Recent Reviews in Bay City, Michigan

Best baby moon getaway!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2017

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we were pleasantly surprised! SO MUCH BETTER than a hotel. My wife and I stayed in the Keep room which also included the spa (A MUST), our whole stay was a wonderful experience. We also got a tour of the house and enjoyed seeing all of the rooms (no room looked like flowers exploded in there) and loved hearing the history of the house. Our host was very sweet and helpful, had a pleasant personality and was not intrusive. We had all the service and privacy we wanted. The breakfast was hot and delicious. My wife and I highly recommend the historic webster house bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Webster House at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

My wife and I just love this place. Beautiful historical building, great rooms, great staff, great food. I would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

We stayed for my wife's birthday and they had a cake for her which made it so much nicer. Love the house and food beautiful place

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

This was an amazing overnight stay. The room was beautiful and very clean. The service was outstanding. The owner was an amazing and sweet hostess. She also made our stay extra special by serving us breakfast on time to leave for an important event. The breakfast was superb and service was very personal. I highly recommend this Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Your Home Away From Home at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

This historic home is the place that you go for a romantic getaway. My wife and I celebrated our 9th anniversary and everything was great! Debbie & her staff are fantastic and inviting! Make this your place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Webster Inn at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend! The house was so beautiful and decorated wonderfully! Debbie and her staff are extremely warm and inviting! The breakfast in the morning was absolutely phenomenal! Debbie also had much knowledge about the house and area that dates way back, very cool to hear. We had such a wonderful time.. we can't wait to go back!! -Courtney Salim

View more reviews for this inn


Our amazing get away at The Webster House. at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2017

We had just the most amazing time staying at The Webster House. The home was beautifully restored to its original glory in everyway. You can tell that each and every room was careful decorated to the time period. Staying here was like being in a different world. When we arrived we were greeted by a young girl, she was extremely polite and gave a tour of the home. She spoke to the fact that we would be the only ones staying that evening, so they had upgraded our room. She also sat out wine and snacks for us. We stayed in the Miss Yunji room. This room was decorated with an oriental theme, and was very nice size. On one end of the room was a fire place in between two floor to ceiling windows, beautiful original hardwood floors and very nice ensuite. We had also reserved the spa and sauna room. Breath-taking room for such an old home, they did an amazing job to make it as comfortable and inviting. The exposed foundation wall, was my favorite detail of it by far (so well thought out). The jetted tub was huge and so relaxing, as well as a large shower. Being down in the spa and sauna area, you feel as if you are in a castle. When we awoke the next morning, we could already smell the coffee and breakfast cooking. We made our way downstairs, where we met Donna. This lady just made our stay!! Not only was her breakfast of croissants with butter, fruit and granola with home-made almond whipped creme (which was so delicious) scrambled eggs, sausage, home-made blueberry crepes, and amazingly delectable cheesy hashbrowns amazing, but so was her service and spirit. After our breakfast, Miss Donna took the time and showed us every detail of this home. (Me, being a lover of homes such as this, I was in awe) We honestly had just the best time here, and we can not wait to go back for our anniversary. I would recommend The Webster House in a heartbeat. I can not wait to make this beautiful bed & breakfast a yearly tradition!

View more reviews for this inn


New years at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

This is a beautiful and warm home, they did an amazing job bring it back to life. I've never stayed at a B&B before and I chose this one because I love old houses and never pass on a chance to see the inside of one, but to stay in one it is even better! I got to stay here for new years this year and it was the best. The rooms are amazing the beds... there are no words, and the food is homemade always the best. I didn't feel like I was staying somewhere. I felt like I stayed with someone in their home. welcomed as a friend. I would come back and always recommend this one to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and Relaxing New Years Eve at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on January 02, 2017

This was our third time staying at the Historic Webster House and second time in the Keep. We always love our stay. The house is kept extremely clean, the staff are warm and welcoming and the breakfast is always delicious. The keep is romantic and allows for a nice relaxing evening and love that we get the whole basement to ourselves. We would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Second Visit at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We first stayed at Webster House 2 years ago, and our stay was so wonderful that we returned this weekend for our anniversary. The rooms are beautiful and impeccably clean, the house itself is gorgeously-appointed, and the hosts go the extra mile. As a bonus, it is walking distance to downtown restaurants and the riverfront. We will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, lovely, B&B for a getaway at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary. Such a lovely place. It's been well restored and decorated. The owners are friendly and really care about their place. We stayed in the Webster room. It was very clean and beautiful. the spa was wonderful as well. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Perfect for a relaxing getaway, house is beautiful, fantastic hospitality, food was excellent. Very impressed.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place to Stay in bay City at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

I had a fantastic time at the Webster House. It is filled with History. The morning breakfast was far better than any place in town. (from the coffee to the gourmet french toast). Thank you for making my visit so special!

View more reviews for this inn


Great layover at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Two nights of relaxation! Could not have been happier w our stay, pristine B and B with several areas to enjoy outside your room. Walking distance to antiques and restaurants. We had to leave early on our second morning and there were delicious out the door fruit and yogurt and granola to go cups waiting for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Visit to Webster House at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My wife and I have spent a great deal of time traveling in the states and staying at bed and breakfast inns. The Webster house was by far the best overall that we have ever stayed at. The restoration of a beautiful historic house is of the highest standards. The attention to detail by the inn keepers and the owners is again of the highest standards. Water and drinks made available in every room, and wonderful hors d'oeuvres were put out with wine for our early evening visit in the parlor. There was very good coffee and tea available at all times. Breakfast was very well done - quiche with sausage, fine potato salad, and yogurt with fresh fruit. The property is exquisite and each room looked to be inviting in all respects. The town of Bay City holds many things to do and plenty of places to dine. The city is refreshingly full of renovated and restored properties giving one the feeling that this is a place to be. My wife and I have put the Webster House in Bay City on our list of getaway weekend locations. Thank you Steve and Debbie for the wonderful stay. John and Diana

View more reviews for this inn


20th anniversary at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We had a great weekend in Bay City celebrating our 20th. The room, the food and the service were amazing. Thank you Debbie and Steve for being such gracious hosts and making our anniversary truly special.

View more reviews for this inn


Tall Ships festival 2 night stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Stayed in the Judge's Chamber top floor, a very unique, quirky Victorian room, even with a hot tub. Most of the rooms pretty unusual--check the web pix. Room comfortable, quiet, excellent mattress/sleeping. Sandy was our hostess, and she was outstanding…warm, helpful, knowledgable, friendly, family… She also cooked the excellent breakfasts (almost don't need lunch.) The wine carafes, crackers, cheese etc. left out for the evening is really a nice touch. Second evening, very warm, not wishing to go out, we moved outside to a kind of patio/gazeboish area, all shaded, most pleasant, and other guests joined us--- One of the best evenings I can remember in a stay… My one critique would be to discover at least a couple of low energy 100 watt bulbs for the room(s), assuming the wiring can take it…. It is quiet, Victorian lovingly restored mansion, walking distance from downtown and the riverfront and the antique area...

View more reviews for this inn


birthday getaway at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

we are from Canada, not a far drive for a couple of days getaway, hospitality was great, the breakfasts were unbelievable excellent, hosts were terrific. great all around place to stay, within walking distance to downtown and many other places. great location

View more reviews for this inn


No Detail Left Undone! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Most wonderful place my husband and I have ever stayed in. Beautiful everything!! It will be a place we will recommend over and over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Ms. Yunji room was lovely at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and may return to try one of the other rooms as well as the spa.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! This was our 2nd stay and both times the room and staff were wonderful. the food was amazing! We can't wait to stay again soon. at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Pat & Mary Michael from Millington MI

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place!!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We celebrated my birthday this weekend at the Historic Webster House Bed & Breakfast in Bay City, Michigan. This B&B was voted the best in the country a few years ago and we could see why. The owners, Debbie & Steve, were outstanding hosts. Debbie's attention to detail is what makes the Webster House a prize winning B&B while her husband Steve and their staff pitch in wherever needed to make sure guests feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


A+++ at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Top notch decor, meal, and atmosphere. My wife have stayed here twice. We will stay a third time for sure !!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Stayed in the Judges Chambers. Great room although the ceiling line requires some ducking to get around. Whirlpool tub was nice too. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They even ordered me a birthday cake and I didn't even tell them it was my birthday! Great breakfast each morning too! Checked out the other rooms too and they all looked just as nice. Check it out!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Gorgeous setting, hospitable host, delicious food!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend trip here and we're so pleased with the accommodations. Very warm and friendly home and staff. Will definitely go back again. When we told them it was our anniversary we had a lovely cake waiting in our room for us upon arriving. I can't say enough how wonderful it was. Thanks for making a trip to remember.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

The house is gorgeous in the old-fashioned, opulent way I love in a B&B. Beautiful dark wood, elaborately carved is everywhere. Our room, the Judge's room, has a jacuzzi under two oppositely angled skylights and next to a small window. It's wide and deep and comes with several electric candles to surround oneself. The bed is high and topped with a fat mattress cover. Watch your head, though, those low, slanted ceilings can be dangerous. The host/owner, Debbie, was friendly and chatty. In the evening, we had a scrumptious snack of Vidalia onions and cheese, apples, and oranges. There was wine and liquor to accompany the snack. Her breakfast was delicious, attractive, and plentiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

My boyfriend and I spent the night here for Valentine's Day weekend. We were looking for a quick getaway where we could relax and this was perfect! The rooms were cozy and very comfortable. The service was amazing! It turned out to be just what we were looking for! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence in every way at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

From the moment we got there we were welcomed by Debbie like a member of her own Family. This was continued by the warmth and hospitality shown by her entire staff. The stories that Debbie and her staff were able to tell us of the Webster House were amazing. Debbie and the staff were understanding and considerate of people's allergies when preparing our breakfasts. The cookies and hors d'oeuvres were much appreciated. It is the perfect place to spend a special time in your life.

View more reviews for this inn


HONEYMOON at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on February 10, 2016

It was he PERFECT little get away. My new husband had not every stayed at a B&B and wasn't too crazy about the idea.. After walking through the rooms and getting to ours he was ready to stay FOREVER! It was a WONDERFUL experience and I am SO HAPPY that I found this place.. Debbie was sweet and hands on VERY helpful. I can't say enough. Definitely will be going back for an anniversary in the future! The Keep is just AMAZING! Memory we will always cherish!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. On Eagles Wings Inn LLC (4.83)
  2. Historic Webster House (4.83)
Top
check }