Recent Reviews in Barnard, Vermont

Our Vermont Classic at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

we thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Maple Leaf Inn. Mike and Nancy are great innkeepers. Delicious breakfasts , attention to details, evening relaxation and a warm friendly atmosphere are the reason we have returned to Maple Leaf Inn for many years.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Inn at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Lovely rooms, soft luxurious linens and soaking tub. Excellent breakfast. Lovely Inn Keepers. Location terrific

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Mapleleaf Inn! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Gracious hosts, very accommodating and pleasant. We will return here when visiting beautiful VT.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely spot at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

A lovely inn in Vermont. Mke and Nancy are gracious hosts. Breakfast was excellent. Location directly near Silver Lake is perfect for those wanting to use the facility. Don't miss the entrance... look for the split rail fence. Enjoy

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Inn! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

The Maple Leaf Inn was certainly a highlight of my vacation through New England. Every detail has been carefully thought of by Mike & Nancy. I can't imagine a more idyllic setting the Inn is in. Mike and Nancy will do every conceivable thing they can to make your stay the most enjoyable it can be. And "Beckett," I think, is the cherry on the cake. What a delight! Randy Bear

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Morning Glory room and we loved it. We were on a honeymoon road trip and we had always wanted to stay at a Bed and Breakfast in Vermont and the Maple Leaf Inn was everything we had hoped for. It had everything we needed and even wanted like a huge bath tub where we used a wedding gift bath bomb. The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. I can not say enough how sweet the couple was that ran the Inn. We felt as if we had our own space to enjoy ourselves but also felt as if we could ask for anything at all. It was a perfect time.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Our stay at the Maple Leaf Inn was flawless. The hosts, Mike and Nancy, did an incredible job and were very knowledgeable about the attractions in the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2017

This was the first time for my husband and I staying in a B&B and it was a great experience- room was immaculate (massive bathroom!) and the breakfast was delicious- great innkeepers, and beautiful property- would stay again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2017

The Maple Leaf Inn is incredible. The location is very nice, close to quite a lot of things to do, from fine dining to adventuring, shopping to sight seeing. Mike and Nancy did an incredible job of making sure our needs were met and provided excellent service and were knowledgable about the local area. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

We had an amazing stay and it was the perfect place to get away for the weekend. Everyone was so kind and we felt at home. We are definitely coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

This was our first time to Vermont and it could not have been more perfect. This bed and breakfast was everything that we had hoped and dreamed it would be. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast and have recommended it to our friends and family who have desired to visit Vermont as well. It was a fantastic experience and we certainly will come back to this inn the next time we come to visit Vermont.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING BED AND BREAKFAST... at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2017

THE BEST BED AND BREAKFAST I EVER STAYED AT. BAR NONE. THE HOSTS MIKE AND NANCY ARE TRULY GREAT PEOPLE... THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY... THERE ATTENTION TO DETAIL IS OUTSTANDING. THE MEMORIES WILL LAST A LIFETIME... WE WILL RETURN !!! CHRIS & MICHELE

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

We spent a long weekend at The Maple Leaf Inn and it was truly amazing! The inn is absolutely beautiful and extremely well kept. Our room was clean and the accommodations were great. Everyone was so friendly and made us feel comfortable. We looked forward to the delicious breakfast each morning! Our experience here was beyond our expectation and we can not wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A charming, pristine B&B at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

This is truly a home away from home. Nancy and Mike, along with their pup Beckett, are the most attentive hosts.They care for their patrons, paying attention to every detail.The breakfasts are phenomenal. In addition, for snowmobilers, like ourselves, the VAST trails are right out their back door. As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our (5th) stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2017

Inn owners were great hosts. They have this down to a science so that we didn't need to ask for much. Excellent breakfast and took care of special dietary needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible B&B to stay at at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Our stay at the Maple Leaf Inn was a magical experience that we'll never forget. Nancy and Mike were so warm and welcoming, the rooms were beautiful and well-kept, and breakfast was delicious. If you ever feel like traveling to Vermont, this truly is the best place to stay. - Emilee

View more reviews for this inn


Maple Leaf Stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Mike and Nancy are wonderful innkeepers. Nancy's breakfasts are sensational. The rooms are impeccably well kept.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at the Maple Leaf Inn at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

My daughter and I stayed at the Maple Leaf Inn over the Christmas holidays. It is a beautiful, tasteful, elegant (though not opulent) place and kept with impeccable cleanliness and thoughtfulness. The owner, Mike, went out of his way to help us to our room and make himself available for any of our needs. There were a lot of extras, the breakfast was fabulous, and the other guests delightful because we were all so pampered and well cared for. I thought it was a great value for what we received, especially during a prime week. I also loved that it was easily accessible to a lot in the area, but out of the fray of Woodstock in a beautiful, quiet area next to a bistro/restaurant with amazing food. I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome and relaxing stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

The inn is beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in and attic room with a large bath and tub. Mike and Nancy were nice and accommodating. I was surprised to lean of their Tesla charger which made our sightseeing travel convenient and free. We will definitely stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2016

We were met by the hosts, who were both very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We were told there were reusable water bottles on the bed and they were ours to keep. The breakfasts both morning were delightful and delicious. Chocolates on our pillows and other wonderful surprises. Definitely one of the best B&B we have gone to and we have been at some amazing ones.

View more reviews for this inn


Merveilleux !!!! Fantastic !! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Un conte de fée sous la neige. Endroit merveilleux. Hôtes délicieux.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Could not have had a better experience, than which we had at The Maple Leaf Inn. Wonderful setting, wonderful charm, wonderful hosts. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Third time we have stayed here, just as good as ever, Nancy and Mike are the perfect hosts and think of all the details...stay here...you won't regret it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Retreat at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on November 02, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time at The Maple Leaf Inn! The accommodations were superb, the area was lovely, and our hosts Mike and Nancy were incredibly welcoming. It was the perfect weekend away. Plus, Vermont is gorgeous!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it--can't wait to go back at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

This place was amazing from before check in to the moment of goodbye. The service and attention to detail was terrific. A beautiful property with amazing people who make you feel at home. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best, Part 3 at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Third time my wife and I have stayed here.....outstanding!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Every detail is thought of in this stunning, most comfortable B&B. We were greeted at the door by the greatest hosts, Mike and Nancy who went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Highly recommended and we will definitely revisit this wonderful Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Too short a stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

The inn & the surrounding property is gorgeous!! The inn keepers were very friendly, our room was one of the nicest rooms we had on our trip. Real wood burning fireplace, tub, soft towels & very quiet. Had a delicious breakfast. Highly recommend the Maple Leaf Inn. We hope to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home away from home! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We have stayed at the inn several times and have always had a wonderful experience. Mike and Nancy really know how to pamper their guests. I am sure we will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Where do I begin? The Maple Leaf Inn was a fairy tale dream come true. We loved every minute of our stay here and would probably make another trip to Vermont just so we could stay here again. Mike and Nancy were the perfect host couple and the food was out of this world. Thank you for a most memorable stay in such a magical place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Maple Leaf Inn (4.85)
Top
check }