Recent Reviews in Bentonville, Arkansas

Great B&B! at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

The best part of our stay in Eureka Springs was the time spent at Heartstone Inn and Cottages. Our cottage was cozy and comfortable, and Rick and Cheri made us feel very welcome. Unfortunately, heavy rain prevented the opportunity to enjoy our lovely private deck and hammock, but the cozy fireplace and the movies available provided a great opportunity to relax. The breakfasts are wonderful, and we weren't surprised to learn that two-thirds of the guests we dined with were return visitors. We will definitely return if the occasion presents itself!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

We spent 2 nights at Heartstone Inn and were so impressed with all aspects of our stay. The B&B is very charming, the owners are delightful and the breakfasts were outstanding. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone interested.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

This place is the best place in Eureka Springs to stay! Love every detail of it. Beautiful, clean, full of character. The staff and owners are amazing! The food is worth the trip alone! I absolutely love staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Red Bud Manor (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

So glad we chose to stay at the Red Bud Manor Inn! Everything was just perfect. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent in every way at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We accidentally booked the wrong day, and Rick fixed it for us and did not charge us anything extra. We had to switch rooms halfway through our visit, and they did everything for us! I mentioned that I planned to take a bath, and Shari put bath salts on the tub for me! The rooms are just magnificent. I love the real furniture, most of it antiques! The rooms have freestanding armoire closets, making me wish they led to Narnia. Everything was pristine. And they serve enough food for breakfast that I didn't need to eat lunch at all!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever! at Red Bud Manor (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2017

My wife and I have stayed here twice and each time was spectacular! I will never stay anywhere else in Eureka!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt very papmered at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2017

Top tier Bed and Breakfast. One of the best we have stayed at. The historic house has been upgraded to a beautiful, comfortable inn. The breakfasts were phenomenal - gourmet entrees and baked goods, pleasingly plated. We savored the fresh, homemade cookies every afternoon. The menagerie of squirrels and song birds visiting the trees and feeders off the deck provided entertainment when we were ready to sit a spell.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite place to stay in Eurekia!!! at Red Bud Manor (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2017

We always love staying here Randi is always so helpful and sweet!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for families!! at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

If you're looking for a home away from home this is it!! We decided to go up after a storm... Last minute I looked online and the rates were great for a family of eight , the pictures look nice and it did not disappoint the kids had a blast, I even booked extra night We had the fireplace going all day and nite. The kids build snowman right outside our cabin and it was nice and relaxing !! We definitely will be coming back next year maybe even during the summer !!

View more reviews for this inn


The breakfast was great and the bed comfy at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

The two most important things about a B&B are can you sleep and is the food truly something you want to eat. Rick and Cheri scored tops on both of these. The bed was comfortable and the food while interesting was still recognizable as breakfast. Not too spicy, not too bland, well balanced with either bacon and/or sausage each day as well as an egg dish and fresh fruit with a home baked muffin. They also went out of their way to make you feel welcome in a non-intrusive way. We would recommend them to any of our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Customer Service - Lodging needs TLC at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.0 reviewed on February 24, 2017

We stayed in #29 and it needed a little TLC. It was not run down, just some upgrades. The chairs needed to be replaced. And furniture placement was out of place. The Customer Service was great! We are from San Diego and happened to get their during a storm. They were very helpful. Told what to expect, the following morning. And what to do if our vehicle got snowed in. I would go back, but not the same cabin.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Booked at the last minute for a snow filled weekend. We relaxed in a quiet and clean cabin and watched the snow create a beautiful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Family stay at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Was nice, clean and calm.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 05, 2017

This is the second time we stayed at Wolf Creek, so far its been wonderful, the room that we stayed was very spacious and clean. The resort is close to almost everything. We would definitely stay here again. Hopefully this coming summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion at Barn Door Bed and Breakfast (Bentonville, Arkansas)

4.0 reviewed on December 17, 2016

We had a family reunion at The Barn Door this past Memorial Day weekend. The owners were most accommodating and flexible as we had different family members arriving and departing at different times. Our grandchildren loved the sleeping area with the ladders and sliding doors - big hit! They also loved the fishing pond and spent most of the weekend in the swimming pool, in fact, we were all outside more than inside as the setting was so perfect. I personally have also been there for several other events such as private dinners. The catering used has always been outstanding and the atmosphere is so warm, relaxing and inviting. We will be back!!.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Big Bear at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 16, 2016

We stayed for one night in the winter and loved the fireplace in the small living room. Everything was clean and homey. Parking was easy. It was relatively quiet, except for the fact that we could hear a little of the adjoining neighbors' kids. But I am sure they heard ours too. It was a great place for our family to stay in Big Bear!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful snow filled weekend at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

We stayed in one of the chalets and were very comfortable with a nice little living room and separate bedroom. It has a little kitchen area too but we headed to the Brewery just down the street for dinners and to the coffee shop for breakfast. This is our second time staying at Wolf Creek and won't be our last, the customer service is fantastic with email notifications prior to the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

This inn exceeded my expectations! Over the weekend, we got married at Thorncrown and had a reception in the Crescent Conservatory; however, we decided to stay at the Heartstone Inn instead. I'm so glad we did! My family members reserved 4 of the rooms, in addition to the larger cottage, and everyone LOVED their rooms. The hosts did a wonderful job maintaining the historic feel of the home, while adding little modern touches. Our room had a towel warming rack, and a jetted-tub! The hosts were also incredibly warm and welcoming. The breakfast both mornings was superb, and my new husband has already mentioned he would absolutely go back for our 1-year anniversary! I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

Heartstone is the greatest B&B to stay in. The owners go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The gourmet breakfasts and the complimentary afternoon snacks (fresh baked goodies) make your time there very very special.Relaxing on the decks watching the wildlife really helps you unwind. We just spent our 50th anniversary there and loved every second.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Our stay in the Floral Bouquet suite was lovely in every way. Quiet, comfortable, well-appointed, reasonably priced, great personal service without being obtrusive. If you want a real treat, stay at the Heartstone Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Home style at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We were so pleased with our relaxing stay at the Heartstone Inn. Our very private, quiet room was on the lower patio, the Volery Suite. The food was excellent, including afternoon snacks. Rick and Cheri were friendly and hospitable. The location is perfect: just a few steps away, you can hop on a trolley to go downtown, as the Inn is on the historical loop. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Eureka Springs..

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

This is an awesome place to stay, relax and enjoy. The breakfasts are absolutely to die for, the setting is beautiful with 30+ hummingbirds to welcome you on the deck with 10+ other varieties of birds. Cheri has cookies, tea and lemonade waiting every afternoon as well. This place is beautiful and immaculately clean. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome anniversary at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We visited heartstone for our 37th anniversary on july 21 and had a wonderful time.THe place is wonderful and everything we expected and more.Our breakfast was amazing and we look forward to a return trip. we are burd watchers so loved the verandah room die to the back view of the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience at Red Bud Manor (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

This was our third trip to Red Bud Manor but it won't be our last. We have loved every stay that we have had there. I recommend it to all my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Casual Elegance - Truly Wonderful Experience at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

It is hard to imagine a better B & B. The grounds, building and rooms are beautifully maintained and offer every comfort. A large deck in back is a vacation in itself teeming with beautiful birds including what must be a a rotating groups of fifty or more hummingbirds. One could spend hours there alone. All about Heartstone is truly casual, unhurried and exudes elegance, class and style. I would describe the owners Cheri and Rick similarly except they may be hurried at times in order to make sure all is well but they manage to appear to make it easy though of course it is not. They are congenial and accommodating to a fault. Did I mention breakfast? Stylish and gourmet without doubt with different interesting dishes each day but most importantly they are simply a feast for the taste sensors. We stayed in the Verandah Room (6-29,30-16) which is one of the smaller options but it was absolutely comfortable with all amenities anyone might typically need Obviously we thoroughly enjoyed our time here and any subsequent visits to Eureka Springs will include staying at Heartstone and no other. Thank you Cheri and Rick. Leslie and Mike

View more reviews for this inn


Professional retreat was a success at Barn Door Bed and Breakfast (Bentonville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Thanks to this wonderful location, the professional retreat with my leadership team was a huge success. We had time and place to break out into smaller working groups, enjoyed the outdoors a little, got a lot of work and discussion done and enjoyed a great lunch. It was SO terrific. I would recommend it for any group.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Bear Creek Resort & Big Bear Lake. at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Loved the cabin and resort. There was a continental breakfast each morning. The Time Bandit Pirate Ship cruise was fun! Had a great time at the Big Bear Mountain Brewery with live music!

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing but spectacular! at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

This was our second visit to Heartstone and Rick and Cheri are amazing hosts. All B&B's and hotels could take a lesson from The Heartstone. Our suite this visit was The Edwardian Suite and was a great size, comfortable bed, nice living area and well thought out details that just help make a stay relaxing. The food - Well it is spectacular! From the artichoke and cheese quiche to the creme brule french toast to the snacks in the afternoon, it is all homemade and oh so good. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great little Getaway! at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Had a nice little getaway. My room was perfect. Nice little cozy place. Slept pretty comfortable. I will most definitely stay here again. Thank you guys.

View more reviews for this inn


Heartstone delivers everything promised! at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

We stayed in the Regal suite and found it nice and roomy. The property is extremely well kept and VERY clean. I've found other B&B's to neglect the outdoor spaces, but not here. Rick and Cheri go the extra mile to make everyone's stay special. The gourmet breakfast served each morning was an absolute delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}