Recent Reviews in Bardstown, Kentucky

The Hill House is Awesome! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

The Hill House is a wonderful home to stay in for visiting local Bourbon tours. Lisa Maria is a fantastic host - we enjoyed our conversations re the history of the area and the breakfast was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic B&B to stay in the heart of bourbon country! at Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2017

A quaint and historic B&B in the heart of bourbon country. Stayed for four nights and loved every minute! Todd was a gracious host and a wealth of local knowledge. Great place for a romantic getaway and not far from most of the places one wants to visit in bourbon country. You will love their breakfast! Thanks Todd for a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Springhill is one of the best B&B's I've stayed at. The food was fantastic and try a wine tasting. Harvest Mead wine was my favorite.

View more reviews for this inn


We'd stay again! at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay! Our only complaint is that the room we chose (The Magnolia Room) was on the front side of the house and the road is pretty busy and noisy...we aren't used to traffic noise so we did not sleep well. BUT that being said, we would stay again and just choose one of the rooms on the backside of the house. Audrey was a perfect host and the breakfast was delicious! We also enjoyed the company of the other guests at breakfast. Bardstown was one of the friendliest towns we've ever visited. While there we enjoyed visiting Hadron's Bakery (you need to go there and get there early!), Primitive Crow Antiques and The Rusty Rooster.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay and dine. at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Audrey and Rosie are great hosts. Take some time to let Audrey tell you about her life experiences. That is time well spent. The bed is super comfortable and the breakfast is worth the stay all by itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2017

A must stay if doing the Bourbon Trail, near Makers Mark.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 07, 2017

I traveled to Bardstown for both business and pleasure on this trip. I have several additional visits to make to Bardstown and I will only stay at the Red Rose Inn. The service and friendly care of the innkeeper made me feel like I had a home away from home. I stayed in the Garden Room, but all the rooms were charming, comfortable, and private. The Inn couldn't be any more convenient to downtown--we walked to restaurants and shops. The food was healthy, homemade and delicious--we were loaded up with cookies for our day trip to Mammoth Cave. If I was closer to retirement, I would buy the place myself (it's for sale at a bargain).

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B to stay in Bardstown, KY at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Audrey is a fantastic Innkeeper and I really enjoyed staying at her B&B. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were wonderful as well. In addition, the location was excellent and very easy access to restaurants and many other interesting sites around Bardstown.

View more reviews for this inn


the perfect place for 3 couples to spend 4 nights at 1851 Maple Hill Manor (Springfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

My husband and I have stayed in many B&Bs before, but the other 2 couples had not, they were amazed at the hospitality Donna showed, us, the beautiful rooms, and magnificent breakfast we were served each morning. Was so comfortable sitting together evenings either inside or out

View more reviews for this inn


Great Accommodations for Anniversary Trip at Maxwell Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2017

We planned a last minute trip to Bardstown for our wedding anniversary and were pleasantly surprised to find the Maxwell Inn as an option. The house is clean and comfortable and the innkeeper went above and beyond to make sure we not only had everything we needed for our stay but included some personal touches to make our anniversary special. We appreciated how close the house is to all of the attractions and downtown Bardstown and will recommend the Maxwell Inn to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Bardstown, KY at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Audrey was amazing, she made us feel right at home and the breakfast was phenomenal. Also in a very good location it is about one block walk from shops and restaurants. This is a must stay if you are looking for a B&B in Bardstown.

View more reviews for this inn


The Hill House with Lisa Marie at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

If you are looking for a place to stay that offers Southern Hospitality and is in close vicinity of sights to see then The Hill House is for you. My husband & I stayed there for 2 nights with two other couples we were traveling with. When we arrived, Lisa Marie greeted us, gave us a tour of the house and she had wine, cheese and crackers available to drink and snack on. We chose the Thoroughbred Suite. It was beautiful, we were provided with everything we needed and we slept very well both evenings. The two breakfast meals she served us were outstanding and very delicious. Lisa Marie was very helpful in telling us about sights to see in the area along with historical tidbits. We also met her little dog, Rudy James, and it didn't take long for him to realize he had new friends. Lisa Marie treated us like we were family the moment we arrived and that is definitely a part of the charm of staying there. We loved The Hill House and highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast as a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming bed and breakfast at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on March 16, 2017

We were greeted with a wine tasting, which was absolutely wonderful. The old plantation home is charming and staying there was a real treat. The country breakfast was delicious and the owners were warm and welcoming. Highly recommend Springhill!

View more reviews for this inn


First Time B&B-ers! at Mary May House (Bardstown, KY)

4.4 reviewed on March 14, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Mary May House! Dee Dee and Howard were very welcoming. The house is charming and full of history, which is just what we were looking for! The accommodations were comfortable and we felt right at home! We were within walking distance of several restaurants, boutiques, a bakery, and a newly opened bar. It was nice to stretch our legs and walk around town, it's not hard to see why it's a popular stop on The Bourbon Trail! We had breakfast at Mammy's which was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Bardstown Kentucky getaway at Maxwell Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

We are staying here now on business. The owners are super friendly and seem to care a great deal about your stay. The place is beautiful and near downtown. We are enjoying ourselves and will be repeat customers. Great value!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely lovely stay! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Comfortable room and gracious hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Bardstown-Area Getaway at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

My husband and I attended a client's event in Bardstown and stayed overnight at Springhill. It was perfect. We were able to check in early enough to settle in and dress for the event. Our room was spacious, quiet, comfortable and supplied with luxurious linens. Breakfast the next morning was amazing - especially the bourbon bread pudding and the conversation, led by Eddie's great stories about the house and surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


This home is unbelievable....it's like stepping back in time except you have all the amenitities of today's time. LOVED it....Majestic, historical, rich in many ways....was so blessed to have been able to stay 2 nights at this majestic B & B, thank you Donna for being an awesome hostess and innkeepe at 1851 Maple Hill Manor (Springfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

From the grounds to the innkeeper to the food and room all were superb, I highly recommend a stay here. Looking forward to going back. It rates a 10 on a 10 scale. Thank you Donna for being a superb hostess and innkeeper, every detail was appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing breakfast! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Loved the rooms, the only thing I didn't realize is the bathroom is open in the room, which didn't allow privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Kentucky Treasure. at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2016

If you appreciate an authentic historical hospitality setting, at its best which includes superb breakfasts this is your perfect destination---you will have found a winner.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay in Loretto at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

What a terrific one night stay. We wished we could have stayed longer. Lisa Marie greeted us upon arrival and promptly gave us a tour of the house. We were then surprised by a wonderful happy hour of wine and cheese. Room was spotless, breakfast was more than we could eat delicious. We hope to come back in warmer weather to enjoy the beautiful patio.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Evening at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

We loved our time with Ms. Lesa Marie, were in the area for an early appointment at Makers Mark and found this lovely place on the internet. We had a nice quite relaxing evening with a delicious breakfast the next morning and were only 5 minutes from Makers Mark.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway Weekend at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Had an enjoyable time at Springhill. Rooms were comfortable, meals outstanding and Carolyn's conversation about the property - very interesting. Having a winery on site was a plus. Wish we had warmer weather to enjoy evenings outside. Bathroom in Chardonnay room was part of the room and had limited privacy. Other than that all was great. Carolyn was a great hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on November 10, 2016

This was my first experience at a B&B. And I have zero complaints about Springhill. I am 38 yr old male, and my fiance is 40. We didn't get to spend a lot of time in the house, because we were in town for a friends wedding. But we did get to spend a little time inside their winery that's on premises, where they have great wine and a nice little laid back atmosphere. Inside the house, we came in late at night, and everyone was asleep. Our room was very clean and we had everything we needed. It was different having all of the older antique style furniture, bed, etc, but it was fine. Pretty neat really. We had a comfy bed, nice shower/toilet area, and everything else we needed. I did not know how I would feel sitting at the breakfast table with 10-12 people I've never met, but honestly it was great. We all felt like one big family at our family dining table. The owners Eddie and Carolyn are simply awesome. They cooked, served, and sat to eat with us! They were very friendly and made us feel at home, as well as eat so much food we were about to pop. And the best part of all was listening to them tell us stories about their old house, and the history behind it, and a few minor ghost stories! :) Be sure to ask him about those! So yes, all in all, this place was perfect for us, and I would recommend you giving them a try! I have no other stays to compare it to, so it will be interesting to see how this place compares to my next one! Safe travels!

View more reviews for this inn


Bourbon Country Weekend at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Everything was great, the food, the stories at breakfast, the room, the grounds. We stayed in a room where we shared a bath, but it really was not a problem. Had a good time - we'd go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Friends Getaway at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Great place to stay with friends. This was our first B&B experience and it was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful night out with a fabulous breakfast. at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

We had a great visit, loved the room and Liasa Marie was the best. The location is perfect if visiting Makers Mark.

View more reviews for this inn


Hoping to return someday at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Large, comfortable rooms. Friendly hosts. Great food. We had a lovely time.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Simply a most wonderful place to relax, unwind and enjoy! The owner, Lisa Marie, is an exceptional hostess who will do everything to ensure you are comfortable and feel welcomed. From a wine and cheese tray upon arrival to freshly prepared breakfasts in a family environment, one can expect satisfaction. Even Rudy James, the inn's mascot puppy, was ready to increase the pleasure of your stay! Rooms were quite nice, location was great (close to Kentucky Bourbon Trail and some magnificent churches to visit) there is something for everyone. This is one place worth visiting, and we know we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Bourbon Tour at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This was a great place to stay and get around to all the distilleries and winery's.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}