Recent Reviews in Bay City, Michigan

Second Visit at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We first stayed at Webster House 2 years ago, and our stay was so wonderful that we returned this weekend for our anniversary. The rooms are beautiful and impeccably clean, the house itself is gorgeously-appointed, and the hosts go the extra mile. As a bonus, it is walking distance to downtown restaurants and the riverfront. We will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, lovely, B&B for a getaway at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary. Such a lovely place. It's been well restored and decorated. The owners are friendly and really care about their place. We stayed in the Webster room. It was very clean and beautiful. the spa was wonderful as well. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Perfect for a relaxing getaway, house is beautiful, fantastic hospitality, food was excellent. Very impressed.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place to Stay in bay City at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

I had a fantastic time at the Webster House. It is filled with History. The morning breakfast was far better than any place in town. (from the coffee to the gourmet french toast). Thank you for making my visit so special!

View more reviews for this inn


Great layover at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Two nights of relaxation! Could not have been happier w our stay, pristine B and B with several areas to enjoy outside your room. Walking distance to antiques and restaurants. We had to leave early on our second morning and there were delicious out the door fruit and yogurt and granola to go cups waiting for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Visit to Webster House at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My wife and I have spent a great deal of time traveling in the states and staying at bed and breakfast inns. The Webster house was by far the best overall that we have ever stayed at. The restoration of a beautiful historic house is of the highest standards. The attention to detail by the inn keepers and the owners is again of the highest standards. Water and drinks made available in every room, and wonderful hors d'oeuvres were put out with wine for our early evening visit in the parlor. There was very good coffee and tea available at all times. Breakfast was very well done - quiche with sausage, fine potato salad, and yogurt with fresh fruit. The property is exquisite and each room looked to be inviting in all respects. The town of Bay City holds many things to do and plenty of places to dine. The city is refreshingly full of renovated and restored properties giving one the feeling that this is a place to be. My wife and I have put the Webster House in Bay City on our list of getaway weekend locations. Thank you Steve and Debbie for the wonderful stay. John and Diana

View more reviews for this inn


20th anniversary at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We had a great weekend in Bay City celebrating our 20th. The room, the food and the service were amazing. Thank you Debbie and Steve for being such gracious hosts and making our anniversary truly special.

View more reviews for this inn


Tall Ships festival 2 night stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Stayed in the Judge's Chamber top floor, a very unique, quirky Victorian room, even with a hot tub. Most of the rooms pretty unusual--check the web pix. Room comfortable, quiet, excellent mattress/sleeping. Sandy was our hostess, and she was outstanding…warm, helpful, knowledgable, friendly, family… She also cooked the excellent breakfasts (almost don't need lunch.) The wine carafes, crackers, cheese etc. left out for the evening is really a nice touch. Second evening, very warm, not wishing to go out, we moved outside to a kind of patio/gazeboish area, all shaded, most pleasant, and other guests joined us--- One of the best evenings I can remember in a stay… My one critique would be to discover at least a couple of low energy 100 watt bulbs for the room(s), assuming the wiring can take it…. It is quiet, Victorian lovingly restored mansion, walking distance from downtown and the riverfront and the antique area...

View more reviews for this inn


birthday getaway at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

we are from Canada, not a far drive for a couple of days getaway, hospitality was great, the breakfasts were unbelievable excellent, hosts were terrific. great all around place to stay, within walking distance to downtown and many other places. great location

View more reviews for this inn


No Detail Left Undone! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Most wonderful place my husband and I have ever stayed in. Beautiful everything!! It will be a place we will recommend over and over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Ms. Yunji room was lovely at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and may return to try one of the other rooms as well as the spa.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! This was our 2nd stay and both times the room and staff were wonderful. the food was amazing! We can't wait to stay again soon. at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Pat & Mary Michael from Millington MI

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place!!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We celebrated my birthday this weekend at the Historic Webster House Bed & Breakfast in Bay City, Michigan. This B&B was voted the best in the country a few years ago and we could see why. The owners, Debbie & Steve, were outstanding hosts. Debbie's attention to detail is what makes the Webster House a prize winning B&B while her husband Steve and their staff pitch in wherever needed to make sure guests feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


A+++ at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Top notch decor, meal, and atmosphere. My wife have stayed here twice. We will stay a third time for sure !!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Stayed in the Judges Chambers. Great room although the ceiling line requires some ducking to get around. Whirlpool tub was nice too. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They even ordered me a birthday cake and I didn't even tell them it was my birthday! Great breakfast each morning too! Checked out the other rooms too and they all looked just as nice. Check it out!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Gorgeous setting, hospitable host, delicious food!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend trip here and we're so pleased with the accommodations. Very warm and friendly home and staff. Will definitely go back again. When we told them it was our anniversary we had a lovely cake waiting in our room for us upon arriving. I can't say enough how wonderful it was. Thanks for making a trip to remember.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

The house is gorgeous in the old-fashioned, opulent way I love in a B&B. Beautiful dark wood, elaborately carved is everywhere. Our room, the Judge's room, has a jacuzzi under two oppositely angled skylights and next to a small window. It's wide and deep and comes with several electric candles to surround oneself. The bed is high and topped with a fat mattress cover. Watch your head, though, those low, slanted ceilings can be dangerous. The host/owner, Debbie, was friendly and chatty. In the evening, we had a scrumptious snack of Vidalia onions and cheese, apples, and oranges. There was wine and liquor to accompany the snack. Her breakfast was delicious, attractive, and plentiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

My boyfriend and I spent the night here for Valentine's Day weekend. We were looking for a quick getaway where we could relax and this was perfect! The rooms were cozy and very comfortable. The service was amazing! It turned out to be just what we were looking for! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence in every way at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

From the moment we got there we were welcomed by Debbie like a member of her own Family. This was continued by the warmth and hospitality shown by her entire staff. The stories that Debbie and her staff were able to tell us of the Webster House were amazing. Debbie and the staff were understanding and considerate of people's allergies when preparing our breakfasts. The cookies and hors d'oeuvres were much appreciated. It is the perfect place to spend a special time in your life.

View more reviews for this inn


HONEYMOON at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on February 10, 2016

It was he PERFECT little get away. My new husband had not every stayed at a B&B and wasn't too crazy about the idea.. After walking through the rooms and getting to ours he was ready to stay FOREVER! It was a WONDERFUL experience and I am SO HAPPY that I found this place.. Debbie was sweet and hands on VERY helpful. I can't say enough. Definitely will be going back for an anniversary in the future! The Keep is just AMAZING! Memory we will always cherish!

View more reviews for this inn


R&R at a Historic B&B at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on January 03, 2016

Another wonderful visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Quite and Romantic Stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2016

We stayed in the Keep and it was amazing. We had the entire floor to ourselves and made use of the spa enjoying both the sauna and the whirlpool. We also made use of the bar area having some drinks and playing cards. Being a vegan, I was also extremely impressed and appreciated the effort the inn keeper took in ensuring there was something for me to eat for the nightly reception and for breakfast the chef made me vegan pancakes which were amazing. All in all we would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here after Thanksgiving as a much needed retreat from our jobs and wanted something away from the hustle and bustle of Frankenmuth. The Webster house is beautiful and if you have a love of anything Victorian era style and old houses. You will love it here. We loved the staff here. Very friendly, warm, and welcoming and informative and even saved some of the breakfast as my boyfriend as I slept in longer than we had intended to that morning. He enjoyed the breakfast quite a bit and even admitted he liked it over our dinner we had Saturday. Our room was clean, well kept, and cared for we could tell. I think the part we enjoyed most on our stay here was waking up, feeling refreshed, and enjoying the peace and quit from our crazy lives. We do plan to stay here again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


our Second Stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2015

We booked another stay here at The Historic Webster Inn and had such a wonderful relaxing time. Deborah & Steve go out of their way to make sure each experience and every guest feels extra special. The attention to detail is definitely their strongest suit. Decor, history, good conversation, amazingly comfortable beds, and the morning breakfast will definitely be a highlight! You cannot go wrong if you are looking for the very best in bed & breakfast experiences. We already have New Year's Eve booked with them and can hardly wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2015

We had a brief one-night stay, but want to come back soon. It's a beautiful home with clean rooms, great staff, and wonderful food. Don't miss it.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

Friends recommended The Historic Webster House and as soon as we saw the photos, we booked the Webster room. It truly exceeded our expectations: from the blissfully comfortable bed, to the wonderful food and charming owner and staff. We were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and were gifted with two of the Historic Webster House mugs that I had admired! What a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


I Wish I Could Have Stayed Longer at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2015

What a beautiful historic property! I appreciated the great attention to detail in the restoration of the home. When I checked in, I was delighted to find that the fireplace in my room was lit, lights were turned on and there was a featherbed! I took pictures and posted them all over Facebook! I wanted to share the beauty of the interior and exterior.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2015

We stayed at The Historic Webster House for one night on our anniversary. The hospitality was great and the house was beautiful!! They really thought of everything and even put an anniversary cake in our room for us. The cake was even a torte cake which ironically when I saw it I thought, "wouldn't that be just perfect if it was a torte?" and it was!! Enjoyed our time and are thinking about going back with some friends. We also ate at the City Hall restaurant and it was amazing. Likely one of the best meals I've had. Close to Bronners and Birch Run which completed our nice two day getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B & B at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on September 30, 2015

Very restful evening and a top notch breakfast in the morning. Price is just a bit high for what you receive.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. On Eagles Wings Inn LLC (4.83)
  2. Historic Webster House (4.82)
Top
}