Recent Reviews in Barnstable, Massachusetts

Empty Nesters Relax at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2018

We took a few days off before the rush of the new school year to take some long walks, find some new fishing spots and relax at the beach. The Ashley Manor was quiet and comfortable. Our hosts had the right balance of attention. The breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Cape Cod B & B at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2018

Ashley Manor is very conviently located in Barnstable, with most of Cape Cod only a short drive away. The hosts were very helpful in arranging dining reservations and in suggesting things to do nearby. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. You can’t go wrong with the Ashley Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Barnstable at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2018

Wonderful breakfasts, quiet backyard for evening snacks. We went to MVY and saved on the Ferry. Great advice and informative hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Over The Top at Captain David Kelley House on Cape Cod (Centerville, MA)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2018

Just came back from the most extraordinary long weekend at Captain David Kelley B&B. The rooms are immaculate and well appointed, no amenity overlooked including the sea salt caramel chocolate at bedtime. The hosts Rick and Tom are absolutely adorable, resourceful and welcoming. Each day began with a gourmet breakfast and live entertainment. What a refreshing way to start the day! The grounds are impeccable and private. The cocktail porch is just the ticket for relaxing in the afternoon and meeting other guests. Definitely will repeat a visit to this little hidden treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2018

My wife and I were thrilled we found Ashley Manor. Patricia and Vince were exceptional hosts who helped us find nice local spots and activities for our first trip to Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Vintage B&B at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2018

Second time here, it was just as great as the first. True historic touches to the home that can only be seen from a home of that age. The owners were fantastic as always and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy to be Back at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2018

My wife and I returned for 4 relaxing nights at the Ashley Manor. Pat and Vince greeted us on our arrival and immediately we felt we were with friends. It has been a couple years since our last stay on the Cape, but the Ashley Manor is like a home away from home. Bright, spacious and comfortable. Even better than the last time we were here. We woke refreshed each morning after a relaxing sleep, in the King George room. Each morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast on the patio, with the other guests, prepared by Vince, and each was a unique and different mix of fruit, muffins, a main course. Vince and Pat were attentive to our needs, and were ready with suggestions for interesting places to visit, on the Cape and the islands of Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, including making arrangements for the ferry and tours. Four days went much too fast, We are happy with our choice to return to the Ashley Manor, and hope to we can return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic country inn in Barnstable MA at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2018

This country inn deserves a visit - helpful innkeeoers, historic house, ample grounds, spacious and smartly designed rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Returns at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2018

My wife and I returned for 4 relaxing nights at the Ashley Manor. Pat and Vince greeted us on our arrival and immediately we felt we were with friends. It has been a couple years since our last stay on the Cape, but the Ashley Manor is like a home away from home. Bright, spacious and comfortable. Even better than the last time we were here. We woke refreshed each morning after a relaxing sleep, in the King George room. Each morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast on the patio, with the other guests, prepared by Vince, and each was a unique and different mix of fruit, muffins, a main course. Vince and Pat were attentive to our needs, and were ready with suggestions for interesting places to visit, on the Cape and the islands of Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, including making arrangements for the ferry and tours. Four days went much too fast, We are happy with out choice to return to the Ashley Manor, and hope to we can return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Ashley Manor at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2018

This is an exception B and B. The owners Vince and Pat are the friendliest couple I have ever met. Our stay was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, Cozy Bed and Breakfast at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on February 07, 2018

This is a great place to get away. I thought the package deal with the wine, cheese, and items for the Jacuzzi tub and such was a little over-priced for what was included, but overall the pricing to stay and the breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween Night at the Rose Room at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, MA)

3.4 reviewed on November 05, 2017

The Beechwood Inn was a very romantically creepy place to stay on Halloween! We had a fantastic stay -I would highly recommend this spot :) I just wish the staff/owners were not fighting/yelling at eachother as we were trying to check out.We tried calling and emailing several times before our trip about our reservations and never heard back.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable get away at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, MA)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2017

Comfortable stay. I do believe the room was a bit over priced but the ghostly experience and service filled in those holes. I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A three night stay in a lovely Manor at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

It was a pleasure to stay in your lovely Manor. We gave you outstanding in all areas...because you where!! I can't thank Patricia and Vince for such great service.

View more reviews for this inn


Just lovely at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

We had a wonderful stay - everything was beautifully appointed and the breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Barnstable comfort at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Spent 3 nights here in early October. Very nice location, comfortable B&B with wonderful hosts who are very friendly and gave us lots of good recommendations on activities and dining. Breakfast was good each day. Scored a 3 only due to lack of choice but food was excellent. Good place to be if you want easy access to the rest of CC, Nantucket or MV yet close enough to Boston.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Inn with very friendly Inn Keepers at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2017

The Inn is in a lovely old home. Our room and bathroom were a good size. Inn Keepers are very friendly and helpful with suggestions as to activities and dining options. The breakfasts were AMAZING. Fellow travelers were very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


If you love historic houses! at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, MA)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

This is a remarkable old house, and the owners are diligently bringing it back to perfection....so there are a few little things underway. But the rooms are beautifully decorated (in the old style) and the trees are spectacular old specimens, and everything was clean and....where appropriate, modern (like the bathrooms).

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B! at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, MA)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Stayed for 1 night, the room was beautiful and the owners were great! Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our Stay at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Could not be more pleased with our experience at Ashley Manor. Pat and Vince were fantastic hosts and their home was beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Wonderful at Captain David Kelley House on Cape Cod (Centerville, MA)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Peggy and I spent two wonderful days and nights with Tom and Rick at the most lovely B & B in Centerville and possibly on the entire Cape. Everything beyond compare. But don't even think of rushing through breakfast. Tom and Rick have a most entertaining way of presenting their award winning scones. Peggy and I laughed our heads off with stoned scones from Jamaica and virgin sconetinis presented by the chairman of the board himself. Thanks Tom and Rick. See you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Ashley and Anniversary weekend at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 05, 2017

Lovely setting, a 10-15 minute walk to Barnstable or Cummaquid. The Major is set back from the road so any passing traffic is NOT heard. Breakfast is served on the back patio, with a view of the tennis courts. My room was perfect for a quick nap or a deep slumber. I helped to celebrate a 20 yr. anniversary, some of the wedding party had stayed at Ashley Manor and the groomsman and groom had played tennis the morning of the wedding, 20 years ago. I am happy to have found the Manor and had a chance to stay with perfect hosts. Thank you for your hospitality! GM

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

What a fantastic, historical B&B. The owners were extremely gracious and provided a great breakfast. The rooms were large and very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend! at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

Pat and Vince were outstanding hosts. The rooms were fantastic and very inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B in Cape Cod at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 11, 2017

This is our second stay at Ashley Manor. Last year we didn't participate in the breakfast, however this year we did. The food is freshly made and delicious. My husband requested a toasted English muffin with peanut butter for breakfast instead of what had been prepared, and the innkeepers were very accommodating. Our room was large, very clean and quiet. Free bottles of water were available daily. Vince, the owner, actually took us back to the airport the day after our late arrival so we could pick up our rental car. Both Vince and Pat (?) were very friendly and gracious hosts. We will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 28, 2017

We had a very enjoyable two night stay. The hosts are very pleasant, accommodating and helpful. The Inn is very lovely and our room had a very nice patio area. My husband left his toiletry set behind and the owners shipped it right to us without a problem. I would recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience! at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on May 04, 2017

The attention to detail was super, from the working fireplace in the bedroom, to the bath salts to the chocolates to the decanters of brandy, port and sherry in the library, the atmosphere was luxurious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast! at Captain David Kelley House on Cape Cod (Centerville, MA)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

We had such a pleasant experience at this wonderful establishment. This spotless, beautifully decorated home is run and owned by Rick and Tom, who couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating. Breakfasts were delicious and entertaining. Yes entertaining. You will see if you decide to try this Gem! All food that is served here is organic and cooked fresh each morning. Our room was right off the main living/dining area on the first floor as we had requested. Clean as a whistle and again gorgeous, it had a bath and small shower. It was very comfortable. I highly recommend The Captain David Kelley House. You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

This was not our first time staying there and there's a reason we keep returning. The place is very comfortable and relaxing, almost like being at home. The innkeepers are friendly and very accomodating and the breakfasts are delicious. We highly recommend staying there. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on February 13, 2017

Spent 20 anniversary here and loved it. Vince and Pat were very warm and hospitable, we enjoyed there stories and knowledgeable facts about the cape. Quite and cozy atmosphere would defiantly come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }