Recent Reviews in Bardstown, Kentucky

Violet room at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

3.2 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Breakfast was wonderful. The bathroom in the violet room was very small. I didn't have the best experience when I called as I didn't feel they were very polite. The owner is very nice and accomodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B in Bardstown! at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Red Rose Inn in Bardstown. It's perfectly located for a visiting the many distilleries throughout central Kentucky. Audrey makes the best eggs benedict and fruit tarts east of the Mississippi. You will enjoy your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B&B at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

We are getting ready to stay for our 3rd time next week! We just can't get enough! We find ourselves going just to visit and stay with Lisa Marie and sweet little Rudy! She gives info on area restaurants and attractions, wine and cheese in the afternoons and a fabulous breakfast!! Wonderful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

My husband and I shared an evening away here for some much needed R&R. We loved it the winery was beautiful and the staff welcoming. Our hosts at the B&B were amazing! Accommodations were beautiful and the rich history in the home makes you imagine another era! Breakfast was delicious and we loved the stories the hosts told us of the home as we ate! We definitely will go back and are telling as many people as possible about this gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Wonderful in town location. Audrey is wonderful and a great cook. She made us breakfast both mornings that was enjoyed by all.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year wedding anniversary and we were blown away with the kindness of Eddie, Carolyn and staff! The home is beautiful and you can feel the history within. Breakfast was such a personal and enjoyable experience and the food was delicious! We will be back some day. Thank you for everything - it truly was a pleasure staying at Springhill Plantation!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Hill House at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

What a charming home! Lisa Marie and Rudy James make you feel right at home. From the wine and cheese in the late afternoon to the scrumptious breakfast and warm conversation, Hill House has it all. Lisa Marie gives lots of history and background of the area. We sat out on the lovely patio in the evening and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hill House at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Lovely B&B if you need someplace to stay while you're in Bourbon Country. Breakfast was nothing short of amazing each time and Lisa Marie is a wonderful hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary/Birthday Celebration at 1851 Maple Hill Manor (Springfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Stayed in this B&B earlier this week in celebration of my wife's birthday and our 52nd anniversary...it was close to home and allowed us to spend some time in Bardstown at the museums...excellent. Upon on our arrival, the "interim inn keeper", Donna welcomed us and told us the history of this home. I have no idea why they would call her "interim" as she was a great host, brought us some dessert in the late afternoon and cooked an absolutely delightful breakfast...won't find one of these anywhere as the delicacies were unique and scrumptious. We stayed in the Lincoln Library room which was quite nice...quiet, comfortable...can't believe those bed sheets!. This is a home in the country...animals, crops and the wide open spaces. I chose this place because my wife is from the country and it brought back many memories...walked down the lane, sat in the gazebo and I laid in the hammock (needs to be repaired). The home is as described...literature says there is a horse farm next door but we never saw the horses because we understood they keep wraps on the animals as it is a cut throat business...race horses. We had never seen alpaca or llama in a farm setting...unique setting. Could not say enough about Donna...interim innkeeper!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Friendly Host Great breakfasts. Convenient to bourbon and wine trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding service! at Mary May House (Bardstown, KY)

3.8 reviewed on September 02, 2017

We loved our stay at the Mary Mae house. It's a great location and the service was outstanding. To top it off, the owner, Howard, makes the best Old Fashion in Bourbon country. We will return for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


First Bed & Breakfast Stay at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Our stay at this Bed & Breakfast was just wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday girls night out at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

We had a girls night out celebrating a friends 40th birthday. We did a murder mystery had wine tasting. And had the best time ever. Our hosts were amazing the food was exceptional. We would definitely stay at springhill winery again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

I wouldn't change a thing. We had never stayed at a B&B, yes B&B virgins can you believe it? My wife and I chose this as her 50th birthday celebration. A B&B at a winery and right in the heart of bourbon country......yes please. We stayed a week in this lovely old house. Some friends joined us for the weekend, filling every room. Eddie and Carolyn were as gracious and accommodating as you could ask for. Mary Ann in the winery store was very helpful and knowledgeable. Mailys, a young intern from France was there, learning about vineyards and wine making. She was a sweetheart to not laugh too hard at our poor French, Merci. We had a fantastic time and are grateful for the experience. Can't wait to go back and would/have recommended it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Experience for Travellers at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Honestly, I cannot recommend Lisa Marie’s Hill House experience enough. My girlfriend and I stayed in the Valentine Room with its beautiful, classical veneer. Lisa Marie prepared a wonderful snack and wine to greet the full house she (and her husband) hosted, offered us local recommendations and sites to experience, as well as prepared an artisan-style, delicious breakfast after which she sat down and enjoyed some morning conversation with her guests (a nice touch, that). An excellent, respectful, well-hosted experience in a beautiful home kept by wonderful people.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get Away at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Hostess was just great! Lived the atmosphere! Breakfast was marvelous!

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing retreat! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We enjoyed the tasting at the winery and purchased several bottles which we have since enjoyed. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We had a wonderful time visiting with the hosts and other guests. Easy drive into Bardstown to great restaurants and sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on July 28, 2017

We were looking for a quite place to enjoy some wine and relax after the recent loss of our pet dog Rudy. The size, setting, rooms, other guest, breakfast were all a great match. The host at the tasting room and B&B were pleasant and made the stay that much better. We enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Audrey went out of her way to make us feel welcome...There were cookies and beverages upon our arrival. Her breakfast was delicious, especially the breakfast lasagna made with sausage gravy and spinach. She was always willing to answer any questions about local activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable B&B at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfasts were excellent. Very hospitable!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B on The Bourbon Trail at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

This was our second stay at The Hill House. Lisa Marie is a wonderful host and made us feel at home. The rooms were very nice, the patio inviting, and the home cooked breakfast was amazing. We plan to make this a yearly getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable! at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

Room and bed were very comfortable. The owner was extremely pleasant and very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Red Rose Inn! Audrey is a gracious hostess and a wonderful cook! We will make this our "home" away from home anytime we are in the Bardstown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

The Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast was wonderful on our recent stay. The room was large and very comfortable. The customer service by the manager and owners was wonderful. We enjoyed a drink at the Bourbon Bar, which had a large selection and great service. Lastly our breakfast was beyond delicious in the morning. We will definitely recommend this B&B to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay. at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

This was our second stay at The Hill House B&B. Lisa Marie is a wonderful host. The rooms are all extremely comfortable and inviting. She cooks an amazing breakfast each morning. Being in the middle of Bourbon Country makes day trips a pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Hoosier Visitors at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

Awesome home, great hosts and incredibly delicious meals.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Bourbon Country at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

If you do not stay at The Hill House when exploring The Bourbon Trail, you will have missed out on a wonderful experience. Lisa Marie is everything you could ask for in your host, warm , friendly, helpful and just fun to be around. We enjoyed our stay and the only down side was having to leave to come home. We are looking forward to returning to Hill House. T&C Armstrong

View more reviews for this inn


Second time around was again perfect! at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

Returning for another Vietnam Infantry reunion, Audrey keeps exceeding expectations. I was delighted to return and experience another wonderful 4 days. The room was perfect, the other guest delightful, and, of course, the breakfast was incredible. The first morning I spent 3 hours at breakfast! Perfectly charming host and venue. bill scott

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Springhill at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

Springhill Winery and Bed & Breakfast is outstanding. He stayed there this past weekend 6/9-6-11. Eddie & Carolyn are the most personable people we have stayed with. The rooms were great and the breakfast were awesome. This will be a weekend we will always remember. The wine is awesome also. We recommend this great place to everyone. We will definitely be back again. Dewayne & Elaine

View more reviews for this inn


Our 1st B&B at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2017

This was me and my husband's first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. We can not say enough good things about Hill House, the owners, the food, the room, etc! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }