Recent Reviews in Bay City, Michigan

The Webster House is Wonderful at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary here and our stay exceeded our expectations. The food was incredible, the house was amazing and the staff/owner were fantastic. We highly recommend this as your next B&B experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Two Canadians experience the best American service yet at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2017

The hostess/manager welcomed us into the home like we were old friends. There was no unnessessary paper work or waiting at a front desk. When we got to our room we were pleased with the size, cleanliness and comfort of it.. Can I just say that the bed in The Webster Room was insane. By far the most comfortable of all beds we've stayed in. (Including the Sheraton). Everything in the room worked properly and we didn't experience any problems. In the morning we went down for brunch at 9:00. When we went into the dining area there were 4 tables and only 1 set. The server was already waiting for us with our first course prepared on the table. We were the only diners at that time so we felt like VIP's. Our server was lovely, prompt and efficient. Our first course was a homemade gluten free muffin that was dense and moist. Banana flavoured with homemade whipped cream and cinnamon creme drizzle. It was delicious. About 5 minutes after our plates were taken our server brought out our next course. I forgot to mention that upon arrival to the establishment the hostess/manager asked us if we had dietary restrictions, which we do. I'm vegetarian and my partner doesn't eat pork. She surprised us with a meatless sausage patty which I found very thoughtful. The rest of our breakfast consisted of velvety, moist scrambled eggs and a homemade crepe with blueberry sauce and lemon whipped cream. It was incredible. Better than any typical breakfast joint we've dined at. Our dining experience was 5 star. BONUS: Mini fridges on each floor were stocked with pop/water/wine and beer. Keurug stations set up for use 24/7. The breakfast was included with our night stay. We didn't have any extra charges upon leaving.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely stunning bed and breakfast at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

I have stayed at other bed and breakfast and had good experiences. Webster is by far the BEST bed and breakfast I have ever been to! This place is immaculate and each room is decorated beautifully! My husband and I came here for our anniversary and the owner warmly greeted us and gave us a tour. She ended up even upgrading us since we were the only ones staying that night. We had the lower level and she included the spa.What a wonderful experience. We will be back here no doubt and are planning to purchase gift cards for our family members to stay here. The next morning for breakfast we were treated by Janet. She was so sweet and The breakfast she made was phenomenal. You will not be disappointed by this wonderful place!!! My husband and I loved it so much we are talking about making this our annual anniversary trip! I cannot say enough good things about this place

View more reviews for this inn


Our 1 year wedding anniversary was perfect! at Himelhoch Bed and Breakfast (Caro, MI)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

My husband and I, through google, found this B&B and thought we would try something new. From the first phone call until check out the owners could not have been any better. The home was beautiful, very clean and homey. The Decor was beautiful also. The owner met us at the door upon arrival and gave us a tour. They were very kind and down to earth, not like others that are hired employees. The food was amazing and they give you a menu to choose the night before and you also get to choose your time. This B&B had so much to offer, from baked goods on the counter to filled refrigerators with beverages. It was quiet and peaceful and we cannot wait to go back!! Thank you Don &a Melissa for your hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Best baby moon getaway!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2017

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we were pleasantly surprised! SO MUCH BETTER than a hotel. My wife and I stayed in the Keep room which also included the spa (A MUST), our whole stay was a wonderful experience. We also got a tour of the house and enjoyed seeing all of the rooms (no room looked like flowers exploded in there) and loved hearing the history of the house. Our host was very sweet and helpful, had a pleasant personality and was not intrusive. We had all the service and privacy we wanted. The breakfast was hot and delicious. My wife and I highly recommend the historic webster house bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Webster House at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

My wife and I just love this place. Beautiful historical building, great rooms, great staff, great food. I would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

We stayed for my wife's birthday and they had a cake for her which made it so much nicer. Love the house and food beautiful place

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Romantic Get-Away! at Himelhoch Bed and Breakfast (Caro, MI)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Himelhoch to get away after a very stressful year of being constantly busy. This was a perfect place to stay and enjoy the house, walk around the block, and enjoy some local restaurants. The house is beautiful, and the breakfast was wonderful, with silverware that matched the house's era! The house features an above garage Game Room, with a stocked fridge of beverages (alcoholic and non), a billiards table, and a full couch with a Wii system and an extensive movie collection. My husband and I really enjoyed spending time together playing pool. There is also a hot tub that I wish we could have had time for. We would absolutely go again if we get another chance!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

This was an amazing overnight stay. The room was beautiful and very clean. The service was outstanding. The owner was an amazing and sweet hostess. She also made our stay extra special by serving us breakfast on time to leave for an important event. The breakfast was superb and service was very personal. I highly recommend this Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Your Home Away From Home at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

This historic home is the place that you go for a romantic getaway. My wife and I celebrated our 9th anniversary and everything was great! Debbie & her staff are fantastic and inviting! Make this your place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Webster Inn at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend! The house was so beautiful and decorated wonderfully! Debbie and her staff are extremely warm and inviting! The breakfast in the morning was absolutely phenomenal! Debbie also had much knowledge about the house and area that dates way back, very cool to hear. We had such a wonderful time.. we can't wait to go back!! -Courtney Salim

View more reviews for this inn


Our amazing get away at The Webster House. at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2017

We had just the most amazing time staying at The Webster House. The home was beautifully restored to its original glory in everyway. You can tell that each and every room was careful decorated to the time period. Staying here was like being in a different world. When we arrived we were greeted by a young girl, she was extremely polite and gave a tour of the home. She spoke to the fact that we would be the only ones staying that evening, so they had upgraded our room. She also sat out wine and snacks for us. We stayed in the Miss Yunji room. This room was decorated with an oriental theme, and was very nice size. On one end of the room was a fire place in between two floor to ceiling windows, beautiful original hardwood floors and very nice ensuite. We had also reserved the spa and sauna room. Breath-taking room for such an old home, they did an amazing job to make it as comfortable and inviting. The exposed foundation wall, was my favorite detail of it by far (so well thought out). The jetted tub was huge and so relaxing, as well as a large shower. Being down in the spa and sauna area, you feel as if you are in a castle. When we awoke the next morning, we could already smell the coffee and breakfast cooking. We made our way downstairs, where we met Donna. This lady just made our stay!! Not only was her breakfast of croissants with butter, fruit and granola with home-made almond whipped creme (which was so delicious) scrambled eggs, sausage, home-made blueberry crepes, and amazingly delectable cheesy hashbrowns amazing, but so was her service and spirit. After our breakfast, Miss Donna took the time and showed us every detail of this home. (Me, being a lover of homes such as this, I was in awe) We honestly had just the best time here, and we can not wait to go back for our anniversary. I would recommend The Webster House in a heartbeat. I can not wait to make this beautiful bed & breakfast a yearly tradition!

View more reviews for this inn


New years at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

This is a beautiful and warm home, they did an amazing job bring it back to life. I've never stayed at a B&B before and I chose this one because I love old houses and never pass on a chance to see the inside of one, but to stay in one it is even better! I got to stay here for new years this year and it was the best. The rooms are amazing the beds... there are no words, and the food is homemade always the best. I didn't feel like I was staying somewhere. I felt like I stayed with someone in their home. welcomed as a friend. I would come back and always recommend this one to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and Relaxing New Years Eve at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on January 02, 2017

This was our third time staying at the Historic Webster House and second time in the Keep. We always love our stay. The house is kept extremely clean, the staff are warm and welcoming and the breakfast is always delicious. The keep is romantic and allows for a nice relaxing evening and love that we get the whole basement to ourselves. We would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Second Visit at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We first stayed at Webster House 2 years ago, and our stay was so wonderful that we returned this weekend for our anniversary. The rooms are beautiful and impeccably clean, the house itself is gorgeously-appointed, and the hosts go the extra mile. As a bonus, it is walking distance to downtown restaurants and the riverfront. We will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay when in the Thumb at Himelhoch Bed and Breakfast (Caro, MI)

4.4 reviewed on November 19, 2016

I lived in Caro, Michigan as a boy. I moved away a few years after high school. I would visit my home town during holidays and family gatherings. Now that my parents are both gone, I have no where to stay when I visit. Thank goodness for the Himelhoch Bed and Breakfast. I feel as though I am in a 4 star hotel in some big city... but I don't have the noise or traffic. I will always stay there when I visit from now on. I can count on the rooms being very clean, the food being excellent and the staff treating me and my wife just like family. 2 thumbs up from us.

View more reviews for this inn


The best bed & breakfast I've ever stayed at by far! at Himelhoch Bed and Breakfast (Caro, MI)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

I've stayed at lots of b&b's so my standards were fairly high, I've experienced not so great b&bs and exceptional ones but the Himelhoch Bnb was my best and favorite experience ever! The house is beautifully decorated and restored to its historical era. Our room the golda mae suite was amazing with a whirlpool tub, fireplace, and separate siting area. The hosts Don and Melissa were some of the friednliest people ive ever met and the breakfast was to die for. Never before have i stayed at a bed and breakfast where you get to pick the time of breakfast and order from a huge menu the night before. Highly reccommend to anyone looking for a romantic or relaxing stay in Michigan!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, lovely, B&B for a getaway at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary. Such a lovely place. It's been well restored and decorated. The owners are friendly and really care about their place. We stayed in the Webster room. It was very clean and beautiful. the spa was wonderful as well. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Perfect for a relaxing getaway, house is beautiful, fantastic hospitality, food was excellent. Very impressed.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place to Stay in bay City at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

I had a fantastic time at the Webster House. It is filled with History. The morning breakfast was far better than any place in town. (from the coffee to the gourmet french toast). Thank you for making my visit so special!

View more reviews for this inn


Great layover at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Two nights of relaxation! Could not have been happier w our stay, pristine B and B with several areas to enjoy outside your room. Walking distance to antiques and restaurants. We had to leave early on our second morning and there were delicious out the door fruit and yogurt and granola to go cups waiting for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Visit to Webster House at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My wife and I have spent a great deal of time traveling in the states and staying at bed and breakfast inns. The Webster house was by far the best overall that we have ever stayed at. The restoration of a beautiful historic house is of the highest standards. The attention to detail by the inn keepers and the owners is again of the highest standards. Water and drinks made available in every room, and wonderful hors d'oeuvres were put out with wine for our early evening visit in the parlor. There was very good coffee and tea available at all times. Breakfast was very well done - quiche with sausage, fine potato salad, and yogurt with fresh fruit. The property is exquisite and each room looked to be inviting in all respects. The town of Bay City holds many things to do and plenty of places to dine. The city is refreshingly full of renovated and restored properties giving one the feeling that this is a place to be. My wife and I have put the Webster House in Bay City on our list of getaway weekend locations. Thank you Steve and Debbie for the wonderful stay. John and Diana

View more reviews for this inn


20th anniversary at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We had a great weekend in Bay City celebrating our 20th. The room, the food and the service were amazing. Thank you Debbie and Steve for being such gracious hosts and making our anniversary truly special.

View more reviews for this inn


Tall Ships festival 2 night stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Stayed in the Judge's Chamber top floor, a very unique, quirky Victorian room, even with a hot tub. Most of the rooms pretty unusual--check the web pix. Room comfortable, quiet, excellent mattress/sleeping. Sandy was our hostess, and she was outstanding…warm, helpful, knowledgable, friendly, family… She also cooked the excellent breakfasts (almost don't need lunch.) The wine carafes, crackers, cheese etc. left out for the evening is really a nice touch. Second evening, very warm, not wishing to go out, we moved outside to a kind of patio/gazeboish area, all shaded, most pleasant, and other guests joined us--- One of the best evenings I can remember in a stay… My one critique would be to discover at least a couple of low energy 100 watt bulbs for the room(s), assuming the wiring can take it…. It is quiet, Victorian lovingly restored mansion, walking distance from downtown and the riverfront and the antique area...

View more reviews for this inn


birthday getaway at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

we are from Canada, not a far drive for a couple of days getaway, hospitality was great, the breakfasts were unbelievable excellent, hosts were terrific. great all around place to stay, within walking distance to downtown and many other places. great location

View more reviews for this inn


No Detail Left Undone! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Most wonderful place my husband and I have ever stayed in. Beautiful everything!! It will be a place we will recommend over and over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Ms. Yunji room was lovely at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and may return to try one of the other rooms as well as the spa.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! This was our 2nd stay and both times the room and staff were wonderful. the food was amazing! We can't wait to stay again soon. at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Pat & Mary Michael from Millington MI

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place!!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We celebrated my birthday this weekend at the Historic Webster House Bed & Breakfast in Bay City, Michigan. This B&B was voted the best in the country a few years ago and we could see why. The owners, Debbie & Steve, were outstanding hosts. Debbie's attention to detail is what makes the Webster House a prize winning B&B while her husband Steve and their staff pitch in wherever needed to make sure guests feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


A+++ at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Top notch decor, meal, and atmosphere. My wife have stayed here twice. We will stay a third time for sure !!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }