Recent Reviews in Bethlehem, New Hampshire

Absolutely wonderful! at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant (Bethlehem, NH)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2018

Having just got married, my husband and I was looking for a quick getaway for the weekend and the Adair was perfect. I can't say enough to compliment how wonderful this place and the staff is. Firstly the inn is very picturesque and beautifully maintained. It's traditional and charming decor make it a relaxing and very comfortable home like feel. The 200 hundred acres are endless and you can never get enough of the landscape. It's tucked away off the highway so you do not get any of the noise from it. The breakfast was great and although it starts at 8:30, you do not want to miss out on their famous popover pastry which is a meal in itself, absolutely tasty. The staff was just delightful. Not only were they were very personable, and made sure they got to know you and made you feel welcomed, they were very accommodating. My husband and I were arriving late driving up from NYC and Cindy (the inn keeper) assured me there would be no problem and she was right. When we arrived, although most of the staff was gone, our key was left at the desk along with a wonderful note welcoming us and there was one staffer left who showed us around and explained everything to us. I also requested champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for the occasion upon our arrival and there they were, placed in our room waiting for us. Great customer service.The Adair is now my husband and my favorite, annual little getaway from NYC. Don't miss out on this little gem.

View more reviews for this inn


A trip back in time. at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant (Bethlehem, NH)

4.4 reviewed on January 21, 2018

A trip back in time. Snowshoeing for miles right out your door. Wonderful hosts that make you feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Happy customers at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant (Bethlehem, NH)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

We could not have found a more enjoyable Inn to stay. They have a great mancave area for resting and top notch restaurant services... a must return Inn for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant (Bethlehem, NH)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

The staff at the Adair are wonderful. The extra touches the staff provided made our anniversary extra special. The food was excellent and the whole ambiance of the place was conducive to a really relaxing time. I can’t say enough great things about The Adair

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

The hostess was showed us great hospitality, the breakfast was gourmet quality. The home was 100 years old but clean and very comfortable, with the charm of the past. The home is located near Franconia Notch which is the perfect location for seeing the area. Bethlehem is quaint and sweet. Go!

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal getaway at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2017

We've stayed at a number of B&B's, but this stunning getaway exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


October 2017 at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

Had a great stay! Mary was extremely welcoming and the breakfasts were great! Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Inn! at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

A wonderful Inn and Innkeeper awaits your arrival. This place is quite and personal in every way. The history of the building alone is worth learning and worth the stay. Perfect and delicious breakfast service hosted by Mary who always has a smile and a devotion to her work that radiates from her smile. Large living rooms, kitchen, and porches provide an invitation to sit and chat with other travelers over a bottle of wine. We will return to the Mulburn! All the way from Miami Florida we will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing breakfast at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Can’t say enough about Mary’s breakfasts! We have stayed with her 4 times (or is it 5) and will continue to do so. The house is gorgeous, good location, great host very knowledgeable about the area and activities and the best bed & breakfast breakfast ever. She is also willing to prepare it earlier if you need to be out the door early for a hike. Thank you Mary!

View more reviews for this inn


great place at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant (Bethlehem, NH)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

The stay at the Adair was out standing we found everyone to be friendly and extremely helpful the view from the Dover room overlooked the White Mts and that started our day followed by a great breakfast The stay was a 10 plus

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay in a gorgeous Hotel at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

We stayed 2 nights at The Mulburn recently, what treasure and what a pleasure. We were met by Mary, the owner, who was absolutely wonderful. nothing was too much trouble and she made us feel really welcome. We stayed in the Jefferson and it was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely outstanding!! at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2017

We stayed at the Inn on September 6 and it was absolutely outstanding. Mary was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the inn. It was very apparent that she loved what she did. We stayed in the John Adams Room which is the same room that Cary Grant stayed in when he was there in 1942 on his honeymoon. For a Cary Grant fan, that was a dream come true. The same pink sink and pink tub are in the bathroom. The bathroom was very spacious. The ONLY problem I incurred was that the shower would go scalding hot whenever someone in the house flushed a toilet. So if you stay in that room, stay close to the front of the shower so you can quickly adjust water temp. I will stay here again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay!! at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

My family and I stayed at the inn for several days and it felt like home to us. Mary was very kind and welcoming to us. She made the BEST homemade bread for us every morning; I actually crave it still. The inn itself was relaxing and very accessible to everything the region offers. We'd definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Historic Inn at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2017

Best room we had was the George Washington room. Beautiful location with a huge wrap around porch over looking a small town of Bethlehem NH. It was nice getting up and having an ok breakfast but it was really nice having warm cookies in the afternoon. Enjoyed the hot tub after a long day. I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Mary was a real Sweetheart of a lady. She is knowledgeable about the area, kind to share as much information about the Inn as you'd like, and ready to help you in anyway she can, make your stay as comfortable as possible. The room was decorated beautifully, and we never heard our other B and B guests! I wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Adair Country Inn at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant (Bethlehem, NH)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The inn and the grounds are breathtaking. The food is delicious. The host and hostess are thoughtful and sweet. What a pleasant way to see New Hampshire.

View more reviews for this inn


vacation at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

This was a very charming place. The owner was very pleasant. She cooks a different meal for breakfast daily. The room was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


classic B&B at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Great common rooms, front porch and easy walking to town

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }