Recent Reviews in Blowing Rock, North Carolina

The right choice! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

From the first turn up the drive, we knew we had made the right decision to stay at Lazy Bear. The Lodge is so charming as well as new owners John and Marsha. We stayed in the Black Bear room on the first floor, wonderful! Loved seeing the deer every day and all the birds!Both Marsha and John are fabulous in the kitchen, everything was delish! The Lodge is in a perfect location to all you want to see in the area. A great place to stay if you go to the Highland Games at Grandfather Mountain. We will want to return to this charming place!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Getaway at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2017

My wife and I booked the Lost Creek room at the Lazy Bear Lodge for our anniversary weekend in the mountains. We had a wonderful time. The lodge is well run, clean, and features personal service that's there when you need it, yet out of the way such that you feel like you have the place to yourself. From morning breakfasts carefully prepared by the owner on the cool deck with the amazing view, to the soft lighting in the spacious great room in the evenings, this stay exceeded our expectations in every way. We highly recommend Lazy Bear to our friends, and now you, the public. - Collin & Tanya

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in a Scenic Area at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

The Lazy Bear Lodge is great place in a very scenic area. The breakfast is yummy and the rooms are very nice. I loved the gas logs in the room. It has a breathtaking view as well. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

From the first turn up the drive, we knew we had made the right decision to stay at Lazy Bear. The Lodge is so charming as well as new owners John and Marsha. We stayed in the Black Bear room on the first floor, wonderful! Loved seeing the deer every day and all the birds!Both Marsha and John are fabulous in the kitchen, everything was delish! The Lodge is in a perfect location to all you want to see in the area. A great place to stay if you go to the Highland Games at Grandfather Mountain. We will want to return to this charming place!

View more reviews for this inn


The stay was personalized. at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

The stay was just a wonderful experience. We really enjoyed it. The breakfasts were outstanding and all the other experiences went right along with being a superb place to spend a very relaxing time in the mountains. Thank you very much to the complete staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Weekend Getaway at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Thank you for an absolutely wonderful weekend. You made us feel like family. You have a stunning lodge, in a perfect location, with magnificent views. We will certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lazy Bear Lodge Review at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We very much enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Lazy Bear Lodge. The owners are delightful, the breakfasts are creative and delicious and the The Lodge is both beautiful and cozy. An unexpected treat for us was sitting on the spacious deck with the owners and other guests while watching the wildlife and taking in the amazing mountain views. It was a wonderful and relaxing vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Lazy Bear Lodge at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

This was our second stay at Lazy Bear. We visited there 5 years ago for our anniversary and went back this year for the same occasion. Though the owners were new, they lived up to our expectations. Lazy Bear is conveniently located to a lot of attractions we were interested in visiting. Breakfast prepared by Marsha was great on both days of our stay. All that said, one of the best things about our stay at Lazy Bear was visiting with the owners, John and Marsha on the deck in the evenings. We really enjoyed drinking a glass of wine and swapping stories. Also, because I am a very early riser, I was happy that coffee was ready by 7:00 AM. It would have been better to have had it at 5:00 AM, but I recognize I am an oddity with regard to rising on vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Retreat at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a long week-end stay celebrating our anniversary. It was our first time staying at the Lazy Bear Lodge. John and Marsha, the owners, were very welcoming, accommodating and fun to to talk to. I highly recommend staying at the Lazy Bear Lodge. We will definitely be back to visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


love ¿ lazy Bear Lodge at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Marsha and John are wonderful and welcoming innkeepers. We would and have recommend them to our family and friends

View more reviews for this inn


Look forward to returning at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2017

Scott and Anne are delightful hosts and their love of serving others is evident as they welcome their guests. Good size rooms to relax. Really enjoyed the lovely flower gardens and rocking on the front porch. The ability to walk to dinner in Boone made it convenient. The food was delicious and efforts were made to accommodate food allergies. Not a small task when multiple guests have different needs on the same day. Ready to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place in the mountains at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We return each summer on the way to visiting family. It’s the perfect place to unwind and breathe. Breakfast on the deck by Marsha and staff was excellent, as always. We enjoyed Over Yonder in Valle Crucis and Sixpence Pub in Blowing Rock for meals while out.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2017

My husband and I appreciated the warmth of the staff, the overwhelmingly delicious and generous breakfast, the welcoming 'tea time' in the afternoon and the superb location to many of North Carolina's highlights!!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredibly Relaxing at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Beautiful view. Fun to observe local wildlife. Owners encouraged deer to feed below the rear decks. Also, attracted hummingbirds, woodpeckers, and other birds. Great breakfast served in the morning. Recommend staying at least 2-3 nights to fully enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


All in all delightful! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Great stay with new innkeepers. The views are spectacular, the gardens are lovely, and the wildlife is charming!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway location! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Our room, Lost Creek, was so quiet and had a great view with a private porch. The innkeepers were very friendly and even made a call to a nearby restaurant to get us in on a busy Friday night so we would not have to wait too long after traveling all day. We look forward to going back when we can stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

I stayed at the Lovill Inn for the annual Grandfather Mountain Scottish Highland Games. Scott and Ann were wonderful - as were their hospitality, the grounds, breakfast ... everything. I look forward to staying again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We have stayed at the Mast Farm Inn on two different occasions. The rooms and the cabins are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is awesome. They ask if you have any food allergies and make your breakfast accordingly if you do. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Get A Way! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Lazy Bear Lodge for our 11 anniversary. Our whole purpose was to go off somewhere and just relax. The Lazy Bear was the perfect spot for that! The wonderful at home feeling made it so easy to enjoy ourselves and the beautiful scenery. The innkeepers, Marsha and John were wonderful. Marsha even made me coffee late one evening to enjoy in the cool mountain air on the deck. I highly recommend Lazy Bear to anyone looking for a nice, friendly get a way. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Girlfriends for 57 years wanted a weekend in the mountains. We really enjoyed our host & hostess. Scott has a wealth of knowledge and knew so many interesting facts about the Lovill House Inn. Our room was comfortable and breakfast was delightful. We enjoyed meeting the other guests as we dined together. The wrap around porch was wonderful as were the beautiful flowers gardens that surround the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Welcoming at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Our stay was wonderful. The house and grounds are well maintained, the innkeepers are friendly and inviting, and breakfast each morning is delicious. This is the kind of place where you finally get to pause and take a relaxing breath. Thanks to Anne and Scott for making it happen! - Susanne and David

View more reviews for this inn


Crazy.... Not to stay at the Crazy Bear Lodge ¿¿ at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Arrived the same day as the new owners took over, John & Marsha - Met by John, he helped us with our luggage, at the same time he was moving in himself, but he still had the time for making us extremely welcome. Marsha met us with a beaming smile and made us feel like we had known her for years and showed us to our oustanding room. Very relaxed atmosphere throughout our 2 night stay, breakfast was choice and again so much avaible and could not fault it - we even ate on the deck with squirrels and birds in the background in the morning. Everything about Crazy Bear Lodge is outstanding and a must stay if in Boone at any time. A big thank you to John & Marsha for making us feel so welcome and Good Luck for the future. Ben & Bev UK

View more reviews for this inn


Such an amazing & special place! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We very much enjoyed our 4 night stay in the Granary Cabin! The grounds and cabins are spectacular along with the most delicious breakfasts - such a wonderful place to visit. All of the staff were so kind and welcoming; all around our stay was amazing and we loved learning about the history of the Inn. Cannot wait to visit again - really cannot say enough great things about our experience :)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Peaceful, Restful at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

My partner and I needed to unwind and regroup after a difficult month. The Spring House cottage at the Lovill House Inn proved the perfect place to do that -- quiet, restful, private, and in absolutely gorgeous natural surroundings! Our hosts, Anne and Scott, were so thoughtful and kind about everything, even making sure we had a special vegetarian main course at the full breakfast. The historic inn itself is beautiful and well cared for, and the wraparound porch is a wonderful place to relax and rock away the outside world. I would definitely choose this inn again, which is both close to downtown Boone and a little removed from the bustle.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Excellent place to stay. The service and cottage were unbelievable. One of the best, if not the best B&E that I have stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Mountain Inn at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

My husband and I have been coming here for many years every June. The house and the cabins are rustic, comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast is fantastic! All the people at the Mast Farm Inn are friendly and helpful. Great location. Love, love, love this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place up in the mountains at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2017

We wanted to visit the mountains of NC and stayed here for our lodging. What a beautiful view from a very comfortable B&B. We had a scrumptious breakfast with the birds and the squirrels on the porch in the morning. Our room was very nice having a king sized bed, very large bathroom, and comfortable sitting chairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our mountain "home away from home"....warm and caring hosts, lush, private grounds, a beautiful historic house... We would absolutely stay here again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and restful stay at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2017

We were so happy with everything at the Inn. The building has lots of charm and has been lovingly restored. The staff was so attentive and gracious. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

My stay at the Lovill house could not have been better. Beautiful grounds, comfortable gorgeous rooms, and very kind innkeepers in Scott and Ann. The price is incredibly affordable for a B&B of this quality: in fact, the price is just affordable period! An easy walk to downtown - a bit less than a mile. We also visited the Lost Province Brewery which is as good a brewery as I have ever visited. The beer was great, and the food was to die for! I highly recommend the Lovill House Inn - there simply isn't a better place to stay in Boone!!! By the way, the rating system here would not let me select the 5th button - only the ones below it. Not sure why, but I would have put a "5" everywhere if I could have.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Lazy Bear Lodge (4.79)
  2. Lovill House Inn (4.73)
  3. Mast Farm Inn (4.70)
  4. Gideon Ridge Inn (4.67)
Top
check }