Recent Reviews in Astoria, Oregon

Pleasant stay at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We were only in Astoria for a quick one night getaway, but really enjoyed our stay at the Rose River Inn. The house is what you might expect of a historic B&B: a bit funky, historical, and charming. Don't expect 5 star amenities - this house has quirks because it is old and full of character, but that's why you seek out a B&B! The proprietors were so nice, accommodating, and excellent hosts. Breakfast was fantastic: fruit bowl with yogurt and granola, a baked egg/veggie frittata, endless coffee. I really enjoyed having hot tea when I got in before bed. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Location at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

My wife and I stayed several nights at the Crosby House during our recent trip to Astoria. We occupied the "Column View" room throughout our stay and found it clean and relatively comfortable. It should be noted that this room faces the street and due to the age of the property, street noise is an issue especially in the morning, Furthermore, due to the climate in the northwest, A/C was not available. It was not an issue for our stay as the temperature never rose above the mid 60s but visitors should take note. One more fact regarding this particular room is its size as this particular room is a bit on the small end and makes sprawling out with luggage a bit of a challenge. The aforementioned descriptions are just notes for possible customers to take into account before booking. As you can see from the ratings, we enjoyed our stay at the Crosby House. Our hostess was very pleasant and cooked a big breakfast every morning. This location is ideal for a stay in Astoria as we hardly utilized our car. Bars, restaurants, and attractions (including the trolley) are all within walking distance. The B&B offers a cozy balcony that overlooks the river and 101 bridge. Grab a beer and enjoy the sunset.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and charming. at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

3.2 reviewed on October 19, 2016

This is an old home that is being lovingly restored and managed by Pam and Dave. There are charming little touches like a small vase of fresh carnations in the room and a very lovely garden. This is a traditional bed and breakfast without pretense or modernizing. It was welcoming and warm - just what we needed as the storm blew in.

View more reviews for this inn


Great start to our vacation! at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

My husband & I started our 10 day vacation at this great inn! We had the Garden Suite, beautiful clean room with private patio. Bill was very thorough in answering all questions and gave us a great orientation. Property has a secluded hot tub spa that we enjoyed! After a short walk on a private trail there was the almighty Pacific with sandy beach included. Bill cooked up an amazing breakfast that all the guests at the table raved about. We certainly got our money's worth and more!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Teresa is very friendly and an excellent cook. I loved the breakfast settings, different every morning. The rooms are beautiful and the balcony is comfortable with a nice view. My husband appreciated the coffe/tea room, the coffee was delicious. I would recommend their B&B to our friends. We were celebrating our 55th anniversary. Thank You Teresa Jim and Donna McKee

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, historic B&B at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2016

A great view from our comfortable upstairs room. Delicious breakfast and friendly hosts. It is within walking distance of shops, restaurants and the river front park. A great place to stay in Astoria.

View more reviews for this inn


Fine B&B at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Nice clean room. Great breakfast. Inn is with walking distance of fort George brewpub and other attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


September 11, 2016 at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Had a great room with a sun room attached looking out on the river and town. Great breakfast enhanced by the deer walking past while we dined.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

Very cost effective and in an excellent location.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely owners and B&B at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

Lovely stay in Astoria. Easy walk to downtown area (altho' return is uphill for those with mobility problems). Every effort is made to provide necessities & information. The property is beautifully maintained. Due to schedule we were unable to stay for the included breakfast, but Pam made the extra effort to get up early and provide us with a carry-out breakfast to take on our way. There were several other guests, but we never heard a sound. Very quiet. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


You will feel the Love at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Great location, great price, nice breakfast, the owners couldn't be nicer and hospitable. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

We found Rose River Inn B&B to be very comfortable and enjoyable. Pam and David are lovely hosts and breakfast was different than the norm and delicious! We loved the sitting porch in our room overlooking the Columbia River. Glad for the tip about where to see a large number of sea lions in Astoria. Wish we could have spent more time there!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Lay your Head at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on September 27, 2016

We only stayed here one night as we were passing through Astoria but it was a very nice stay. We were in the Waterfront room which had french doors that open to a balcony where we sat and drank coffee. Teresa has done a very nice job of adding a coffee/tea room for the guests to enjoy at anytime of the day. Teresa gave us some restaurants to choose from that were close by so we walked over to Buoy Brewery which was very good. The breakfast she served was very good so I would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home! at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

The Rose River Inn is a beautiful home up the hill from the Columbia River with an awesome view of the town and river. It is walking distance from several great places to eat, as well as the maritime museum. It is also a short drive/good hike to the column and all of its scenery. The host are a friendly and attentive couple, who go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. We stayed in the Rose Room, which is well-lit and comfy, with antique pieces and decoration. The claw-foot tub was also a nice touch. Breakfast in the morning brought great eats and good company. Would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2016

The owners were friendly and helpful. It was a great location. We had the river view and would book that again. The breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice escape spot at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Great little inn, quiet escape spot, breakfast was good, but not enough

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed longer at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Fantastically cool B&B in every way. Stayed in a variety of B&Bs and hotels on a 3-week long trip, and this was one of the highlights.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect B&B experience at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We had a good feeling about this place as we pulled onto the quiet Franklin Avenue and parked at the large, neat house on a hill overlooking the town and the Columbia. We weren't disappointed. Pam and David were very welcoming - friendly and informative - and our room was just perfect. Large, homely, while neat and clean. Our instant (and only) regret was that we were only staying one night. It would have been lovely to see the town and have the chance to spend time reading and relaxing in the cheerful (and very comfortable) room. There are no negative aspects to staying at the Rose River Inn - it's a place befitting the wonderful city of Astoria.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on September 17, 2016

What a view of the Columbia from our room. We loved the open windows with the sea breeze as we got ready each morning and sleep in the evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice BandB in Astoria at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Darling bed and breakfast. Nice room. Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely room and B+B at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on September 16, 2016

We only stayed one night as we were passng through and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Theresa does a very nice job and the coffee/tea room outside of the rooms upstairs is a really nice touch. Would highly recommend this place. We stayed in the Waterfront room and it had french doors opening out onto a deck with a view of the waterway beyond. Didn't get to explore too much but did find a nice place a short walk away to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Lovely house, excellent host, wonderful and delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Way to End Our Oregon Trip at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Astoria was our final destination during our Labor Day trip to Oregon, and the Rose River Inn was the perfect place to stay. David and Pam were gracious hosts, offering great recommendations for dinner. The room was beautiful, with a great view of the river. We loved sitting on the front porch after dinner and enjoying the soft misty air. Finally, Pam's hearty soufflé was a delicious way to start the day as we headed out of town. Thank you both--we hope to join you again! Rex and Rita

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay!! at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

David and Pam were great hosts. The house was clean and the room was excellent. The breakfast was delicious and my only regret is that we only had one night to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Good place! at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Room was old school and nice. Fun windows to open and great view of the water!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Astoria at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The Rose River Inn is a well appointed, clean and delightful home devoted almost entirely to the B&B business, It is quiet, well situated just minutes from the heart of Astoria, the hosts are delightful and the breakfasts are tasty. We'll stay there again if we ever go back to Astoria...

View more reviews for this inn


A most relaxing stay. at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Pam and David were great hosts. Their Breakfast was outstanding and we were set for the day. We had the third floor suite and it was perfect. Staying here made us feel like locals not tourists. We highly recommend Rose River Inn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Rosy Review at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The Rose River Inn was easy to spot with it's beautiful garden of roses, hydrangeas, and dahlias. Parking was very easy on the side of the Inn. The moment we arrived we were treated like old friends. Pam greeted my husband and I by name. We were shown to our room on the top floor, which was absolutely wonderful. Pam and David's love of color is evident both inside and out. The collection of fiesta ware, vintage lunch boxes and thermoses are a treat. The location is excellent, being within walking distance of the waterfront, shops and restaurants. In the evening, we sat on the big porch and enjoyed the company of other guests. After a restful night, we awoke to fresh coffee before a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit, yogurt,vegetable quiche and lemon cake. We loved it! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B, friendly, clean, great healthy and tasty breakfast. at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Dennis

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, great hosts at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Very nice mansion ideally situated in center of town, excellent breakfast with a view and great hosts always there to please Dietrich

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}