Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

Rhett House breakfast at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Lovely Home, nice accommodations. The breakfast was great once we got it. Arrived in the dining area at 8:05am, promptly served coffee and then waited over 1/2 an hour before we had to ask to get our order taken, while watching others come in and be served. Another 30-40 minutes later our food arrived. While one server (who was not ours) was extremely apologetic, no one else seemed concerned. We were offered refreshes of our coffee frequently during our hour plus wait. Overall the visit was nice, just upsetting to have it ruined by a poor breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Our second stay this year, as wonderful as the first stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

This was our second stay this year as my wife and I decided to come back since we had such a wonderful stay the first time. The Cuthbert House Inn with its wonderful owners and outstanding service staff was superb again! Everything was impeccable and the attention to detail was obvious. Thank you for your outstanding hospitality and we look forward to many more stays.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Experience! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2017

My wife, I and our young daughter went this past weekend for a Sat-Mon stay. We stayed in the Mariner room and the pictures online do it NO justice. This room is magnificent, from the decor, the bed and most importantly the view! Although we didn't have breakfast at the inn any of these days, the staff was very helpful and accommodating and I highly recommend this inn to anyone and everyone! It is within walking distance to every restaurant and very convenient to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

This was the third time we have stayed in this house and we are never disappointed. Service was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay At Beaufort SC at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

The hospitality of the inn keepers is outstanding! Felt like we were in our own home with lots of wait staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2017

If you want to get away and relax in a charming inn plan on staying at the Cuthbert House Inn in Beaufort, SC. The Inn provides a sense of history in addition to charming rooms, beautiful views of the water, delicious breakfasts and very accommodating and gracious Inn keepers. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We had a great time at the Cuthbert Inn. Great rooms, comfortable beds, and an unbelievable breakfast!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cathartic weekend getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and it exceeded my expectations. The historic building was immaculately maintained, our room was clean and comfortable, and the ambiance was genuine and cordial. The hospitality hour in the evening was truly enjoyable (and the Malbec wine was the best I've ever tasted). The morning breakfast was a pleasant experience. My favorite parts, I think, was spending one afternoon working on a project I brought from home in the sunroom overlooking the water, one morning in the backyard courtyard, and sitting on the front porch. I'm already looking forward to returning to the Cuthbert House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at The Cuthbert House Inn. Our room was exceptionally clean and smelled fresh and wonderful every day. I like to do some floor exercises each morning and the floor of our room didn't have a spec of dust- it was THAT CLEAN. The hosts were very welcoming and we really enjoyed the happy hour each night. It was a time to enjoy conversation with the hosts and other guests. Breakfast was great and very filling. We were able to skip lunch because we were so full each morning! Great experience and will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2017

We have stayed here many times and have enjoyed each and every visit. Connie, Ed and their staff are welcoming and accommodating. The evening social is always fun and interesting. The historic home is beautifully maintained and the location is perfect for walking to downtown shops and restaurants. Beaufort is a charming place with so many lovely inns but The Cuthbert House is our favorite.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at the Rhett House Inn at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2017

This is the best B&B we encountered on our just completed twelve day motor trip through the US Southeast. Everything about the stay was first rate - except they do need to service those bicycles!! The breakfasts were delicious and it was nice to have a time range (8-10) during which to get a cooked to order meal. The staff was top notch - helpful, friendly, courteous. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Southern American House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2017

The Cuthbert House Inn is a wonderfully maintained residence that brings to life a bygone era. Surrounded by trees and with a view to the beach, this B&B offers a romantic ambiance. The rooms are large and comfortable, very clean, and well furnished. If you are traveling from Savannah to Charleston, Beaufort and The Cuthbert are a good place to spend some time and meet new people.

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Beautiful, historical house. Enjoyed meeting the Innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Authentic at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 02, 2017

The North Street Inn is an authentic Bed and Breakfast establishment -- not like some that try to pass themselves off as one nowadays. We felt very much at home and comfortable during our stay. Kevin, the owner, is very nice and prepares a lovely made-from-scratch breakfast every morning which he serves in his dining room. You can also visit him in the kitchen while he cooks and drink percolated coffee. Room rates are a bargain, especially in the Beaufort, SC area. We recommend giving this cozy inn a try!

View more reviews for this inn


So Glad We Stayed Here at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Traffic was bad getting here due to the eclipse, and I was tense and nervous, but immediately relaxed upon arriving at these beautiful surroundings, looking out at the water. Reception was gracious, facilities were charming, and breakfast excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot in Beautiful Beaufort! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We visit Beaufort often as a stopover on our way to North Carolina, although we may be making it more of a destination in the future. We truly enjoyed our stay at The Cuthbert House B & B. The hosts were very welcoming and our highlight was the wine hour where we were able to meet some lovely people and socialize with the hosts as well. This Inn is located on Bay Street, with beautiful views of the water across the street and lovely breezes to keep you cool as you enjoy the veranda. Breakfast was delicious. Service was excellent. Rooms are private and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Beautiful courtyard, wonderful porch, lovely view, great food; friendly, helpful staff. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The Binot's are the perfect hosts. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


20th Wedding Anniversary Stay at Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Lovely stay. The Innkeepers are kind and gracious. The Inn is beautiful and has maintained it's historical charm. Sitting on the banks of an inland salt water harbor in South Carolina low country, with brush strokes of Spanish moss abounding, my wife and I will absolutely return to Cuthbert House for the hospitality and gorgeous landscape.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

We've probably stayed in 75 B&B's. Usually we check various review sires (like this or tripadvisor) before making a reservation. Not in Beaufort -- Cuthbert Hose Inn is our only choice. While we love the two front suites facing the bay with private patios, you can't go wrong with any room. Great, friendly social hour. Easy walk to restaurants and shops. But also an easy drive to a number of other local spots.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Lovely B&B in wonderful location, well located for walking to historic district shops and eateries. Kevin is a gracious host and serves a delicious breakfast. I am looking forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking for Rhett Butler at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Charming Southern Mansion. Beautiful Rooms. Excellent Hosts. Wonderful happy hour and breakfast. We we return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

This is a lovely antebellum home, in walking distance - just a few blocks from all the downtown activities. Kevin was a wonderful host and his breakfast was delicious. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


An Elegant and Gracious Experience at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

The Cuthbert House Inn provides a serene and elegant experience for its guests. From the moment we entered the Inn, we were welcomed and assisted with any desire or need. As travelers who routinely stay in Bed and Breakfast Inns in the US and abroad, The Cuthbert House Inn ranks as our favorite. Southern hospitality exudes from the innkeepers through the staff. The proximity to the bay and the magnificent live oaks covered in Spanish moss in the courtyard add to the romantic ambience. This Inn is a must stay for anyone traveling to Beaufort. Thank you Connie and Ed for making our visit magical. Deborah and Jerry Luebbe

View more reviews for this inn


A Night in Beaufort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

We were only there for one night but everyone and everything was wonderful! From the time that we checked in, we were given outstanding service. The food was wonderful and we loved getting to know the other guests, during social hour. I have already recommended The Cuthbert House Inn to several of my family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay At The Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

We stayed at the Cuthbert House Inn during our entire stay in Beaufort. We could not have selected better accomodations. Our room was comfortable, clean and entirely what we desired. The staff and host and hostess were the most pleasant, friendly, and helpful that we have ever encountered. Our stay at the Inn was great and we were grateful for the opportunity to stay there. We definitely recommend it and hope we shall be able to stay there in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2017

My sister and I stayed for two nights June 18-20, 2017. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and evening treats were delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bed and breakfast at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 04, 2017

Lovely historic home, great location for walking to town and waterfront. Lovely rooms and porches. Very good breakfast. Definitely recommend this B and B

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure. Location and amenities are extras at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 27, 2017

Beth from Greenville NC

View more reviews for this inn


great getaway! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2017

We really enjoyed Kevin's beautiful Victorian home and felt very comfortable there. Kevin was a marvelous and unobtrusive host who prepared wonderful breakfasts and provided whatever info and resources we needed. The house is a short walk to downtown Beaufort stores and restaurants, and the town itself is a real walking and bike-riding gem. We especially enjoyed renting two bikes at Java City and News (2 for 4 hours for a total of $25) and riding around, looking at historic houses and enjoying the wonderful Spanish Moss Trail. Another Beaufort highlight was having bar-b-q at Q's, sitting outside at the bar and enjoying the panoramic view of the beautiful waterfront park and river and the refreshing breeze. Great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


John and Kathy at Beaulieu House at Cat Island (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2017

Sherry was the stand-in host and she was wonderful!! The breakfasts were so good that I got my camera out and took pictures.... Loved our personal conversations with Sherry..... very friendly person........... We will definitely come back.... Thanks, Sherry!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }