Recent Reviews in Arlington, Texas

Simply Perfect at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 13, 2017

My boyfriend and I flew in from Canada to watch a cowboys game over the weekend. We arrived late to the Inn, however Terry was very accommodating and helpful. Terry provided a little history of the Inn, which was very intriguing. Our room was very clean and spacious. Bed was super comfortable, the fan on the ceiling provided a refreshing breeze. Bathroom was modern and updated, only downfall was the shower pressure. Towels were super soft. Woke up each morning to the delicious smell of bacon. Breakfast was always filling and satisfying. If your up to it, there are plenty of places to walk to from the Inn, we met some fantastic Texans and had a really terrific time at Oktoberfest. Family dog, Thor, was my favourite as I got some snuggles in after returning from dinner on Saturday night. We walked back to the Inn after the Sunday afternoon game, took us about 20min. Overall, a wonderful place to stay while in Arlington. Hosts are very helpful, engaging and thoughtful. Thank you for a wonderful Canadian Thanksgiving Weekend Terry and Sunny!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

Spent two nights at this lovely Inn. Terry and Sunny were both very friendly and very attentive to their guests. The location made it easy to access local points of interest and other dining choices. Would definitely recommend and return to this warm and inviting bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast - Awesome all the way around! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, TX)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

The hospitality was outstanding! Loved the tour we were given when we arrived and definitely enjoyed the customer service we received from beginning to end. I've never been to a bed & breakfast, and I must say I enjoyed the one on one contact from Alla and her husband verses a hotel where you never really interact with anyone. The breakfast was delicious! The room was perfect! I highly recommend Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast and look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn to stay at at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

This Inn is a wonderful & charming place to stay. The history of the house itself is very interesting. Very close to UTA which is convenient for me. Would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2017

Stayed here for two nights it was very nice, breakfasts were fantastic just wish we had more time to enjoy them (had orientation at school) but what we had was delicious. Wonderful history behind the house. Recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A MUST STAY! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, TX)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2017

Everything here is superb! From the food, the house, the owners, the environment! Its just amazing. You have to do it!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend staycation at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, TX)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The better half surprised me with a weekend getaway. Despite being just 15-20 minutes from downtown it felt like we had really left town. Everything was clean, it was quiet and the homemade European breakfast was worth waking up for each morning. We will definetly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, TX)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast. Our room was delightful, and we enjoyed touring the house and learning about its history and the antiques it holds. Alla and Rick made us feel very welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Jim's review at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Enjoyed stay at Thornton Inn. Was visiting Texas Scottish Festival and the Inn was very convenient to the festival.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at historic home at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, TX)

3.6 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Wonderful hosts! Very warm and welcoming. Interesting home with antiques. Only thing that could be improved was the continental breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful business trip at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

My stay at The Thornton Inn was a wonderful respite after a long day of working. Terry and Sunny were delightful hosts and the breakfasts were tasty and nutritious. I was very comfortable and felt very safe in my room, I will be back on the next business trip. I highly recommend The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait for my next trip!!! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Loved everything about The Thornton Inn. Terry and Sunny are so friendly and caring. The breakfast was outstanding, I loved the personal attention we received during our stay and loved hearing about the history of the The Thornton. Terry gave us fantastic recommendations for dinner and was attentive to anything and everything we needed. We were traveling for business and I have to say the value far exceeded anything we could have gotten at a major chain. Loved the complementary water, beer and wine available if we needed after a long day traveling during our trip. I can't say enough good about the owners and the location. It was my 1st trip to Texas and DFW but this will be my lodging choice anytime I return.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, Clean and so Fun at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

On a business trip, you want easy and comfortable. Terry and Sunny do just that. The breakfast was filling and very enjoyable, the rooms very comfortable and it was a perfect location for our needs. Great restaurants in the area as well. We will be back to the Thornton Inn. Thanks...

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, TX)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

I came across Alla's BnB while looking for a last minute night away for my husband and I's first Anniversary. As I looked over her website, her food caught my eye first. Then it was just like the more I read the more I knew we had to stay there. When we arrived, a restaurant across the way was playing extremely loud music and honestly my husband and I questioned the choice. Alla greeted us before we could knock on the door. She was warm and friendly and so loving from the start. After giving us the tour, her husband mentioned the music playing and he had already called to take care of it. We knew we were in great, thoughtful hands. As every review reads, Alla and her husband Rick treat you as family. They made us feel so welcomed. We enjoyed talking to them so much it was difficult to disconnect for dinner. The breakfast the next morning was so delicious, I can't wait to go back! I've already told several friends and look forward to more visits to this home away from home! The place was extremely clean, as well as the hot tub. They had such interesting antiques, and we're so knowledgable about everything they talked about. Our visit was life enriching and very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Everything was absolutely wonderful. I really can't say enough positive things about our experience. The breakfast was out of this world...I have a gluten intolerance and Terry made me gluten free pancakes and they were delicious! The bed was so comfortable, the rooms were beautiful, the home was inviting and serene. We sat in the rocking chairs on the porch, sipping on a complimentary beer, relaxing and getting to know Terry...he is very kind. Our room was right off the porch, it was perfect. Also, the house is walking distance to several restaurants, that was a big plus for us. Highly recommend! I hope we get to go back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, TX)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

The night for my husband and I was perfect! The B AND B was absolutely much more than we could imagine. Friendly host and great service

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience in the Heart of the City at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

We had a great stay and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and experience. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

This place is the perfect place to stay for all things Dallas Ft. Worth. It is very conveniently located and att stadium is within walking distance. Delicious breakfast every morning and complementary beverages all day long. Beautiful comfy rooms with all the modern conveniences.

View more reviews for this inn


Thornton Inn Stay at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much here and Terry went above and beyond to make us breakfasts that met our dietary restrictions. It was my first stay at a B&B and I thought the house and the rooms were beautiful and very clean. It felt like home. The value is extraordinary as well. The only thing I want to mention is that if you are looking for a place to keep to yourself a B&B may not the right place as the host was very chatty. He's very nice and well meaning, but I do know that I can figure out how to work the remotes myself without an extended, somewhat condescending, lesson. Other than that slight annoyance, it was a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, TX)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2017

Had a great time and a wonderful breakfast. Enjoyed several hours talking to Alla about Europe and organic food. An unbelievable coincidence when we discovered our common interest in Rudesheim. Got a kick out of the chickens. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

Staying here was simply the best experience. Terry the proprietor was the most gracious and welcoming host I could have hoped for. The location is convienent to the university and sporting events. Several great restaurants are also nearby and a big mall with an ice arena just down the road. Hot breakfast daily and a lovely vintage feel with all the modern amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Thornton Inn Review at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

This was one of the most enjoyable experiences I've had. Terry and Sunny were wonderful and took great care of me. I look forward to returning with my family whom I think would love the experience as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Bed & Breakfast at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, TX)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Alla and Rick treat you like family. I loved all of the antiques and it was so quiet. The wonderful breakfast made it worth getting up each morning after very late nights. Getting to know Alla and Rick over the weekend was amazing, loved their stories, by the time we left they've become family. Very blessed to have met this couple. Will be repeat customers for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on October 02, 2016

It was a beautiful bed and breakfast. Enjoyed the owners they were very friendly. Didn't get our room serviced daily or did not get clean towels in our room daily. The breakfast was good, but could of changed up the eggs a bit, Loved the atmosphere of the place. Had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


So Glad to Find This Gem in Arlington at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My husband and I love to go to Texas Rangers Baseball games, but we do NOT love to stay in hotels. We always try to stay in B&B's when we travel, and now we have found the Thornton Inn B&B in Arlington which makes our going to Arlington more often a possibility - we LOVE it! From the comfort of furnishings in all common areas and availability of a coffee pot, to the perfect appointed rooms and wonderful breakfasts (my husband's favorite of anywhere we go), there is absolutely no reason not to stay at the Thornton Inn! The hosts are doing it well!

View more reviews for this inn


A Worthwhile Stay at Thornton Inn B&B at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

I booked my room online, which was quick and easy. The staff accommodated all of our requests and made our stay a memorable and comforatable one. We definitely have plans to book the Thornton Inn B&B again.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the place to stay at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

The owners are warm and friendly the rooms and decor are exceptional. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable. This is the only place we will stay from now on when we are in the Dallas area!

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

If I'm affordable to live here for a long time, I'd like to live here forever.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B we have stayed in!! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We had such an amazing time staying here!! Can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT PLACE at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

MANAGEMENT IS GREAT, VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }