Recent Reviews in Bloomfield, Kentucky

Bardstown-Area Getaway at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

My husband and I attended a client's event in Bardstown and stayed overnight at Springhill. It was perfect. We were able to check in early enough to settle in and dress for the event. Our room was spacious, quiet, comfortable and supplied with luxurious linens. Breakfast the next morning was amazing - especially the bourbon bread pudding and the conversation, led by Eddie's great stories about the house and surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing breakfast! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Loved the rooms, the only thing I didn't realize is the bathroom is open in the room, which didn't allow privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Kentucky Treasure. at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2016

If you appreciate an authentic historical hospitality setting, at its best which includes superb breakfasts this is your perfect destination---you will have found a winner.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway Weekend at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Had an enjoyable time at Springhill. Rooms were comfortable, meals outstanding and Carolyn's conversation about the property - very interesting. Having a winery on site was a plus. Wish we had warmer weather to enjoy evenings outside. Bathroom in Chardonnay room was part of the room and had limited privacy. Other than that all was great. Carolyn was a great hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on November 10, 2016

This was my first experience at a B&B. And I have zero complaints about Springhill. I am 38 yr old male, and my fiance is 40. We didn't get to spend a lot of time in the house, because we were in town for a friends wedding. But we did get to spend a little time inside their winery that's on premises, where they have great wine and a nice little laid back atmosphere. Inside the house, we came in late at night, and everyone was asleep. Our room was very clean and we had everything we needed. It was different having all of the older antique style furniture, bed, etc, but it was fine. Pretty neat really. We had a comfy bed, nice shower/toilet area, and everything else we needed. I did not know how I would feel sitting at the breakfast table with 10-12 people I've never met, but honestly it was great. We all felt like one big family at our family dining table. The owners Eddie and Carolyn are simply awesome. They cooked, served, and sat to eat with us! They were very friendly and made us feel at home, as well as eat so much food we were about to pop. And the best part of all was listening to them tell us stories about their old house, and the history behind it, and a few minor ghost stories! :) Be sure to ask him about those! So yes, all in all, this place was perfect for us, and I would recommend you giving them a try! I have no other stays to compare it to, so it will be interesting to see how this place compares to my next one! Safe travels!

View more reviews for this inn


Bourbon Country Weekend at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Everything was great, the food, the stories at breakfast, the room, the grounds. We stayed in a room where we shared a bath, but it really was not a problem. Had a good time - we'd go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hoping to return someday at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Large, comfortable rooms. Friendly hosts. Great food. We had a lovely time.

View more reviews for this inn


Bourbon Tour at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This was a great place to stay and get around to all the distilleries and winery's.

View more reviews for this inn


Why not treat yourself at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

We stayed in the Cabernet Room which is the larger size, along with the Merlot Room. These rooms face towards the street but traffic noise is not an issue. Either of these rooms are very spacious with 12 foot ceiling.. The food is delicious. Nothing beats homemade! There is a Wine shop/tasting area on site. Ed & Carolyn encourage you to walk the grounds.. So, why not treat yourself to a very realxing moment.

View more reviews for this inn


Girlfriends weekend at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Great place to stay for family or friends get together. Carolyn, Eddie, and MaryAnn our winery hostess made us feel right t home. The food and snacks are outstanding! Free bottled water, 7 am coffee delivered just outside bedroom door! Rooms are comfortable and decor fit right with the antebellum theme. Only complaint-wish there were doors or at least curtains to separate the bathroom from the bedroom.

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to stay at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

This is by far the most charming destination if you are in the Bardstown area. The facility is a restored Ante Bellum home with a winery attached. The food was amazing and the hospitality beyond expectations. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful getaway at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

A great weekday or weekend getaway. Their wine is excellent and we felt like we were at home. Breakfast was delicious, so many dishes to choose from and home cooked. Close to Bardstown, where there are many things to see and do. A very friendly place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was perfect. We could not have asked for a better stay. The food every morning was wonderful. We got to help harvest grapes. The local bourbon tastings where fun. I would stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay for anniversaries at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 30, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast as part of our 10 year anniversary. The house is very clean and fabulous - many rooms to choose from. A full spread breakfast was served during our entire stay and either Eddie or Carolyn sat with us and told stories about the plantation which was very intriguing. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area. Tammy

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Hosts at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Unless you have experienced some time with Eddie and Carolyn, you may not really understand why there are so many positive reviews of the Springhill Plantation B & B involving specific mention of these owners/hosts.Nicely restored and renovated, this antebellum plantation home also has had a very interesting history. Accommodations consist of two larger rooms with King beds with several other smaller rooms with queen or double beds.Very nice public rooms, including a TV room.. No separate TV's in bedrooms - but who needs a TV when you stay here! Rooms are appropriately furnished and decorated. The beds were quite comfortable. Very quiet in the evening. Easy drive to Bardstown and a number of bourbon distilleries near by. Extensive breakfast. But the thing that separates this B&B apart apart from any other we have ever experienced are the stories and interactions of our hosts. If you enjoy charming Southern hospitality delivered with witty, humorous conversation, then book your room here (make sure Eddie & Carolyn will be there) and thank me after your visit! If you prefer modern, sleek, luxurious accommodations, then this will not be for you. While we like to be spoiled once in a while by staying in a luxury resort, we would take an evening with Eddie and Carolyn over any luxury hotel. I can't remember much about a number of five star(or higher) hotels that we have stayed at, but I will always remember our stay at Springhill with Eddie and Carolyn. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g39205-d644595-r420371306-Springhill_Winery_Plantation_Bed_n_Breakfast-Bloomfield_Kentucky.html#

View more reviews for this inn


We would stay here again. at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and Eddie and Carolyn have a wonderful B &B. We stayed in the Merlot room and it was Very clean. They prepared a most amazing breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Eddie & Carolyn make the exerience delighfull at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Most memorable hosts ever!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Could not have accidentally found a more charming place to stay! Loved the hosts, breakfast and the charming plantation. Eddie and Carolyn regaled us all with their humorous history of the locale and back and forth banter. They obviously love what they do and are eager to share with their guests. We hated to leave! Have already shared the experience with everyone we know!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Very comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Breakfasts are superb!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Beautiful rooms that take you back in time. Breakfast was superb! The owners have wonderful historical knowledge that they share on the background of the B & B. To be able to go wine tasting as well as a wonderful bonus and the wines were very good!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

The rooms were clean and nice and the breakfast was Amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely old place. Very quiet. Great place to relax. at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2016

We used tis bnb as our home base while we visited area attractions. Very quiet. Delicious breakfasts. No need for lunch! Carolyn was very friendly and made you feel like you have known her forever

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Staff friendly and helpful. Room was a little cold. Everything else made it a pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, Quiet and Relaxing at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. It is in a quiet area and only 10 miles from Bardstown. The Breakfasts were fantastic as were the treats!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Beautiful home, owners very friendly, food was unbelievable. I highly recommend and look forward to staying again!

View more reviews for this inn


Bathroom surprise at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Stayed at Springhill in late July 2016. Wine was made with care and yielded some good results. Eddie is happy to share his knowledge with interested "winers." Carolyn puts out a spectacular breakfast spread-the best I've ever had at a B&B! The house is charmingly historic and the rooms are very spacious and well-appointed. Guests should be aware that, although the rooms have bathrooms, they are separated from the living area only by half walls with no doors. If bathroom privacy is not important to you this will be no problem.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Oasis in Middle Tennessee at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

The rooms are great, the hosts are very accommodating and the winery (and tasting) is a great place to start your day after the tremendous breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Stay at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We stayed overnight at the Springhill Winery and B an B. Everything was top notch. From the cleanliness to the small details, to the country breakfast in the morning. Ed and Carolyn were wonderful hosts. I would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend Retreat at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This was the perfect place for a mother/daughter get away. We stayed in the Merlot Suite which had plenty of room and a peaceful view from the front of this historic home. The family style breakfast both mornings was delicious!!! We enjoyed Eddie's stories of this historic home and Carolyn was generous with sharing her recipes. The wine tasting was fun and interesting and resulted in several purchases from their wine gift shop. Definitely, a B&B & winery I hope to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Experience at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We had a great time. I definitely will stay here again. The owners were very friendly and made you feel at home. It was a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}