Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

Everything was special at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Our group of 4 women thoroughly enjoyed the spa and the Hobeysuckle Cottage. Breakfast was Devine!!!

View more reviews for this inn


great getaway close to home! at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2017

great and secluded getaway that was close to some great places to visit and eat. Short distance from our home (about an hour), but was very special. Food was OK, but not outstanding. We were there on Sunday/Monday so almost had the place to ourselves! Would like to return in the spring...

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

The Fairview is a wonderful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise birthday getaway for my fiancé at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2017

This bed and breakfast was a great place for a weekend getaway. The location was so convenient. It was easy to make a fun day trip to Austin or to explore around Lake Travis. It's also an easy ride over to wine country, which if you're looking for an amazing vineyard, visit Spice Wood Vineyards (which was recommended by Cata). The views were wonderful, the pool was awesome especially in the summer heat in Texas, oh and the morning treats for breakfast along with the stocked fridge was a fun surprise. I also really loved that the rooms were cleaned daily and the room was restocked with anything we needed. My fiancé and I stayed in he Moonlight room and really loved it. I have to say it was a great time and a great place and my fiancé and I will definitely be returning for another trip. Thanks for the hospitality Doug and Cata :)

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED IT! at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We booked this last minute and I'm so glad we did. I loved everything about it and I would recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Spot at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2017

We have stayed at this darling inn several times. It is a great place to come and reboot. The scenery is gorgeous. The rooms are cute and comfortable. The food is delicious. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is an ease about this place that lets you unwind.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a relaxing couples or girls weekend! at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Great location to nearby wineries. We loved that they thought of every last detail to make the stay relaxing. The food was amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Gothic Suite at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on August 02, 2017

This is a lovely property. We arrived on a Sunday so the key was left for us. It was a very easy self check-in process. This room is really good because you have your own balcony. Would recommend and would select it again.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place for a romantic getaway at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Everybody should get a chance to stay here at some point. The place is perfect. No other way of saying it. It's the feeling of being here that will make you understand. The rooms are gorgeous, the place and the views are breathtaking and the location is perfect! Nothing beats a boat ride to watch the sunset with your significant other and in the morning waking up to a hammock filled paradise!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful b&b! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2017

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and were delighted with the beautiful suite. The breakfasts were outstanding, too. Chris and Lois were wonderful hosts. We would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding romantic B and B with pool and gourmet chef at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

What a wonderful and romantic place to spend a few days. The owners/host/staff are all outstanding, helpful and friendly, the breakfasts are gourmet and the Saturday night dinner with wine pairing delicious. With their own personal chef they were easily able to accommodate our request for gluten free meals. We stayed in the San Gabriel which is right by the wonderful pool, a must in the summer in Texas. We hope to visit again in the Fall. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We were blown away by the service we received last weekend. Breakfast was a huge highlight as we received gourmet caliber food every morning. The staff was amazing and hospitable. Thank you for helping us get away for a couple days and relax. We will definitely be back. Christys

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing Gem in the Heart of Austin at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Austin's Inn at Pearl Street is truly a hidden gem near downtown Austin. My wife and I spent a few much-needed days there as a base for exploring various points of interest. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and efficient. The room was cozy and quiet, and the grounds were impeccably maintained. We'll definitely return again and again. Many thanks to the staff for such a relaxing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B n B we ever stayed at at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

The staff was extraordinary, even Kevin the Peacock was friendly, excellent food, massages were excellent(would be nice if they offered Thai) rooms na dviews were amazing nicer than some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed at, pool, hot tub, and fire pit were wonderful. Loved the two person shower. Planning on returning soon. Janine and Bob

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

I just finished booking a return visit to the Fairview. The only thing that makes me happier than the ease of booking is actually being at the Fairview. I have now had the good fortune to stay in each of the four rooms in the main house. Each room has its own character and all are charming and wonderful. I do have a favorite but I like all of them. The Fairview is always very hospitable, comfortable, clean, well-appointed, and quiet. I feel as though I am transported to a different time. The Ballards are delightful and manage to discretely do everything possible to make my stay wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Hill Country at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

This was my second stay at the Sage Hill Inn. The inn, staff, spa, and meals are all exceptional. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay for the 4th! at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2017

It was a great place on the lake to stay for the 4th. It was across the lake from a local restaurant as well which was convenient and the rooms were cozy and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2017

This was a return visit to Sage Hill for a couple of days while our daughter was at orientation. We have stayed at a number of B&B's in Hill country and this is top on our list. It is not as close to the Stonewall/Fredericksburg wineries, but the combination of the property and service easily offset that in our opinion. Highly recommend exploring the trails on the property and take good shoes as the trip to the creek is rocky. Deer were plentiful, but Kevin, the "resident" peacock never showed. Hospitality was great and the newly remodeled room was very comfortable. We will definitely be making a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great private get-away at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

We stayed in the Garden Room. It was more than we expected. We loved the pastries and the coffee was awesone!!! We always stay at the Sonesta Bee Cave to avoid driving home in I-35 traffic after a long day in Austin but they don't have a hot tub. We chose Case del Sol for the pool and hot tub and enjoyed every minute. This is our new Austin retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


What a gem! at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2017

Had a lovely stay here. Nice change of pace from chain hotels. Reminded me of European Bed and Breakfasts. It was the perfect location for our stay, close to everything we were in Austin to do. Loved the ambience, especially at night when the gardens are all illuminated. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. We stayed in the Far East room and thoroughly enjoyed our own private balcony for that early morning cup of coffee and evening glass of wine! Very tranquil! Would like to thank Jill, the owner, and Andre, Kelly and Jessica for making our stay so pleasant and memorable. Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant Hidden Gem in Austin - Tucked away and close to everything at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

Raving about the room, the hosts, the delicious food and the elegant historic home we enjoyed in Austin. Jim and Vivian are outstanding hosts and their home is tucked away in a beautiful neighborhood within walking distance to all the hot spots in Austin. The Fairview will be my first choice the next trip to Austin. Wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING!!! at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2017

This was our first time to stay at The Cove BnB but it won't be our last. We had a great time enjoying this wonderful property. The private boat ramp and dock really set this place apart from other options on Lake Travis. The Beds are super comfy, the rooms are great, the location can't be beat. We can't wait for our next stay! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Next Time I ask more questions at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

2.8 reviewed on June 20, 2017

I try to pick B&B that gives me local feeling, ambiance, and more of a home stay than a hotel room. While the quality of the B & B is fine the interaction and service is minimal. Very disappointed with lack of hot breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Brought Back Memories at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2017

The reviews said that this was a dorm turned into a B&B while school wasn't in session. I'd heard about universities offering reasonably-priced rooms for tourists and we were looking forward to staying in one. The location, next to campus allowed us to visit the area, even touring the university on foot. It's a nice walk, despite the heat & humidity. The staff provided us with enough interesting activities for a week in Austin which resulted in a fun-packed morning before heading to the airport. The rooms were decorated dorm rooms; clean and comfortable. Our kids begged for mattress toppers when they were in dorms. So we weren't surprised to find the mattress a tad firm. It must be similar at every university. We still slept well. The common room with stocked kitchen was an unexpected plus. Yes, I'd read about the ice cream. There are also drinks in the fridge, tea and coffee and breakfast in the morning was - well, Texas-sized generous.Overall, it brought back memories of our own university experiences.

View more reviews for this inn


8 Year Old's Birthday Celebration! at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 12, 2017

We spent a wonderful weekend at GrandAnne's On The Lake and Volente Beach Water Park! Anne was warm and welcoming and the B and B was much larger and prettier than I envisioned from the photos. The large yard was super for the 4 boys to run and play in. The views from the balcony and deck were spectacular! Relaxing, relaxing! We are already talking about our next trip down to visit the Austin cousins and staying at GrandAnne's! Thank you, Anne! You were a fabulous hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway! at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2017

Lovely place to spend a peaceful and relaxing weekend. Enjoyed the spa and other amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2017

I can see why Blair House is rated so high. It is a wonderful place to relax & commune with nature or go into town for quality shopping. The staff & management are terrific! The food is delicious & presented so well. Looking forward to my next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable stay at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

Great accommodations-....just like home! Everyone very helpful & friendly Food was very tasty

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay! at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on May 24, 2017

It was a very convenient location. Breakfast was nice, rooms clean. I found the beds comfy but I did bring extra pillows as suggested in another review. Staff were friendly and engaging. I would recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


UT Graduation at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2017

Great little find in Austin! Will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }