Recent Reviews in Bellaire, Michigan

Great relaxing getaway at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

This was the first time my wife and I have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast. It was absolutely wonderful. The house was beautiful the rooms decor were amazing. The food was delicious. It was definitely a great place to stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene B&B with Top-of-the-Line Breakfasts at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2017

The 1879 main house has all the charm of a well-maintained and detail appointed country home of that period with modern comfort additions. The somewhat recent addition of the "carriage house" was designed with modern amenities to serve B&B guests but with carry-overs of the charm and design of the original house. This is truly a wonderful inn surrounded by two and a half acres of lawn and gardens. The innkeepers, Jim and David, are friendly, knowledgeable, caring. Guests are not treated like customers, but are treated like new acquaintances with friendship and enthusiasm. David's breakfast cooking is fantastic...a real treat. Definitely we recommend the Bellaire B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Time in Michigan at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

4.2 reviewed on April 25, 2017

My wife and I greatly enjoyed the area and this bed and breakfast. The company and the hospitality were very good. We certainly would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best breakfast ever ! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

This was our second stay at the Bellaire B & B Jim and Dave are great hosts. They always make us feel very welcome. We enjoy the social hour in the evening and the wonderful gourmet breakfast in the morning. The rooms and grounds are very lovely. I would definitely recommend their B&B. We plan to go back again in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Very Welcoming! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

We had heard wonderful things about this B&B and we were not disappointed. The check in was very smooth and we were shown around then taken to our room, which was decorated very nicely yet it was very comfortable. The social hour from 5 to 6 was a great way to meet some of the other guests and the innkeepers were well versed in the history of the area as well as offering a nice selections of local menus to look at. The breakfast was the absolute best. Never went away hungry & they are willing to share their recipes. Will we be back? Absolutely, we've already made our reservation for next year! I can understand why a few of the couples we met had been returning annually for several years.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B with delicious breakfast! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2017

We enjoyed staying at this quaint B&B in Bellaire. Even though we arrived later than check-in time, we were greeted by our host who took the time to show us our room and explain all the amenities available to us. Our room was small and it did not have a shower (only a bathtub with a shower hose attached) but we knew this going into our reservation as it was written in the description. The B&B is within walking distance to Short's Brewery & Pub where we ate both nights and listened to live music. Our breakfast in the morning was DELICIOUS, consisting of a different egg dish each day, a bread or pastry, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. We enjoyed our mini-vacation and would recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to visit. at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Tuscan Room in the Carriage House. The room, facilities, decorating, cleanliness and hospitality were really fantastic. Bellaire is a small town, but has a quaint "up north" feel to it. Short's Brewery is close, and it's an easy scenic drive to wineries, eateries, and lake oriented places. If you are planning a trip to the general Traverse City area, the Bellaire B&B is worth checking out. Jim and Dave will certainly make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to return too! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

This is our third time staying at the Bellaire B & B and we always have a great time. The hosts go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The breakfast is wonderful. We always look forward to returning. I would highly recommend staying at the Bellaire B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


We love the Bellaire Bed and Breakfast at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2017

As always, Jim and David are excellent hosts. We stay in the carriage house, the rooms are cozy, comfy, and so clean. Breakfast is excellent, and they know the best places to visit. They always wrap up breakfast leftovers, and make sure you have them when you're out and about. I go with my daughter, and sometimes we just chill out, and it's the perfect place to do so. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Always amazing at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

This is our third stay at the B &B and it's always fantastic. We've stayed in the main house and the carriage house and both are beautiful. The owners and staff are very friendly and the food is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2017

Very nice place the rooms are great, the people are very nice, breakfast was wonderful. Will go back and stay again. Close to down town, easy walk if the weather is good!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

This is a great B&B to stay and relax. Great location to enjoy Shorts as well as downtown Bellaire

View more reviews for this inn


excellent care at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

We had a great time - the host could not be more helpful and full of local information

View more reviews for this inn


Attention to details at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend at the Bellaire Bed and Breakfast. Jim and Dave were excellent hosts. Our hectic schedule was accommodated down to the minute details. Our visit required us to be out the door before the 9am breakfast was to be served but no worries, Dave got up and served us a separate gourmet breakfast of our own complete with food for the road and travel cups for coffee. Excellent stay - will not only recommend this bed and breakfast but will no doubt return

View more reviews for this inn


It's all in the details at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2017

WOW factor a ten ! Dave and Jim are excellent hosts. We were house hunting in the area and stayed two nights at Bellaire Bed and Breakfast. We were up and going before the normal 9am breakfast - but our host made sure we had coffee to go and even served us breakfast early and then packed us snacks for the long day ahead. In the evenings we enjoyed the wine and cheese social with the other guests. Lets not forget to mention the beautifully appointed home - and the evening turn down service - complete with cookies! We definitely be returning !!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Northern Michigan Retreat at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

My husband and I took advantage of a 2 nights for 1 deal that we received as a result of a contribution to our local public radio station. While we just "found" the Bellaire B&B, it's been around for years. Considering the attention to detail and the fabulous breakfasts, no doubt it will have continued success. Jim and Dave are incredible hosts. When I took time to sit in the library, Jim would start a fire in the fireplace. The home is beautiful and very comfortable. The rooms are well appointed with all the extras a traveler appreciates (hair dryer, spare outlets, place to hang clothes, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc.) Snacks, coffee, tea, hot chocolate were available. And a cocktail hour with cheese and crackers was delightful. Bellaire is a lovely little village and walkable tonand from the B&B. Short's Brewery is a must visit and as a guest of the B&B, one gets to use a mug from the mug club and receive a discount on beer. Our stay was a birthday celebration so I took advantage of the offered growler and certificate for a free refill. For an extra $72, I ordered the basket of Michigan made goodies. We were very pleased with the popcorn, flavored oils, and other treats in the basket. In summary, beautiful home, comfortable rooms, great location, delicious food, and caring hosts. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


A great time again! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

My wife and I have owned property in the area for years, but have no building to stay in. This trip was to finalize arrangements for a new building with some living space in it to be able to spend more time "up north". Dave and Jim graciously allowed us use of the game room for our meeting, which stretched to four hours due to changes in the building. The food was great, the company better, and you can be sure we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't go wrong at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

If looking for a peaceful, quiet, dare say pampered stay in an immaculately taken care of century old Northern MI B&B, look no further. The prop's are generous and forthright with detailed local knowledge of just about anything you would need or want to do while staying in the area in this/their beautiful home. FYI; homemade breakfast and evening wine and cheese are a wonderful touch.Our second time staying here and look forward to more. Thank you D & J, don't change a thing. M&M

View more reviews for this inn


Special beyond words at Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2017

My husband surprised me with a birthday bed and breakfast nigh's stay at The Grand Victorian. What an amazing and special place this Inn is! Every detail was perfection! The room was so beautiful and so cozy with a fireplace and our hosts even had a small Christmas tree lit in the room. A special handwritten card from our hosts was placed on a tray with roses, boxed chocolates, a bottle of area wine and 2 wine glasses. So very special! A fabulous and delicious breakfast was served in the morning with a personal tour and history of this grand home. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts in our 39 years of marriage. The Grand Victorian exceeded our expectations and by far was the best experience we have ever had! Thank you Yuning and Jason and we look forward to visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


Bellaire B & B is Great! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

Wonderful, spacious room! Innkeepers are very accommodating and so personable! Breakfast was absolutely delicious all three mornings we were there...definitely hope to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


They think of everything! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Jim and Dave continue to surpass expectations! This was our 3rd visit and we hope to come back again. The house is so beautiful, the rooms are so comfortable, and the hosts are terrific. They welcome you with homemade cookies in your room and a wine & snack time - lovely! They have loads of information to help you find just the right dining or other activities. The breakfast is phenomenal! You will be so happy if you try it.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Anniversary Celebration at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary, we were spoiled here again. The Tuscany room has the perfect love seat on which to cuddle on a cold, icy, snowy night in front of the fire with a cup of coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Breakfasts are amazing-you MUST ask for the sugarplum bacon and iced cherry scones in addition to whatever fabulous main course they are serving - special diets are accommodated. Just talk to them ahead of your visit. The Innkeepers, Assistant Innkeeper and all the staff are there to make your stay memorable -- and they do! It is our favorite place to relax. Come back often to check out this place every season of the year. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect fall weekend! at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Views are wonderful of the lake. Very good breakfast and very clean. Trails near by for hiking. Nearby ski lift offered views of foliage. Shorts brewery nearby as well and haunted Blue pelican restaurant and inn! I would go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway!!! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2016

What a great place to relax and get away! Food was superb!! Wine hour was fun and gave a chance to visit with others. Next time we will bring our own pillows though. We definitely want to go back and stay longer!! Close to Shorts as well!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

We've been coming to the Bellaire B&B for years. It is always a pleasurable stay. Jim and Dave are exceptional hosts, always caring and accommodating to every guest. When you find an inn with extraordinary value, it only makes sense to visit over and over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish We Had More Time at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on November 06, 2016

A great place to kick back and relax. We would have gotten more out of the experience if we stayed more than one night. Tons of fun and interesting reading material, grounds are beautiful, food was absolutely delicious, hosts are very friendly. Love the town and the surrounding area. Would consider coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

A beautiful home with wonderful breakfasts. Our room had a gas fireplace and the bed had a very firm mattress. We enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Evening getaway at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We were in Central Lake closing out cabin and needed a place to stay. My husband booked a night at Bellaire Bed and Breakfast. We loved our hosts they really made you feel at home. Everything was perfect. I felt a little spoiled. Beautiful room exceptionally clean with a lot of little touches. Loved the location to downtown. I would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at Bellaire B&B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

From the friendly greeting upon arrival to the luscious chocolates provided at check out, this was a wonderful stay in a beautiful home. Breakfast was outstanding and we loved the leftovers that were sent with us on our day trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Bellaire B&B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

It's hard to say what is the best thing about the Bellaire B&B. The food, the accommodations, the hospitality, the impeccable rooms, or the fellow guests. All are outstanding. But generally overlooked in the criteria established for B&B's are the fellow guests. An excellent B&B such as the Bellaire B&B attracts the most pleasant of guests which makes the stay even more fabulous. Jim and Dave are complementary hosts who embody the old adage that the sum of the parts is greater than the whole.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}