Recent Reviews in Bellingham, Washington

Great B&B! at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

The Heron Inn offers lovely rooms, some with a view, and outstanding food. Breakfast is delicious, fresh and healthy, with good variety. Innkeeper Alvin is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A NIce B & B at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on September 04, 2017

A pleasant place to stay, clean rooms and dining area, a good breakfast. The manager is a nice man.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay At The Heron Inn And Day Spa at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Great Overall Stay At The Heron Inn & Day Spa. Great service, rooms are spacious and very clean. We were made to feel very welcome there. Alvin and his team are terrific. The breakfast was okay but limited in scope and quantity.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay in LaConnor at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2017

We booked at the Heron Inn on very short notice and were so happy we did! The house is beautiful, the room was large, airy and the beds comfy. The inn is very close to town so we walked everywhere. In the morning we had to leave before breakfast so they very kindly left us a couple of mason jars with yogurt and fresh fruit - so thoughtful and perfect for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Personally met the Innkeeper at the start of our stay. Service was very personal, and we also felt like we were the only ones on property even though it was at capacity. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best experiences we have had at a B&B at Moondance Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

We happened into this B&B and could not be happier with our choice. The owners were gracious, welcoming and attentive. The rooms were absolutely lovely and extremely comfortable. We sat by the water in front of a bonfire and watched eagles fishing.

View more reviews for this inn


very cute rooms at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2017

I stayed for two nights. the bed is amazing. breakfast was delicious. the rooms on the third floor with large soaker tubs are so romantic.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous get away... at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. Quiet, relaxing. Breakfast made to order in the morning. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING!!!! at Moondance Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

My husband and I chose the MoonDance Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary, and we are so glad that we did!!! :D It is a beautiful bnb right on a huge lake in northern Washington. The drive up from the Seattle area was spectacular. When you arrive, the Inn is in a quiet little alcove next to the lake. The views from the living and dining areas as well as their huge beautiful balcony/deck are breathtaking!!! The breakfasts that they catered to your individual needs/preferences was spectacular; and the owners are super helpful and really nice. They have charming and delightfully decorated rooms and bathrooms as well as really nice toiletries for their guests. The walks around the lake, through forests as well as near waterfalls and across an old stone bridge were spectacular. The MoonDance Inn is also wonderfully located next to many things to do, including: old town Bellingham, the mall/shopping, lots of nice restaurants, the Puget Sound, Mt Baker, as well as lots of lakes and forests. We had an amazing time and wouldn't have gone anywhere else!!! :D Thanks everyone at the MoonDance Inn for a special experience!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on May 08, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights during the tulip festival in April. The place is very inviting -- wish we could have stayed 1 more day to enjoy the fireplace and a good book. We had massages on-site which were fantastic, and the breakfasts were a nice start to the day. Restaurants all within walking distance. Alvin is very knowledgeable, and the girls were very sweet.

View more reviews for this inn


nice place to stay at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

comfortable and pleasant. Walking distance to eating places

View more reviews for this inn


Tulips at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Went down for the Tulip Festival, The Heron Inn was exceptional,the Staff was excellent, very Friendly,would come back to this inn,

View more reviews for this inn


Best in class service! at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on May 03, 2017

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Heron Inn and Spa. Alvin and team went above and beyond in terms of making us feel welcomed and making sure we had everything we needed to relax and enjoy our stay. The Inn is beautiful and perfect location in downtown La Conner.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Rooms were nice. Employees were friendly and helpful. Rooms are ok, the only issue is that the shower had some mold on the edges.

View more reviews for this inn


Late April Island Getaway at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tucker Inn. We stayed in the Secret Passage room -- which was sadly lacking in secret passages. The breakfasts were superb -- we are still talking about them. Our stay was quiet and restful. The accommodations were comfortable and clean. Could have used a little more water pressure in the shower -- but I imagine it is the same pretty much everywhere on the island.

View more reviews for this inn


Ladies getaway at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on April 16, 2017

My stepmom and I stayed here two nights. We came to see the tulips and putter around La Conner. The rooms were quiet and beautiful. There was a fruit and yogurt buffet with a sit down breakfast of quiche one day and frittata the next, both served with grilled vegetables. Very healthy. The staff was very nice. We hated to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Owner/ manager friendly & helpful at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on April 15, 2017

I contacted Al via email & phone to verify that our special needs would be taken care of. He was fabulous and helped in every way. It was easy to care for our aging dog on this trip, with access to the porch and backyard just outside our door. Our bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was spacious with a great shower. We enjoyed the living room fireplace. The location was good and onsite parking available. Food was healthy and tasty. Enjoyed the egg dishes both days. Loved the self-serve chia pudding, yogurt, and nice variety of the freshest fruit you could find! The only thing I would change is to increase the portion of side vegetables. It was a very relaxing experience and we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Great team, good food, loved our room! and th atmosphere. We were in La Conner to celebrate the life of my mother and this was great place to call home.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay, even our dog enjoyed her stay. at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Great location. Warm welcome and friendly, helpful innkeeper. Beautiful room, great breakfast and lots of walking locations for our dog! Thank you for such a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

First time staying at the Blue Herron and we will be back. Great laid back atmosphere, beautiful rooms and the best breakfast! Friendly staff, especially the innkeeper, Alvin.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2017

Loved our stay at the Blue Herron! Alvin, the innkeeper is a hoot and his little dog Lola is the official greeter. Rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was attentive and helpful. The breakfast was so good and we felt right at home. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Heron Inn at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2017

The breakfast was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We enjoyed out stay, was pleasantly surprised, stayed In the Heron master suite, room was beautiful, Clean , cozy, breakfast was healthy and delicious! The staff and Innkeeper we're friendly and accommodating ! Will definitely tell our friends, and we will be Returning again in the near future !

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Lovely building, fantastic staff, cozy rooms, and a delicious breakfast; what could be better than that? My mini fridge was not working right so I got moved to a bigger, nicer room. I was given a ride over to the Quilt Museum to meet someone so I wouldn't have to find parking. I was accommodated for early check in and late check out. I had several breakfast options with offers of more if I wanted it. The bedding was plush and I appreciated the down comforter at the foot of the bed. The Inn is quiet with plenty of parking. Wi-fi was excellent and fast. Seeds is the best restaurant in the area. It is one block away from the Heron Inn in a historic building. The Heron Inn and meals at Seeds is my favorite local getaway any time of year. I feel like I've really gotten away from the hustle and bustle of the daily grind when I visit. Just an FYI: the town of La Conner uses a town emergency siren to summon volunteer firefighters. I grew up in tornado country so was a little freaked out as it sounds similar. A quick Google told me what it was for.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Night Stay! at The Heron Inn & Day Spa (La Conner, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on October 21, 2015

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. My queen room was nicely furnished and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the small fridge was helpful for storing snacks. The breakfast was delicious and filling. It's a very quiet and peaceful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

I come at least once a year to Bellingham. There is NO OTHER PLACE for me than the Hidden Log House. It is such a GEM! I love the spaciousness of the suite, the decorations, the set up with fridge, toaster, coffee maker, water dispenser, microwave and that I can bring my own breakfast to save some money (as I like to stay at least a week), the beautiful grounds, all the cute animals and the fabulous hosts who always make me feel most welcome. The locations is great, out in the country, secluded and quiet yet only 15 minutes to town and entertainment. If you plan on coming to Bellingham, you should really give it a try – you won’t be disappointed! I LOVE it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful and peaceful stay at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2015

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the Hidden Log House B&B. It was very peaceful and most restful. Our hosts while available were not intrusive ... it was as if we had the place to ourselves! The rooms were cheerful and well appointed. We would definitely consider staying here again. Abby, one of the resident dogs was wonderful company when I would go for quiet walks!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was perfect! at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

“Everything was perfect! The six days went fast. It seemed like we had checked in and then it was time to leave. The Hidden Log has a special place in our hearts. If we came to WA many times, we'd go out our way to stay here. We were made to feel welcome from the first minute we arrived. Thank you so much. Larry, Pat and Loretta.”

View more reviews for this inn


Tucker House Inn at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2015

We recently stayed for two nights at the Tucker Inn House. We were surprised and pleased with the accommodations, food and service. We have told our friends about the wonderful experience and look forward to returning. BTW - reservations can be made for the Washington State ferry, thus reducing some of the travel stress.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast Ever & Excellent Hosts at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2015

I have stayed here several times and plan on coming back again because I simply love this very unique place: the secluded location, the animals, the walks in the woods, sitting at the pond reading a book and listening to nature, the very friendly hosts, the clean and comfortable accommodation, being able to do your own breakfast, the list is just too long to mention it all. I am glad i found this retreat and can only recommend it to anyone looking for something truly special.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }