Recent Reviews in Atlanta, Georgia

A Lovely Little Hideout at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on September 12, 2017

This bed and breakfast is very nicely situated close to the Hartsville International Airport. It is very clean and the rooms are quite lovely. I stayed in the Provencal room and it was adorned so nicely. You need to be pretty self-sufficient as the owner is also the owner of a wonderful little café and very popular catering business. But if you are there to explore the city and hangout and do your own thing then you will find yourself right at home and happy as all can be.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely way to start a holiday at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We arrived at the Maison at 23:00 after a long flight and woke up Eileen, our hostess, who had given up on our arrival. We were welcomed, shown to a very clean and richly decorated room and treated to a gorgeous breakfast on the next morning. Meeting and chatting to Eileen gave the impression that no task was too large and that we were definitely not an imposition. Strongly recommend for passengers who want something different 10 minutes from ATL.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely start to our vacation at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2017

We stayed one night with Eileen after a much delayed flight. Despite us waking her up at 23:00, she could not be more accommodating. We were presented with a beautiful room, comfortable bed and a fabulous breakfast. The Maison's location was ideal for the airport. She put us at ease and made us feel welcome and relaxed as nothing appeared to be too much trouble.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Service at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

They were very patient and acomadating even though we showed up late and didn't give them a good timeline. Thank you for your patience.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

The Sugar Magnolia B&B was inviting and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the staff was caring, even offering me a ride on a very rainy morning to my near by training. The location was amazing, walking distance to several great restaurants and shopping. On street parking was easy to find and I had no problems. I will recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in Inman Park or just wants a cool place to hang out for the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Dutch Boy by Kathryn at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

This is a great place to stay. Kathryn made us Dutch Boys for breakfast one morning (we had never had one nor heard of them) but a kind of pancake and was delicious served with fresh fruit! The neighborhood is beautiful and so close to many fine restaurants. We had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away! at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We stayed with Eileen for 2 nights and had a fabulous time. She is a friendly and compassionate host and an incredible chef! Breakfast was something different both days. We took a cooking class with Eileen and really enjoyed it. She set the menu and was patient in explaining new techniques. Highly recommend signing up for a cooking class! Parking was easy (and free) and it took about 15 minutes to drive into downtown Atlanta.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on August 05, 2017

Exactly what we needed, such a quaint, comfy space. Breakfast was wonderful and David was quick to respond to texts concerning the immediate area (we wanted to walk to dinner). Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious antebellum experience at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Delightful stay in gorgeous home. Our "In The Heat of The Night" was bright and cheerful. Beautiful crystal chandeliers throughout and we enjoyed our walk to cute downtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and heart warming B&B at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

We enjoyed staying at this beautiful historic house. The breakfast was delicious and was served in a turn of the century dining room decorated with interesting antiques. The area, Inman Park is elegant neighborhood close to the delicious Revolution Doughnuts and market in renovated historic brick building.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

Maison LaVigne is like staying with family. My wife and I stayed because we wanted to be close to the airport, and were tired of chain hotels. The house is so comfortable and the meals prepared by Eileen are incredible. You wont receive this kind of attention and home cooked meals at any hotel, and the price is less than most of the hotels near the airport. Eileen even offered to let us leave our car there while on our trip to save us parking fees. Stay here and you will see what I mean it was a totally unforgettable experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Place of Grace at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

Greenwood B&B offers the best of everything if you want to relax, work, work/play, run, write, dine, see the sights, shop interesting boutiques, and enjoy this beautiful home. I've joked that I would marry this house or adopt this home if David ever wants to sell it. I want to LIVE here! David's style makes the manor, though, as he is gracious, not intrusive . . . helpful, thought of everything, and his home has everything you need to enjoy an individual, couple or family getaway. It's more lovely than the photos, and David is modest. As much as this writer does not want this place to be booked full time, I must bless my gracious host with the good word . . . enjoy! Oh, and take in the parks, and just walk or run or bike around Virginia Highland. David, see you soon! Grace to you! Amen and cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Atlanta weekend! at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

We could not have picked a better B&B than the Sugar Magnolia. The inn was beautiful, our room was lovely and quite comfortable (we stayed in the Garden Room) and Kathryn, the innkeeper, made the most delicious breakfasts and was a wonderful hostess! If we're ever in Atlanta again, we will surely stay at the Sugar Magnolia!

View more reviews for this inn


The Royal Room at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Loved the balcony and bathroom. The innkeeper went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Retreat in the heart of Atlanta! at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

We have stayed at Greenwood B & B several times over the past few years. Our time there has been consistently wonderful. The innkeeper, David, is attentive and breakfast is delicious. We look forward to our stays at Greenwood B & B, knowing the time will be peaceful, restful and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Bed and Breakfast at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

My husband and I stayed 4 nights while attending a conference in Atlanta. The bedroom was extremely comfortable with all amenities. The bed and linens were perfect and very clean. Loved the shower with a very powerful spray. Best of all were the breakfasts with fresh fruit and homemade yogurt with granola. That was just for starters. Then either omelets, waffles or something new each day. The location was close to public transport and the airport. We were very happy to be here.

View more reviews for this inn


The Old South with modern day amenities at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

We stayed at The Twelve Oaks for our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We were not disappointed! Beautiful antebellum estate, gorgeous antiques throughout, love the huge shower in The Frankly Scarlett Suite, well maintained grounds and home! The owner John is a fantastic 'chef'! Every breakfast was superbly delicious. Travis was so friendly. Great place to stay. Walking distance to Covington town square dining and shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it and will go back! at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2017

This is an unbelievable home, can't imagine who had lived here when it was built so long ago but it was worth it for the tour of the home alone. The staff was phenomenal!!! Great service and they were so attentive that it was impressive. My wife is gluten sensitive and they noticed it right away and then created a special meal for her right away and planned a great meal for her the following morning. It was a wow experience and the only thing I did not mark as five star was value and that is because it is expensive but they DELIVERED!!! I thought for the dollar amount it better be good and it was so my expectations were high and they met them!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Comfort at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2017

Twelve Oaks is an amazing place. Beautiful furnishings, wonderful style and fabulous breakfasts. Would highly recommend a stay here and would certainly come again. Margaret Parton

View more reviews for this inn


Would highly recommend! at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2017

Booked this as a surprise staycaction for my hubby's birthday. Charming house, and the suite was just as pictured!!! I added on the in room four course romantic dinner and massages, and they were both worth every penny. The food was delicious and Eileen is sooo sweet! Loved that we were able to get the massages right in our room! (I had to add both the dinner and massages Directly with Eileen, details on her website). Thinking of making this an annual visit, and starting a birthday tradition!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

I stayed at Greenwood for the first time in Dec. 2016 and immediately booked a return visit for a family gathering scheduled for May of 2017. It was wonderful to have a large self-contained apartment rather than a hotel room. We have family living in Virginia Highland and loved being able to walk to their homes. We were able to park our rental car right in front of the house and loved the fact that the B&B is so close to some of the top tourist sights we visited. Greenwood is a real gem.

View more reviews for this inn


It's so good, I'm not sure I want anyone else to know at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

This is a great place with beautiful rooms in a lovely house on a quiet residential street near the Beltline, Ponce City Market, Piedmont Park and the Botanical Gardens. David is great and accommodating. There is nothing negative to say. Since we have family near this B and B, we will definitely want to come back over and over again. I just hope my fantastic review doesn't make it so popular that I can't get a reservation there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury B & B at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2017

After 2 weeks of travelling and staying in numerous hotels & b & bs we had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful house. Absolute luxury. Keep up the good work. Robert from Scotland.

View more reviews for this inn


Love, love, love! at Inman Park Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Spur of the moment trip to visit the folks, but wanted to experience my home town from a different perspective. My son and I stayed 4 days and I didn't want to leave. My favorite part was the garden and my son loved Bob the duck. Best breakfast I've ever had too! We'll be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Eclectic place in a charming area at Inman Park Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2017

Very casual B&B in a beautiful neighborhood filled with large restored homes. Eleanor is laid back and very easy to talk to. A few blocks from the Marta station, so it is easy to get here from the airport. All of Inman Park's restaurants are within easy, and SAFE, walking distance--Krog Street Market http://www.krogstreetmarket.com/, three blocks to the west, is a wonderful place to get a local beer, food and dessert, even closer is The Albert, and a few more blocks will bring you to 10 more restaurants. If you can't find something you want to eat in Inman Park you just don't like to eat. Also close by is the Beltline http://beltline.org/, a great walking path that can lead you to Ponce City Market (about a 1.5 mile walk from the B&B--there is NO parking at the market so walking is your best bet), where you can eat, shop, and just look around at the old Sears store and warehouse http://www.poncecitymarket.com/ Bob the duck is an interesting addition. He is an outdoor duck so don't worry about having him underfoot. You can visit with him if you wish, or just watch him out the back door. Another place to visit within walking distance is the Carter Presidential Library, if that is you are into Presidential Libraries, or President Carter (it's well done). Parking is easy in front of the B&B if you get there by car. The Allman Brothers did stay here at one time, but Duane didn't die there--he died in California.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb all around. at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

The bedroom and bathroom are nice size. Housekeeping by host David is spot on. Breakfast made to order. The living room and tv are comfortable for relaxing. Walk to Belt Line, Prince Market and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Sister Weekend at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

It was everything we had hoped for, from beautiful decor to a friendly host. The breakfasts were delectable.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home apartment on a quiet street but close to beltline walk path at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on March 12, 2017

Greenwood B and B is the perfect setting to visit Atlanta. It's set in quiet neighborhood with easy access to downtown and to the beltway path and conveniently close to a market place for unique restaurant and niche retail choices. The apartment offers comfortable bedroom , living room and kitchen. We enjoyed breakfasts provided by the owner before we set out for our daytrips to visit Emory college, southern historic homes in Roswell and the museums in Atlanta for art and civil rights. We also attended an author talk at the Carter library closeby. Perfect location~ Attractive comfortable clean place to be a guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! Highly recommend! at Adele's Virginia Highland Bed & Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

Why stay at a boring hotel when you have this option nestled in the heart of Atlanta? My wife and I just had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Virginia Highland Bed and Breakfast! Adele is a perfect host. She met us when we arrived and saw to our every comfort throughout our entire stay. We were provided keys to come and go as we please. She even let us charge our electric car overnight! The B&B is super clean, well-decorated and full of character with an eclectic mix of styles and antiques that simply works. Love the porch and grounds too. Its location in Virginia Highlands is great combination of being close to the Piedmont Park, Botanical Garden, Ponce City Market, Plaza Theater and Virginia Highland shops and restaurants while still being quiet for a great night's sleep. Georgia Tech and Emory are a short drive away. Breakfast was delicious too! We live in the burbs of Atlanta so this was a quasi-staycation twist from our cookie cutter suburbs. Looking forward to a repeat visit in the near future! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A little gem! at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 23, 2017

A most wonderful house, Kathryn was fantastic, great breakfast, great location, we all just loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }