Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

A hidden Gem at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2017

First time we ever stayed in a tiny home airstream trailer. Decorated so cute. the grounds of this property are fantastic! A beautiful and clean built in pool. Very nice hot tub. the other rooms if s tiny house is not for you are extremely large! very nice outdoor seating and small fire pis. Outdoor lighting comes on with pretty chandeliers and tiny white lights, I highly recommend staying! Innkeeper so kind and friendly. Brought us fresh pastries for breakfast along with our items that were already there for breakfast. LOVE LOVE Love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We had a great stay to celebrate a birthday and annvoversary. It ended our trip on an unexpected high not. Beautiful views and beautiful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay in Austin...more than once! at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Sunday Room at the Fairview for four nights in October 2017. This is a private room at the back of the property, and includes a separate living room and full kitchen. The Sunday Room is clean and warm and with plenty of space. This room also has a nice king bed and is brightly decorated. We also stayed in the Sunday Room on a previous visit. We highly recommend it! The Fairview is located in a safe, quiet upscale residential area less than two miles from downtown Austin. It is also very close to Congress Street and South Lamar, and the many shops, bars and restaurants featured on those two streets (in addition to the many that are downtown). In a word, the location is fabulous! The grounds and main home are absolutely beautiful and meticulously maintained. It has sort of a stately feel to it. Jimi and Vivian are the proprietors and are always around and cheerfully willing to help with any need. They are flexible in their approach and easy to deal with. As an example of their hospitality, I made a suggestion after our first visit to have fresh fruit available and they had it this time! Jimi and Vivian are good people who have built a really nice, comfortable and welcoming property. We plan to stay at the Fairview on our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Such a nice quiet getaway at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on October 26, 2017

Lovely little place, beautiful surroundings, the pool was pretty chilly but the hot tub was wonderful. Bring mosquito repellent, there are not alot of them, but if you are like me (a magnet) then you will want the repellent.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

So we have just returned from our second stay at the wonderful Sage Hill Inn. The second we arrived my wife and I could feel the stress slip away. The views are spectacular and it is so quiet and peaceful here, you can't help but forget about the "real world." The food is amazing. The rooms and beds are amazing. The staff are amazing. We are always sad to leave, but know we will be back next year for another wonderful relaxing time. Thank-you.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Vacation Stay at Strickland Arms Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

The Strickland Arms Bed & Breakfast is a wonderful old mansion filled with beautiful antiques and run by very friendly owners. All of the bedrooms are so inviting that it will be difficult to decide which one to stay in on our next visit! One bedroom has a hanging swing, while others have a jacuzzi tub or wrap around windows. Coffee was always available in the dining room, and the breakfast included juice, teas, good coffee, fresh fruit, croissants or muffins, and eggs. There is a mini fridge outside the rooms containing lots of cold bottled water, as well as pretty, cut-glass wine and champagne glasses. A wine/bottle opener and towels for the pool and hot tub are available, as well as plastic cups for the pool or hot tub area. We loved our stay at the the Strickland Arms B&B, which is where we will stay the next time we are visiting Austin!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, quiet and very friendly. at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2017

It was a perfect getaway, beautiful setting, lovely grounds and garden. I was very impressed with the management and low-key, but excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


Very beautiful and romantic place at La Villa Vista (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Stayed here for a weekend getaway with my fiance. The Tuscany suite was absolutely wonderful. The artwork and decor throughout the house is stunning. Definitely recommend this place for any couples looking for a relaxing, romantic place to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


A great little place nestled in the woods near Lake Travis at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 02, 2017

A cozy weekend spent with my wife while she visited me in Austin, Texas. We stayed in the Garden Room and it was quite nice. Also, we used pool on site and it was nice and relaxing...I would highly recommend this property.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Cozy Getaway at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

I stayed for one night, it was a late booking and late check-in. Kelly was extremely accommodating and even met me to make sure I had no concerns. I hope to go again on my next trip to Austin and enjoy the house longer. I stayed in the French Room and felt like royalty. The house and room felt like home, truly enjoyed my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy bed and breakfast at Adams House (Austin, TX)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Staff was wonderful! Breakfast was yummy! House was very clean. Great location. We usually watch TV before going to sleep and there was no TV in the rooms. Otherwise nice place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Great setting beautiful Inn. Staff and god was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was special at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Our group of 4 women thoroughly enjoyed the spa and the Hobeysuckle Cottage. Breakfast was Devine!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique, special property near the lake at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2017

We stayed in the Golden Sun Cottage and loved it! Our room was very clean, there was a great selection of fresh fruit and pastries, and each morning we had orange juice, yogurt, granola and coffee. The pool and hot tub area were gorgeous and very clean. We even brought our dog along to enjoy our weekend stay. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


great getaway close to home! at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2017

great and secluded getaway that was close to some great places to visit and eat. Short distance from our home (about an hour), but was very special. Food was OK, but not outstanding. We were there on Sunday/Monday so almost had the place to ourselves! Would like to return in the spring...

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

The Fairview is a wonderful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise birthday getaway for my fiancé at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2017

This bed and breakfast was a great place for a weekend getaway. The location was so convenient. It was easy to make a fun day trip to Austin or to explore around Lake Travis. It's also an easy ride over to wine country, which if you're looking for an amazing vineyard, visit Spice Wood Vineyards (which was recommended by Cata). The views were wonderful, the pool was awesome especially in the summer heat in Texas, oh and the morning treats for breakfast along with the stocked fridge was a fun surprise. I also really loved that the rooms were cleaned daily and the room was restocked with anything we needed. My fiancé and I stayed in he Moonlight room and really loved it. I have to say it was a great time and a great place and my fiancé and I will definitely be returning for another trip. Thanks for the hospitality Doug and Cata :)

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED IT! at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We booked this last minute and I'm so glad we did. I loved everything about it and I would recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Spot at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2017

We have stayed at this darling inn several times. It is a great place to come and reboot. The scenery is gorgeous. The rooms are cute and comfortable. The food is delicious. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is an ease about this place that lets you unwind.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a relaxing couples or girls weekend! at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Great location to nearby wineries. We loved that they thought of every last detail to make the stay relaxing. The food was amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Gothic Suite at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on August 02, 2017

This is a lovely property. We arrived on a Sunday so the key was left for us. It was a very easy self check-in process. This room is really good because you have your own balcony. Would recommend and would select it again.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place for a romantic getaway at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Everybody should get a chance to stay here at some point. The place is perfect. No other way of saying it. It's the feeling of being here that will make you understand. The rooms are gorgeous, the place and the views are breathtaking and the location is perfect! Nothing beats a boat ride to watch the sunset with your significant other and in the morning waking up to a hammock filled paradise!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful b&b! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2017

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and were delighted with the beautiful suite. The breakfasts were outstanding, too. Chris and Lois were wonderful hosts. We would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding romantic B and B with pool and gourmet chef at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

What a wonderful and romantic place to spend a few days. The owners/host/staff are all outstanding, helpful and friendly, the breakfasts are gourmet and the Saturday night dinner with wine pairing delicious. With their own personal chef they were easily able to accommodate our request for gluten free meals. We stayed in the San Gabriel which is right by the wonderful pool, a must in the summer in Texas. We hope to visit again in the Fall. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We were blown away by the service we received last weekend. Breakfast was a huge highlight as we received gourmet caliber food every morning. The staff was amazing and hospitable. Thank you for helping us get away for a couple days and relax. We will definitely be back. Christys

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing Gem in the Heart of Austin at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Austin's Inn at Pearl Street is truly a hidden gem near downtown Austin. My wife and I spent a few much-needed days there as a base for exploring various points of interest. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and efficient. The room was cozy and quiet, and the grounds were impeccably maintained. We'll definitely return again and again. Many thanks to the staff for such a relaxing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a couple! at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

This is our second time to stay here. For the money, it's a great value and it is one of the reasons why we have been twice. It is also very convenient to pull right up to the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Good place to stay near downtown Austin and UT campus at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2017

The location is superb -- less than 1 mile to the Capitol and next to the UT campus. The staff is fabulous. Very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B n B we ever stayed at at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

The staff was extraordinary, even Kevin the Peacock was friendly, excellent food, massages were excellent(would be nice if they offered Thai) rooms na dviews were amazing nicer than some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed at, pool, hot tub, and fire pit were wonderful. Loved the two person shower. Planning on returning soon. Janine and Bob

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

I just finished booking a return visit to the Fairview. The only thing that makes me happier than the ease of booking is actually being at the Fairview. I have now had the good fortune to stay in each of the four rooms in the main house. Each room has its own character and all are charming and wonderful. I do have a favorite but I like all of them. The Fairview is always very hospitable, comfortable, clean, well-appointed, and quiet. I feel as though I am transported to a different time. The Ballards are delightful and manage to discretely do everything possible to make my stay wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }