Recent Reviews in Astoria, Oregon

Sweet B&B in downtown Astoria at Crosby House (Astoria, OR)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

This is a delightful place to stay if you love Astoria and the Oregon Coast! Teresa's breakfast is a work of art and delicious!! We love dining in Astoria and then heading to the coast, so it works out perfectly!

View more reviews for this inn


Great accommodation and breakfast at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

We had the River room, and loved the sitting porch with a great view of the river. Pam is super friendly and the breakfast was ample and quite delicious! Would stay here again, especially if we could spend several days in Astoria.

View more reviews for this inn


It was a wonderful experience at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

It was my first experience in a B and B and ot was more than I expected. Pam and her husband were wonderful host

View more reviews for this inn


Breath of fresh air in Astoria!!! at Crosby House (Astoria, OR)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2018

If you are looking for a quieter and more home like place to stay rather than a boxy motel/hotel, this is it. It's in the heart of Astoria, so it's convenient to the beaches and great eateries. Teresa is a wonderful host and her breakfasts and hospitality are just wonderful. We're coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Rose River Inn BB at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2018

Another great stay at Rose River Inn. Beautiful rooms, great breakfast and very friendly Inn keepers. Will definitely come back. Theis and Anne Copenhagen Denmark

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2018

I hadn't stayed at a bed and breakfast before. Even though I feel they may not be for me overall, the River and Rose is a lovely place to stay with no one pressuring you to be social.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic B&B with lovely balconey view. at Crosby House (Astoria, OR)

4.0 reviewed on March 12, 2018

Wonderfully comfortable beds and Teresa's breakfasts are the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get-away at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2018

We spent 2 nights at the Boreas Inn in Longbeach to celebrate our 36th anniversary...Bill and Susie were so warm and welcoming and made us feel right at home! We loved our room, the Garden suite...with our own bath, and a comfortable, romantic bed. We enjoyed the lovely hot tub, the gourmet breakfasts were absolutely delicious, and Susie prepared GF pastries to meet my needs! Our hosts helped with dinner reservations, a bottle of Prosecco, and chocolates in our room. This is a very special place with only a 10 minute walk to the beach...we had a great time and will recommend this B & B to our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2018

My sisters and mine's room /suite was clean,comfortable and had a very relaxing atmosphere. the breakfast prepared every morning of our stay was delicious and fit our needs perfectly .our hosts were wonderful and always had time to answer any and all questions .our stay here made our exploration of Astoria perfect .I would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at the Rose River Inn! at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2018

This was our second time staying here and it was just as great as the first. It's perfectly located for the event we were attending. Room was perfect and breakfast was great. See you again next year Pam and Dave!

View more reviews for this inn


Great view, comfortable stay at Crosby House (Astoria, OR)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2018

This was our second visit to the Crosby House. We stayed in the waterfront room overlooking the Columbia. Excellent view of the river traffic - the boats are lit up at night and look beautiful. Teresa is very warm and helpful - she remembered I needed sugar free syrup and bought it for me! We had great breakfasts both days! They have the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. The house is an old Victorian filled with beautiful antiques. We will be back in the future. Thanks Teresa!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place to Stay at Crosby House (Astoria, OR)

3.8 reviewed on February 28, 2018

We had a comfortable cozy room at the Crosby House. I loved soaking in the claw foot tub after a full day walking around the museum. One of the reasons I try and find a historic place. The house has beautiful stain glass windows too. There was no TV in the room, however, we didn't miss it. There are stairs as one can see in the picture, and also stairs leading to the bedroom. There is also street parking and could be an issue. We were fortunate and found a spot in front of the house. The best part was the delicious breakfast consisting of Dutch babies, lots of assorted fruit, and bacon. One of the best breakfasts I had staying at B&B's. We would stay again...

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent in astoria at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Greatly enjoyed our stay here. Friendly hosts, great location and excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing place to visit - Washington Beaches at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2018

We have stayed in both the bed and breakfast and the Yett House. Susie and Bill are amazing - kind, helpful and readily available. This is one of our favorite places for family gatherings and I would definitely recommend. It is quiet, cozy and just to say - I always have a rested night's sleep. The walk to the beach is exquisite - through the dunes to a breathtaking ocean panaroma. Thank you Susie and Bill!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2018

We haven't stayed here for over a decade, mainly because we plan things at the last minute, and haven't been able to get a room. We picked the fancy room this time and were delighted! The view is great, bed was comfy, and we just really enjoy Pam and Dave. Cool old house and great location. Thanks for a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great stay at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

My wife and I, as well as several friends, have stayed at Rose River Inn numerous times over the last several years. Our stays have been very enjoyable. Pam and David are great hosts, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and breakfast is always enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


I Don't Give 5 Star Reviews at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2018

I don't give 5 star reviews, but Pam and Dave Armstrong at Rose River Inn are absolutely outstanding! They are personable, friendly, approachable and accessible! Breakfast is amazing every time we've been. My partner and I have visited 4 times now. With each visit Pam and Dave's love for what they are doing and for the town of Astoria show through and through! Thanks guys for another great visit, looking forward for more in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


What an amazing experience! at The Villa at Little Cape Horn (Cathlamet, WA)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2018

We booked our stay at The Villa months in advance, so when the time finally rolled around we could not wait to get out of town for a little post-holiday R&R. We were not disappointed, as EVERYTHING about our stay was exceptional. The food was delicious, the accommodations were lovely, and Joan and Richard could not have been more gracious hosts. We'll be back for sure. Thanks for a wonderful weekend! G and H

View more reviews for this inn


I don't give 5 star reviews at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2018

I don't give 5 star reviews, but Pam and Dave Armstrong at Rose River Inn are absolutely outstanding! They are personable, friendly, approachable and accessible! Breakfast is amazing every time we've been. My partner and I have visited 4 times now. With each visit Pam and Dave's love for what they are doing and for the town of Astoria show through and through! Thanks guys for another great visit, looking forward for more in the future! Peace ~V

View more reviews for this inn


I Don't Give 5 Star Reviews! at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2018

There's always something to complain about, right? With today's lack of focus on super awesome customer service, Dave and Pam Armstrong at the Rose River Inn are the EXCEPTION! They are always personable, accessible, friendly and one can tell, they are passionate about what they do and where they are located! They love Astoria and they love catering to folks who visit this awesome Oregon Coast town. Breakfast is always a treat and filled with love! I'll go back, and keep going back! You should try them too! Peace ~V

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experieince at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2018

The Boreas Inn staff did so much for our stay. The furniture and rooms were comfortable. The breakfasts were all excellent, Bill and Susie did so much to recommend activities in the area and make sure that we had we needed to stay comfortably.

View more reviews for this inn


8th time's a charm! at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

This is the eighth year in a row that we've stayed at the Rose River Inn, and we hope to stay eight more. Pam and Dave are wonderful and fantastic hosts, with a deep knowledge of what Astoria has to offer. Breakfast is great, as well as the conversation it has to offer. We stayed in the Rose Room, like most years, and it was as cozy and welcoming as in years past. If you're looking for a place to stay in Astoria that's comfortable, inviting, and fun, stay at the Rose River Inn. You won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Rose River B&B! at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Our second stay with Rose River B&B. Pam and David are great hosts, a very nice place to stay. We plan on making this a regular yearly trip!

View more reviews for this inn


What a view! at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2018

Simply the best B&B we ever stayed in. Pam and David welcomed us and explained everything, the room was very comfortable, and we enjoyed the little reading room with a view to Columbia river. Loved all the decoration details, The breakfast was excellent! We had a bowl of fresh fruits with yogurt, quiche and homemade guacamole, besides the coffee, hot chocolate and orange juice. We definitely recommend it and will come back a next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2017

We stayed in the River suite in December and loved the sun room balcony with it's wonderful view of the river and downtown area. Lovely place to relax and read a good book. Very cozy place and nicely decorated with a small lighted Christmas tree and gas fireplace. Breakfast was delicious and Pam and David were very gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Sunflare Room at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on November 15, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Rose River Inn this October. The public rooms are charming and we enjoyed the owner's collections of figurines and fiesta ware dishes. Our breakfasts of fruit and quiche were delicious and filling, but we were surprised to get virtually the same meal two days in a row. Only the flavor of the quiche was different. Our room was nicely decorated and a little bit quirky in that you have to go through the bathroom to get to the sitting room to enjoy a lovely view of the river. As a senior citizen, I'm subject to aches and pains. Unfortunately, the mattress in the Sunflare room didn't support me adequately, so I was awake on and off throughout the night. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Rose River Inn to our friends. Valerie B.

View more reviews for this inn


Astoria - Our Favorite Getaway at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Our stay at the Rose River Inn B&B was our first stay at a B&B. We couldn't have had a better first time experience. From the location, sharing stories with the owners and other guests, our room with a terrific view, to our breakfasts it really made for a wonderful vacation. I would highly recommend the Rose Inn to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Villa at Little Cape Horn (Cathlamet, WA)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2017

Peaceful location, nice beach to stroll, great breakfasts, and restful sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Friendly with Great Views at Crosby House (Astoria, OR)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2017

We enjoyed our two night stay at Crosby House. It is about two blocks above Marine Drive, so there is some traffic noise. We stayed in the room with a view of the Columbia, and spent much time watching the river traffic. The room was very clean, and definitely fit in with the home. Coffee is available on the second floor where the rooms are located 24 hours. The breakfasts were very tasty, and the owner is super friendly, I would return to Crosby House.

View more reviews for this inn


Astoria Visit at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Breakfast was very good and the hospitality was more than expected. Thanks again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }