Recent Reviews in Bloomington, Illinois

A Very Nice B and B at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Very welcoming. Service was great and the facilities very nice. Breakfast was very special. Good food served with style. Sounds proofing between rooms is well done.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We loved Market Street Inn Bed & Breakfast! Myrna & Joe were wonderful hosts and breakfast was delicious both mornings. We will return to the Market Street Inn the next time we visit Taylorville.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Quiet Getaway at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

My wife and I needed a quite getaway to celebrate her 50th Birthday. Joe and Myrna we perfect hosts and the Market Street Inn provided a wonderful quiet weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Beautiful mansion in a quiet community, within walking distance of restaurants and the Castle Theater. The service was great, as was the breakfast, and the rooms were very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Shakespeare in Love at Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2017

We all had a wonderful weekend at the beautiful mansion. The festival was great, breakfasts were delicious, the weather beautiful and we felt relaxed and pampered at Vrooman mansion. I even got engaged there. We can't wait until next year.

View more reviews for this inn


market Street at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Great stay, Myrna and Joe made us feel at home and they were very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

The Market Street Inn is a jewel in the heart of Taylorville, IL. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The innkeepers, Joe and Myrna are welcoming and ensure your stay is comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Bed and Breakfast at Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

Beautiful rooms, fantastic history, delicious breakfast, pleasant and courteous staff. Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

I always look forward to staying here when I visit. The accommodations, hospitality, and the rocking chairs on the front porch make this b&b a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Taylorville Victorian Gem at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2017

If you want a romantic hideaway a short drive to Springfield, Market St B&B is outstanding. Our host and hostess were gracious, personable and welcoming. If you needed anything Myrna and Joe were ready and waiting to help. The 1892 Victorian home is beautiful with lovely gardens. The highlight was the outstanding breakfast in the formal dining room. We would have loved to sit on the incredible porch but due to a rainy weekend we will have to come back another weekend. So much to do in Springfield. We wish we had had time to walk the charming Square in Taylorville but that too will have to wait.

View more reviews for this inn


Business Trip at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Wonderful people, great historical place just wish I could have stayed longer. Breakfast was made to order and excellent. Would recommend to anyone. A+++

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great experience! at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

Beautiful accommodations, tasty breakfast and wonderful hosts (Merna & Joe) that are a delight. We especially enjoy sitting and conversing in the rocking chairs on their small town front porch. A nice getaway. Dave & Sue P. - Waterloo, IL

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Surprise at Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

This gorgeously outfitters mansion complete with a player piano serenading our breakfast with Elton John tunes was a most pleasant surprise. The history of the house is interesting, the design and architecture makes every vantage interesting. Sitting on a quiet street without a street light made for one of the most peaceful night sleeps I've had in a while. The breakfast of vegetarian frittatas and French toast was perfect. Excellent service, excellent stay the whole way round. We're already planning our return.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B in Bloomington at Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

We stayed at this magnificent mansion turned bed and breakfast for our anniversary. It was so clean and authentically decorated to boot! The service was beyond helpful and so nice. The price was wonderful even with a package added. Definitely give this place a chance to sweep you off of your feet.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Amazing at Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at the Vrooman Mansion three times now. Every time has been just as enjoyable as the last! The Carl Vrooman Suite is our favorite, though every room is special in its own way! We will continue to stay here anytime we do a short get away! Breakfast is always delicious and unique! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!!! Lacie

View more reviews for this inn


"Great getaway" at Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on March 01, 2017

The mansion was absolutely gorgeous!! I give the hospitality and cleanliness an A+. Breakfast was great and we would definitely recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed staying here at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on February 08, 2017

Home away form home experience! Will definitely try to stay at Market Street Inn again in the future. Cozy bedroom and memory foam bed made for great sleeping. Breakfast was awesome! Buzz was the perfect host!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home and very comfortable! at Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on January 16, 2017

This is a very beautiful and well maintained home with an additional 2 rooms in a carriage house. The best part for us was the insanely comfortable bed!! Soooo soft and pillowy, could barely stand to leave it! We felt a little adrift though, I was looking forward to the tour that others mentioned but were just told we could "wander around" if we wanted. The location of the home is very close to downtown with a lot of restaurant and bar options so that was perfect for us. We had plenty of towels and were left a couple of very delicious cookies in our room in addition to packaged snacks and soda & water. Very good deal for the cost of the room!

View more reviews for this inn


Great get-away! at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

This bed and breakfast far exceeded our expectations! The room was very comfortable and the hosts went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We would come back and stay here in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay at Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on November 01, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night. We arrived late and had no problem checking in. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was made available to us at our leisure. We would definitely consider going back if were in town again.

View more reviews for this inn


Market St. INN at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Joe and Myrna were very accommodating and kind. The room and breakfast were excellent. Beautiful Inn, recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Loved our stay at this inn. Myrna & Joe become quick friends - the porch is THE place to be! So much fun meeting some really nice people. The room was adorable, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The Inn is beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. This is my new go-to place when I come home to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our expectations! at Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We have not been to a bed and breakfast for many years. Our experience at Vrooman Mansion easily exceeded our expectations. From the personal, friendly service to the unbelievalbe breakfast, we loved the entire experience. We highly recommend and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in town!! at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The only bad thing was that we couldn't stay longer!! The room was adorable, very comfortable bed, clean room with everything we needed. Breakfast was super delicious and socializing on the porch is definitely the place to be!!! Joe & Myrna are wonderful hosts!! The house is beautiful! We will definitely be back whenever we come home to visit!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

A perfect place to stay. It's like sleeping in a museum. Breakfast is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get Away at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2016

Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere, excellent breakfast and accommodations. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Vrooman Mansion at Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We were made very welcome and had a great stay.The home is beautiful, a reminder of times past.

View more reviews for this inn


Hands down best bed and breakfast at Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

The Vrooman Mansion is no ordinary B&B. The staff go above any beyond at every step to make your stay wonderful. The rooms are beautiful and very affordable. You have to stay for yourself to see how wonderful it is!

View more reviews for this inn


Great find in Taylorville at Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Amazed that such a quality B&B exists in Taylorville, Illinois. Ambience is elegant, hosts are beyond cordial, and service and amenities are as good as anywhere in the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find at Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

First time that we have stayed in a b&b in the USA and enjoyed every moment. Far more restful and personal than a large hotel and we have since stayed in five more.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }