Recent Reviews in Avon By The Sea, New Jersey

Old-school cozy B&B on the beach at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on May 08, 2017

The rooms are cozy and the home cooked breakfast yummy! The location on the beach is perfect for long boardwalk strolls, and I loved the wicker chairs on the enormous veranda for hanging out at the end of the day. It's a lovely property!

View more reviews for this inn


I keep Coming Back for More at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Wonderful, caring staff. Excellent location. Unique room furnishings, cozy and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Cashelmara! at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

The host Mary was so kind and pleasant, and the breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend... at Atlantic View Inn (Avon By The Sea, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Lovely weekend, relaxing stay, charming and spacious suite(Montauk), very clean, comfortable bed and fresh linens!! All presented by wonderful hosts, Debbie and Chris

View more reviews for this inn


Always a wonderful stay at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

I love my winter get away at Cashelmara. Always relaxing and in a beautiful atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect December getaway at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2016

Remarkably, my wife and I were the only guests during the weekend of our stay in mid-December. This was the perfect, serene, Christmassy getaway we needed. The host could not have been more accommodating or friendly, the room was cozy, and the whole inn was decorated with charm. We would highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for an ideal getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B & B at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

The Cashelmara Inn is a beautifully decorated, warm and friendly B & B that has magnificent views. You instantly feel at home. The inn is conveniently located to everything at the Jersey shore. Tea and coffee and snacks are available during the day. In the morning, the inn provides a full breakfast with a wide variety of choices including freshly baked muffins. We look forward to our next stay at the Cashelmara Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Polega getaway at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Love the staff and the quant rooms and great food!

View more reviews for this inn


The Atlantic View Inn is a "shore" bet! at Atlantic View Inn (Avon By The Sea, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Deb and Chris are wonderful hosts and the inn is beautifully furnished, comfortable and romantic. The location is true to the inn's name. We would highly recommend The Atlantic View in and are repeated guests there ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


MAR at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Mary and staff always go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and memorable Will be coming back again

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Cashelmarra at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Cashelmarra is a lovely Victorian Inn situated on an ideal location in picturesque Avon, NJ, It overlooks a pond and is 1/2 block from the Atlantic Ocean/beach. Although the rooms are very small, some have ocean or pond views. The traditional breakfasts are quite large, with afternoon snacks on a "goody table". In summer one may eat outside on half the rocking chair porch or indoors in the breakfast room. The staff and service are quite good. A great bonus is a miniature movie theater on the main level of the house. The Innkeeper and staff are very knowledgeable and pleasantly share local information, including a vast array of menus for restaurants in the area. They also have a great "beach set up" service. For a modest fee they will transport, set up and take down a sturdy beach umbrella and chairs for your private use. I recommend Cashelmarra for a lovely, restful shore time near good food. (Although not for children given the many precious decorations throughout the Inn. And a boardwalk that is simply for walking and not a "carnival of entertainments.")

View more reviews for this inn


MAR at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Mary and staff are always pleasant and efficient; making my stay memorable. I will return next year, as always

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Getaway at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2016

What a wonderful place! Great staff and accommodations. Nicely appointed rooms and great ocean views. Clean rooms and delicious breakfasts. Thank you to Mary and her staff

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast on the NJ shore at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

From the views to the serenity to the staff and finally to the accommodations and food, Cashelmara has been my personal favorite for almost 30 years, even when I lived next door I found a reason to stop by and wander this beautiful Victorian mansion!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Wonderful access to the beach, spectacular breakfast and friendly Irish hostess. We will return ASAP!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the BEST B&B's in New Jersey at Atlantic View Inn (Avon By The Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Our stay in this beautiful inn on a quiet beach was one of the best experiences we've had. The owners Chris and Debbie and their manager had only one concern... were we happy and was there anything else they could do for us. Well we were VERY HAPPY and look forward to a return visit. Our room, The Montauk, as well as the rest of the Inn was clean and beautifully furnished and we loved breakfast and afternoon snacks on the wraparound porch with the ocean view. By the way we met 4 couples that have been repeat customers for 12 years if that gives you an indication of how great this B&B is.

View more reviews for this inn


THE CASHELMARA B&B at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

We just love Mary and the staff at Cashelmara. When we lived up North we would go every summer. We moved away and hadn't been back in 15 yrs. We now live in Florida and have started coming back up again and it hasn't changed. We love it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience. Highly recommended.. at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Wonderful B&B at one of best locations at Jersey Shore. Excellent food, service, room and ambiance as well as beach side location. We will definitely be return customers.

View more reviews for this inn


Former Avon residents at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Great location wonderful overall experience . Inn Keeper was exceptional . Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding Bed and Breakfast in NJ at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

The Cashelmara Inn Bed and Breakfast is a quiet little gem on the New Jersey shore. The rooms are clean and quaint, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is excellent!! Mary, the person who takes care of the Inn, is just lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Cashelmara Inn! at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We had another great stay at the Cashelmara Inn. Mary and her staff are so welcoming and accommodating! It's hard to imagine we would stay anywhere else when we go to the Jersey Shore.

View more reviews for this inn


If you love the beach -- and love a wonderful Inn ... at Atlantic View Inn (Avon By The Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

My husband and I picked this Inn from its website and it was exactly what we wantedl! Our room was lovely (#1 Avon by the sea) with a private porch, a stall shower and a large jacuzzi. The owners (Chris and Debbie) and staff (especially Janice) -- could not have been nicer or more helpful. The Inn is immaculate, charming and quiet. We took NJTransit from NY's Penn Sta. to Bradley Beach which is about a mile from the Inn. (Chris met us at the train and insisted on dropping us off for the return although Uber/Lyft are available.) The beach and boardwalk are a a two-minute walk away. It's mostly about the beach for us and the beach is beautiful! The Inn provides beach tags, towels, umbrellas and chairs (the nice kind - low to the sand, adjustable and with high backs). While there are restaurants in town (less than a mile away), there are two conveniently located around the corner. A full homemade, delicious breakfast is made daily by Chris. We will definitely return. P.S. The town is mostly dry so you can BYO or frequent the liquor stores in town. The Inn provides access tags to an olympic-size swimming pool very nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


July 4th 2016 at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Tom L Stayed 7/4-6 2016 Great time, Great Inn. We recommend highl

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this charming property in an excellent location across the street from the beach. The staff were attentive and friendly. We recommend this B and B for a relaxing getaway. Make sure to carefully review the pictures and descriptions of the rooms as some are roomier than others.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2016

I stayed here with my boyfriend in room 24. The views and nighttime breezes were wonderful. Breakfast was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


I love it at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Very nice place. I was there for 2 nights and i love it. I will be back for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Love everthing at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The most wonderful place. Mary is fabulous, the rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is amazing! Such a special place. This was our second time staying and will always come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beauty by the Sea at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My daughter & I stayed here for an overnight getaway after she graduated college. We thoroughly enjoyed it! It was so peaceful hanging out on the porch & the front lawn, our room was very comfortable & we had fun exploring the house as there was only one other couple there that night (this was before Memorial Weekend). We got to watch our own movie in the theater & we enjoyed breakfast in the sunny breakfast room. Everyone was very friendly & my daughter loved the little snack table in the dining room. There is a large public parking lot across from the Inn & easy access to the beach. If you have the opportunity, it's a great place to stay. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Gem at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Comfy and quiet! Just steps from the beach! Outstanding breakfast! And best of all a friendly competent staff! We shall return!

View more reviews for this inn


Third Floor Room at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Cashelmara Inn. The location, the building, the decor are all beautiful. Katy, who met us, was very cheerful despite being inundated with phone calls. Our third floor room #34 was not listed as a small room, but it was to my eyes. The bathroom was also petite and - the shower? Don't drop anything and need to pick it up, or ladies, forget shaving your legs in the shower. So if size is not what matters to you, book a small room, but I recommend the larger rooms if you're not pint-sized.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Atlantic View Inn (4.68)
  2. Cashelmara Inn (4.50)
  3. Avon Manor Inn B&B & Cottage (4.46)
Top
}