Recent Reviews in Bay City, Michigan

Romantic Getaway at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on March 17, 2018

Amazing stay! Perfect for a weekend getaway, secluded room, amazing interior. Massage service is must if you are looking forward to have full relaxation with your significant other. Wouldn't mind going again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


This is the romantic getaway you're searching for ¿ at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2018

We booked the Keep Room with the private spa for our honeymoon. My expectations were high and the suite and spa blew them all away. I don't know where to start... The room was unbelievably beautiful, comfortable and luxurious. The spa was breathtaking and everything from the sheets to the towels and fluffy robes were sumptious. The fireplace and ultra-comfy chairs to cuddle in! So lovely and relaxing... The service was amazing. The innkeep was super friendly and helped us pick the perfect restaurant for dinner and gave us addresses for some wonderful shopping boutiques all minutes away. She helped my new husband print off some surprise paperwork he needed for last-minute business. She cooked us a wonderful breakfast and left an incredible cheese plate and wine reception...AND a miniature wedding cake right in our room! She was absolutely wonderful and put the icing on our stay. This is the place you're looking for. You're not going to find anything else even close for romance and luxury. The perfect getaway ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2018

It was my first time staying in a B&B and I was nervous because of all the horror stories I’ve been told! But this place was beyond pleasant! The women who run this place are so sweet and welcoming. The rooms are each so unique and comfortable and they really add so many little details to make you feel right at home. The house itself is just beautiful and romantic! Decorated as if you walked back in time! Constantly made me feel underdressed haha! Lastly the food was fantastic, they really put a lot of work into makeing sure you’re satisfied with your stay. Overall 10/10!!

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgettable!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2018

My girlfriend friend and I spent two days at the Historic Webster House. The owner and her staff went out of their way to make us feel like we were family and not just guests. The home was immaculate and food provided outstanding.The location also great and close to downtown. Truly an unforgettable experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2018

I can't express just how awesome my experience at the Historic Webster house was. Outstanding from start to finish. I will definitely be returning here! Best hotel I've stayed at hands down.

View more reviews for this inn


Webster House B&B at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2018

Do not hesitate to upgrade to the Keep room. Cozy and elegant. Breakfast in bed was purely delicious. Surprise your significant other. The place is exquisite.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Webster House worth every penny! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Had no experience with this place, no personal recommendations. I went off of internet reviews and if anything they may have undersold it. The room was amazing, the jacuzzi tub was fantastic, the staff met all of our requests including a late check out and even passed on a recipe from a scrumptious breakfast. My girlfriend was ecstatic and cried tears of joy when she saw the room and all the little things we had laid out for her. We plan to be back and probably often

View more reviews for this inn


The Webster House at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

Best bed and breakfast. This place is amazing. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful wedding memories! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2017

My husband & I were married at the Historic Webster House. We stayed on the Webster room. We can't stop talking about what a wonderful experience we had. Everyone was great, including Oliver!! The house has a home feel to it. It is clean & decorated beautifully. We did get a to peek at the other unoccupied rooms. We plan on staying here again! The Keep is huge & amazing. Thanks for a beautiful memory!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2017

We had a great stay. The place was gorgeous and the staff was so nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Family get away at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2017

We had a great time would recommend this place to anyone! Staff was great rooms where wonderful and clean!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect B&B at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2017

This is my second visit to the Historic Webster House. This is one of my favorite B&B’s for its charm, hospitality, and delicious breakfast. This visit was for our 3rd wedding anniversary. We were greeted with an anniversary cake. Beautiful touch and a delicious cake! Outstanding place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The Webster House is Wonderful at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary here and our stay exceeded our expectations. The food was incredible, the house was amazing and the staff/owner were fantastic. We highly recommend this as your next B&B experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Reunion of Friends at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2017

A group of 15 high school friends (Class of 1960) reserved the entire house for 3 days and couldn't have been happier with the elegant accommodations, the complimentary wine & hors d'oeuvres, and the excellent breakfasts! The innkeeper and her staff were so gracious and helpful at every turn. We will sing the praises of the Webster House to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay in Bay City!

View more reviews for this inn


Two Canadians experience the best American service yet at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2017

The hostess/manager welcomed us into the home like we were old friends. There was no unnessessary paper work or waiting at a front desk. When we got to our room we were pleased with the size, cleanliness and comfort of it.. Can I just say that the bed in The Webster Room was insane. By far the most comfortable of all beds we've stayed in. (Including the Sheraton). Everything in the room worked properly and we didn't experience any problems. In the morning we went down for brunch at 9:00. When we went into the dining area there were 4 tables and only 1 set. The server was already waiting for us with our first course prepared on the table. We were the only diners at that time so we felt like VIP's. Our server was lovely, prompt and efficient. Our first course was a homemade gluten free muffin that was dense and moist. Banana flavoured with homemade whipped cream and cinnamon creme drizzle. It was delicious. About 5 minutes after our plates were taken our server brought out our next course. I forgot to mention that upon arrival to the establishment the hostess/manager asked us if we had dietary restrictions, which we do. I'm vegetarian and my partner doesn't eat pork. She surprised us with a meatless sausage patty which I found very thoughtful. The rest of our breakfast consisted of velvety, moist scrambled eggs and a homemade crepe with blueberry sauce and lemon whipped cream. It was incredible. Better than any typical breakfast joint we've dined at. Our dining experience was 5 star. BONUS: Mini fridges on each floor were stocked with pop/water/wine and beer. Keurug stations set up for use 24/7. The breakfast was included with our night stay. We didn't have any extra charges upon leaving.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely stunning bed and breakfast at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

I have stayed at other bed and breakfast and had good experiences. Webster is by far the BEST bed and breakfast I have ever been to! This place is immaculate and each room is decorated beautifully! My husband and I came here for our anniversary and the owner warmly greeted us and gave us a tour. She ended up even upgrading us since we were the only ones staying that night. We had the lower level and she included the spa.What a wonderful experience. We will be back here no doubt and are planning to purchase gift cards for our family members to stay here. The next morning for breakfast we were treated by Janet. She was so sweet and The breakfast she made was phenomenal. You will not be disappointed by this wonderful place!!! My husband and I loved it so much we are talking about making this our annual anniversary trip! I cannot say enough good things about this place

View more reviews for this inn


A little bit of paradise at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

This was 4 days of Heaven for a busy older couple. The suites were beautiful, quiet and comfortable; the food was plentiful and delicious and the service was outstanding. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 1 year wedding anniversary was perfect! at Himelhoch Bed and Breakfast (Caro, MI)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

My husband and I, through google, found this B&B and thought we would try something new. From the first phone call until check out the owners could not have been any better. The home was beautiful, very clean and homey. The Decor was beautiful also. The owner met us at the door upon arrival and gave us a tour. They were very kind and down to earth, not like others that are hired employees. The food was amazing and they give you a menu to choose the night before and you also get to choose your time. This B&B had so much to offer, from baked goods on the counter to filled refrigerators with beverages. It was quiet and peaceful and we cannot wait to go back!! Thank you Don &a Melissa for your hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B at Himelhoch Bed and Breakfast (Caro, MI)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

This was our first time ever staying at a B & B and we were pleasantly surprised by the cordial welcome (including a tour and brief history of the house), beautiful and comfortable accommodations, and a delicious breakfast! The Himelhoch Bed and Breakfast has made us look forward to another stay at a B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

Picked Bay City first and then zeroed in on the Webster House. My wife loves bed and breakfast places and this one appeared to be right up her alley. We stayed in the Judges Chamber and the room was exceptional. A short walk to antique stores, dining and a stroll along the river front. We had exceptional breakfast each morning, wine and cheese before supper and surprise cookies a couple of days. They supplied sofas, refrigerator and ice and great decor. Should we make it back to Bay City, this will be our place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best baby moon getaway!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2017

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we were pleasantly surprised! SO MUCH BETTER than a hotel. My wife and I stayed in the Keep room which also included the spa (A MUST), our whole stay was a wonderful experience. We also got a tour of the house and enjoyed seeing all of the rooms (no room looked like flowers exploded in there) and loved hearing the history of the house. Our host was very sweet and helpful, had a pleasant personality and was not intrusive. We had all the service and privacy we wanted. The breakfast was hot and delicious. My wife and I highly recommend the historic webster house bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Webster House at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

My wife and I just love this place. Beautiful historical building, great rooms, great staff, great food. I would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

We stayed for my wife's birthday and they had a cake for her which made it so much nicer. Love the house and food beautiful place

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Romantic Get-Away! at Himelhoch Bed and Breakfast (Caro, MI)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Himelhoch to get away after a very stressful year of being constantly busy. This was a perfect place to stay and enjoy the house, walk around the block, and enjoy some local restaurants. The house is beautiful, and the breakfast was wonderful, with silverware that matched the house's era! The house features an above garage Game Room, with a stocked fridge of beverages (alcoholic and non), a billiards table, and a full couch with a Wii system and an extensive movie collection. My husband and I really enjoyed spending time together playing pool. There is also a hot tub that I wish we could have had time for. We would absolutely go again if we get another chance!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

This was an amazing overnight stay. The room was beautiful and very clean. The service was outstanding. The owner was an amazing and sweet hostess. She also made our stay extra special by serving us breakfast on time to leave for an important event. The breakfast was superb and service was very personal. I highly recommend this Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Your Home Away From Home at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

This historic home is the place that you go for a romantic getaway. My wife and I celebrated our 9th anniversary and everything was great! Debbie & her staff are fantastic and inviting! Make this your place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Very great stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on April 01, 2017

The wife and stayed here while attending the Midwest Birding Symposium. Everything was great. We hope to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Webster Inn at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend! The house was so beautiful and decorated wonderfully! Debbie and her staff are extremely warm and inviting! The breakfast in the morning was absolutely phenomenal! Debbie also had much knowledge about the house and area that dates way back, very cool to hear. We had such a wonderful time.. we can't wait to go back!! -Courtney Salim

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievably Tremendous! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

From the talented interior designer, gifted cook, gracious host to the thickest & softest bed linens, complimentary comforts & available extras, this magnificent mansion provideded a memory I hope to never forget.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

This place was absolutely gorgeous and incredible. It beat my expectations for sure. We checked in, and Sandy, the Innkeeper, was there to greet us, show us around, and take us to our room. She gave us recommendations for local restaurants and let us know that she was serving wine and snacks in the parlor at 5pm. Also, Sandy had a birthday cake in our room for me, and it was delicious! She was the sweetest! My boyfriend and I were actually there from out of town celebrating my birthday, and we left for a bit to go skiiing. When we came back, everyone was in the parlor- more couples had shown up. We sat with everyone and played chess at the chess table and I had a glass of wine. We went to Tavern 101 for dinner and returned to our room and relaxed. We stayed in the third floor Webster Room specifically, which had a TV with Netflix, very comfortable robes, a bathroom with a shower, a cute leather journal on the nightstand, a comfy bed with the softest sheets you'll ever feel, and a hot tub with jets! And every floor had a Keurig machine. Of course, we had breakfast in bed the next morning, which was yummy, and I purchased a Webster House mug. The service there was outstanding- both Sandy and the owner, Debbie, are very sweet ladies. Everyone was nice, the house itself is gorgeous and cozy, and it's in the perfect location for Downtown. Next time we are in Bay City, we'd love to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }