bathroom was large and modern. We will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

We love staying at the Springfield House. This was our third time. And as always it was very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious, and Bill and Cheryl were friendly and welcoming!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great weekend at Soringfield House B and B! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2015

This is the second time we've stayed at this B and B, just outside of State College. It is nestled in the middle of historic Boalsburg, a cute little town with nice shops, a great restaurant and a local tavern. The rooms are lovely, spacious and very private. Breakfasts are fabulous and made to order (pancakes, eggs, Belgium waffles, everything omelette, etc) and compliment fresh fruit, pastries, juice and coffee. I highly recommend this B and B!

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2015

The Shingletown Suite was very lovely and included just about everything we might need. Bill and Cheryl were very accommodating, even when we came in later than expected. All the other guests were friendly and we really enjoyed being together with our family! All in all a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming bnb at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2015

Cheryl and Bill couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. Bill's to-order breakfasts we a luxurious delight. Nestled in the heart of charming Boalsburg, this is a wonderful spot to relax and unwind. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


An enjoyable stay at the Springfield House at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 06, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Springfield House B&B. The room was nicely decorated, bed very comfortable and bathroom very clean. A nice selection of breakfast options, which were very good and served in a timely manner. We met some nice folks around the breakfast table, adding to the experience. We'll be back for another football weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Penn State vs Rutgers weekend at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2015

This was our 2nd stay at Springfield House and as the first stay it was comfortable, clean, friendly, and enjoyable. Thank you Cheryl and Bill!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Weekday stay at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2015

Boalsburg is such a wonderful little town, and this B&B is a wonderful place to stay while visiting central PA

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay and Awesome Breakfast! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2015

Went to the Springfield house for a one night get-away... Loved it! Highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Springfield House B&B at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on August 27, 2015

This bed and breakfast is immaculate. The rooms are absolutely beautiful. Innkeepers were there to greet us and show us around. The complete Inn was very clean and my husband and I thought it was a great value. Cheryl was up at the crack of dawn to make our breakfast so we could get on our way. Oh and a roaster was a bonus in the am, as he woke us up at 6am. Cute story about the roaster. Convenient dining right across the street too! I would give this B&B a double thumbs up. Yvonne Rosselli

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Cheryl and Bill run a wonderful b&b. We've stayed with them twice. They are friendly and very helpful. The outstanding rating in each of the categories says it all. Highly recommended b&b

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2015

We sent our overflow family guests to stay at Springfield House and heard nothing but rave reviews of their stay. Beds were so comfy that it was hard to get up in the morning... and only did so because of the generous and delicious spread for breakfast. We will most definitely send our family and friends again. Town is walkable and the chocolate shop is a great stop! A lovely stay with warm hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B in Boalsburg at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2015

Wonderful experience. My #1 place to stay in the State College area.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2015

The Springfield House is a delight - beautiful, very clean, gracious and friendly owners, who live on property. We spent a weekend with friends and had a wonderful time. Check out Duffy's Tavern across the street for great food and atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas in PA at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

We chose this bed and breakfast to spend our First Christmas away from home. It met and exceeded our expectations. It was decorated for Christmas; Bill and Cheryl were lovely and the food was great. The town of Boalsburg is quite charming. We stayed in the Oak Hall Suite and our daughters in the Shingletown Suite. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

I was very happy to see the different check in times and being able to choose a time. I was met at the door and greeted! Very clean, eloquently decorated and furnished. Very comfortable room with what I have to say was the most comfortable B&B bed I have ever slept in. It was quiet with custom breakfast and enjoyable conversation. Thank you again I will be back for another stay. Will recommend to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


An outstanding stay but web site isn't letting me click on the 5th dot at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Great stay in Boalsburg at the Springfield House B & B and we will definitely be back. The made to order breakfast was excellent, Bill & Cheryl were great hosts. We didn't have time this trip to explore more of the area but will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Peaceful and Hospitable Get Away at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

We were heading to Penn State to watch our daughter play soccer (she attends U of Md.) and I decided we needed a little break from our hectic lifestyle. After reading about the Springfield House I knew this was the place to revitalize my soul! The town was quaint, the inn was beautiful, the breakfast delicious and the innkeepers so kind and welcoming! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B & B at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

We had a great weekend at the Springfield House B & B. our hosts Cheryl & Bill were amazingly friendly and kind. Our room was spotless and the room was magnificently furnished. We would recommend this place to stay as you are in a quiet town yet closet State College.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Springfield House B&B (4.71)
Top
}