Recent Reviews in Avon By The Sea, New Jersey

heavenly! at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2017

We have been going to Cashelmara for years. It is our go to place for special occasions and quiet getaways. It has outstanding management with Mary in charge and we find it our home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


A time of celebration. at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Mary is the BEST hostess. She is like part of the family as we celebrate our parents anniversary here every year. Thank you Mary for going the extra mile for us.

View more reviews for this inn


A getaway location with a home feel! at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Mary and her staff make it feel like family have invited you to stay at their home! We feel very warmly welcome and comfortable at the Inn. We recommend that anyone considering a stay at the shore stay at the Cashelmara Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem on the Jersey Shore at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2017

From the moment you enter this jewel by the sea, you feel at home. From the small warm touches and period details, Cashelmara is a welcoming respite. Mary, the inn keeper, is the portrait of warmth and hospitality and made us feel at home. The front porch offers a gracious place to enjoy the sea breezes and the ocean is just across the street. The breakfast is fabulous and offers amazing choices. We'll be back for sure. It was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable Experience at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

My husband and I spent three nights at the Cashelmara Inn. The decor and comfort of the Inn contributed to a feeling of a special get-a-way. The food offered for breakfast, from fruit to pancakes was fresh and delicious. The muffins were the best we have ever eaten anywhere. The staff was was welcoming and went beyond what we expected to make sure we had what we needed. My husband has some physical limitations which they understood and were so kind and patient about. We loved the choice of eating breakfast inside or out each morning. All of the rooms in the Inn were pristine lovely, cleaned regularly (including the ornate chandeliers.) The Innkeeper was most helpful in selecting dinner sites for us. The location is perfect for quiet and proximity to the beach. We heartily endorse the Cashelmara Inn as a choice you will be happy you made.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly enjoyable stay 8/4-8/7/17 at Atlantic View Inn (Avon By The Sea, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on August 18, 2017

We love to stay with Chris and Deb! It's like staying with family...they make us so comfortable. Chris makes note of our needs (such as allergies) so that when we return they remember to accommodate. I have an allergy to down feathers and each time we come, they adjust the bedding. The rooms are so restful and comfortable! The breakfast and afternoon snack are so good. We look forward to coming back each year!

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing and Great Place to Stay Right By The Beach! at Atlantic View Inn (Avon By The Sea, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We've been coming for years. We keep on coming back. Wonderful owners, Debbie and Chris! Awesome amenities to include beach passes, towels, umbrellas, water, chips, etc.......I was a little concerned with not having their delicious regular breakfast, but now their continental is just as good! A busy house brings wear and tear, which requires constant updating....I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Upscale jersey shore at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Panoramic beach and lake views from our lovely 2nd floor room. Especially enjoyed the scrumptious breakfast on the wrap around porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B for Me at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Have stayed at Cashelmara Inn for many years (usually 2x per) Everything meets my needs and Mary & Staff make for a pleasant stay Plan on continuing to go there for many years to come

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on July 14, 2017

The hosts are very accommodating. It's in a in a very convenient location. We book a trip to Cashelmara every year!

View more reviews for this inn


great weekend at Atlantic View Inn (Avon By The Sea, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2017

Great home away from home . Chris and Debbie were amazing. The location couldnt't be better . 1/3 block from the boardwalk and beach !!! Breakfast everyone morning on the porch with views and breeze from the ocean were awesome . we loved being there and enjoyed Chris and Debbie's hospitality so much . We will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

You never have to move your car once you get there if you wish. Walk to beach and dining.

View more reviews for this inn


A little gem at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2017

First, Choose from a wide selection of delicious breakfast items and don't miss those awesome muffins! Then you can sit on the lovely porch and read the paper or head for the beach just steps away. On your return, there are yummy snacks for nibbling before returning to your charming, comfy room! Lots of nearby places for dinner too. If you need a suggestion or help of any kind, just ask Mary! She's the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Getaway at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on June 24, 2017

So enjoyed my two days at Cashelmara. The Staff, though brand new were so helpful and eager to please. Breakfast excellent, particularly the muffins. Intriguing snacks throughout the day. When I book again, I will choose a lower floor, as the Third floor rooms are very snug, as are the bathrooms.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST BED & BREAKFAST WE HAVE STAYED IN THE USA at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CASTELMARA WAS SUPERIOR FROM THE BREAKFAST TO ALL OF THE STAFF, THE BREAKFAST EACH MORNING WAS DELICIOUS AND THERE WERE MANY CHOICES ON THE MENU. THE ROOMS ARE A PERFECT SIZE WITH EVERYTHING THAT YOU NEED.

View more reviews for this inn


Old-school cozy B&B on the beach at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on May 08, 2017

The rooms are cozy and the home cooked breakfast yummy! The location on the beach is perfect for long boardwalk strolls, and I loved the wicker chairs on the enormous veranda for hanging out at the end of the day. It's a lovely property!

View more reviews for this inn


I keep Coming Back for More at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Wonderful, caring staff. Excellent location. Unique room furnishings, cozy and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Cashelmara! at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

The host Mary was so kind and pleasant, and the breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend... at Atlantic View Inn (Avon By The Sea, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Lovely weekend, relaxing stay, charming and spacious suite(Montauk), very clean, comfortable bed and fresh linens!! All presented by wonderful hosts, Debbie and Chris

View more reviews for this inn


Always a wonderful stay at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

I love my winter get away at Cashelmara. Always relaxing and in a beautiful atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect December getaway at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2016

Remarkably, my wife and I were the only guests during the weekend of our stay in mid-December. This was the perfect, serene, Christmassy getaway we needed. The host could not have been more accommodating or friendly, the room was cozy, and the whole inn was decorated with charm. We would highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for an ideal getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B & B at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

The Cashelmara Inn is a beautifully decorated, warm and friendly B & B that has magnificent views. You instantly feel at home. The inn is conveniently located to everything at the Jersey shore. Tea and coffee and snacks are available during the day. In the morning, the inn provides a full breakfast with a wide variety of choices including freshly baked muffins. We look forward to our next stay at the Cashelmara Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Polega getaway at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Love the staff and the quant rooms and great food!

View more reviews for this inn


The Atlantic View Inn is a "shore" bet! at Atlantic View Inn (Avon By The Sea, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Deb and Chris are wonderful hosts and the inn is beautifully furnished, comfortable and romantic. The location is true to the inn's name. We would highly recommend The Atlantic View in and are repeated guests there ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


MAR at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Mary and staff always go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and memorable Will be coming back again

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Cashelmarra at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Cashelmarra is a lovely Victorian Inn situated on an ideal location in picturesque Avon, NJ, It overlooks a pond and is 1/2 block from the Atlantic Ocean/beach. Although the rooms are very small, some have ocean or pond views. The traditional breakfasts are quite large, with afternoon snacks on a "goody table". In summer one may eat outside on half the rocking chair porch or indoors in the breakfast room. The staff and service are quite good. A great bonus is a miniature movie theater on the main level of the house. The Innkeeper and staff are very knowledgeable and pleasantly share local information, including a vast array of menus for restaurants in the area. They also have a great "beach set up" service. For a modest fee they will transport, set up and take down a sturdy beach umbrella and chairs for your private use. I recommend Cashelmarra for a lovely, restful shore time near good food. (Although not for children given the many precious decorations throughout the Inn. And a boardwalk that is simply for walking and not a "carnival of entertainments.")

View more reviews for this inn


MAR at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Mary and staff are always pleasant and efficient; making my stay memorable. I will return next year, as always

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Getaway at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2016

What a wonderful place! Great staff and accommodations. Nicely appointed rooms and great ocean views. Clean rooms and delicious breakfasts. Thank you to Mary and her staff

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast on the NJ shore at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

From the views to the serenity to the staff and finally to the accommodations and food, Cashelmara has been my personal favorite for almost 30 years, even when I lived next door I found a reason to stop by and wander this beautiful Victorian mansion!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Wonderful access to the beach, spectacular breakfast and friendly Irish hostess. We will return ASAP!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Atlantic View Inn (4.63)
  2. Cashelmara Inn (4.51)
  3. Avon Manor Inn B&B & Cottage (4.46)
Top
check }