Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

Beaufort B & B at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

very nice b & b kevin was very friendly and informative great breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Rhett House at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2017

We have been visiting Beaufort, South Carolina for the last 6 years, trying different Bed & Breakfast homes, The Rhett House is our favorite. We have stayed higher and lower price locations, The Rhett House seems to provide the whole experience. Have a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


first time in beaufort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2017

Beautiful property, lovingly maintained. Front porch provides a relaxing view of the sailboats moored on the bay. Innkeepers were extremely friendly and welcoming, as was all the staff we met. Shannon was delightful. Breakfast was scrumptious, esp. the freshly baked biscuits and french press coffee. Such a charming town oozing southern hospitality. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

This was the perfect location to catch the ferry to Cumberland Island. It was so relaxing and just what we'd hoped for.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 05, 2017

A wonderful long weekend visiting family and attending the air show. Cuthbert House was the nicest B&B we've ever stayed in. The room was beautiful and quiet. The breakfasts were wonderful. A very enjoyable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


We will return the ballroom was perfect at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Excellent. Breakfast and Afternoon meals

View more reviews for this inn


Always A Pleasure at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Decided to take my Mother in Law on a "Tour of the South" and one of our stops was in Beaufort SC. Having stayed at the Rhett House Inn years ago with my husband, I knew that she would love it. Naturally, as I remembered, they did not disappoint. We stayed in Room 7, downstairs and it could not have been more perfect. Two extremely comfortable beds, a separate entrance to the charming garden and fountain and a well appointed bathroom made our stay very lovely. My mother in law was so smitten that the staff even saved her a piece of key lime pie since we missed the desserts and coffee that evening. To top it all off was the delicious breakfast the next morning. We will be back! - Kim L. Pickerington, Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-away at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

Stayed a couple of nights and couldn't be more pleased. The inn gives you everything you would look for in a bed and breakfast. The staff was very welcoming and the breakfast and all of the food was amazing. Buefort was the perfect place to unwind and relax, while soaking up all of the charm of the low country.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Cuthbert House for the last two nights of our honeymoon trip. The room, view, food, and hospitality were great! We'll definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House Is worth the trip at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2017

This bed and breakfast is worth a repeat trip. The rooms are spacious, the views from the porch are incredible and everything you need for a wonderful vacation is a short walks distance. Friendly staff as well

View more reviews for this inn


Interim trip stop at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on April 20, 2017

First time in Beaufort to explore the town and chose Rhett House as the stay. Great location to be able to walk through out the town. Great service and nice accommodations. Had dinner at the Saltus River Grill which was awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


First time to Beaufort at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Our time actually at the property was limited due to business obligations, I loved what we did see. Kevin is a very kind and gracious host. Our only regret is that we did not have a chance to enjoy his legendary pancakes. Jeff & Jessica 4/14/17

View more reviews for this inn


A great B&B at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

We decided to visit Beaufort on our way to the Masters. Luckily, we found the Cuthbert House Inn. We have stayed in many B&Bs and Cuthbert is at the top of the list. Connie and Ed (owners) make this an enjoyable, friendly place to stay. Many B&Bs have a “social hour”. Very often that means the guest have a glass of wine by themselves with little interaction with other guests. At the Cuthbert House it was different – all guest participated in group discussions about a number of topics. Do you like huge tubs with unlimited hot water? Do you like your own porch with a view of the water? If so, you will love the Mariner Room. We will definitely return to Beaufort and will stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Very well kept and great reception. Felt at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2017

Spent 2 nights in the Eastlake Suite. Absolutely beautiful. Innkeepers were awesome. Inn was quiet. The social hour was nice, as you had the ability to meet other folks who were staying there. Beautiful view of the bay. Would highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay in Beaufort at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on April 14, 2017

My husband stayed at the Rhett House for four nights in March and had a very nice stay. It is very comfortable and the staff is super friendly. It was a great location and very charming. The rooms are comfortable. Being in the hospitality business my expectations are higher than most, I realize this, the Rhett House met our expectations but did not exceed them.

View more reviews for this inn


I wish I could have stayed longer at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

My friends and I stayed 1 night in March. We each got our own rooms on the 3rd floor. I loved my room (Sandra Bullock's room, as I like to refer to it). The bed was very comfortable and the space was perfect for me. We enjoyed our breakfast the next morning and we were able to use their bikes afterwards to tour the area. The staff was very helpful with the luggage and the bikes. The next time I visit the South, I will make sure to return to the Rhett House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Again!!! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

2nd Stay this year and everything was perfect again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality in a wonderful, well located property at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 09, 2017

Hosts Pierre-Edouard and Connie Binot are the epitomy of graceful, warm and helpful hosts. This delightful old property brimming with historic cachet and Southern charm is definitely an excellent choice.

View more reviews for this inn


So great at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2017

Love this place. Historic yet comfortable, clean and wonderful. We had room 7 and we could go out a back door to a wonderful gasrden. This place is amazing!.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2017

This was the first Bed and Breakfast we had stayed in and now we are hooked. It was such a great experience. So many amenities and the food was exceptional. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Remarkable experience. at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Couldn't have been happier with the time I spent at Rhett House. The staff is extremely courteous, and the facility is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay was outstanding. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

We had a beautiful suite. It was immaculate. The owners were very hospitable and were very friendly. The attention to detail was exceptional. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Amazing at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

We had an amazing time while staying at the Rhett House Inn. Minus a small incident with check in which was more than rectified. We stayed in the beautiful room 4 and enjoyed the in room fireplace. We will stay here again when we return to Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern charm in a comfortable, elegant setting. at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 02, 2017

We stayed 3 nights in the Cottage. Everything was lovely, and just as represented on the website. Go, enjoy and look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn!! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way back home to Virginia from Florida. This is a beautiful inn and we loved every minute of our stay here. We stayed in the room "The Oaks" which was perfect for us. The room is lovely with a comfortable bed and a nice sofa. The bathroom is large and the shower is huge. Everything was perfectly clean and nice. We had our own chairs and table outside on the balcony overlooking the garden. The garden would be a nice place to relax, read a book, etc. The view from the front porch of the inn is overlooking the sound and is so pretty. You can walk to shops and restaurants. Absolutely perfect! We will definitely return to this special place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect base for exploring Beaufort at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our three-night stay at this small B&B. Kevin is an excellent host, talented chef, and willing source of information. Comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts at an excellent value make North Street Inn the perfect base for exploring Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B&B in Beaufort at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2017

This inn is in a beautiful location in Beaufort, SC, full of history! I loved that the Inn not only serves breakfast, but also has other items to item throughout the day and evening (including delicious baked goods). The rooms were cozy, spacious and bright, and my husband and I loved ending our days on the beautiful patios. Great place all around!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at the North Street Inn at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2017

The breakfast was amazing and Kevin is a great a person to spend time getting to know. His orientation to the town of Beaufort was very useful and our needs were considered at every opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on March 19, 2017

A historic house converted into a lovely inn!! The room was charming, well-appointed and just perfect! The only downside was that the person who generally cooks was not on site (I have a food allergy and can't eat soy, so I had a cold hard boiled egg and fruit for breakfast as we couldn't find out the ingredients to anything else). But, for the rest of my family the breakfast was nice, and the inn itself was just beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}