Recent Reviews in Big Bear Lake, California

A fun trip to Big Bear at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

We visited the Inn At Fawnskin for a birthday retreat. The Inn offered breakfast at 9am for all of the lodgers, which was a pleasant surprise. The lake was just across the way from the Inn so it was fun to take a walk around the frozen lake in early February. The first night of our stay, we could hear coyotes howling all night - a little creepy but interesting. There are snacks and tea in the lobby for midnight snackers It's a beautiful place to recharge after taking in what Big Bear has to offer. The jacuzzi tub, fireplace and back exits into the snowy backyard were a big plus.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Booked at the last minute for a snow filled weekend. We relaxed in a quiet and clean cabin and watched the snow create a beautiful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


cozy, charming& convenient at Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

2.6 reviewed on January 17, 2017

just blocks from the village, small but cozy rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Family stay at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Was nice, clean and calm.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place to stay in Big Bear at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.0 reviewed on January 10, 2017

Stayed over Christmas period - ideal accommodation to enjoy festivities. had stayed there before so new what to expect - everything was as expected. Lovely buffet breakfast - owners were very hands on in order to allow staff to enjoy holiday break.

View more reviews for this inn


had a lovely time at Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

2.6 reviewed on January 05, 2017

no dining to speak of, other than instant oatmeal in the morning. however the ambiance was lovely, with the new fallen snow, and only blocks from the village, so good location. plus, the refrigerator and microwave, not to mention the in-room fire place was a plus. also, maintenance man was very helpful. I will be back next year. thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 05, 2017

This is the second time we stayed at Wolf Creek, so far its been wonderful, the room that we stayed was very spacious and clean. The resort is close to almost everything. We would definitely stay here again. Hopefully this coming summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fawnskin Inn truly wonderful at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Wonderful B&B! A rare gem that allows children. I felt very blessed to be able to enjoy a fantastic winter getaway in such a lovely home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow, just wow! at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2016

Log cabin in the pines. Like a setting from a movie. Ideal. Just 4 guest rooms in this terrific 2 story woodland cabin, gorgeous living room with fireplace, leather couch, cowhide chairs and a view of nesting blue jays in the eaves of the front porch. Big community dining table in the dining room with antler chandelier, fireplace and a view of the bird feeders (I was amazed at the variety of birds, and this was mid-December). I had the smallest guest room with pine paneling, a view of very tall pine trees, a dusting of fresh snow, and a private bath. It was just perfect for me, and so was the location. Fawnskin is quiet and classy, in a mountain retreat sort of way. You couldn't ask for nicer people to visit than Nancy and Bill. What great hosts. And Nancy whipped up a beautiful breakfast for me, so the three of us (I was the only guest that morning) shot the breeze for an hour that flew by. Refreshes the soul. I'll be back. Huge thank you to everyone at the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Big Bear at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 16, 2016

We stayed for one night in the winter and loved the fireplace in the small living room. Everything was clean and homey. Parking was easy. It was relatively quiet, except for the fact that we could hear a little of the adjoining neighbors' kids. But I am sure they heard ours too. It was a great place for our family to stay in Big Bear!

View more reviews for this inn


Fawnskin Heaven at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Fawnskin. Our hosts, Bill and Nancy were wonderful and joined us at meals, enlivening the experience. Very gracious and helpful! Wonderfully appointed rooms (we had a wood burning fireplace and Jacuzzi tub in ours) and very clean. Price was high, but to celebrate our anniversary, we thought it was worth it!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt at home and welcomed at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

From the minute we got there it was very nice, well kept and the host was very helpfull and friendly. It was just what we were looking for. Perfect setting for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful snow filled weekend at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

We stayed in one of the chalets and were very comfortable with a nice little living room and separate bedroom. It has a little kitchen area too but we headed to the Brewery just down the street for dinners and to the coffee shop for breakfast. This is our second time staying at Wolf Creek and won't be our last, the customer service is fantastic with email notifications prior to the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


What a breakfast! at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

I loved The Inn at Fawnskin and will definitely be going back. We were looking for the opportunity to really get away from it all. Our room was beautiful - exactly as described. The food was superb. At first we thought we would not be able to find anything to do in Fawnskin, but Nancy and Bill filled us in on lots of opportunities. We loved the in-room whirlpool. And the view was everything it promised to be. What a lovely getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

We had a lovely time at The Inn At Fawnskin - Nancy, Bill, Mindy, Marva (and Beau) were extremely helpful throughout our stay. They offered great advice on restaurants and hikes in the area. Breakfast was delicious both days and the rooms were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

What a lovely place, enjoyed the Lakeview Suite, with jetted tub and sitting room! The couple that owns the Inn are very accomodating, friendly and Nancy makes an incredibile breakfast! I will definitely come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

We just returned from our second visit to the Inn with Nancy and Bill and again had a wonderful experience. They are wonderful hosts and make the accommodations a very pleasant time. The breakfasts were to die for - cooked with pride and care with the guests in mind. It is so relaxing to be there and enjoy the ambiance of the Inn and the beauty of the area. We plan to return next year to celebrate our 54th anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Inn at Fawnskin! at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

The owners, Nancy and Bill, are wonderful hosts and made us feel immediately welcome. The place is adorable and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast and morning conversations with our hosts was phenomenal. The owners even invited our family in the area to join us for breakfast. We will definitely be back. R & C

View more reviews for this inn


A Magical Place at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

There is a wonderful charm and history to this beautiful house and garden. Bill and Nancy graciously make you feel at home with gourmet breakfasts, afternoon cookies. We liked staying on the quieter side of the lake and yet with easy access to hiking, kayaking, great restaurants, and shopping. The garden suite is amazing, spacious, charming, full of light, private porch and garden access.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for my Birthday. I loved it.. Nancy and Bill and there adorable dog Beau were just amazing. The food was amazing all home made dishes and the rooms were clean and quiet. We will be back for sure to stay here again, the grounds were beautiful and everything is close by stores,lake, ski lifts ect.. Oh yea Nancy's cook book is a must.. She has it for sale and its worth all the great recipes she has. Enjoy :-) Regina and John

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little b&b at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Absolutely loved the Knickerbocker mansion, great space and property and the owners are very sweet, room was clean and breakfast was good! Great location, walking distance into town and had a lot of cute seating areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}