Recent Reviews in Fuessen, Germany

Wonderful local experience at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

We stayed with the Jackson's for just one night but it was a wonderful experience. The home has been superbly restored and provides a nice mix of old world charm and modern amenities. We were only a 10 minute drive from Fussen, an enchanting little town. Colin recommended we take the cable car up to the top of a nearby peak for some wonderful panoramic views of the surrounding region. Renata and Colin put together a wonderful breakfast for us the next morning. This stay was certainly a unique and memorable experience for us during our visit to Germany.

View more reviews for this inn


Bellissima esperienza! at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2017

Renate e Colin hanno un angolo di paradiso in una splendida località, circondata da laghi e prati, ideale per camminate o giri in bici, oltre che per visitare i due famosi castelli lì vicini. La casa è semplicemente stupenda, riccamente ristrutturata in stile british con travi a vista, librerie e vecchi quadri, con parti della struttura che risalgono addirittura al 1600. Renate e Colin con noi sono stati gentili oltre ogni aspettativa, con una rara ed affettuosa premura. Torneremo sicuramente a trovarli in futuro, e li consigliamo senza dubbio a chiunque.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Easily the nicest room I have ever had in Europe. Colin and Renate were super helpful. highlight of our German trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and amazing! at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in March 2017. Contacting Colin was easy and he was very responsive. They were accommodating for our late arrival, inquired about our plans and even booked a rental car for us without having been asked! So kind! The room (Lord Byron) and Barn were lovely, historic and comfortable. We awoke to a wonderful breakfast, complete with cooked to order eggs, fresh pastries, meats and cheeses, juice, yogurt, and the most amazing coffee. Truly a lovely time.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB we've ever stayed in at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2016

You will not be sorry if you stay at this fabulous BnB. You can't imagine the incredible job the Jacksons have done in renovating this 16c. barn, the tremendous job they do of hosting, the attention to detail and the attention to your comfort. You can look out their window and see both Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau, many other lovely Bavarian villages are a short drive away. However, you may just want to put your feet up in one of their many sitting areas and simply read and relax and get away from it all. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Bavarian Getaway at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary/honeymoon in Europe. We also stayed in Munich and Venice and this was by far our favorite place during our trip. Colin and Renate could not be more kind or accommodating. The first night Colin drove us to dinner and it was absolutely delicious, and we got to watch the sunset over the Alps which was magical. Our room was comfortable and spacious (exactly what we need after our last hotel) the shower was large and even my very tall husband fit perfectly in the bed. I loved the decor and the building itself is remarkable! The breakfast was just incredible, candelit with music and everything you could want plus maybe the best scrambled eggs we've ever eaten. We enjoyed an evening picking Colin's brain about Neuschwanstein castle and Bavarian history. I just wish that we could have stayed longer with them. The setting is quaint and only adds to the magic of visiting the castles nearby. If you are visiting Fussen you MUST stay here! We hope you can come back again someday. Thank you, thank you, thank you Colin and Renate for our wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B experience! at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay with Colin and Renate. Their home is uniquely beautiful while being very comfortable. They are very gracious hosts; sharing their lovely home with us while providing great insights about the area. The breakfast was delightful and a wonderful way to start our day. We were only able to stay one night but it was a highlight of our time in Germany. -The Middendorfs

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Place In Europe at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

We traveled for two weeks in Europe staying at B&B's and this was our favorite spot by far. Colin and Renate are gracious, friendly and warm. The room was unique and immaculately clean with a delicious typical European breakfast complete with candlelight. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer to enjoy their home and gardens. Though I don't anticipate getting back to Germany anytime soon, I'd go out of my way to stay here again if I found myself on the continent. Many thanks, Colin and Renate, for a memorable stay! - Bert and Kelli

View more reviews for this inn


Ottima accoglienza, camere grandi, pulitissime e complete di ogni cosa at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Un soggiorno veramente gradevole, accoglienza eccellente e cordiale unita a preziosi consigli di visita, camere grandi e provviste di ogni accessorio. Dopo essere rimasti per le tre notti previste, siamo tornati al termine del nostro giro lungo la RomantischeStrasse, e ritrovarci con Andrea è stato un piacere, entrambe le volte siamo arrivati dopo l'orario previsto per il check-in e non è stato un problema per lei. Molto bello e caratteristico il paesaggio montano intorno, abbiamo anche partecipato a una festa in un tendone bavarese... Giovanna e Corrado

View more reviews for this inn


Ottima scelta at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Siamo una famiglia di 5 persone e siamo stati benissimo; le stanze sono pulite e ben arredate, inoltre muri e porte sono molto spessi per cui una volta in camera si gose un bel silenzio. Andrea è gentilissima e lei e sua madre preparano delle ottime colazioni. Il b&b inoltre è posizionato in zona contrale rispetto a molte visite, è quindi un buon punto di partenza

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Place to Stay in Fussen! at Suzanne's B&B (Fussen, Bavaria)

4.0 reviewed on August 20, 2016

We loved our time at Suzzane's B and B! The location is perfect for visiting the castles and dipping into Austria. Suzanne gave us great advice about area sights to visit. The breakfast was wonderful! We stayed in her garden apartment which was perfect for our family of five. It was spacious and my kids loved playing with their dog in the back yard. My only complaint would be that she doesn't accept credit cards and didn't communicate that prior to our arrival. It was a holiday weekend that we were visiting, so banks were closed and ATM's were actually out of cash, so we spent at least an hour running around trying to find a bank that was open that would exchange US dollars for Euros. If she had only told us prior to arrival, we could have been better prepared.

View more reviews for this inn


Very clean at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

I stayed for 6 nights there in June 2016. It is very clean. The services is outstanding. The owner/family bend backwards to accommodate your needs and wishes. Breakfast is soooooo good and more then you can eat. You can make your own sandwich to take it with you for the day. There is wrap in paper and little plastic bags. I recommend this place highly if you like to stay in a typical German style country bed and breakfast. Ruth Martin, Aptos/CA

View more reviews for this inn


unique bb at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

colin and renate are lovely kind and warm people who have a beautiful home we thank them for all their kindness to us nothing was too much trouble and there is a wonderful atmosphere in their home we wish them only the best dick and christine

View more reviews for this inn


Einfach phantastisch schön at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Einfach phantastisch - die Gastfreundschaft und Offenheit der Vermieter, und deren Geschick, dieses alte Bauernhaus zu einem wirklich wunderschönen Ort der Ruhe und Geborgenheit werden zu lassen. Unglaublich schön und geschmackvoll restauriert - dazu ein tolles Frühstück! Vielen Dank, wir kommen sehr gerne wieder! Gabi und Ingolf aus Ulm/Freiburg

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B and B!,, at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2015

charming place with lovely hosts! This place is exceptionally clean! The owners made us feel like family. Great location for exploring the area! Rooms include bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. Breakfast includes meats cheeses bread cereal yogurt coffee and juice in a lovely setting. Attention to detail is great. We loved this place!

View more reviews for this inn


tres tres bonne pension... at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.0 reviewed on October 01, 2015

nous avons été a la fête de la bière a Munich nous avons séjourné 3 nuits dans cette pension avec un accueil très chaleureux et dans un confort agréable ...a recommander n'hésitez pas a y séjourner aucun regret ..qualité par rapport au prix excellent.. et Andréa et Mama super agréables ,gentilles et souriante .... la famille ruault..

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2015

We stayed 4 nights at the Guesthouse Gerold and we can truly recommend this B&B. Andrea and her family did everything possible to make our stay a very special holiday. The accomodation is clean and comfortable with lots os storage. We a looking forward to come back on our next Europe holiday.

View more reviews for this inn


Pension extrêmement agréable at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Pension très agréable, idéalement située en Bavière du Sud, non loin des châteaux de Louis II, de la chaîne des Alpes. Münich très facilement accessible en train depuis Murnau, nombreuses randonnées à faire dans les environs. Accueil très sympathique, petits-déjeuners copieux, bref notre séjour fin juin a été une semaine de pur bonheur.

View more reviews for this inn


Genial ! at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Una pensión super linda. Muy buen compromiso precio-calidad y servicio. Dormitorios limpios, buena ubicaión y la familia muy atenta. Desayuno fresco y abundante. Cuando llegamos, quien nos recibió fue la abuelita que no hablaba inglés, felizmente estabamos con mi hermano que hablaba un poco de alemán. En la noche cuando llegó Andreas, la dueña del hostal, fue a preguntarnos a nuestro cuarto si todo estaba bien. Muy amable durante toda nuestra estadía. Si regresamos algún día, nos quedaremos en esta misma pensión.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Service at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

We stayed for two nights. The beds were incredibly comfortable: the rooms clean and nicely furnished. Andrea, the hostess, went above and beyond to help us out with any questions we had. We would definitely return, and recommend to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Place to Stay at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2015

We stayed here for five nights and had a wonderful break. Colin and Renate were so kind and considerate and went to great lengths to make our stay so enjoyable. Breakfasts served in the dining room were always a delight and an opportunity to meet other guests. This property is located in a most scenic part of Germany and proved a convenient base for exploring the area and all the magical castles. I can thoroughly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Aussergewöhnlich at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2015

Ein außergewöhnliches Haus, Ambiente und Gastgeber! Eine Unterkunft mit Herz und Seele.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent a must!! at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

4.0 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Our stay in April 2014 was OUTSTANDING - out of this world! No words can do it justice - All I can advise is go experience it for yourselves. Best of Wishes to our lovely hosts Colin and Renate. Greetings from Down Under Suzi and Gyora.

View more reviews for this inn


a real wonderful place at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We stayed 5 days in Guesthouse Gerold, Andrea did everything they could to make us feel easy, they gave us kindly help to make our trip wonderful. It is convenient to come to their house by public traffic, the room is very clean and comfortable, including an independent chicken , bathroom and a balcony. the breakfast includes milk, Bread, coffee, eggs. Fruits and many other things, that make our breakfast a real enjoyment. We are satisfied with everything about this stay and we would not be hesitate to come back to Guesthouse Gerold if we return to southern Bavaria in the future, and we strongly recommend Guesthouse Gerold to others¿

View more reviews for this inn


exceptionnel comme d'habitude! at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Troisième séjour dans la charmante pension de Madame Gerold. Toute la famille est toujours aussi sympathique et serviable. Les prix sont raisonnables, le petit déjeuner bon, et très copieux. Nous avons deux petites filles et avons bien profité de nouveau des parcs, jardins, châteaux, lacs, fêtes locales etc... Il y a tant de choses à faire! C'est vraiment un point stratégique pour découvrir la région de Kandinsky et du groupe "Der Blaue Reiter" et visiter les châteaux de Louis II de Bavière. Cette année j'ai testé le bain de boue au "Kurbad Sanitas", expérience étonnante et relaxante. La cure est recommandée pour les femmes désirant avoir des enfants. Nous avons hâte de revenir à Bad Kohlgrub, chez Madame Gerold! Sa fille Andrea, son mari et son frère parlent parfaitement anglais. Sophie et Pascal. Lille, France.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding b & b at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We are Asian. Firstly, Bad Kolhgrub is a good old town, nice views nice people, Good for hiking and skiing. Secondly, Gerold guest house is wonderful, easy to find, markets and dining places nearby, fresh air, nice service, nice breakfast, clean bedrooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

My daughter and I stayed two nights at the conclusion of our Bavarian adventure. Colin and Renata went above and beyond to make the final days of our vacation magical. The house is quaint, beautifully renovated, every detail lovingly attended to. Our room was large and comfortable with a gorgeous view of Neuschwanstein off in the distance. Breakfast was another treat, a feast for both the eyes and appetite! The village is charming with restaurants within a reasonable walking distance. We did not have a car but public transportation allowed us to see everything we set out to see and more. A wonderful peaceful location just minutes off the beaten path.

View more reviews for this inn


we à chez Mme Vorbrugg at Suzanne's B&B (Fussen, Bavaria)

3.2 reviewed on June 12, 2014

Rien à redire sur les prestations de la maison (hébergement et petits déjeuners parfaits) la proximité des châteaux de Bavière, les balades, Fussen qui est une ville très agréable. Petit bémol, l'accueil de Mme Vorbrugg manque largement de chaleur humaine.

View more reviews for this inn


exelet guesthouse at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2014

exelent hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at Lippergüt'l (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

We stayed here in April during our road trip around Bavaria. The house is beautifully renovated and has stunning views. Its close proximity to Fussen makes it convenient for dining and visiting the castles. We had a very comfortable stay and an excellent breakfast. The owners are lovely and have good information on the local area. Most enjoyable and definitely recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Lippergüt'l (4.95)
  2. Guesthouse Gerold (4.68)
  3. Suzanne's B&B (4.03)
Top
check }