Recent Reviews in Big Bear Lake, California

Wonderful Visit at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Great accomodations, great breakfast, and special conversation with the owners, over breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay... at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Lovely property and nice hosts to make a memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


cozy cabin at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2017

Everything you'd expect of a bed & breakfast in a cozy cabin. Hosts were delightful and food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience.. at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

We found this perfect spot to spend a long weekend together. Our first time in Fawnskin, our perfect 3 night stay in this beautiful Inn was made even more pleasant and enjoyable by Bill & Nancy's warm hospitality! Surrounded by the peaceful and beautiful serenity of the mountain forest, one cannot help but feel so very much at home here. We look so forward to returning again and again..

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for families!! at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

If you're looking for a home away from home this is it!! We decided to go up after a storm... Last minute I looked online and the rates were great for a family of eight , the pictures look nice and it did not disappoint the kids had a blast, I even booked extra night We had the fireplace going all day and nite. The kids build snowman right outside our cabin and it was nice and relaxing !! We definitely will be coming back next year maybe even during the summer !!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Customer Service - Lodging needs TLC at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.0 reviewed on February 24, 2017

We stayed in #29 and it needed a little TLC. It was not run down, just some upgrades. The chairs needed to be replaced. And furniture placement was out of place. The Customer Service was great! We are from San Diego and happened to get their during a storm. They were very helpful. Told what to expect, the following morning. And what to do if our vehicle got snowed in. I would go back, but not the same cabin.

View more reviews for this inn


This is what a B&B is meant to be at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

My husband and I recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at The Inn at Fawnskin. We were warmly welcomed as guests when we arrived and left feeling that we had made new friends. Nancy is an outstanding cook and Nancy and Bill are gracious hosts who actually sit at the breakfast table to converse with their guests. Coming from the warmth of the desert to the cool freshness of mountain air and beauty makes this a perfect spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, luxurious, spacious, quality management at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2017

I'm not a big bed and breakfast guy but I really love this place. Everything is maintained to very high standards, feels like a luxury management brand. A real standout for what is available in the Big Bear area. Definitely will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A fun trip to Big Bear at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

We visited the Inn At Fawnskin for a birthday retreat. The Inn offered breakfast at 9am for all of the lodgers, which was a pleasant surprise. The lake was just across the way from the Inn so it was fun to take a walk around the frozen lake in early February. The first night of our stay, we could hear coyotes howling all night - a little creepy but interesting. There are snacks and tea in the lobby for midnight snackers It's a beautiful place to recharge after taking in what Big Bear has to offer. The jacuzzi tub, fireplace and back exits into the snowy backyard were a big plus.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Booked at the last minute for a snow filled weekend. We relaxed in a quiet and clean cabin and watched the snow create a beautiful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


cozy, charming& convenient at Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

2.6 reviewed on January 17, 2017

just blocks from the village, small but cozy rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Family stay at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Was nice, clean and calm.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place to stay in Big Bear at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.0 reviewed on January 10, 2017

Stayed over Christmas period - ideal accommodation to enjoy festivities. had stayed there before so new what to expect - everything was as expected. Lovely buffet breakfast - owners were very hands on in order to allow staff to enjoy holiday break.

View more reviews for this inn


had a lovely time at Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

2.6 reviewed on January 05, 2017

no dining to speak of, other than instant oatmeal in the morning. however the ambiance was lovely, with the new fallen snow, and only blocks from the village, so good location. plus, the refrigerator and microwave, not to mention the in-room fire place was a plus. also, maintenance man was very helpful. I will be back next year. thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 05, 2017

This is the second time we stayed at Wolf Creek, so far its been wonderful, the room that we stayed was very spacious and clean. The resort is close to almost everything. We would definitely stay here again. Hopefully this coming summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fawnskin Inn truly wonderful at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Wonderful B&B! A rare gem that allows children. I felt very blessed to be able to enjoy a fantastic winter getaway in such a lovely home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow, just wow! at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2016

Log cabin in the pines. Like a setting from a movie. Ideal. Just 4 guest rooms in this terrific 2 story woodland cabin, gorgeous living room with fireplace, leather couch, cowhide chairs and a view of nesting blue jays in the eaves of the front porch. Big community dining table in the dining room with antler chandelier, fireplace and a view of the bird feeders (I was amazed at the variety of birds, and this was mid-December). I had the smallest guest room with pine paneling, a view of very tall pine trees, a dusting of fresh snow, and a private bath. It was just perfect for me, and so was the location. Fawnskin is quiet and classy, in a mountain retreat sort of way. You couldn't ask for nicer people to visit than Nancy and Bill. What great hosts. And Nancy whipped up a beautiful breakfast for me, so the three of us (I was the only guest that morning) shot the breeze for an hour that flew by. Refreshes the soul. I'll be back. Huge thank you to everyone at the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Big Bear at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 16, 2016

We stayed for one night in the winter and loved the fireplace in the small living room. Everything was clean and homey. Parking was easy. It was relatively quiet, except for the fact that we could hear a little of the adjoining neighbors' kids. But I am sure they heard ours too. It was a great place for our family to stay in Big Bear!

View more reviews for this inn


Fawnskin Heaven at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Fawnskin. Our hosts, Bill and Nancy were wonderful and joined us at meals, enlivening the experience. Very gracious and helpful! Wonderfully appointed rooms (we had a wood burning fireplace and Jacuzzi tub in ours) and very clean. Price was high, but to celebrate our anniversary, we thought it was worth it!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt at home and welcomed at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

From the minute we got there it was very nice, well kept and the host was very helpfull and friendly. It was just what we were looking for. Perfect setting for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful snow filled weekend at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

We stayed in one of the chalets and were very comfortable with a nice little living room and separate bedroom. It has a little kitchen area too but we headed to the Brewery just down the street for dinners and to the coffee shop for breakfast. This is our second time staying at Wolf Creek and won't be our last, the customer service is fantastic with email notifications prior to the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}