Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

17th Anniversary weekend at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Wonderful weekend stay in January 2017! Beautiful historic home in quaint downtown Beaufort, SC. The staff were amazing! We stayed in Room #1 near the entrance and kitchen, but there was minimal noise. Local restaurants also a treat. The available bikes allowed us to check out the town and a nearby bike trail. Definitely plan to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on January 27, 2017

Wonderful management and staff. Just like the best family or friends you could have. Wait staff at breakfast was quick with the coffee and fast with the food. Grits were great. If you have even the smallest appreciation of southern history, this is the place for you. Fascinating high wall civil war cemetery nearby. We'll be back. Thanks to all the people we met. Steve and Roxanne

View more reviews for this inn


Happy 17th Anniversary! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Spent the weekend in Room #1. Beautiful B&B with an amazing and polite staff! The breakfast and nightly desserts were delicious! Available bikes made exploring the town and nearby riding path very convenient. Local restaurants and sight-seeing were wonderful. Our only problem was the rain; but the comfort of the Inn made up for any inconvenience of the weather. Plan to go back and would strongly recommend the RHI.

View more reviews for this inn


Great price at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on January 23, 2017

This B&B has some advantages others don't; 1) limit number of rooms (less crowded), large bathrooms, quiet due to less road traffic, nice parking space, unique breakfast meals were outstanding, and ease of ingress & egress.

View more reviews for this inn


North Street Inn Beaufort SC at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2017

The Inn was a lovely turn of the century home converted into a B+B. The location was perfect in the center of a scenic, small Southern town. A short walk of 1 block lead you to the scenic view of the river with old Live Oaks covered in Spanish Moss. Very romantic . The room at the inn was on the first floor. Everything was clean and totally acceptable. The inn needed some maintenance to the painting. The outside pink paint was peeling and you saw areas in need of painting inside. This was a minor, but noticeable detail. Kevin, the inns' owner was very friendly and gracious and we had long conversations about local history, and even had a polite discussion about national politics. Kevin provided a delicious breakfast of blueberry buttermilk pancakes and great hot coffee. I would return to stay there and recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightfull place to stay. at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 17, 2017

The people there were so nice and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to visit again! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

The owners went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful experience! We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve Stay at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 05, 2017

The Inn was very clean. Kevin was an excellent host. The breakfast was delicious. I really enjoyed the charm of the pink house.

View more reviews for this inn


christmas in beaufort at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

wonderful stay, came in Christmas eve to champagne on our private porch, roses in the room and carriage ride tickets. A century away from the hectic world!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Review at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Beautiful old historic inn in a beautiful old historic town. The problem with a review of a B&B is that everyone has high expectations of a B&B, so it's a bit deceiving. The bottom line is everything was great and we would definitely stay there again. Our hosts were very knowledgeable and gave good recommendations not only about Beaufort, but about Savannah as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

Well appointed.Clean and comfortable.Excellent breakfast menu.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at the Cuthbert house. We would highly recommend this B&B. The history of the house, the furnishings, all take you back in time. Wish we had more time to explore Beaufort SC. Ed and Connie are gracious inn keepers and are more than happy to do anything to make your stay the best it can be. Would we return, you bet, in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot to stay in Beaufort! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

We stayed in "The Oaks" which is off of a sweet porch overlooking a garden. Everyone was very kind and and everything we ate was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Really wonderful stay in a very historic home. The breakfasts were very good and deserts in the evening a really wonderful touch. Loved our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely well appointed room and amenities at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2016

We stayed in the Eastlake Suite that offered a separate spacious living room with a gas fireplace and a wonderful bedroom & bath. We will definitely return for a relaxing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Once again The Rhett House was an amazing experience. The dedicated staff, the yummy breakfasts and beautiful rooms provided a wonderful experience while staying in Beaufort SC. They take excellent care of me while I'm working at my rental properties in the area. Local restaurants are better than ever and the local cuisine exceeded my expectations for Low Country Dining. Thank you Rhett House, I'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Beaufort B&B Experience at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

We had an outstanding fall weekend getaway at Cuthbert House Inn. The location along Bay Street offered a gorgeous bay side view with close proximity, walking distance to the restaurants, shops and the waterside boardwalk. The staff were all so gracious and attentive to each and every guest. The rooms and common areas were beautifully decorated and accommodating for relaxing with a good book; conversation with the owners and other guests; as well as breakfast dining with a waterview. We will be booking a future vacation at Cuthbert House.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. The room (#4) was beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was the highlight of our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A gen in Beaufort at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2016

We stayed here right before Thanksgiving. Innkeeper Kevin is wonderful! And the breakfast is terrific. This is a gem in Beaufort and just a few blocks from town so it's easy to dine and walk around. Definitely worth a stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place, Delightful Hosts at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

This is a beautiful old house, in a great location, our room was spacious and very comfortable. The dining room was bright and airy. The breakfast was delicious made to order French toast with real maple syrup. The owners greeted us in the morning and made us feel very comfortable. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Beaufort! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2016

We stayed at the North Street Inn during a recent stay in Beaufort and really enjoyed the inn. Great location, very welcoming host and very comfy rooms. It is in Avery safe neighborhood, within easy walking distance to main street , waterfront and historical area.

View more reviews for this inn


OCTOBER WEEKEND 2016 at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Great opportunity to meet other Beaufort visitors. Very comfortable venue and location is great. 1. Room 14 - Refrigerator was broken, but no effort was made to repair it before our arrival or during our 3-night stay. 2. Hors d'oeuvres were average compared to other B&Bs we've visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

The staff is always very pleasant

View more reviews for this inn


Very much enjoyed at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

This was my first stay at a B&B, and my husband and I loved it! The breakfast was delicious, the room was nice and clean, the social hour was nice, and the inn itself it very historic and grand. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Bed and Breakfast at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on November 16, 2016

This is a lovely historic home with nicely decorated rooms. We had the Mariner Suite with its own entrance. It had a very large private bathroom with a whirlpool tub. The king size bed was very comfortable. I especially liked our own semi-private patio facing the waterfront. They served a delicious breakfast with great coffee. I recommend the Cuthbert House for a great bed and breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Peacefull at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Cuthbert House. It was peaceful and the location was wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


Will Return! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2016

this was our first time visiting Beaufort. Had a great suite on the first floor of the Cuthbert House with unbelievable views of the water. The suite was oversized and very clean. The decor was definitely was tasteful and warm. Thanks for a great experience, and we look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming setting, wonderful service and comfortable room at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Owner was beyond courteous when I called about getting my bag to the upstairs room. When we arrived, he carried up to my room and placed it on the luggage rack himself. As we were checking out, he offered to let us keep our car parked and avail ourselves of coffee and restroom breaks at the Inn while we walked to take in the last few sights of Beaufort. Would definitely return for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful old time charm at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We stayed in the Cuthbert House Inn on 22 October 2016. The inn had recently changed hands. We received complimentary wine in the late afternoon and sat and spoke with the new owners who were very gracious and helpful. Our room was clean and represented everything we had been shown on the website. Breakfast was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Jem at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

North Street Inn is really a hidden jem Kevin takes great pride in making you feel welcome and comfortable! We have already recommended his B&B to our friends Kevin's blueberry pancakes were wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}