Recent Reviews in Big Sur, California

Gosby House at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Professional staff, lovely location, fabulous room. A nice breakfast selection.

View more reviews for this inn


We love to visit Green Gables Inn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2017

We love visiting and come every year. The only comments would be too many carbs for breakfast and nit enough protein offerings (spouse is diabetic), but vey tasty! We've also been bothered by the outside lights when trying to sleep, even with shades pulled. Minor things, really, compared to the gorgeous location, beautiful rooms, and lovely staff. We'll be back again...always feel "at home" at Green Gables Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Gosby House Inn stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2017

We love staying at the Gosby House. Great downtown location, close to several shops & restaurants you can walk to. We love how dog friendly the town is too! We had 4 other couple come up & they really liked it!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

A wonderful place to stay. The people are kind and accommodating. If you want to feel pampered, stay here. Walking distance to great cafes. Try Red House Cafe.

View more reviews for this inn


You will enjoy the Gosby House at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 26, 2017

The proximity to the water was great as we were able to easily walk down to the ocean. The room that we stayed in seemed as though it could have used a little TLC though. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I enjoyed staying at the Three Sisters Inns and would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks for a wonderful stay! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home and wished we could have spent more time there. Parking was a bit tricky, but the having the annual arts and crafts fair right outside the front door, during our stay, was well worth it. The staff was warm and was able to accommodate our request for an early check-in since we came into town to attend a wedding. Much appreciated!

View more reviews for this inn


stay for vacation at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 24, 2017

sleepy town, but excellent restaurant nearby - Passion Fish, whihc we highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Ocean views at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Beautiful ocean views from many places in house. House is gorgeous Victorian. Great location for walking along ocean. Close to Aquarium.

View more reviews for this inn


Four Sisters consistency at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Love the Gosby House. 4th stay for me. My wife and I enjoyed the afternoon wine and snacks, the breakfast, and the loaner bikes to use to travel around Pacific Grove and Monterey.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2017

Wonderful staff! Loved our stay and would definitely return for another trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value in PG at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Being a repeat customer we got an excellent value at Gosby House Inn. Had breakfast delivered to our room, very tasty, every detail was complete and on time. Our only inconvenience was room being charged to our credit card when paying cash which resulted in us not being able to use the card for incidentals for 3 days.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

courteous, helpful staff, Clean room/bathroom. Great breakfast, snacks, location

View more reviews for this inn


barthday say at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Great service, friendly people, fantastic location and bikes were great to have!!

View more reviews for this inn


ANNIVERSSARY STAY at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

Have been here several times. Great location, good food. Enjoyed ourselves as always.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to escape to at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

Beautiful scenery. Very clean Victorian home. Excellent location right across from ocean. Walk to restaurants and shopping. Coastal trail across the street. Friendly and welcoming staff. Delicious breakfast. Comfortable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy inn with warm ambiance at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on March 31, 2017

This inn is in a charming town with some cute shops and eateries, and is very close to Carmel and Monterey with many opportunities to shop, fine, experience the Aquarium or just relax and enjoy beautiful scenery. Some of the rooms are very small, and one room had a tub so deep it was almost inaccessible. We had 2 rooms, one was fine but rather stuffy with a deep tub, the other was larger with a lovely deck and small but very adequate bathroom for our needs. The food and service is exceptional. I would have like to have a fridge available in all the rooms. The gas fireplace with a timer is a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Never fails to impress at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2017

My wife and I have been coming here for years. We have never been dissatisfied. The location, food, and staff are top drawer. There is never any question of where to stay when in Pacific Grove!

View more reviews for this inn


Grateful at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

The staff is just amazing. Felt like part of the family. Thank you so much for a delightful day.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at The Vagabond's House (Carmel-By-The-Sea, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2017

When we stayed here in 2015 we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and it did not disappoint. In fact I wish we could have stayed longer. The room was beautifully appointed. Everything about the room was thoughtfully done. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The walk in shower was nice, the bathtub was relaxing and I loved the heated tiles on the floor. I don't think I would consider the breakfast to be hot/full...more on the continental side of things but it was delicious none-the-less and I loved that it was brought to our door and the exact time we specified (they were right on time). The courtyard was so beautiful and we happened to be there when the weather was outstanding! I took the opportunity to take a look at the other rooms that were unoccupied and though the style was completely different they were equally as charming. This is the place the stay while visiting Carmel-by-the-Sea!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant place at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 27, 2017

A very peaceful place with beautiful view.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Place to Stay! at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2017

Beautiful place to stay. We had an ocean view room with awesome views of the bay. They provided us with great service all around. It is our favorite place to stay in Pacific Grove!

View more reviews for this inn


20th Anniversary at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Loved the Inn, right on the coast, we listened to the ocean every night. Staff was awesome, my wife & I had a wonderful experience. Highly recommended, I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Pacific Grove at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Courteous, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great breakfast with a varied selection of foods.Very good location with ample on street parking and walking distance to Cannery Row and ocean walk.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to escape to at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2017

Beautiful, cozy rooms. Very welcoming staff. Delicious breakfast buffet. I enjoy the journals! Right across from the ocean and it's breathtaking views. Walk to restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


March 2017 at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 21, 2017

enjoyed our time there. Had spinach dip for an afternoon snack- great. The inn was within walking distance of our restaurant. Very relasing.

View more reviews for this inn


Love 4 Sisters Inns at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 18, 2017

I've been vacationing in Pacific Grove at the Gosby House and Green Gables Inns for over 20 years. Always feels like coming "home"! Pamela Randall-Garner

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on February 25, 2017

Great location. Beautiful room.

View more reviews for this inn


Cosy and romantic at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 20, 2017

Cosy little Hotel on perfect location. Great staff and atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Writing Weeking at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2017

My sister and I came to Green Gables, as we try to do annually, for a weekend of knitting and writing. It was its usual blissfully comfortable retreat, and we had a wonderful time. Result: several thousand words written on my short stories, and two knitted caps begun! Plus the restoration of our spirits. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great view, great hospitality at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Stayed in the upstairs room at the front with an unobstructed view of the bay! Wonderful time and we will hopefully do it again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}