Recent Reviews in Atlanta, Georgia

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient at Inman Park Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2017

Great location with easy access to downtown attractions, interesting and pleasant hostess with delicious breakfast, large pleasant room with private bath and comfy mattress. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Atlanta.

View more reviews for this inn


Sugar Magnolia at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Excellent accommodations--no bathroom ensuite--accross the hall but private

View more reviews for this inn


Good location; that's about it at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

3.0 reviewed on November 08, 2017

This is a somewhat unusual bed and breakfast, as it's a separate part of the owner's home. There's nothing inadequate, but doesn't stand out for any particular positives. The area is spacious; clean. A relatively easy walk (or drive) to a number of the better tourist sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay and Culinary Lesson at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

As a couple we enjoyed our stay and a Culinary lesson for one of us while the other had things to do in Atlanta. Cute room, very personable proprietor (Eileen), great breakfast. We enjoyed dinner out at one of the several nearby restaurants. No problems, and she accommodated a very early breakfast, and later stay than normal before departure. Hope to stay there again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth every penny at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Eileen was wonderful. Friendly, accommodating, exceptional chef, and great conversationalist. Beautiful room with the most luxurious bedding and bath linens. My husband asked, "which one do I use, these are too nice”. Perfect location for visiting Atlanta. Eileen gave us great tips on touring and traffic suggestions. Truly someone who knows her stuff! Wine for purchase. Cute yorkie, Mac, who will love you if you want or keep his distance if you don't. Enjoyed every minute and every attention to detail. Wish I had time to take cooking class with fellow house mate. Awesomely!

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

I can’t say enough about Twelve Oaks B&B. From the moment you walk in the door, you’re taken back to the old southern charm. From the antique furniture and decor, the hard wood floors that give a gentle creak as you walk through the rooms and admire the charming antebellum details, and the fantastically accommodating staff. They have worked so hard to make this historic house into a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the old world charm while enjoying the necessary modern amenities to make it absolutely comfortable( perfect temperatures , 5 star luxury bathrooms, and bedding that’s fit for royalty (which is what you feel like during you’re stay). We stayed in the Steel Magnola suite, and... oh my goodness... I’M IN LOVE!!! I look forward to the day I’m able to return and enjoy another stay. The breakfast was phenomenal! If I had to find anything to complain about, (and I’ve never stayed in a B&B before) would be sound proof. We couldn’t hear people in other rooms, but if they were in the hall you could hear a conversation. But everything else about this place more than made up for it.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

We are strictly bed and breakfast people..... no hotels for us. This was one of the best bed and breakfasts we have stayed in. The decor and hospitality was amazing. Our innkeeper was very friendly and greeted us as we made an 11:00 PM arrival. Thus is definately a place we will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Delightful at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Stonehurst Place is a warm an inviting B&B. My wife and I enjoyed the atmosphere the pleasantries of staff and other guest alike. The staff takes each interaction with the highest of quality from the offering of wine and casual dining to the minor delights found within each customized room. My wife was able to spend quiet time journaling and the walk within the vicinity of nightlife and restaurants was a nice touch. We highly recommend this location and will return at a later time ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights for Dragon Con and enjoyed it immensely! It was nice to have a kitchen and living room area (most B&Bs have a communal living room and rarely a kitchen). There were a ton of food options nearby and we were under 3 miles from downtown Atlanta. David was very accommodating for my picky eating habits which was much appreciated! I would definitely recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Atlanta, nicest hosts and innkeeper at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

Sugar Magnolia is a great place to stay. Perfect location in Inman Park neighbourhood. Easy walking to five points, Jimmy Carter Library, Ponce City Market, Krog Market and the Martin Luther King Historical Area. Also easy to get Marta to anywhere in Atlanta or to delightful Deacatur. The Inn is a lovely house with porches to sit on, we were in the garden room which was very well appointed and we had small deck to sit and relax on. The innkeeper Kathryn and hosts Debbi and Jim are so welcoming , we were caught by Tropical storm Irma and they let us stay an extra night even though they were closed for deep cleaning.Kathryn is a font of knowledge about what to do and where to eat. All excellent recommendations and she does a really good breakfast especially baked eggs with ham, onion and cheese.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Little Hideout at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on September 12, 2017

This bed and breakfast is very nicely situated close to the Hartsville International Airport. It is very clean and the rooms are quite lovely. I stayed in the Provencal room and it was adorned so nicely. You need to be pretty self-sufficient as the owner is also the owner of a wonderful little café and very popular catering business. But if you are there to explore the city and hangout and do your own thing then you will find yourself right at home and happy as all can be.

View more reviews for this inn


A good rest for the weary... at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2017

After a very long journey from Australia and late arrival, Eileen (and little Mac) greeted us at the door. We were weary and hungry so Eileen called the bistro across the road straight away and made sure we could pop in as they were close to closing. After dinner and a glass of vino we got settled into our lovely room. Eileen greeted us the next morning with a cup of coffee and a delicious breakkie. While our stay was brief, she made us feel completely at home--great conversation, laughs! We'll definitely stay again--hopefully for longer next time! Thank you again Eileen--it was absolutely fabulous to meet you!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely way to start a holiday at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We arrived at the Maison at 23:00 after a long flight and woke up Eileen, our hostess, who had given up on our arrival. We were welcomed, shown to a very clean and richly decorated room and treated to a gorgeous breakfast on the next morning. Meeting and chatting to Eileen gave the impression that no task was too large and that we were definitely not an imposition. Strongly recommend for passengers who want something different 10 minutes from ATL.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely start to our vacation at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2017

We stayed one night with Eileen after a much delayed flight. Despite us waking her up at 23:00, she could not be more accommodating. We were presented with a beautiful room, comfortable bed and a fabulous breakfast. The Maison's location was ideal for the airport. She put us at ease and made us feel welcome and relaxed as nothing appeared to be too much trouble.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Service at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

They were very patient and acomadating even though we showed up late and didn't give them a good timeline. Thank you for your patience.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

The Sugar Magnolia B&B was inviting and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the staff was caring, even offering me a ride on a very rainy morning to my near by training. The location was amazing, walking distance to several great restaurants and shopping. On street parking was easy to find and I had no problems. I will recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in Inman Park or just wants a cool place to hang out for the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Dutch Boy by Kathryn at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

This is a great place to stay. Kathryn made us Dutch Boys for breakfast one morning (we had never had one nor heard of them) but a kind of pancake and was delicious served with fresh fruit! The neighborhood is beautiful and so close to many fine restaurants. We had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away! at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We stayed with Eileen for 2 nights and had a fabulous time. She is a friendly and compassionate host and an incredible chef! Breakfast was something different both days. We took a cooking class with Eileen and really enjoyed it. She set the menu and was patient in explaining new techniques. Highly recommend signing up for a cooking class! Parking was easy (and free) and it took about 15 minutes to drive into downtown Atlanta.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on August 05, 2017

Exactly what we needed, such a quaint, comfy space. Breakfast was wonderful and David was quick to respond to texts concerning the immediate area (we wanted to walk to dinner). Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious antebellum experience at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Delightful stay in gorgeous home. Our "In The Heat of The Night" was bright and cheerful. Beautiful crystal chandeliers throughout and we enjoyed our walk to cute downtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and heart warming B&B at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

We enjoyed staying at this beautiful historic house. The breakfast was delicious and was served in a turn of the century dining room decorated with interesting antiques. The area, Inman Park is elegant neighborhood close to the delicious Revolution Doughnuts and market in renovated historic brick building.

View more reviews for this inn


July 10-14 2017 stay at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2017

The whole place is kept immaculately clean and is very quiet. It is conveniently located and easy to find. I did not partake in the morning breakfast, choosing to prepare my own meals in the full kitchen.(I had to rate the dining experience in order to complete the survey) My overall experience was great and I will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

Maison LaVigne is like staying with family. My wife and I stayed because we wanted to be close to the airport, and were tired of chain hotels. The house is so comfortable and the meals prepared by Eileen are incredible. You wont receive this kind of attention and home cooked meals at any hotel, and the price is less than most of the hotels near the airport. Eileen even offered to let us leave our car there while on our trip to save us parking fees. Stay here and you will see what I mean it was a totally unforgettable experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Place of Grace at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

Greenwood B&B offers the best of everything if you want to relax, work, work/play, run, write, dine, see the sights, shop interesting boutiques, and enjoy this beautiful home. I've joked that I would marry this house or adopt this home if David ever wants to sell it. I want to LIVE here! David's style makes the manor, though, as he is gracious, not intrusive . . . helpful, thought of everything, and his home has everything you need to enjoy an individual, couple or family getaway. It's more lovely than the photos, and David is modest. As much as this writer does not want this place to be booked full time, I must bless my gracious host with the good word . . . enjoy! Oh, and take in the parks, and just walk or run or bike around Virginia Highland. David, see you soon! Grace to you! Amen and cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Atlanta weekend! at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

We could not have picked a better B&B than the Sugar Magnolia. The inn was beautiful, our room was lovely and quite comfortable (we stayed in the Garden Room) and Kathryn, the innkeeper, made the most delicious breakfasts and was a wonderful hostess! If we're ever in Atlanta again, we will surely stay at the Sugar Magnolia!

View more reviews for this inn


The Royal Room at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Loved the balcony and bathroom. The innkeeper went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Retreat in the heart of Atlanta! at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

We have stayed at Greenwood B & B several times over the past few years. Our time there has been consistently wonderful. The innkeeper, David, is attentive and breakfast is delicious. We look forward to our stays at Greenwood B & B, knowing the time will be peaceful, restful and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Bed and Breakfast at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

My husband and I stayed 4 nights while attending a conference in Atlanta. The bedroom was extremely comfortable with all amenities. The bed and linens were perfect and very clean. Loved the shower with a very powerful spray. Best of all were the breakfasts with fresh fruit and homemade yogurt with granola. That was just for starters. Then either omelets, waffles or something new each day. The location was close to public transport and the airport. We were very happy to be here.

View more reviews for this inn


The Old South with modern day amenities at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

We stayed at The Twelve Oaks for our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We were not disappointed! Beautiful antebellum estate, gorgeous antiques throughout, love the huge shower in The Frankly Scarlett Suite, well maintained grounds and home! The owner John is a fantastic 'chef'! Every breakfast was superbly delicious. Travis was so friendly. Great place to stay. Walking distance to Covington town square dining and shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }