Recent Reviews in Bar Harbor, Maine

The best B&B we've ever stayed at at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

This was our 3rd stay at the Primrose, and we can't say enough good things about it. We visit Bar Harbor and Acadia Park every year, and this is the only place we would consider staying at. Melissa and her staff are amazing; the inn is always clean, everything is in its place and breakfast is great every day. Save your time doing "research", and just stay at the Primrose when you visit Bar Harbor! Can't wait to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Time in Bar Harbor at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Beautiful B&B, great location to everything, room was excellent, and the staff was very friendly. Great experience. Breakfast was ok, but seemed like a mass production. More like a hotel. Was expecting a more made to order breakfast, consistent with a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful room and a great location in Bar Harbor at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2017

We had a very nice stay at Primrose Inn - our room was large, the bathroom was large, and we had an additional sitting room for relaxing in. The bed was quite comfortable and our room was perfectly clean. Two minor things that distracted from the stay: 1) People getting up early (3:30 AM) for the Mt. Cadillac sunrise were rather loud. It's an older house and creaks as people walk around on the level above or come down the stairs. Would be good to ask people to walk quietly, close doors quietly, etc, when getting up before 6 AM. 2) Breakfast was good but not filling if you're going to be hiking all day. And for vegetarians, very little protein - mostly waffles, muffins, cereal. I requested but did not receive eggs with my breakfast. So, bring your own supplemental food if you're going to be physically active during the day. Other than that, we greatly enjoyed our stay and I'd definitely go back again. Very friendly and helpful staff made our stay pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

We stayed in one of the cottages and loved it so much reserved both cottages for a visit next year. Great location, wonderful people, and breakfast was more then just a "continental" breakfast. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Bar Harbor at the Ivy Inn at Ivy Manor Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2017

Our Room at the Ivy Inn was amazing! We were in room #9 which was on the first floor. It was a very large room with a gas fireplace and new bathroom with double sinks. The only downside was that it was across from the kitchen which wasn't a problem for us since the kitchen was quiet by 11 pm. I was with my daughter, but if you were looking for more privacy this might not be the room for you as it was the only one on the main floor adjacent to the bar and on the main hallway to the upstairs. One suggestion for the innkeeper would be to have a coffee station in the lobby or the bar area. We were told to go into the kitchen for morning coffee but it was where the dishes were stored and the workers were working. Another solution would be a pot of coffee delivered to the room (or outside of the room at a designated time) Other than that our experience was excellent and would stay at the Ivy Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice cozy place at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Really cozy place that is a wonderful B&B to stay at. Owners are great people and are great cooks too. Rocky beach area was amazing to see

View more reviews for this inn


Our Go To Inn at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Our first visit to this B&B was in 2015. We loved the location so much we returned in 2016 to elope and most recently returned in 2017 for an anniversary get away. Jack and Jeani are very welcoming hosts. The food and service are excellent and the location is wonderful for observing spectacular sunrises. We've stayed at several B+B's and this one is definitely a favorite.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay in an excellent location at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on October 12, 2017

This stay was a girls birthday trip. The room was clean, well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, although if you don't do well with sweets at breakfast let the staff know and they can make sure to have more savory items. I liked the sweets at breakfast so the morning meal was a bright spot in my day. Overall a very nice place to stay in Bar Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable, restful stay at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Prospect Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Enjoying the scenery and charm of this unique inn was a wonderful way for us to celebrate a special anniversary. We loved that it is located in a quiet area with the ocean across the street. We had a front room, so listening to the crash of waves every night was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


A bit of heaven at the Maine shore at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Prospect Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

Our stay at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn was wonderful. The Inn brings you back to a time gone by as you view the sea from its windows. A respite from today's hustle and bustle world!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing top to bottom at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Wonderful views,wonderful hosts, wonderful breakfast- and close to everything but peaceful . can't go wrongn

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The owner and staff were so friendly. We enjoyed afternoon tea as well as great breakfasts. We were particularly impressed by amenities - right down to a flashlight for night walks and a stamped postcard to send to family. We want to come back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hearthside Heaven at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

This is a wonderful Inn with outstanding hosts. Beautiful accommodations. Fabulous breakfasts -- made your way. Homemade cookies every afternoon. Located on a quiet one-way street with off street parking and walking distance to all in 'downtown' Bar Harbor. Also hosts were great sources of information. We had a great experience. Highly highly recommended. Thank you again Catherine & Brian.

View more reviews for this inn


Highlight of our trip! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2017

The Inn at Bay Ledge is just perfect. Jack and Jeannie have thought of everything and make you feel so welcome. From the site, to the beautiful rooms, to the amazing breakfast, it is just perfect. I hope we can return soon,

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting from the Upper Midwest at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2017

The hosts were very helpful and congenial. The view from our room and the dining porch was spectacular. We enjoyed walking along the shore, but the steps down to the water are not for the faint-hearted. Sturdy but steep. The breakfasts were delicious, as were the afternoon baked goods set out with tea. We loved our stay and hope to be able to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Bar Harbor at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on October 08, 2017

We only had 2 nights here and wish we had stayed longer. The location is great, within walking distance of town and yet in a quiet and comfortable spot. The accommodations are lovely and the innkeepers are first rate. Breakfast was delicious! Would highly recommend staying here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Calm and beautiful at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Prospect Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

A beautiful old house close to the silent bay with very nice and big rooms and outstanding breakfast. Interesting surroundings with good possibilities for easy hiking and a ferry to Acadia national park.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Dan & Barbara stayed in September 2017 Location is great because it close enough to walk to the town center, yet your back from the higher traffic areas by a few blocks. Melissa and team were extremely accommodating and made great recommendations for every element of our stay. I would absolutely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2017

This B&B was in a perfect location close enough to town for a short drive but out of the hustle and bustle. Jack and Jeani were great hosts and create a special atmosphere of relaxation. I loved tea and homemade cookies in the afternoon! A beautiful Inn overlooking the bay with steps so you can get down to the ocean as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Liven Manor House! at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2017

We have stayed at the Manor House Inn many times over the years, and it kind of feels like home when we’re there. It’s a great location & it’s fun sitting on the porch, watching the world go by.

View more reviews for this inn


A Best of Bar Harbor Best at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Terrific B&B/Inn experience. The hosts are warm, helpful and gracefully attentive. Nice breakfasts, comfortable beautifully appointed bedroom and just the right amenities. The location is perfect--just off the road that leads to the town's central area and easy walking distance to virtually everything in town. Definitely a Best of Bar Bar Harbor!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Manor House Inn at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in Cottage 11. Loved the size of this cottage that inlcuded king bed, mini fridge, fireplace and two wingback chairs. Also nice little private porch with two deck chairs. The Inn in conveniently located near all the shops and restaurants in Bar Harbor amd near emtrance to Acadia. The daily breakfasts were delicious and varied, the staff was wonderful and helpful on sights to see. Definitley recommend staying here and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful stay with an amazing view at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 03, 2017

I enjoyed the Inn at Bay Ledge, it had great character. The Inn had an amazing view, with an even better breakfast. I will defiantly be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Primrose Inn - Bar Harbor at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Wonderful visit. Rooms were great and the staff provided excellent service. Highly recommend them.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous b&b at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

We had a fantastic stay. Our room was beautiful and the outside porch was wonderful at night to sit with a glass of wine. Breakfast was always delicious with choices of sweet and savory. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


quiet location close to Arcadia National Park at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Prospect Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2017

We enjoyed the calm and originality of the location on Schoodic Peninsula. We took the boat from Winther Harbour to Bar Harbour - so fine, and rented bicycles. We also had a fine day exploring Schoodic.

View more reviews for this inn


Conlon's Review at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

The property was ideal. Clean, quiet and relaxing. Meals and services were exquisite. Enjoyed relaxing on porch with other guests and our hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


I wish I'd have stayed there the entire trip! at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2017

I wish we'd have found this place for our entire trip. Clean, friendly, close to all major amenities, quiet. Everything you look for in a vacation stay. The only drawback is the tight parking...

View more reviews for this inn


gorgeous place at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

it was just wonderful and so relaxing even though we stayed only one night . We wish we planned our trip differently to stay there longer. there will be a next time for sure Marcel and Gosha

View more reviews for this inn


Gourmet Breakfast at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Nice room, very informative and friendly Inn Keepers and the best breakfasts we had on our trip. The location is quiet and the view is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }