Recent Reviews in Bath, Maine

Bed and Breakfast fan at Inn at Bath (Bath, ME)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2018

This is my second stay. The Inn at Bath has thought of everything you could possibly need and more. Breakfasts are wonderful using local ingredients. They can even be gluten free. Rooms are beautiful. I almost wanted to spend more time in the room than visiting friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Short Visit at Inn at Bath (Bath, ME)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2018

We stayed for two nights in mid August, and enjoyed every minute. The Garden Room was spacious, unique and very comfortable. The breakfasts were exceptional both mornings. The Inn is well kept and lovely in a convenient spot to explore the area. Although we could not bring our dog this time, hopefully we will return in the future with a new fur buddy, once he is "hotel" ready.

View more reviews for this inn


Fully enjoyed our stay! at Inn at Bath (Bath, ME)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2018

We stayed in the Suite room - this has a 2nd smaller bedroom separate from the main room and it provided the snorer and the one who doesn't, a wonderful 2 nights of sleeping. Beds were super comfortable. Private bath - just the right size, had nice toiletries and linens. Breakfast was fantastic and filling! Mini quiche one day and stuffed blueberry french toast the other. YUM! The Inn is a 4 minute walk from the center of town, and some of the shops will take you back in time. Lisa-Marie's of Maine features items made from Maine artists only. Maxwell's is the place to have lunch, a cold beer and if you have room, dessert. When we return to Bath next summer, we'll be back at the Inn for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent all around at Inn at Bath (Bath, ME)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2018

Elizabeth was extremely helpful with issues of limited mobility. She enabled us to have on street parking and helped us find places to go and eat that were easier with these issues. It made our stay all the better. And the breakfasts were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Family wedding in Bath at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2018

3 night stay at the Inn. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Lovely breakfast each morning. Weather was good so we could eat out on porch each morning. Would not hesitate to come back. Hosts were very accomodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth 6 stars! at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2018

What an extraordinary Inn! This perfectly restored gem and the obvious attention to detail make for a simply perfect weekend. It’s beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Our breakfast each morning was varied and delicious. Owners Jude and Chuck are charming and were essential to making our stay extra special. A truly delightful experience! Sarah

View more reviews for this inn


Maine vaca at Inn at Bath (Bath, ME)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2018

Charming and very convenient to everything we wanted to do and see in Bath and the surrounding area. Elizabeth was a gracious hostess and very accommodating when our arrangements needed to change

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect spot in Bath at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2018

This is a charming, well appointed inn with great, renovated bathrooms and guest rooms. The owners are delightful and very helpful about what to see and do and where to eat in the area. Breakfast was delicious. The inn is located in easy walking distance to downtown Bath and the river. All in all-- a perfect spot. Jim

View more reviews for this inn


Camp Parent Visit Weekend at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2018

On a weekend visit to Camp, we wanted to stay half-way to the airport and Camp. Middle Street Inn was the perfect location with outstanding amenities. Our room was beautifully decorated and the bathroom spacious. Chuck & Jude are absolute treasures - so warm and welcoming, we felt like we were visiting family! They helped organize dinner reservations at a local restaurant they suggested (fantastic), we walked a couple blocks there and back pausing at the local park to take in the Barbershop Choir. Felt like we were experiencing a slice of Americana. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks for a great weekend. at Inn at Bath (Bath, ME)

4.2 reviewed on June 28, 2018

Fine location within walking distance of shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


New Inn, New Innkeepers, great stay at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on June 15, 2018

Jude and Chuck only opened this inn in September 2017, but they are excellent innkeepers. The Inn is lovely and the rooms are all isolated so that one does not share a wall with another room--good privacy. The Inn is relatively close to the downtown area so restaurants and shopping are only a short walk away (they are the closest inn to the shopping area). Our breakfast was excellent. No complaints of any kind and we look forward to another stay in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Middle Street Inn review at Middle Street Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2018

My wife and I stayed in the Middle Street Inn during our college reunion. The owners have created a gem of an inn that balances contemporary touches with the historic architecture of an 1840s Greek Revival home. Chuck and Jude are genial Innkeepers, great sources of conversation and local information, and diligent managers. Immaculate rooms, off-street parking, walking distance to downtown, and quiet serenity. Great bathroom too with its huge glass-walled shower. I look forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Middle Street Inn (4.94)
  2. Benjamin F Packard House (4.91)
  3. Inn at Bath (4.85)
  4. Kennebec Inn (4.82)
Top
check }