Recent Reviews in Bay Head, New Jersey

Cozy getaway at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2018

I've stayed here 5 times for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend. Glenn, the inn keeper is always happy to see us. The inn is a beautiful, quiet and peaceful place to recharge our batteries. Rooms are gorgeous, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and of course being close to the beach is heaven on earth. We will continue to stay here a few weekends a year and consider The Bentley Inn our home away from home! -Nancy

View more reviews for this inn


Bentley at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

2.8 reviewed on December 07, 2017

Clean. Quaint. Older but has charm. The wrap around porch is so relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and pleasant b&b at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Breakfast was very tasty. The rooms were simply decorated . There's a frig to keep personal food and drinks cold in the common area. Glenn gladly added a bed to our room at last minute to accommodate a third guest . We plan to go back. Very pretty and nestled between the bay and ocean . The second floor wrap around porch is so relaxing. Sue. Sharon and Ronnie

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay by the shore at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights- overall, had an excellent experience. In a quiet very upscale neighborhood. Close to nice beach with lifeguards- beach pass provided. Good breakfast (had some hot items not usually found at a B&B). We had a private bath, some rooms do not. Rooms small, but comfortable. All rooms on second or third floor- no elevator!) . Innkeeper was very hospitalble and informative about places to eat and visit. Plenty of off-street parking. Only two minor suggestions- no night light in bathroom so bring your own and if you want fruit for breakfast, shop for a few bananas!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Everything was nice. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because the bed was too hard and there was no fresh fruit available at breakfast. In addition, I spoke to Glenn about handicapped issues prior to making any reservations. Everything about the B&B was fine, however, he failed to mention that in order to get on to the beach at the location closest to the B&B my disabled, but mobile wife would have had to climb and descend about 15 steps to get on the beach. We had to get in the car & drive 4 blocks over where there was a ramp.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with Friends at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2017

We came upon the Bentley after a bad experience elsewhere.....and we are so glad we did. It's such a quaint, comfortable, welcoming B&B. The beach is a block away. Glenn supplies chairs and towels if needed. The outdoor showers were fun. Parking is available. We loved the living room areas....and the dining room....it was so comfy we forgot we weren't home. Thanks for a wonderful stay and for saving our weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Bentley Inn in Bayhead, NJ at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

My husband and I spent an overnight at the Bentley Inn. The proximity to the beach was wonderful and the beach passes allowed us to go on the beach. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Sister's Getaway - We chose well! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on May 26, 2017

Our stay was just perfect. The room (and bathroom) was spotless, the breakfast was tasty, the location was excellent and the inn was cozy and comfortable. I loved the porch right off the room. Glenn made our stay easy and was so willing to make our few days "down the shore" perfect. My sister had never been to a B&B and she is ready to try it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and quaint at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on February 26, 2017

Very friendly in keeper and also great chef!

View more reviews for this inn


Our fourth (4th) year in a row at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

I would highly recommend the Bentley Inn. The owner Glenn is a great guy, very accommodating and friendly. They have a wonderful full service breakfast. The place is very clean and neat. The location is the absolute best. If you're going to be in this area it is really the best place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Weekend Get Away at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Glen and his staff were warm and welcoming and committed to creating a relaxing and peaceful experience. It was like taking a trip back in time to a slower more simple way of living enjoying life without all the technology, hustle and bustle and stress of the 21st century. Just a refreshing, quite weekend enjoying the ocean, the restaurants and the historic culture and climate of the Bentley itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Always outstanding and easy peasy!! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

The Bentley Inn in Bay Head NJ is a good a secret as the Bluffs Hotel and beach bar was for summer outings. Glenn and his simple staff have a very special place to stay at for families, couples and business travelers alike. One of a kind Inn 60 miles south from NY city. Large (but not too large) modernized true historic "Bay Header Inn". Staying there is always a charm and pleasure. Enjoy things anytime of the year. Thank you to the Bentley for always making my stay something simple yet special. Value Value Value...Thx...Thx...Thx!!! JNFJR

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like home at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at The Bentley Inn! The rooms were comfortable, the staff was super friendly, and the French toast was delicious for breakfast! I would definitely return for another quiet getaway weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Bliss at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

My husband and I decided to stay down at the shore last minute for this past New Year's Eve and stumbled across The Bentley Inn online. Us New Jerseyans know the shore is perfect any time of year, but Glenn made a special New Year's even more special. I'm only remiss in not posting this review sooner. To have an at home feel away from home, which included amazingly historic charm, a breakfast like no other, and a feeling of instant friendship -- stay at The Bentley Inn! Thank you, Glenn! Katherine & Tony

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2016

My reason for staying at The Bentley Inn was to be nearby for my dad's wake and funeral and Glenn couldn't have been any more kind and accommodating! From the wonderful breakfasts every morning (the french toast is to die for) to allowing my visiting, college age niece and her boyfriend to use the Wifi to finish their assignments, Glenn made this otherwise difficult time as relaxing and enjoyable as it could be. The location is suburb, the beds are comfortable and the ocean view from our room helped soothe the soul. Thank you Glenn, for being who you are, and for giving people like my husband and I a quiet respite during a stressful and hectic time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (4.39)
Top
check }