Recent Reviews in Bar Harbor, Maine

One of the best place to stay in Bar Harbor! at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2017

My fiancee and I stayed over for 3 nights in october. We rented a cottage and everything at the inn exceeded our expectations! The inn keepers were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They help us also locate hiking trails in Arcadia national park. The cottage at the inn itself is clean and comfortable. The inn is also close to downtown bar harbor area which makes going into town very easy. Highly recommended stay for anyone looking to go into bar harbor area.

View more reviews for this inn


Bar Harbor weekend at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

Loved this property and would stay here again. Not one complaint!!

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House/just like being at home at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

This was a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and curteous....we felt like we were in a friends home. We arrived late in the evening and they made sure we knew exactly how to get in and get to our room. They even left a plate of cookies for us in our room. Excellent place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time in Bar Harbor at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Beautiful room in a separate house set way back on the property. Nice and quiet! Breakfast buffet was nice but could have had more variety. Excellent coffee. The afternoon coffee and variety of baked goodies was a nice treat at the end of day. A real bonus for this inn is the short walk to Main Street and all the shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Nice home in a great area...close to downtown Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Excellent service. We enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous inn, gracious innkeeper, great location at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

One of the nicest B&Bs we've ever stayed in. The inn was spotless and the staff went out of their way to insure we felt at home and give us insight into the local activities. I would recommend this to anyone without reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Bar Harbor at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 25, 2017

Close to town - walking distance - cottage was clean and comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

The locations was two blocks from the main street and dock. Easy walk and wonderful recommendations for Acadia Nat'l Park, restaurants (and lobster). Room was very nice, comfortable and friendly host.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer vacation at Saltair Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Matt and Krist make you feel welcome from the minute you walk in the front door. Our room was beautiful and clean. We loved the back deck and adirondack chairs by the water. The sunsets were spectacular. Breakfast was delicious. Both are very knowledgeable and helpful with the area. Matt gave great suggestions for places to eat and hiking trails in Acadia. We definitely were happy with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer vacation at Saltair Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Matt and Kristi make you feel welcome from the minute you walk in. Our room was beautiful and clean. We loved the beautiful back deck and the adirondack chairs by the water. Spectacular sunsets. Breakfast was delicious. Matt was great at helping with my plans for the area. He had great suggestions for the town and Acadia. They truly make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place and an enjoyable stay at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2017

We enjoyed our visit to the Manor House Inn. A beautiful place with friendly staff, and it is just a short walk to downtown Bar Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B outside of Downtown - 5 Star - What a Dream at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

This Bed & Breakfast is lovely and perfect down to the smallest details. Our room was small but very comfy and exactly what we wanted. The bed was soft and amazing - feather pillows, super comfortable. The toiletries were even good all natural brands. Jeani and Jack were incredible hosts. The breakfast was never just eggs and toast. It was always something meticulously prepared with quality ingredients that was utterly delicious. They were sweet hosts and Jack had some great stories. Our mornings there before adventuring in Acadia were treasured to be sure. The property was gorgeous and even if the weather isn't great, the walk down to the beach below is well worth it. We would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks so much to our hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House Inn wedding stay... at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

The Manor House was a great place for us to stay when we were in Bar Harbor for a wedding. Everything was within walking distance and we could easily drive to all of the other area attractions. We arrived very late and they made sure we could get into our room and even left us home baked cookies. Everyone was gracious and friendly. The morning breakfasts were always delicious and we felt welcome and at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at the Inn at Bay Ledge at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

What a terrific property and the owners are very personable! Enjoyed our brief stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge. On our list of places where we want to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful in town Bed and Breakfast at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Great inn keeper very knowledgeable and helpful. Room was very tastefully decorated. Fireplace was a real bonus on the chilly damp nights. Easy walk to restaurants was a real plus. Neighborhood was quiet yet lived in. Large variety of interesting guests at breakfast. Breakfast was good but not top shelf. Coffee was excellent, Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Holland Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Holland Inn is very accessible to town..Evin is very helpful in giving recommendations for dining as well as must see places in Bar Harbor. Breakfasts were healthy and full.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B we've ever stayed at at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

This was our 3rd stay at the Primrose, and we can't say enough good things about it. We visit Bar Harbor and Acadia Park every year, and this is the only place we would consider staying at. Melissa and her staff are amazing; the inn is always clean, everything is in its place and breakfast is great every day. Save your time doing "research", and just stay at the Primrose when you visit Bar Harbor! Can't wait to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Time in Bar Harbor at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Beautiful B&B, great location to everything, room was excellent, and the staff was very friendly. Great experience. Breakfast was ok, but seemed like a mass production. More like a hotel. Was expecting a more made to order breakfast, consistent with a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful room and a great location in Bar Harbor at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2017

We had a very nice stay at Primrose Inn - our room was large, the bathroom was large, and we had an additional sitting room for relaxing in. The bed was quite comfortable and our room was perfectly clean. Two minor things that distracted from the stay: 1) People getting up early (3:30 AM) for the Mt. Cadillac sunrise were rather loud. It's an older house and creaks as people walk around on the level above or come down the stairs. Would be good to ask people to walk quietly, close doors quietly, etc, when getting up before 6 AM. 2) Breakfast was good but not filling if you're going to be hiking all day. And for vegetarians, very little protein - mostly waffles, muffins, cereal. I requested but did not receive eggs with my breakfast. So, bring your own supplemental food if you're going to be physically active during the day. Other than that, we greatly enjoyed our stay and I'd definitely go back again. Very friendly and helpful staff made our stay pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

We stayed in one of the cottages and loved it so much reserved both cottages for a visit next year. Great location, wonderful people, and breakfast was more then just a "continental" breakfast. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Bar Harbor at the Ivy Inn at Ivy Manor Inn (Bar Harbor, ME)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2017

Our Room at the Ivy Inn was amazing! We were in room #9 which was on the first floor. It was a very large room with a gas fireplace and new bathroom with double sinks. The only downside was that it was across from the kitchen which wasn't a problem for us since the kitchen was quiet by 11 pm. I was with my daughter, but if you were looking for more privacy this might not be the room for you as it was the only one on the main floor adjacent to the bar and on the main hallway to the upstairs. One suggestion for the innkeeper would be to have a coffee station in the lobby or the bar area. We were told to go into the kitchen for morning coffee but it was where the dishes were stored and the workers were working. Another solution would be a pot of coffee delivered to the room (or outside of the room at a designated time) Other than that our experience was excellent and would stay at the Ivy Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B with lots of amenities at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2017

We stayed in the Holland Room and it was gigantic. It had a separate room with a daybed, huge two sink bathroom and lots of space in the main bedroom. It was accessed from an external door, which was nice, especially if we returned late. There were far more amenities than we expected, including free movies to borrow, free soda and water, and a free driving tour of the Park Loop road. The location is perfect - very close to the national park and easy walking to downtown Bar Harbor. Breakfast was delicious with a choice of two options plus a baked good, and it wasn't an overwhelming portion, but plenty to get you through a day of hiking in the park. The only slight (VERY slight) issue is that the tables in the dining room are limited, so if everyone comes to breakfast at the same time it can be a little bit of a challenge to find a seat. But people are very willing to share tables and it wasn't a problem for us. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Stellar in Every Way!!! at Holbrook House (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We recently took our first trip to Bar Harbor and stayed at The Holbrook House. The location was a quick walk into town and very close to Acadia. The Inn was meticulously maintained and had a very warm and cozy atmosphere. Michelle and Eric were so accomodating in every way. Michelle's breakfast and afternoon goodies were incredible. Eric and Michelle gave us recommendations for outdoor activities and dining that were spot on. They are just wonderful people and because of them our trip to Bar Harbor was one of our favorite vacations. Mark and Cindy

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful and charming place to stay. at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

What a great time we had at The Primrose. The staff were so warm and friendly to us and all of the other customers. The food was delicious. We will and have recommended this place to our friends. We will return to Bar Harbor and will stay there again. Nick and Suzie from Colorado.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice cozy place at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Really cozy place that is a wonderful B&B to stay at. Owners are great people and are great cooks too. Rocky beach area was amazing to see

View more reviews for this inn


Our Go To Inn at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Our first visit to this B&B was in 2015. We loved the location so much we returned in 2016 to elope and most recently returned in 2017 for an anniversary get away. Jack and Jeani are very welcoming hosts. The food and service are excellent and the location is wonderful for observing spectacular sunrises. We've stayed at several B+B's and this one is definitely a favorite.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay in an excellent location at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on October 12, 2017

This stay was a girls birthday trip. The room was clean, well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, although if you don't do well with sweets at breakfast let the staff know and they can make sure to have more savory items. I liked the sweets at breakfast so the morning meal was a bright spot in my day. Overall a very nice place to stay in Bar Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable, restful stay at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Prospect Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Enjoying the scenery and charm of this unique inn was a wonderful way for us to celebrate a special anniversary. We loved that it is located in a quiet area with the ocean across the street. We had a front room, so listening to the crash of waves every night was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


A bit of heaven at the Maine shore at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Prospect Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

Our stay at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn was wonderful. The Inn brings you back to a time gone by as you view the sea from its windows. A respite from today's hustle and bustle world!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing top to bottom at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Wonderful views,wonderful hosts, wonderful breakfast- and close to everything but peaceful . can't go wrongn

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }