Recent Reviews in Black Mountain, North Carolina

Wonderful at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 13, 2017

We had a wonderful stay here for our anniversary. The staff was very helpful and friendly, We really enjoyed the company of Simon as well,

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Get Away at Biltmore Village Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Elegant rooms, wonderful breakfast, happy hour and a communal fire pit outside with the views. Just a minute or two from the Biltmore village and the Biltmore property.

View more reviews for this inn


THE BEST BnB we have ever stayed in at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

From the moment we walked in to the moment we walked out, it was ALL wonderful, cozy, elegant and charming was this house on the hill. The staff were so friendly helpful and amazing all the way around. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and it couldn't have been more perfect. We will come as often as we can to enjoy it over and over.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay! at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

The staff was friendly and welcoming. We loved chatting with other guests over evening wine and cheese in the lounge, and it was nice seeing them again in the mornings as we all sat down to breakfast together. The meals were amazing! Our room was lovely, and it was very easy to get into town from the inn. We'd love to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving weekend stay at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 12, 2016

I would highly recommend the Albemarle INN I have stayed their several times. A wonderful getaway and easy access located to downtown restaurants and shopping..

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonerful Getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Very convenient location, lovely rooms. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Made our stay so enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Antebellum Charm at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

My family and I stayed at Albemarle Inn for four days and three nights. We stayed in the Bartok's Retreat which was perfect for the three of us. The service was excellent and the breakfast and treats were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Locale to celebrate our anniversary. at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Wonderful, convenient location to just relax and enjoy Asheville's offerings which are easily accessible. Gourmet breakfasts are wonderful. Take time to enjoy conversations with other guests and the proprietors.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Inn was spotless. Beds were very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed!

View more reviews for this inn


Hard to beat! at RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

If you are looking for one of the most beautiful BnBs in the Smokies/Blue Ridge, and for fantastic and amazing service, hard to beat River Dance. Callie and Dave are just the tip of the iceberg, but they certainly are the most amazing hosts you could ever imagine. The House is at the top of ridge, and the views are forever. The rooms are amazing, as is the company. The real bonus is how cool Hot Springs and the rest of Madison County is. Super interesting, particularly since I know nothing at all about it. You would be hard pressed to find a better experience. River Dance was an exceptional experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Asheville getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Wonderful, charming and romantic B&B tucked away in Grove Park area of Ashville. Close to to all major attractions in Asheville,NC. Innkeeper, Rosemary, very attentive to any needs and makes you feel comfortable and at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Albemarle Inn at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend visit at Albemarle Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions or requests we had. The breakfasts were outstanding. A very substantial meal to start our day. Very quaint and comfortable room. Bed was so comfortable...

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Comfort at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We were attending a conference at The Grove Park Inn, but the room block was sold out. Albermale provided a very pleasant alternative.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Recently celebrated my husbands birthday in Asheville. We stayed at the Albemarle Inn and totally enjoyed ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Spot a little over-priced at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Was worried when we pulled in as the yard was smaller and less well-kept and the building more run-down than web photos. But our room was nice, clean with good AC and ceiling fans. Enjoyed the airy front porch and parlor for reading, the on-site tablet for quick internet work, and the great fresh-baked snacks and fruit available all day. Breakfast was really great, true southern gourmet. Felt it was a little pricey but perhaps not for Asheville. NOT walking distance to downtown for the average person and the neighborhood surrounding a little sketchy.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and cozy getaway! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners were very welcoming and the food was delicious. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

My wife and I booked a room at the Albemarle Inn as a last minute getaway to Asheville and I have to say the Albemarle Inn was the highlight of our trip. Beautiful home and landscaped grounds and service was impeccable. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Tesla Driver at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B in Asheville. A key attraction was the availability of a Tesla destination charger.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value, convenient location at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Booking, check-in and check-out were super easy. They had a great preplan for late check-in, too! Breakfast was great fun. Room was well apportioned. Only two small disappointments. 1. Jacuzzi tub was bathtub sized. 2. TV movies through Hulu was intermittent at best (not a big deal since we did not come to watch TV!). Overall a great stay, we would recommend for future visits!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Hideaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 16, 2016

The Albermarle Inn offered the serenity sought and is is stunning- from the beautiful front porch and lovely garden to the living quarters and bedrooms. The inn is spacious, yet charming and the staff incredibly accommodating and well informed of areas of interest. The Alberlarle Inn is perfectly situated in a quiet neighborhood, and just a short drive to Biltmore, the downtown district, and parks. We loved our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place with real mountain charm at Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the upstairs loft, and it was wonderful. It used to be the painting studio back when this was an artist's colony, so it has LOTS of windows you can open to enjoy the mountain breezes. It's a huge space and decorated in funky antique furniture...with a soft, comfortable queen-sized bed. Also there is a mini fridge, free wifi and a deep tub, with soap that smells like real flowers. And here's a feature the kids will love: You enter the loft through a large, but easy to open, trap door with an ornate counterweight. We definitely got video of that! Too bad, didn't get to try the breakfast because of working late, but that table setting with the multicolored glassware looked really inviting. Next time, for sure! We had a great time at the Black Mountain Inn...all I can say is, if you want something regular and predictable, go to the chain motels. If you want something more fancied up...you know, like a B&B with a wine tasting...air conditioning...maybe a guy singing opera every evening....then the Black Mountain Inn is not your kind of place. But if you love charm, history and a real mountain experience, then this is the one to book in the Black Mountain/Asheville area.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We had a lovely experience at the Albemarle Inn. The service is excellent, the food delicious, and the rooms comfortable. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful start to our road trip at Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

We began our three week road trip at the Beaufort House Inn - a beautiful, elegant and comfortable house in Asheville. Our room was excellent and we received a great welcome from Erica. Breakfasts were just delicious and pretty healthy too. It's also easy to walk into town from Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Peaceful Retreat at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2016

If you are looking for a lovely B&B in a quiet yet convenient location, the Albemarle Inn is the place to go. The house is stunning, inside and out, and the rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. The innkeepers and staff are wonderful hosts, extremely accommodating, and very knowledgeable about Asheville's local venues and activities. I feel fortunate to have discovered this beautiful gem!! CS, Fairfax, VA

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Our first time at a B&B. We were not disappointed. Would recommend Hill House to friends and family. Carey was so sweet and informative. The hostess with the mostess. Really enjoyed our time in Asheville, neat town. I truly recommend the audio tour at the Biltmore, so enjoyed that place.

View more reviews for this inn


first B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2016

During our stay, we had fill in Inn Keepers. They were awesome, and Tasha was great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Getaway Imaginable at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Words don't do this place justice. Just go and experience for yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in the area at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

We were very satisfied with our stay and will be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on March 07, 2016

Will definitely come back to the Albemarle.

View more reviews for this inn


Albemarle Inn is simply awesome! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

My wife and I visited Albemarle Inn for a long weekend and we enjoyed every moment at the Inn. The Inn itself is very cozy and has a great vibe. We spent the days in Asheville but I found myself wanting to return to the Inn to soak in the atmosphere and to really enjoy the surroundings. Tasha tended to our every need and really cares about providing exceptional service. The Inn has a 100% health rating and it will take you about two seconds to see why. Every part of the Inn is immaculately maintained and I can honestly say that I've never seen a room as clean and perfect as the suite that we enjoyed during our stay. We opted for the suite with the jacuzzi and are glad that we did. It allowed us to relax after long days on our feet. I also really enjoyed the 5pm Happy Hour, as it was a nice break in the day and I found myself chatting up the other guests and really enjoying everything that Albemarle had to offer. We will certainly be returning many times in the future and plan on visiting again around the Christmas holiday. Great Inn. Great people.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}