Recent Reviews in Bellaire, Michigan

Fabulous Northern Michigan Retreat at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

My husband and I took advantage of a 2 nights for 1 deal that we received as a result of a contribution to our local public radio station. While we just "found" the Bellaire B&B, it's been around for years. Considering the attention to detail and the fabulous breakfasts, no doubt it will have continued success. Jim and Dave are incredible hosts. When I took time to sit in the library, Jim would start a fire in the fireplace. The home is beautiful and very comfortable. The rooms are well appointed with all the extras a traveler appreciates (hair dryer, spare outlets, place to hang clothes, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc.) Snacks, coffee, tea, hot chocolate were available. And a cocktail hour with cheese and crackers was delightful. Bellaire is a lovely little village and walkable tonand from the B&B. Short's Brewery is a must visit and as a guest of the B&B, one gets to use a mug from the mug club and receive a discount on beer. Our stay was a birthday celebration so I took advantage of the offered growler and certificate for a free refill. For an extra $72, I ordered the basket of Michigan made goodies. We were very pleased with the popcorn, flavored oils, and other treats in the basket. In summary, beautiful home, comfortable rooms, great location, delicious food, and caring hosts. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


A great time again! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

My wife and I have owned property in the area for years, but have no building to stay in. This trip was to finalize arrangements for a new building with some living space in it to be able to spend more time "up north". Dave and Jim graciously allowed us use of the game room for our meeting, which stretched to four hours due to changes in the building. The food was great, the company better, and you can be sure we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't go wrong at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

If looking for a peaceful, quiet, dare say pampered stay in an immaculately taken care of century old Northern MI B&B, look no further. The prop's are generous and forthright with detailed local knowledge of just about anything you would need or want to do while staying in the area in this/their beautiful home. FYI; homemade breakfast and evening wine and cheese are a wonderful touch.Our second time staying here and look forward to more. Thank you D & J, don't change a thing. M&M

View more reviews for this inn


Special beyond words at Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2017

My husband surprised me with a birthday bed and breakfast nigh's stay at The Grand Victorian. What an amazing and special place this Inn is! Every detail was perfection! The room was so beautiful and so cozy with a fireplace and our hosts even had a small Christmas tree lit in the room. A special handwritten card from our hosts was placed on a tray with roses, boxed chocolates, a bottle of area wine and 2 wine glasses. So very special! A fabulous and delicious breakfast was served in the morning with a personal tour and history of this grand home. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts in our 39 years of marriage. The Grand Victorian exceeded our expectations and by far was the best experience we have ever had! Thank you Yuning and Jason and we look forward to visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


Bellaire B & B is Great! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

Wonderful, spacious room! Innkeepers are very accommodating and so personable! Breakfast was absolutely delicious all three mornings we were there...definitely hope to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


They think of everything! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Jim and Dave continue to surpass expectations! This was our 3rd visit and we hope to come back again. The house is so beautiful, the rooms are so comfortable, and the hosts are terrific. They welcome you with homemade cookies in your room and a wine & snack time - lovely! They have loads of information to help you find just the right dining or other activities. The breakfast is phenomenal! You will be so happy if you try it.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Anniversary Celebration at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary, we were spoiled here again. The Tuscany room has the perfect love seat on which to cuddle on a cold, icy, snowy night in front of the fire with a cup of coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Breakfasts are amazing-you MUST ask for the sugarplum bacon and iced cherry scones in addition to whatever fabulous main course they are serving - special diets are accommodated. Just talk to them ahead of your visit. The Innkeepers, Assistant Innkeeper and all the staff are there to make your stay memorable -- and they do! It is our favorite place to relax. Come back often to check out this place every season of the year. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect fall weekend! at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Views are wonderful of the lake. Very good breakfast and very clean. Trails near by for hiking. Nearby ski lift offered views of foliage. Shorts brewery nearby as well and haunted Blue pelican restaurant and inn! I would go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway!!! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2016

What a great place to relax and get away! Food was superb!! Wine hour was fun and gave a chance to visit with others. Next time we will bring our own pillows though. We definitely want to go back and stay longer!! Close to Shorts as well!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

We've been coming to the Bellaire B&B for years. It is always a pleasurable stay. Jim and Dave are exceptional hosts, always caring and accommodating to every guest. When you find an inn with extraordinary value, it only makes sense to visit over and over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish We Had More Time at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on November 06, 2016

A great place to kick back and relax. We would have gotten more out of the experience if we stayed more than one night. Tons of fun and interesting reading material, grounds are beautiful, food was absolutely delicious, hosts are very friendly. Love the town and the surrounding area. Would consider coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

A beautiful home with wonderful breakfasts. Our room had a gas fireplace and the bed had a very firm mattress. We enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Evening getaway at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We were in Central Lake closing out cabin and needed a place to stay. My husband booked a night at Bellaire Bed and Breakfast. We loved our hosts they really made you feel at home. Everything was perfect. I felt a little spoiled. Beautiful room exceptionally clean with a lot of little touches. Loved the location to downtown. I would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at Bellaire B&B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

From the friendly greeting upon arrival to the luscious chocolates provided at check out, this was a wonderful stay in a beautiful home. Breakfast was outstanding and we loved the leftovers that were sent with us on our day trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Bellaire B&B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

It's hard to say what is the best thing about the Bellaire B&B. The food, the accommodations, the hospitality, the impeccable rooms, or the fellow guests. All are outstanding. But generally overlooked in the criteria established for B&B's are the fellow guests. An excellent B&B such as the Bellaire B&B attracts the most pleasant of guests which makes the stay even more fabulous. Jim and Dave are complementary hosts who embody the old adage that the sum of the parts is greater than the whole.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Hospitality is great. Will stay there whenever in the area

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful time great getaway at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2016

I chose to stay here for some quality alone time. I had some serious things to think about. I spent the time reading, walking the gardens and driving the country side. The food was to die for. They accommodated everyone at the table special needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

We stayed for our second time and celebrated an anniversary. We are always so impressed with the attention to detail. Breakfast is wonderful and the rooms are beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Nicest Bed and Breakfast I've Visited at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Loved this place! Beautiful house and grounds, yummy breakfast, cocktail hour, homemade cookies on the nightstand, and bottle of champagne for our anniversary..... and right in the cute little town of Bellaire. Perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility up North at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

One of the most beautiful B & B's I've ever stayed at. Jim and David are exceptional Innkeepers. The landscaping is amazing and the porches are relaxing and peaceful. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. Highly recommend a stay at the Bellaire House.

View more reviews for this inn


Cannot beat Dave and Jim's hospitality at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Over the years we've stayed at many B&B's, but since we found this one, we won't stay at any other when we are up north. It's in the perfect location, the rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. They have a cocktail hour, but the best part is the wonderful breakfast. They are very accommodating to special dietary needs.

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic B&B at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

absolutely the nicest people you will ever meet. Great location overlooking the lake

View more reviews for this inn


Always an excellent stay at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Once again, Bellaire Bed & Breakfast exceeded our expectations! Thank you Dave and Jim for another wonderful anniversary weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Welcoming at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My husband and I had never visited this area of Michigan and so our stay at the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast was a shot in the dark. What a lovely surprise! From the warm welcome we received to the extra attention paid to make our stay extra special, Debbie and Mike could not have done a better job! The accommodations were great. We kayaked and paddle boarded on the stunningly clear Torch Lake and even braved the chilly water to swim! We warmed up in the hot tub while looking out at the beautiful view. Breakfast was sumptuous each day and we enjoyed lively conversation with the other guests. Mike and Debbie were eager to share information about what to do and where to go to get the most out of our visit to the area. We loved our visit!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful relaxing stay at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

I spent 3 very relaxing nights at Bellaire B and B and would do it again in a heartbeat. David and Jim go above and beyond and the house was very elegant and tastefully furnished. I particularly liked the artifacts and art that grace each room. I took home a recipe or two that were delicious and my food allergies were not a problem for the cook. I can't think where I could get the same excellent stay for such a reasonable price. They have all the information you need for exploring the north state. Stay here! You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding AGAIN and AGAIN at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We LOVE staying with Dave, Jim and Monica! The hospitality is great- food is AWESOME- it is by far the CLEANEST B and B we have ever stayed at- a VERY short walk into town!!! Of course we will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Our favorite get away Is the Bellaire. The Innkeepers, Jim and Dave see to it that all the details are in place so the guests will surely want to return. The breakfasts alone would make a return a must, but there is much more - the beautifully appointed rooms, wine hour, great location. Yes, we'll be back. Mary and Tom

View more reviews for this inn


Awsome Anniversary at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

This was the first time we tried a bed and breakfast. The entire house was beautiful! We booked the sunset room, and I think we got the best room. We loved the placement in the home, and our view was breath taking! Debbie and Mike were wonderful hosts. To top it all off, our breakfast was so delicious! We would definitely like to go back! What a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hospitality at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Stayed for a quick night during the Antrim Paddle last weekend. David was incredibly kind and helpful, also very accommodating to the dietary needs of my brother (gluten free). The next morning they offered an incredible breakfast, unfortunately I had to hurriedly to meet a shuttle - however David quickly packed some food to go which saved me. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! Next time I won't be in a rush. Thanks guys!!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2016

My husband and I have stayed here multiple times and always have a wonderful experience. This visit we had activities that stared earlier than the regular breakfast time, but David & Jim were more than accommodating, and made sure we were well-fed for our adventures!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}