Recent Reviews in Birmingham, Alabama

First experience at B&B at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

My mom and I enjoyed our stay. The rooms were vintage and the breakfast as fulfilling and warmed my belly.

View more reviews for this inn


Close and Handy! at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2017

We stayed here for a University function. It is very close and Five Points is in walking distance for restaurants. If you love history and antique homes, you will be amazed with this home. Every detail from furniture to fine China and depression glassware is kept period true. Yet plumbing is modern and the internet faster than my own home! We truly enjoyed sitting on the front porch with other guests just like "the good old days!!"

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Cobb Lane at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

This place couldn't be more picturesque. Our stay was enchanted and absolutely true to it's Southern Charm. While other members in our group stayed at a generic hotel chain, we had a truly unique experience that is unmatched. I would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Business Trip at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Great stay, clean comfortable room, breakfast was lovely. Was unable to go to breakfast one morning and the owner arranged a grab and go breakfast. Very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Camelot Retreat at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2017

I stayed in the Camelot room - so romantic! Sir Lancelot and Guinevere were in the room as well as a loyal steed and Excalibur. Camelot was a welcome respite during a very challenging visit with family. Sheila is the consummate hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place in Birmingham at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

3.4 reviewed on April 24, 2017

I really enjoyed spending the night at the Cobb Lane. The mansion is very well situated. The room offers a very confortable bed. Sheila does a great job at connecting everybody at breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

I stayed at Cobb Lane and Hassinger for 8 nights while my mother was at UAB in April 2017 Sheila was a wonderful owner and very flexible about my ever "not knowing" schedule. Always helps to touch base everyday if your schedule is fluid. I had to move rooms but that is ok!.. The inns have an incredible breakfast and wonderful history decor. I will always stay here in the future (unless my family makes me stay at their house)

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting B & B at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

My first stay at a bed and breakfast. Will definitely do this again. Loved the time period of the home and the history. Sheila and the staff were very helpful and friendly...a very welcoming atmosphere. It was nice having a delicious breakfast served every morning and interesting to visit with the other guests from various states. Everyone had their own unique stories. Very pleasant experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place but wish the breakfast had been better!! at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.4 reviewed on April 22, 2017

This place was lovely! We absolutely loved staying there. The southern magnolia suite was beautiful! The only complaint we had was that the breakfast was unsatisfactory. We were told breakfast started at 8 and we could come down later just not before 8. We came down at 815 and the lady gave us our plates and the entire breakfast was cold. The eggs were cold, not luke warm genuinely cold, as were the biscuits and sausage links. We ate a little but once we checked out we went immediately and got breakfast elsewhere. We just assumed breakfast at a bed and breakfast would be better. But overall we would absolutely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Time at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

3.8 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Ms. Sheila's instructions for entry were superb; she was quite gracious with the upgrade to accommodate our changes. My family and I truly enjoyed the experience. It was our first, but not our last, stay at her bed and breakfast. We will return as soon as our schedules allow.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience in 5 Points at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hassinger Daniels Mansion in downtown Birmingham, AL. The place was beautiful and well restored. Mrs. Chaffin was a wonderful hostess and told us all about the mansion during our breakfast. The room was gorgeous and plenty big enough for my wife and me. We hope to stay later this summer and try a different room.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth a Side Trip at Columbiana Inn Bed & Breakfast (Columbiana, Alabama)

4.4 reviewed on April 19, 2017

This bed and Breakfast was a little out of the way, but well worth it! The rooms were attractive and well furnished with antiques. Diane was so welcoming and a wonderful hostess. The breakfast was delicious and she has the best tea! I couldn't leave without one of her cookbooks. We so enjoyed the southern hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Birmingham at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

This was the first time I stayed with my kids, 14 & 12, at a B&B. It was a great experience and my kids thought it was neat. Ms Sheila was so nice and hospitable and new how to direct us around the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique, beauitfully southern at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

Spectacular southern grand home. Elegantly decorated and welcoming. Upon your arrive, Sheila will walk you through a lovely tour via phone... trust me, it's amazing! The rooms are each unique and memorable. Comfortable bed! Location, location, location! Walk easily to 5 points. Fresh and tasty breakfast served by Miss Tamika, who is a joy! Chat with fellow travelers around a spectacular dining table. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Southern Hospitality at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.0 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Sheila, the owner is such an interesting person, deeply knowledgeable about Birmingham, its history, etc. Her attention to her guests is friendly, warm, and welcome! Food and service were excellent! Victorians can be dusty places, and this, was one such place. There is just too much to dust and attend to in old, ornately furnished homes... Beds were comfortable but not luxurious, the bathrooms adequate. We enjoyed meeting interesting visitors from around the world at a scrumptious breakfast! I would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2017

Due to emergency repairs, the Inn keeper (Sheila) asked us to stay at her other property which is just two blocks away in the same revitalized and charming Five Points area of Birmingham. Thus, we stayed at the Hassinger Daniels Mansion. It was wonderful. It is like sleeping in an extremely comfortable museum of late 19th Century architecture and decor. And the surrounding area is great for dining and just walking around.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in Five Points Birmingham at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

3.8 reviewed on March 08, 2017

Beautiful both outdoors and inside. With an excellent location in the lovely Five Points neighborhood, this charming inn is guarded handsomely by Vulcan, the symbol of Birmingham. Negatives: the food seemed dry/reheated and herbal tea was scarce. Also, service was sparse. Despite these negatives, I recommend this inn and will return when the opportunity arises.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our time in the Zebra room at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Loved our time, and getting to meet the other travelers at breakfast. The Zebra room was beautiful! Sheila was on top of communication too. Enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

Sheila is a wonderful host. The house is like a museum. Everything is decorated nicely and clean. We stayed in the Garden View room at the Hassinger Daniels Mansion. It was very comfortable and is short walking distance to many great restaurants. The price is hard to beat and I highly recommend it. I have also stayed in the Cobb Lane house and it is great as well.

View more reviews for this inn


our recent stay at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Very hospitable; Location worked our fantastic for our stay Great historical B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Location! at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.0 reviewed on February 19, 2017

We absolutely loved staying at the Hassinger Daniels Mansion B & B. We actually stayed in the SOUTHERN BELLE SUITE and it was full of beautiful antiques. The only reason we did not give it a perfect score was based on our actual nights sleep. It was a Friday night and the area behind our room was very loud, at 1 am the garbage men woke us up by banging the huge garbage bin on their truck. Needless to say, I will stay in the rooms up front next time. Sheila, the proprietor is a sweetheart and we loved talking with her and listening to her talk about the renovations that were done. What a beautiful story, from a lovely lady about a fantastic property!!! When in Birmingham we will be staying at this lovely B & B!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Home and Inn! at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

We stayed the Hassinger Daniels Mansion this past week. The house is elegant, the décor impeccable and sometimes campy, the breakfast was scrumptious. We were glad we got there early, we had a chance to see all the rooms. Every room was different and a treat to tour. Cleanliness was no issue at this home, it was squeaky clean! The owners made sure every thing you could want was there. Birmingham restaurants were an easy walk and 5 Points was interesting but not as interesting as the mansion. The only suggestion I could make was a coffee maker for the guests to make their own in the evening. Some of us New Orleanians need a cup of coffee to help us sleep. ;)

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable stay at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Hassinger Daniels Mansion B&B in Birmingham. We stayed in the Carousel Room which was very nice, clean, comfortable, and well maintained. Breakfast was delicious! Our host, Sheila, showed warm Southern hospitality. We would recommend this B&B for anyone - they also have suites for families.

View more reviews for this inn


Home and phone alone! at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

3.6 reviewed on February 16, 2017

We stayed at the partner property Hassinger Daniels Mansion. We only stayed one night. The location is great. The house beautiful. Room immaculately clean. Breakfast tasty. We only stayed one night, so this might not be the standard experience but on the whole the B&B seemed to be unstaffed during the day. We were earlier than our agreed check-in time, so in order to talk to a member of staff we had to phone a number given on the door. As we were visiting from Europe, we didn't have a working cell phone, so this was a problem. Eventually we got our mobile from home to work (at a cost of making a transatlantic call) to make contact. However as I say we were early, so perhaps staff would have been around later in the day if we had been on schedule. That said later in the day we needed to sort out booking a taxi to get to the airport in the morning, but lack of a phone at the B&B and no-one around to ask meant this ended up being more involved than you would imagine possible! The B&B has wifi throughout and so we could solve this problem eventually, but it was surprising how complicated this was to achieve without a local to ask or a local phone to use for a local call. In conclusion - fab place, great location, lovely breakfast make sure you have a working US cell phone!

View more reviews for this inn


Hassinger Daniels B&B at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

I stayed at the Hassinger-Daniels House which is the "sister" B&B to Cobb Lane B&B from April 15-19, 2015. Sheila and Ira have restored the house and it is beautifully furnished and decorated. My room was lovely, the breakfasts were excellent and the company at breakfast was very pleasant. I would highly recommend a stay in this wonderful neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

I stayed at Hassinger Daniels Mansion over the weekend and was absolutely bowled over! The renovation of the old mansion was truly amazing, and to say it is beautiful in an understatement. The mansion provides everything a traveler needs (comfortable beds, flat screen TV, blow dryer, iron & ironing board, etc.) but is so much more than a hotel! The period decorations are tasteful and lovely. Sheila also has on display many interesting things that were found during the renovation of the mansion. The huge porch has plenty of comfortable seating, as does the gazebo and the parlors. The location is great (plenty of restaurants, central to so many things, etc.), parking is free and there is a refrigerator for guests that is stocked with complementary beverages. The breakfast was not only delicious, it was beautiful! I just can’t say enough good things about the Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast! I also stayed at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast a few years ago and can highly recommend both!

View more reviews for this inn


We got an upgrade at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

The day after we made our reservation, we got an email asking us if we wanted to upgrade to their sister property, the Hassinger Daniels Mansion. We said yes and chose the Camelot room. The room was lovely and very convenient to the the best restaurants in downtown Birmingham (we walked to lunch, dinner and out for cocktails). The hosts were marvelous and the food delicious. We'd definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern charm!! at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

I stayed at this Hassinger Daniels Mansion after originally reserving a room at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and the host, Sheila, has a great personality and made our stay even more enjoyable. I stayed here as a quick birthday getaway and I will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on February 16, 2017

Sheila and Ira are fantastic hosts. Upon arrival, we were upgraded from Cobb Lane to the Hassinger Daniels Mansion. This is a newly renovated property a few blocks away from Cobb Lane. This is a beautiful property with comfortable rooms. We were treated like royalty and had our choice of several rooms to choose from. Ira gave us a map that listed many of the great restaurants and night life establishments within walking distance. I recommend this experience to everyone. We will definitely stay with Sheila and Ira again!

View more reviews for this inn


Hassinger Daniels Mansion at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on February 16, 2017

Nestled in downtown Birmingham, the Hassinger Daniels Mansion is perfectly peaceful. The staff were graciously helpful and made us feel right at home. We spent the evenings walking downtown and enjoying some hot cocoa in the backyard gazebo. Lots of charm and character in every corner of this house. I would absolutely stay here again and will recommend it to anyone visiting Birmingham.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}