Recent Reviews in Bethlehem, New Hampshire

The Inn surpassed my expectations at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2018

First off, great breakfast. Mary's hospitality made us feel welcome and comfortable. This was my first stay at a B&B and it won't be my last. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. The house has a great history and is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

The hostess was showed us great hospitality, the breakfast was gourmet quality. The home was 100 years old but clean and very comfortable, with the charm of the past. The home is located near Franconia Notch which is the perfect location for seeing the area. Bethlehem is quaint and sweet. Go!

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal getaway at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2017

We've stayed at a number of B&B's, but this stunning getaway exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


October 2017 at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

Had a great stay! Mary was extremely welcoming and the breakfasts were great! Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Inn! at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

A wonderful Inn and Innkeeper awaits your arrival. This place is quite and personal in every way. The history of the building alone is worth learning and worth the stay. Perfect and delicious breakfast service hosted by Mary who always has a smile and a devotion to her work that radiates from her smile. Large living rooms, kitchen, and porches provide an invitation to sit and chat with other travelers over a bottle of wine. We will return to the Mulburn! All the way from Miami Florida we will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing breakfast at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Can’t say enough about Mary’s breakfasts! We have stayed with her 4 times (or is it 5) and will continue to do so. The house is gorgeous, good location, great host very knowledgeable about the area and activities and the best bed & breakfast breakfast ever. She is also willing to prepare it earlier if you need to be out the door early for a hike. Thank you Mary!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay in a gorgeous Hotel at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

We stayed 2 nights at The Mulburn recently, what treasure and what a pleasure. We were met by Mary, the owner, who was absolutely wonderful. nothing was too much trouble and she made us feel really welcome. We stayed in the Jefferson and it was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely outstanding!! at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2017

We stayed at the Inn on September 6 and it was absolutely outstanding. Mary was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the inn. It was very apparent that she loved what she did. We stayed in the John Adams Room which is the same room that Cary Grant stayed in when he was there in 1942 on his honeymoon. For a Cary Grant fan, that was a dream come true. The same pink sink and pink tub are in the bathroom. The bathroom was very spacious. The ONLY problem I incurred was that the shower would go scalding hot whenever someone in the house flushed a toilet. So if you stay in that room, stay close to the front of the shower so you can quickly adjust water temp. I will stay here again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay!! at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

My family and I stayed at the inn for several days and it felt like home to us. Mary was very kind and welcoming to us. She made the BEST homemade bread for us every morning; I actually crave it still. The inn itself was relaxing and very accessible to everything the region offers. We'd definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Historic Inn at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2017

Best room we had was the George Washington room. Beautiful location with a huge wrap around porch over looking a small town of Bethlehem NH. It was nice getting up and having an ok breakfast but it was really nice having warm cookies in the afternoon. Enjoyed the hot tub after a long day. I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Mary was a real Sweetheart of a lady. She is knowledgeable about the area, kind to share as much information about the Inn as you'd like, and ready to help you in anyway she can, make your stay as comfortable as possible. The room was decorated beautifully, and we never heard our other B and B guests! I wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


vacation at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

This was a very charming place. The owner was very pleasant. She cooks a different meal for breakfast daily. The room was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


classic B&B at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Great common rooms, front porch and easy walking to town

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely BnB at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Mary is a fantastic host and her Inn is perfectly situated for a relaxing weekend in the mountains. This was our third visit; we'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Had an overnight stay at The Mulburn Inn in a charming room. Very friendly hostess and an AMAZING breakfast the next morning. Wished we could have stayed another day or two!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Lovely place to stay. Building is beautiful. Great restaurant conveniently in walking distance. Breakfast on premises was delicious. Host is very nice and helpful. Location is convenient to the COG Railway/White Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Chef was a joy at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on June 21, 2017

I spent the morning conversing with the chef she is a joy to spend time with. The place was clean and comfortable. They called the restaurant in town and had our table ready for dinner. Would definitely come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Great place to stay. Breakfast was great. Can't wait to come back for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Off season stay at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on April 10, 2017

We enjoyed the inn as the only guests on a Monday night in late March. The private bedroom and public spaces were all excellent and we will stay again if we are ever in the area. The recommendation for dining at a local restaurant (3 minutes away) was also excellent and a very pleasant surprise.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality!!! at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2017

This was my first visit to a Bed & Breakfast. I loved how each room was unique. I cannot say enough about our, innkeeper, Mary. She made us feel right at home and enjoyed chatting with her.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2017

The Mulburn Inn is so convenient to everything we wanted to do in New Hampshire. It is a beautiful historic mansion with cozy beds run by Mary the lovely and attentive Inn Keeper. Fabulous breakfasts were waiting for us each morning too! The Cold Mountain Cafe is minutes down the road in Bethlehem and superb, skiing at Bretton Woods is always fun, my daughter and I also recommend Fresh Salon (in an old restored mill building in Littleton 10 minutes away). A perfect getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a Pleasure at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Staying at the Mulburn Inn is always a pleasure. Mary is an outstanding inn keeper and owner of this charming inn who makes you feel like family, not guests. Great breakfasts. She is knowledgable about and helpful with local restaurants and recreation. We have stayed there before and look forward to many return stays at this cozy New England inn nestled in the small New Hampshire town of Bethlehem.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Cozy Historic B&B at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Our 3 night stay at The Mulburn Inn was the perfect compliment to wonderfully exhausting days on the slopes at Bretton Woods (Cannon Mt. is nearby too). We returned to the Inn every evening to the aroma of baked goods in the air. Such a warm and cozy feeling in this beautifully appointed mansion with a fascinating history! Mary is the perfect Inn Keeper taking care of all the details including lift tickets to Bretton Woods and a gourmet breakfast every morning. Just enough personal attention but with lots of privacy as well. There is even a hot tub on the deck to soak those sore muscles. I can't say enough about our experience. All the rooms are gorgeous. We stayed in the two round rooms which are unique and lovely. We had stayed at the Mount Washington Hotel every Winter for the last 15 years, but the personal touch there has been lost now that Omni Hotels is managing. At the Mulburn Inn you have the historic beauty and the feeling of space with high ceilings and large rooms in the common areas without the crowds and oppressive management of the larger hotels. I give the Mulburn Inn 6 stars +++. We hope to make the Inn our new place to stay for our yearly vacation to New Hampshire.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at The Mulburn Inn at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2016

I stayed at the Inn for three nights in early September. I was attending a conference at a nearby hotel and there weren't enough rooms at that hotel to accommodate me (and many other conference attendees). This ended up being my good fortune. The Mulburn Inn was comfortable, quaint, and very accommodating. Mary, the Innkeeper, managed to be very professional while making me feel like a guest in her home. The breakfasts that Mary prepared were delicious. And I felt very comfortable as I worked and relaxed. I am planning to return with my wife at some point. I highly recommend The Mulburn Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Mulburn Stay at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Was convenient to the Cog Railroad and the Highland Games in Lincoln which is what we were looking for. Very nice older home with charm. Mary was very helpful with information on what to do locally including recommending the local theater and places to eat. Littleton is not too far and has more restaurants and main street shops. The inn was very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous! at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Beautiful period home, rooms are very nicely appointed with comfortable beds and antiques. Mary is an excellent host, friendly and engaging. We look forward to staying again. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and friendly welcome by delightful host! at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Mary is a wonderful individual who radiate genuine happiness. It was such a pleasure to stay in her charming "summer cottage" that seems to stretch on and on! We had the Madison Room which was very clean, comfortable and pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant experience from start to finish at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Before our originally scheduled arrival, I had a health issue and could not arrive on the the reserved date. The innkeeper, Mary, was very understanding and pushed our stay out to accommodate my situation. We are very glad that we were able to experience the beautiful, historic inn and to spend some leisure time with Mary. She is a wonderful person. The room and the inn were spotless and our breakfast was world class. My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's in the New England area but rate the Mulburn Inn right up there with the very best.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay near Mt Washington at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2016

The Mulburn Inn is beautiful and Mary is a great inn keeper and host!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home at The Mulburn Inn (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

What a beautiful place. We loved the rocking chairs on the front porch. The hospitality of the young man who welcomed us and baked cookies for us was amazing! Would highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Gables at Park and Main (4.77)
  2. The Mulburn Inn (4.76)
Top
check }