Recent Reviews in Beaufort, North Carolina

We loved our stay here! at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

My husband and I just stayed the weekend at The Aerie for a nice little (and much needed) getaway. The owners are fabulous! They were so welcoming and we felt right at home. The place is gorgeous. We loved our room! We would highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place to stay! at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Harborlight. I have stayed in two different rooms and both were gorgeous and both had wonderful views. Perry & Dana are extremely nice and make you feel right at home and the breakfast is to die for! I highly recommend the Harborlight and look forward to going back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

We have nothing but positives to say about our stay at the Harborlight Guest House. The property is beautiful, our room fantastic and immaculate with plenty of room, and the food outstanding. Dana went out of her way to make us feel welcome and to be sure all of our needs were met. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed an extra night! It is close to the beach and nearby restaurants. Also, they had beach chairs, towels, kayaks, fishing poles, and just about anything you could need at your disposal. We are teachers and were on our Spring Break. Staying at the Harborlight gave us what we needed to recharge. We will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Emerald Isle Weekend at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

Our son and his family gave us a gift certificate to Harborlight Guest House for Christmas. We decided to use over Friday and Saturday March 31 and April 1. Arrived at Harborlight around 4pm on Friday and were blown away by the room (Beaufort Suite) we had a beautiful living room with a couch viewing the water, wet bar and hot tub. Went to Emerald Isle for dinner at Kathryn's Bistro it was excellent. On Saturday we explored Emerald Isle during the day then went to Saltwater Grill in Swansboro for early dinner also excellent. went back to Harborlight to watch the UNC basketball game in the big family and made nachos. All in all it was a wonderful weekend highlighted by the amazing breakfasts the girls prepare and delivery to your room. We will definitely be back. George and Cindy Bond Wilmington, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

We had an amazing time here! The owners were sweet and helpful, the rooms were gorgeous, the view was spectacular, and the breakfasts were delicious! This place is a little slice of heaven. It's our 4th time here and it always feels like we're coming to our second home. The new owners have made some fabulous updates to the place and I know they have more planned. However, they've still kept the same spirit of the place and the delicious food! I can't wait to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

I have been a repeat customer at the Aerie Bed and Breakfast for about 10-years now for many reasons. First, the hosts and staff are warm and welcoming, it is the perfect place from which to explore New Bern, and the accommodations are extraordinary. The Aerie’s elegant charm and art provide a beautiful and inviting atmosphere. Michael and Marty always whip up a breakfast that is a work of art and served to perfection. Whenever I go, I make sure to attend the social hour where I can mingle with Michael, Marty and the guests. I can truly say Michael and Marty have made me feel like family and have been very kind and generous every time my family and I have stayed with them. And, if you like the outdoors like I do, the landscaping in the courtyards create a feeling of ease and a deep sense of relaxation. Thank you Michael and Marty for making your B&B a home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great B&B experience! at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

Our stay was everything we wanted and more! From the beautiful room, to the amazing breakfast, evening social hour and of course Michael and Marty (and Banjo!), everything was wonderful. My husband and I didn't even get in our car once all weekend! There is so much to do within walking distance!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2017

Our stay here was great our hosts were wonderful the rooms very comfortable and the views great . we highly recommend a stay here and hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

What an outstanding place to stay! We were so at home and comfortable in this beautiful place. Marty and Michael were wonderful hosts and the gourmet breakfast was a special treat. We will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

I've stayed at the Harborlight guest house at least once a year for the past several years and it's always been great... great service and the rooms are very beautiful...

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

We recently spent 2 nights at the Aerie B&B and loved the accommodations! Marty & Michael were excellent hosts and knew how to go the extra mile to make everyone feel at home. Our room was comfy/cozy with such luxuries as his & her robes, high-end quality sheets, goose down pillows and a bed perfect for snuggling in! The entire staff was professional in all aspects and the services exceeded our expectations. We loved having options for our breakfast entree and the food was wonderfully prepared by someone who knew what they were doing! We highly recommend Aerie Bed & Breakfast as we know you won't walk away disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 08, 2017

I got married at Harborlight 10/01/16. Harborlight was our first getaway weekend when we started dating and couldn't think of a better place to get married. The ceremony and reception were on the grounds. The owners Dana and Perry were fantastic. They thought of EVERYTHING! They were so welcoming and very accommodating. The entire weekend far surpassed my hopes and dreams for the wedding!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Harborlight Guest House Review at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night. It was beautiful and quite a romantic getaway. I can't rave about this place enough, the food was wonderful and service was superb. We visited again on our 2 year anniversary. It was just as we remembered and we even found our names in the book that we signed and reviewed 2 years prior.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best experiences I have had at a B&B at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

I enjoy staying at B&B's and try to make it a point to use them whenever possible. This was my second trip to the New Bern area and I wanted something elegant and affordable, and the Aerie fit the bill on both counts. The room was wonderfully furnished, with a theme around King George III of England that the room was named for. It was simply the finest accommodation that I have had in many years. The sheets were Egyptian cotton and the softest I have ever slept on. The bed was soft, yet was easy on my aching back. The breakfast was exceptional, starting with a dessert cup and topped off with my choice of any 3 entrees, all wonderfully prepared by someone who knew their way around a kitchen. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the hosts made it a point to get to know their guests without being intrusive on the time they were spending away from home. I'll go back to New Bern again, because there is much more to see and do than I could experience in just two days. But more than that, I'll go back again to the Aerie. It's just the best place that I have ever stayed. I think you'll find it that way as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 02, 2017

This was just what we needed--a quiet and relaxing getaway. We stayed in the Moorehead Suite and loved every bit of it. The view from the deck is lovely. All of the staff are super friendly and helpful. We're already discussing our next trip back to the Harborlight guest house!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend retreat at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2016

We made a repeat trip to The Aerie because we felt so welcome and appreciated here on our first visit.. The Christmas decorations, the comfort, the welcome from our hosts and their friends from the UK made it even more special. I highly recommend this inn to anyone who wants a comfy, beautiful and convenient place to get away from hustle and bustle and relax in a quiet and peaceful setting. You'll never stay at a 'chain' again.

View more reviews for this inn


What Have I Been Missing? at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

We enjoyed a weekend at the Aerie B&B for our anniversary. This was our first stay ever at a B&B. I had no idea what I have been missing. The Aerie exceeded our expectations!. The King George III room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Innkeepers, Marty and Michael felt like old friends to us during the cocktail hour. They suggested a great place for dinner and gave us tips on what we should see and do, while visiting New Bern for the first time. The breakfast was delicious and presented so beautifully. Their staff was wonderful as well. I loved how Marty & Michael called their guests by name. The location is perfect. We walked everywhere we went and only got into our vehicle at our time of departure. I cannot wait to go back in the Spring of 2017! Highly recommend every aspect of this lovely bed & breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Southern Hospitality at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2016

Great place to stay that is convenient to everything the Crystal Coast has to offer. The owners have a great personality that is caring and it shows in their place that has awesome views whether it is sunrise or sunset. Breakfast is top notch. Great place to unwind and enjoy the quiet spectacular views at an affordable price. Will definitely go back and stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

My wife and I spent two days at the Aerie for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. The owners were great and the hospitality was amazing. Breakfasts were simply delicious and the Gunhus's made you feel right at home. the beds were great and location to everything was within walking distance of downtown New Bern. We would whole-heartedly recommend the Aerie and are planning for future stays!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Time! at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Our second visit, better than the first and that was a great time also! Two couples, long time friends, spent 4 days at the Aerie. A warm welcome, happy hour, very clean and comfortable accommodations and the Best Innkeepers ever. Michael and Marty are Tops, very eager to please. Both couples have used many B&B's, we have voted The Aerie the best. Can not close without mentioning the Awesome breakfast's, different everyday and the rest of the staff who were very friendly, and help make the B&B what it is. The Andrews' & The Kirby's from Maryland

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Amazing! The room, the service, the breakfast! We LOVE this place! Michael and Marty go out of their way to ensure that you are comfortable, happy and relaxed! Breakfast was absolutely incredible! Thank you for making our time there such a joy!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Everything about this B&B was wonderful. Our hosts were gracious and friendly,our breakfasts were delicious and our room was both beautiful and comfortable.Cannot say enough about this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


A true treasure in New Bern! at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

To stay at the Aerie B&B is not a stay at all, it is a experience! My husband and I arrived a little early for our stay and were welcomed with smiles and 'come on in'! We were given a brief tour of our beautiful home for the evening then taken to our room. The room...we stayed in the Kennebec, Oh..how gorgeous, beautifully decorated, comfortable (the bed is amazing!!!) quaint and suburb! We settled in and went out to explore New Bern, what a friendly, happy area. Cute shops, FUN area, beautiful homes! We made our way back to the Inn for social hour at 530pm. This is when we met Michael & Marty...great great hosts! We enjoyed wine with our fellow guests, fun conversation, and even discussed where we would go for dinner, Michael having given us the in's and out's of his favorite places. Our gracious hosts then made reservations for us, and off we went to walk to dinner, my husband & I and 4 other guests together. I want to note this because this is the first time we have stayed at a B & B (we've stayed in quite a few!) where the hosts brought all guests together in such a comfortable way that we dined together ( again...experience!) After a wonderful night out we retired to our room for an amazing night sleep, quiet, very comfortable! Morning breakfast was scrumptious, a sweet raspberry tart to start followed by a cheesy egg bake...YUM! I want to make sure to mention too, the amazing attention to detail and service too! At breakfast, each and every person working was attentive to anything and everything we needed, Michael making sure we never had an empty cup, great conversation with the guests, Marty genuinely asking us about our evening. As we packed up to leave, I didn't want to go! We will definitely be back, and truly suggest to anyone PLEASE GO! Enjoy for yourself this most perfect experience! Beautiful Aerie...we will see you again! The Klades

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary #62 at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2016

A pretty place to stay in a quite interesting town. Great, convenient location near the fine restaurants and historical sites. The pictures show the quaint rooms, but pictures couldn't do justice to the wonderful breakfasts which come forth from that little inn kitchen!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Cousins Bed & Breakfast (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Beaufort is such a beautiful and historic town. I've grown up going there for beach trips. This was my first experience staying at a B&B and let me tell you what, I will never stay anywhere but Cousins. Between Martha's stories and Elmo's cooking, their home is such a fun and exciting place. We stayed in the tree house room which was the perfect getaway for our first anniversary trip. We highly recommend Cousins to anyone wanting to stay in Beaufort! A short two block walk and you're on the waterfront, where you can find the best shops and dining. Once you're there you won't get into your car until you give them a hug goodbye!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Cousins Bed & Breakfast (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Martha and Elmo are fantastic hosts. We stayed the weekend for our anniversary. July 8th through 10th of 2016. The antique home is absolutely beautiful. The accommodations are outstanding. Elmo and Martha are a wealth of information, and are a pleasure to talk to. We felt as if we were staying with family. I've never felt so at home, so far away from home. Beaufort speaks for itself. A small hidden gem at the start of the Outer Banks that has more to do than you could experience in a year! Cousins is located in a great spot. Everything you could want to do is a short walk away. Elmo's cooking skills are excellent. Portions are larger than you could eat. I enjoy the family style breakfast service very much! We will make it a point to stay at Cousins every opportunity we get! If you're looking for first class accommodations within walking distance of downtown Beaufort, look no further than Cousins! I highly recommend you experience Elmo and Martha's hospitality. They represent everything that's good in this world! Jody and Brandy Sinex

View more reviews for this inn


All you want and more in a B&B at Cousins Bed & Breakfast (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Cousin's B&B for a weekend in May. I awarded them five stars in all five categories because they truly deserve it. I stayed in the Bird Room and it was bright, in both colors and natural light, so all the things you want by the beach. I am extremely allergic to dust and mold, so always get a little nervous when I have to stay somewhere new. The space was very clean, I didn't have any allergy issues. Martha and Elmo are the loveliest couple and they have the best stories, but only if you want to hear them. They give guests plenty of space. The dining is a huge bonus. It was a real privilege to be able to enjoy breakfast prepared by Chef Elmo. As someone who cooks a lot, I admit I can be picky about my food, but he is a master at bringing spices and fresh ingredients together to prepare creative dishes. Every meal was delicious and hearty (needed for fuel for the day!). He also kindly accommodated my food restrictions (again, allergies). To top everything off, they are within walking distance of all the adorable shops and restaurants on Front Street and tours of historic homes and buildings. I feel lucky to have discovered this B&B, hope to return one day, and would highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


50th Birthday Getaway at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

My husband surprised me with a two night getaway to New Bern. I love New Bern and wanted to visit, but getting to stay in this lovely B&B was the icing on the cake. Michael and Marty were wonderful hosts and Marty can fix up a breakfast second to none! It was not only delicious, but looked like a work of art. All of the staff were extremely nice and we especially enjoyed our conversations with Ashley during breakfast. The room was so clean and every little extra you could imagine had already been imagined and put into place. Combine elegance with comfort and you have the Aerie B&B. At the front door was a signed that stated you enter as guests and leave as friends. This felt very much the case and we could not leave without a hug. I truly hope to return again one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Experience at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We stayed two nights at the Aerie. The location is great & within walking distance to historic sites. Mike & Marty paid close attention to details from the moment we arrived. Our room was everything it was promised to be - extra clean with period furnishings, comfy bed with wonderful sheets, large bathroom, bath robes, & lots of extra touches that make you feel as if you truly stepped back in time. The evening reception was fun. Mike is a wealth of knowledge about places to eat dinner, & even called in reservations. Breakfast was first class with menu choices that made it hard to decide on just one. The food was served very quickly & was delicious. Thank you Mike & Marty for a great B&B experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous Staf at Pecan Tree Inn (Beaufort, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Needed a couple days of vacation with my wife and picked Pecan Inn on their website. It was a marvelous time and the Innkeepers are delightful and helpful. Close proximity to the best restaurants in town was a plus. Would go back in an instant and have already recommended them to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}