Recent Reviews in Barnstable, Massachusetts

Ashley Manor at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2018

This is an exception B and B. The owners Vince and Pat are the friendliest couple I have ever met. Our stay was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B AND B at Honeysuckle Hill (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2018

Beautiful and eclectic decor. Great breakfast! Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. We can’t wait to come back in the early spring or summer to see the beautiful flower gardens!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, Cozy Bed and Breakfast at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on February 07, 2018

This is a great place to get away. I thought the package deal with the wine, cheese, and items for the Jacuzzi tub and such was a little over-priced for what was included, but overall the pricing to stay and the breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween Night at the Rose Room at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, MA)

3.4 reviewed on November 05, 2017

The Beechwood Inn was a very romantically creepy place to stay on Halloween! We had a fantastic stay -I would highly recommend this spot :) I just wish the staff/owners were not fighting/yelling at eachother as we were trying to check out.We tried calling and emailing several times before our trip about our reservations and never heard back.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable get away at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, MA)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2017

Comfortable stay. I do believe the room was a bit over priced but the ghostly experience and service filled in those holes. I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A three night stay in a lovely Manor at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

It was a pleasure to stay in your lovely Manor. We gave you outstanding in all areas...because you where!! I can't thank Patricia and Vince for such great service.

View more reviews for this inn


Just lovely at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

We had a wonderful stay - everything was beautifully appointed and the breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


very very good weekend at Bluefish at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Lori and Tim were super friendly and very welcoming! From the first calls and emails to actually meeting us upon arrival (which I"m sure she didn't expect, but super nice nonetheless) Lori was very responsive. Tim is a talented chef, cooked a mean breakfast. Very creative and delicious. Bed was very comfortable and room was quite nice. On top of it all, Tim went out of his way to drive to meet us while we were walking to pick up our car. Very very nice of him. We definitely recommend the Bluefish

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing in every way at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

The rooms, the hosts, the dog, the breakfast, are all fabulous. Great location to take in the Cape. Tim is a gifted chef with an eye for detail. Lori is a kind, knowledgeable host that goes out of her way to be of assistance. Tye Tye the dog is good natured and a sweetheart. Don't hesitate to stay here... you'll be glad you did.

View more reviews for this inn


Barnstable comfort at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Spent 3 nights here in early October. Very nice location, comfortable B&B with wonderful hosts who are very friendly and gave us lots of good recommendations on activities and dining. Breakfast was good each day. Scored a 3 only due to lack of choice but food was excellent. Good place to be if you want easy access to the rest of CC, Nantucket or MV yet close enough to Boston.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Inn with very friendly Inn Keepers at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2017

The Inn is in a lovely old home. Our room and bathroom were a good size. Inn Keepers are very friendly and helpful with suggestions as to activities and dining options. The breakfasts were AMAZING. Fellow travelers were very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We had a delightful stay. The Bluefish has a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The food was excellent and the accommodations just right for us. It was lovely get away.

View more reviews for this inn


If you love historic houses! at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, MA)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

This is a remarkable old house, and the owners are diligently bringing it back to perfection....so there are a few little things underway. But the rooms are beautifully decorated (in the old style) and the trees are spectacular old specimens, and everything was clean and....where appropriate, modern (like the bathrooms).

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B! at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, MA)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Stayed for 1 night, the room was beautiful and the owners were great! Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our Stay at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Could not be more pleased with our experience at Ashley Manor. Pat and Vince were fantastic hosts and their home was beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not have been nicer at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We just returned from a 2 night stay with Lori, Tim and their super friendly dog, Tye. The inn is warm, comforting and peaceful. My husband and I immediately felt at home there. Our room, the sunrise room, had a little seating area that was perfect to stretch out and relax. Our bed was so comfortable, offering us a much needed rest. The breakfast was outstanding; the kind of meal that you don't want to take the last bite. Tim is the chef, and does a splendid job! Lori is quick to share where she finds her amazing pottery and decorations that make the inn so warm and cozy. The inn is located in a little neighborhood, and is walkable to a little restaurant/bar, and variety store, along with the adorable down town area with churches, historic society, and thrift shop. I can't say enough about this gem of an inn. I am already looking forward to returning. Thank you, Lori and Tim for making it such a wonderful 2 days.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Wonderful at Captain David Kelley House on Cape Cod (Centerville, MA)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Peggy and I spent two wonderful days and nights with Tom and Rick at the most lovely B & B in Centerville and possibly on the entire Cape. Everything beyond compare. But don't even think of rushing through breakfast. Tom and Rick have a most entertaining way of presenting their award winning scones. Peggy and I laughed our heads off with stoned scones from Jamaica and virgin sconetinis presented by the chairman of the board himself. Thanks Tom and Rick. See you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Ashley and Anniversary weekend at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 05, 2017

Lovely setting, a 10-15 minute walk to Barnstable or Cummaquid. The Major is set back from the road so any passing traffic is NOT heard. Breakfast is served on the back patio, with a view of the tennis courts. My room was perfect for a quick nap or a deep slumber. I helped to celebrate a 20 yr. anniversary, some of the wedding party had stayed at Ashley Manor and the groomsman and groom had played tennis the morning of the wedding, 20 years ago. I am happy to have found the Manor and had a chance to stay with perfect hosts. Thank you for your hospitality! GM

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

What a fantastic, historical B&B. The owners were extremely gracious and provided a great breakfast. The rooms were large and very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Cape Cod Vacation at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

The Bluefish Inn is nestled in a quiet neighborhood of historic Harwich, yet an easy walk to the shops, galleries, and restaurants of Harwich Port. We found the location ideal for our one week vacation on Cape Cod. Tim and Lori (and their dog Tye) could not have been more hospitable; they were perfect hosts. Tim is an executive chef at a local restaurant who brings his culinary skills to the breakfast table. You could visit every B&B on the Cape and not have a better morning meal. The old Victorian home exudes history and an earlier time, when the pace of life was slower and more relaxed. The perfect ambiance for a vacation at the Cape. We hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend! at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

Pat and Vince were outstanding hosts. The rooms were fantastic and very inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B in Cape Cod at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 11, 2017

This is our second stay at Ashley Manor. Last year we didn't participate in the breakfast, however this year we did. The food is freshly made and delicious. My husband requested a toasted English muffin with peanut butter for breakfast instead of what had been prepared, and the innkeepers were very accommodating. Our room was large, very clean and quiet. Free bottles of water were available daily. Vince, the owner, actually took us back to the airport the day after our late arrival so we could pick up our rental car. Both Vince and Pat (?) were very friendly and gracious hosts. We will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Cape Cod and first B&B at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast, and we were very happy with Bluefish! The breakfast was amazing! Every morning freshly made by Chef Tim with local organic ingredients! The house is beautiful and in a perfect location! There is a cozy garden area to relax as well. The hospitality was excellent, and we would definitely come back! Lori, Tim, and Tye Tye (their friendly doggie) were so welcoming and very helpful with travel ideas for the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem! at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Lovely low key B&B with a super friendly dog, and excellent breakfasts with a focus on locally sourced ingredients. Appreciate the beach towels and beach chairs for guest use. The owners are a wealth of information and guided me to two new beaches I hadn't been to prior as well as a great sandwich shop.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 28, 2017

We had a very enjoyable two night stay. The hosts are very pleasant, accommodating and helpful. The Inn is very lovely and our room had a very nice patio area. My husband left his toiletry set behind and the owners shipped it right to us without a problem. I would recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB Breakfast! Clean, Cozy Rooms. at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

AMAZING BnB. Breakfast was out of this word. The host is a local chef, so this isn't your ordinary BNB breakfast. Clean rooms, private bathrooms, and a nice quite area. Very close to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, great for running and biking. Knowledgeable hosts who helped provide guidance and advice on our visit to ensure we enjoyed our time on the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Bluefish near the end of May, a magical time to spend at the Cape. On Friday evening we attended a wedding at a nearby seaside resort. The Bluefish was much more affordable when compared to staying at the resort for the night, yet it was convenient to the resort. Our room was clean and comfortable with an on suite bathroom and a small refrigerator. It was decorated beautifully. Our savory breakfast the next morning included scrambled eggs, cheese, asparagus, home fries, caramelized onions, potato crisps, and toast, It was artfully presented and delicious. It included fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee. Lori,Tim, and Tye (resident dog) were friendly hosts who gave us some tips on local attractions. My husband and I love to walk and found the walk to the nearby Bank Street Beach very pleasant. From the beach we walked to nearby Harwich Port where there are many shops and eating establishments. Our seaside dinner was just a short drive away and also in Harwich Port. The Bluefish has shady outdoor seating and tables in the rear yard, convenient for relaxing with a book or having lunch or a snack. The next morning, Sunday, we set out before breakfast for a walk around Harwich which took us by some nearby restaurants, churches, an old cemetery, and a large city park. Breakfast on Sunday was a sweet one of waffles with fresh strawberries and blueberries and real maple syrup. I can not have dairy products, so Tim accommodated my dietary restrictions by preparing my waffles with coconut milk! On Sunday we took Lori's advice and took a leisurely ride toward home along Route 6A. We will return to the Bluefish B & B and try out the nearby walking and bike trails! We had a very memorable and pleasant stay there and look forward to visiting again! (If you have difficulty climbing stairs, the guest bedrooms are on the second floor.)

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience! at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on May 04, 2017

The attention to detail was super, from the working fireplace in the bedroom, to the bath salts to the chocolates to the decanters of brandy, port and sherry in the library, the atmosphere was luxurious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast! at Captain David Kelley House on Cape Cod (Centerville, MA)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

We had such a pleasant experience at this wonderful establishment. This spotless, beautifully decorated home is run and owned by Rick and Tom, who couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating. Breakfasts were delicious and entertaining. Yes entertaining. You will see if you decide to try this Gem! All food that is served here is organic and cooked fresh each morning. Our room was right off the main living/dining area on the first floor as we had requested. Clean as a whistle and again gorgeous, it had a bath and small shower. It was very comfortable. I highly recommend The Captain David Kelley House. You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

This was not our first time staying there and there's a reason we keep returning. The place is very comfortable and relaxing, almost like being at home. The innkeepers are friendly and very accomodating and the breakfasts are delicious. We highly recommend staying there. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }