Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

First Visit to TX at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2018

Casa del Sol is a wonderful place! Quiet, clean and very cozy. We were on a mother/daughters’ trip. First time in TX, and this stay was the first leg of our trip. The breakfast foods were fresh and delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Highly recommend. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful in all ways! at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2018

We loved the Inn, the neighborhood, and our room. The hosts were lovely; just the right balance of friendly engagement and maintaining a sense of privacy. The house is beautifully cared for, with elegant furnishings, art and ceramics in the public areas. The breakfasts were fantastic and attuned to various dietary needs. The coffee and tea bar are also an appreciated amenity.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice and cozy at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2018

If you like a home feel with a comfortable bed and privacy then this is your place. The team is very nice and helpful with any request.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on August 22, 2018

The property is beautiful especially the pool area. It provided the perfect getaway for the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


no, thanks. at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

1.8 reviewed on August 21, 2018

mosquitos everywhere. even in the room; which is likely because you’ll find still water in strange ornaments along the grounds which are meant to be charming, I suppose- but that conclusion is difficult to come to when you realise there is no view, despite the location, and that it all seems like someone’s garage sale turned b&b

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE, LOVE, LOVED my stay here! at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2018

Can’t say enough great things about The Fairview and Jimi and Vivian. They make you feel like you’re staying with family - from the text reminding me how to get in when my plane landed in Austin, to packing an amazing to-go breakfast for me when I had to leave for a conference at the time their breakfast hours started, I felt welcome and spoiled. The food was delicious and plentiful. I stayed in the Pecan Room for the private porch, and after long days at the convention center, it was awesome to sit and listen to the breeze. The neighborhood is lovely, I walked back from the convention center at night and felt perfectly safe. The house is amazing, I wish I could have spent more time there and less time working! Loved everything about my stay, and will make this my “home” each year when I attend this event in Austin! Why stay in a noisy hotel amongst the crowds and noise when you can feel at home in a beautiful piece of history?

View more reviews for this inn


Quick but great at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2018

My husband and I had an early flight out of Austin but decided to stay at the Fairview anyway since it was a mini getaway for us. The host was gracious and very accomodating. We had to leave before the regular breakfast hours so they fixed bagged breakfasts for us to take (which we really enjoyed on our flight) and showed us how to use the espresso machine (the latte was definitely appreciated early that next morning)! The entire home was beautiful, tastefully decorated, very clean and welcoming! We definitely hope to return when we can sleep in and enjoy the full Fairview experience.

View more reviews for this inn


not allowed to stay at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

1.0 reviewed on August 07, 2018

My wife, who has reflex sympathetic dystrophy, has a true, well trained and essential service dog who allows her to walk without falling. The inn, in violation of federal law, would not allow us to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to return again. Very enjoyable stay. at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 06, 2018

The good- Lavender Suite was large, pleasant, and relaxing. The grounds had lovely trees acting to create a sheltered atmosphere. At night the led lights created a delightful affect. The internet was fine and TV was good. Bed, bath, and furnishings was good too. The so so- Kitchen wasn't really a kitchen. It had a small fridge and microwave, no sink or stove. It had plenty of plates and glassware. The bad- Having the hot tub /pool right near the room made for more noise/lack of privacy from other guests than we liked a few times during our stay. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would like to return again. Now that we know what the rooms/area is like we can plan ahead a bit better.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Property with Unique Amenities~WE LOVE IT! at The Guesthouse Cabin Retreat Near the River (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2018

WHAT'S UNIQUE ABOUT THIS PROPERTY is that guests can book with a "Special Offer Rate" and then "customize" or CHOOSE their "Add Ons" for additional amenities! This is a GREAT IDEA!~ It allows guests to work with their individual budgets and gives them CHOICES of the wonderful OPTIONAL Specialty Baskets, such as The "Deluxe Welcome Basket," "Wine/Cheese Basket," "Picnic Baskets" (with variety of full or mini), and for Breakfast, guests may choose between "The Full Breakfast Fixin's Basket," or the more simple or elaborate "Breakfast Breads Basket/s!"~ The BedandBreakfast.com website has one of the 5 Star categories listed as "Onsite Dining" and this is unfortunate because this property had so much MORE than that by allowing guests to "customize" and pay for only the OPTIONAL delicious and special Basket/s that they prefer, or omit entirely if they choose. But the BEST part is that the "ONSITE DINING" is conveniently located IN YOUR RENTAL! With your choice of one or more of Nina's Specialty Baskets DELIVERED to you upon or before arrival for pure enjoyment! WHAT a GREAT IDEA! ~FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Del Sol. It was very peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2018

The room was very clean and tidy. The view was beautiful, very relaxing. The parking was a little tight getting in and out. But overall we had a wonder relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Fairview B&B at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2018

My husband and I had never been to Austin and were only there for one night. We wanted a place close to So. Congress at a reasonable price. The Fairview was perfect. Our hosts were so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and they even prepared food to fit our Keto diet. In fact, I emailed them for their almond bread recipe which I can’t wait to bake. We took a long morning walk around the neighborhood and the area is beautiful and peaceful. We will definely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice peaceful getaway at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on July 26, 2018

Enjoyed the quietness but it rained so we couldn't use paddle boats unfortunately due to them being filled with water.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2018

Great quiet place to get away and relax..... beautiful grounds and a very clean refreshing pol to take a dip in... Fun to meet other guest sitting around the pool.. It is well kept, we stayed in the cute little Amarillo trailer. Well worth the cost and more relaxing and quieter than a hotel... will definitely go back...

View more reviews for this inn


Hardin House Quarters Review at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, TX)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2018

The staff at Hardin house quarters were friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. I enjoyed my stay at Hardin house.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and private at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on July 23, 2018

My wife and I came here to celebrate our 20 anniversary. We had a wonderful time. It was very private and for the most part we felt we had the place to ourselves. There is no check in, just a note on the door welcoming us and telling us where the key was. There is no onsite dining, but the location is close to multiple great places to eat. The only drawback was that since it was close to the highway, though you could not see it, there was some road noise. It was not bad though. Also there was a slight smell outside that came and went if the wind was blowing a particular direction, maybe from a septic system. Overall though I would say this was an excellent value. We will be coming back

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our Cove Lake time at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on July 21, 2018

Location was great - a little noisy at night with the restaurant across the way, but only down near the water. rooms were quiet and property was lovely and shaded. Room needs a little TLC due to age, but was comfy. Really liked the shared kitchen, and now that we know more, will return with other friends/family asap.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome little spot! at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2018

Such a chill and cool spot to stay! Beautiful surroundings inside and out. Owners were always available by phone and were very accommodating. Pool and hot tub were fantastic! We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A little slice of paradise in the middle of Austin! at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 08, 2018

The Inn at Pearl Street has charm and character. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the staff is friendly and helpful. We plan to return on our next trip to Austin! I gave the onsite dining a mets expectations because "not applicable" was not an option.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay. at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2018

We will be back again and again, I'm certain!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2018

This place was very cozy and quiet. Totally loved the lighting of the walkway to the lake. Enjoy the seating areas they have out there. Breakfast was good and fulfilling. Definitely a place you need to try.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and eclectic with fabulous color scheme at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2018

So delighted I found this vintage inn. The bed was very comfortable, the house is simply charming. The Wi-Fi worked great, the room was nice and cool. Can’t wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Special Girls Trip With Mom and Sister at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2018

I live in the Dallas area and visit Austin frequently. I had no idea this place existed. My mother and sister are from CA . This is a beautiful place ! It’s so close to the South Congress area where you have tons of great restaurants and shopping. I can’t wait to return with my husband! The owners were very nice and accommodating. Lots of special touches like the homemade granola, yogurt and muffins, the yoga mat and equipment in our suite, the help yourself coffee, tea, sparkling water bar. I will definitely recommend this beautiful, quiet place to our friends and family who might be traveling to Austin, TX.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, TX)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2018

I was in Austin for the weekend to drop my daughter off for a summer program where she was staying at UT's The Callaway House dorm just two blocks away. This was the perfect location--I could easily walk back and forth to her dorm as needed. The room was simple but nice. I had a "shared bath single" but no one was in the other room. Even if I'd had to share the bathroom, I'm sure it would have been fine. The staff were all very nice and friendly. Breakfast was great (eggs, bacon, bagels, muffins, etc.) and there's ice cream available at all times if you want a snack. I'd highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Hill Country Room With A View at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 23, 2018

This was a lovely room with a comfortable bed and fantastic view. We enjoyed the hot tub and wandering around the property. Cata greeted us and had stocked our fridge with orange juice, milk, and yogurt. She also provided delicious muffins and pastries for breakfast or snacking. I'm looking forward to returning for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Boutique Hotel at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on May 21, 2018

This was the second time I have stayed at this Inn. It was pretty much the same as the first time. i.e., the rooms and beds were comfortable, the properties are well and tastefully decorated, the public spaces are great areas to sit and enjoy a drink (BYOB) and snacks (also bring your own), and the location is convenient. The only complaint about this stay was that the muffins and other breakfast items were practically non-existent; I realize that one doesn't expect to receive a full breakfast here, but the paucity of what was available was unexpected based upon my prior stay..

View more reviews for this inn


The cycling family has a home away from home at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2018

I found this hidden gem and thought the spacious outdoor space and separate rooms would be a great fit for our cycling family adventure- and it was perfect. Saturday evening we got to meet Kata and Doug, the couple that runs this B and B, and they both are the sweetest, kind and welcoming people ever. They have worked hard to create a place that guests can stay and have a peaceful ambiance along with an opportunity to enjoy Austin’s unique nature. We have already booked the house for next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Austin at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2018

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay for a few days following a conference in Austin. We picked The Fairview and could not have been happier. Our hosts provided lots of useful information about the area, including a great tip to visit Fredericksburg in the hill country. Breakfast was just right for both of us (one with gluten sensitivity). Beautiful grounds, convenient to downtown but also located in a quiet residential area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Space with a Few Things to Note at The Guesthouse Cabin Retreat Near the River (Austin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on May 16, 2018

This is a 1 bdrm/1 bath guest quarter above the owner's detached garage. It's a very clean, quiet and comfortable space with lots of light and a beautiful tree lined view. The host was very friendly and accommodating providing us with coolers and lawn chairs during our stay. The kitchen had everything we needed. We used the queen bed, the pull-out couch and a blow up mattress for our party of five. A few things to note: breakfast options and spa packages are additional and paid separately after booking. The pool is next to the owner's house. The private dock (pictured) was not accessible during our stay. Cleaning fee is taken out of the refundable deposit and dependent on number of guests. Rate listed is for parking one car. Additional cars will be additional cost. We enjoyed our stay but I wish I had asked for total additional charges that was going to apply for our party before booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }