Recent Reviews in Bellaire, Michigan

Warm and Cozy & SO Relaxing! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Everything here was wonderful. Jim and David were so friendly and gave wonderful tips for places to stop in the area. The breakfast was AMAZING, especially the pear bread. The wine and conversation on the porch was fun and my husband and I really enjoyed the chess set. It was our first time at a B&B and we are SPOILED! You definitely have a return set of customers. We are already looking on when we can come back!

View more reviews for this inn


The most wonderful homey place we have ever stayed! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Totally exceeded my expectations. They went above and beyond in every way to make sure you enjoyed your stay and fet special. We will definitely be going back and telling family and friends about you guys!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous as always!!! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We just love staying with Jim , Dave and Monica. Best hosts ever. Accommodations look like they are brand new! Short walk into town and we love going to SHORTS! The food for breakfast is so filling you can't eat lunch! Amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place to stay! at Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

My family visited Bellaire early August and are really in love with this historical house. The room is clean and comfortable; the breakfast is delicious; and the innkeepers are polite and knowledgable particularly about the history of the house. The house itself is charming with lots of details, especially the antique furniture, which are definitely beautiful. I would choose to stay at this house again at my future visit to the region.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice enough but short on the food. at Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bellaire, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Beautiful home, excellent craftsmanship and woodwork. Nice antique furniture. Bathroom had water pressure and the hot water in the shower ran out after about 15 minutes, so ladies be forewarned. The bed was comfortable and clean but could have been firmer for us. Good pillows. The window a/c unit kept the room cool enough in August. The breakfasts were quite minimal, however...small plate of fruit, small muffin, tiny portion of scrambled egg with one piece of french toast. Coffee wasn't brought out right away, so I had to go upstairs to the "pumper" carafe and pour our own starter cup. For this price, guests should have more breakfast food if they want it. The owners were very kind, polite, and knowledgeable about the house's history.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Had a wonderful time at this Charming Bed & Breakfast. Jim & Dave could not have been better Hosts. They took us into their home like we were family and were very helpful on area attractions. Breakfasts were amazing!! Our stay was too short and we are definitely looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Never ever disappointing!!!¿¿ at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Dave, Jim and Monica go way beyond what we ever expect in a B and B!!! You would swear that no one has ever stepped foot in our room to stay!!! Perfect! Happy hour is fun because you get to chat with others that stay and then a short walk into town!! Breakfast?!! Oh my gosh- if you are hungry by 2 pm then you didn't eat breakfast!! Always yummy. Can't wait for another return visit!!!¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Romantic Getaway at the Bellaire B&B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

The rooms were amazing and we were able to relax and rejuvenate. The breakfast daily was superb. We were close to many cute villages and were able to try our wineries and distilleries,along with sightseeing. We would highly recommend this property

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Michigan at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Jim and Dave are the best. This last time we stayed at the house there were several others that had been there multiple times. If that doesn't convince someone from trying it, nothing will.

View more reviews for this inn


New Job celebration at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at the Bellaire B&B. Jim and Dave were fantastic hosts, grounds/property/rooms were beautiful and each morning we were welcomed with a fabulous breakfast and afternoon drinks. Also met some nice couples and got chance on our two nights there to spend a great deal of time listening to the rain while reading and enjoying some Wine. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Excellent location, facility and superb food. Will definitely return

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Absolutely beautiful B & B. Our room was gorgeous with a stone fireplace and the grounds were amazing. We were in town for a birthday party and came back and enjoyed a drink on the beautiful porch when the party was over. They also have a happy hour which is a really nice touch, nice to meet the other guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B you'll ever visit, hands down at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Dave and Jim take care of you like you are good friends of their family. Yummy breakfast, great rooms, and wine hour is just the best. One of our party had recently started eating a vegan diet, and without pre-warning, Dave created a whole separate breakfast for her, not just one dish, but matches for all the dishes the other guests were served. Very appreciated, and so yummy, they were much appreciated. We look forward to returning every year to get pampered.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Applesauce Inn. What a hidden gem. Jamie was very knowledgeable about restaurants, beaches and great spots to eat and drink. Her full breakfasts were amazing and sooo delicious. I would highly recommend the Applesauce Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B! at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We had a fabulous trip to Applesauce Inn. Jamie was ao wonderful snd accommodating. The food was delicious, we were treated like family, and the stay was great. I highly recommend, and can't wait to go back and visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Weekend Getaway at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our recent stay at the Bellaire B & B. The Dave and Jim were great! Very clean. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty to go around. We will definitely be back. We highly recommend a stay there..........and Short's is right around the block. Glacial Hills is also a short ride to the trailhead.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Fantastic experience. A friendly welcome at arrival, warm company and a wine reception. Breakfast is to die for and you can't forget the best chocolate chip cookies in the world. Walking distance to short's and a quick drive to the glacial hills bike trails. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and cozy. Puppy love from Chips and Tucker is an added bonus! Wishing we had booked a second night. Stay here, you won't regret it. Can't wait to return! Thank you Jim and David or the hospitality :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

We were visiting from Arizona, staying at the bed and breakfast was the highlight of our trip. I highly recommend it! Thanks Jim & Dave for making our stay so special!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding...once again! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

Gardens were beautiful; room and bathroom were spotless; breakfast (stuffed french toast, fresh fruit and many other items) was excellent and innkeepers were wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Everything was spot on! Breakfast impressive! Comfy bed in Savannah room along with a divine spa bathroom :)

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

The best bed-and-breakfast we've ever stayed in. Wonderful innkeepers, fabulous food, beautiful setting on 2 1/2 acres. So relaxing in the well appointed rooms. Fran & Gene

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home... only better at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

This is a first-class B&B... truly idyllic, with gorgeous gardens, a hammock with my name on it, porches, beautifully but simply decorated rooms. Happy hours and wonderful company. What else could one want for a quiet get away!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B and bikes getaway at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2017

The Bellaire B&B is one of the best B&B's that we have stayed in. The hosts are extremely gracious and look after every detail to accommodate their guests. The breakfasts are fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a bed and breakfast at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

This was our first time ever going to B&B. We are happy we tried. We have a high expectation from now on because of the great service Jim & Dave provided. Great rooms, always clean, loved the wine hour to meet the other guests and they knew everything about the area. Will definitely try to go back again

View more reviews for this inn


Luxurious living at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 02, 2017

Found Bellaire B&B on-line for a little getaway with my husband and couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised!! Beautiful home, charming owners who think of every detail and amazing breakfast and coffee. It is a bit pricey but well worth it and only slight quibble was a bed that was a bit on the hard side. If you're into B&Bs, this one will really impress!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2017

This weekend we had out first visit to Bellaire Bed & Breakfast...but it will not be our last! We were pampered by the innkeepers David and Jim. Their ability to anticipate what you may need/want is uncanny. The house and grounds are beautiful and the food exquisite. Can not wait to return for another visit! Rod & Amy

View more reviews for this inn


Superb accommodations at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2017

I have never stayed in a finer place, or been welcomed more warmly by innkeepers. Many thanks to David and Jim for their outstanding hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Bellaire B&B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2017

Quiet, peaceful setting. Friendly and accomodating hosts. Excellent food. Comfortable beds. Large porch for relaxing. Close to downtown and mountain bike trails and rivers and Short's Brewpub. Great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxing getaway at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

This was the first time my wife and I have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast. It was absolutely wonderful. The house was beautiful the rooms decor were amazing. The food was delicious. It was definitely a great place to stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene B&B with Top-of-the-Line Breakfasts at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2017

The 1879 main house has all the charm of a well-maintained and detail appointed country home of that period with modern comfort additions. The somewhat recent addition of the "carriage house" was designed with modern amenities to serve B&B guests but with carry-overs of the charm and design of the original house. This is truly a wonderful inn surrounded by two and a half acres of lawn and gardens. The innkeepers, Jim and David, are friendly, knowledgeable, caring. Guests are not treated like customers, but are treated like new acquaintances with friendship and enthusiasm. David's breakfast cooking is fantastic...a real treat. Definitely we recommend the Bellaire B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }