Recent Reviews in Barnard, Vermont

Weekend Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

We had an amazing stay and it was the perfect place to get away for the weekend. Everyone was so kind and we felt at home. We are definitely coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

This was our first time to Vermont and it could not have been more perfect. This bed and breakfast was everything that we had hoped and dreamed it would be. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast and have recommended it to our friends and family who have desired to visit Vermont as well. It was a fantastic experience and we certainly will come back to this inn the next time we come to visit Vermont.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING BED AND BREAKFAST... at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2017

THE BEST BED AND BREAKFAST I EVER STAYED AT. BAR NONE. THE HOSTS MIKE AND NANCY ARE TRULY GREAT PEOPLE... THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY... THERE ATTENTION TO DETAIL IS OUTSTANDING. THE MEMORIES WILL LAST A LIFETIME... WE WILL RETURN !!! CHRIS & MICHELE

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

We spent a long weekend at The Maple Leaf Inn and it was truly amazing! The inn is absolutely beautiful and extremely well kept. Our room was clean and the accommodations were great. Everyone was so friendly and made us feel comfortable. We looked forward to the delicious breakfast each morning! Our experience here was beyond our expectation and we can not wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A charming, pristine B&B at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

This is truly a home away from home. Nancy and Mike, along with their pup Beckett, are the most attentive hosts.They care for their patrons, paying attention to every detail.The breakfasts are phenomenal. In addition, for snowmobilers, like ourselves, the VAST trails are right out their back door. As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our (5th) stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2017

Inn owners were great hosts. They have this down to a science so that we didn't need to ask for much. Excellent breakfast and took care of special dietary needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible B&B to stay at at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Our stay at the Maple Leaf Inn was a magical experience that we'll never forget. Nancy and Mike were so warm and welcoming, the rooms were beautiful and well-kept, and breakfast was delicious. If you ever feel like traveling to Vermont, this truly is the best place to stay. - Emilee

View more reviews for this inn


Maple Leaf Stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Mike and Nancy are wonderful innkeepers. Nancy's breakfasts are sensational. The rooms are impeccably well kept.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at the Maple Leaf Inn at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

My daughter and I stayed at the Maple Leaf Inn over the Christmas holidays. It is a beautiful, tasteful, elegant (though not opulent) place and kept with impeccable cleanliness and thoughtfulness. The owner, Mike, went out of his way to help us to our room and make himself available for any of our needs. There were a lot of extras, the breakfast was fabulous, and the other guests delightful because we were all so pampered and well cared for. I thought it was a great value for what we received, especially during a prime week. I also loved that it was easily accessible to a lot in the area, but out of the fray of Woodstock in a beautiful, quiet area next to a bistro/restaurant with amazing food. I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome and relaxing stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

The inn is beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in and attic room with a large bath and tub. Mike and Nancy were nice and accommodating. I was surprised to lean of their Tesla charger which made our sightseeing travel convenient and free. We will definitely stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2016

We were met by the hosts, who were both very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We were told there were reusable water bottles on the bed and they were ours to keep. The breakfasts both morning were delightful and delicious. Chocolates on our pillows and other wonderful surprises. Definitely one of the best B&B we have gone to and we have been at some amazing ones.

View more reviews for this inn


Merveilleux !!!! Fantastic !! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Un conte de fée sous la neige. Endroit merveilleux. Hôtes délicieux.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Could not have had a better experience, than which we had at The Maple Leaf Inn. Wonderful setting, wonderful charm, wonderful hosts. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Third time we have stayed here, just as good as ever, Nancy and Mike are the perfect hosts and think of all the details...stay here...you won't regret it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Retreat at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on November 02, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time at The Maple Leaf Inn! The accommodations were superb, the area was lovely, and our hosts Mike and Nancy were incredibly welcoming. It was the perfect weekend away. Plus, Vermont is gorgeous!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it--can't wait to go back at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

This place was amazing from before check in to the moment of goodbye. The service and attention to detail was terrific. A beautiful property with amazing people who make you feel at home. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best, Part 3 at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Third time my wife and I have stayed here.....outstanding!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Every detail is thought of in this stunning, most comfortable B&B. We were greeted at the door by the greatest hosts, Mike and Nancy who went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Highly recommended and we will definitely revisit this wonderful Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Too short a stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

The inn & the surrounding property is gorgeous!! The inn keepers were very friendly, our room was one of the nicest rooms we had on our trip. Real wood burning fireplace, tub, soft towels & very quiet. Had a delicious breakfast. Highly recommend the Maple Leaf Inn. We hope to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home away from home! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We have stayed at the inn several times and have always had a wonderful experience. Mike and Nancy really know how to pamper their guests. I am sure we will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Where do I begin? The Maple Leaf Inn was a fairy tale dream come true. We loved every minute of our stay here and would probably make another trip to Vermont just so we could stay here again. Mike and Nancy were the perfect host couple and the food was out of this world. Thank you for a most memorable stay in such a magical place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Lovely hosts with Becket, an exceptional inn mascot! Amazing breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B!! Our second stay. It's worth the trip! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Beautiful location! Love it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Maple Leaf at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

The best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. So warm and welcoming. Such a beautiful setting and so quiet. Breakfast was very delicious and creative.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Vermont B&B at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Nancy and Mike are wonderful hosts. We came back for the second time and we look forward to returning again next May! Breakfast is delicious, the Inn is beautiful, the company is divine, and he experience there oustanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

The Maple Leaf Inn is beautiful relaxing and comfortable. Mike and Nancy are excellent hosts. The food is wonderful with a very attractivel presentation. If ever in the area again we will definitely return to the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

What a find. A beautiful country inn with great inn keepers and food. The property was more than expected with the flowers and humming birds

View more reviews for this inn


Never disappoints at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We have stayed at the Maple Leaf in several times. In my book, it's the ONLY place to stay when in and about Woodstock. It never disappoints!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Mike and Nancy really know how to provide a outstanding vacation experience. They always take the extra effort to meet our needs. The Breakfast experience was delightful. Great food and good company. We are already planning our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Weekend Away at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

My fiancé and I stayed at The Maple Leaf Inn for a long weekend away in early August. We were looking for a quiet place to relax, and The Maple Leaf Inn definitely fit the bill. The Inn itself is exquisite. It's beautifully maintained, and immaculately kept. We stayed in the Winter Haven room, which was spacious, lovely and nicely decorated. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and there is good reason they sell the bed sheets. Mike and Nancy are the most courteous of hosts. They made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. The personal touches that they provide, the homemade cookies at the base of the staircase, the turn down service, the gifts left on our pillows, the local recommendations, made us feel welcome and comfortable throughout our stay. As if that wasn't enough, Nancy’s breakfasts were nothing short of incredible. Even my “I don’t eat breakfast” fiancé cleaned his plate each morning. Our first trip to Vermont will not be our last, and we will most definitely return to The Maple Leaf Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Maple Leaf Inn (4.85)
Top
}