Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

Pleasant Surprise !!!! at Beaufort Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Our Beaufort Inn 2 day stay was an after thought while returning from a Florida trip . My wife is a Pat Conroy fan and I expected to be bored for a couple of days while she soaked up the folklore of his chosen home town . WOW !! Nothing could have been farther from the truth. We were unprepared for the way we would be charmed by this beautiful , historic , well kept Inn , the employees , and the town itself . The staff was efficient and friendly . The room was clean and quiet . ( none of the musty smell usually associated with historic buildings ) We slept so well that we asked about the pillows. We found that they were made in Beaufort and we purchased enough of them to to outfit all of our beds at home . I would have preferred it if the breakfast would have been served at the Inn because it was such a beautiful setting , however , the breakfast vouchers provided a number of excellent choices. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here during a weekend getaway and had a wonderful time! The house is charming and the service impeccable! I would recommend this place to any couple looking for a quiet getaway in a beautiful area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful romantic weekend at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 11, 2017

We stayed in the Federal Room for the weekend. Wonderful room with a gas fireplace. The bed was very comfortable, the room was large and spacious, and the fireplace did an excellent job of adding to the ambiance of the inn. Our room was very quiet at night, with no noise from the road outside or other guests. The breakfasts were scrumptious, and the service was exceptional. Definitely a place we will return to visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Ahhhh! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 08, 2017

Very welcoming. Wonderful view of the bay. Meal service detail was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely lovely place to stay!! Charming innkeepers and guests! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

Spent a week here in early March and loved every moment of our stay. Got married on a sandbar that can be seen from the Cuthbert House's front porch!! Our room was delightful and we had a great time chatting with other guests, owners and staff members. Breakfast was tasty every day. Looking forward to our next visit and spending future anniversaries here ¿

View more reviews for this inn


Best in Beaufort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

We have stayed at Cuthbert House Inn many times as we love the location and the history BUT this year was extra special with the new owners, Connie and Ed. They were so welcoming and full of excitement for their new home and the happiness of sharing it with others. Their hospitality was overwhelming. Can't wait to see them, their home, their city and the nearby environs.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed and Breakfast Ever!! at Beaulieu House at Cat Island (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

My stay at this Bed and Breakfast was Awesome! I felt I was at home! My family had a home cooked breakfast, sat at the table with the owner as it was a family breakfast! Our table over looked the Beautiful water as the sun was rising, What a site and relaxing feeling! We sat in the living room as a family with the owner and felt like home! Everything was to our expectations and more! Thank you a million! Miss it already!!

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Beaufort SC at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

We stayed two nights at the Rhett House Inn in February 2017. Karen and staff could not have been more accommodating and professional. Breakfast each morning was excellent (try the french toast) with a nice choice to choose from. Also, they provided dessert when we came back from dinner; pecan pie, chocolate cake or key lime pie made fresh that day on site. They also had cheese and crackers in the afternoon to accompany the cookies. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and staying in the historic district was a good move.

View more reviews for this inn


17th Anniversary weekend at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Wonderful weekend stay in January 2017! Beautiful historic home in quaint downtown Beaufort, SC. The staff were amazing! We stayed in Room #1 near the entrance and kitchen, but there was minimal noise. Local restaurants also a treat. The available bikes allowed us to check out the town and a nearby bike trail. Definitely plan to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on January 27, 2017

Wonderful management and staff. Just like the best family or friends you could have. Wait staff at breakfast was quick with the coffee and fast with the food. Grits were great. If you have even the smallest appreciation of southern history, this is the place for you. Fascinating high wall civil war cemetery nearby. We'll be back. Thanks to all the people we met. Steve and Roxanne

View more reviews for this inn


Happy 17th Anniversary! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Spent the weekend in Room #1. Beautiful B&B with an amazing and polite staff! The breakfast and nightly desserts were delicious! Available bikes made exploring the town and nearby riding path very convenient. Local restaurants and sight-seeing were wonderful. Our only problem was the rain; but the comfort of the Inn made up for any inconvenience of the weather. Plan to go back and would strongly recommend the RHI.

View more reviews for this inn


Great price at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on January 23, 2017

This B&B has some advantages others don't; 1) limit number of rooms (less crowded), large bathrooms, quiet due to less road traffic, nice parking space, unique breakfast meals were outstanding, and ease of ingress & egress.

View more reviews for this inn


North Street Inn Beaufort SC at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2017

The Inn was a lovely turn of the century home converted into a B+B. The location was perfect in the center of a scenic, small Southern town. A short walk of 1 block lead you to the scenic view of the river with old Live Oaks covered in Spanish Moss. Very romantic . The room at the inn was on the first floor. Everything was clean and totally acceptable. The inn needed some maintenance to the painting. The outside pink paint was peeling and you saw areas in need of painting inside. This was a minor, but noticeable detail. Kevin, the inns' owner was very friendly and gracious and we had long conversations about local history, and even had a polite discussion about national politics. Kevin provided a delicious breakfast of blueberry buttermilk pancakes and great hot coffee. I would return to stay there and recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightfull place to stay. at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 17, 2017

The people there were so nice and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to visit again! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

The owners went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful experience! We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve Stay at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 05, 2017

The Inn was very clean. Kevin was an excellent host. The breakfast was delicious. I really enjoyed the charm of the pink house.

View more reviews for this inn


christmas in beaufort at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

wonderful stay, came in Christmas eve to champagne on our private porch, roses in the room and carriage ride tickets. A century away from the hectic world!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Review at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Beautiful old historic inn in a beautiful old historic town. The problem with a review of a B&B is that everyone has high expectations of a B&B, so it's a bit deceiving. The bottom line is everything was great and we would definitely stay there again. Our hosts were very knowledgeable and gave good recommendations not only about Beaufort, but about Savannah as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

Well appointed.Clean and comfortable.Excellent breakfast menu.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at the Cuthbert house. We would highly recommend this B&B. The history of the house, the furnishings, all take you back in time. Wish we had more time to explore Beaufort SC. Ed and Connie are gracious inn keepers and are more than happy to do anything to make your stay the best it can be. Would we return, you bet, in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot to stay in Beaufort! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

We stayed in "The Oaks" which is off of a sweet porch overlooking a garden. Everyone was very kind and and everything we ate was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Really wonderful stay in a very historic home. The breakfasts were very good and deserts in the evening a really wonderful touch. Loved our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely well appointed room and amenities at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2016

We stayed in the Eastlake Suite that offered a separate spacious living room with a gas fireplace and a wonderful bedroom & bath. We will definitely return for a relaxing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Once again The Rhett House was an amazing experience. The dedicated staff, the yummy breakfasts and beautiful rooms provided a wonderful experience while staying in Beaufort SC. They take excellent care of me while I'm working at my rental properties in the area. Local restaurants are better than ever and the local cuisine exceeded my expectations for Low Country Dining. Thank you Rhett House, I'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Beaufort B&B Experience at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

We had an outstanding fall weekend getaway at Cuthbert House Inn. The location along Bay Street offered a gorgeous bay side view with close proximity, walking distance to the restaurants, shops and the waterside boardwalk. The staff were all so gracious and attentive to each and every guest. The rooms and common areas were beautifully decorated and accommodating for relaxing with a good book; conversation with the owners and other guests; as well as breakfast dining with a waterview. We will be booking a future vacation at Cuthbert House.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. The room (#4) was beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was the highlight of our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A gen in Beaufort at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2016

We stayed here right before Thanksgiving. Innkeeper Kevin is wonderful! And the breakfast is terrific. This is a gem in Beaufort and just a few blocks from town so it's easy to dine and walk around. Definitely worth a stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place, Delightful Hosts at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

This is a beautiful old house, in a great location, our room was spacious and very comfortable. The dining room was bright and airy. The breakfast was delicious made to order French toast with real maple syrup. The owners greeted us in the morning and made us feel very comfortable. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Beaufort! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2016

We stayed at the North Street Inn during a recent stay in Beaufort and really enjoyed the inn. Great location, very welcoming host and very comfy rooms. It is in Avery safe neighborhood, within easy walking distance to main street , waterfront and historical area.

View more reviews for this inn


OCTOBER WEEKEND 2016 at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Great opportunity to meet other Beaufort visitors. Very comfortable venue and location is great. 1. Room 14 - Refrigerator was broken, but no effort was made to repair it before our arrival or during our 3-night stay. 2. Hors d'oeuvres were average compared to other B&Bs we've visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}