Recent Reviews in Blossburg, Pennsylvania

Beautiful Getaway at this BandB at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2018

This was a long needed getaway to be in the area where I have family to visit and just relax. This location made it easy to come and go as needed! The attention to even the tiniest details made it so worth the experience. Believe me I will be back and would recommend this to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2018

This is our favorite getaway B&B that we go twice a year. They really pay attention to detail and very accommodating to the guests. The house is fully open to the guests with full use of the kitchen fully equipped to make even your own meals and enjoy staying in. There are several great restaurants in town close by too. It’s a must see!

View more reviews for this inn


Bear Meadow Lodge at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Our stay at the Bear Meadow Lodge was outstanding. It exceeded our expectations, and we will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Bear Lodges (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2017

For anyone who likes to do their own thing, this is the perfect place. No traditional breakfast onsite which allowed us to do what we wanted to do. We were able to come and go as if it were our own home. Porch and living room available to sit and read or simply relax. Accommodations were pleasing and we were able to meet one of the hostesses, Amanda. She was extremely helpful. Great complimentary snacks and beverages for any time of day. Just a couple steps and you're right in the center of town. We won't hesitate to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick overnight getaway. at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on December 05, 2017

This Inn is sited in a beautiful historic home. Very clean, bed comfortable, quiet. Our hostess, Linda was more than gracious in helping us settle in, find a restaurant and alert us to all the amenities in the area, such as hiking, Wellsboro Christmas, etc. Our only comment is that fresh paint and updated wallpaper would really invigorate the environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Blossburg getaway at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

Linda was a wonderful and gracious host. We learned much the history of the area, had a lovely breakfast, and enjoyed a comfortable and peaceful stay. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


The feel of elegance wrapped in quaint small town charm at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

Staying at Mountain Laurel Bed and Breakfast was a delightful experience! It was like stepping back in time, especially for me, since Blossburg was the hometown of my great-grandparents. Waking up and coming down the grand staircase to breakfast gave me the feel of what it must have been like "back in the day" for the home's original owner, a millionaire who was the founder of Blossburg's main industry. The current owner, Linda Johns, has been beautifully restoring the house with period furnishings, most of them from her own family, and she will gladly tell you about all of them. Having been raised in a nearby town, she can speak about the history of the area as well. She prepares a lovely breakfast and will graciously sit down at the table with you if you like. Linda is very personable and flexible. Our one-night stay happened to fall on an evening when a tornado had just gone through. Linda phoned us as we were on our way to give us a heads up and to make sure we were OK. She would have even cancelled our reservation if we felt we didn't want to drive in the bad weather. I certainly am glad we decided to continue, however. It was well worth it. From the side portico entrance with its welcoming chairs to the lovely upstairs sitting area, from the dining room with its beautiful chandelier to the several stained glass windows throughout the house, the Mountain Laurel Bed and Breakfast speaks charm and elegance to all of its guests. Give yourself a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay at Mountain Laurel B&B! at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We went to Wellsboro to view the Grand Canyon and to my surprise I fell in love! I fell in love with the entire house of Linda Johns,the owner of Mountain Laurel B&B. Our bedroom was the Queen Room with french doors opening to a screened in porch area. I told my husband that I felt like a princess no, scratch that, I felt like a queen living and sleeping in this home. I never heard of Blossburg before but after a very short walk into the main street with Linda, the owner, I fell in love with this town. We visited the theater, had some delicious popcorn - very quaint. If you love antiques, visit this town and all the little towns around. Linda is the super hostess. She shared the history of her beloved home, town and gave us great ideas on what to do and where to eat. Talking about eating, did I tell you that breakfast comes with this super stay? Yes, you wake up to smelling delicious bacon cooking and other sensations coming from her kitchen! A great place to metal detect because of the history; great place to star gaze, just a lovely place that I highly recommend anyone to get away from your everyday routine.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Laurel Bed and Breakfast at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Really enjoyed our one night stay at Moutain Laurel B & B.Comfy bed and private room plus a delicious breakfast made by our host Linda.Her tour and history of the home was interesting. Unfortunately we didn't have time to take in the beautiful surrounding area.We recommend MLB& B as a good place for R and R.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B and B at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

I highly recommend Mountain Laurel B and B. Had a very quiet, exceptionally clean spacious room and thoroughly enjoyed the home cooked breakfast. I would certainly visit the B and B again.

View more reviews for this inn


A spacious room and a relaxing, quiet stay at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Our room was very spacious, it was clean, the bathroom was big enough. The shower worked great, good water pressure and hot water. The grounds were nice to walk on and it was a quiet area. The B & B has historical value, which was interesting. When we arrived in early evening, coffee was available but it would have been good to also offer water. The hostess met us at the door but didn't let us know of anyway we could reach her for the rest of the evening if we had questions or needed her assistance. The breakfasts were okay and they tasted good, but they were just the traditional eggs, bacon, home fries and toast the first morning and French toast the second morning.

View more reviews for this inn


50 HS Reunion at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Great addition to my 50th HS reunion celebration. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit back home.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B Experience at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 10, 2014

First B&B experience. Excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bear Lodges (4.80)
  2. Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (4.57)
Top
check }