Recent Reviews in Banner Elk, North Carolina

Rest and relaxation! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Our stay was nothing short of amazing. We always go for a trip for our anniversary and my husband was working in the area and saw it as he drove by. From the moment we got there we were met with Bobbie’s smiling face! We were given a tour of the lodge and were able to settle in and come up for hours dourves which were delicious. Then we relaxed for the rest of the night in the family room and on the swinging bed. From the swinging bed the calming sound of the river was just what we needed to relax. The leaves were in full vibrant colors. The next day Bobbie had delicious breakfast and gave us info about the area. We went out and came back for evening and sat by the fireplace and just relaxed. If you are looking for somewhere to just relax and rewind this place is for you! Definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay! Beautiful home and friendly staff made us feel comfortable and allowed us to relax and enjoy our time in Banner Elk.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall fun at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2017

Doc made our stay exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Lovill House Inn at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Lovill House Inn. It is a very quaint place to stay. Quiet, comfortable and the owners are very helpful and friendly. Food was really good and so was the fellowship of the guests at the meals. We stayed at the Spring House which is a[art from the main house so we cannot comment on the rooms in the main house. The house is within walking distance to the college and town.

View more reviews for this inn


Cabin in the woods Banner Elk, NC at Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

A really clean cabin next to a mountain stream. Cabin did not come with breakfast, so it was not rated

View more reviews for this inn


Look forward to returning at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2017

Scott and Anne are delightful hosts and their love of serving others is evident as they welcome their guests. Good size rooms to relax. Really enjoyed the lovely flower gardens and rocking on the front porch. The ability to walk to dinner in Boone made it convenient. The food was delicious and efforts were made to accommodate food allergies. Not a small task when multiple guests have different needs on the same day. Ready to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B N B at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Doc is an awesome host, we love the West Jefferson area and have found a new home away from home, would love to purchase it myself.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

I stayed at the Lovill Inn for the annual Grandfather Mountain Scottish Highland Games. Scott and Ann were wonderful - as were their hospitality, the grounds, breakfast ... everything. I look forward to staying again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful time away at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

It's worth staying here just for the fantastic 3 course breakfast!! Bobbi was a very informative and helpful hostess. Very quiet and private.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }