Recent Reviews in Big Sur, California

Lovely at The Vagabond's House (Carmel-By-The-Sea, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2017

When we stayed here in 2015 we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and it did not disappoint. In fact I wish we could have stayed longer. The room was beautifully appointed. Everything about the room was thoughtfully done. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The walk in shower was nice, the bathtub was relaxing and I loved the heated tiles on the floor. I don't think I would consider the breakfast to be hot/full...more on the continental side of things but it was delicious none-the-less and I loved that it was brought to our door and the exact time we specified (they were right on time). The courtyard was so beautiful and we happened to be there when the weather was outstanding! I took the opportunity to take a look at the other rooms that were unoccupied and though the style was completely different they were equally as charming. This is the place the stay while visiting Carmel-by-the-Sea!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay at Hidden Valley Inn (Carmel Valley, California)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2013

I had my wedding here in December 2013. It was just a small wedding and we wanted to elope. The staff was extremely nice and polite. They made sure my day was perfect. The price was outstanding! We got married on the balcony. It was beautiful view and a perfect day. The honey moon suite is perfect because its close to location. This Inn has pretty flowers and nice gardens. They had a yummy free breakfast every morning and a wine and cheese hour at 5pm. Wonderful place to stay and we will be coming back for our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Really excellent service at Hidden Valley Inn (Carmel Valley, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 03, 2013

The service at the Country Garden Inn was fantastic. It made up for any small negative aspects of the Inn. I felt like the staff really wanted us to have an enjoyable and relaxing time. The view of the mountains behind the Inn are gorgeous. There is a patio with an excellent view, where you can eat waffles or drink wine. Talk about relaxing. I would recommend spending the extra money and getting one of the better rooms. I went with the cheapest room available, and there was no bathtub, and the bed was a typical hard hotel bed. But I love the location of this Inn, and it's easy walking distance to wine tasting and excellent dining. It's also a 25 minute drive to downtown Carmel. I would recommend to a friend and I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Most comfortable place in Carmel. at The Vagabond's House (Carmel-By-The-Sea, California)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2011

The service always exceeds my expectations at the Vagabond House. I have stayed here many times over the years and like how they have maintained the quaint charm while still updating things like bathrooms and kitchens and TV/internet service to keep up with the times. The new management has put an emphasis on service and it shows.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cute little B&B at Hidden Valley Inn (Carmel Valley, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 01, 2010

My boyfriend and I had a great stay here. The views in the morning were beautiful and the breakfast was fantastic with homemade waffles!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful cozy getaway! at Hidden Valley Inn (Carmel Valley, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2010

My finance and I spent my birthday weekend getaway here and it was just perfect for a quiet and comfortable escape. We enjoyed our private patio in the evening and our room was very spacious and comfy. The views of the Santa Lucia mountains are beautiful and the wine & cheese hour is inviting and fun. This was our second stay and we plan on making our way back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Warm & Sunny at Hidden Valley Inn (Carmel Valley, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2007

We had a very pleasant stay in Carmel Valley. Beautiful country setting down the road from Carmel. Not real fancy but our room was very clean, decent price, and a great breakfast was included in our rate. Their gardens were beautiful. Friendly accommodating staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Vagabond's House (4.90)
  2. Hidden Valley Inn (4.40)
Top
check }