Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

Nice Boutique Hotel at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on May 21, 2018

This was the second time I have stayed at this Inn. It was pretty much the same as the first time. i.e., the rooms and beds were comfortable, the properties are well and tastefully decorated, the public spaces are great areas to sit and enjoy a drink (BYOB) and snacks (also bring your own), and the location is convenient. The only complaint about this stay was that the muffins and other breakfast items were practically non-existent; I realize that one doesn't expect to receive a full breakfast here, but the paucity of what was available was unexpected based upon my prior stay..

View more reviews for this inn


The cycling family has a home away from home at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2018

I found this hidden gem and thought the spacious outdoor space and separate rooms would be a great fit for our cycling family adventure- and it was perfect. Saturday evening we got to meet Kata and Doug, the couple that runs this B and B, and they both are the sweetest, kind and welcoming people ever. They have worked hard to create a place that guests can stay and have a peaceful ambiance along with an opportunity to enjoy Austin’s unique nature. We have already booked the house for next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Austin at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2018

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay for a few days following a conference in Austin. We picked The Fairview and could not have been happier. Our hosts provided lots of useful information about the area, including a great tip to visit Fredericksburg in the hill country. Breakfast was just right for both of us (one with gluten sensitivity). Beautiful grounds, convenient to downtown but also located in a quiet residential area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Space with a Few Things to Note at The Guesthouse Cabin Retreat Near the River (Austin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on May 16, 2018

This is a 1 bdrm/1 bath guest quarter above the owner's detached garage. It's a very clean, quiet and comfortable space with lots of light and a beautiful tree lined view. The host was very friendly and accommodating providing us with coolers and lawn chairs during our stay. The kitchen had everything we needed. We used the queen bed, the pull-out couch and a blow up mattress for our party of five. A few things to note: breakfast options and spa packages are additional and paid separately after booking. The pool is next to the owner's house. The private dock (pictured) was not accessible during our stay. Cleaning fee is taken out of the refundable deposit and dependent on number of guests. Rate listed is for parking one car. Additional cars will be additional cost. We enjoyed our stay but I wish I had asked for total additional charges that was going to apply for our party before booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2018

My wife and I decided to book this B&B on a last minute getaway and we were pleasantly surprised to find the quality of the space and stay considering we booked the night before and for such a low rate. We've stayed at much more expensive hotels that cannot begin to compare to our stay at the Fairview. We booked the Sunday room which is practically a small apartment. The decor was beautiful, the room was clean, the view was pleasant, the garden was beautiful and peaceful and everything about our stay was wonderful. We definitely intend to stay at the Fairview next time we're in Austin!

View more reviews for this inn


FABULOUS FIND at The Olive Tree Court (Georgetown, TX)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2018

This is a gem.... The rooms are beautifully appointed but also very functional with everything you need. They are exactly as pictured. The outside pool/fountain area was wonderful, we sat out there in the evening and had a cocktail. Sandra, the owner was so nice and does a gourmet breakfast in a beautiful setting. We were there for graduation and walked across the street! We will be back another time. Highly recommend the Olive Tree Court

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way! at The Olive Tree Court (Georgetown, TX)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2018

We loved our room, the staff was kind and attentive, and the grounds were beautiful. We stayed on the top floor in the room with a massive bathroom. It was more like a suite! The inn keeper was the sweetest and her breakfast was amazing! She served unique and tasty food. Could not recommend this place more!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Hidden Gem at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2018

Close to everything, great quiet location tucked away from the craziness

View more reviews for this inn


Neat spot to get away for your visit to Georgetown. at The Olive Tree Court (Georgetown, TX)

4.2 reviewed on April 26, 2018

The room was very clean and neat. The grounds are very relaxing. The breakfast and hostess were above average. All in all a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2018

This was an amazing place to go, very clean and set up very cute. The premises was also very clean and a great set up for a very relaxing weekend. Definitely recommend going. You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Austin Trip at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2018

Great hospitality and great location!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and Charming Inn at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 21, 2018

My spouse and I stayed there recently and enjoyed our stay enough so that we booked a return trip with friends for next month. We were served a complimentary beverage upon arrival and showed to our room, which was in the most elegant building on the premises. The bed was very comfortable and the room well and tastefully decorated. There is a great patio which is a pleasant place to sip some wine. The breakfast is continental but was adequate for our needs. Parking is free with one spot per room; just get the permit to put on the front dash.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2018

My fiance and I booked a 1 night stay and enjoyed the property so much that we extended our stay. We will definitely be going back and are hoping to return with our entire family. Excellent staff, tons of privacy, beautiful accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Elegant! at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

Love this Bed and Breakfast that feels far removed from the hustle and bustle of Austin but only a few minutes away. We love walking to the Lake Austin trail- it's so close! My favorite place to stay in Austin

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Charm at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2018

The Fairview is a well maintained historic home and it is beautiful. The grounds are well maintained and sitting outside on either the front porch in a rocking chair or in the back yard on a bench is peaceful. Vivian and Jimi are very nice and want to make sure you are comfortable. My room was clean, the bed is comfortable, Gigabit internet is available I will stay there the next time I am in Austin.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem in Austin at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2018

Quiet, relaxing perfect place for a night away!

View more reviews for this inn


We’ll be back! at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

We loved everything about the Fairview! It’s proximity to all of the restaurants and shops on S. Congress was a huge convenience. The house is gorgeous and had lots of extras: the white noise machine in our Bluebonnet Room inspired us to get our own! The breakfasts were fresh and local. Jim was a great host; we enjoyed talking to him and he made us feel comfortable in his home. We’ll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and cozy at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

Perfect for an overnight trip. Quiet , cute and cozy just what I needed!!

View more reviews for this inn


38th honeymoon at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 12, 2018

Wanted a cozy relaxing place to celebrate 38 years together. The Armadillo trailer was a cozy new experience. Breakfast was good. Felt like far away from hustle but close to everything we wanted to do. I would go back but probably try out a room, trailer got to cozy after a few days. All together a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in the heart of Austin - Don't miss the chance to stay here at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Pros: Beautiful room(s) - the cottage. The staff was very, very accommodating when I needed to expand from the Far East room to a larger option. Great communication. Friendly staff on the premises and the accommodations were perfect to the last detail. I travel a lot and this was one of the best experiences. Cons: None really. The breakfast offering was gone - except for juice, coffee or tea by 9 am so plan to rise early for breakfast or eat someplace in Austin. Will book again next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Austin's Inn at Pearl Street at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

2.4 reviewed on April 10, 2018

Nice neighborhood. Easy access. Nicely decorated. Gothic Room was quiet and spacious with separate setting area and its own porch. Unusually large number of outside sitting areas within garden compound. Parking for one car per room was adequate. Breakfast was thin with only self serve coffee, tea, juices and light pastries. Did not provide bottled water.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and relaxing at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on April 10, 2018

My husband and I just loved this place. We were very impressed with the décor and the attention to detail. The owner left us a nice fruit basket and homemade pastries. The kitchenette was well supplied with dishes, glasses and silverware. There is coffee and a coffee maker, some oatmeal, creamer and sugar and a small fridge and microwave. The view of lake Travis is very nice from the private deck and the hot tub is amazing! The owners are there if you need them but otherwise leave you to your privacy. The location is close enough to many restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming boutique hotel at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 09, 2018

My spouse and I spent one night at the Inn recently and liked it so much that we booked a return visit next month with another couple. The Inn is conveniently located on MLK Blvd near both the University of Texas and the State Capitol complex. It is composed of three buildings and we stayed in what appeared to have been the oldest and most elegant of the 3. Our room was the French Room which had a queen bed and private bath with claw foot tub. The bed was very comfortable and the room tastefully decorated. The man who checked us in was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast is continental with pastries, fruit and coffee/tea/hot chocolate. They have free parking at one spot per room booked; you just get a permit at check in to put on your dash. If the weather is nice, the Inn has wonderful outdoor seating where you can sip a glass of wine or whatever. They provide a complimentary glass of beer or wine but if you want more you either buy from them or bring your own.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in a nice neighborhood at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

4.4 reviewed on April 06, 2018

Our hosts were wonderful. Always in touch before arrival. Made it easy to get in and out of the house. Within walking distance of South Congress Street. Room very. Nice, quiet, and wonderful breakfast! The hosts were very helpful on what to see in Austin. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Moonlight Sweet at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2018

We recently stayed in the Moonlight Sweet. It was quite wonderful, relaxing and so comfortable. We enjoyed the private hot tub. The deck was lovely at night where we enjoyed a glass of wine. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Austin at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

3.6 reviewed on March 30, 2018

Overall and great and relaxing stay

View more reviews for this inn


So Friendly at The Olive Tree Court (Georgetown, TX)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2018

Sandy was amazing. She told us about Georgetown, places to visit, as well as made an incredible breakfast for us.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2018

This place is amazing! When you arrive you enter through a gate that leads you into a gorgeous courtyard with a bubbling fountain. There are beautiful trees and lots of areas to sit and relax. There is a pool that overlooks a small valley of trees. We relaxed in a really great hot tub while enjoying the sounds of the evening. Our cabin was very quaint with a southwestern feel. I would go back in a heartbeat. The photos don't do it justice. I could have forgone the inside and just spent all my time outside on the deck. The breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, milk, yogurt, fruit and some great pastries.

View more reviews for this inn


A brief stay at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2018

I didn't make use of the onsite dining but there is no way to reflect that in the review guidelines. The coffee and tea set up was well done. This place is like finding a secret hideaway. Quiet and with views of Lakeway. My contact went out of her way to help me when I had to visit Austin for a workshop. Would return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Honeymoon spot at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2018

We got married in March and I knew I didn't want to stay at a standard hotel. Where I would have to walk in with my wedding dress with tons of people that I didn't know. We found Casa del Sol B&B through dozens of reviews that I looked through. It just seemed the ideal place due to location and our style. It didn't disappoint! Casa del Sol is set in a quiet area in Lakeway. The room was perfect and we woke up to a view of the lake. They had a built in kitchen in the closet and it was lovely! I would totally recommend staying here. We had pastries and fruit in our room everyday. Coffee, coffee pot, and a small fridge that held granola, orange juice, milk, and half and half. We couldn't have stayed in a more perfect place for this special day! It is also close to local restaurants like Lucy's on the lake that has a great patio!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }