Recent Reviews in Bellefonte, Pennsylvania

Beautiful B & B at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

We made a last minute arrangement to stay at Our Fair Lady & Tami could not have been more accommodating to my family. The room was lovely & comfortable, & we were served a delicious breakfast tailored to our needs. This is a beautiful establishment in a beautiful neighborhood!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome old world experience. Loved the building. Loved Tami & Bob. Incredibly accommodating in every way! We will be back! at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Martin & Colette DePasquale

View more reviews for this inn


Our Queen Stay at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Things were very nice and cozy. Quiet and a very neat, quaint neighborhood. The breakfast was good but would have enjoyed some type of bread, muffin to go along with the eggs. An introduction to the other guests we were eating with would have been appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice but not nice enough to go back at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

2.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Three nights at the queen. Never was asked how we slept or how comfortable we were. Bed was nice and soft but we rolled to the middle. Breakfast was tasty but always very sweet and we were never asked if there was anything else we needed. Hostess kept forgetting my de-caf coffee. Host said they can manage gluten free foods but they were not that well prepared and my husband was once served something with gluten. Some of the regular foods were very good. Hosts live and stay under the same roof as the guests (which creates a very different experience) though the website said they have separate quarters. Whoever serviced the room left a half eaten candy on the dresser- not a pleasant discovery.. Hosts did not seem to understand what we were looking for when we DID ask for information/recommendations to places in the area. Assumption that we WOULD come back rather than a request to please come again. The decor was lovely but found the antique extras (like clothing in the closet and the not to be used bath screen) to be a hindrance and the decor throughout the house to be a display showcase for her collectibles. (they were a little too much but I went into the reservation having seen the photos) All eyes point to Penn State so if you are looking for something other than the university you'll have to search it out for yourself like we did. It was clean and quiet and in a quiet safe neighborhood, close enough to walk to the downtown area. The Poo-pourri toilet spray was very effective since the water-closet was very small and had no exhaust fan. Nice but not nice enough to go back to mostly because we felt the service was lacking.

View more reviews for this inn


Beg For The Caramelized French Toast! 5 STARS at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 06, 2017

A 3 night stay allowed us 2 days of day hikes in nearby state parks. Nancy really loves her role as host and innkeeper and full of knowledge of the area. The Caramelized French Toast is one of my top 10 breakfasts of my 47 years. Tried to put in 5 stars but B&B.com site would not allow more than 4. Strange. So close to I 80 and only 15 min from State College and 30 min from multiple natural areas. Great Location.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2017

This place so exceeded my expectations. Very nice and clean. It was in walking distance of some nice places to eat. I will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Reynolds Mansion at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2017

We had a wonderful stay with Mike and Trish. We stayed in the New York Room. It was very comfortable. Enjoyed the chocolates in the evening in the Snuggery. Breakfast was great. We appreciated their suggestions on what to see while were in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


PSU Graduation at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Loved this B & B. The innkeepers could not do enough to make my stay perfect. Charming on the inside and outside. Breakfast to die for. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A fabulous and romantic weekend... at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

My lady and I recently lodged for a weekend at the Queen, in Bellefonte, PA. It was truly a wonderful weekend...the room was cozy and romantic, the accommodations were clean, attention to detail was obvious, and the period furnishings were well maintained. The breakfasts served were delicious and we had great conversation with other guests. The hostess of the Queen was very gracious and offered much of the history to us, when we arrived. She invited us to a private gathering she had scheduled for the weekend, and treated us like old friends. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


So kind, it's like Christmas at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

There for Bellefonte Victorian Christmas where we had an 8am call. Tami woke extra early in order to make a fantastic breakfast for us. Also had wine available for us after working all day. They went above and beyond to make us feel like a member of the household, and with a house like that, that truly means something!

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Charm at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Stayed here for the weekend with my daughter, I could not be more pleased, excellent service, breakfast was scrumptious. The building reminiscent of the Victorian times, was very nicely decorated for Halloween as well. I left a long sleeve polo by mistake, they found it call me, and will mail it to me. I definitely recommend the place in historic Bellefonte.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, warm experience! at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Our Fair Lady is a stunning Victorian home full of beautiful architectural detail and character at every turn. It's owners, Tami and Bob, are wonderfully accommodating....making everyone feel welcome from the minute you arrive. After checking in, Tami prepared wine and cheese for us and we sat in the outdoor gazebo with friends. Our guest room was beautifully decorated and included a private bath complete with everything you will need for your stay. We even had 'turn-down' service at night....with chocolates on our bed! Breakfasts were incredible. Tami was so gracious to inquire about everyone's food habits/allergies/likes and dislikes ahead of time. She and Bob prepared and served two delicious breakfasts (we had a 2 night stay) including wonderful Hot Chocolate for my husband who isn't a coffee drinker. From place settings to food, to service and conversation.....breakfast was PERFECTION!. Later in the evening when everyone returned, Tami and Bob served warm cidar and tea. We mingled with other guests in the parlor and kitchen.....it was a very relaxing after a day of activities on campus. We truly felt at home here and did not want to leave. We are looking forward to our next stay at Our Fair Lady.

View more reviews for this inn


Bellefonte B&B at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 23, 2016

This is a beautiful Central Pennsylvania town. The BMB was centrally located and close to the center of the city and beautiful Riverwalk. I enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing scenery at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 05, 2016

This area has some amazing views and architecture. This BandB fits right in with the area. Wonderful people to deal with!!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful and wonderfully accommodating bed and breakfast! at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We stayed with Tami and Bob in July, 2016 and couldn't have had a better place to relax and get to know Bellefonte. Our conversations with them over the nightly treat of wine and cheese were wonderful, and we were amazed and interested to learn of the history of the house and the fantastic renovations they have accomplished. Our room was perfect and the breakfasts incredible!. Thanks, Tami and Bob!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home for a weekend getaway at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We took an impromptu getaway to Bellefonte, PA, and booked a room at this lovely bed & breakfast. The house is beautiful and the decor is very interesting. The owners, Tami and Bob were incredibly gracious and made us feel at home. We would definitely stay here again. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Right at Home at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

The Queen B&B is the personification of character and charm. I stayed there because it was near where my travel comrades had rooms at another B& B. I'll be back, with my wife, because I can't imagine staying elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply perfect at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We stayed here for two days while attending a car auction and could not have been happier. The owners treat you like family from the moment you book the reservation. The accommodations were gorgeous, comfortable and immaculate. The included homemade breakfast was made from local and homegrown ingredients, while also customized to our tastes and dietary restrictions. We will stay there again in a heartbeat next time we travel to this area...if reservations are even available!

View more reviews for this inn


Fell in love with this place! at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Staying at The Queen was the first experience my husband and I had staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We were just doing a mid-week getaway to Penn's Cave and wanted to explore Bellefonte and Boalsburg. What a wonderful place! Very clean room (we stayed in Nana's attic) and a delicious breakfast was served in the dining room. Nancy and Curtis provided so much local history as well as recommendations for places to see and restaurants for dinner. This will certainly not be the last B&B we ever stay at - we might even return to the Queen!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to get away! at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2016

My wife and I had a very relaxing and pleasant stay at Riffles and Runs. Upon returning to the rat race, I have often found myself thinking of that long weekend. Steve and Connie were terrific hosts. Steve helped us out with our fishing plans, and Connie's breakfasts were amazing, to include the best quiche I've ever had. My wife and I enjoyed the small-town feel of Bellefonte. We took advantage of the B&B's convenient location, and made a mini-adventure out of picking a restaurant and walking to dinner most every night. After dinner each evening my wife and I enjoyed a night cap of special occasion single malt I had brought. We made a ritual of enjoying our night cap in one of the downstairs rooms- Steve and Connie had almost half the house open to guests. Our favorite night cap room was the fishing room, outfitted with fly fishing magazines, books, and nicknacks accumulated over the years. It was a bit cold during our particular stay, so we didn't get to take in all of nearby Tallyrand park. However we did take Steve's advice, and the bag of hotdog buns he gave us, and we fed the gargantuan trout where Spring Creek runs through the park. No fishing is allowed there of course, but we could gawk all we wanted at these 4-8 pound Rainbows and Goldens that muscled fully grown (and fish-wary) ducks out of the way, as they devoured balls of bread. If the idea of a small town getaway at a cozy B&B, with warm hosts and great breakfasts appeals to you, you are sure to enjoy a stay at Riffles and Runs. We sure did.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Accommodating at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Quiet and comfortable. Connie was extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was served timely and fresh with attention to our needs. If we were to venture back to the area, we would definitely consider another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first choice when visiting PSU! at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Our Fair Lady several times over the past couple years since our daughter started attending PSU. It is a beautiful place and Tami and Bob make you feel right at home. The breakfast is always delicious, the other guest have always been friendly and the location is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Relaxing at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2016

We had a such a wonderful, relaxing weekend at The Queen. We stayed in Anne's Room and relaxed in the clawfoot slipper tub. Nancy was so informative, and friendly.....the perfect host. Breakfast was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the company. We highly recommend The Queen!

View more reviews for this inn


great choice for a PSU football weekend at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

I stayed here this past fall with a friend for a Penn State football game, and it was a great choice. It was actually more affordable than most of the lower quality chain hotels closer to town and MUCH nicer. The house was beautiful and very clean. We shared a bath with one other room which was never an issue, and the bathroom was well stocked with anything you may have forgotten. There was a plate of warm cookies to greet us upon arrival, and also hot tea and coffee waiting at our door every morning. As a vegetarian, I had some food restrictions that they kindly worked around and breakfast was fantastic. Even though it's a few miles outside of State College, we easily used a taxi to get where we needed to be, plus it was nice to avoid some of the crowds. I would definitely love to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Friday the 13th overnight - Phenomenal Visit! at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

The entire experience exceeded our expectations. Mike (Innkeeper) took the time to speak with me concerning the use of our B&B.com gift cards, and recommended the Woodlands Room as the most romantic room of the 5 available for that evening. We arrived a little after 5 and were greeted by Tricia, as another couple was arriving. She gave all of us a tour of this spectacular Mansion and allowed us to see the unoccupied rooms. We were more than thrilled when we opened the door to our room. I was blown away by the relaxing atmosphere, high-end decor, two person Jacuzzi tub and furnishings. After dinner at the Governor's Pub (another great recommendation by Tricia) we enjoyed a game of pool and the complimentary Brandy. We were a little late (9:15) to breakfast the next morning, mostly because the bed was so comfortable. Tricia and Mike were more-than-accommodating, and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was outstanding! Homemade scones, Spinach, bacon and Swiss quiche, orange juice, coffee and chocolate chip muffins. We have already recommended this B&B to friends who just booked for Thanksgiving weekend. We can't wait to plan our next visit to the Reynolds Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Reynolds Mansion at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2015

My wife and I just got back from a 2 day stay at Reynolds Mansion. We stayed in the Colonel's Green Room. Our trip to Bellafonte/State College was fantastic, made perfect by our stay at Reynolds Mansion. Mike and Trish were amazing hosts, and the mansion is beautiful. The feeling of stepping back in time in such an amazing home was unreal. Any review will not do the house or the hosts justice. You have to visit to see for yourself. On your next visit, make sure to say hi and pet Tony and Lea. Absolute 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }