Recent Reviews in Bath, Maine

Wonderful at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2017

The Innkeepers have done a marvelous job of combining a 19th century building with 21st century conveniences. The rooms are spacious and cozy and I wish I had any of the bathrooms in my house. Big fluffy towels and rugs, and very comfortable beds. Our stay was during the storm that hit most of New England and the Innkeepers did get in touch with us to inform us of the power outage. We choose to still stay with them and enjoyed an evening of candlelight conversation just like in the days their home was built and they managed a very good breakfast in the morning also by candlelight. Would stay here again. Jude and Chuck did a wonderful job.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Hosts Chuck and Jude have turned this beautiful old home into an outstanding B&B, with every modern amenity provided. Both gracious hosts, they made our visit a pleasure from the moment we walked in the door. Friendly and helpful, they went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was outstanding in every way. We look forward to a return visit next time we travel to Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn in Bath, Maine at Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2017

A lovely restored home that is tastefully decorated--definitely an award winner! The host, Rachel, is very welcoming and provides a wealth of information about the area. She also serves an amazing breakfast. In addition, the location allows for a nice walk (0.5mi) to the quaint downtown and riverfront. Delighted we decided to stay in Bath. Hope to return next year :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Among the First Guests, and could not have been happier! at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Jude and Chuck were lovely hosts! The breakfasts were amazing and the little town of Bath gave us a great jumping off point to other hikes and adventures around the beautiful state of Maine. We were lucky enough to be among the first to stay at this Inn, and I can promise, it won't be the last time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, exceeded our expectations! at Inn at Bath (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We had such a lovely two night stay at the Inn at Bath. The owner Elizabeth was very kind and professional and cooks a mean breakfast! Our room was spacious, clean, very comfortable and quiet. We will definitely be staying here again sometime in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Jude and Chuck's newly-remodeled historic BnB in Bath is a delight all around! We stayed in the Castine Room, which has a bed and shower to die for, and we slept in peace through the night. The entire place has been beautifully updated, with avid attention to detail. Breakfast, which included delicious cranberry-orange scones, was scrumptious, and we enjoyed the chatter with the other guests without feeling as though there was too little space. We loved our time at Middle Street, and we're excited to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Gem at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

I travel on business frequently and decided on a whim to try a B & B instead of the normal hotel. I did not have high hopes but was just looking for something different. The Middle Street Inn did not disappoint!! Jude and Chuck met me at the door and even expressed their worry that I had arrived so late. I was welcomed with friendly smiles and humor and instantly felt comfortable and at ease. This home was built in the 1800's but has been recently remodeled and does not have that old feeling. The room sizes are spacious and bathrooms are modernized. My bed was comfortable with crisply-ironed, super-soft sheets. I've never slept better on a business trip. Beautiful decor throughout. I did not have the opportunity to enjoy their breakfast but instead they packed me a breakfast for the road each day!! My on-the-go breakfast included home baked cookies and scones, an apple and yogurt. There is a large deck on the back with plenty of tables and a lovely view. What a pleasure it was to stay here. I highly recommend the Middle Street Inn and if I'm ever in this area again, I will be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend at Inn at Bath (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. Delicious breakfast, and Elizabeth is a most gracious host. The Inn is in a quiet neighborhood, but within walking distance to restaurants, the farmers market, and shops downtown. Our favorite spot to visit in mid coast Maine!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Inn at Bath (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely few days at the Inn. Great shower. Bed and bedding awesome for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was delicious.Our hostess was lovely. Room was quiet and spacious. The bathroom was huge!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer! at Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Kennebec Inn! Everything from the moment we arrived was perfect. Rachel made us feel at home and provided recommendations for out in town and breakfast in the morning was delicious. It was just a quick stop for us on our way down the coast, but we will sure to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

The Pryor House is a charming B&B within easy distance of downtown Bath. We suggest you take the Kennebec River Cruise from the Maine Maritime Museum for a real treat. Breakfasts we're delicious and Gwenda is warm and friendly..

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect accommodations for a lovely weekend in Maine! at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2017

Everything about the Pryor House was wonderful. Beautiful and comfortable room, delicious breakfast, and Gwenda is a very warm and friendly host. Also a great location - 5 minute walk from Bath's small downtown, and there are also lovely places to jog among quaint residential areas. In my opinion, the best experience and value in the area!!

View more reviews for this inn


Pryor House B&B Rocks! at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

My wife and I stayed here while in Bath for business in May 2017. This place was exceptional! The rooms were amazing and comfortable. We stayed in the Chimney Room and it was nicely decorated and very well maintained. Mrs. Pryor was an awesome hostess! Her breakfasts were nothing short of outstanding. We would definitely stay there again!! Dr. Paul L. Ewell

View more reviews for this inn


Staying in Bath Maine? at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

My wife and I had a terrific stay at Pryor House B&B in Bath Maine this month as we looked about the area for a possible home purchase. The hospitality was first rate and the quality of the breakfasts was amazing. If you have a chance to stay there, Gwenda the Inn-keeper makes a wicked chocolate chip cookie...they appear in the room at bedtime as if by magic!.

View more reviews for this inn


Just lovely! at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

The care and service was wonderful; the Inn has delightful views of the Kennebec River where one can see the rising sun. Perfect experience in early March.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home and such great hosts! at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

Don and Gwenda were gracious and consummate hosts! Our room and breakfast were wonderful and we really enjoyed their company during our brief stay in Bath. Looking forward to spending a lot more time in the area...

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing breakfast at this adorable Maine BnB at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on February 03, 2017

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay here. The house was lovely, and the rooms charming. Gwenda was a very gracious hostess, and made the most amazing breakfasts each morning. I'd say restaurant quality, but I don't think that actually does her justice!

View more reviews for this inn


First time in Paradise at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2016

This was our first visit to Maine and people like Penny make us want to come back. Great views, breakfast, company.... I cannot list all of the benefits this B&B has to offer. All I can say is everyone should stay here at least one time, which will make you come back over and over. Thank you Maine for a truly wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Super B&B at Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We took a trip through New England and Canada to see the foliage and visit National Parks and other venues and were fortunate to book the Kennebec Inn. The service, room and food were outstanding as was the assistance rendered by Rachel with regard to sightseeing in the area. We are very pleased to highly recommend this excellent B&B in SW Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful house in historic neighborhood at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Helpful, friendly hostess, beautiful house, nice guests. Room was small, but we opted for less expensive. Would be nice to have horizontal surfaces to put things.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We stayed for two nights for the first part of our honeymoon. The downtown is within walking distance of the B&B and it's very cute/small. Breakfast was delicious every morning and Gwenda had helpful suggestions on things to do. It's also only a 20-25 min drive to the outlets/ LL Bean in Freeport.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and relaxing at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The innkeepers were so kind and welcoming!! Our room was spotless and so cozy. The bed was more comfortable than my own! We would recommend this beautiful inn to anyone looking for a quiet getaway in Bath, Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever!! at Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

I brought my Mom to Boothbay for an overnight trip and she could not stop raving about how beautiful this B & B was...She so wished my Dad could have come too as he would have loved the craftmanship and details of the wood throughout. The innkeeper Stefanie made us feel like family and her breakfast was to die for We had the best nights sleep in a lovely room with a super cute bathroom and great shower. My mom is planning another trip with her girlfriends.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderfully peaceful stay! at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Pryor House so very much. Our room was quiet and furnished beautifully. The innkeepers were delightful and Gwenda served wonderful breakfasts. We felt very pampered and enjoyed every minute we were there. I highly recommend the Pryor House to anyone who is visiting the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely lovely! at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

The Pryor House exceeded our expectations in all ways. The room was very comfortable and quiet and nicely furnished. We had a private little deck where we could sit outside

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay at the inn! at Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We were so I impressed with the room and breakfast...not to mention the wonderful staff! They guided us to the best adventures in the area. We will definitely stay here again! We felt we have made a life long friend. Thanks to you all!

View more reviews for this inn


Like being home- even better! at Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Loved, loved Kennebec Inn! We were there for a long weekend and wish it could have been longer. Rachel was absolutely wonderful from the time we arrived through and until we sad our goodbyes. I felt like I was leaving a friend. She was warm, friendly and so very helpful. She asked us what we wanted to do or eat and make suggestions. She nailed it! The inn was comfy, clean and generous in space. Rachel is an outstanding cook as the breakfasts were definitely gourmet. All the little touches really meant a difference. We hope to go back sometime...miss her already....Julianne

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet retreat. at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

A beautiful inn, with warm hosts, and a great breakfast. The inn is set in a quiet neighborhood of well kept homes. Our room, the Tall Chimney Room, had a nice balcony with a sitting area that was wonderful to use. Even their dog, a rescued greyhound named Wally, was friendly and welcoming. Can't wait to get back next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


The most lovely stay! at Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Our time at the Kennebec Inn is not something we will forget. Rachel was the perfect host and made us feel right at home. The attention to detail was like nothing I had ever experienced before. The homemade breakfast each morning makes each day unique with the variety of food she prepares; each item more delicious than the last. You won't regret your stay at the Kennebec Inn. Hello from Mississippi, Rachel! Thanks again!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the place and the house is quaint. at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2016

Service was great, late night coffee was offered. wish there had been a small fridge to put cold drinks.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }