Recent Reviews in Assisi, Italy

Paradise in Umbria at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Terrific location for exploring around Umbria. My two children, 7 and 10, adore the villa. The salt water pool is spotless and so is the accommodation. Ideal for being in and out of Perugia without having to be in the middle of the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

Siamo stati ospiti a villa Nuba dal 5 al 19 agosto 2017 Stupenda villa immersa nel verde appena fuori dal centro storico di Perugia. Ideale per passare una giornata in totale relax con un libro a bordo piscina o come base di partenza per splendide gite nelle numerose città d'arte e borghi, tutti a pochi km. Senza contare la bella Perugia raggiungibile a piedi, in auto o con i mezzi pubblici. la fermata è a un centinaio di metri, come il market per la spesa. L'appartamento Bonfigli, che avevamo, è una chicca. In tanti anni di case vacanze non ho mai trovato ambienti così curati e dotati di oggetti di grande qualità. La cucina è completa di ogni possibile immaginabile accessorio. Il bagno, invece, è incredibile: cabina con idrodoccia, vasca idromassaggio e musica! Anche la camera da letto non è da meno. Grande, ben ammobiliata con uno stupendo materasso e il soffitto che di notte si popola di stelle. A completare la perfetta riuscita c'è poi il pezzo forte ... Giuseppe, il proprietario. Persona simpaticissima, sempre disponibile per qualsiasi occorrenza. Appenza arrivati ci ha accompagnato in un breve giro per indicarci il market, la fermata del bus, come arrivare in centro e dove parcheggiare. E poi tanti consigli su ristoranti, negozi per prodotti tipici e indicazioni su luoghi da visitare. Esperienza assolutamente da ripetere. Un enorme grazie e arrivederci a Giuseppe.

View more reviews for this inn


Ottimo ma con Riserva! at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Sono andato per la prima volta a visitare la città di Perugia con la mia famiglia. La villa si trova in un posto vicino al centro facile da raggiunge, inoltre appena arrivati il gestore Giuseppe simpaticissimo ci ha portato a fare un pratico Tour. Consigliatissimo. Unica pecca " si stava talmente bene che quasi ci è passata la voglia di andare girando".

View more reviews for this inn


Piacevole scoperta at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Come ha detto il mio fidanzato quando eravamo li...il problema è il posto...si sta talmente bene che quasi non vorresti più spostarti dalla villa, nonostante le bellezze che l'umbria ha da offrire...abbiamo soggiornato in sei nell'appartamento del perugino molto bello,curato nei minimi dettagli e dotato di tutti i comfort ( vasca idromassaggio, lavastoviglie, tutto il necessario per la cucina...Giuseppe è stato così gentile da farci trovare anche un cesto di benvenuto con tutto il necessario al nostro arrivo)...le camere oltre ad essere ben arredate erano anche molto romantiche con il soffitto che a luci spente diventava un bellissimo cielo stellato...la piscina poi era piacevolissima circondata dal verde e nella più totale tranquillità...quasi non abbiamo avvertito la presenza degli altri ospiti...in pratica era come stare a casa ma con tutti i vantaggi di una villa meravigliosa a nostra disposizione...ultime note positive vanno al proprietario Giuseppe...una persona di una gentilezza unica che ci ha seguito in tutto e fornito ottimi consigli...e alla posizione...praticamente a cinque minuti d'auto dal centro di Perugia...insomma a differenza dei più freddi e informali hotel questo luogo è l'ideale se si vuole vivere a pieno l'atmosfera umbra senza però rinunciare alla comodità di essere a due passi dal centro

View more reviews for this inn


Eco luxury at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We stayed 12 days in the romantic luxury flat at Villa Nuba in the outskirts of Perugia. We were very impressed that the owner has managed to combine luxury accomadation with genuine eco living. The position close to Perugia is fantastic. The Best of both country and City. Everything is recycled. The swimming pool is salt water and not chemically cleaned. All waste water from the Villa goes to a filtration tank where the roots of plantes clean it. The quality of the accomadation was extremely high- very well equipped, spa bath, lovely furnished and spotless cleaned. The welcome was warm and put us completely at ease for a truely relaxing holiday.

View more reviews for this inn


Living the Italian way at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Staying in Villa Nuba provides you with all the opportunities you Can wish for: nature, the City Perugia within walking distance and the Best Italian service you Can wish for from the Italian owner. Villa Nuba is placed in the center of Umbrien, so you Can visit many attractions with a relative sport drive

View more reviews for this inn


With a sense of the countryside but close to the city at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Me and my family stayed at the "del Perugino" apartment at Villa Nuba and we really loved it! The apartment is on the ground floor with the garden outside and has its own terrace where you can sit to eat and talk until late at night watching the lovely sunset. The apartment is spacious and the owner has put an effort in every detail for example the ceiling in the bedrooms where you can look at the stars while you fall a sleep. The beds are nice and you sleep well. We were feeling very welcome by the owner when we arrived! He took us on a tour around Perugia showing where to shop, take the bus, city car parks and the closest pizza restaurant. We also got a basket of some pasta and sauce to cook for one night and for one breakfast which was great since we arrived late on a sunday when the shop was closed. It made us feel very welcome. We used the kitchen a lot since we like to cook and it is well equipped. The knives in the kitchen would have to be replaced because they were not that sharp but otherwise it was ok. There are herbs right outside the apartment that we were welcomed to use for cooking which was very nice! The pool area was really great and our teenage daughters love to swim and play in the pool. There are alot of sunbeds and you can choose if you want to be in the sun or in the shade under the cabanas. There was a fantastic view of the surroundungs from the pool area since the estate is in a slope high up and the view and sunset from here is really beautiful! This is a place where you feel like home and where you can stay for a long time!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Nuba, your new home in Italy at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Our stay at "Villa Nuba" will forever be in my mind. Our host, Giuseppe, was not only charming and attentive, but also made sure we were always well at home. Not only in the Villa, as he helped us book taxis and get train info for our many visits to other Umbrian towns. Umbria, is Italy, at its best. Our accommodations, were like having your own home in Italy and your new cousin, Giuseppe, added all the help necessary, to making you feel like you never wanted to leave. Villa Nuba, Bello! Many destinations are only a few minutes to 2 hours away. For more memories of this special place, in the world.

View more reviews for this inn


Once again, Villa Nuba met all our expectations. at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Just back from our second stay. Once again, Villa Nuba met all our expectations. The Villa Nuba property, which is walking distance to the old town and shopping, is located in a quite country setting. We woke every morning to the sounds of the birds, and watched the sun set each evening from our private balcony. We particularly enjoyed the private atmosphere. There are only three villas plus the owner's home. It feels more like your own home than a rental. Our villa has two bedrooms, a private balcony and a private terrace area with a table for dining. It has a washing machine and dishwasher and plenty of closet space. The bathroom has both a shower and a whirlpool tub. The kitchen comes equipped with all the basics and Giuseppe, the owner, provides a welcome basket of wine, pasta, bread etc . Free Wi-Fi is provided.. There is also a pool, a BBQ area and plenty of places to just sit and relax. There is even a small playground area. The pool water is cleaned with natural products so you don't get that chlorine effect on your eyes and hair. The very best part is the personal attention that Giuseppe the owner pays to his guests. He provides a tour of the town to show you where to shop, best places to park etc. and can give personalized suggestions of places to visit while you are in Umbria. Since he lives on the property you never have to worry if something goes wrong or you have questions He speaks excellent English too. Perugia is centrally located. Visits to other historic hill towns in Umbria and also parts of Tuscany can all be done in day trips. To me, Also, despite what you may have heard, the Perugia area was NOT involved in the earthquakes of 2016. I really recommend the area and if you go, don't pass up an opportunity to stay at Villa Nuba

View more reviews for this inn


Convenience of a city, features of country villa at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had selected an exceptional property. It combines the advantages of a country-like ambience with a great location near the old city. Be sure to follow Giuseppe's detailed instructions for getting to the exact address, not your GPS, for the last mile or so. Giuseppe was a marvelous host, willing and able to help find the best places to visit, dine, and shop for groceries. A great location, especially If looking for a place within walking distance of the city, close to grocery stores and restaurants, and convenient for exploring Umbria and Tuscany. Thanks Giuseppe, you were a wonderful host. Without your help on the last day, we would never have been able to return our rental car and make it to the train on time. This is an exceptional property. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Convenience of a city, features of country villa at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2017

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had selected an exceptional property. It combines the advantages of a country-like ambience with a great location near the old city. Be sure to follow Giuseppe's detailed instructions for getting to the exact address, not your GPS, for the last mile or so. Giuseppe was a marvelous host, willing and able to help find the best places to visit, dine, and shop for groceries. A great location, especially If looking for a place within walking distance of the city, close to grocery stores and restaurants, and convenient for exploring Umbria and Tuscany. Thanks Giuseppe, you were a wonderful host. Without your help on the last day, we would never have been able to return our rental car and make it to the train on time. This is an exceptional property. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A great villa with a lot of great extras! at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2017

We had a wonderful short stay at Villa Nuba during a recent conference in Perugia. The house is appointed with all the things we needed (baby cot, high chair, a well-stocked kitchen and garden for spices in cooking, a welcome basket with some great essentials for our stay) and a lot of great extras as well (free parking, our dog was welcome, a jacuzzi bath, beautiful terrace in the Pinturicchio apartment to watch the Umbrian sunset, and a fantastic playground for our young son. Unfortunately the pool wasn't open during our stay, but it looked like it would have been fun. Perhaps we will use it during our next visit. We definitely recommend this Villa to anyone traveling in the area. Do be mindful of the hills when walking to the center. Yes it's only 15-20 minutes from the center but it is mainly up a steep hill (but that's good to work off all the wine/cheese/salami you might be tasting during your visit) :)

View more reviews for this inn


Living like a local in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

We initially booked a three month stay at Villa Nuba and were looking forward to our first Christmas in Perugia. We were not disappointed and had such a wonderful time that we extended our stay into the new year. Giuseppe and his family could not have extended a warmer welcome or made us feel more at home. They made sure that we had all the information that we needed to make the most of being on holiday in this amazing region of Italy-whilst living as a local - the perfect combination. Our appartment was very well equipped and we especially enjoyed the jacuzzi bath and sitting in front of the log fire on winter evenings.

View more reviews for this inn


Living like a local in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

We initially booked a three month stay at Villa Nuba and were looking forward to our first Christmas in Perugia. We were not disappointed and had such a wonderful time that we extended our stay into the new year. Giuseppe and his family could not have extended a warmer welcome or made us feel more at home. They made sure that we had all of the information we needed to make the most of being on holiday in this amazing region of Italy- whilst living as a local- the perfect combination! Our appartment was comfortable and very well equipped and we especially enjoyed the jacuzzi bath and sitting in front of the log fire on winter evenings.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

We spent a week at Villa Nuba and had a wonderful stay. Giuseppe couldn’t have been more helpful including meeting us in Perugia to help us find the villa and giving us a quick tour in his car to help us familiarise ourselves with the local area. The Villa was immaculately kept and the town of Perugia [a 20 min walk away] was wonderful. A great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic short stay at Villa Nuba at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

I had a fantastic family holiday at the wonderful Villa Nuba back in September. I would highly recommend staying here if you're looking for a relaxing holiday and a central point from where to visit Perugia and Umbria. Not only are the apartments well equipped, spacious and clean but they have excellent additional facilities such as the pool and BBQ. To top it off, Giuseppe is just amazing. He was incredibly helpful before we arrived, helping us to organise transfers and a cooking class in particular, and he was a wonderful and gracious host during our holiday. He couldn't have been more helpful. For us it was wonderful as he went over and above. My wife and I would definitely come back to stay here. Thank you Giuseppe!

View more reviews for this inn


The beautiful and comfortable Villa Nuba at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

We stayed in villa Nuba for two months, from summer into fall 2016, because we wanted to explore the Umbria, Toscana og Marche-regions. But also because we needed to relax, read and write. The del Perugino is a beautiful, spacey and practical apartment. It really turned out as a home away because of the comfort the apartment represented, and because of the helpfullness, friendliness and at the same time the discretion the host, his parents and the hired help offered. The garden with its flowers, pinetrees and pool-area is guiet and perfect for relaxation. The walk into Perugia is charming and a suitable distance for light exercise, the surrounding cities are beautiful and a historylesson each one of them. We were visited for two weeks by our grandchildren who now talk about Villa Nuba as "our place in Italy". They had a wonderful time in the pool, in the playground, and playing hide and seek and ballgames all over the property. We would like to come back, and can truely recommend the villa Nuba

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Villa Nuba was more than I expected. Very clean, spacious hillside apartment with a beautiful view. This 2 bedroom apartment had a fully equiped kitchen, jacuzzi tub, comfortable beds and a great balcony and garden area for outside relaxation. I highly recommend. The owner is very gracious and takes pride in his home.

View more reviews for this inn


As beautiful as the photo's at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

I stayed in the Bonfigli self catering apartment at the Charming Villa Nuba and it was as beautiful as the photo’s on the website. Giuseppe and Elga were fantastic hosts, welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Perugia town is about a 20 minute uphill walk away and Giuseppe will give you a tour of the town to get your bearings, help you go shopping for food if you need it and collect you from the airport if you don’t have a car. In fact, this was one of the additional plus points, you don’t need a car to get around, everything is a lovely walk away and public transport is affordable and reliable. Giuseppe will give you maps and lots of tips on what to see as well. He even managed to hunt down recommendations for vegetarian restaurants for me and I can happily recommend L’Erba Voglio and La Taverna (vegetarian friendly and amazing) Not only is Perugia a great stepping off point to explore Umbria, but Perugia itself is worth a visit, stunningly perched atop a hill and looking out towards Assisi.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

All the many positive reviews are true! From the very start of the booking process the communication was excellent. I had many email questions which were responded to promptly. We then had to change the date due to a family wedding and again the owner was very considerate and flexible. Bonfigli is very cozy with many finishing touches that you would never see in normal holiday accommodation. We had the pool to ourselves most days and the Umbria view is stunning. Guiseppe helped me arrange a surprise birthday treat for my husband (the wine tour). He was discreetly in the background if we needed help (ordered us a taxi, ordered pizza delivery and telephoned our next accommodation in Assisi to ask for a room with a view). Villa Nuba is a very special place - our memories will last a lifetime! I wish I lived there! Enjoy! Tutte le molte recensioni positive sono vere! Fin dall'inizio del processo di prenotazione la comunicazione era eccellente. Ho avuto molte domande e-mail che sono state risposto prontamente. Abbiamo quindi dovuto cambiare la data di scadenza per un matrimonio di famiglia e ancora una volta il proprietario è stato molto attento e flessibile. Bonfigli è molto accogliente con molti tocchi di rifinitura che non avrebbe mai vedere nella normale vacanze. Abbiamo avuto la piscina per noi quasi tutti i giorni e la vista Umbria è mozzafiato. Giuseppe mi ha aiutato a organizzare una festa di compleanno a sorpresa per mio marito (il tour del vino). Era discretamente in background, se avevamo bisogno di aiuto (ci ha ordinato un taxi, ha ordinato la consegna pizza e telefonò il nostro prossimo alloggio ad Assisi per chiedere una camera con vista). Villa Nuba è un posto molto speciale - i nostri ricordi durerà tutta la vita! Avrei vissuto lì! Godere!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

IWe had a fantastic week at Villa Nuba in the del Bonfigli and were very sad to leave - a week wasn't long enough ! We went to Umbria last year and visited Orvieto, Todi and Spoleto. This holiday we spent 3 days visiting Perugia and 3 days visiting Gubbio, Assisi & Spello and Trevi,Montefalco and Bevagna. All these places are beautiful and only between 20- 40 minutes away from Villa Nuba - so the perfect location ! We also liked being able to walk into town in the evenings and one day took the bus which are extremely frequent. Although August nowhere was busy and there are so many amazing places to see and eat and drink . We loved the apartment - fantastic spa and jacuzzi which we used and the pool area was amazing. What set this rental above others is the friendliness of the owner Giuseppe,who we loved ! He is passionate about Villa Nuba and wants to share that with his guests . We appreciated him taking us in his car to show us Perugia and all the other help he gave us. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Vakantie Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Een prachtig onderkomen op slechts 1,5 km lopen van het oude centrum van Perugia en toch een heerlijk rustige ligging. Grote gastvrijheid van eigenaar Giuseppe. We waren te vroeg maar dit was geen probleem. We werden vriendelijk ontvangen en konden in de schaduw wachten tot ons onderkomen klaar was. Een schattig appartement van alle gemakken voorzien en met alle ruimte en comfort. Een prachtig zwembad met heerlijke ligstoelen om te relaxen. Bijzonder was dat Giuseppe ons met zijn eigen auto een korte rondleiding gaf en ons hiermee wegwijs maakte. Ook op culinair gebied heeft Giuseppe ons goede tips gegeven waardoor wij diverse keren heerlijk gegeten hebben en gastvrij werden ontvangen in de restaurants. Kortom: alle lof voor Giuseppen en zijn familie!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Umbria at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

While we enjoyed telling people we were staying in a "villa in Italy," it actually turned out to be that luxurious! The pool was wonderful, parking was easy, the villa was clean and well equipped, and Giuseppe was a charming and helpful host. He even helped us when my husband smashed our car into a tree in the driveway (long story) and we had to call a tow truck. The villa looks like the pictures and there are tons of small touches (fresh herbs for cooking, stars on the bedroom ceilings) that make it so enjoyable. We found Perugia a great home base for visiting Umbria and even Tuscany (just don't tell Giuseppe -- he is Umbria's biggest promoter). We did day trips all around the region, traveling an hour to two hours away, but we loved coming home to the villa. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Comfortable Apartment in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My wife and two daughters and I spent a delightful week at Villa Nuba. The apartment was spacious and comfortable for the four of us with two bedrooms, bathroom, a balcony, kitchen, and living/dining room. It was hot for most of the week and we really enjoyed the pool. What made the week very special was Giuseppe and his charming family. We did not have a car, but Giuseppe gave great directions and suggestions for things to see in Perugia and places to eat and with his gold card many of them offered a discount. We particularly liked Osteria La Lumera which was in walking distance up the hill. We also hired Giuseppe to take us to some of the local Medieval hill towns (Assisi, Spello, Gubbio and Orvieto). These were fantastic and we very much hope to return to Umbria soon. We will certainly stay at Villa Nuba when we do.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Perugia at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

My wife and I spent the month of May this year in Perugia at “ The Charming Villa Nuba Apartments.” We had a wonderful time and we think Villa Nuba is the best place to stay in Perugia - a great value. We rented the Bonfigli apartment. It was bright, spacious, comfortable, and tastefully decorated with many special details. It consisted of a bedroom with a king-sized bed; a large living room with dining table, cooking area and sitting space; and a bathroom with a WC, tub, shower, and washing machine. The bathroom was quite special - the tub is an oversized Jacuzzi spa-tub with mood lighting and the shower has multiple jets and a steam function. The kitchen was adequately equipped for cooking light meals. The seating area included a working fireplace. The outdoor spaces were wonderful. Villa Nuba is very well located - about 1 mile from the historic city gates. It’s a very short walk to a grocery store, a wonderful bakery, two pizzeria, and the city bus stop. For most of our stay we did not have a car and we used the bus system all the time. It was easy, convenient, and inexpensive. Perhaps the best feature of Villa Nuba is the owner/proprietor, Giuseppe, who lives with his family in the Villa. He worked above and beyond our expectations to ensure that we had the best possible experience in Perugia. When we arrived, he greeted us with a welcome basket of foods including pasta, pasta sauce, crackers, a bottle of wine and other snacks so we could settle in without having to go out to a restaurant or to the grocery store. Then he took us in his car on an orientation tour of central Perugia, pointing out things like the grocery, pharmacy, bus stops, best routes to the sites, etc. He was amazingly helpful in every way throughout our stay and I’m sure he’s the same to all of his clients. Villa Niuba is the best place to stay in Perugia. We hope to get back there again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top place to stay at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

What a wonderful stay at Villa Nuba, Giuseppe and his wife were lovely. The accommodation was super and very spacious. Unfortunately the weather for us was appalling and so we were unable to use the lovely pool but we did manage to use the barbeque and sit outside one evening drinking wine and simply enjoying our surroundings. Giuseppe was particularly helpful and informative and a top host. We used his gold discount card a couple of times in Perugia which was stunning City. Only a 20 minute walk to the Centre from Villa Nuba – steep but well worth it! Many, many fantastic restaurants. We would happily recommend Villa Nuba, Perugia and the surrounding areas, Let Giuseppe give you the rundown on the must see things and do as few or as many as you deem fit. We loved our holiday and the weather really didn’t matter, I think most of Europe was having a bad month weather wise. Would we go back again? Yes!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Villa Nuba at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Second week of May, my wife and I for five nights in the Pintoriccio apartment. Giuseppe is an attentive, knowledgeable host who helped on what nearby towns to visit, introduced us to the local stores, gave great advice when we wanted a trattoria instead of cooking for ourselves, and generally insured our stay was excellent. This apartment has lovely décor, a complete kitchen and great views of the countryside. Perugia has many attractions for the discerning traveler. One thing: avoid using GPS to find the place; follow Giuseppe's emailed directions closely and you can't go wrong. Stayed May 2016, traveled as a couple

View more reviews for this inn


Molto romantico at The Charming Villa Nuba villas-apartments rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Appena fuori dalle mura di città si trova questo posto meraviglioso, immerso nel verde e nel silenzio, con una vista mozzafiato. Appartamento era molto bello ed estremamente pulito. Durante il giorno ti godi la vista sulle coline Umbre e la sera ti godi il fuoco nel camino. Quasi quasi non hai più voglia di andare a visitare Perugia :) Giuseppe, il proprietario, è una persona gentilissima e molto disponibile. Ho passato un bellissimo compleanno! Torneremo sicuramente!

View more reviews for this inn


Late September at Genius Loci at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

My husband and I spent 10 days at Genius Loci in late September 2015. We could not have picked a more perfect setting for our first trip to Umbria. Everything at Genius Loci exceeded our expectations, from our well appointed and extremely comfortable room with breathtaking views, to the delicious variety of breakfast offerings and most importantly to the most gracious hospitality of the Tacconi family. We used Genius Loci as our base for exploring the nearby towns and cities, and at the end of a day of sightseeing we looked forward always to the feeling of being "at home" in Genius Loci. We had many long conversations with both Mary and Michael, sometimes to get information for our daily trips, but often just to talk about common interests. My only reluctance in giving Genius Loci an outstanding review is purely selfish- I want to keep this gem of a B&B a secret, so that I have no competition in booking a room in the near future, as we certainly plan to visit again this year.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring in Umbria at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on February 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed three nights at Genius Loci and loved it. A wonderful location, close to two of our favorite towns -- Montefalco and Bevagna. The family that owns and runs this property is wonderfully welcoming. One extra benefit is that Mary, the owner, is an American art historian who has lived in Italy for 40 years. She is a wealth of knowledge about the art of the surrounding area and directed us to several amazing sites in Eastern Umbria we would have otherwise missed.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }