Recent Reviews in Atlanta, Georgia

A Step Back in Time at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

Thank you so much John for your amazing hospitality during our stay last week. The rooms are so delightfully decorated and we loved being able to tour the house. It was wonderful being able to meet other guests during Sipping n Nibblin hour. We stayed for a surprise trip for my husbands birthday and I chose the Salvatore Brothers Study. This was perfect! We loved hearing your stories about restoring the house with your wife Nicole and the history of the house. The added bonus was hearing about the movies that had been filmed there too. We love this place so much we have already booked our next stay. Our goal is to stay in every room! Thank you so much for preserving the beauty and history of this elegant home. Bev and Dan

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Convenient location as well as charming accommodations. The staff, Kathryn in particular, makes you feel as if you are a member of the family. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location! at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Gracious host, cozy accommodations and perfect location!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Three Night Stay. at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

My wife and I visited Atlanta the week of October 17th. Through Trip Advisor (and Bed and Breakfast.com), I came across this B&B that was right outside of Atlanta in the surrounding neighborhood of Iman Park. Debi, the innkeeper, greeted us at the door with a welcoming smile. She showed us around the house, the common (guest) areas, and finally our room. This B&B is a beautiful historic (early 1900’s) house a gorgeous front porch and shaded rear patio. It has a security gate surrounding the property. You are given a key to the side security gate, the front door, and your room during your stay. I reserved the Aviary room which has a bathroom across the hall. The queen bed was very comfortable, the room and bedding clean, the A/C works well keeping the room cool on hot days, and the shower has high water pressure and is big enough to accommodate two people. Kathryn was very helpful with advice and tips on local information and attractions in the area. There is a Krog’s Market a couple blocks away that has about ten different small restaurants, a couple bars, and a place to purchase alcohol. Kathryn also makes some really good hot breakfasts, which includes fresh fruit, waffles, and a homemade quiche (that is just simply awesome!). She even gave my wife copies of the breakfast recipes when my wife noticed how much I enjoyed eating the meals. All in all, it was a great experience. Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and well worth the price. The surrounding neighborhood is beautiful (all the houses decked out for Halloween) and quiet. Kathryn did an awesome job as the Manager/Chef. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit!! at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Beautiful home and excellent service!! Short walk to town which was fun. Would definitely return and recommend!! Thanks for lovely visit !

View more reviews for this inn


Atlanta Dream at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Welcomed the second you step foot inside the door. Beautiful home, great rooms, cozy beds. Awesome breakfast. Very friendly and go out of the way to make you feel special. Love the hospitality of the South, we will be back one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Indian Summer in Atlanta at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Clean, quiet, convenient and reasonable. I'm really glad I stayed there. The neighborhood has private homes, small apartment complexes, and lots of greenery. It was unseasonably warm, so I was pleased there was a choice of central air or ceiling fans - I chose the ceiling fans. Ponce City Market is a 10 minute walk south, and Trader Joe's is 10 minutes to the north. Note: breakfast is included; there's a full kitchen and fridge if you want to prepare other meals.

View more reviews for this inn


Fit the Bill! at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

David's Greenwood B&B fit our needs perfectly. It is a charming home in a nice neighborhood. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch and watching the passersby.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Sugar Magnolia at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2016

everything was perfect! I highly recommend this B&B. The manager was a delight and very knowledgeable about the area

View more reviews for this inn


The best at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at the Sugar Magnolia. Excellent location, beautiful house, and wonderful hosts Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

My fiance' and I went for a weekend getaway. The stay was great, food was awesome, and it felt like we were the only ones there. The only bad thing we can think of, is the home was a bit warm (74) for our liking. Other than that.... it was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Sugar Magnolia at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2016

A great experience! the B&B manager/chef was delightful and knowledgeable abut the are and cooked a great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Sugar Magnolia B&B at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Such a beautiful Victorian in a lovely section of Atlanta! The furnishings, the delicious breakfast, and especially the delightful folks who care lovingly for this home made our visit delightful! Art and Kathy Rottenborn

View more reviews for this inn


The owners and innkeeper were fantastic! at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

The house was amazing! It was in a beautiful neighborhood and we were able to walk to restaurants and shops, perfect location! The room was cute and the little garden area off the room was perfect. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed ourselves! We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Like Home at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

The feel of this B&B is like home, so cozy and comfy. I picked this B&B based on all of the glorious reviews, and I was not disappointed. My husband and I were in Atlanta to celebrate his birthday, and this location was close to everything 15 minutes either way. This would be the only place I would ever stay when in Atlanta. David the Inn keeper was joy to talk to and had wonderful spirit. He was very accommodating. When parking on the street was no existent to due a parade, he texted me to let me know that we could park in the driveway. The food was quite delicious, take it in the parlor at the front on the house and enjoy the goings on in the neighborhood. What a lovely neighborhood it is very peaceful and quiet. Love every minute of this wonderful gem in Atlanta.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 9 days on our honeymoon to really get a feel for the place and it was absolutely amazing. Wonderful place with a wonderful host (Kathryn) and I wouldn't have had it any other way.

View more reviews for this inn


Our place to getaway and relax! at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

We have stayed at Greenwood B and B several times in the past 2 years. We look forward to the comfort and quiet in David's lovely home. Breakfast is delicious every single time. David could not be more gracious and accommodating. We are looking forward to our next visit at Greenwood B and B!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B! at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2016

beautiful historic area! Owner and innkeeper fabulous! We had dinner in the area and it was fantastic ( Mexican rest). The outside lanai was cozy and relaxing though too hot to sit outside. The room was spacious but could use some updating such as bedding and carpets. The bed was VERY comfortable and having a coffee room close to our bedroom was a plus :-). We will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent way to stay in Atlanta at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2016

We are repeat clients of the charming Greenwood Bed and Breakfast. Staying in the Va-Hi neighborhood will totally alter your experience. So much easier to get about and you won't leave Atlanta wondering why you stayed on freeways or near malls. We love having a full kitchen/living room as we don't retire at the same hour as a couple. We also like the fact that David doesn't have clutter around. The decor is restrained and fitting for the bungalow neighborhood. We also bring back leftovers sometimes from eating out and enjoy dining in our place at Greenwood. David serves a hearty breakfast that will carry you through the day. Very hot pressed coffee, a generous egg dish and all is served on a portico overlooking the street. This is a value destination, and we can't always get in when we want to book with him. Parking on the street near the house is easy. David also allows guests to park in his drive if desired. Love the separate entrance. See you next time, David.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Greenwood B&B at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Greenwood B & B. David, the owner is, always anxious to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfasts were delicious! This place is so roomy; it truly is like being at home. I love how close it is to the Beltline and Piedmont Park. There are lots of restaurants and shopping closeby. If you stay here you won't be disappointed!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay with outstanding service! at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed with Ms. Eileen at Maison LaVigne. She is so kind and welcoming into her home. She is a fabulous chef (she is beyond a cook)! Our room was cleam and neat as is the entire house (that we could see). The room is comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect get away at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

This quick get away was fantastic! the house, room and area are spectacular, close to everything, from historical to fine dinning. The breakfast was delicious and the people were amazing hostess. We are so glad we stayed in this beautiful gem in ATL. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A Terrific Place to Stay at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Great service, terrific breakfast, ideal location, and very comfortable accommodations. We had an awesome stay and can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We recently spent the weekend at 12 Oaks. So often when you see something on the Internet when you get there it is a disappointment. 12 Oaks was everything it presented itself to be. Our room was beautiful, the breakfast was exceptional. The location was perfect just a walk to a charming town. We would definitely recommend it and intend to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Glad to find this place! at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Sugar Magnolia is beautiful, comfy, and cozy. The rooms are fabulously decorated, and Kathryn was incredibly sweet and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Nice b&b with excellent food...

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Eileen was a great host, prepared a wonderful breakfast that included fresh fruit that she had picked that morning. Ideal location if your flying out of Atlanta. About two miles from the international terminal.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely loved my experience at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

A friend and I spent one night at this bed and breakfast recently and we had an exceptional experience. The room was clean and interestingly furnished and decorated. The bed was very comfortable. We met some wonderful guests that spent time with and had a great time! The owner of the B&B was delightful. She was full of interesting stories and charm, and she is a phenomenal cook. She also was very amenable to working around our schedule and requests. I would absolutely visit this B&B again if my travels bring me back to the area. If you are considering staying here, please book through their website directly so that the owner doesn't lose out because of fees charged by secondary sites like hotels.com. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Getaway for Father's Day at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 05, 2016

I can not say enough nor put into words, what an amazing getaway this was for me and for my dad! Everything from the location, room, grounds of the property, breakfast and Eileen's hospitality and kindness towards me and my father are enough reasons for me to want to book with her again! By far one of the best Bed and Breakfasts that I have stayed in. Thank you for making this Fathers Day a special one for my dad!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Sugar Magnolia at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Inman Park rocks

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}