Recent Reviews in Bentonville, Arkansas

Perfect getaway at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Booked at the last minute for a snow filled weekend. We relaxed in a quiet and clean cabin and watched the snow create a beautiful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Family stay at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Was nice, clean and calm.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 05, 2017

This is the second time we stayed at Wolf Creek, so far its been wonderful, the room that we stayed was very spacious and clean. The resort is close to almost everything. We would definitely stay here again. Hopefully this coming summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion at Barn Door Bed and Breakfast (Bentonville, Arkansas)

4.0 reviewed on December 17, 2016

We had a family reunion at The Barn Door this past Memorial Day weekend. The owners were most accommodating and flexible as we had different family members arriving and departing at different times. Our grandchildren loved the sleeping area with the ladders and sliding doors - big hit! They also loved the fishing pond and spent most of the weekend in the swimming pool, in fact, we were all outside more than inside as the setting was so perfect. I personally have also been there for several other events such as private dinners. The catering used has always been outstanding and the atmosphere is so warm, relaxing and inviting. We will be back!!.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Big Bear at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 16, 2016

We stayed for one night in the winter and loved the fireplace in the small living room. Everything was clean and homey. Parking was easy. It was relatively quiet, except for the fact that we could hear a little of the adjoining neighbors' kids. But I am sure they heard ours too. It was a great place for our family to stay in Big Bear!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful snow filled weekend at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

We stayed in one of the chalets and were very comfortable with a nice little living room and separate bedroom. It has a little kitchen area too but we headed to the Brewery just down the street for dinners and to the coffee shop for breakfast. This is our second time staying at Wolf Creek and won't be our last, the customer service is fantastic with email notifications prior to the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

This inn exceeded my expectations! Over the weekend, we got married at Thorncrown and had a reception in the Crescent Conservatory; however, we decided to stay at the Heartstone Inn instead. I'm so glad we did! My family members reserved 4 of the rooms, in addition to the larger cottage, and everyone LOVED their rooms. The hosts did a wonderful job maintaining the historic feel of the home, while adding little modern touches. Our room had a towel warming rack, and a jetted-tub! The hosts were also incredibly warm and welcoming. The breakfast both mornings was superb, and my new husband has already mentioned he would absolutely go back for our 1-year anniversary! I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

Heartstone is the greatest B&B to stay in. The owners go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The gourmet breakfasts and the complimentary afternoon snacks (fresh baked goodies) make your time there very very special.Relaxing on the decks watching the wildlife really helps you unwind. We just spent our 50th anniversary there and loved every second.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Our stay in the Floral Bouquet suite was lovely in every way. Quiet, comfortable, well-appointed, reasonably priced, great personal service without being obtrusive. If you want a real treat, stay at the Heartstone Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Home style at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We were so pleased with our relaxing stay at the Heartstone Inn. Our very private, quiet room was on the lower patio, the Volery Suite. The food was excellent, including afternoon snacks. Rick and Cheri were friendly and hospitable. The location is perfect: just a few steps away, you can hop on a trolley to go downtown, as the Inn is on the historical loop. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Eureka Springs..

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

This is an awesome place to stay, relax and enjoy. The breakfasts are absolutely to die for, the setting is beautiful with 30+ hummingbirds to welcome you on the deck with 10+ other varieties of birds. Cheri has cookies, tea and lemonade waiting every afternoon as well. This place is beautiful and immaculately clean. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome anniversary at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We visited heartstone for our 37th anniversary on july 21 and had a wonderful time.THe place is wonderful and everything we expected and more.Our breakfast was amazing and we look forward to a return trip. we are burd watchers so loved the verandah room die to the back view of the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience at Red Bud Manor (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

This was our third trip to Red Bud Manor but it won't be our last. We have loved every stay that we have had there. I recommend it to all my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Casual Elegance - Truly Wonderful Experience at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

It is hard to imagine a better B & B. The grounds, building and rooms are beautifully maintained and offer every comfort. A large deck in back is a vacation in itself teeming with beautiful birds including what must be a a rotating groups of fifty or more hummingbirds. One could spend hours there alone. All about Heartstone is truly casual, unhurried and exudes elegance, class and style. I would describe the owners Cheri and Rick similarly except they may be hurried at times in order to make sure all is well but they manage to appear to make it easy though of course it is not. They are congenial and accommodating to a fault. Did I mention breakfast? Stylish and gourmet without doubt with different interesting dishes each day but most importantly they are simply a feast for the taste sensors. We stayed in the Verandah Room (6-29,30-16) which is one of the smaller options but it was absolutely comfortable with all amenities anyone might typically need Obviously we thoroughly enjoyed our time here and any subsequent visits to Eureka Springs will include staying at Heartstone and no other. Thank you Cheri and Rick. Leslie and Mike

View more reviews for this inn


Professional retreat was a success at Barn Door Bed and Breakfast (Bentonville, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Thanks to this wonderful location, the professional retreat with my leadership team was a huge success. We had time and place to break out into smaller working groups, enjoyed the outdoors a little, got a lot of work and discussion done and enjoyed a great lunch. It was SO terrific. I would recommend it for any group.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Bear Creek Resort & Big Bear Lake. at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Loved the cabin and resort. There was a continental breakfast each morning. The Time Bandit Pirate Ship cruise was fun! Had a great time at the Big Bear Mountain Brewery with live music!

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing but spectacular! at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

This was our second visit to Heartstone and Rick and Cheri are amazing hosts. All B&B's and hotels could take a lesson from The Heartstone. Our suite this visit was The Edwardian Suite and was a great size, comfortable bed, nice living area and well thought out details that just help make a stay relaxing. The food - Well it is spectacular! From the artichoke and cheese quiche to the creme brule french toast to the snacks in the afternoon, it is all homemade and oh so good. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great little Getaway! at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Had a nice little getaway. My room was perfect. Nice little cozy place. Slept pretty comfortable. I will most definitely stay here again. Thank you guys.

View more reviews for this inn


Heartstone delivers everything promised! at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

We stayed in the Regal suite and found it nice and roomy. The property is extremely well kept and VERY clean. I've found other B&B's to neglect the outdoor spaces, but not here. Rick and Cheri go the extra mile to make everyone's stay special. The gourmet breakfast served each morning was an absolute delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Cliff cottage/ Sarah Bernhardt Suite at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites and Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Our stay was absolutely perfect. The inn is in the best possible location for shopping the downtown area and really easy to get in and out of despite despite the traffic of Eureka. The innkeepers Sandra and Carl were super friendly and eager to help with any questions you might have about what to do and eat! I love the Victorian style and I felt like we were staying in a dollhouse! Breakfast was spectacular and wonderful to eat in my gown in front of the lovely picture window. Won't stay anywhere else now. Darryn and Renee Ternes

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

This was our second stay at Heartstone Inn, and we plan to return again soon. Rick and Cheri are welcoming and friendly, the rooms and deck are inviting, and the breakfasts can't be topped anywhere!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Had a great stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. The Resort was very close to the Village, food, and entertainment for the whole family!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites and Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

4.6 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We celebrated our 40th anniversary there in March 2016. What a wonderful place and the service was perfect! Sandra and her elves out did themselves. Looking forward to staying there again. The food was great! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and affordable place in Big Bear at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 06, 2016

Needed a place to just crash, came up for the DSB concert. Came down with the flu and spent the night in the room instead :( Nice room, great pillows, plenty of hot water and the mountain feel. We will stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Worth It at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 25, 2016

Wolf Creek is very convenient if you are in Big Bear to ski and aren't having any luck dealing with the whole airbnb thing. We spent the day at Snow Summit and this was really easy to drive to after a long exhausting day on the slopes. Plus it is really reasonably close to the village. The cabs in town rob you for even a short drive, so I recommend the 15 min or so walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a family vacation at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 23, 2016

So much to do. The grounds were amazing and beautiful and relatively close to everything. The front desk people were so nice and accommodating. Planning on going back in the summer if possible. Highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE Heartstone Inn!!! at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

We have stayed at Heartstone Inn twice, once in Feb 2014 and again last weekend. We can't really compare to other B & B's because this is the only one we've been to, but Rick and Cheri always make it an enjoyable experience. They go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome and take the time to visit with each guest. They add all the nice little touches to the rooms that just make you feel special and pampered, such as chocolates, the Keurig with a variety of coffees/hot beverages, folding down your bed, etc.They also set out a treat everyday in the main house, which we looked forward to, as well as allowing us to use the movies or grab pop or water from the mini fridge. We love the layout of the property, as well as the location. It's walking distance to downtown shopping and food, but removed enough to still feel woodsy. The food is amazing and the staff is extremely helpful, welcoming, and kind. The rooms have a very peaceful ambiance and are extremely clean. We stayed in the Valley View Mini Suite, which has a lovely view of the valley and the gazebo, which is right outside the room. I highly recommend this for anyone who wants to get away and enjoy some peace and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 14, 2016

I booked this place at the last minute for a one night stay with another family. We were all pleasantly surprised at the roominess of the the little house we stayed in for a great price. The beds were comfortable. If you are going snowboarding/skiing at Snow Summit, this place is just a short drive away. We would stay here again. as for the onsite dining rating...we got there late in the evening and checked out the next morning, so we didn't access any dining onsite.

View more reviews for this inn


Mr. & Mrs. Paul Thurman at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Wonderful stay with wonderful food. Excellent stay for us, so pretty and relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B&B at Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages (Eureka Springs, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Hands down the very best B&B ever. The staff(owners) are super attentive to your every need. The gourmet breakfasts are incredible! Rick and Cheri rock B&B's

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}