Recent Reviews in Ashland, New Hampshire

Everything was amazing at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, NH)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

I'm not a great review writer. So I'll simply say everything was amazing. Can't go wrong with this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant place to stay for leaf peeping at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, NH)

3.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Beautiful rooms but rated a bit lower due to the fact that the bath/sink facilities were part of the room and not separate. Other than that it was a excellent place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to propose at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, NH)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for a weekend and proposed to her as soon as we got to the room. It was a gorgeous place, with a very nice inn keeper, Glenn, who was great to talk to over wine and cheese in the evening. Everything was perfect, I probably could have called ahead to get some special treatment for the occasion in hindsight. But I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Glynn House at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, NH)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Friendly clean quaint inn

View more reviews for this inn


The Glynn House, perfect in every way at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, NH)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Our expectations of The Glynn House Inn were far exceeded! Updated English charm in decor and hospitality. Innkeeper Glenn's global knowledge is amazing and Pamela's cooking excellent. Pet-Friendly is absolutely true, combined with scenic nearby trails for great dog walks (we particularly loved the views from our early morning walks in Whitten Woods). From from dining to hiking, we followed and were thoroughly happy with all the fabulous recommendations from Glenn. Perfect location, the neighborhood and easy access to many NH sites. Brief but outstanding stay; we will be back to this welcoming inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Hosts at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

The room was well appointed, quiet and comfortable. Hosts are friendly and helpful, almost like staying in a friend's home.

View more reviews for this inn


Aweaome at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Awesome bed and breakfast Bobbie and Anthony were wonderful made us feel right at home. the rooms where very clean and the breakfast meals were awesome. Can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

3.0 reviewed on October 03, 2014

The inn keepers were very gracious and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the beds are very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Owners are very personable and room extremely clean at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

This was our first stay. The owners, Bobbi and Anthony met us with open arms. We felt very comfortable right from the start. We were surprised at the beauty of the woodwork and history of the Cheney house. The area has several restr, and stores and within walking distance. Squam lake is very close, and RT 93 is very easy access. If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet, personable place to stay, then do not hesitate to stay at this bed and breakfast. We have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before would not hesitate to stay here again. If you are looking for a convenient place to stay that is: quiet, clean , personable, and has a wonderful history, then do not hesitate to stay with Bobbi and Anthony. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Harry and Bev.

View more reviews for this inn


best ever at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2014

stay every year. clean,quiet . bobby & Anthony very good hosts. motorcycle friendly. excellent breakfast. D&D Gregory

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2014

We stayed one night while visiting family nearby, and watched the snowfall from our very comfortable room in this beautifully restored, immaculate Victorian treasure of a home. Warm hospitality, delicious breakfast--we look forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home! at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Bobbi & Anthony were wonderful hosts! Can't wait to go back and enjoy their B&B the next time! 10/10!

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING! at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on December 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will DEFINITELY return. One of the BEST we've stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


A very comfortable stay in New Hampshire at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2013

We found this B&B on the web from our home in the UK. We liked the look of the web site. We were not disappointed, the accommodation was first class, the rooms clean and comfortable, the breakfast very comprehensive and beautifully cooked. But best of all the owners Anthony & Bobbi Hoerter are so welcoming and friendly, they obviously enjoy their role as hosts, it is not just a job for them. As a bonus for any model railway enthusiast Anthony has large layout in the barn which he is happy to show to visitors Trevor and Glenda from the UK

View more reviews for this inn


nice place at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2013

Great breakfast, very friendly hosts. Made to feel welcome and even lent us a map of the area. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Glynn House Inn (4.68)
  2. Cheney House (4.61)
Top
check }