Recent Reviews in Auburn Hills, Michigan

Anniversary Trip at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We just stayed this past weekend for the second time. We stayed in the Goldfinch room which was wonderful (watch out for the carved bedposts!) and I am on a mission to find the pillows we slept on! Breakfast was phenomenal the first time we stayed we had croissant french toast infused with orange marmalade, which I was determined to recreate at home and this time was just as good with banana bourbon french toast. Next time we will stay for more than one night! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure and good fortune of being guests at the Cobblestone Manor this summer. Ours was an unusual situation. We had just relocated to Michigan from California and my new company put us up here for 30 days while we found a home of our own. When we were originally told we would be living in a B&B for a month, we had some reservations, but were delighted as soon as we arrived. Cobblestone Manor is beautiful. Paul and Heather are the most generous and accommodating hosts we could have imagined. The room was luxurious and we felt right at home. We took walks in the garden, drank wine in the gazebo, watched movies, and got to enjoy the nearby restaurants. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention the incredible breakfasts which included stuffed French toast with orange infused honey, sausage, chili egg puff, fruit, coffee, etc. Delicious! This place is truly a hidden gem and I would encourage folks from near and far to take in its beauty and the warmth of its gracious hosts. Thank you Paul, Heather, Lisa and of course Joe Cocker for making our transition to this great state of Michigan an unforgettable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2012

This place is perfect for a romantic get away. The rooms are beautiful. We have visited a number of times and look forward to it every time. We feel like we are welcomed as friends now when we stay there. The owners remember us and treat us to fabulous hospitality. We love the comfort of the rooms and that they don't focus around a TV, but instead really allow you to unplug from everything. And, breakfast is always delicious. This last time we stayed, we enjoyed a generous amount of fresh cut fruit, sausage, and banana burbon pancakes. So good. My husband and I always feel refreshed when we leave and look forward to when we can go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary Gettaway at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on December 21, 2011

The massage was so relaxing & the breakfast was out of this world!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll Be Back! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2011

Relaxing, beautifully-decorated surroundings, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast...we truly enjoyed our stay at Cobblestone Manor. We dined at breakfast with several couples who were there for their 3rd or 4th stay. We plan to return, and have already recommended this B&B to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in town! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2011

This will be the 3rd time my husband and I stayed w/ Heather and Paul. Their hospitality is always the best as is their breakfast. Another wonderful stay at Cobblestone! Thanks to both of them for their hard work!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Cobblestone Manor at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2011

Great experience from the moment we walked through the door!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn in Auburn Hills at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2011

Lovely B&B minutes from Meadowlark Hall, which was the attraction we came to see in this area. Lots of restaurants nearby as well. Only disappointment was that the recipe found on their website for "Cobblestones" was never served at breakfast (and we stayed 2 nights). My husband and I stayed in the Mourning Dove room and it was very cozy and beautifully appointed. Would definitely stay at this B&B if we're in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST BED & BREAKFAST IN MICHIGAN! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2011

Cleanest rooms i've ever seen - quiet very romantic atmosphere! The breakfast is UNBELIEVABLE! Kind and very polite Innkeeprs. Strongly recommended! Thank you again. Jim & Diana Piotrowski Sterling Heights , Michigan

View more reviews for this inn


Cobblestone getaway at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2011

Excelent dining in Rochester Hills, very relaxing evening in front of a fire, best breakfast, as always, of any bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A great Sweetest Day!! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2011

We had a great overnight stay at Cobblestone Manor and breakfast like everyone says was superb!! Since it was sweetest day we started our stay off with a couples massage arranged by Heather which was excellent and then went down to Troy for dinner. The Presidental Suite was wonderful and roomy with it's our separate entrance and the bathroom and whirlpool were huge!! My only disappoint was that the steam shower wasn't working in our bathroom which I had been looking forward to. All in all it was a great weekend getaway and I would definitely return and send my friends and family!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary Stay at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 17th anniversary at the Cobblestone Manor. First and foremost, the service is wonderful. Paul and Heather, The Innkeepers, made us feel welcome and special from the moment we arrived until our checkout. The rooms are beautiful and the amenities are really nice. Oh, by the way... Definitiely make time for the breakfast. It was delicious and was the perfect way to end a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cobblestone Stay at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on October 17, 2011

Paul and Heather were great innkeepers and really made you feel at home. My wife and I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME!!! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2011

The hosts couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly. The room was spectacular, and the breakfast outstanding. Look forward to many more stays!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls get away at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on October 05, 2011

I had a very relaxing night at Cobblestone. It is quaint, clean and very well run. Unfortunately, I had to skip out on breakfast as the seating was a bit later than I would have liked and had other plans for the day. Otherwise, it was a lovely stay and I would recommend it to anyone! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2011

Our stay at Cobblestone was amazing! Paul & Heather have created the perfect atmosphere for a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2011

Nice place-especially enjoyed owners introducing guests at breakfast and sitting down to make conversation after the meal (with those who stayed). Love the dog too!

View more reviews for this inn


Cobblestone Inn at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on September 25, 2011

The room and breakfast were excellent. The owners were very attentive to their guests. This was our second visit, when talking to others over breakfast some guests noted that they stayed repeatedly. The one couple admitted that it was their 31st visit and that the Cobblestone was by far the best B&B they had stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect wedding! Perfect night! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2011

We had our wedding at Cobblestone this weekend. Paul & Heather were great, helping us with everything we needed including things we had not thought about. Everything went perfectly even without a rehearsal! The room was just as great - we stayed in the Presidential Suite which was even better than the pictures online. We were able to take a look at some of the other rooms too and would have been happy to stay in any of them. Breakfast was so good! The only thing I would change is to stay there longer the next time. Can't wait to go back. Thank you for making our day and night perfect! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


We love Cobblestone! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2011

This was our 6th stay at Cobblestone, we wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area! Paul & Heather are wonderful hosts, along with Terry who was helping out during our most recent stay. Thank you for the perfect accommodations and even better breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT B & B NEAR DETROIT at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2011

We just wanted a place close to home where we could feel at home. We stayed in the presidential suite....it was comfy and had a great shower for two people, which can be a steam room and a luxurious 2 person jacuzzi. Our view was of the gardens. We had a couples massage and a night out at a nearby restaurant. Perfect retreat for a weekend away. Great breakfast in the morning as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2011

Second time here, great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Weekend Get-a-way at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2011

Such a convenient location. Our favorite restaurants right nearby. Our room was lovely and oh so comfortable :) We look forward to returning to Cobblestone Manor soon.

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Place at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2011

This stay was for a 17th wedding anniversary and I have to say that Paul and Heather helped make our anniversary the best yet. This is a wonderful place to stay, at any time, for any reason.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful quick getaway! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2011

We spent and evening at Cobblestone Manor after going to a Tigers game. After spending the day in the hot sun, this was the PERFECT place to come back to and relax. The room (the Hill Room) was beautiful and clean, the bathroom large and perfect for what we needed. We loved sleeping with the french doors open to let in the evening breeze! Paul and Heather were so nice, we couldn't stay for breakfast so they made up a fruit plate and orange juice and left it in the fridge for us. Everything was thought of for us, all we had to do was come and enjoy. We loved sitting in the screened in gazebo with our wine late at night! We both work long hours, and it was nice for us to get away and enjoy each others company, and really focus on our relationship again! We will be sure to tell all of our friends about cobblestone Manor, and can't wait to come back for an even longer visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast and even greater Hosts! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2011

What an incredible place! Paul and Heather are the most wonderful and pleasant hosts and when they aren't around, Rosa is a perfect stand in. They have done an incredible job restoring this beautiful B&B. Ease of access to I-75 makes it a great place to stop off at or stay a few days. The breakfast was phenomenal. During our stay we had Orange Croissant French Toast, wow! We will be back and give it 5 out of 5 stars!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Wedding & Wedding Night at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2011

We had our wedding at Cobblestone. Paul & Heather were so accommodating and helpful. We didn't have a rehearsal but everything went so smoothly. The grounds and room were beautiful and clean. In our room when we got back we had champagne chilling & the best chocolate strawberries ever (courtesy of some friends of ours). We had our dinner reception at a restaurant down the street that they recommended and they even put up these beautiful curtains in the room to give us more privacy. It was perfect. The next morning we had the most incredible breakfast ever. Fresh fruit, stuffed french toast. Excellent. We can't say enough good things about Paul, Heather and Cobblestone Manor. We have already talked about staying there for our anniversary. I can't wait! p.s. they have the cutest little doggie :)

View more reviews for this inn


ALWAYS exceeds my Expectaions :-) at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on June 21, 2011

We first stayed here the night of our wedding (after having our ceremony in their chapel), and we've been coming back as often as possible since we live out of state. The grounds are very charming and colorful, a beautiful background in all of our pictures. The rooms are spacious for a B&B and clean and uncluttered. Their breakfast is delicious! The owners have always been helpful and accommodating. I always look forward to my visits here!

View more reviews for this inn


A great overnight trip with friends at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on June 21, 2011

Breakfast was fantastic! The room were very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. All around, a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Really great place, friendly and great food! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2011

My wife & I stayed here our wedding night and it was great. Paul & Heather were very friendly and great to talk to over breakfast the next morning (not to mention the excellent food!!). The room we stayed in was great as well and we really enjoyed the historic touch. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Cobblestone Manor (4.75)
Top
check }