Recent Reviews in Big Sur, California

Great view, great hospitality at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Stayed in the upstairs room at the front with an unobstructed view of the bay! Wonderful time and we will hopefully do it again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2017

I don't think they could improve in any way. Loved everything about Green Gables. The location is perfect. On the ocean, walking distance to Monterey aquarium, in charming Pacific Groves, super close to Carmel, but much more chill, very close to the beautiful 17 mile drive from Pacific Grove to Carmel. Back to the Green Gables, breakfast is a treat and different every day. Rooms are big and charming with every modern amenitie & wonderful bedding. Service is warm, attentive & top notch. Pefect

View more reviews for this inn


My Favourite Place at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

The Green Gables Inn is one of my favourite places in the entire world - I like to come here just to be in the wonderful rooms and relax. I am a writer, and being here always produces several hundred words of good copy, written while I look out the window at the sea. It's like a vacation in the suburbs of Paradise.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Anniversary experience! at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

The view and proximity to the ocean is what I was looking for. The property was a beautifully maintained Victorian dating from 1888. The service and food were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on February 01, 2017

There is a variety of choices of rooms. We stayed at Gosby primarily because they were offering a 2 nights for 1 special rate. Would probably not pay regular price for the larger rooms; not because we were unsatisfied , but given the number of other lodging choice in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Enjoyed our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect on all counts! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2017

We can't wait to return. Lovely B and B in fantastic location. Service was impeccable and all rooms are very nice. Breakfast is top notch, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every wat at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Everything about Green Gables Inn is perfect. Charming Victorian decor, idyllic location on the ocean in peaceful Pacific Grove, yet walking distance to Monterrey. Quick drive to Carmel. Attentive unobtrusive staff. Many viditors are regulars. It's a find. Thank you Karen Brown Travel website.

View more reviews for this inn


HONEYMOON at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 19, 2017

I've filled out a previous review. We had a wonderful first stay. The entire staff was courteous and the rooms were neat and clean. Thoughtful toucher like the balloons were nice as well. Carlos L. Juarez

View more reviews for this inn


Well located & Charming B&B at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2017

Friendly & helpful staff. Wonderful location. Relaxing and comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Another great time at our favorite B&B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We really enjoy the 2nd night free program, and this year our favorite room was open over my birthday! The weather cooperated and we had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT GETAWAY at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 10, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Green Gables Inn. We were on our honeymoon and it was a memorable stay. The Rooms and overall facilities were clean. The service was pleasant and prompt. Very thoughtful in the details (balloons and card). Thank you to the entire staff. I even was able to ask for some much needed protein (scrambled eggs). Thank you again and we are looking to return next yearh

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on January 10, 2017

Lovely place and well located. We are accustomed to a heartier breakfast at B&B's, but what was provided was adequate Would stay there again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


excelent holiday escape at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Great place by the water for romantic escape for a couple of days or long weekend. Will definitely go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint decor at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on January 08, 2017

My wife and I have stayed here several times and have always been happy with our visit each time. The rooms are quaint and full of personality. The breakfasts are wonderful and we enjoy the afternoon snacks as well. The only thing my wife and I have an issue with is the mattress. Maybe an upgrade to nice, modern mattresses and/or memory foam toppers would be wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We had a great time at the Green Gables Inn over the New Year's Holiday. The location couldn't be better and the inn is just a lovely place to be. My only request would be to have better options for breakfast - more protein and veggies (how about an egg vegetable dish) and less carbs. Even more fruit and yogurt would be simple and much appreciated. But still, it was a delightful time!

View more reviews for this inn


Retirement gift at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 31, 2016

We had a relaxing quiet time at the inn. The breakfast was delicious and people were friendly, but quiet and respectful of privacy. What a beautiful place to gaze at the ocean, read, then head out for a walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on December 30, 2016

The location is great, the decor is historic, and we expected and received great service and a great breakfast. Our only complaint was the 2 upstairs rooms we had in the main house, while great ocean views, were extremely cold during the night. The heat was obviously turned off, or way down. It came back on at 6am. The 3rd room we had in the carriage house was toasty warm.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience as always at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2016

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and the house has quite a bit of character

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables Stay December 2016 at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2016

One of our favorite bed and breakfast spots. It has wonderful views of the ocean, a fine and courteous staff. When ever we are traveling in the area, we try to stay at the Green Gables.

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay here. Friendly staff, and the location was close to shopping and food. The complimentary breakfast and evening snacks were also a huge plus. We will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2016

We felt extremely well cared for during our recent stay by the caring staff. Our room was large, clean, and very well appointed (including a gas fireplace). Included are wonderful breakfasts, wine and cheese in the afternoons, freshly-baked cookies at night, and coffee and tea around the clock. The Inn offers free bicycles. It is right on the water, and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


M&M at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 18, 2016

We've stayed at the Gosby House our last 5 visits to the Monterey area and have had a pleasant experience each time. The accommodations are comfortable and breakfast has always been excellent. We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2016

Honey was the best host we've ever encountered

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it, next time will choose a fireplace room for extra coziness! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 12, 2016

I have been to Gosby House countless times and love it every time. It's my go-to for a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location, location at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 08, 2016

Lovely location right on Monterey Bay--can't be beat. This is a fabulous place. The rooms vary a great deal--each have quaint qualities. The food is fine/ adequate, but not outstanding. Buffet style breakfast. This was a 2nd stay at this location. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy in P.G. at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on December 07, 2016

Stayed here many times but this was the smallest room I've ever stayed in. Cute but no room for luggage, no closet. Breakfast is good but would be better with some bacon or breakfast sausage, or potatoes with the egg dish. But on the plus side location is great, it's quiet at night, staff are nice and it's a genuine Victorian. Cool.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely charming. at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

Beautiful inn. I stayed in the Steinbeck Room. Although the shower and toilet are in separate rooms, it's not inconvenient, and they're just across the hall. Breakfast was fantastic, and in the afternoon/early evening they have wine and hors d'oeuvres that can work as a light dinner. The hotel is walking distance from most points of interest, including the aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf. This is a fantastic B&B and a great place for exploring Monterey.

View more reviews for this inn


Coastal highway drive at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Our favorite place we stayed along the coastal drive. Great value!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 23, 2016

I treated my boyfriend to a one night stay for his birthday and it was great! They offer complimentary wine and appetizers each night and a wide variety of breakfast foods in the morning. We also got an in-room couples massage which was very nice. It was a bit of a squeeze to fit both beds in the room we chose, and they had to carry them up the stairs, but it was very nice for us. I would stay there again, and wish we could have stayed longer. When I made the reservation they asked me what the occasion was and when we arrived there were Birthday balloons and a nice card in our room. I appreciated the personal touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}