Recent Reviews in Birmingham, Alabama

Great Home and Inn! at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

We stayed the Hassinger Daniels Mansion this past week. The house is elegant, the décor impeccable and sometimes campy, the breakfast was scrumptious. We were glad we got there early, we had a chance to see all the rooms. Every room was different and a treat to tour. Cleanliness was no issue at this home, it was squeaky clean! The owners made sure every thing you could want was there. Birmingham restaurants were an easy walk and 5 Points was interesting but not as interesting as the mansion. The only suggestion I could make was a coffee maker for the guests to make their own in the evening. Some of us New Orleanians need a cup of coffee to help us sleep. ;)

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable stay at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Hassinger Daniels Mansion B&B in Birmingham. We stayed in the Carousel Room which was very nice, clean, comfortable, and well maintained. Breakfast was delicious! Our host, Sheila, showed warm Southern hospitality. We would recommend this B&B for anyone - they also have suites for families.

View more reviews for this inn


Home and phone alone! at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

3.6 reviewed on February 16, 2017

We stayed at the partner property Hassinger Daniels Mansion. We only stayed one night. The location is great. The house beautiful. Room immaculately clean. Breakfast tasty. We only stayed one night, so this might not be the standard experience but on the whole the B&B seemed to be unstaffed during the day. We were earlier than our agreed check-in time, so in order to talk to a member of staff we had to phone a number given on the door. As we were visiting from Europe, we didn't have a working cell phone, so this was a problem. Eventually we got our mobile from home to work (at a cost of making a transatlantic call) to make contact. However as I say we were early, so perhaps staff would have been around later in the day if we had been on schedule. That said later in the day we needed to sort out booking a taxi to get to the airport in the morning, but lack of a phone at the B&B and no-one around to ask meant this ended up being more involved than you would imagine possible! The B&B has wifi throughout and so we could solve this problem eventually, but it was surprising how complicated this was to achieve without a local to ask or a local phone to use for a local call. In conclusion - fab place, great location, lovely breakfast make sure you have a working US cell phone!

View more reviews for this inn


Hassinger Daniels B&B at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

I stayed at the Hassinger-Daniels House which is the "sister" B&B to Cobb Lane B&B from April 15-19, 2015. Sheila and Ira have restored the house and it is beautifully furnished and decorated. My room was lovely, the breakfasts were excellent and the company at breakfast was very pleasant. I would highly recommend a stay in this wonderful neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

I stayed at Hassinger Daniels Mansion over the weekend and was absolutely bowled over! The renovation of the old mansion was truly amazing, and to say it is beautiful in an understatement. The mansion provides everything a traveler needs (comfortable beds, flat screen TV, blow dryer, iron & ironing board, etc.) but is so much more than a hotel! The period decorations are tasteful and lovely. Sheila also has on display many interesting things that were found during the renovation of the mansion. The huge porch has plenty of comfortable seating, as does the gazebo and the parlors. The location is great (plenty of restaurants, central to so many things, etc.), parking is free and there is a refrigerator for guests that is stocked with complementary beverages. The breakfast was not only delicious, it was beautiful! I just can’t say enough good things about the Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast! I also stayed at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast a few years ago and can highly recommend both!

View more reviews for this inn


We got an upgrade at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

The day after we made our reservation, we got an email asking us if we wanted to upgrade to their sister property, the Hassinger Daniels Mansion. We said yes and chose the Camelot room. The room was lovely and very convenient to the the best restaurants in downtown Birmingham (we walked to lunch, dinner and out for cocktails). The hosts were marvelous and the food delicious. We'd definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern charm!! at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

I stayed at this Hassinger Daniels Mansion after originally reserving a room at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and the host, Sheila, has a great personality and made our stay even more enjoyable. I stayed here as a quick birthday getaway and I will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on February 16, 2017

Sheila and Ira are fantastic hosts. Upon arrival, we were upgraded from Cobb Lane to the Hassinger Daniels Mansion. This is a newly renovated property a few blocks away from Cobb Lane. This is a beautiful property with comfortable rooms. We were treated like royalty and had our choice of several rooms to choose from. Ira gave us a map that listed many of the great restaurants and night life establishments within walking distance. I recommend this experience to everyone. We will definitely stay with Sheila and Ira again!

View more reviews for this inn


Hassinger Daniels Mansion at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on February 16, 2017

Nestled in downtown Birmingham, the Hassinger Daniels Mansion is perfectly peaceful. The staff were graciously helpful and made us feel right at home. We spent the evenings walking downtown and enjoying some hot cocoa in the backyard gazebo. Lots of charm and character in every corner of this house. I would absolutely stay here again and will recommend it to anyone visiting Birmingham.

View more reviews for this inn


Actually stayed at the Hassinger Mansion at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Delightful host. Very unique building with great attention to detail. Very clean and neat. Surrounded by a mixed neighborhood in the five points part of Birmingham, but plenty of places to hang out and drink and eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! Highly Recommend! at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Hassinger Daniels Mansion made for an excellent first-time experience at a bed and breakfast! The staff was wonderful, rooms were beautiful, breakfast was exquisite! Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Hassenger Daniels was terrific at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on February 14, 2017

We stayed at the Hassinger Daniels Mansion of the Cobb Lane B&B. It is a really delightful house with many interesting items adorning the rooms and common areas. The sculpted carousel horses were especially interesting to see. Excellent breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

A friend and I decided to stay at Cobb Lane for her bachelorette weekend. We were offered an upgrade to stay in the Enchanting Turret room at the Hassinger Daniels Mansion. The room was perfect (as was the whole mansion). There were so many small details of the house that made it so grand. Mrs. Sheila was so sweet and offered great advice as to where to eat and what to do while we were in Birmingham. The location is within walking distance of several amazing restaurants (I will recommend Ocean, we had AMAZING service there). We only made it to one breakfast because we went to church on one morning. However, after eating with the other guests the following morning, I wish we had made it to both! It was very special to talk with the other guests as well as with Mrs. Sheila. The food (and coffee) was also delicious. I will definitely plan another trip to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Hassinger Daniels House Stay at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

The Hassinger Daniels House was an excellent choice for an overnight stay in Birmingham! The staff was accommodating and went out of their way to prepare breakfast a little later for us after my husband's UAB Clinic appointment. The lady serving our breakfast (Abby) could not have been nicer! we will stay there when we return to Birmingham.!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Break in a, Long Drive Home at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

This was my second stay at the Hassinger Daniels mansion and it was wonderful as expected. Decorated beautifully, very clean and beds were as comfortable as could be. My sister and I stayed on the 3rd floor and loved it. We had a large room, it was the perfect temp for sleeping at night and dark enough for a light sleeper to not be awakened by light or outside sounds. Breakfast was delicious and the coffee was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way. at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

We were delightfully impressed with the warm welcome from Sheila, the room upgrade and attention to every detail. The period furnishings were carefully selected and the house was truly beautiful, including carvings by Sheila's late husband. Positioned centrally in a lovely historic part of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Daughter's 15th birthday weekend girls celebration at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

3.8 reviewed on February 08, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Hassinger Daniels mansion to celebrate my daughter's birthday ! We especially enjoyed staying in the enchanted turret room and the breakfast the next morning was wonderful. Hope to come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


AGreat Find in Columbiana at Columbiana Inn Bed & Breakfast (Columbiana, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

We were traveling through Alabama and booked a stay at this lovely B & B in Columbiana. We were so glad we did! Diane and Andrew are absolutely delightful. The Inn has been beautifully restored to the elegance of days gone by. The Judge's Room was spotless and very comfortable, and the en suite bath had all the modern amenities. Our breakfast included fresh fruit, delicious mini quiches, crisp bacon, and slices of sweet cranberry bread. Lots of fresh coffee accompanying the conversation around the breakfast table was the perfect way to start our day. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

This was a neat B&B. We enjoyed our short stay. Walked across the parking lot for a wonderful meal at Highlands Grill & Bar!

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Interlude at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on February 03, 2017

My sorority sisters and I occupied half of the Hassinger Daniels property for three nights and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The parlor and veranda were perfect for visiting, Sheila and Danielle were perfect hostesses and breakfast was first rate. Each of our rooms had a distinct personality - filled with treasures! If you want to go back in time and enjoy the past, this is a great place to do it!

View more reviews for this inn


HASSINGER DANIELS MANSION BED AND BREAKFAST at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We were introduced to Sheila and Ira Chaffin's 2nd B&B just a couple blocks away from Cobb Lane B&B. Cobb Lane had full occupancy and they offered a stay in their recently restored and opened, Victorian Mansion, Hassinger Daniels. This Victorian Mansion from 1898 was built by the President of the Iron Company, it is 2.5 times larger and grander, than Cobb Lane B&B, and on the National HIstoric Registry. We were very pleased with our stay at this location and would recommend it to anyone looking for a unique getaway in the 5 Points Disctrict. This B&B was a better choice as it is within walking distance of restaurants and in a lively location. However, if you are looking for a quiter area getaway, I would recomment Cobb Lane. It is still within walking distance of entertainment but also provides the quietness of a nice neighborhood setting. Both are very beautifully decorated and we would be happy to stay at either location again. If you are looking for more information I would contact Sheila or check out HASSINGER DANIELS MANSION BED AND BREAKFAST on facebook. The address is 2028 Highland Ave South, Birmingham, AL 35205

View more reviews for this inn


Great First Experience in a B&B at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

I have been wanting to stay in a B&B for over 20 yrs and finally booked this one on a business trip. For my personality which is outgoing and curious I absolutely enjoyed it. Sheila the owner was very accessible and actually served and at breakfast with us in the morning. I thoroughly enjoyed the process of dining with others and meeting new people. The B&B itself was absolutely gorgeous. I stayed not at Cobb Lane but the other one they own the Hunseinger Mansion just down the street. The rooms were very clean and you could tell a lot of passion went in to decorating and maintaining the home. A lot of history in the house and a fantastic place to stay which is close to 5 points and tons of stuff to do and lots of places to eat. I thoroughly enjoyed it and I will definitely stay hear again when in town and fully recommend this to anyone staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Bridal Party at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.4 reviewed on February 03, 2017

I am getting married soon, and my bridal party and I stayed in Enchanting Turret, Hara's Loft and the Vulcan Vista. We very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and well kept. Sheila, the owner, is very attentive and accommodating. I would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Well worth the trip at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on February 03, 2017

The building is fascinating. The inn keepers are delightful. Be sure to ask about the carousel animal carving school.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Wonderful!!!! at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

To borrow a song title from the Johnny Mathis concert we were in Birmingham to see...It's Wonderful, wonderful...Shelia and Ira made our stay very special. We will be back!!! Beautiful room and furniture, a visual feast. Ira can whip up a great breakfast in no time and the conversation at the table is easy. The location is perfect, easy to get to and close to downtown B'ham. We stayed at the mansion behind Chik-fil-a on 20th St. Great hosts, Shelia and Ira are the best. Thanks Tom and Kay

View more reviews for this inn


End of the year romantic date night at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

3.6 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Our room was in the Hassinger Mansion, not the original Cobb Lane location. It was across the street from an Oyster Bar whose smoking balcony was out front so that we got the joy of hearing loud revelers until 3am. Otherwise, everything about this place was great. We will likely stay with these folks again, but we'll try the original Cobb Lane property instead (to avoid the noise).

View more reviews for this inn


All was well at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on January 30, 2017

All was well

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm with a Whimsical Twist at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2017

I can't say enough about my stay! It was like staying in a museum with unique twists and turns. My favorite part was exploring all the different rooms and unique finds.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2017

This was probably one of the most unique and interesting stays I have ever had. So much better than staying at a regular hotel and you really get amazing personal attention! I would definitely stay here again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Beautiful home with amazing view of the lake. Rooms were very clean and the king size bed was exceptionally comfortable. Richard was an awesome host and made sure we had everything to make our stay memorable, including homemade scones for evening snack and a delicious gourmet breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}