Recent Reviews in Big Bear Lake, California

Inspired! at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

Our stay at the mansion was more than we could have ever imagined! Beautiful, vintage, clean, friendly, comfortable, hot coffee, excellent food and fresh made scones. It was a step back in time with all the modern comforts. It is our new favorite!

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis in Big Bear at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Delightful Bed & Breakfast in the village of Fawnskin, about a 5 minute drive from Big Bear Village. Immaculate rooms, charming home, gracious, fun hosts. Fabulous breakfast served at the very reasonable hour of 9 a.m. We were the lucky beneficiaries of an impromptu concert given by owner Nancy and some of her VERY talented friends. Recommend without reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful B&B at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

We have stayed at many B&B’s in the U.S. over the years, and this is one of the best. The house is lovely, and is in a quiet neighborhood on the north side of the lake - only 10 minutes from the main town. Even though there is a road between the Inn and the lake, it is not busy, especially during the night. Noise was never an issue. There is a lot of attention to the details that make a stay comfortable. We hadn't been to Big Bear for many years, and never in the fall, so decided to go for a quick getaway. We stayed 2 nights in the Lakeview Suite. It’s a very large, comfortable room, and has a small balcony with a lake view. We saw the Gardenview Suite, which is another excellent room. Nancy and Bill, our hosts, were a delight, and provided us with great restaurant recommendations (Sweet Basil and Peppercorn!). Nancy loves to cook, and it showed in the delicious breakfasts. We recommend buying her cookbook! You can’t go wrong staying here. The house, rooms, and garden are beautiful and welcoming. Nancy and Bill are great hosts. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth a try at Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

2.8 reviewed on September 05, 2017

It's a nice place, no breakfast & though close to PineKnott - it's not a safe walk because the sidewalk ends a ways before it at a curve in the road.Crossing the road to get to the sidewalk on the otherside is scarry due to the rise over which the other oncoming inbound traffic suddenly appears. Rooms were clean, mattress was a bit old, buildings right behind (between it & the lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We wanted just a couple of nights to cool off in the mountains. The cabins are great. Ours has a kitchen, dining , living, 2 bedrooms and bath. So lots of privacy. The front porch is great for morning coffee and evening relaxing. We took a walk up to the wedding garden, which was also lovely. Because it's so close to everything, we could come in and out for meals or for a quick swim in the pool.

View more reviews for this inn


Fawnskin Experience at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

From the time that I booked our stay thru the last morning, our stay at the Inn at Fawnskin was fabulous! Bill and Nancy were wonderful hosts and their warm experience of running the Inn showed their true colors. What more could we ask for... Great rooms, great company, great food and fellowship. And, it all came from our new friends Bill and Nancy. I am not a veteran of B&Bs, or, for that matter, doing reviews for ANYTHING! But I just want to share that this was a great visit, and I am sure that all that go to the Inn at Fawnskin will feel the same way. ENJOY! Barbara and Wayne Pennings Mountain, WI

View more reviews for this inn


Cute Cabins at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We found the staff to be very helpful. No restaurant but it is close to everything. Good price. Our room had a rustic charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Attractive place with friendly staff at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2017

The rooms were spacious and scenic. Beds on the firm side of the spectrum. The food was nice and the views from the decks were my favorite part.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Had a great weekend at the Inn. Beautiful accommodations. And the hosts, Nancy and Bill are the best. Always ready with helpful information. And the breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


The quiet at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Wonderful place to stay and relax! The owners were a real treat and fun to talk with. I have recommended the Carriage House to a friend that saw the photos I posted on Facebook. The food was excellent. We will go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Nourishing Stay at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

The Inn at Fawnskin is a rare find, one hour from our home in the Inland Empire of the LA area. Cool breezes, a beautiful view of the lake and mountains beyond from our balcony, a working fireplace for cool evenings, hikes and swimming nearby, and a lovely couple who are the hosts with their warm hospitality and a gourmet breakfast. It is well worth the cost and we leave nourished and restored.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay!!! at Eagle's Nest Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

The area is beautiful, the room was cozy, the host & hostess were so very nice & informative. I wish we had more days there, the breakfast was very good, a definate stay again & again for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay!! at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Inn for our wedding anniversary. Nancy, Bill and their sweet dog Beau are incredibly warm and hospitable hosts. The accommodations are comfortable and cozy. The best part is breakfast! It was nice to enjoy breakfast with the other guests and our hosts each morning at 9am. Nancy has the most interesting stories and is just a joy to talk with. Oh and she is quite the chef! Everything she made for breakfast was delicious and made from scratch. I even bought her cookbook after those lavender scones! I highly recommend staying here for a cozy, quiet, comfortable and tasty stay on the north side of the lake. You won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 17, 2017

This is an excellent place to stay. Super close to the lake, stores, dining, and the action zipline tour center. They provide coupons for discounts on kayaking, golfing, and other various activities in the area. The room was nice, spacious, and the sleeping accommodations were comfortable. The only negative would be a minor problem with ants in the kitchen if any food is left out.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Property and Fantastic Customer Service at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at the Knickerbocker. The owners were incredibly welcoming and helpful. The only thing that could be improved was that the mattress seemed old (like an old spring mattress) in the Cyprus room. We would love to stay there again anytime we are in Big Bear.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Great accomodations, great breakfast, and special conversation with the owners, over breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay... at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Lovely property and nice hosts to make a memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


cozy cabin at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2017

Everything you'd expect of a bed & breakfast in a cozy cabin. Hosts were delightful and food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience.. at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

We found this perfect spot to spend a long weekend together. Our first time in Fawnskin, our perfect 3 night stay in this beautiful Inn was made even more pleasant and enjoyable by Bill & Nancy's warm hospitality! Surrounded by the peaceful and beautiful serenity of the mountain forest, one cannot help but feel so very much at home here. We look so forward to returning again and again..

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for families!! at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

If you're looking for a home away from home this is it!! We decided to go up after a storm... Last minute I looked online and the rates were great for a family of eight , the pictures look nice and it did not disappoint the kids had a blast, I even booked extra night We had the fireplace going all day and nite. The kids build snowman right outside our cabin and it was nice and relaxing !! We definitely will be coming back next year maybe even during the summer !!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Customer Service - Lodging needs TLC at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.0 reviewed on February 24, 2017

We stayed in #29 and it needed a little TLC. It was not run down, just some upgrades. The chairs needed to be replaced. And furniture placement was out of place. The Customer Service was great! We are from San Diego and happened to get their during a storm. They were very helpful. Told what to expect, the following morning. And what to do if our vehicle got snowed in. I would go back, but not the same cabin.

View more reviews for this inn


This is what a B&B is meant to be at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

My husband and I recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at The Inn at Fawnskin. We were warmly welcomed as guests when we arrived and left feeling that we had made new friends. Nancy is an outstanding cook and Nancy and Bill are gracious hosts who actually sit at the breakfast table to converse with their guests. Coming from the warmth of the desert to the cool freshness of mountain air and beauty makes this a perfect spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, luxurious, spacious, quality management at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2017

I'm not a big bed and breakfast guy but I really love this place. Everything is maintained to very high standards, feels like a luxury management brand. A real standout for what is available in the Big Bear area. Definitely will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A fun trip to Big Bear at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

We visited the Inn At Fawnskin for a birthday retreat. The Inn offered breakfast at 9am for all of the lodgers, which was a pleasant surprise. The lake was just across the way from the Inn so it was fun to take a walk around the frozen lake in early February. The first night of our stay, we could hear coyotes howling all night - a little creepy but interesting. There are snacks and tea in the lobby for midnight snackers It's a beautiful place to recharge after taking in what Big Bear has to offer. The jacuzzi tub, fireplace and back exits into the snowy backyard were a big plus.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Booked at the last minute for a snow filled weekend. We relaxed in a quiet and clean cabin and watched the snow create a beautiful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


The best weekend getaway! at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

We found this place last minute booking, We could not be more happy that we stayed here! This is one of the most perfect places that we stayed in Big Bear! The rustic quiet suite was perfect to stay in on a show day. Very clean room and very comfortable bed! Thank You Nancy and Bill for perfect weekend and awesome breakfast! We will come back here over and over soon again! Yelena & Anthony

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }