Recent Reviews in Berkshire, Massachusetts

Wonderful Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2017

We had an absolutely lovely stay. Tom is a wonderful host and Brenda cooked the best breakfasts. The inn is spotless and our room, the Dana Room, was beautiful and comfortable. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Birchwood Inn. The Dana room was beautiful and clean and comfortable. Tim was a great host and Brenda cooked perfect breakfasts. We loved it. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B to stay in New England at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Romantic ambience, warm welcome and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Foliage GetAWay at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Debbie and Tom were very gracious hosts who went out of their way to accommodate their guests. The gourmet breakfasts were so delicious and the late afternoon treats were tasty. The location of Birchwood Inn was convenient to walking to Lenox for dinner or shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful and relaxing Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

The Inn is beautiful and in a great setting.. The room was exceptionally relaxing. Tom is a warm and interesting human being. He has a total command of the area and made a number of helpful suggestions,. If we travel to Lenox again, we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day Weekend Heaven in the Berkshires. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

This was our second stay at the Birchwood Inn and we know we'll be back many times. Everything about this place is a 5 with the exception of Debby and Tom who deserve at least a ten.

View more reviews for this inn


Cultural Respite at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

The Birchwood Inn is a treasure: spacious covered front porch, gourmet breakfasts and afternoon teas, conveniently located near Tanglewood and the Shakespeare Theater, and easy drives to Williamstown (for the Williamstown Theater Festival and the Clark Museum) and to Becket (for Jacob's Pillow). The relatively new owners, Tom and Debbie, are gracious and welcoming, and have done a great job of maintaining and updating this historic property.

View more reviews for this inn


Birchwood Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Lovely old mansion with charm that is only exceeded by the innkeepers. They are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Birchwood Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Stayed two nights. All the glowing comments from others are absolutely true. This is a great B&B. Regarding the comments about the inn being on a noisy street we did not experience any annoying noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Excellent location; easy walk to restaurants and convenient to Tanglewood. . Great innkeeper hospitality. Excellent breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


A real home from home in the Berkshires at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We came to Lenox to go to Tanglewood - little did we know what a perfect choice we had made! Tom and Debbie were brilliant hosts. Tom with his witty remarks and Debbie taking the lead with everything yummy ¿¿ The breakfasts were phenomenal - I ate more here than at any other B&B on the trip. We would highly recommend staying at the Birchwood Inn - a great location to stroll down into Lenox. Restaurants here were also recommended by Tom & Debbie - they did us proud.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

From every aspect - location, accommodations, hosts, food - the Birchwood Inn was by far the best B&B experience we have ever had. We hope to return. Our highest endorsement and recommendation is well-deserved.

View more reviews for this inn


Still a gem! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We've been visiting the Birchwood Inn for decades. Through three owners at least. Tom and Debbie, the current innkeepers, have maintained the high standards we'd come to expect and are adding their own style as they make small improvements. The property is lovely, with comfortable rooms, a stately library and a glorious porch. Breakfasts and tea-time treats are outstanding. And the location at the top of a hill overlooking the heart of Lenox could not be better. It's an easy drive to local attractions and just a short stroll to Kennedy Park or to restaurants and shops in the center of town.

View more reviews for this inn


the best is still the best at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2017

We have been guests at the Birchwood Inn for about 15 years, and when we heard that the old innkeeper, Ellen, was retiring, we were afraid that our favorite inn might lose some of what made it special, particularly the sublime breakfast food, featuring fresh-baked muffins, a sublime and inventive fresh fruit course, and and equally sublime and inventive savory course. We have now been back twice since Tom and Deborah took over, and we have been more than reassured. We are overjoyed that Ellen's menu continues to be the standard and the food every bit as scrumptious as before. The rest of what makes the inn charming - the spacious, inviting library with its enormous fireplace, which can make you forget the considerable lure of the Berkshires, and the comforting, beautifully furnished bedrooms - retain their lure. In fact several of the bedrooms have been refurnished and smaller beds replaced by expansive king-size ones. Tom and Deborah are gracious and friendly people. This is our favorite inn in the world, our sanctuary in the winter and base of operations in the spring and summer. We expect to stay at the Birchwood Inn for many year to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Change of ownership has NOT impacted the exemplary experience at the Birchwood Inn. Wonderful historic home with a common area library that makes you relax. Nice big fireplace to sit ans relax, drink some wine and read a book. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is delicious. Located in the heart of Lenox. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Comfort, Relaxed Elegance. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We were welcomed by the innkeepers, Tom and Debbie, the moment we stepped from the car. To our delight, we were the first guests to enjoy the newly renovated Egleston Room--so beautiful and perfectly appointed. Breakfasts each morning were generous and delicious, served in a bright and fireplaced dining room. We enjoyed cross country skiing which was nearly across the street, while many others snowshoed. Afternoon snacks were amazing and fresh baked daily. We loved spending some down time in the expansive living room which provided lots of comfy seating and a chance to chat with the innkeepers and other guests. We were impressed with the friendly and accommodating staff, helping make our stay so wonderful. Great local eateries are a short walk from the inn. A perfect winter weekend getaway. We look forward to a summer stay during Tanglewood season.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

The property couldn't have been nicer, the food was delicious and the hospitality was really great. The innkeepers did a great job making sure we were well looked after and had everything we needed for a nice trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly lovely, charming, warm, cozy B&B at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2016

We had a perfectly beautiful 2 nights at the inn. Debbie and Tom are warm, friendly and welcoming. We felt like personal guests. The rooms are exquisite yet inviting and friendly and warm and cozy. The breakfasts were amazing. The dining room with its gorgeous table settings was a bright, lovely and peaceful place to start our days. The library -- oh, my favorite. The roaring fire, the comfy sofa - and tons of books all around... window seats, lots of easy chairs and loveseats and tables... really... just perfect. I loved every moment there as did my husband. HIGHLY recommend this inn! - Maureen and Mort Schoolman

View more reviews for this inn


Leaf Peeping at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

This was our second stay here and it was just as delightful as the first. The room was clean and comfortable, the gas fireplace gave it a nice, cozy feel and felt nice on a chilly day! And the innkeepers were friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend the hiking trails just behind the inn as well, especially at fall time - they are easy trails and the views are stunning with the changing leaves. We'll be making this an annual tradition for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


A true unforgettable stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Debbie and Tom were wonderful hosts: we felt at home with them immediately! Debbie is a magician in the kitchen!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Our trip out to the Birchwood Inn was wonderful, as always. From the time we checked in and we're greeted with a smile, to the time we left, we felt right at home. The accommodations, as well as the wonderful food are top notch. The inn is a special place for us, and fall in the Berkshires cannot be topped. - Jess and Paul

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay - we enjoyed ourselves immensely at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Debbie and Tom are new to running a B&B (they just took over the Birchwood two months ago) but all indications from our visit are that they will do very well. The accommodations and service were excellent and the breakfasts upheld the well-deserved Birchwood reputation. Thanks so much! Ron and Gail

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We are repeat visitors to the Birchwood Inn over the past 20 years. The new innkeepers are very nice and gracious hosts. We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Goldmine for Travelers with Pets! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The Birchwood Inn dating from 1766 is charming and offers very attractive rooms and a warm inviting breakfast room with sweet offerings and non-alcoholic beverages provided well into the evening hours. The grounds are beautifully kept and the inn is walking distance to the town. YOUR PETS ARE TREATED ALMOST AS WELL AS YOU WILL BE. I consider this property to be a real find and therefore will be returning for the fall foliage!

View more reviews for this inn


late August at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2016

transition in ownership seems to have been done well--new owners are accommodating--have maintained the Inn well--respect returning guests--will be returning

View more reviews for this inn


Long-term Guests at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Four weekday nights built around two Tanglewood concerts, two museum visits and a house tour

View more reviews for this inn


Go here for delicious breakfasts! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2016

The highlight of my stay at the Inn was the breakfasts! Yum! Fruit course (e.g. a blueberry crumble) followed by a main course (such as a piece of quiche, nicely presented). Breakfasts include juice, coffee or tea, a choice of several breads.

View more reviews for this inn


Mixed Bag at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Room was a disappointment for the price. Has a lovely dining room and sitting room and the breakfast was good but not as good as other B&B's we have been.

View more reviews for this inn


And a fabulous time was had by all... at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the Inn. The proprietors were lovely people, the breakfast was scrumptious and the location was perfect. Loved the little touch of having tea in the afternoon. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


music lover at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

wonderful hosts; wonderful accommodations

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Birchwood Inn (4.66)
Top
check }