Recent Reviews in Bath, Maine

Fantastic Breakfast! at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on May 22, 2018

Interesting house in a nice town...

View more reviews for this inn


A return visit is in order! at Inn at Bath (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2018

We were given a gift certificate and tacked on another night, had we known how wonderful the Inn is we would have stayed longer! We had a room with a jacuzzi and a fireplace and used both, the bed and linens were amazing, and Elizabeth was a most charming, knowledgeable and helpful hostess. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. This is exactly what a bed and breakfast experience should be! We’re already planning our next visit, and have recommended it to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Five Stars at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2018

I can’t say enough about our recent stay at the Middle Street Inn. My husband and I were made to feel so welcome and comfortable in this exceptional, beautifully restored historic Inn. Our hosts were absolutely charming and we were delighted with our “five star” breakfast. I highly recommend Middle Street Inn if you are planning a stay in Maine, it’s an exceptional value!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving At The MIDDLE STREET INN at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2018

An Amazing Experience spending Thanksgiving with our family at the Middle Street Inn! This warm & welcoming Inn that Chuck & Jude created was a perfect setting for our first Maine Thanksgiving. They took above and beyond to new levels in helping to make this a memorable and wonderful experience. We were here in October and enjoyed it so much that we knew this would be a special, cozy beautiful and delicious place to share with our family! WE ALL LOVED every minute of being here! Patricia

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B experience at Inn at Bath (Bath, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on December 29, 2017

We don't usually stay at B&B's for various reasons but this stay may have changed our minds. Inn keeper was helpful and a pleasure to to talk to. She (on more then one occasion) gave us helpful advise about activities around Bath ME. The weather was not the best (to be expected in December!) which caused the outdoor event we went to experience to be cancelled due to ice storm.The only ding is that the bathroom needs some TLC. Other wise our stay was one to remember. Great breakfast' were served each day. We will return to this Inn in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2017

The Innkeepers have done a marvelous job of combining a 19th century building with 21st century conveniences. The rooms are spacious and cozy and I wish I had any of the bathrooms in my house. Big fluffy towels and rugs, and very comfortable beds. Our stay was during the storm that hit most of New England and the Innkeepers did get in touch with us to inform us of the power outage. We choose to still stay with them and enjoyed an evening of candlelight conversation just like in the days their home was built and they managed a very good breakfast in the morning also by candlelight. Would stay here again. Jude and Chuck did a wonderful job.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

The innkeepers have done a wonderful job of mixing the charm of a 19th century home with beautiful 21st century conveniences. The rooms are large and cozy, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are roomy and clean. We were there when the power outage hit most of Maine and we were notified of the situation by Chuck but we chose to stay anyway. Jude and Chuck made an exceptional effort in making our stay very pleasant with conversation by candlelight, a lantern to make our way to bed and a delicious candlelight breakfast. We can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Middle Street inn is a wonderful addition to Bath Maine at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

My usual go to is the Kennybeck bed-and-breakfast on high Street in bath mean my son goes to Hyde school energy is very convenient for me to stay there when there are programs at the school however the Kennybeck in was full and Rachel was kind enough to refer me to Jude and Chuck who run the middle Street in bed-and-breakfast that just open in June 2017 what a pleasant surprise the two gentlemen are over-the-top wonderful food was wonderful mattress and sleeping haven’t slept that good in a long time everyone should try this in there are only four rooms !! So make sure you book ahead of time!!! I stayed in the governor‘s room and it was wonderful king-size bed entryway into the room beautifully appointed amenities throughout the period pieces for the historical home are unbelievable Chuck and Jude left nothing Undone. And Jude cooks a bomb cranberry muffin

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Hosts Chuck and Jude have turned this beautiful old home into an outstanding B&B, with every modern amenity provided. Both gracious hosts, they made our visit a pleasure from the moment we walked in the door. Friendly and helpful, they went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was outstanding in every way. We look forward to a return visit next time we travel to Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay! at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

We were so happy with our stay at the Middle Street Inn, we can't wait to go back! We selected this Inn because of it's proximity to Bowdon College, a short 10 minute drive. The Inn is meticulously kept, beautiful, and everything you think of when imagining a romantic and cozy weekend away. The rooms are lovely and meticulously kept. Chuck and Jude are warm and welcoming, and made us feel like old friends. We awoke to the smell of cinnamon and coffee, and came down stairs to fresh fruit, stuffed French toast and bacon! We loved every minute of our stay and can't wait to come back next year! Pati and Ray, Albany, New York

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }