Recent Reviews in Blue Hill, Maine

Perfect Maine getaway at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

The owners Nicole and Scott were charming hosts making you feel most comfortable, deliciously fed, and amongst lovely guests during our stay. We will return as soon as we are able to.

View more reviews for this inn


Pilgrim Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2017

My wife and I have been going to the Pilgrim Inn for 17 years. Scott and Nicole make hospitality look easy, only because they work so hard at it. It is restful and rejuvenating, and close to many beautiful parts of the midcoast. We will continue to return for the next 17 years and beyond. Chris Cary

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Inn. Wheelchair challenges, but worth it! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We spent 5 nights at the Inn. Couple + adult daughter. We loved every minute. It is a beautifully restored and maintained Inn. We arrived to find hot coffee, lemonade on Sunday afternoon. Our room was charming and comfortable. Breakfast was a daily treat. We had dinner on Monday, the set Sea dinner, with the best lobster on our trip to Maine. We like the food so much we ate a second dinner at the Inn. The age of the building would not support changes to be ADA complaint. However, it is manageable with some nice family members to assist, and well worth it. Scott, the Innkeeper, called us the morning of our planned arrival to ask about our time so he could have the ramp in place. Once inside the floors are mostly hardwood, with some challenges at door jams that are raised. The dining room is downstairs, which can be accessed via the sloping yard. If you have a physical challenge call to talk to the owners to find out if you can manage.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway in Deer Isle at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Fantastic Bed and Breakfast in Deer Isle. Had a marvelous time with wonderful hosts and terrific hospitality. Looking forward to visiting again in the future!!

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

The entire staff went above and beyond to make out stay "outstanding " I understand now why you need to make dinner reservations 2-3 days in advance.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely restful getaway at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pilgrim's Inn. The room was so pretty and comfortable with a lovely view out over the pond. Breakfasts were excellent and the stash of cookies and fruit in the front room were so welcome after our side trips. We were not organized enough to make dinner reservations far enough in advance to take full advantage of the dining but Scott and Nicole went out of their way to see that we could get a dinner at the bar on our last night. The food was delicious. We would definitely come again and highly recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2017

This was our second trip to Deer Isle and the Pilgrims Inn. We could not be happier with the new innkeepers Scott and Nicole.They were very hospitable and did everything to make our stay a pleasant one. The restaurant was as wonderful as the last visit and the breakfast is terrific. Would highly recommend The Pilgrims Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


As Close to Perfection as it Gets at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Pilgrims' Inn, modernized and comfortable still feels like the historic 1793 home it once was. It is furnished and decorated sensitively and everywhere there are interesting pictures to look at an libraries of books to read. Nicole and Scott keep it meticulously and welcomed me as if I was an old friend and honored guest. I was there for photography, and Nicole volunteered that a good place to photograph sunset was Sunset. When I asked if there was a place for sunrise, she sent me to Sunshine. I photographed early and late and sometimes slept in the middle of the day, and I was always comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn with terrific food and service at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We stayed for a few days in August and found everything about the inn delightful. Scott & Nicole set very high standards amid a cozy and relaxing atmosphere. All our meals were top notch, plentiful and delicious; so much so that some in our party ordered the same dinner meal the following night, which speaks for itself. Breakfasts were outstanding as well. Inn was comfortable, as was our room, and surprisingly quite for a fully occupied inn. Our party of four loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Small intimate wedding at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We had a small wedding that consisted of 7 people. The owners of the Inn were very friendly and accommodating! They stayed in contact with me leading up to the ceremony to make sure I had what I needed. Our family stayed in the two cottages and felt very much at home. We stayed in room #4 and it was absolutely beautiful and very clean! The food at the tavern is beyond excellent and the complimentary breakfast was delicious!! I highly recommend this Inn! We'll definitely be back to celebrate many anniversaries ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

We stayed in #4. Beautiful spot; cross ventilation great! Hosts were very accommodating. Breakfasts were great! Dinners were excellent. Loved sitting out on the lawn and enjoying our drinks before dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Best and Most Beautiful Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

The historic house is beautifully kept as an inn. The bed was comfortable and the linens fresh and crisp. The gardens are lush and bird life plentiful. In addition the staff picked herbs used in the kitchen and the flowers on the table. Dinner was just lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay on Deer Isle at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

We stayed with Pilgrim's Inn for two nights in late July, 2017. The owners Nicole and Scott were gracious and extremely accommodating. The property, set in a 1790s original home on Deer Island, is an absolutely peaceful setting for a couple days away from life's craziness. Please give them a chance if your travels take you to Deer Isle.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed tremendously at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Scott and Nicole were friendly and very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Accommodations and Helpful Staff at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on July 24, 2017

We arrived as the restaurant was closing and was disappointed to have missed dinner! Our room was cozy and quaint, wished we were able to stay for longer. It turned out that we had booked the room for the next day but were lucky that the room was not occupied for the day we had arrived; what we appreciated was that we were accommodated despite our mistake and the staff made no issue about it. We weren't charged for the original date we had reserved.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Pilgrim's Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Pilgrim's Inn. Lovely spot, lovely old house, and very nice people. Perfect for adults and older kids.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Pilgrims Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Inn keepers are new and you would never have known. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very relaxing place to stay. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Friendly service - the innkeepers really go above and beyond expectations to insure guests are satisfied during their stay. Very clean rooms - for an old inn, it has been meticulously kept. Great view - beset by a harbor, the inn"s view provides relaxing comfort to those looking to just take in a little nature. I'd definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We stayed in room 8, which was very comfortable and well appointed. The fan outside the room made it necessary to keep the windows closed and use the AC, but it worked well so that was fine. The dining room is lovely and breakfast (French toast) was good but not as special as one might expect from a relatively high end b&b. A few other small things that are only important because this is a lovely place are that there was only half a cookie in the cookie jar that is there for guests and we had to go in search of coffee cups to take coffee with us when we left. The highlight of our visit was getting to see the local 4th of July parade and the owner and staff were very helpful in alerting us to the need to move our car to avoid being trapped!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place to Stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

A lovely place to stay, full of charm and very relaxing amid the beauty of Deer Isle. The owners do everything possible to make your stay a memorable one. A full and wonderful breakfast is included, and dinner in the dining room/barn is absolutely delicious. You can't beat this wonderful place to stay on Deer Isle. Sam and Marilee Anderson, Palo Alto, California

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Relaxing Home Away From Home at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

We were very pleased with The Pilgrim's Inn. Not only are there rooms in the Inn, but also they have three cottages. There is a small parking lot, and the best arrival time is 9:00 AM to 11:00 PM. The atmosphere was very homey and quiet. Nearby restaurants include Stonecutter's Kitchen and the Cockatoo Portuguese restaurant, and nearby attractions include Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Scott and Nicky prepared and presented delicious meals like asparagus omelets and blueberry pancakes. The Deer Isle setting is wonderful and breathtaking, with lobster men, trails, art galleries, Nervous Nellie's Jams and Jellies and Peter Beerits' village, and the Haystack Mountain School of Crafts. We would stay at The Pilgrim's Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

From beginning to end the whole stay was perfect. The large room, the fantastic food, and the beautiful sunset made our stay perfect. The owners were very personable and helpful. We will definately be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic inn with great ambiance at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 14, 2017

We stayed at Pilgrim's Inn in June 2017 and enjoyed the look and feel of this historic building. The lush gardens and patio overlooking the water are gorgeous places to relax with a book or conversation and glass of wine. A good base for exploring the Maine mid-coast. Very good breakfasts in the dining room added to the value. Travelers with limited mobility beware: all stairways are steep and narrow in this old building!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2016

The room was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


We thank you! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2016

We love the tranquil setting and enjoyed the sunset with a pair of Great Blue Herons. We definitely look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2016

We had a restful stay and enjoyed the surrounding area. The room was beautiful and met our needs

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay very accommodating staff! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Chuck

View more reviews for this inn


Rural bed and breakfast with beautiful pond views at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 27, 2016

It was a Sunday so nothing was open in the area. The restaurant at the inn was closed. The view from the window was peaceful and there were birds to watch. The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. You will either like the remoteness of this area or not.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent inn on Deer Isle at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved our room. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff. The room was very comfortable and clean. Water, lemonade, and tea was available at all times in the game room, and coffee was brought to each floor in the mornings before breakfast. There was a small bar on-site that served decent drinks that you could take with you anywhere in the inn. The breakfast was delicious and had both cold and hot options. The location was perfect, and the grounds were beautiful. I would highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Excellent accommodations and outstanding service. We stayed there for a wedding, got in late and everything was waiting for us to have a fantastic rest before the ceremony and party early the next day. Toiletries were also of great quality and the breakfast and snacks delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Blue Hill Inn (4.87)
  2. Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (4.60)
Top
check }