Recent Reviews in Atlanta, Georgia

Wonderful! Highly recommend! at Adele's Virginia Highland Bed & Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

Why stay at a boring hotel when you have this option nestled in the heart of Atlanta? My wife and I just had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Virginia Highland Bed and Breakfast! Adele is a perfect host. She met us when we arrived and saw to our every comfort throughout our entire stay. We were provided keys to come and go as we please. She even let us charge our electric car overnight! The B&B is super clean, well-decorated and full of character with an eclectic mix of styles and antiques that simply works. Love the porch and grounds too. Its location in Virginia Highlands is great combination of being close to the Piedmont Park, Botanical Garden, Ponce City Market, Plaza Theater and Virginia Highland shops and restaurants while still being quiet for a great night's sleep. Georgia Tech and Emory are a short drive away. Breakfast was delicious too! We live in the burbs of Atlanta so this was a quasi-staycation twist from our cookie cutter suburbs. Looking forward to a repeat visit in the near future! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A little gem! at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 23, 2017

A most wonderful house, Kathryn was fantastic, great breakfast, great location, we all just loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Our third stay in 2 years--a most gracious host at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2017

Kathleen is a superb host. Her breakfasts rival the best that culinary schools have to offer. Sugar Magnolia is a delightful example of Victorian charm. The Inman neighborhood is a wonderful place for long walks. The nearby (10 minute stroll) Krog market has a fascinating variety of food and drink.

View more reviews for this inn


Two nights at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

The B&B is very spacious and comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked, bathroom is updated and a good size, and location was perfect for me with parking on street easy to find.

View more reviews for this inn


Great anniversary trip! at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

My husband and I spent a weekend at Twelve Oaks, and we absolutely loved it! Cleanliness is extremely important to me, and our room/bathroom/bed was spotless! The bed was SO comfortable. We stayed in Suite Home Alabama which was WAY more spacious than we imagined. The home is beautifully renovated for being so historic. Check in and check out was simple. The staff was kind, the food was delicious, and we are recommending to friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B in Mid-town Atlanta at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2017

This B&B is like a studio apartment in an ideal location in mid-town Atlanta. Just blocks away from Highland Ave where allot of great restaurants are located including the wonderful Folk Art. Also just 2 miles from the Fox Theater and another mile or 2 to Andrew Young International Blvd down town, Also close to the Krog Market Or just a block away the Ponce De Leon Market. David makes a nice breakfast as well and is a gracious host. .B&B has a kitchen and a nice large closet.

View more reviews for this inn


A&A at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on January 22, 2017

Great location. Very clean.Very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2017

We have stayed at Greenwood Bed & Breakfast twice within the past month. David has been a perfect host, and most accommodating to our needs. First stay was for 15 days over the winter holidays, then a return for 3 days mid-January. We plan to be recurring guests as we know David will meet all our needs. Walkability to area restaurants and shops great.

View more reviews for this inn


Pre-honeymoon getaway at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

My husband and I stayed in Sugar Magnolia for a couple days before we flew out of ATL to go on our honeymoon. The house was gorgeous and in the perfect location! This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and we had a wonderful time. Kathryn was lovely and both of the breakfasts (waffles and quiche!) we had were fantastic. We hope to come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great find in Atlanta! at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

I was very lucky to get a last minute reservation for the furniture show...little did I know that it was so cute and Kathryn, the actual innkeeper was going to take such great care of me...I hate to even tell anyone about it for fear that I won't get a room when I need it, but my guess is that she took a liking to me so I won't have any trouble. To make it even better, her breakfasts can't be eat..yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bed and breakfast suite at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Very roomy and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Beautiful! at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in December of 2016. We absolutely loved the Twelve Oaks! The location was beautiful, the rooms were gorgeous, and the staff was very friendly! I highly recommend the Twelve Oaks!

View more reviews for this inn


nice place to stay at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on December 27, 2016

I did not realize that our private bathroom would be across the sitting area. If I had known that I might have chosen a room with the bathroom en suite.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in Atlanta at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2016

This bed and breakfast is without a doubt one of the best places to stay in Atlanta. You truly have your own apartment with a private entrance. It is close to so many unique places in Atlanta such a shopping, parks and wonderful restaurants. The in keeper is very kind and makes a wonderful breakfast. Highly recommend for a short get away or a long relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


December in the Rain at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2016

What a great place to stay. Travis was terrific and the house is awesome. My only compliant is we didn't stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


A Step Back in Time at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

Thank you so much John for your amazing hospitality during our stay last week. The rooms are so delightfully decorated and we loved being able to tour the house. It was wonderful being able to meet other guests during Sipping n Nibblin hour. We stayed for a surprise trip for my husbands birthday and I chose the Salvatore Brothers Study. This was perfect! We loved hearing your stories about restoring the house with your wife Nicole and the history of the house. The added bonus was hearing about the movies that had been filmed there too. We love this place so much we have already booked our next stay. Our goal is to stay in every room! Thank you so much for preserving the beauty and history of this elegant home. Bev and Dan

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Convenient location as well as charming accommodations. The staff, Kathryn in particular, makes you feel as if you are a member of the family. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location! at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Gracious host, cozy accommodations and perfect location!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Three Night Stay. at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

My wife and I visited Atlanta the week of October 17th. Through Trip Advisor (and Bed and Breakfast.com), I came across this B&B that was right outside of Atlanta in the surrounding neighborhood of Iman Park. Debi, the innkeeper, greeted us at the door with a welcoming smile. She showed us around the house, the common (guest) areas, and finally our room. This B&B is a beautiful historic (early 1900’s) house a gorgeous front porch and shaded rear patio. It has a security gate surrounding the property. You are given a key to the side security gate, the front door, and your room during your stay. I reserved the Aviary room which has a bathroom across the hall. The queen bed was very comfortable, the room and bedding clean, the A/C works well keeping the room cool on hot days, and the shower has high water pressure and is big enough to accommodate two people. Kathryn was very helpful with advice and tips on local information and attractions in the area. There is a Krog’s Market a couple blocks away that has about ten different small restaurants, a couple bars, and a place to purchase alcohol. Kathryn also makes some really good hot breakfasts, which includes fresh fruit, waffles, and a homemade quiche (that is just simply awesome!). She even gave my wife copies of the breakfast recipes when my wife noticed how much I enjoyed eating the meals. All in all, it was a great experience. Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and well worth the price. The surrounding neighborhood is beautiful (all the houses decked out for Halloween) and quiet. Kathryn did an awesome job as the Manager/Chef. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit!! at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Beautiful home and excellent service!! Short walk to town which was fun. Would definitely return and recommend!! Thanks for lovely visit !

View more reviews for this inn


Atlanta Dream at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Welcomed the second you step foot inside the door. Beautiful home, great rooms, cozy beds. Awesome breakfast. Very friendly and go out of the way to make you feel special. Love the hospitality of the South, we will be back one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Indian Summer in Atlanta at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Clean, quiet, convenient and reasonable. I'm really glad I stayed there. The neighborhood has private homes, small apartment complexes, and lots of greenery. It was unseasonably warm, so I was pleased there was a choice of central air or ceiling fans - I chose the ceiling fans. Ponce City Market is a 10 minute walk south, and Trader Joe's is 10 minutes to the north. Note: breakfast is included; there's a full kitchen and fridge if you want to prepare other meals.

View more reviews for this inn


Fit the Bill! at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

David's Greenwood B&B fit our needs perfectly. It is a charming home in a nice neighborhood. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch and watching the passersby.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Sugar Magnolia at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2016

everything was perfect! I highly recommend this B&B. The manager was a delight and very knowledgeable about the area

View more reviews for this inn


The best at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at the Sugar Magnolia. Excellent location, beautiful house, and wonderful hosts Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

My fiance' and I went for a weekend getaway. The stay was great, food was awesome, and it felt like we were the only ones there. The only bad thing we can think of, is the home was a bit warm (74) for our liking. Other than that.... it was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Sugar Magnolia at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2016

A great experience! the B&B manager/chef was delightful and knowledgeable abut the are and cooked a great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Sugar Magnolia B&B at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Such a beautiful Victorian in a lovely section of Atlanta! The furnishings, the delicious breakfast, and especially the delightful folks who care lovingly for this home made our visit delightful! Art and Kathy Rottenborn

View more reviews for this inn


The owners and innkeeper were fantastic! at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

The house was amazing! It was in a beautiful neighborhood and we were able to walk to restaurants and shops, perfect location! The room was cute and the little garden area off the room was perfect. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed ourselves! We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Like Home at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

The feel of this B&B is like home, so cozy and comfy. I picked this B&B based on all of the glorious reviews, and I was not disappointed. My husband and I were in Atlanta to celebrate his birthday, and this location was close to everything 15 minutes either way. This would be the only place I would ever stay when in Atlanta. David the Inn keeper was joy to talk to and had wonderful spirit. He was very accommodating. When parking on the street was no existent to due a parade, he texted me to let me know that we could park in the driveway. The food was quite delicious, take it in the parlor at the front on the house and enjoy the goings on in the neighborhood. What a lovely neighborhood it is very peaceful and quiet. Love every minute of this wonderful gem in Atlanta.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}