Recent Reviews in Belmont, North Carolina

Finally got to stay at Davidson Village Inn! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2018

My husband and I had been wanting to stay at the Davidson Village Inn for a few years, as our son is a student there. We could never get a reservation! We recently were able to book a room for a night and we now know why it is difficult to find a room here. It is in an excellent location- you are just a walk away from everything on Main Street and Davidson's campus. The staff was very amiable and helpful. The breakfast and afternoon tea were very good. Would love to stay here for every visit to Davidson!

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and no so great brakefast at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Great location for me as it’s right across the street from Davidson College. Breakfast was disappointing.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay - will return again! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

This was my second stay at the Davidson Village Inn and it was superb. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are fresh, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast and afternoon tea service are a tremendous value and very warm and welcoming. This is our preferred location to stay in the Lake Norman area!

View more reviews for this inn


Best, even if only, option at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2018

Few options for small, personal lodging in downtown Davidson. That doesn’t mean the inn hasnt pulled out all the stops as if they were competing hard against others. Besides its location, all boxes get checked for a truly wonderful experience you eill surely want to repeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2018

If business, pleasure, or a college visit brings you to Davidson, Huntersville, or Cornelius area this is the best place to stay! Very clean rooms, and a great and friendly staff makes the Davidson Village Inn a clear winner among a variety of h B&H choices. You will feel welcome and very comfortable at the inn. Great restaurant choices all within a short walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect meet-in-the-middle place to stay! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2018

My sister lives in Georgia and I live in Virginia and we met in Davidson for some sister time, dinner and overnight stay. The Davidson Village Inn was perfect for us! The location couldn't have been better as it was within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The accommodations were wonderful and the staff was the friendliest and most helpful I think I have ever encountered. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The only place I stay in Davidson. at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2018

I travel almost weekly for business and usually stay at a nice, large chain hotel. However, a couple of years ago everything was booked and I had to stay at the Davidson Inn. It is my favorite hotel now, from the warm reception that I receive from Joy and the rest, to the comfortable rooms, to the tasty pastries, fruits, and tea in the morning, it feels like home. Very good location in the downtown area. Highly recommend if traveling to the Davidson area.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Friendly at Morgan and Wells B&B (Shelby, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on September 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. The innkeepers were very friendly and really made an effort to get to know us. This was our first experience at a B&B and they really made an effort to make us feel comfortable and welcome. It was nice that there was always water bottles, lemonade, hot tea and fresh brownies available in the butler's pantry. Breakfast was served fresh and on time every morning at 8am. We would definitely stay here again if ever back in the area. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


My Home Away from Home at Morgan and Wells B&B (Shelby, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

I was in town for business and happened to find this place on hotels.com. I was reluctant being that this was my first time at a B&B. Mrs. Melanie and Mr. Derrick made sure that my stay was absolutely great and pleasant. This was my first time staying at a B&B but after the most pleasurable experience I will definitely be considering it more often when in other states. When in Shelby again on business, this will be my place of stay. It felt like a home away from home and the location is filled with nostalgia! The breakfast was amazing, the service was out of this world, and the home is so amazingly beautiful! Not to mention I don't think I've slept so well in a long time. If ever on business, vacation, or just stopping thru, you have to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow on Morgan & Wells! at Morgan and Wells B&B (Shelby, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on October 13, 2015

Wow! This property is beautiful. We arrived and were given the tour of the home and told about the history and how it was moved from across the street. The owners have done a beautiful job of restoration and the decor is perfect. The hosts are very friendly which made us feel very comfortable and welcomed. Their attentiveness to each guest was evident in their conversations. When they learned we were interested in wine they suggested we visit the 2 local wineries which was a fun and tasty experience! The breakfast was served family style with a bountiful spread of everything from traditional eggs to shrimp and grits. The French toast was delicious but especially when topped with the homemade syrups. The shower in our room was a bit small but a minor inconvenience when weighed against everything else. We definitely plan to return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at the Morgan and Wells! at Morgan and Wells B&B (Shelby, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2015

My boyfriend, who grew up in Shelby, and I stayed at the Morgan and Wells for one night in January. When we were looking for a place to stay, I was surprised that there aren't any hotels near downtown Shelby. This was my first trip to Shelby, so I wanted to be near the center of town rather than on the outskirts off of a big highway. I was excited to find the Morgan and Wells Bed and Breakfast, since it's a historic house near downtown. I was so happy with our choice! The house is exceptionally beautiful! I loved all of the historic details, and I loved the great story of how the B&B owners saved it by literally moving it across the street. Melanie was such a wonderful hostess -- very nice, welcoming, warm, and approachable. We stayed in the James Edward Room on the ground floor, and the bed was so comfortable! It has a memory foam mattress or memory foam mattress topper, which we'd never slept on before but would love to own one now! The hardwood floors and tall ceilings were so elegant, and the bathroom was large for a historic home. The morning after our stay, Melanie provided us with a delicious breakfast in the dining room. It was the perfect end to our experience at Morgan and Wells! I'd love to go back in warmer weather and spend some time out on the large front porch! When we visit Shelby again, we hope to return to the Morgan and Wells!

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable! at The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Melanie and her home were beyond amazing! My family stayed there for one night, and it was just going to be a place to lay our heads after a long day at the nearby Carowinds Amusement Park. We arrived, and were BLOWN AWAY! The pictures, although gorgeous on the websites, do not do justice to seeing it all in person. I have never stayed in a home, let alone a hotel, this spectacular. My three children felt like they were in a dream. We had to leave to go get dinner because we didn't prepare to make dinner there, and that was a disappointment, as the kitchen was nothing short of a chefs dream kitchen. Melanie has thought of everything to make her home feel as though it is your home when you come stay. She even had fresh flowers on the counter for our arrival! We loved the cinema room! Melanie had 2 blow-up mattresses....along with extra sheets, that the children blew up, and enjoyed laying on in the cinema room, as my boyfriend and myself enjoyed the spacious and very comfortable couches in there. We felt like we were in a movie theater....only we were comfortable! We were lucky enough to have had the pleasure of meeting her in person when we arrived, and it will be so nice to have be able to put a face to the most hospitable hostess we have ever encountered, let alone the most memorable place we have ever stayed. She was always just a phone call or a text away if we needed anything. We will all have wonderful memories of the dream home we had the pleasure to stay at. We cannot wait to come back! Thank you so much for everything Melanie! Tina and Mike

View more reviews for this inn


A great little place at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on September 24, 2012

We chose the Davidson Inn for our vacation from the UK, not wanting to stay in a large impersonal Hotel and we couldn’t have picked a better place! The Inn is situated in a great location, just off the Main street which has shops, cafes and restaurants but is quiet at night. The bedroom was large (by UK standards), well equipped and very clean. Breakfast, consisting of fruits, cereals and lots of sweet things was taken in the elegant lobby which made for a great time to meet other guests however what made this place special was the warmth and friendliness of the all the staff. We were made so welcome and at the end of our 5 night stay we felt as if we were leaving family. Would love to return sometime and can thoroughly recommend. P.S. If you can get a Pedicab tour from Gordon (the boss) you will see how passionate he is about his town!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Davidson Village Inn at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on September 11, 2012

We stayed at Davidson Village Inn for four nights in August as we were in town for a 50th Wedding Anniversary celebration. We were so delighted with the staff's warm welcome and the ongoing dialog over the next four days. We found the Inn to be so charming. We loved the fresh hot coffee with the lovely complimentary continental breakfast each morning and the staff always around to make conversation. We also loved the educational pedicart tour....we really gave the driver a workout as he worked hard up and down the hills! What a guy! Davidson is a beautiful area and we enjoyed our stay enough to hopefully return someday. THANK YOU ALL at Davidson Village Inn! Ray and Barb, Minneapolis, MN.

View more reviews for this inn


Still our favorite after manny years at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 27, 2012

My wife and I have been staying here about once a year for ten years or so and we have always found it to be very comfortable, clean, and friendly. The rooms are large and their Internet site details information on each. The Inn is across the street from the Davidson College campus and several fine restaurants are an easy walk away. A free cold breakfast is provided with fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, hard boiled eggs, and bagels and bread to toast. If the weather is good, take a morning walk around the lovely campus with its wide brick walkways and stately buildings.

View more reviews for this inn


Fews days away from the family at The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2012

My mother-in-law and I recently spent 2 days at the Villa. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. From the beautiful entryway and living room to the wonderful suites and cinema area each area of the villa was well presented and conducive to a relaxing time. The location was nice and secluded but not far if you wanted to explore downtown Belmont. It was a very peaceful few days and we are looking forward to returning for another rejuvenation period.

View more reviews for this inn


A stay that has changed our expectation of being away from home! at The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2012

My name is Tom and I live in Raleigh, NC. It’s been 33 days since my visit to The Villa at Waters Edge and there has not been a day that neither I nor my family hasn’t thought of The Villa. We have stayed at the Waldorf Astoria, 4 star hotels in NC, etc. and still, we would pick the Villa to stay at hands down. Our favorite anniversary spot in Wrightsville Beach has been changed to the Villa at the Water’s Edge. Everything in the house was clean; I would feel safe to eat off the floor if I needed too. The beds, the entertainment room, the bathrooms, the living room, the front/back yards, the dining room were all beautifully set up and extremely comfortable to be a part of. My favorite was the KITCHEN. Everything I needed to cook a surprise dinner for my wife's birthday was provided in the kitchen, top notch mixer for bread, great oven and all the utensils needed even for the barbeque in the backyard were provided (the grill was foiled and ready to be used). My 2 year old daughter saw the pictures we took of the Villa last night and right away she asked if we can go back. I plan to grant my daughter's wish very soon. Melanie is one of the best people to work with in planning any occasion, which made doing business with The Villa at Waters Edge that much more pleasant. We’re looking forward to our next stay as soon as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }