Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

Best Bed and Breakfast experience ever at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2018

We stayed at The Cuthbert House Inn early May 2018 and our stay was perfect. The Ballroom was beautiful, quiet, with a comfortable king bed and in room thermostat. The service was friendly and breakfast just right without taking hours to complete, excessive amounts of food, or excessive sugar. This was our best Bed and Breakfast experience ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Room with a view at Beaulieu House at Cat Island (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 21, 2018

It's all about the view at this B&B, and we loved that. But it was also a fun place to stay because of the on-site manager, Tommy, and all the interesting (though sometimes a bit too cluttered looking) things to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at the Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2018

The Cuthbert House Inn is situated so nicely in Beaufort, that you can sit on the beautiful porch and view the harbor, then walk to dinner, the shopping area, and to the Historic Point. The breakfast was scrumptious, the room was lovely, and the owner, Pierre, very welcoming and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for our sister trip. The room was spacious and clean with all the little extras such as water bottles in the refrigerator. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great views and fun house at Beaulieu House at Cat Island (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on April 10, 2018

Views at Beaulieu Houses can't be beat. The on-site manager, Tommy, was fun and always available. This B&B is worth the trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Visit - Site and Host at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2018

Lovely stay and the host was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellant place to stay at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2018

Can't beat the value and the care provided.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed! at Beaulieu House at Cat Island (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2018

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway not too far from home. We wanted peace, beautiful, scenery and a memorable experience. We found all of this and more at Beaulieu House. Our hostess Diane was warm and welcoming as well as a fascinating person. Cleanliness and coziness are important to me and I loved the "cottagey" mix and match linens. Breakfasts were tasty and we enjoyed the table conversation with our hosts and fellow travelers...great! Cat Island is lovely and situated close to downtown Beaufort for some wonderful dining. Mostly we relaxed and were inspired by the scenery to do some writing.

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2018

Wonderful in every way. Really nice wine and snacks each evening too and enjoying talking with other guests and the innkeepers. Everything was so nice and they made us feel very welcome. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


First time to Beaufort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2018

Our first visit to Beaufort was made perfect by this charming inn located a short walk to everything. The owners were lovely and very inviting. Great staff who worked hard to make our stay perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular Stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2018

Beautiful old southern home with large clean rooms, warm friendly hosts and staff. We visited and enjoyed wine every evening on the expansive front porch with other guests as we watched spectacular sunsets over the bay. Easy walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops.Breakfasts each morning were equally incredible. We would return here when we visit beautiful Beaufort the next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines Stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for a Valentines weekend. This room was great, the shower was OUTSTANDING and the location is amazing. We parked our car and walked everywhere all weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2018

Spacious rooms, excellent service, quiet historic location close to shopping and waterfront. Staff is very knowledgeable of the area and offered excellent recommendations for dining, shopping, and local attractions. We will visit there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A restful get-away at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Ed & Connie were quite hospitable and extremely helpful in suggesting things to do and with making reservations. A beautiful home with comfortable accommodations. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines at Cuthbert at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 26, 2018

My wife and I had a great weekend , very good breakfast and the service was over the top, we did not need for anything, We loved Beaufort!. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Virginia traveler at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on February 25, 2018

Quaint Victorian bed and breakfast. Could use a little touch up painting here and there but very clean and Kevin was a great host and made us feel quite at home. Great breakfasts and very good location.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2018

It's very rare for us to splurge on such spectacular accommodations, but we are so happy we did! We felt at home from the moment we walked in. The staff are so welcoming and the social hour and made to order breakfast are not to be missed.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely spot on the southeast coast! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2018

This is a beautiful, historic B&B with all the Old Southern Charm. Owners are very gracious and kind, the staff very personable and accommodating, and the waterfront location is perfect. Breakfast is always special and delicious. It is 'white glove' clean. Easy walk to downtown but be sure and venture out to the islands.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2018

The North Street Inn is situated at the edge of a quiet residential area, across the street from the local history center, and a short walk from a delightful shopping and dining district. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, service is excellent, and breakfast warm, hearty, and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll Definitely Stay at Cuthbert House Again at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2018

My husband and I live outside of Charleston, not far from Beaufort, SC, but we have never explored many of the scenic spots along the coast. After checking out the Beaufort B&B’s online, I was struck by the description and top reviews of the Cuthbert House Inn. I was able to reserve a room online for 3 nights in January. As soon as we entered the Cuthbert House Inn, we felt very welcome. First, they had upgraded our room. The Federal Room was nicely furnished in period pieces, had a beautiful pencil post king sized bed (very comfy), a gas fireplace, a large adjoining bathroom with modern shower and an antique bathtub, and a beautiful view of the front yard and the bay just beyond. Second, we had arrived just in time for the evening social hour in the lovely parlor, where drinks and appetizers were served. Another couple and Ed, our host, were already seated there, and we had a chance to get to know more about Beaufort and some of the good places to eat. The next day, after a delicious pancake breakfast in a bright and welcoming dining room, we signed up for a tour of the town by van, and walked along the main street where there were many nice stores. Connie made us reservations at the Saltus River Grill that evening. The seafood dinners we had were delicious, and we were pleasantly surprised when desert came out with a candle! The biggest surprise came when it started to snow the following day, and we discovered that all of the restaurants and businesses in town were closed. We made ourselves at home, reading and watching DVD’s. (All of the films that were shot in Beaufort were available to us). Connie and Ed managed to serve us and two other couples not only breakfast, but lunch and dinner as well. We definitely plan to return to Beaufort and the Cuthbert House Inn when warmer weather comes.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Charming at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2018

We had a wonderful time. The Cuthbret House Inn was beautiful historic place to stay. We were right on the water and a few blocks from town. Outstanding! Tom and Carol

View more reviews for this inn


Chilly Golf Getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 30, 2018

We spent the weekend in Beaufort to enjoy a golf getaway with friends. Our Friends make the Cuthbert House their home away form home for good reason. The staff was friendly, food was great, and rooms were perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


A birthday stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 19, 2018

A B & B great experience. Hosts and staff were friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and committed to making our stay special. The breakfast and evening hour food were exceptional with tasty food and conversation. The staff prepared a great picnic tote which made a wonderful take home memory. My family so enjoyed their stay, we can hardly wait to do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }