Recent Reviews in Banner Elk, North Carolina

A Special Mountain Retreat at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Bobbie, Laura and Ray are phenomenal hosts. It was like visiting with best friends. The house and rooms are perfect with every amenity. The setting, right on the Elk River, is so tranquil and beautiful. A great place for a special getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


unique trip to the past at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

wonderful 47th anniversary trip..loved the history, scenery and "old time feeling". Everyone was so nice, helpful and interesting to talk to. Great place to go to escape the busy world.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getawau at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

This was our second time at the Mast Farm Inn and we will be back again. Everyone is very friendly and go out of their way to meet all your needs. I love the coffee at the door in the morning and the breakfasts are fantastic! Overall a wonderful, restful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Our stay at the Mast was one of the best I have ever experienced at a Bed and Breakfast. The hospitality was over the top amazing and the Innkeeper and her staff went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful trip. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

If there is a place where you can have peace and happiness at the same time, this is it. Every detail was perfect down to the homemade delectable buttery almond cookies that I will now crave the rest of my life. Service was superb and we felt right at home. We will frequent this Inn because it is beyond a beautiful experience. It's also centrally located to all amenities n towns.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect for Valentine's Weekend or any night's stay. at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2017

I called the Tuesday before Valentine's weekend & really didn't expect any availability. Wow, they had room in a cabin & were happy to have us. If you stay on the weekend, they like for you to stay Friday & Saturday nights. The Blacksmith Shop is an amazing cabin & it "happened" to be available for Friday night only (which is what we wanted). The cabin was cleaner than any hotel room we have stayed in before & stocked with so many handy things. The folks that checked us in Friday night were so sweet & really seemed happy that we were there. They usually close up the snack station, but, left it open for us to enjoy when we were a late arrival. Saturday morning was great. Had a welcome personalized note for us in our cabin when we went in. We were given a tote with area pamphlets/magazines so we could check out options for our day out & about. Breakfast was more than enough & very fresh & hot. Again, the staff treated us like family. Before we left, they said to stop by the snack station for a snack to go (sure couldn't eat it right then after the huge breakfast). But, cookie to go is great. Can not wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Cozy and Quaint at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 13, 2017

The property is beautiful and comfortable. All personel were ready to serve. Memorable gourmet breakfast!!! No complaints here.

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Decision at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2017

We decided to get away at the last minute (week before) but didn't want to stay in another hotel. Google showed us The Mast Farm Inn and it was a great decision. We stayed in The Loom cabin which was perfect for two. We had privacy but close to the main house when we wanted. Interacting with the staff was as much or as little as desired. It was the perfect get away and we can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite get-away spot at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

We come to The Mast Farm Inn twice each year and they always meet and exceed our expectations. We always stay in The Granary, even when we do not need the extra space, because we like the added seclusion and also enjoy being able to visit with Roxie (the horse) and Donkey (the donkey). Incredible staff and we like the addition of the social hour in the late afternoon so we can meet more of the guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast brilliance! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 01, 2017

The Mast Farm Inn is a unique, wonderfully quirky, and solid choice for a serene, mountain experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 13, 2016

Hello! Just what we were looking for, peace and non-stressful trip. The unassuming cottage we stayed in was so cool. The entire house is built from wood, we are from South Florida so we have sheetrock, slate floors, granite countertops, so this was a WONDERFUL appearance. From the moment we drove up to this great, I mean amazing bed and breakfast we immediately began to relax. Jesse greeted us so warmly and offered us cookies. She gave us our key which is attached to a piece of wood, lol. In the bed and breakfast place itself they had a small bar which has assorted beers, which I loved. Right outside our cottage were a horse and a donkey. We named them 12 and 9. We would be greeted by them every morning. We needed towels one day and met Danielle, I talked her ear off about the area of Banner Elk and she was delightful. Again being from South FLorida you don't run into such sweet, sincere people. The fire place was cool, We had a fire going the entire time we were there. The kitchen was big enough to cook, we never wanted to leave the cottage so we cooked in all of our meals. Attention to detail was perfect. Plenty of toilet paper, soaps and towels. The upstairs master bedroom in the granary was our favorite place. The bedroom was very big and a hot tub in the middle of it. Separate shower and toilet area too! The Mast Inn takes care of all of your needs. We will definitely becoming back next fall for another vacation, staying longer this time and going to take advantage of the great breakfast and dinner I hear everyone raving about! Thank you, Irene and Christine

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Getaway at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

We have stayed at The Inn twice now and absolutely love it. Lorraine is also such a gracious Innkeeper and we got to meet Danielle and Jesse on this trip, as well. A must place to stay and enjoy a spectacular dinner at Simplicity. Ron & Dana Garrow

View more reviews for this inn


Ahhhhh . . . at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Stayed in the Woodworker Shop in June for a poet/writer retreat and the lodging and setting were perfect for quiet writing, and inspiration. We couldn't wait to return . . . so we didn't! We came back a few months later in November, staying in Uncle Earl's Haven. Again everything was perfect for our writing. But everything else is great as well. Danielle and Lorraine and all the staff are friendly, accommodating and it's their personal touches that make one feel at home. Their attention to detail to the rooms and the grounds makes one not want to leave. And again - we can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

We stayed in the Cherry Room and what a wonderful trip it was! The room was quiet and peaceful on the 3rd floor with nobody above you or around you. The bed and linens were incredibly comfy and I was in heaven soaking in the clawfoot tub. At night, it was so charming to turn on the gas stove and curl up with a good book. One of my favorite perks was that you receive a basket each morning delivered to your door with hot coffee, mugs, and creamer. What a great start to the day. The chefs outdid themselves each and every morning with scrumptious breakfasts. Soooo yummy and beautiful. I can't wait to return here year after year after year!

View more reviews for this inn


More than expected... at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

I wble to book the Blacksmith Shop which was INCREDIBLE, from the fireplace to sit next to to read, to the loft iron tub to soak in, to the awesome sheets on the bed for a great nights rest. And then there is the gourmet breakast. NOT your ordinary farm, inn, or hotel breakfast!! My senses enjoyed both mornings!! The gourmet dinner was just as enjoyable too!! If you are making plans to visit this area, stay at the Mast Farm Inn. You won't be disappointed!!!as looking for a unique place to stay, that included breakfast. Oh my GOSH!!! I was a

View more reviews for this inn


Retreat at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Although other folks are in the Inn with you, it still feels very private. The solitude is refreshing. The staff are professional and accommodating. The food is amazing! Highly recommend this lovely retreat

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to have a retreat at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

We had a department retreat here and were not disappointed. The staff helped us select the best cabins for our small group so that we were conveniently close to each other, but not cramped in one large cabin. They were accommodating and so friendly. The meals at the onsite gourmet restaurant were exceptional. For people who like to stay in B&B but don't like the communal breakfasts, this is perfect. Every meal is in the dining rooms at individual tables.

View more reviews for this inn


We stayed at the Mast Farm Inn-a delightful lace in a charming area. at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

We stayed in the farmhouse. It was clean, spacious and still felt like an 19th century farmhouse. Breakfast was to die for--delicious and filling and different every day ( out of 4). The area is great--close to Blowing Rock, Boone and the BRP. I fly fished for trout on the Watauga river, just across the street. Banner Elk is also a cool town.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Retreat at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Frank and Karen are low-key but very knowledgeable of the area. They personalized our visit by being available, but now intrusive. The place felt like home. The gardening is spectacular. A bonus is a walking trail behind the house.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in the Mountains at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

This was our second stay at the Mast Farm Inn, an old home surrounded by cottages. We stayed in the Gazebo Cabin, a rustic structure with modern amenities and lots of room. The Inn takes that second "B" in B & B quite seriously, offering up a gourmet breakfast in true Southern style. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Practically perfect in every way! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

There are certain measures of hospitality, service, amenities, cleanliness, etc., that you come to expect from a place you stay, but it is so rare to find a gem such as this, that truly exceeds them in every way. We stayed in the Loom House, which was such a wonderful treat. While it may be the oldest inhabitable log cabin in the state, they have attended to every detail to ensure it is also comfy, inviting, CLEAN, and cozy. The personalized notes waiting for us upon arrival -- and left on our bed each afternoon -- as well as the personalized menus! -- are such nice mementos, and just an example of the types of individualized attention to detail that you will receive here at the Inn. We couldn't recommend them more.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed in the Gazebo Cottage for a weekend to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The Inn far exceeded our expectations! Our little cottage was perfect--spacious but cozy, with every detail well-thought-out. Loved that the coffee bar included regular and decaf coffee, filters, multiple types of sweeteners, and even REAL half-and-half in the mini fridge! The little details made our stay so comfortable and special! But by far the most amazing part of our stay was the FOOD. It's in a class by itself. We not only enjoyed two unbelievable breakfasts (included with our stay), but also chose to have dinner one night in the Inn restaurant, Simplicity. Everything is made in house, using a multitude of fresh ingredients from the Inn garden. We are foodies, and we can honestly say our dinner was one of the finest meals we have ever eaten! I highly recommend a stay at The Mast Farm Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We stay at the Azalea Inn each year now. It is perfect. Clean, comfortable, located very well and the owners are the nicest people ever. The breakfast is wonderful....the only problem is I never want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


The Blairs :) at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Where do I begin…..We loved every aspect of the Mast Farm Inn. It was exactly the kind of wedding we wanted and more then what we imagined it would be. It was intimate and beautiful. The food was personal and amazing. The house, cottages and the surrounding gardens were peaceful and surreal. We will be back to the Mast Farm Inn and hope others get to enjoy their quality time together at such a wonderful place as the Mast Farm. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts Danielle, Lorraine and Michelle Lyerly Photography. Sincerely, JT and Rhiannon Blair

View more reviews for this inn


Historic, quaint, and CLEAN! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2016

This was a spur-of-the-moment trip for us. Have driven past the Mast Farm Inn many times and thought "wouldn't it be cool to stay there?!?" So, we were thrilled to find that they had an opening for us. I love history and enjoyed reading the history of the house and farm. Absolutely loved our little third floor (converted attic) room. We especially appreciated that everything was SO very clean. The staff was exceptionally kind and seemed genuinely friendly ... even seemed appreciative that we came - sure don't find that much anymore these days. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Rhody trip at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Everything was excellent. Very gracious hosts. Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at its Finest at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

My fiancé and I stayed here in May and our whole experience was incredibly lovely, The inn itself and the grounds are absolutely stunning with a kind of casual grace that makes it feel at the same time just like home and a magical refuge miles from any stress or worries. It's so beautiful that my (now) fiancé decided to propose to me right there on the stepping stones that cross through the lawn. We stayed in Cousin Sarah's room which had the softest linens either of us had ever slept in. The room also featured a giant claw foot rub and a beautiful view of the grounds. The people at the Mast Farm Inn really go above and beyond to make guests feel special and comfortable. We were greeted on our first night with a personalized card in our rooms welcoming us to the inn. In the morning there was a basket outside the door waiting for us with coffee and tea. Everyone at the Inn was so friendly and welcoming. You also can't beat their breakfast. Oh my god they're rediculously yummy. Overall, this place is amazing. We loved it so much we're hoping to get married there next fall. I can't recommend it highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


A great escape at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

I have the fondest memories of time spent at Mast Farm Inn as a child and couldn't wait to share this beautiful, historic and quiet respite with my husband. Having not visited the area in well over 25 years, I found the staff to be overwhelmingly accommodating as I planned our trip. Every detail was attended for us - our tailored welcome experience and menus, the cabin where we stayed and our picnic. It was as I remembered and more, and sharing time away from the chaos of life in this charming and quite community was exactly what we needed. Now, just to figure out a way to do it more often....

View more reviews for this inn


An enjoyable vacation at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Azalea Inn although the weather was pretty cool. Frank and Karen prepared a great breakfast every morning. They made sure everything met our approval. Our room was very spacious and well kept. I hope we can plan more trips to the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Escape! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous, relaxing two-night stay at the Mast Farm Inn! Everything was so clean, comfortable, and welcoming! The service was excellent, and it's clear that the innkeepers put such thought and care into each guest's visit! We awoke each morning to the heavenly aroma of an amazing breakfast cooking! All the personalized notes made our stay seem so special! We will treasure our first visit to the Mast Farm Inn and look forward to our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}