Recent Reviews in Beaufort, North Carolina

Harborlight review at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We have stayed at Harborlight guest house multiple times. We plan to continue to return several times per year. The view and the impeccable treatment that you receive from Dana, Perry and the entire staff is always amazing. Would recommend revisit to anyone looking for an incredible getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


our stay at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Dana and Perry went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Harborlight Guest House is a gem on the intercoasral. Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted by the manager Kathy. She made us feel at home instantly. The Shackleford room was even better than the pictures. We will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great time! at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Thank you Dana and Perry for a lovely time. We appreciate the attention to detail such as gluten free meals and wonderful service. We can't wait till next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


cozy hide away at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2017

Loved the location; especially, at sunset. Multiple course breakfast a real special treat. Had wonderful overnighter in July. Planning on 2 nights in September.

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay ever at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Absolutely one of the best getaways ever. So relaxing and so accommodating. The pictures do not do this place justice it is absolutely gorgeous

View more reviews for this inn


what a nice surprise! at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Did an overnighter in Swann Suite. Updated to quality beachy decor...didn't look like pics on web-site..we were delighted. Breakfast delivered to room at 9am...red raspberry pancakes were wonderful as well as other courses served. Room AC noise a bit much for us; but, then, we are used to total silence while sleeping. Sunset from room and landscaping around B&B outstanding. We will go back; but, this time, we will book a room w/covered balcony so that we can enjoy breakfast al fresco. Dana & Perry are hands on B&B hosts...couldn't ask for anything more.

View more reviews for this inn


Second Stay at Harborlight at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Stayed at Harborlight for the second time in 2 months and the visit this time was just as nice as the first. My wife and I enjoyed the large suite on the 3rd floor it was amazing! Can't say enough good things about this guest house the food, staff and location. FANTASTIC!!! Can't wait to visit again. George and Cindy Bond Wilmington, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Intercoastal Oasis at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

The owners are youthful and very capable. The property is beautiful and well maintained. Fantastic breakfast and centrally located for many Crystal Coast activities. We will be back, for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

What a beautiful location. The owners, Dana and Perry, and their staff made our stay so enjoyable. Breakfast each morning on the our deck overlooking the Bogue Sound was fabulous. We will return to this hidden gem on NC's crystal coast.

View more reviews for this inn


My recent stay at Harborlight at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 06, 2017

Had a great stay at Harborlight! Friendly greeting, great service, beautiful room and all the necessary amenities! The views, location are amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect get-away at the Harborlight Guest House at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2017

My husband and I were looking for a nice quiet get-away for just the two of us, and stumbled upon the Harborlight Guest House on the web. It turned out to be exactly what we were looking for! The location was gorgeous (especially the sunset from our room!), the Swann Suite was recently renovated and very charming, the breakfasts were amazing - the best B&B breakfasts we've ever had, served right in our room, and Dana and Perry were great hosts! We stayed three nights, and wished we could stay for the whole week. We are definitely planning to go back in the fall and stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


No other place compares to this lovely get away! at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2017

This is our third time at Harborlight Guest House. So relaxing and comfortable. Breakfast is always fun and delicious. Love the updated common room! Can't wait to see what other improvements they will make this year.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place to stay! at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Harborlight. I have stayed in two different rooms and both were gorgeous and both had wonderful views. Perry & Dana are extremely nice and make you feel right at home and the breakfast is to die for! I highly recommend the Harborlight and look forward to going back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

We have nothing but positives to say about our stay at the Harborlight Guest House. The property is beautiful, our room fantastic and immaculate with plenty of room, and the food outstanding. Dana went out of her way to make us feel welcome and to be sure all of our needs were met. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed an extra night! It is close to the beach and nearby restaurants. Also, they had beach chairs, towels, kayaks, fishing poles, and just about anything you could need at your disposal. We are teachers and were on our Spring Break. Staying at the Harborlight gave us what we needed to recharge. We will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Emerald Isle Weekend at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

Our son and his family gave us a gift certificate to Harborlight Guest House for Christmas. We decided to use over Friday and Saturday March 31 and April 1. Arrived at Harborlight around 4pm on Friday and were blown away by the room (Beaufort Suite) we had a beautiful living room with a couch viewing the water, wet bar and hot tub. Went to Emerald Isle for dinner at Kathryn's Bistro it was excellent. On Saturday we explored Emerald Isle during the day then went to Saltwater Grill in Swansboro for early dinner also excellent. went back to Harborlight to watch the UNC basketball game in the big family and made nachos. All in all it was a wonderful weekend highlighted by the amazing breakfasts the girls prepare and delivery to your room. We will definitely be back. George and Cindy Bond Wilmington, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

We had an amazing time here! The owners were sweet and helpful, the rooms were gorgeous, the view was spectacular, and the breakfasts were delicious! This place is a little slice of heaven. It's our 4th time here and it always feels like we're coming to our second home. The new owners have made some fabulous updates to the place and I know they have more planned. However, they've still kept the same spirit of the place and the delicious food! I can't wait to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2017

Our stay here was great our hosts were wonderful the rooms very comfortable and the views great . we highly recommend a stay here and hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

I've stayed at the Harborlight guest house at least once a year for the past several years and it's always been great... great service and the rooms are very beautiful...

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 08, 2017

I got married at Harborlight 10/01/16. Harborlight was our first getaway weekend when we started dating and couldn't think of a better place to get married. The ceremony and reception were on the grounds. The owners Dana and Perry were fantastic. They thought of EVERYTHING! They were so welcoming and very accommodating. The entire weekend far surpassed my hopes and dreams for the wedding!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Harborlight Guest House Review at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night. It was beautiful and quite a romantic getaway. I can't rave about this place enough, the food was wonderful and service was superb. We visited again on our 2 year anniversary. It was just as we remembered and we even found our names in the book that we signed and reviewed 2 years prior.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 02, 2017

This was just what we needed--a quiet and relaxing getaway. We stayed in the Moorehead Suite and loved every bit of it. The view from the deck is lovely. All of the staff are super friendly and helpful. We're already discussing our next trip back to the Harborlight guest house!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Southern Hospitality at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2016

Great place to stay that is convenient to everything the Crystal Coast has to offer. The owners have a great personality that is caring and it shows in their place that has awesome views whether it is sunrise or sunset. Breakfast is top notch. Great place to unwind and enjoy the quiet spectacular views at an affordable price. Will definitely go back and stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Cousins Bed & Breakfast (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Beaufort is such a beautiful and historic town. I've grown up going there for beach trips. This was my first experience staying at a B&B and let me tell you what, I will never stay anywhere but Cousins. Between Martha's stories and Elmo's cooking, their home is such a fun and exciting place. We stayed in the tree house room which was the perfect getaway for our first anniversary trip. We highly recommend Cousins to anyone wanting to stay in Beaufort! A short two block walk and you're on the waterfront, where you can find the best shops and dining. Once you're there you won't get into your car until you give them a hug goodbye!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Cousins Bed & Breakfast (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Martha and Elmo are fantastic hosts. We stayed the weekend for our anniversary. July 8th through 10th of 2016. The antique home is absolutely beautiful. The accommodations are outstanding. Elmo and Martha are a wealth of information, and are a pleasure to talk to. We felt as if we were staying with family. I've never felt so at home, so far away from home. Beaufort speaks for itself. A small hidden gem at the start of the Outer Banks that has more to do than you could experience in a year! Cousins is located in a great spot. Everything you could want to do is a short walk away. Elmo's cooking skills are excellent. Portions are larger than you could eat. I enjoy the family style breakfast service very much! We will make it a point to stay at Cousins every opportunity we get! If you're looking for first class accommodations within walking distance of downtown Beaufort, look no further than Cousins! I highly recommend you experience Elmo and Martha's hospitality. They represent everything that's good in this world! Jody and Brandy Sinex

View more reviews for this inn


All you want and more in a B&B at Cousins Bed & Breakfast (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Cousin's B&B for a weekend in May. I awarded them five stars in all five categories because they truly deserve it. I stayed in the Bird Room and it was bright, in both colors and natural light, so all the things you want by the beach. I am extremely allergic to dust and mold, so always get a little nervous when I have to stay somewhere new. The space was very clean, I didn't have any allergy issues. Martha and Elmo are the loveliest couple and they have the best stories, but only if you want to hear them. They give guests plenty of space. The dining is a huge bonus. It was a real privilege to be able to enjoy breakfast prepared by Chef Elmo. As someone who cooks a lot, I admit I can be picky about my food, but he is a master at bringing spices and fresh ingredients together to prepare creative dishes. Every meal was delicious and hearty (needed for fuel for the day!). He also kindly accommodated my food restrictions (again, allergies). To top everything off, they are within walking distance of all the adorable shops and restaurants on Front Street and tours of historic homes and buildings. I feel lucky to have discovered this B&B, hope to return one day, and would highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous Staf at Pecan Tree Inn (Beaufort, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Needed a couple days of vacation with my wife and picked Pecan Inn on their website. It was a marvelous time and the Innkeepers are delightful and helpful. Close proximity to the best restaurants in town was a plus. Would go back in an instant and have already recommended them to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place and the owners wonderful!!! at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Cleanrooms, Beautiful views, 5 stars on the Breakfasts, quite, wild life to look at , On the sound its a Dolphin run!!! Snacks and drinks coffee available at no charge downstairs!! easy check in and out. the Owners do go out of there way to make your stay as wonderful as can be !!! We will be back soon I hope look forward to bringing in the new year with them again over hors d oeuvres and wine !! It was my husband and I very first time at a bed and Breakfast and we couldn't ask for more again it is a 5 STAR on the sound .. Thank you again so much Bob & Debbie

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to stay! at Pecan Tree Inn (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2015

We have stayed at inn the last three years. The innkeepers are wonderful and provide a great experience. The breakfast is amazing. The rooms are cozy and immaculate. The inn is located in a quiet little harbor town and really adds to the charm of the area. If we could move in and live here, we would. LOL! We have never been disappointed and plan to stay here every year for my birthday weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Cousins Bed & Breakfast (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We spent 3 nights here recently and were very pleased. Martha and Elmo made us feel as if we were part of the family. Elmo's breakfasts were outstanding. I thought it was cool that all the guests eat together, so there is interesting interaction between them. I would stay here again. There are a lot of gifts, paintings, spices, etc. for sale. We bought a painting, which arrived intact yesterday, along with a shirt that I left behind.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Cousins Bed & Breakfast (4.94)
  2. Harborlight Guest House (4.76)
  3. Pecan Tree Inn (4.59)
Top
check }