Recent Reviews in Arlington, Texas

Enjoyed Our Stay! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Beautiful B&B! Nice rooms, spacious bathrooms with nice hot showers. The owners are very friendly and the location is convenient. We were able to park off street which was a plus. We enjoyed our breakfast and there is coffee, hot chocolate and tea available in a central visiting area. The candy bowls throughout were fun! We could hear traffic now and then in the early night, but by around 10 pm it quieted down. I would definitely recommend this cozy place. We plan to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic cottages at The Sanford House Inn and Spa (Arlington, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on March 30, 2018

The cottages are perfect for a romantic evening. Lots of privacy and you have the option of going out to eat or a comfortable quiet dinner in the cottage. Everything is there you need. The staff is extremely attentive and responds above and beyond to meet your requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a Beautiful Stay, than you! at The Sanford House Inn and Spa (Arlington, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2018

Thank you for making our stay absolutely over the top. We knew it was going to be a lovely placed based on your website and reviews; however, it was even more wonderful than we had imagined. From the moment we stepped on the property, we were greeted with friendly staff & chocolate chip cookies in the room! The property was so peaceful - we were able to walk around and sitting on the porch early in the morning with a cup of delicious coffee was a special treat. We realized as we were leaving that all of the details to beauty and the friendliness of the staff was truly authentic ~ we were the only ones on the property (we stayed in the middle of the week) ~ and they still went out of their way to make sure our visit was perfect! Thank you Sanford House Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Day at The Sanford House Inn and Spa (Arlington, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2018

Recently got married there and it was wonderful! Originally was set to be an outdoor ceremony but it rained. The indoor set up was perfect for our small nuptials!!!! I never had to correspond with the staff during the ceremony they handled everything immediately and with my best friend, leaving me to concentrate on the wedding. It was memorable! Thank you Stanford House staff!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at The Sanford House Inn and Spa (Arlington, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2018

We were very impressed with our room. Dinner in the dining room was exquisite. We were in walking distance of the Arlington Music Hall and felt extremely safe walking in the neighborhood. Included with the room rate was a full breakfast menu...a great way to end our visit. We highly recommend Sanford House.

View more reviews for this inn


Great bowl game experience at The Sanford House Inn and Spa (Arlington, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2018

What a great place to stay! The food was amazing and they had a shuttle which took you right to the stadium! We also had massages at the spa which was amazing. Very friendly and quiet. A great romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Arlington Gem at The Sanford House Inn and Spa (Arlington, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2018

The Christmas decor at the Inn was beautiful. Our Riviera Room was darling - loved the fireplace and the luxuriously spacious bath. We even hosted a small indoor tailgate with a few friends before the Cotton Bowl. Mattress could stand to be replaced, and the living room chairs have seen better days... but overall we had a wonderful experience. Props to Van - the shuttle driver - who was literally "on demand" and took the back roads to pick us up from AT&T stadium. Could have easily walked to the stadium, but it was mighty cold, and we sincerely appreciated the transportation option since we did not rent a car. The day after the game, we both had massages at the spa - staff was very attentive and the massages got a "B" - and the dinner at the Inn was very good, though the Southern richness of the food was a bit too much for me. If you're headed to a game, and don't want to deal with downtown Dallas and the transportation/parking issues, The Sanford House is the answer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2017

Loved staying here!! Beds were amazing, temperatures in rooms were perfect, and homemade breakfast was delightful!! Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


An Arlington Gem at The Sanford House Inn and Spa (Arlington, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 15, 2017

Stayed in the Bristol which was part of a duplex on the property. You feel a bit "out of" everything because the whole property is gated and the trees (as well as the Christmas decorations and lights that graced the entire property) gave the whole place a very comfortable and cozy atmosphere. The gated entry also makes the place feel very secure as well. Breakfast choices are limited but pretty much covers the basics. We didn't eat at the restaurant or visit the spa, but the staff we interacted with were friendly and very courteous. As far as the room was concerned, the rooms were spacious. The mattress was a bit to firm for my taste. There were some nits I'd pick about the lack of extra blankets and cups/glasses (there were 2 in the bathroom and 2 coffee mugs, that's all)... so don't plan on having any visitors over while you are there! Would definitely stay again if we come to town, though!

View more reviews for this inn


Sanford House Stay at The Sanford House Inn and Spa (Arlington, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on December 11, 2017

Room had a strange smell upon our arrival. found two dead bugs in the kitchen

View more reviews for this inn


Get away just for night. at The Sanford House Inn and Spa (Arlington, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Loved our dinner and our Samford house wine. We didn't get to room until late so basically slept and drank coffee in the morning before checking out. Did enjoy outside sitting area in garden after dinner as it was beautiful setting at night.

View more reviews for this inn


October 11,2017 at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on October 27, 2017

This was my second time staying at the inn. I enjoy the cozy atmosphere, and convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of my Stay at The Sanford House Inn and Spa (Arlington, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2017

Staff was very helpful, very friendly, and answered any questions I had. Even though my stay was for one night for the Cowboys game, I had an incredible time and will be staying in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Perfect at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 13, 2017

My boyfriend and I flew in from Canada to watch a cowboys game over the weekend. We arrived late to the Inn, however Terry was very accommodating and helpful. Terry provided a little history of the Inn, which was very intriguing. Our room was very clean and spacious. Bed was super comfortable, the fan on the ceiling provided a refreshing breeze. Bathroom was modern and updated, only downfall was the shower pressure. Towels were super soft. Woke up each morning to the delicious smell of bacon. Breakfast was always filling and satisfying. If your up to it, there are plenty of places to walk to from the Inn, we met some fantastic Texans and had a really terrific time at Oktoberfest. Family dog, Thor, was my favourite as I got some snuggles in after returning from dinner on Saturday night. We walked back to the Inn after the Sunday afternoon game, took us about 20min. Overall, a wonderful place to stay while in Arlington. Hosts are very helpful, engaging and thoughtful. Thank you for a wonderful Canadian Thanksgiving Weekend Terry and Sunny!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

Spent two nights at this lovely Inn. Terry and Sunny were both very friendly and very attentive to their guests. The location made it easy to access local points of interest and other dining choices. Would definitely recommend and return to this warm and inviting bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing room and accommodations at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Thornton Inn while we attended an event at AT&T stadium. The room was better than any hotel room I stayed in and the accommodations were amazing. Simple Uber pick up and drop off and the AC works great if your always warm like me

View more reviews for this inn


Arlington bnb at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2017

Great location for baseball or football visit. Comfy beds. Well air condtioned and cool for a hot Texas night. Big shower. Knowledgeable staff for local area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn to stay at at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

This Inn is a wonderful & charming place to stay. The history of the house itself is very interesting. Very close to UTA which is convenient for me. Would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2017

Stayed here for two nights it was very nice, breakfasts were fantastic just wish we had more time to enjoy them (had orientation at school) but what we had was delicious. Wonderful history behind the house. Recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2017

Terry and Sonny were so nice and made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Jim's review at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Enjoyed stay at Thornton Inn. Was visiting Texas Scottish Festival and the Inn was very convenient to the festival.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful business trip at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

My stay at The Thornton Inn was a wonderful respite after a long day of working. Terry and Sunny were delightful hosts and the breakfasts were tasty and nutritious. I was very comfortable and felt very safe in my room, I will be back on the next business trip. I highly recommend The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable experience! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Very nice affordable place to stay! We enjoyed it!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait for my next trip!!! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Loved everything about The Thornton Inn. Terry and Sunny are so friendly and caring. The breakfast was outstanding, I loved the personal attention we received during our stay and loved hearing about the history of the The Thornton. Terry gave us fantastic recommendations for dinner and was attentive to anything and everything we needed. We were traveling for business and I have to say the value far exceeded anything we could have gotten at a major chain. Loved the complementary water, beer and wine available if we needed after a long day traveling during our trip. I can't say enough good about the owners and the location. It was my 1st trip to Texas and DFW but this will be my lodging choice anytime I return.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, Clean and so Fun at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

On a business trip, you want easy and comfortable. Terry and Sunny do just that. The breakfast was filling and very enjoyable, the rooms very comfortable and it was a perfect location for our needs. Great restaurants in the area as well. We will be back to the Thornton Inn. Thanks...

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Everything was absolutely wonderful. I really can't say enough positive things about our experience. The breakfast was out of this world...I have a gluten intolerance and Terry made me gluten free pancakes and they were delicious! The bed was so comfortable, the rooms were beautiful, the home was inviting and serene. We sat in the rocking chairs on the porch, sipping on a complimentary beer, relaxing and getting to know Terry...he is very kind. Our room was right off the porch, it was perfect. Also, the house is walking distance to several restaurants, that was a big plus for us. Highly recommend! I hope we get to go back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience in the Heart of the City at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

We had a great stay and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and experience. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

This place is the perfect place to stay for all things Dallas Ft. Worth. It is very conveniently located and att stadium is within walking distance. Delicious breakfast every morning and complementary beverages all day long. Beautiful comfy rooms with all the modern conveniences.

View more reviews for this inn


Thornton Inn Stay at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much here and Terry went above and beyond to make us breakfasts that met our dietary restrictions. It was my first stay at a B&B and I thought the house and the rooms were beautiful and very clean. It felt like home. The value is extraordinary as well. The only thing I want to mention is that if you are looking for a place to keep to yourself a B&B may not the right place as the host was very chatty. He's very nice and well meaning, but I do know that I can figure out how to work the remotes myself without an extended, somewhat condescending, lesson. Other than that slight annoyance, it was a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

Staying here was simply the best experience. Terry the proprietor was the most gracious and welcoming host I could have hoped for. The location is convienent to the university and sporting events. Several great restaurants are also nearby and a big mall with an ice arena just down the road. Hot breakfast daily and a lovely vintage feel with all the modern amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }