Recent Reviews in Bar Harbor, Maine

A lovely inn! at Shore Path Cottage on the Ocean (Bar Harbor, ME)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

Shore Path Cottage is our home away from home when we visit Acadia each year. The rooms are beautifully appointed. The meals are delicious. And the afternoon baked goods are a welcome treat after hiking and biking in the park. Dinner in town is just a short walk away. To us, Shore Path Cottage feels like family!! Maria and Peter M.

View more reviews for this inn


What warm hospitality! at Shore Path Cottage on the Ocean (Bar Harbor, ME)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2017

Such a beautiful stay in your clean gorgeous rooms. The breakfasts surpassed what you would get in a restaurant. Lisabeth and her Mother take such good care of their guests suggesting sites and restaurants to visit. I highly recommend Shore Path Cottage. Betty Strock

View more reviews for this inn


Opinion from Brazil at Mira Monte Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

When you enter in the main building you are immediately transported to the 18th century. For someone like me that comes from a "new" country having the experience of a wooden house, with fire places and all the Victorian atmosphere is a whole new experience. I went in October 2016, and the garden with all the falling leaves was a must for the view. Me and my father enjoyed the wine and cheese moment, in the living room and it was relaxing as if we were in a movie. The breakfast is outstanding. Blueberries muffins, waffles, cereal, fruits, coffee, juice and the egg mix - everyday something different - pleased me. Something that I think was the difference is that we have tea, coffee and an afternoon homemade cookie every day when we come back from some walking. Enjoyable! Camila Bona

View more reviews for this inn


The place to feel at home when you are away from home! at Mira Monte Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2017

During the year before our first visit to Mira Monte, my wife searched continually online for what she hoped would be the perfect B&B for our initial trip to Acadia Natl. Park and Bar Harbor. Now, 16 years later, she has never once searched for any other B&B in which to stay! We return multiple times during the year and find Mira Monte to always be our "hearts desire"! While the Inn was originally constructed in the mid 19th century, the quirky charm of each room with various Victorian furnishings and the comfort of the common areas , makes it a warm and inviting setting that belies its overall age. It feels as if you have come home to where you know you should be! Along with the appeal of the Inn itself, the staff is as accommodating and gracious in their interaction with the guests as they can possibly be. Over 16 years, we have been blessed to establish long term relationships with a number of the staff members. This only adds to our comfort of feeling as if it's our home away from home! You can find "family" in the neatest places! Also, one should never go hungry when staying here. The FULL breakfast buffet includes an amazing array of fruits, quiches, bakes, waffles and juices and coffees. Breakfast here can truly be the main meal of the day. Follow that up with afternoon wine and cheese in the parlor, and one is easily sated without having to "eat out" And last , but certainly not least, is the fact that the Inn is located just blocks from the downtown area of Bar Harbor. Park your car on premises and walk anywhere around town to restaurants and shops, library, theaters, and the fabulous "greens" and parks! Even Acadia Natl. Park can be reached on foot from MIra Monte. As much as possible, we plan to make Mira Monte our Maine destination whenever we travel! Gary and Jodie H.

View more reviews for this inn


Really good place at Mira Monte Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on February 10, 2017

I was there in 2016-october and I was just really good. Really nice place.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Happy Place at Acadia at Mira Monte Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

We have stayed at Mira Monte many. many times over the years, and at many, many other inns in other locations. For us Mira Monte is the gold standard of B&B's. At roughly 150 years old, the main house is clearly not the newest, but each and every room has its own personality and charm. While many updated amenities have been added to make the accommodations more creature comfortable, they do not replace, but only enhance the warmth and friendly greetings found at the inn. We are truly as happy and content at Mira Monte as we are in our own home. Add the close proximity of wonderful Acadia National Park and the OUTSTANDING breakfast (far better than offered at any B&B we've experienced) you have a truly special vacation experience. Lynne and Mike S.

View more reviews for this inn


Like home at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2017

Sue and her Husband were such great host - so very friendly and forthcoming. We stayed at their place off-season and they still went through the "usual troubles" just for us (despite being the only ones there). Everthing is made up with so much love for the detail and Sue must own about 20.000 books! The house is super cozy, only the bed in the "Seregety" room is a bit narrow for two adults - but we managed ;) Also the breakfast was delicious!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We stay at a lot of B&B's, including this trip, and this is in the top 3 of ALL the B&B's we have ever stayed. Everything from the reservation process to departure was outstanding. We have never stayed in a B&B, for example, where they had DVD's of the area and activities! The food was outstanding and the ambiance was superb. We highly recommend this to anyone in the Bar Harbor area.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Thanks for a wonderful time! The house was so neat to stay at and learn the history of. We loved the location. We will plan to stay there again if we make it back your way!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy! Breakfast was amazing at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2016

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here. Our bed was extremely comfortable, I even asked the owner where she bought her sheets. The breakfast was some of the best meals we had in Bar Harbor and the innkeeper Michael was amazing company. Really above and beyond

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at The Primrose Inn at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

This was my second visit to the Primrose Inn. It was wonderful...just a I expected it to be. The Inn Keeper and her helpers were just awesome at taking special care of me and my traveling companion. I plan to visit again in the next year or so.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Jack and Jeani were friendly and wonderful. The property is gorgeous and the rooms are great. We stayed in the Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our time in there. It was great to have a whole place to ourselves when we wanted. Would love to stay with them again!

View more reviews for this inn


October in bar harbor at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

We were in room 1 for four nights, a nice room wth a balcony. Despite the cool weather we sat on the deck a few times. Good size room with two reading chairs. Excellent breakfast and coffee. Afternoon tea with a cookie or sweet. The owner is wonderful as are the entire staff. Looking forward to going back ASAP. Rick and Louise.

View more reviews for this inn


Dedicated and Professional Innkeepers at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This was one of my favorite stays on a long adventure in the Maritimes and Acadia. Stacy and Ken and their wonderful staff are truly committed to fine hospitality, and have lovingly and skillfully tended a grand period home in the manner it deserves. I hope to return one day if they are still its owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Very nice place ... great service ... awesome breakfast ... feels like being home not at a hotel ...

View more reviews for this inn


Ullikana Bar Harbor at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Great B&B and owners and staff were exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay! at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

This B 'n B is truly a gem. The hosts and staff are so attentive and thoughtful. The rooms are beautiful and clean. That is huge for me. An old home need not look old. It is well maintained. The breakfasts and evening reception are plentiful and delicious. Everything a B 'n B should be. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful inn!! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Enjoyed our time here. The grounds are beautiful, the inn is quaint, and we felt very welcome. The inn is well maintained and the rooms are very nice. We hope to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT! at Graycote Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

The place, the room, the breakfast, the owners, Pat & Roger, everything was just PERFECT!

View more reviews for this inn


Great friendly spot in Bar Harbor at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 22, 2016

This guest house is in a great location within walking distance to many excellent restaurants and shops. The owners were very welcoming and great hosts. The property is very well maintained and comfortable. The only surprise was no television or radio in the room, however, the room was spacious and very well maintained. Would highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at romantic Bar Harbor B&B at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2016

Manor House Inn is an absolute gem! Beautifully decorated rooms and common spaces, friendly and professional hosts, delicious, varied, home-cooked breakfast and afternoon tea time, all of it a 5-minute walk from town and for an extremely reasonable price. We absolutely loved our 3-night October stay at this beautiful inn and will certainly stay here again if we ever return to Bar Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay in Bar Harbor at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Gracious hosts. Comfortable room. Great linens. Delicious and bountiful breakfasts. Only one bedroom on the main floor, so ask for it if you have mobility issues or can carry your luggage upstairs. Limited parking, but street parking was not hard to find. Easy walk to Harbor and/restaurants/shopping. Short drive to Acadia Natl. Park. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House Inn at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

I loved the decor, tea on the porch, proximity to down town and restaurants, and friendliness and helpfulness of the hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall in Bar Harbor at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Our stay at the Ullikana was great. Roy and Helene were super nice hosts. The house has a lot of history and is in a perfect location. You can walk to everything within minutes. The breakfast was awesome. It's a cool place to just kick back and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem in the midst of B&B at Graycote Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We tried to find lodging for our last minute plan to visit Acadia NP/Bar Harbor. The highly rated ones according to TripAdvisor or other sites were long fully booked. I stumbled on this B&B on TripAdvisor with great rating but only available for 2 of the evenings. After calling the inn, I was so happy to have all the lodging taken care of. The innkeepers are fantastic, friendly and gave wonderful advice from where to go, local favorites etc. Breakfast was great with local fruit and on the light side. The location is not far from the busy downtown area but it is a easy 10 min walk to shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again if we are back in Bar Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B South of Canada at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

This B&B is perfectly located two blocks from the center of town and numerous restaurants. The rooms are clean and immaculate decorated. Ample room for parking and large personal rooms

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect!! at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We traveled to Bar Harbor for our honeymoon and the Inn at Ullikana was absolutely beautiful. We love our rooms, the location, and of course...the tasty breakfast! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We had restful sleep and the owners were so very sweet and kind. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Very nice, love the way the rooms are decorated. Breakfast was very good. Short walk to the shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Satisfied at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 14, 2016

The breakfast was great! The service was outstanding. The room was very small. The wine and cheese hour was fun- a great opportunity to interact with other guests. The location was very close to both the ocean and the town. The room was very small, but very clean. The innkeepers were both friendly and informative. Overall, a very good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


BH Sept16 at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Had a really lovely time, like staying at a friend's home!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}