Recent Reviews in Banner Elk, North Carolina

Rest and relaxation! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Our stay was nothing short of amazing. We always go for a trip for our anniversary and my husband was working in the area and saw it as he drove by. From the moment we got there we were met with Bobbie’s smiling face! We were given a tour of the lodge and were able to settle in and come up for hours dourves which were delicious. Then we relaxed for the rest of the night in the family room and on the swinging bed. From the swinging bed the calming sound of the river was just what we needed to relax. The leaves were in full vibrant colors. The next day Bobbie had delicious breakfast and gave us info about the area. We went out and came back for evening and sat by the fireplace and just relaxed. If you are looking for somewhere to just relax and rewind this place is for you! Definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay!!!!! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2017

Everything was outstanding here. The hospitality here was great and the food was over the top. Can't wait to come back !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay! Beautiful home and friendly staff made us feel comfortable and allowed us to relax and enjoy our time in Banner Elk.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Fall Retreat at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a three day visit to the Valle Crucis area. It was a beautiful fall trip that we will always remember. The breakfast each morning at Mast Farm Inn was the highlight of our stay. We really enjoyed the variety and fresh ingredients of each breakfast. Our cottage was cozy and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on October 10, 2017

We stayed in the Blacksmith's Shop. We sat by the pond and enjoyed a beverage. Peaceful. We watched an old movie in the loft. We loved the rustic-ness of the room. I will say that while all of the comforts of home were there, the bathroom was quite small. The shower stall was difficult for me move my 6'2" 225 lb frame around in. It is not a real complaint, just want others to know it is tiny. The bed was comfortable and the linens were great. Danielle was a wonderful hostess. We are looking forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Mountain Weekend Getaway at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

We recently stayed at the Mast Farm Inn- and the trip was simply fabulous. We pulled in from Raleigh on a Friday evening, and we were greeted with absolutely delicious snacks and a full bar where we could have an afternoon cocktail. We stayed in the 'Aunt Leona' room which was perfect for two. Had a lovely fireplace and was very clean. The bathroom was very large with a tub and shower. We could not have been more satisfied with the room. Each morning coffee was delivered to our room before we went down for breakfast, which was so special and convenient. The breakfast each morning was simply AMAZING! Wow, the food was fantastic and very filling. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Valle Crucis is the perfect escape to get into the countryside and enjoy some quiet. We had dinner down the street at Over Yonder which was also incredible. We simply cannot wait to go back and stay at the Mast Farm Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


The stay was personalized. at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

The stay was just a wonderful experience. We really enjoyed it. The breakfasts were outstanding and all the other experiences went right along with being a superb place to spend a very relaxing time in the mountains. Thank you very much to the complete staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Cabin in the woods Banner Elk, NC at Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

A really clean cabin next to a mountain stream. Cabin did not come with breakfast, so it was not rated

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2017

My husband and I appreciated the warmth of the staff, the overwhelmingly delicious and generous breakfast, the welcoming 'tea time' in the afternoon and the superb location to many of North Carolina's highlights!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We have stayed at the Mast Farm Inn on two different occasions. The rooms and the cabins are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is awesome. They ask if you have any food allergies and make your breakfast accordingly if you do. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful time away at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

It's worth staying here just for the fantastic 3 course breakfast!! Bobbi was a very informative and helpful hostess. Very quiet and private.

View more reviews for this inn


Such an amazing & special place! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We very much enjoyed our 4 night stay in the Granary Cabin! The grounds and cabins are spectacular along with the most delicious breakfasts - such a wonderful place to visit. All of the staff were so kind and welcoming; all around our stay was amazing and we loved learning about the history of the Inn. Cannot wait to visit again - really cannot say enough great things about our experience :)

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Excellent place to stay. The service and cottage were unbelievable. One of the best, if not the best B&E that I have stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Mountain Inn at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

My husband and I have been coming here for many years every June. The house and the cabins are rustic, comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast is fantastic! All the people at the Mast Farm Inn are friendly and helpful. Great location. Love, love, love this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and restful stay at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2017

We were so happy with everything at the Inn. The building has lots of charm and has been lovingly restored. The staff was so attentive and gracious. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


What an amazing experience! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2017

We have gone to several B & B's. This one is by far the best. The log lodge is beautifully decorated and inviting along with luxurious rooms. But it was the outside sitting places that we fell in love with from the fire pit gathering space along the babbling stream to the outdoor living room with fireplace to our private outdoor covered deck. The breakfasts were fantastic homemade feasts. The homemade cinnamon rolls were wonderful! Our host, Bobbi, spoiled us. We came as strangers and left as friends. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful & Peaceful at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2017

We stayed at the Lodge April 23-26 and would definitely recommend it. The Lodge is absolutely beautiful and peaceful inside and out. They think of every detail to make perfect. Breakfast was wonderful and very delicious. We rate the Lodge a 5 and will definitely stay there again. Dave & Sylvia

View more reviews for this inn


Wow at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2017

This was a wonderful place to stay, the food was wonderful, staff was wonderful. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Mountain Retreat at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Bobbie, Laura and Ray are phenomenal hosts. It was like visiting with best friends. The house and rooms are perfect with every amenity. The setting, right on the Elk River, is so tranquil and beautiful. A great place for a special getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


unique trip to the past at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

wonderful 47th anniversary trip..loved the history, scenery and "old time feeling". Everyone was so nice, helpful and interesting to talk to. Great place to go to escape the busy world.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getawau at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

This was our second time at the Mast Farm Inn and we will be back again. Everyone is very friendly and go out of their way to meet all your needs. I love the coffee at the door in the morning and the breakfasts are fantastic! Overall a wonderful, restful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Our stay at the Mast was one of the best I have ever experienced at a Bed and Breakfast. The hospitality was over the top amazing and the Innkeeper and her staff went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful trip. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

If there is a place where you can have peace and happiness at the same time, this is it. Every detail was perfect down to the homemade delectable buttery almond cookies that I will now crave the rest of my life. Service was superb and we felt right at home. We will frequent this Inn because it is beyond a beautiful experience. It's also centrally located to all amenities n towns.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect for Valentine's Weekend or any night's stay. at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2017

I called the Tuesday before Valentine's weekend & really didn't expect any availability. Wow, they had room in a cabin & were happy to have us. If you stay on the weekend, they like for you to stay Friday & Saturday nights. The Blacksmith Shop is an amazing cabin & it "happened" to be available for Friday night only (which is what we wanted). The cabin was cleaner than any hotel room we have stayed in before & stocked with so many handy things. The folks that checked us in Friday night were so sweet & really seemed happy that we were there. They usually close up the snack station, but, left it open for us to enjoy when we were a late arrival. Saturday morning was great. Had a welcome personalized note for us in our cabin when we went in. We were given a tote with area pamphlets/magazines so we could check out options for our day out & about. Breakfast was more than enough & very fresh & hot. Again, the staff treated us like family. Before we left, they said to stop by the snack station for a snack to go (sure couldn't eat it right then after the huge breakfast). But, cookie to go is great. Can not wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Cozy and Quaint at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 13, 2017

The property is beautiful and comfortable. All personel were ready to serve. Memorable gourmet breakfast!!! No complaints here.

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Decision at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2017

We decided to get away at the last minute (week before) but didn't want to stay in another hotel. Google showed us The Mast Farm Inn and it was a great decision. We stayed in The Loom cabin which was perfect for two. We had privacy but close to the main house when we wanted. Interacting with the staff was as much or as little as desired. It was the perfect get away and we can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite get-away spot at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

We come to The Mast Farm Inn twice each year and they always meet and exceed our expectations. We always stay in The Granary, even when we do not need the extra space, because we like the added seclusion and also enjoy being able to visit with Roxie (the horse) and Donkey (the donkey). Incredible staff and we like the addition of the social hour in the late afternoon so we can meet more of the guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast brilliance! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 01, 2017

The Mast Farm Inn is a unique, wonderfully quirky, and solid choice for a serene, mountain experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 13, 2016

Hello! Just what we were looking for, peace and non-stressful trip. The unassuming cottage we stayed in was so cool. The entire house is built from wood, we are from South Florida so we have sheetrock, slate floors, granite countertops, so this was a WONDERFUL appearance. From the moment we drove up to this great, I mean amazing bed and breakfast we immediately began to relax. Jesse greeted us so warmly and offered us cookies. She gave us our key which is attached to a piece of wood, lol. In the bed and breakfast place itself they had a small bar which has assorted beers, which I loved. Right outside our cottage were a horse and a donkey. We named them 12 and 9. We would be greeted by them every morning. We needed towels one day and met Danielle, I talked her ear off about the area of Banner Elk and she was delightful. Again being from South FLorida you don't run into such sweet, sincere people. The fire place was cool, We had a fire going the entire time we were there. The kitchen was big enough to cook, we never wanted to leave the cottage so we cooked in all of our meals. Attention to detail was perfect. Plenty of toilet paper, soaps and towels. The upstairs master bedroom in the granary was our favorite place. The bedroom was very big and a hot tub in the middle of it. Separate shower and toilet area too! The Mast Inn takes care of all of your needs. We will definitely becoming back next fall for another vacation, staying longer this time and going to take advantage of the great breakfast and dinner I hear everyone raving about! Thank you, Irene and Christine

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Getaway at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

We have stayed at The Inn twice now and absolutely love it. Lorraine is also such a gracious Innkeeper and we got to meet Danielle and Jesse on this trip, as well. A must place to stay and enjoy a spectacular dinner at Simplicity. Ron & Dana Garrow

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }