Recent Reviews in Bangor, Maine

Brewster Inn at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

We've been staying at the Inn now for at least 6 years on our annual trip and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Mark has put a lot of work into the place and truly cares for his guests comfort. He's pleasant to talk to and the breakfasts are yummy too :) Rooms are very comfortable and well kept.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on October 15, 2016

This place was perfect location for us. We enjoyed the host telling us about the history of the inn and about the area. The breakfast was OK, but up to B&B standards. It was quiet and very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Getaway at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

The Innkeeper is helpful and friendly. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully furnished, and the breakfast is fantastic. The ambiance made it a perfect getaway We highly recommend this spot. This Inn is how the B&B experience should always be.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy the world of rural Maine at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We had a wonderful trip, to visit old friends, and see the sights, in and around Dexter, Maine, and very much enjoyed our stay at The Brewster Inn. Mark was a most knowledgeable "tour guide," providing insights and information about what to do, and places of interest, in the area. The estate was clean and comfortable, and made for a very nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Will most definitely stay at the Brewster Inn again at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Mark made our stay at his historical B&B a absolutely lovely experience. The fantastic honeymoon suite is very beautiful and so comfortable with its queen size bed. We loved all the seating arrangements. Mark is outstanding in his hospitality. Every morning he provides a delightful fresh breakfast. We are looking forward staying at the Brewster Inn, hopefully in the near future and highly encourage others to do same.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We stumbled upon the Brewster Inn in Dexter while looking for a B & B to spend our wedding night. We are holding off our full honeymoon until the weather is cold and we can go someplace warm, but wanted a “warm” place to celebrate that night. We were thrilled to find this hidden gem a short drive from Bangor. The innkeeper Mark was wonderful. It becomes quickly evident that not only does he care about his Inn, and bringing this inn back to its original magnificence, but he cares about his guests. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. I was thrilled to have a fluffy bathrobe, and the softest sheets I’ve ever slept on! Breakfast was simple, yet nice, and we were lucky to sit outside and enjoy the birds and garden views while eating. We’d definitely stay there again. It was a great value and a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at the Brewster Inn, Dexter Maine at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Mark made our stay at his historical B&B a absolute lovely experience. The Honeymoon suite is beautiful, very comfortable bed and nice seating. Everything is very clean. Mark is very hospital and provides a delightful, fresh breakfast every morning. We are looking forward staying at the Brewster Inn, hopefully in the near future, highly encouraging others to do the same.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful hotel with historic charm at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed here after reading such great reviews online. We don't regret our choice! The customer service was excellent and the room was very cozy and elegant. We can't say enough great things about this place. Thanks for the great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and Lovely at Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

The owner was very nice and accommodating. I accidentally left my jacket and Anne called and even offered to mail it to me for free! The room was cozy and very comfortable. And breakfast which included homemade quiche was great! We were very happy with our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Very welcoming and pleasant at Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Lots of character- each room furnished distinctively with antique furniture. Very personable and accommodating innkeeper

View more reviews for this inn


Felt well-cared for! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on November 10, 2015

I came to Maine alone for a funeral and was looking for some place more personal than a motel room. Mark took wonderful care of me, from getting me a hair appointment on 30 minutes notice, to suggesting places to eat that would cater to my gluten-free needs, and providing hot cups of tea to take the edge off my sadness. Don't know if I will ever get back this way again, but can highly recommend The Brewster Inn, if you are in that part of Maine!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely raised the bar on B&B's for me! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2015

This was my first visit to a bed and breakfast, but I thought I had a pretty good idea of what to expect: shabby elegance, a sort of musty smell, and some pastries with good strong coffee for breakfast. Well I didn't find ANY of that here (except the good strong coffee!) The inn is located in a lovely old home, but everything was renovated, polished to perfection and oh so comfortable. No musty smells anywhere!! The room was spacious (even tho we booked one of the smaller ones). And then there was breakfast. Oh my! a special every morning (please ask for the blueberry French toast). Mark, you've set the bar high and spoiled me for any other B&B's in my future. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

We were traveling to Maine for the first time ever. We found the Brewster Inn on the internet - We were not disappointed! It is a lovely place to stay. Mark is a very considerate and helpful Inn Keeper. Mark provided us with information of things to do and see in the area, and gave us great suggestions for seeing the surrounding area. We couldn't have been happier and would love to visit the Brewster Inn again. We would certainly recommend staying at the Brewster Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Good B&B for central Maine at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on November 02, 2015

We were traveling in central Maine and stayed at the Brewster Inn. The B&B was located in lovely large house in Dexter, Maine. The house has a large living room where all of the guests could gather nightly to discuss their activities of the day. Mark was a considerate Inn keeper and was very helpful in providing information as to where to go and where to eat in the Dexter area. Breakfast was delicious and in the evening, Mark was very accommodating when we wanted coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the evening. In the rooms, there were special little touches like a black washcloth for makeup removal and terry cloth robes for after your shower. The price of the room was very reasonable and I would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in central Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay in central Maine at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2015

We visited the north-central Maine area for a long weekend in October to sightsee and to wonder at the fall foliage. While the foliage was a little late in arriving, we still had a great visit to Maine and the Brewster Inn was the perfect place to stay. For starters, the location is perfect if you're looking for a jumping-off spot to visit the Moosehead Lake area or further north along the Old Canada Road. This was our first stay at a B&B in a long time, so we weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised at the quaint New England charm of Dexter and specifically of the Brewster Inn. Our room (Beckford) was impeccably maintained and spotlessly clean. Ours was on the smaller side (which was fine, as it was just the two of us), but it was cozy and we had full access to the great (living) room, dining area and the well-maintained grounds as well. Our host, Mark, was helpful and gracious. He knows the area well and can make recommendations for scenic drives, restaurants and other things to do in the area. He also makes a very good breakfast and superb coffee as well. Our only regret is that we did not have enough time to explore the house. The great room is full of museum-quality art and artifacts and there is much history in the house that we did not get a chance to learn or explore. Mark has promised us a tour on our next visit. If you're headed to central Maine, I can't recommend the Brewster Inn enough. Do yourself a favor and stop in to stay a few days.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Brewster inn. at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2015

Brewster Inn is a comfortable, historically set bed and breakfast. The innkeeper Mark, is wonderful. He gives suggestions on good places to see around the area, good restaurants and of course he's a wonderful cook who makes the best French toast for breakfast. I would recommend Brewster inn, especially the honeymoon suite.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2015

My favorite reason for staying at this B & B is the history of the building and it is centrally located in Maine for any additional touring using this B & B as a central location! The owner was so very knowledgeable about the area and assisted us with information to make our stay enjoyable. It is a very neat, clean and comfortable with well cared grounds making this a wonderful place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

We had a truly perfect stay at the Belfast Bay Inn. Inn owners Ed and Judy have attended to every detail. Our room was meticulously clean, beautifully appointed, comfortable in every way. The breakfast was delicious, delivered to our room and laid out for us in a most lovely and inviting way. The inn is quiet yet located right in the middle of quaint and wonderful shops and within walking distance of the bay where there is a wonderful pedestrian walkway. I surely hope to someday be able to return to this little paradise in Belfast.

View more reviews for this inn


The Highlight of Central Maine at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

The Brewster Inn is a delightful place to stay in Central Maine. The Inn is well decorated and cared for, however, the host, Mark, greatly enhances the experience of staying at the Inn. Mark is easy to talk with, very knowledgeable about local interests and eats, and humorous. The Fern Room is quaint, comfortable, and quiet, overlooking the garden to the back of the house. I would highly recommend Mark and the Brewster Inn as the host and place to visit in Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, clean, beautiful inn. at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2015

Stayed here for three nights recently. Everything was great. Loved waking up in the morning and smelling the breakfast cooking downstairs. Rooms were clean, cozy and well done. Will definitely stay here again if in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2015

Had to stay for my terminally ill mother. Mark the Innkeeper was great. Very accommodating for my situation. Great Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Recently had a family emergency and needed 2 rooms for a night. Mark, at the Brewster Inn stepped up and made our accommodations easy, welcoming and very stress free! The rooms were very clean, comfortable and the shower was wonderful! Cannot thank you enough Mark for all your hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


A special place to enjoy at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2015

We stayed several days at the Brewster Inn this past July. It is a beautiful old home that has been renovated to it's original warmth and charm and we enjoyed our stay very much. Mark is a wonderful host, good cook, and a proprietor that is proud to be a part of the Dexter community. We travel up and down the east coast of the US frequently and we look forward to our next visit. Barbara from Jupiter, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Historical and Beautiful at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2015

Comforting, quiet and friendly. Proprietor Mark goes out of his way to make sure all guests are having a nice stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2015

My wife and I were on a New England trip, and booked this inn after reading the reviews on several sites. The reviews were right on the money. Mark, the innkeeper, is very proud of his inn, and it shows in everything he does, making the stay a good one. Accommodations were great, and the breakfast fantastic. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING!!! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2015

I would highly recommend staying at the Brewster Inn !! I have never felt welcomed at a hotel or motel as I did when I made my reservation. Mark made me feel like I was at home from the moment I entered the Brewster Inn I loved my stay in the Fern room was very cozy and homey feeling. The first night I stayed I woke up the following morning to a glorious smell that I found out later was home made strawberry cinnamon bread and it tastes heavenly.. Kudos to mark Stephen for a wonderful place to stay. I will return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Jewel! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2015

Stumbled on The Brewster Inn needing a 1 night stay for a family graduation. Couldn't have imagined a place this lovely in this out of the way part of the state! Mark runs a terrific B & B Inn... exceptionally clean, knowledgeable and friendly host who can offer loads of "where it's at" ideas, quiet, elegant, delicious breakfast. Would definitely make a return stay when in the area again! Even makes us want to go back to ME to explore more - just to stay here! Thank you, Mark - we're glad you left home!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2015

I highly recommend this Inn. The owner is extremely helpful with sights to see in the area. The accommodations are beautiful and the grounds are so lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Great and quiet at Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2015

My wife, and I, truly enjoyed the peaceful and comfortable stay we had here. Next time we're in the area, this is where we'll be staying!

View more reviews for this inn


amazing at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

gracious host, charming spotless rooms, wonderful mattresses, delightful breakfast...WOW

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}