Recent Reviews in Banner Elk, North Carolina

Good stay at Buffalo Inn at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

3.6 reviewed on April 10, 2018

This is a "classic" B& B, and as such is an older building. However, it is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The setting is wonderful, and our breakfast -- bananas Foster french toast was out of this world!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay! at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2018

Lovely House Inn is a beautiful inn with welcoming and knowledgeable innkeepers (Anne and Scott). We stayed in the Bristol Room - with a working wood fireplace that was cozy and quite romantic. This is a small, intimate inn and we couldn't have been more comfortable. Anne's breakfast was absolutely delicious. Do not pass up the opportunity to enjoy this lovely inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway!` at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2018

My mom and I attended a conference in Boone, NC last month (March 2018) and wanted to be within walking distance of town, but far enough away to experience the quiet beauty of Boone. Lovill House Inn was everything we were looking for and more. The house and location were exceptional, the rooms were really nice and surprisingly large, the grounds were well taken care of. But the owners make the experience so wonderful. They were super nice, informative, very helpful and cooked a scrumptious breakfast. If you are going to Boone and want to be pampered STAY HERE you will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Linville River Log Cabins (Newland, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2018

Such a beautiful place on the river! The scenery was beautiful, just a few steps out the back to the river. We spent the weekend with our two boys and enjoyed the hot tub and some sight seeing. The little touches like board games and popcorn were a treat. It was a great place to stay and the owners were so helpful. You can tell they take pride in their cabins with the cleanliness of the entire property. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay- New Owners at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2018

Wonderful find off the beaten path. Steve and Susan (new owners) seemed to work extra hard to make our stay wonderful. It was quiet and comfortable, and clean, The breakfast was outstanding- even the coffee was great (coming from a coffee snob).

View more reviews for this inn


We will definitely be back! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

What a wonderful B&B. Bobbi made us feel like one of the family - warm and welcoming plus an outstanding cook. The lodge felt like a luxurious lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and relaxation! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Our stay was nothing short of amazing. We always go for a trip for our anniversary and my husband was working in the area and saw it as he drove by. From the moment we got there we were met with Bobbie’s smiling face! We were given a tour of the lodge and were able to settle in and come up for hours dourves which were delicious. Then we relaxed for the rest of the night in the family room and on the swinging bed. From the swinging bed the calming sound of the river was just what we needed to relax. The leaves were in full vibrant colors. The next day Bobbie had delicious breakfast and gave us info about the area. We went out and came back for evening and sat by the fireplace and just relaxed. If you are looking for somewhere to just relax and rewind this place is for you! Definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay! Beautiful home and friendly staff made us feel comfortable and allowed us to relax and enjoy our time in Banner Elk.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }