Recent Reviews in Blossburg, Pennsylvania

Our Escape to Bear Country at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

We had a lovely time at Bear Meadows Lodge. We have been there so many times since they opened, and before that we went to Bear Mountain, which also made a wonderful vacation escape. We would love to own one of these homes for our very own use. The views are spectacular and the lodgings are A1. Thank you for sharing this little piece of paradise with us.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent getaway at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2018

from the moment we walked in to the moment we left, our weekend was perfect. we will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorite places for a romantic getaway at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2018

One of our favorite places for a romantic weekend

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent getaway at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2018

I can't say excellent enough. The only thing I would have changed was the length of our stay. Access to a very clean modern kitchen and living area. The room was as clean as can be. I've never felt more welcome at any place I've ever stayed. We'll be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved this lodge at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 14, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay! I would highly recommend the lodge. The little extras that were offered, were awesome and truly appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway! at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2018

Everything was perfect!! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2018

We booked last minute for a much needed anniversary weekend away. The place is clean, relaxing and just what we needed. The thoughtful attention to detail was great. Hope to stay again in a hot tub room later this year! Loved it and will recommend to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


More than 5 star rating at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2018

Definitely coming back here. Already removed other bed and breakfast destinations. You have everything you need when you arrive hassle free and definitely stress free.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 06, 2018

The room was very small but perfect for our 1 night away. The hot tub was AMAZING! The decor was so cute! The bed was super comfortable! My only complaint is the other guests that stayed at the same time as us were a bit noisy so we were not able to get a good night sleep. But we will absolutely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


2-9/2-11 at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Bear Mountain was absolutely amazing. We went away for a romantic weekend with our own private hot tub and to see the PA Grand Canyon. Gorgeous site to see in the winter! Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2018

This place is beautiful. Very clean and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at this BandB at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2018

This was a long needed getaway to be in the area where I have family to visit and just relax. This location made it easy to come and go as needed! The attention to even the tiniest details made it so worth the experience. Believe me I will be back and would recommend this to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Get away at the Bear Meadows at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 10, 2018

Very nice facility, loved the view of the meadows from our deck. Enjoyed the hot tub and all the attention to detail. We enjoyed the fruits,snacks and beverages provided in our room. A great place for a couple's romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, quiet location at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 24, 2018

My boyfriend and I booked a weekend at Bear Meadows Lodge as a getaway weekend to relax. It was exactly what we needed. The location was very quiet and peaceful. We had a great weekend of doing nothing. The town of Wellsboro is very cute and quiet but there are several other nearby towns with a little more activity if you were looking for day trips. The room was very clean and the girls that ran the lodge were very good about restocking our room snacks, hot beverages, and fridge. The private hot tub was great too!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2018

This is our favorite getaway B&B that we go twice a year. They really pay attention to detail and very accommodating to the guests. The house is fully open to the guests with full use of the kitchen fully equipped to make even your own meals and enjoy staying in. There are several great restaurants in town close by too. It’s a must see!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary getaway at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 15, 2018

We absolutely loved this place. It was so warm and cozy and had everything we needed. We met the host and she could not have been any nicer so we will definetly be back again someday. No onsite dining but the brunch basket was full of goodies and the drinks in the fridge were great as well

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite b&b for sure at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2018

This B&b really pays attention to detail and exceeds expectations.even though there is no diner on site, the fully stocked kitchenware is a bonus to enjoy making a great dinner at home. We come here twice a year to get much needed rest and relaxation. Sincerely, Tom & Jessica

View more reviews for this inn


Bear Meadow Lodge at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Our stay at the Bear Meadow Lodge was outstanding. It exceeded our expectations, and we will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2017

For anyone who likes to do their own thing, this is the perfect place. No traditional breakfast onsite which allowed us to do what we wanted to do. We were able to come and go as if it were our own home. Porch and living room available to sit and read or simply relax. Accommodations were pleasing and we were able to meet one of the hostesses, Amanda. She was extremely helpful. Great complimentary snacks and beverages for any time of day. Just a couple steps and you're right in the center of town. We won't hesitate to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick overnight getaway. at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on December 05, 2017

This Inn is sited in a beautiful historic home. Very clean, bed comfortable, quiet. Our hostess, Linda was more than gracious in helping us settle in, find a restaurant and alert us to all the amenities in the area, such as hiking, Wellsboro Christmas, etc. Our only comment is that fresh paint and updated wallpaper would really invigorate the environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Blossburg getaway at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

Linda was a wonderful and gracious host. We learned much the history of the area, had a lovely breakfast, and enjoyed a comfortable and peaceful stay. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


The feel of elegance wrapped in quaint small town charm at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

Staying at Mountain Laurel Bed and Breakfast was a delightful experience! It was like stepping back in time, especially for me, since Blossburg was the hometown of my great-grandparents. Waking up and coming down the grand staircase to breakfast gave me the feel of what it must have been like "back in the day" for the home's original owner, a millionaire who was the founder of Blossburg's main industry. The current owner, Linda Johns, has been beautifully restoring the house with period furnishings, most of them from her own family, and she will gladly tell you about all of them. Having been raised in a nearby town, she can speak about the history of the area as well. She prepares a lovely breakfast and will graciously sit down at the table with you if you like. Linda is very personable and flexible. Our one-night stay happened to fall on an evening when a tornado had just gone through. Linda phoned us as we were on our way to give us a heads up and to make sure we were OK. She would have even cancelled our reservation if we felt we didn't want to drive in the bad weather. I certainly am glad we decided to continue, however. It was well worth it. From the side portico entrance with its welcoming chairs to the lovely upstairs sitting area, from the dining room with its beautiful chandelier to the several stained glass windows throughout the house, the Mountain Laurel Bed and Breakfast speaks charm and elegance to all of its guests. Give yourself a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bear Lodges (4.82)
  2. Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (4.57)
Top
check }