Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

Fabulous at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at the Cuthbert house. We would highly recommend this B&B. The history of the house, the furnishings, all take you back in time. Wish we had more time to explore Beaufort SC. Ed and Connie are gracious inn keepers and are more than happy to do anything to make your stay the best it can be. Would we return, you bet, in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot to stay in Beaufort! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

We stayed in "The Oaks" which is off of a sweet porch overlooking a garden. Everyone was very kind and and everything we ate was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Really wonderful stay in a very historic home. The breakfasts were very good and deserts in the evening a really wonderful touch. Loved our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely well appointed room and amenities at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2016

We stayed in the Eastlake Suite that offered a separate spacious living room with a gas fireplace and a wonderful bedroom & bath. We will definitely return for a relaxing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Once again The Rhett House was an amazing experience. The dedicated staff, the yummy breakfasts and beautiful rooms provided a wonderful experience while staying in Beaufort SC. They take excellent care of me while I'm working at my rental properties in the area. Local restaurants are better than ever and the local cuisine exceeded my expectations for Low Country Dining. Thank you Rhett House, I'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Beaufort B&B Experience at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

We had an outstanding fall weekend getaway at Cuthbert House Inn. The location along Bay Street offered a gorgeous bay side view with close proximity, walking distance to the restaurants, shops and the waterside boardwalk. The staff were all so gracious and attentive to each and every guest. The rooms and common areas were beautifully decorated and accommodating for relaxing with a good book; conversation with the owners and other guests; as well as breakfast dining with a waterview. We will be booking a future vacation at Cuthbert House.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. The room (#4) was beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was the highlight of our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A gen in Beaufort at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2016

We stayed here right before Thanksgiving. Innkeeper Kevin is wonderful! And the breakfast is terrific. This is a gem in Beaufort and just a few blocks from town so it's easy to dine and walk around. Definitely worth a stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place, Delightful Hosts at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

This is a beautiful old house, in a great location, our room was spacious and very comfortable. The dining room was bright and airy. The breakfast was delicious made to order French toast with real maple syrup. The owners greeted us in the morning and made us feel very comfortable. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Beaufort! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2016

We stayed at the North Street Inn during a recent stay in Beaufort and really enjoyed the inn. Great location, very welcoming host and very comfy rooms. It is in Avery safe neighborhood, within easy walking distance to main street , waterfront and historical area.

View more reviews for this inn


OCTOBER WEEKEND 2016 at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Great opportunity to meet other Beaufort visitors. Very comfortable venue and location is great. 1. Room 14 - Refrigerator was broken, but no effort was made to repair it before our arrival or during our 3-night stay. 2. Hors d'oeuvres were average compared to other B&Bs we've visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

The staff is always very pleasant

View more reviews for this inn


Very much enjoyed at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

This was my first stay at a B&B, and my husband and I loved it! The breakfast was delicious, the room was nice and clean, the social hour was nice, and the inn itself it very historic and grand. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Bed and Breakfast at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on November 16, 2016

This is a lovely historic home with nicely decorated rooms. We had the Mariner Suite with its own entrance. It had a very large private bathroom with a whirlpool tub. The king size bed was very comfortable. I especially liked our own semi-private patio facing the waterfront. They served a delicious breakfast with great coffee. I recommend the Cuthbert House for a great bed and breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Peacefull at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Cuthbert House. It was peaceful and the location was wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


Will Return! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2016

this was our first time visiting Beaufort. Had a great suite on the first floor of the Cuthbert House with unbelievable views of the water. The suite was oversized and very clean. The decor was definitely was tasteful and warm. Thanks for a great experience, and we look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming setting, wonderful service and comfortable room at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Owner was beyond courteous when I called about getting my bag to the upstairs room. When we arrived, he carried up to my room and placed it on the luggage rack himself. As we were checking out, he offered to let us keep our car parked and avail ourselves of coffee and restroom breaks at the Inn while we walked to take in the last few sights of Beaufort. Would definitely return for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful old time charm at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We stayed in the Cuthbert House Inn on 22 October 2016. The inn had recently changed hands. We received complimentary wine in the late afternoon and sat and spoke with the new owners who were very gracious and helpful. Our room was clean and represented everything we had been shown on the website. Breakfast was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Jem at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

North Street Inn is really a hidden jem Kevin takes great pride in making you feel welcome and comfortable! We have already recommended his B&B to our friends Kevin's blueberry pancakes were wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Old South Inn and Experience at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

The Rhett House Inn is a beautiful and comfortable 19th century house with classical columns, wrap around verandas, and very friendly and professional owners and staff who create an exceptional and relaxing experience. The breakfasts are delicious and are served on the verandas or in the dining room. There is an afternoon wine and cheese reception as well as an evening selection of wonderful desserts prepared by the talented kitchen staff. We greatly enjoyed our five day stay in the charming and stylish Newcastle House, which was built by the owners in the rear gardens and has two suites, living/dining room, fireplace, kitchen, laundry, screened porches, etc. The Inn is a short walk from Beaufort's historic town center which has excellent restaurants, river front walkways, carriage rides, etc. The Inn is near other historic properties, such as "Secession House" which is the mansion where the South Carolina Ordinance of Secession was drafted in 1860. We look forward to our next visit to Beaufort and the Rhett House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Our First Stay! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

We've been to Beaufort several times camping and this was our first adult trip to historic downtown Beaufort. The Rhett House is beautiful, the food is fantastic and the staff is incredible. We stayed in room 18 of the cottage and enjoyed the seclusion. While we were at dinner, we'd miss desert, so the staff would bring desert to our room every night. We loved our late night treat...can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay in Beaufort. at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on October 31, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the Rhett House Inn. The room was spacious for two but the bathroom was a little cramped. The room needed some paint due to water damage to the ceiling from the hurricane. The staff was helpful and considerate. We enjoyed the champagne when we arrived and afternoon snack was fine. They ensured we did not miss out on dessert by delivering it to our room after we returned from supper. Breakfast the next morning was great with a very nice menu to order from. No buffet for breakfast meant food was cooked to order. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful 3days at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 30, 2016

A special trip for our 86 year old mother was made even even more special our 3 days at Cuthbert house. Beautiful Inn. Historical place fun for me. Helpful staff. Great times on the front porch with wonderful view and special treats. A terrific breakfast to start the day. Helpful information to see the area. Thanks again the 6 from wisconsin

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

A great location and beautiful home. Service was extraordinary. Cocktail reception with owners was special. Great breakfast, fresh French brewed coffee, with eggs made to order. We also borrowed the bikes for a fun ride through historic area. Would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B ! Outstanding in every way. at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

The Rhett House is absolutely the best. The breakfast is five star. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Robin treated us like family, and made our stay even more enjoyable. Beaufort is a real jewel, rich in history, with much to see and do. It's an oppprtunity to enjoy true Southern Hospitality. I would highly recommend the Rhett House. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

The staff at the Cuthbert House Inn was extremely attentive and friendly. Our suite overlooked the water. The Inn was convenient to the Historic District, and was within walking distance of everything. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent visit at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Beautiful location. Rooms were very very nice. Service was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay in Beaufort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on October 08, 2016

What a great place to stay at. Beaufort is a nice place and this B&B makes it even better

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

The Rhett House is beautiful and spotless. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Some rooms have access to the porches. Ours didn't, but it was just a step outside our door. There is ample parking and once we parked, we didn't need the car again as it is so convenient to Beaufort. When we arrived, we were given a choice of champagne or iced tea. We chose the tea and saved the champagne for later before we went out to dinner. They brought it to our room and we sat out on the side porch to enjoy it after our drive. In the afternoon, they have sherry and appetizers and an honor bar in the lounge. The breakfast the next morning was 'made-to-order' and delicious. They serve breakfast in the dining room or on the front porch. I can't say enough about the service. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. You will not be disappointed if you stay at the Rhett House.

View more reviews for this inn


Bliss on the Bay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

We drove our Harley Trike to visit the wayside site of Pat Conroy fame. We chose the Cuthbert House Inn randomly and found our perfect nesting place. Our room, the Costal suite, was roomy and comfortable with a private inference. The new owners, Pierre Edward and Connie Binot had only been the owners for one week,

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}