Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

Beautiful Southern American House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2017

The Cuthbert House Inn is a wonderfully maintained residence that brings to life a bygone era. Surrounded by trees and with a view to the beach, this B&B offers a romantic ambiance. The rooms are large and comfortable, very clean, and well furnished. If you are traveling from Savannah to Charleston, Beaufort and The Cuthbert are a good place to spend some time and meet new people.

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Beautiful, historical house. Enjoyed meeting the Innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Authentic at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 02, 2017

The North Street Inn is an authentic Bed and Breakfast establishment -- not like some that try to pass themselves off as one nowadays. We felt very much at home and comfortable during our stay. Kevin, the owner, is very nice and prepares a lovely made-from-scratch breakfast every morning which he serves in his dining room. You can also visit him in the kitchen while he cooks and drink percolated coffee. Room rates are a bargain, especially in the Beaufort, SC area. We recommend giving this cozy inn a try!

View more reviews for this inn


So Glad We Stayed Here at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Traffic was bad getting here due to the eclipse, and I was tense and nervous, but immediately relaxed upon arriving at these beautiful surroundings, looking out at the water. Reception was gracious, facilities were charming, and breakfast excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot in Beautiful Beaufort! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We visit Beaufort often as a stopover on our way to North Carolina, although we may be making it more of a destination in the future. We truly enjoyed our stay at The Cuthbert House B & B. The hosts were very welcoming and our highlight was the wine hour where we were able to meet some lovely people and socialize with the hosts as well. This Inn is located on Bay Street, with beautiful views of the water across the street and lovely breezes to keep you cool as you enjoy the veranda. Breakfast was delicious. Service was excellent. Rooms are private and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Beautiful courtyard, wonderful porch, lovely view, great food; friendly, helpful staff. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The Binot's are the perfect hosts. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


20th Wedding Anniversary Stay at Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Lovely stay. The Innkeepers are kind and gracious. The Inn is beautiful and has maintained it's historical charm. Sitting on the banks of an inland salt water harbor in South Carolina low country, with brush strokes of Spanish moss abounding, my wife and I will absolutely return to Cuthbert House for the hospitality and gorgeous landscape.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

We've probably stayed in 75 B&B's. Usually we check various review sires (like this or tripadvisor) before making a reservation. Not in Beaufort -- Cuthbert Hose Inn is our only choice. While we love the two front suites facing the bay with private patios, you can't go wrong with any room. Great, friendly social hour. Easy walk to restaurants and shops. But also an easy drive to a number of other local spots.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Lovely B&B in wonderful location, well located for walking to historic district shops and eateries. Kevin is a gracious host and serves a delicious breakfast. I am looking forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking for Rhett Butler at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Charming Southern Mansion. Beautiful Rooms. Excellent Hosts. Wonderful happy hour and breakfast. We we return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

This is a lovely antebellum home, in walking distance - just a few blocks from all the downtown activities. Kevin was a wonderful host and his breakfast was delicious. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


An Elegant and Gracious Experience at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

The Cuthbert House Inn provides a serene and elegant experience for its guests. From the moment we entered the Inn, we were welcomed and assisted with any desire or need. As travelers who routinely stay in Bed and Breakfast Inns in the US and abroad, The Cuthbert House Inn ranks as our favorite. Southern hospitality exudes from the innkeepers through the staff. The proximity to the bay and the magnificent live oaks covered in Spanish moss in the courtyard add to the romantic ambience. This Inn is a must stay for anyone traveling to Beaufort. Thank you Connie and Ed for making our visit magical. Deborah and Jerry Luebbe

View more reviews for this inn


A Night in Beaufort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

We were only there for one night but everyone and everything was wonderful! From the time that we checked in, we were given outstanding service. The food was wonderful and we loved getting to know the other guests, during social hour. I have already recommended The Cuthbert House Inn to several of my family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay At The Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

We stayed at the Cuthbert House Inn during our entire stay in Beaufort. We could not have selected better accomodations. Our room was comfortable, clean and entirely what we desired. The staff and host and hostess were the most pleasant, friendly, and helpful that we have ever encountered. Our stay at the Inn was great and we were grateful for the opportunity to stay there. We definitely recommend it and hope we shall be able to stay there in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2017

My sister and I stayed for two nights June 18-20, 2017. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and evening treats were delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bed and breakfast at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 04, 2017

Lovely historic home, great location for walking to town and waterfront. Lovely rooms and porches. Very good breakfast. Definitely recommend this B and B

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure. Location and amenities are extras at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 27, 2017

Beth from Greenville NC

View more reviews for this inn


great getaway! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2017

We really enjoyed Kevin's beautiful Victorian home and felt very comfortable there. Kevin was a marvelous and unobtrusive host who prepared wonderful breakfasts and provided whatever info and resources we needed. The house is a short walk to downtown Beaufort stores and restaurants, and the town itself is a real walking and bike-riding gem. We especially enjoyed renting two bikes at Java City and News (2 for 4 hours for a total of $25) and riding around, looking at historic houses and enjoying the wonderful Spanish Moss Trail. Another Beaufort highlight was having bar-b-q at Q's, sitting outside at the bar and enjoying the panoramic view of the beautiful waterfront park and river and the refreshing breeze. Great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


John and Kathy at Beaulieu House at Cat Island (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2017

Sherry was the stand-in host and she was wonderful!! The breakfasts were so good that I got my camera out and took pictures.... Loved our personal conversations with Sherry..... very friendly person........... We will definitely come back.... Thanks, Sherry!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beaufort B & B at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

very nice b & b kevin was very friendly and informative great breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Rhett House at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2017

We have been visiting Beaufort, South Carolina for the last 6 years, trying different Bed & Breakfast homes, The Rhett House is our favorite. We have stayed higher and lower price locations, The Rhett House seems to provide the whole experience. Have a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on May 24, 2017

The North Street Inn is very homey and quaint. Our host, Kevin, was very friendly and helpful. He made wonderful, full breakfasts every morning, and even let us use his refrigerator for several items. He was most accommodating, and my husband loved chatting with him in kitchen as he cooked breakfast. We will definitely stay there again....

View more reviews for this inn


first time in beaufort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2017

Beautiful property, lovingly maintained. Front porch provides a relaxing view of the sailboats moored on the bay. Innkeepers were extremely friendly and welcoming, as was all the staff we met. Shannon was delightful. Breakfast was scrumptious, esp. the freshly baked biscuits and french press coffee. Such a charming town oozing southern hospitality. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2017

Beaufort is a beautiful area full of so much history. It was so nice to stay in a home that was part of this history . Room was spacious and clean and inn keepers very nice. Breakfast was good and very relaxing place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

This was the perfect location to catch the ferry to Cumberland Island. It was so relaxing and just what we'd hoped for.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 05, 2017

A wonderful long weekend visiting family and attending the air show. Cuthbert House was the nicest B&B we've ever stayed in. The room was beautiful and quiet. The breakfasts were wonderful. A very enjoyable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


We will return the ballroom was perfect at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Excellent. Breakfast and Afternoon meals

View more reviews for this inn


Always A Pleasure at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Decided to take my Mother in Law on a "Tour of the South" and one of our stops was in Beaufort SC. Having stayed at the Rhett House Inn years ago with my husband, I knew that she would love it. Naturally, as I remembered, they did not disappoint. We stayed in Room 7, downstairs and it could not have been more perfect. Two extremely comfortable beds, a separate entrance to the charming garden and fountain and a well appointed bathroom made our stay very lovely. My mother in law was so smitten that the staff even saved her a piece of key lime pie since we missed the desserts and coffee that evening. To top it all off was the delicious breakfast the next morning. We will be back! - Kim L. Pickerington, Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-away at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

Stayed a couple of nights and couldn't be more pleased. The inn gives you everything you would look for in a bed and breakfast. The staff was very welcoming and the breakfast and all of the food was amazing. Buefort was the perfect place to unwind and relax, while soaking up all of the charm of the low country.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Cuthbert House for the last two nights of our honeymoon trip. The room, view, food, and hospitality were great! We'll definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }