Recent Reviews in Bellingham, Washington

A special place at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We had a delightful stay in every way. Our hosts were helpful and friendly, someone had a lot of fun decorating the suites, the breakfast was amazing, and the setting restful and restorative. Our friend from Japan said it was the best night’s sleep she had on their three week trip in North America, and her husband took lots of great pictures. The attention to detail is impressive, and I can’t think of a single thing that could be improved. We do hope to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We enjoyed out stay, was pleasantly surprised, stayed In the Heron master suite, room was beautiful, Clean , cozy, breakfast was healthy and delicious! The staff and Innkeeper we're friendly and accommodating ! Will definitely tell our friends, and we will be Returning again in the near future !

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite! at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2016

I had a wonderful solo stay here while I was taking a painting workshop with Yvette Neumann nearby. I loved the quiet stillness, hot tub under the trees and walking through the nearby woods. The attention to detail in my cozy suite was luxurious....lighting...bedding...breakfast...all exquisite.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Lovely building, fantastic staff, cozy rooms, and a delicious breakfast; what could be better than that? My mini fridge was not working right so I got moved to a bigger, nicer room. I was given a ride over to the Quilt Museum to meet someone so I wouldn't have to find parking. I was accommodated for early check in and late check out. I had several breakfast options with offers of more if I wanted it. The bedding was plush and I appreciated the down comforter at the foot of the bed. The Inn is quiet with plenty of parking. Wi-fi was excellent and fast. Seeds is the best restaurant in the area. It is one block away from the Heron Inn in a historic building. The Heron Inn and meals at Seeds is my favorite local getaway any time of year. I feel like I've really gotten away from the hustle and bustle of the daily grind when I visit. Just an FYI: the town of La Conner uses a town emergency siren to summon volunteer firefighters. I grew up in tornado country so was a little freaked out as it sounds similar. A quick Google told me what it was for.

View more reviews for this inn


A magical, breathtaking little piece of heaven! at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on January 21, 2016

The Tree Frog Night Inn is like a magical, breathtaking little piece of heaven! If you want to get away from the stress of life, this is a good place to relax and feel like you have travelled alot further, for a much more affordable price! The romantic hot tub for two in the forest, under the stars is enchanting. Simply Paradise. Thank you to Kurt and Kara for sharing your special haven with other people! Our first stay was our wedding night (June 13, 2014) when we discovered this little gem, and visited again (Dec 13, 2105)! All of the thoughtfulness, love and creativity poured into this little place is very obvious, and heart-warming. They have found life-long customers in us! Coral & Nick

View more reviews for this inn


Great Night Stay! at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on October 21, 2015

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. My queen room was nicely furnished and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the small fridge was helpful for storing snacks. The breakfast was delicious and filling. It's a very quiet and peaceful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


NW treasure at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on October 13, 2015

Travelled north from Portland and wanted more than the usual hotel experience. Myself and wife (mid-40s) and 8 yo daughter. only required one day based on travel plans, but wish we had the time to have stayed longer. Hosts were exceptionally welcoming and friendly, the property is lush and beautiful, foods and snacks provided were healthy and organic. The Suite itself was well-decorated to the theme and the Pac NW in general. Having a batiked drape to cover the TV was a welcome option. We will absolutely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

I come at least once a year to Bellingham. There is NO OTHER PLACE for me than the Hidden Log House. It is such a GEM! I love the spaciousness of the suite, the decorations, the set up with fridge, toaster, coffee maker, water dispenser, microwave and that I can bring my own breakfast to save some money (as I like to stay at least a week), the beautiful grounds, all the cute animals and the fabulous hosts who always make me feel most welcome. The locations is great, out in the country, secluded and quiet yet only 15 minutes to town and entertainment. If you plan on coming to Bellingham, you should really give it a try – you won’t be disappointed! I LOVE it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway Weekend at Sundara West (Everson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2015

Our Anniversary celebration at Sundara West was an extraordinary get-away weekend with lots of time to read, listen to the rain, wander thru the gardens, soak in the outdoor hot tub and swim in the inside pool, catch a movie, enjoy unhurried conversations and experience some truly exquisite breakfasts. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Washington getaway at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2015

We stayed for two weeks in the Forest Room. The room was very comfortable in every way...We loved being surrounded by the beautiful trees! Kara and Kurt thought of everything. There were delicious brownies left for us the first night, assortment of teas, delicious coffee, lotions, shampoo, special homemade soaps, etc... If you can't find things to do or restaurants in the area from all the information in the room, be sure and ask, both Kara and Kurt are a wealth of information and enjoyable to talk to. Thank you both for a most relaxing and enjoyable stay in your beautiful inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bellingham Inn at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

Truly a wonderful forested place to stay in the forest, only 10-15 minutes to downtown. Salish Suite was comfortable and serve your own breakfast from shared refrig was all we needed. Innkeepers were responsive on email and left us a nice note for our late arrival. We understand the additionally priced full breakfast was great. Will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful and peaceful stay at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2015

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the Hidden Log House B&B. It was very peaceful and most restful. Our hosts while available were not intrusive ... it was as if we had the place to ourselves! The rooms were cheerful and well appointed. We would definitely consider staying here again. Abby, one of the resident dogs was wonderful company when I would go for quiet walks!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B, Great location for exploring around Mt. Baker at Sundara West (Everson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on May 17, 2015

Our stay at Sundara West was one of the best stays we have had at a B&B. Inn keepers were absolutely wonderful, beautiful grounds, and incredible amenities including indoor pool and outdoor jacuzzi with views of Mt. Baker. Wonderful place to come and relax after a long day of hiking. We will certainly return to Sundara West if our travels bring us back to this area. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was perfect! at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

“Everything was perfect! The six days went fast. It seemed like we had checked in and then it was time to leave. The Hidden Log has a special place in our hearts. If we came to WA many times, we'd go out our way to stay here. We were made to feel welcome from the first minute we arrived. Thank you so much. Larry, Pat and Loretta.”

View more reviews for this inn


Unique B&B in Bellingham at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2015

We all really enjoyed the delicious local-sourced breakfast and the conversation. We hiked the Rock Trail and it was even better than described by our host! It was a little hidden treasure and we packed in some pretzel sandwiches from the Farmer’s Market to enjoy lakeside. I always enjoy the artistic details of the suites and appreciate the opportunity for a late night soak and chat in the hot tub out under the stars. Thanks for the fine balance of convenience and hospitality. If we are staying in Bellingham, the choice is always Tree Frog Night Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Very charming and convenient at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2015

A very quiet location with relaxing ambiance and conveniently located proximal to City limits. Recommend anyone with night driving issues arrive at the Inn in daylight, as one must turn off a 55 MPH road. Lovely array of flowers on the property, with very comfortable accommodations and many unique decorative fixtures. Two scrumptious brownies were available in my suite when I arrived. The kitchen in between suites is very well organized and stocked with foods for a continental breakfast. Full breakfast is offered on weekends, with a full list of options available. All food served was organic; in addition to coffee and juice, they provide a wonderful selection of teas. The Inn's hosts, Kurt and Kara, are very friendly, available and accommodating. The added plus was being able to enjoy a breakfast conversation Kurt and Kara and others at the breakfast table. Hot tub and a walking trail is available for guests. Very restful two nights during my short stay and would not hesitate to return to The Tree Frog Night Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Tucker House Inn at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2015

We recently stayed for two nights at the Tucker Inn House. We were surprised and pleased with the accommodations, food and service. We have told our friends about the wonderful experience and look forward to returning. BTW - reservations can be made for the Washington State ferry, thus reducing some of the travel stress.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Home Away from Home! at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2015

We absolutely loved the Tree Frog, and both wished we could have stayed there for about 20 times as long as we did! Everything was perfect--the little kitchen was so cute and stocked with such wonderful breakfast options! The jacuzzi was delightful, everything in the room and the kitchen was thought of, and it couldn't have been in a more beautiful place. Hopefully we'll be back sometime in the next few seasons; thank you so very much!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast Ever & Excellent Hosts at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2015

I have stayed here several times and plan on coming back again because I simply love this very unique place: the secluded location, the animals, the walks in the woods, sitting at the pond reading a book and listening to nature, the very friendly hosts, the clean and comfortable accommodation, being able to do your own breakfast, the list is just too long to mention it all. I am glad i found this retreat and can only recommend it to anyone looking for something truly special.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway on San Juan Island at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The Tucker House is quaint and conveniently located to the ferry and Friday Harbor. From check-in to departure, the staff was helpful and friendly and the cookies in the room were excellent. The room had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable. We were shown to our room and soon after we arrived, we realized it was not the room we reserved. But a phone call to the staff resolved that minor issue very quickly and we relocated to the correct room. Breakfast was really good, especially the mock eggs Benedict and sausage. Their home made granola was also delicious. We were provided an overview of the local attractions with directions, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our stay was short but we were able to visit many interesting sites and enjoy several short hikes. We would most definitely stay at the Tucker House again.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrible Breakfast at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

2.2 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We paid $190 a night for the Goose in the Pond unit last weekend. The facility was nice. But, the breakfast was not! Being in a cottage, we were supposed to stay in and have breakfast delivered. The website’s descriptions and the photos on the Inn's website are why we chose your B & B (fresh fruit, granola and yogurt, chef-made hot entrée of the day and a dessert). What we got was more like a prisoner's ration. A couple months' in advance, I requested 2 vegetarian breakfast, one with no eggs (the website and the person on the phone said they're happy to accommodate). We got a tiny amount of fresh fruit, never got any yogurt, about 5 tablespoons of granola. One day, the "chef-made" entree was 2 Morningside's sausage patties each, one egg for me, nothing for my husband. The next day, same but the entree of the day was one dry and tasteless savory bread. On our last day, we both got scrambled eggs & ham (what kind of chef thinks ham is vegetarian?). This is not the advertised "sumptuous", "full gourmet breakfast". Nothing at all like on the photos!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful play to stay tucked back in the woods in Bellingham! at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Wow. Stayed here for pretty much all of February earlier this year and it was amazing! Great staff made sure that I had everything I needed. Very cozy and had access to everything I needed. I plan to make it back there sometime in the future with the entire family.

View more reviews for this inn


Noisy and Overpriced at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

1.8 reviewed on September 04, 2014

We rented the "Roche Harbor Cottage" at Tucker House Inn for a quiet three-night stay ($1007.43 w tax). Getting to and from Friday Harbor required lengthy waiting and travel on a Washington State ferry so this was a significant commitment of both time and money. Our suite was on the lower floor. The owners installed a hot tub on a wood deck located immediately outside and above (within 2-3 feet) of our bedroom window. Since there was no air conditioning, the window had to remain open at night to cool the small and stuffy bedroom. On our first night, we prepared for bed around 10:30. The hot tub just above us was going full blast. It took three phone calls between 10:41PM and 11:22PM before the hot tub was shut down and we did not have a good night. We asked for a full refund or cancellation of the reservation. We were told all management would do was to issue a $180 credit. We decided to risk staying on. On the third night were awakened well after 10:00 by grinding and screeching from same hot tub. That issue was not resolved by management until well after 11:00. On all three nights, we had to plug our ears with tissues to muffle water dripping from the hot tub onto our roof a couple of feet ourside our window. Hot tub aside, our refrigerator was so noisy that we were forced to unplug it at night. There are a number of hot tubs scattered around the premises and most, if not all, are mounted on wooden decks attached to wooden structures. This is extremely poor design and there is no way anyone close to these tubs is going to have "quiet enjoyment" or privacy. We have appreciated many inn keepers who have respect for their guests and would have bent over backwards to make things right. The innkeepers at THI&HHS are not among them as they refused to compensate us properly for the unpleasant experience, extensive aggravation, and loss of sleep on two of the nights.. We would recommend looking elsewhere for a quiet enjoyment and privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Loved the breakfast!! Fresh, clean and filling. Host was gracious. Room was excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to return someday :)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Visit at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2014

Our guest host welcomed us warmly, our room was extremely comfortable and inviting, and breakfast in the Garden Cafe was delicious. We also ate at Coho Restaurant and enjoyed an intimate dining experience with superb entrees. A lovely visit to San Juan and Tucker House.

View more reviews for this inn


As good as it gets. at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

I had an excellent experience here. Kat was very helpfull in providing information about the surrounding area. The staff was very accomadating. The lobby/lounge area has a very nice fireplace and is comfortable to sit and read, or converse with other guests. I will return here again.

View more reviews for this inn


I would recommend you in a heart beat, your awesome!!! at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Stayed there for four nights..it was great. breakfast every morning was met with a smile from the girls & a surprise as to what was on the menu. You were clearly asked at check in time if you had any food allergies and were also asked when you booked. Rooms are clean and comfortable as is the rest of the facilities. Kate & the girls are wonderful as is Catherine their Spa & message specialist. I did the Heron signature spa...awwwsssooommme. Am looking forward to seeing them again next year..Kat Reed

View more reviews for this inn


Everything to love at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2014

Not enough can be said for how much I have enjoyed my three visits at Tree Frog Night Inn. This B&B is not your typical Victorian family home where all roads lead to the dining or sitting room and to visits with all comers. Rather, it is a place where you can find quiet respite, encounter and enjoy people if that is to your liking, or maintain luxurious privacy. The setting is one of tranquility and a natural grace, exquisitely crafted rooms, with Kara and Kurt going well beyond the call of duty in paying attention to details that reflect their expansive hospitality, their artistry, and their commitment to beauty and to the environment. They are busy people and do not hover, yet are warm and available to their guests, if needed. I’ve stayed in the Forest room as well as the Mediterranean Suite, and enjoyed both. Check their amenities and make your own choice – you will be happy either way you go. The forest room is aptly named, as it sits at the back of the home and faces lovely woods and the back deck. There is a good bit that I have not yet tasted or taken advantage of at Tree Frog (private outdoor hot tub, full breakfast, walks through their woods…), and I will not hesitate to go back. You should go, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2014

This was my best bed and breakfast experience. I enjoyed the peace of nature and felt like I was away from the hustle and bustle of city life. It was much needed. I had a chance to feed the cute and lovely animals - horses, dogs, chicken, calves, cats, etc. The house was incredibly beautiful and I felt like I was in a million dollar custom log cabin. The downstairs suite was spacious and very comfortable. The hosts were very accommodating and I look forward to a repeat experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Private at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on March 17, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this cheery and colorful accommodation. I was surprised that a lower floor can be so bright. The decor and furniture, beds and couches are comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed very much that the breakfast was set out ahead of time and we could eat it whenever we wanted so we did not have to eat in our host's kitchen like in most B & Bs. Our rooms were private and all ours, not shared with the hosts or other guests. This is the place you want to come to if your desire is for a peaceful setting, out of town, away from the crowds and all alone. And to top it all off; a wonderful chorus of frogs! W&R...Squamish, B.C.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}