Recent Reviews in Auburn, New York

Beyond expectations! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Beautifully maintained exterior; upon entering, Cheryl greeted us with warm cookies. She then gave us a tour and went over breakfast time and any special dietary restrictions. Everything was top notch from the décor to the hospitality. Totally recommend 10 Fitch!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Retreat at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

My husband and I love the fall colors of the Finger Lakes. We searched for B & B's in the area and decided on 10 Fitch for our Honeymoon Retreat. Upon arriving Cheryl, her Mom Sally were incredibly welcoming. We lucked out during our October stay....there were no other guests so the pampering we received was even more intense. We stayed in the English Room which was amazing,,,,the bathroom was extraordinary and loved the soaking tub. The Inn Keepers think of everything...The details were extraordinary. Cheryl decorated our suite with "Just Married" Decor....we loved the candle lights and the fire place in our bedroom. My husband usually falls asleep to TV....so the iPod music by the bed side was just perfect. I cannot do this review justice unless I mention how comfortable the bedding was. The concierge collection is amazing.....it is like sleeping on a cloud with the best sheets ever. It is no surprise when we returned home....we purchased one of those amazing mattress pads. Lastly....the amazing breakfasts. I love that they serve "dessert" first for breakfast....just a touch of sweet before the main event. The ladies share breakfast preparation and are true cuisine perfectionists. The meals were incredible....we have to admit that Sue's Baked Eggs were our favorite. Sue emailed the recipe and although we have attempted it several times since we returned home....we haven't quite perfected the doneness of the eggs. We adored the old house, the winding staircase to the English Suite and especially loved the "puzzle room". We made nightly strolls out to the gazebo with a glass of wine and intimate conversation. There is not one thing we would suggest to change...Every detail, every meal, every suggestion from the Innkeepers was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Perfection at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

We loved our stay. Cheryl was on hand to welcome us, despite our night-time arrival. Everything was brilliant.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B and B, centrally located at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We spent four wonderful nights at 10 Fitch. Sally and Cheryl made sure our every wish was granted and cooked delicious breakfasts on different place settings every morning. The Inn is decorated in a beautiful, fun way. Everyday, my eye caught new details to enjoy. We stayed in the English Suite which was spacious, very comfortable and had a small deck overlooking the Koi pond. I highly recommend 10 Fitch.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My wife and I wanted a very special place to stay for our 29th anniversary and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Equestrian Suite and it was every as advertised and more: elegantly decorated, beautiful ceiling, custom silk window treatments, and luxurious bedding on a king sized sleigh bed, etc…Cheryl had the room very romantic with many candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. Breakfast was outstanding and the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our visit special. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we will be looking to visit there again next year. Many thanks to Cheryl and her Staff for making our stay extra special! Sincerely, Greg and Carol

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Valentine's Stay at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We had a wonderful one night stay at 10 Fitch on Valentine's Day weekend (we would have stayed longer but the subsequent weekend night was already booked). We stayed in "The English Suite". The house is beautifully decorated and our room was very romantic. When we came back from dinner, our room was decorated with numerous candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. The room has a large on-suite bathroom with a soaking tub and complimentary robes. Cheryl and her staff member were very welcoming, friendly, and accommodating during our stay. They were knowledgeable about the house, the area and dining establishments. The breakfast was delicious. I have Celiac's disease and Cheryl accommodated my dietary needs without hesitation - making delicious gluten-free chocolate waffles. We would definitely like to return in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


10 Fitch a perfect 10! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2015

We stayed at 10 Fitch in October and my wife and I both felt it was our best B&B experience ever. The friendly staff and wonderful accommodations, and grounds made it a place we hope to return to. Cheryl Barber made sure we had every detail we needed prior to the trip, and was extremely accommodating while we were there. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in the Finger Lakes at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2015

Very comfortable romantic inn located in the Finger Lake region of NY. Wonderful breakfast and delightful innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Inn at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Above every single expectation that we had. Rooms are comfortable and spotless. Decor is out of a magazine and the people there can't do enough for you! Top notch This place should not be missed....

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Special 30th Anniversary! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Leading up to our anniversary, I really wanted to find a special romantic getaway as a surprise treat for my beautiful wife after 30 years together. Doing a simple internet search, I discovered 10 Fitch and was hooked from the first virtual visit. Not only does the property look beautiful, the special packages offered by the Inn directly just makes it so simple to plan a wonderful weekend away. And when we arrived, everything we had arranged and experienced was first class and outstanding. Couples massage, in-room breakfast, limousine wine tour, a delightful evening dinner, special treats everyday from Cheryl and Sally, and those sheets... :o) Unquestionably, a destination of delight that absolutely made our special milestone totally memorable. Book and go as soon you can!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (4.85)
Top
check }