Recent Reviews in Birmingham, Alabama

Wonderful B&B at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Had a great experience here, and would highly recommend. We stayed in the Hera's Loft Room, which is in the Hassinger Daniels Mansion. The room and mansion were well maintained and cared for, and the room had all the basic hotel amenities that would be expected. Sheila met us at the mansion to accommodate our 11 am arrival, allowing us to check in to our room well ahead of the 3 pm check-in time. Breakfast was delicious, and the location couldn't be better. The mansion is directly behind the Highlands restaurant, allowing us a leisurely stroll to dinner and back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2017

Such a unique artistic classical vibe.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on October 01, 2017

Decided to stay at a b&b just for fun and found this charming place right in the middle of everything. The host is a very sweet lady who makes sure you are attended to. The home itself is a sight in itself and fun to look at all the changes and history that this place has been through. Stay at this place if you are in Birmingham and you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming victorian B&B at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

3.2 reviewed on September 19, 2017

A nice historic place. Handy to the downtown area

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay as always. at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2017

I love the Peacock Room and always enjoy chatting with the lovely hosts, who restored such a wonderful building.

View more reviews for this inn


Cobb Lane at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Great place. Close to the city Bit strange how you need to ring the owner and she supplies a PIN number to get in But overall very good

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B & B at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We stayed in Hera's Loft at the Hassinger Daniels mansion. We had an opportunity to see the empty rooms. Each room is very unique. Breakfast was amazing! We do recommend bringing your own bedroom pillows. Although our room was filled with decorative pillows, the actual sleeping pillows were flat.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Historic House in Birmingham at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Sheila was such a gracious host, and the house is beautiful. It looks like it's out of a museum. Only small complaint was that the room was too hot, but Sheila came in and brought fans and made sure the vents were circulating properly, and the room did cool down. Would recommend staying here if you are visiting Birmingham!

View more reviews for this inn


Love Cobb Lane B&B! at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

My oldest daughter and I stayed at the Hassinger Daniels Mansion in the Elegant Turret room with my granddaughter and boy did she feel like a true princess! All she could talk about was the castle! It was a truly memorable moment for her and I am so thankful for that. Breakfast was wonderful and an enjoyable dining experience for a nearly theee year old little girl. She thought she was Belle! He following week my younger daughter stayed in the Zevra room and had just as pleasant an experience. This room is located at the Cobb Lane location. The staff and owner treated like family which made me feel so much better being so far from home. We will definitely stay here from now on every visit to Birmingham.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon suite at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Our stay was marvelous beautiful home! Amazing staff we really hope to stay every anniversary in different rooms! Loved it!!

View more reviews for this inn


I always stay here on Birmingham trips. at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2017

This magnificent Southside mansion was thankfully saved from the wrecking ball and is now a beautifully restored bed and breakfast, with a little "extra:" the basement is home to the owner's carousel animal carving school! Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. I love the Southside location. The renowned restaurant Highlands Bar and Grill is located right across a parking lot. The breakfasts are mediocre, but who cares when you're staying in "The Peacock Room," so called because there is an enormous taxidermists peacock standing over your bed with tail unfurled!

View more reviews for this inn


A true bed and breakfast at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

My sweetheart and I had a lovely stay at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast. Our room was charming and clean as could be. Our hostess was very welcoming, and the breakfast was huge and delicious. I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous room, great food at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We enjoyed the accommodations, food, and breakfast conversation with our fellow B&B folk. The area is quite accessible on foot and has great dining options within a short walk. I'd definitely consider staying at Cobb Lane B&B again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

3.6 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We enjoyed staying at this quaint B & B. The decor was nostalgic and very well done. The only thing I would caution about is a weekend stay, when the nearby bar (with a band) stays open until 2 am playing music.

View more reviews for this inn


Cobb Lane Review at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Very comfortable accomadations in heart of Birmingham. Sheila was a very gracious host.

View more reviews for this inn


July 10, 2017 stay at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Definitely enjoyed the B&B. Hospitality outstanding and personal by Sheila, the owner. Breakfast delicious. Recommending to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

3.0 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. One problem, the loud music from the venues on Cobb Lane from about 10 pm Friday until 1 am Saturday was a negative. Our breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL STAY AT HASSINGER DANIELS MANSION! at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2017

My husband treated me with an overnight stay at Hassinger Daniels Bed & Breakfast. What a GORGEOUS home! We stayed in Hera's Loft on the top floor. Our room was beautiful, romantic, and cozy. The next morning we ate a delicious breakfast off of Wedgewood China. I would highly recommend this exquisite and charming home!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hassinger Daniel at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Absolutely loved this place, beautiful house , great service and extremely nice owner. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun trip at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.0 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Wife and on the way to Tennessee for my company and decided to pick a b&b on the way to make the trip more enjoyable. We made a wise choice ! B&b is also close to quit a few restraints.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Birmingham! at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

We received an upgrade to a larger room with no extra charge due to a cancellation. Unfortunately the air conditioner was not working on the new room, which we didn't realize until late at night. The owner was very helpful in getting us new rooms which were delightful and well cooled. First thing the next morning, she had air conditioning repair men on site. Would definitely stay here again! Delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Hassinger-Daniels Mansion B&B at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

The Hassinger-Daniels Mansion is the sister B&B to the Cobb Lane. My mother (83), sister and I stayed two nights in early June to attend the National Senior Games. We highly recommend this B&B. Our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The initial communication was excellent. Sheila was present to greet us upon our arrival. She is very personable and took the time to orient us not only to the B&B, but also the local area. Her and her husband's passion for architectural restoration blended with fine hospitality shines throughout every aspect of this B&B. We stayed in the Blue Serenity Room. This room was plenty comfortable for the three of us. It is on the third floor, however the stairs were no problem for any of us...limit your luggage! Our breakfast was freshly prepared and served promptly at the designated time each morning. The breakfast table was exquisitely set. The history of this home and the Chaffin's 2012 restoration is beautifully documented through a series of artifacts and pictorial albums. The Five-Points historic district in which this B&B is located is walkable with a wide variety of restaurant choices. We'll certainly look forward to our return to the Hassinger-Daniels B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Night in the Zebra Room at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2017

My husband and I spent our wedding night here in the Zebra room. The room was beautiful and just right for a honeymoon. Sheila was the perfect hostess! We were late to breakfast so it may be that our food had been kept warm. I highly recommend Cobb Lane B&B. You won't be disappointed. It was a lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Hassinger Daniels stay awesome again at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

This is second summer staying at Hassinger Daniels Mansion (same owners as Cobb). Fantastic. Beautiful restoration. Great location at Five Points. Great hostess -- Sheila has wonderful stories and makes sure all details are seen to during your stay. Breakfast guests were intriguing and fun. Hats off the chef...breakfast was delicious! You can hear other guests at times through the doors, but nothing to ruin your stay. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Really cool place at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.4 reviewed on June 25, 2017

I would recommend this place. Neat place, great location, and the host was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


1 of best B & B's at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2017

Lot of obvious nice items, and subtlest items like shower curtains with impressions Lots of China and it is used, cookies, drinks, ice at no extra charge 10 restaurants within wAlking distance Nicer area in town. The Vulcan is close by. Other attractions close by

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

3.4 reviewed on June 20, 2017

Convenient location and a lovely homey feel.

View more reviews for this inn


1898 Queen Anne Victorian B&B at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

3.6 reviewed on June 19, 2017

We spent two nights at the Harriso--Daniels B&B, owned by the same people that own Cobb Lane, and right around the corner. It's a beautifully restored 1898 Queen Anne Victorian mansion. Make sure to ask Sheila, the Inn Keeper, to tell you the fascinating of how they saved this beautiful and historic home from destruction.

View more reviews for this inn


Hassinger Daniels Mansion-- Enjoyable Stay at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on June 11, 2017

I loved the old architecture at the Hassinger Daniels Mansion! I stayed there one night while I was in town for a concert and I stayed in Hera's Loft. It was easy to contact the host and check in and out of the bed and breakfast. It was also central to everything I wanted to do in Birmingham! I recommend staying at Hassinger Daniels Mansion especially over a generic hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our brief stay, only one night. The house is amazing and Shiela is a fantastic host and very friendly. It's a great value too considering the price of a boring hotel with lousy breakfast. I'm sure we will be back we need to try her other property next... Mark & Sharon

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }