View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.1
  • Value3.7
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Onsite Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

A Great Place To Stay In Nassau

3.4 on February 20, 2014

We chose this B&B based on its location away from "downtown" and near the airport. We used the bus that stops one block away to go to town for shopping and restaurants. The building and grounds are beautiful. We had a garden facing room which had a nice balcony. The rooms and building were kept very clean. We did not receive any instructions on check in regarding breakfast and meals so we did not know there was a breakfast menu available. We did take part in the continental breakfast that was available each morning. On our second day we learned about the menu and ordered from it. Breakfast service was on "island time". We had dinner here both nights and each meal was great. Colyn was a terrific waiter and provided help with some other questions - he is truly an asset to this B&B! The only trouble we had was that our flight was delayed/cancelled and there was no way to call the airline 800# from the hotel without using our cell phone which would cost $2/minute. After trying a number different ways to contact the airline we opted to get a ride from John to the airport and handle it in person. This worked out well - we got our reservation re-booked and were back to the hotel in less than an hour. All in all a good stay at A Stone's Throw Away.

A Most Relaxing Visit to Nassau

4.4 on March 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed for four nights for our anniversary and vacation. We loved the location and the beach club available to all the guests. The service was excellent and helped with all our needs and questions. We hope to come again sometime and recommend this Bed and Breakfast for a most relaxing stay.

Our stay at A Stone's Throw Away

3.4 on May 11, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Stone's Throw Away for 4 days. We were welcomed by the owner who was a very friendly person. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to whoever is looking for a nice and relaxing get a way.

welcome oasis

3.6 on April 03, 2010

we spent a night here between disembarking from a tall ship cruise and catching our flight home. Very restful and just what we needed to adjust to land life again. We were there on a Sunday, however, and the staff was not much in evidence.

Great Atmosphere But Not Worth The Price!

2.0 on January 23, 2010

It felt like we were still in the ocean when we were taking a shower - water a little too salty...so you can imagine how much we disliked washing our teeth with the sink water. Thank goodness we brought bottled water. Kept blowing a fuse for the whole floor when my wife ran the hair dryer! That's what I call back to nature. Which the front patio area glorified...it was beautiful.

Beautiful rooms; great hospitality!

5 on December 31, 2008

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it - in the list of top 5 things we liked about our trip! The rooms are beautiful and very tastefully furnished. Everyone's friendly and really focused on making our stay as pleasant as possible. We were touched by the attention to detail in every aspect of the service and property. Highly recommend it!

One of the best getaways

5 on November 29, 2008

I boyfriend took me here for a weekend getaway, it was one of the must ramantic times that i have had. The food was great, the people were helpful and the grounds and views just breath taken. I love it !!!

Not the Only Paradise on the Island!!!

5 on May 19, 2008

Think all you want about Paradise Island, but this jewel is the BEST!!! When we came here to het married at Christ Church Cathedral, Grouper and the gang were unbelievable... Room, view, hospitality, staff... All great... Away from the bustle, yet you could not ask for greater people... Look forward to our return...

Amazing place

4.8 on September 24, 2007

We stayed here on our honeymoon and we loved it. Very quiet, great rooms, wonderful hospitality, delicious food, lovely pool. Can't say enough!!



  • Nightly Rate $180 - $290
  • Reviews (9) 4.1
  • Rooms 10

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2423277030
  • Fax 1-2423277040

Visit Website »

View details