Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

A birthday stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 19, 2018

A B & B great experience. Hosts and staff were friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and committed to making our stay special. The breakfast and evening hour food were exceptional with tasty food and conversation. The staff prepared a great picnic tote which made a wonderful take home memory. My family so enjoyed their stay, we can hardly wait to do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


It appeared to be a nice place but unfortunately we could not stay at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on January 18, 2018

As we were settling in we discovered the owner had a cat and unfortunately my wife is very allergic to cats. Within minutes her throat started to close and thanks to her inhaler being handy, she was able to breathe. The owner Kevin was very sympathetic and we felt bad that we had to immediately depart.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun two nights at Beaulieu House at Cat Island (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2018

Such an adorable and clean B and B. We loved our stay, superior breakfast, lovely innkeeper. This place has a fabulous view, will definitely go back! Holley

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

This was one of the most outstanding places I have ever stayed in anywhere. and that includes years in the travel industry.. Every detail was so thoughtfully planned. The host genial and kind...greeted us as welcome friends and was a font of information. The rooms are immaculate and lovely...you have to tear yourself away,,,comfort that begs you to "sit here", "read awhile" ",bridge anyone?", "another cup?"....THE place to stay in beautiful Beaufort!!! Sarah Burkstaller Ruidoso NM

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn’t ask for more at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2018

Amazingly clean. Surprised with room upgrade. Beautiful historic setting. Room georgous and well furnished. Very kind hosts. Food tasty. Exceptional experience. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Mutiple times a guest at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 26, 2017

We have stayed at the Cuthbert House Inn several times and each time had a wonderful experience. The new innkeepers continue its fine tradition of great service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Cuthbert House for our Anniversary. We enjoyed meeting the owners Mr. & Mrs. Binot at the evening wine & cheese. We enjoyed our stay in the room called “the Ballroom”. It was a beautiful and cozy room. The next morning breakfast was amazing. We highly recommend the Cuthbert House!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful get away at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2017

Well situated within Historic Beaufort- walking distance from the waterfront, shops, and restaurants. Ed and Connie make everyone feel welcome and the staff bends over backwards for their guest. Looking forward to my next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Low Country Lovely! at Beaulieu House at Cat Island (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2017

We had two rooms for the duration of our visit, both were lovely and comfortable. It was Marine Graduation Week for our son, so we were running back & forth to Parris Island quite a bit. The trips there and back went quickly, most 10 minutes and under. The Inn breakfasts were delicious. Karuth & Jim, the inn-sitters, were awesome. We had a few special requests that they accommodated graciously. One evening Karuth made a scratch cake of pecans and other yumminess and shared with the guests. What a treat! I would definitely recommend to others and book again. The 4 star for the room was because the desk lamp didn't work, and it takes a bit of finagling to get the toilet not to run. Very minor items. I did not report them to the inn-sitters, because it didn't bother me that much. I'm easy to get along with : ) Thanks for a pleasurable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


So beautiful! at Beaulieu House at Cat Island (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

What a lovely get away. I will definitely be back. The Inn sittters were so awesome and so friendly to my 6 year old daughter. My husband forgot his charger and they mailed it right away. So nice The house is really neat too and you cant beat the view!!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Value B&B in Beaufort, SC at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Good value for the price. Kevin was a helpful and accommodating host and provided tasty breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on October 27, 2017

We so love Beaufort and never tire of visiting there. We will definitely return for another stay at this fabulous Bed & Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Rhett House breakfast at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Lovely Home, nice accommodations. The breakfast was great once we got it. Arrived in the dining area at 8:05am, promptly served coffee and then waited over 1/2 an hour before we had to ask to get our order taken, while watching others come in and be served. Another 30-40 minutes later our food arrived. While one server (who was not ours) was extremely apologetic, no one else seemed concerned. We were offered refreshes of our coffee frequently during our hour plus wait. Overall the visit was nice, just upsetting to have it ruined by a poor breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Our second stay this year, as wonderful as the first stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

This was our second stay this year as my wife and I decided to come back since we had such a wonderful stay the first time. The Cuthbert House Inn with its wonderful owners and outstanding service staff was superb again! Everything was impeccable and the attention to detail was obvious. Thank you for your outstanding hospitality and we look forward to many more stays.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Experience! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2017

My wife, I and our young daughter went this past weekend for a Sat-Mon stay. We stayed in the Mariner room and the pictures online do it NO justice. This room is magnificent, from the decor, the bed and most importantly the view! Although we didn't have breakfast at the inn any of these days, the staff was very helpful and accommodating and I highly recommend this inn to anyone and everyone! It is within walking distance to every restaurant and very convenient to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

This was the third time we have stayed in this house and we are never disappointed. Service was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay At Beaufort SC at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

The hospitality of the inn keepers is outstanding! Felt like we were in our own home with lots of wait staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2017

If you want to get away and relax in a charming inn plan on staying at the Cuthbert House Inn in Beaufort, SC. The Inn provides a sense of history in addition to charming rooms, beautiful views of the water, delicious breakfasts and very accommodating and gracious Inn keepers. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We had a great time at the Cuthbert Inn. Great rooms, comfortable beds, and an unbelievable breakfast!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cathartic weekend getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and it exceeded my expectations. The historic building was immaculately maintained, our room was clean and comfortable, and the ambiance was genuine and cordial. The hospitality hour in the evening was truly enjoyable (and the Malbec wine was the best I've ever tasted). The morning breakfast was a pleasant experience. My favorite parts, I think, was spending one afternoon working on a project I brought from home in the sunroom overlooking the water, one morning in the backyard courtyard, and sitting on the front porch. I'm already looking forward to returning to the Cuthbert House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at The Cuthbert House Inn. Our room was exceptionally clean and smelled fresh and wonderful every day. I like to do some floor exercises each morning and the floor of our room didn't have a spec of dust- it was THAT CLEAN. The hosts were very welcoming and we really enjoyed the happy hour each night. It was a time to enjoy conversation with the hosts and other guests. Breakfast was great and very filling. We were able to skip lunch because we were so full each morning! Great experience and will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2017

We have stayed here many times and have enjoyed each and every visit. Connie, Ed and their staff are welcoming and accommodating. The evening social is always fun and interesting. The historic home is beautifully maintained and the location is perfect for walking to downtown shops and restaurants. Beaufort is a charming place with so many lovely inns but The Cuthbert House is our favorite.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at the Rhett House Inn at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2017

This is the best B&B we encountered on our just completed twelve day motor trip through the US Southeast. Everything about the stay was first rate - except they do need to service those bicycles!! The breakfasts were delicious and it was nice to have a time range (8-10) during which to get a cooked to order meal. The staff was top notch - helpful, friendly, courteous. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Southern American House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2017

The Cuthbert House Inn is a wonderfully maintained residence that brings to life a bygone era. Surrounded by trees and with a view to the beach, this B&B offers a romantic ambiance. The rooms are large and comfortable, very clean, and well furnished. If you are traveling from Savannah to Charleston, Beaufort and The Cuthbert are a good place to spend some time and meet new people.

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Beautiful, historical house. Enjoyed meeting the Innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Authentic at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 02, 2017

The North Street Inn is an authentic Bed and Breakfast establishment -- not like some that try to pass themselves off as one nowadays. We felt very much at home and comfortable during our stay. Kevin, the owner, is very nice and prepares a lovely made-from-scratch breakfast every morning which he serves in his dining room. You can also visit him in the kitchen while he cooks and drink percolated coffee. Room rates are a bargain, especially in the Beaufort, SC area. We recommend giving this cozy inn a try!

View more reviews for this inn


So Glad We Stayed Here at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Traffic was bad getting here due to the eclipse, and I was tense and nervous, but immediately relaxed upon arriving at these beautiful surroundings, looking out at the water. Reception was gracious, facilities were charming, and breakfast excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot in Beautiful Beaufort! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We visit Beaufort often as a stopover on our way to North Carolina, although we may be making it more of a destination in the future. We truly enjoyed our stay at The Cuthbert House B & B. The hosts were very welcoming and our highlight was the wine hour where we were able to meet some lovely people and socialize with the hosts as well. This Inn is located on Bay Street, with beautiful views of the water across the street and lovely breezes to keep you cool as you enjoy the veranda. Breakfast was delicious. Service was excellent. Rooms are private and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Beautiful courtyard, wonderful porch, lovely view, great food; friendly, helpful staff. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The Binot's are the perfect hosts. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


20th Wedding Anniversary Stay at Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Lovely stay. The Innkeepers are kind and gracious. The Inn is beautiful and has maintained it's historical charm. Sitting on the banks of an inland salt water harbor in South Carolina low country, with brush strokes of Spanish moss abounding, my wife and I will absolutely return to Cuthbert House for the hospitality and gorgeous landscape.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }