Hidden Springs B & B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
69 Reviews

Write A Review

Great service and location

5 on April 20, 2017

Such a friendly and cozy B&B. I will be staying here again. Only a few blocks from shopping, dining, and trolley pickup/drop off.


Great service and location

5 on April 06, 2017

The rooms were clean and the service was terrific. Amazing history on the house and only a few blocks from shopping.


Fantasic

5 on April 06, 2017

This was our 1st time being away from home since we got married, we had no honeymoon, or any weekend get aways without our kids, so this 24th wedding anniversary was very special to us. John made us feel right at home at his bed and breakfast..... We are already trying to decide when we can go back. Everything was just perfect.


One night stay

5 on December 30, 2016

We only stayed in Eureka Springs one night, but we picked a great place to stay! Due to a cancellation, we got an upgrade to the most adorable cottage. John gave us great recommendations on what to do and served and excellent breakfast. We would definitely go back and stay longer.


Hidden Springs

5 on November 24, 2016

Our stay at Hidden Springs exceeded all our expectations. John is a terrific host. Without a doubt we would stay there again. Dick and Martha Bulkeley


Great Value and Environment

4.4 on November 16, 2016

We loved our stay at Hidden Springs. John is an excellent host, most attentive and thoughtful to inquire of needs and share local information. This B&B is habitat to a rare white squirrel and we were fortunate to see two of them during our stay. A family of deer make the nearby woods home and they also strolled through each morning. The house is historic, home to the first family in the area to own an automobile and an indoor bath tub. Comfort level of our Hillside Suite was perfect, roomier than most. Charming, comfortable, interesting and a great value.


No need to look antwhere else

5 on November 14, 2016

Words can not even come close to describing how great our stay at Hidden Springs was. John was one if not the best host my wife and I have ever experienced. Food was great, cabin very clean. All I can say is if I could give Hidden Springs 10 stars I would. Wife and I will for sure be back to this great B&B.


Home away from home

4.0 on October 27, 2016

Felt right at home. Very comforting. Dr. John is an excellent host. We've stayed at many B & B's and we enjoy this one very much. Planning on returning for a third time.


Awesome B&B

5 on October 25, 2016

We stayed 4 nights at Hidden Springs Bed& Breakfast and can't say enough good about it. From start to finish the experience was awesome! John goes out of his way to please. Found the customer service to be outstanding with every little detail took care of. A wonderful breakfast every morning delivered to your room or cottage. Enough out of the downtown area to be peaceful but close enough could walk into if wanted. You can't go wrong with this great B&B.


Great place to stay.

4.8 on October 24, 2016

Charming 1902 home with clean, comfortable rooms and a generous breakfast served to your room each day. Hidden Springs is conveniently located, an easy walk to downtown or hop on the trolley a few blocks down the street and go anywhere in the area. The owner, John, is an excellent host and a great resource for local history, dining, activities and points of interest.


Mom's 60th

5 on October 18, 2016

Our stay was fantastic and John was so nice and knowledgeable about Eureka Springs. We will come back!


Timeless Beauty

4.2 on October 07, 2016

My wife and I stayed and were so pleased to be surrounded by the beauty and nature all around us. The owner put together a top notch breakfast and provided amazing service during our stay.


Quiet but Close to the Action

5 on October 06, 2016

I've stayed at several B&Bs, and Hidden Springs was the first that I truly felt "at home." Great value, too, only a few dollars more than a local hotel chain serving stale biscuits and jam in the lobby for breakfast. Traveling alone, I stayed in the suite attached to the main house. The decor was charming, historical details everywhere, and it was hard to go home to my bed after sleeping on such luxurious linens. The neighborhood is quiet, but only a few blocks walking distance from downtown. John takes special care to make sure every guest's needs are met, and that each person who visits feels like family before they leave. VERY clean -- cleanest jacuzzi I've ever seen, and the grounds were immaculate. The cottages would be excellent for honeymooners, and weddings would be beautiful here, also. Breakfast is served when you want it, so no rushing to the table, and John will bring it to your doorstep or set you up on the back patio. I suggest the patio -- lots of wildlife to entertain you while you sip your gourmet coffee and try to finish the enormous helping of delicious breakfast. Can't wait to take my husband back to Eureka; this will be our new favorite place, I think.


A Wonderful Stay

5 on September 15, 2016

We had a "girl's weekend" and the cottages were beautiful, clean, and we knew we were in good hands in case anything unexpected popped up. We'll definitely be returning!


Best Stay We've Had!

5 on August 16, 2016

Owner was awesome and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was great. We would stay here again!


Cute Little Cottage

3.8 on August 08, 2016

The room was quite a bit smaller then we had expected but we had a wonderful stay none the less. John, the owner, is extremely friendly and really went out of his way to make sure we had a lovely stay. He was able to advise on some good resturants to eat at and some fun things to do. The room was very clean. It was extremely hot and humid the weekend we stayed and the room stayed nice and cool. We enjoyed the little patio and did see deer one afternoon when we sat out there. I would highly recommended staying here, however if we do come back I would prefer to stay in one of the bigger rooms.


Best Stay We've Had!

5 on August 05, 2016

The room was clean, comfortable and our host was very informative, helpful, friendly and provide us with an excellent breakfast. We parked and walked everywhere we went and would stay here again


Hidden Springs B & B is a gem

5 on June 14, 2016

Hidden Springs is charming and comfortable. It is quite but a short walk to the main streets of Eureka Springs. John is a wonderful and knowledgeable host who shared the history of the home with us and told us things to do in town. I forgot my blow dryer and he delivered one to borrow in a few short minutes. There is a kitchen area if you bring food to use and the breakfast he brought to us was delicious. We would definitely stay again.


Great location, best breakfast, great owner!

5 on May 28, 2016

I stayed in May with my mom and we loved our room. The owner gave us some history on the house and made us feel at home. We sat out on the porch that night and enjoyed coffee. Breakfast was amazing! A ton of eggs, fresh pastries and juices. We will recommend to all friends and family.


Anniversary Vacation

4.6 on May 16, 2016

Hidden Springs is truly a gem and we really enjoyed our time there. John, will go out of his way to get you anything you need. He showed us where to find the hot spots in town, gave us a travel guide, and brought us brochures on individual events. We will definitely be staying there again!


Outstanding visit

5 on April 21, 2016

Had the best time here! My partner and I staid here last year and had such a good time we just had to come back and stay again!! The man that runs this place is so friendly and took such good care of us! We will continue to come here just because of him and how well he treated us.


Wonderful Stay

5 on April 18, 2016

We stayed at this bed and breakfast for our honeymoon and were pleasantly surprised. This place met every positive review I have seen and exceeded my expectations beyond comprehension. We were treated with a wonderful breakfast delivered to our room every day and John was so helpful by telling us about the area and local attractions. I can't recommend this place enough!


Anniversary Special

4.8 on April 11, 2016

I am so glad that I booked this for our 17th Wedding Anniversry. The rooms were great and the service was spectacular. Dr. Speed was a gentleman and perfect host. The food was delicious and served in our room. We will plan another trip soon.


Perfect experience!

5 on April 05, 2016

My boyfriend and decided to take a mini vacation through Eureka Springs last minute. We drove into the town and started calling around to see what b&bs had openings. When we called Hidden Springs Bed & Breakfast, the owner could not have been nicer! He had a last minute cancellation and welcomed us so kindly. He showed us around the "Blue Willow" room before we decided to stay and we were sold. I can't say enough nice things about this place...the owner, John, even showed us around the property and gave helpful suggestions for where to eat that night since we were from out of town. He even made us a reservation at a local steakhouse without hesitation. I will definitely be coming back here and I DEFINITELY recommend staying here. The price was just right and the hospitality was wonderful. Not to mention delicious breakfast in bed!


Fantastic stay

5 on March 31, 2016

Hosts were fantastic room was nice great view! Walking distance to Main Street, he even offered to drive us. Breakfast was delicious. Will stay here when I return to Eureka Springs.


Wedding planning visit

4.8 on February 29, 2016

John is a wonderful host! Happy to attend to your every need, and very helpful! He recommended places to dine, excellent directions, and a bakery for our wedding cake, even setting up a meeting with the bakery for us. Went out of his way, and breakfast was delicious!!!


Another visit....plenty of surprises

5 on November 20, 2015

This is at least my third stay at Hidden Hills. Once again, John doesn't disappoint. Our cottage this time was a new one for us. We had previously stayed in another. Breakfast was excellent and the room was immaculate. I recommend a stay here, and I will certainly be back for more visits.


Good Stay

4.2 on November 14, 2015

Good place to stay. Owner very a compensating.


Incredible experience

5 on October 28, 2015

The experience we had at Hidden Springs B & B was incredible. John is a gifted host and very friendly and accommodating. The size of the cottage was perfect and the view from the balcony is outstanding. We will be going back!


Favorite Place in Eureka Springs

4.6 on October 27, 2015

Hidden Springs B & B has quickly become our favorite place to stay in Eureka Springs. John is a conscientious host and a delightful conversationalist, and he keeps HSBB in excellent shape. On this most recent visit, the cold spigot in our bathroom oddly wasn't working, but because it was a short stay, we told him not to worry about fixing it until after we departed. The rooms we've stayed in are thoughtfully appointed, the breakfasts excellent, and the atmosphere warm and inviting without being cloying. All in all, highly recommended! -- Brian & Brenda Walter


Absolutely Loved This Place!

5 on October 25, 2015

I loved this place as did my Husband. Very clean and the owner John is outstanding. He goes above and beyond to make u feel comfortable and to make sure you have Everything you need. It was fun and jus a walk away from downtown. I definitely recommend this place. We stayed in the spring gate suite right off from the front door. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was big.


Our new favorite place to stay in Eureka Springs!

5 on October 22, 2015

Hidden Springs and John Speed exceeded our expectations. We have stayed at many B&B's in Eureka Springs and have enjoyed each one, however, Dr. John Speed is by far the most gracious host we have encountered. He goes out of his way to make certain that you enjoy your stay at his lovely home. John is definitely a true southern gentleman! We look forward to visiting again soon!


Lovely Bed and Breakfast cottage

5 on September 22, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay in one of the Hidden Springs B & B cottages. The cottage was comfortable, clean and adorable! John told us the history of the cottage as well as the whole property. We enjoyed visiting with him and really appreciated the tips he gave us as where to go in Eureka Springs. The breakfast he served us in our room was delicious. We would love to return in the future.


Amazing stay

4.4 on September 19, 2015

The owner of this lovely breakfast is very knowledgable of the area and its history. His hospitality is second to none.


Private getaway, close to everything!

4.6 on June 28, 2015

My husband and I decided to take a road trip through the Ozarks but we really didn't know anything about Eureka Springs or Hidden Springs B and B. We did a little research online and thought that Hidden Springs looked like a good place to stay for one night. We were absolutely delighted when we arrived! We were upgraded to a bigger room as it was a Monday night and not full at the B and B. John who runs the B and B was absolutely amazing! He was full of great recommendations about where to eat and what to see, and made himself available by phone should we need anything at anytime. He is definitely very passionate about ensuring that guests have the best stay possible. Everything was immaculately clean and in good repair. Hidden Springs is just a short walk from the many charming restaurants, shopping and attractions in Eureka Springs. Our only regret is that we didn't stay a couple more nights!


An Enjoyable Stay

5 on June 12, 2015

The room was good, the accomodations were good, breakfast was good, and dealing with John was a pleasure. John made every effort to make sure that our stay was an enjoyable one and even provided assistance with directions and suggestions for local places to visit. Overall this was an enjoyable experience.


Great stay, great services. Left completely impressed!

5 on June 06, 2015

Easy reservation setup. Great service from John. Plan on coming back at some point in time. Reasonable price. Cottages we're clean and well maintained. Breakfast was great and satisfying. John was very knowledgeable of Eureka Springs and had some wonderful suggestions for local food, sites and places to visit. The way to and from downtown is easy and quick for the able walkers. Our GPS did not work so well, but finding the B&B was not too difficult.


A Perfect Stay

5 on May 19, 2015

My husband and I spent a few days in Eureka Springs for our anniversary. It could not have been nicer. Our host, John, made us feel welcome with a lovely breakfast served at the time of our choosing every morning. The fire in our fireplace in Dove Cottage was a perfect place to read and enjoy from our 4 poster bed. John recommended a few restaurants and though we couldn't get to every one he did not lead us astray once. The location was perfect. Close enough to walk in a few minutes but not right on the main streets. Had it been a busy time of the year that would have been even more important! I would return in a heartbeat and recommend Hidden Springs to everyone.


Grandmothers house

5 on May 14, 2015

I stayed here in the summer times back in the early 70's. This house belonged to my grandmother Elsie Smith. She was a school teacher and my grandfather was a banker there in Eureka Springs. The little building by the road was the garage. I remember chasing lightning bugs out in the back yard and walking to the post office with my grandfather every day. If I ever get a chance to come back to Eureka Springs I will do my best to stay here. I past through about 17 years ago and stopped to visit the people that owned it then. They were in the process of remodeling the house then and they were very pleasant to talk to. I have lots of great memories of this house and my grandparents. Thanks for keeping it up! Mike Hoskins


Premium Stay and Food was Superb!

5 on May 11, 2015

Our stay at the Hidden Springs B&B was extremely comfortable; like being at home. The breakfast was better than any we have ever experienced at any other B&B. Quality of services and location was much better than expected. We would definitely stay here on our next visit! Paul & Oneta


A great stay

5 on April 07, 2015

Was an excellent stay at Hidden Springs B&B. The view was breath taking, the food was great, and the in keeper Dr. Speed was the most hospitable man you can imagine. I would highly recommend the B&B


Anniversary stay

4.2 on January 06, 2015

This place was not the biggest or nicest place we have stayed, but it was a great place for the price and the service was exceptional. The owner, John, is very attentive to needs and accessible if needed. Food was very good. Overall I would recommend this place for a nice quaint place to stay in Eureka Springs.


Enjoyed our stay

4.4 on January 04, 2015

Owner was super nice enjoyed our stay


Great Getaway Without Being Far Away

3.6 on December 03, 2014

This was a great choice for my stay in Eureka. It's a little off the beaten path yet within walking distance of most everything. My room was clean, cozy and warm. The innkeeper was pleasantly accommodating without being intrusive. Highly recommended.


Charming B&B

5 on December 03, 2014

John was so helpful and wonderful,up-grated our room because we were staying there for a few day's,he has amazing breakfast every morning,and he told us about places that we may like to visit,and he was right on.Thanks John for a most wonderful stay. Mark and Haroldean Perkins


Hidden Gem in the Heart of Eureka Springs

5 on November 17, 2014

We stayed at Hidden Springs over the Halloween weekend (2014). I initially chose this bed and breakfast, and this suite in particular, because I do not like the typical heavy, floral, ornate Victorian style, which is typical of most B&B's in Eureka, and I was not disappointed. The room was absolutely charming, decorated in colors of blue, white and yellow. It had it's own private entrance and private balcony. The large jacuzzi tub is set inside an antique wooden bed frame. The proprietor provides a delicious breakfast and was very helpful with dining and entertainment suggestions. Will definitely stay at Hidden Springs again! Thank you, John, for your hospitality!


WONDERFUL STAY!!

5 on October 28, 2014

When we arrived, John had stepped away for a minute. When he got back, he gave us an upgrade to the Dove Cottage, which we loved. It was perfect. He was a fantastic host from the minute we met. The breakfast was Outstanding, the pepperjack eggs are a favorite! He made everything so nice! We will stay there again and tell anyone if they are going to Eureka Springs, this is the place to stay!


Wonderful

4.6 on October 17, 2014

What a delightful visit! John was as lovely as could be....from the directions in, area information & greeting to the pretty room ending with the best breakfasts I've had at a b&b. I thank you so much for the great southern hospitality!


Great Place

4.4 on October 14, 2014

Cozy place with very nice whirlpool tubs and even nicer beds. Owner is very friendly and provides great service whenever you need it. I do suggest one of the cabins instead of the suites if complete quiet and privacy is important, but even then they're great.


1st year anniversary

5 on October 06, 2014

We arrived early and the owner was still busy cleaning up after a busy Blues, Bikes, and BBQ weekend, so he said he would call me as soon as the room was ready, and we headed downtown. We browsed and walked, and than he called (close to our actual check-in time), so we went back up. He was kind and generous enough to put us in the cottage (an upgrade) even though I had booked a room. Everything was perfect! My wife especially loved breakfast on the deck, watching the deer and listening to the birds.


Thanks for a great get away!

4.4 on September 24, 2014

Hidden Springs is a delightful spot and John is the absolute best! Thank you!


Great B&B

5 on September 05, 2014

Wonderful host - went way beyond what was necessary. It was a lovely B&B and a lovely Victorian decorated room. Close to downtown Eureka Springs, yet far enough out to not hear the noise of the city. Breakfasts had eggs, meat, pastries, fresh fruit and juice and coffee. I highly recommend this B&B.


A great little B&B in Eureka Springs

4.6 on August 07, 2014

We had an excellent stay at this little B&B on the hill. The staff was exceptional! I would highly recommend it!


Stay at Hidden Springs

4.6 on August 04, 2014

We decided to stay at Hidden Springs due to a recommendation by some close friends & we were so happy we decided to go with that recommendation! We stayed in the blue willow suite & it was beyond charming & full of character. The suite was equipped with everything we needed & very clean. Probably the item that makes Hidden Springs stand out is the service! John was so very attentive & goes above & beyond to serve his guests & make them comfortable. The breakfast was perfect for healthy eaters like us as fruit was served with every meal & the pepper jack eggs are incredible! We loved that the breakfast was brought to us verses us going into a dining area like other stays. Eating breakfast on your own patio is a great way to start your day in Eureka! We loved Hidden Springs & we will definitely be staying here again!


We had a wonderful stay.

3.6 on June 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hidden Springs.


The perfect getaway

5 on June 19, 2014

Hidden Springs B&B was the best choice I could have made for my stay in Eureka Springs. John was on top of everything from the moment my boyfriend and I pulled up and was there to greet us with a smile! He went above and beyond to make our stay amazing, and it by far exceeded my expectation. Anything we requested he had within minutes and he was so helpful on things we should do around town. One of the BEST things about the stay was the phenomenal breakfast. It was to die for and it was delivered promptly when we asked. It is nicely secluded to feel like there is no one else around. I would, and will, stay here again without question. Thanks for everything!


Exceeded Expectations!!

5 on January 31, 2014

My wife and I just spent 4 niights in the Dove Cottage and we loved it! Very clean, with nice furnishings. Great deck out back with a fantastic view of the Christ of the Ozarks. The food was excellent! The highlight however was John the host. This guy will do anything to make sure your stay is enjoyable! He went out of his way to make arrangements for us at a great spa as well as reservations for dinner. We have stayed at several B&B's in Eureka and have decided this is our favorite!!! ~ Andy & Candy ~ Tulsa


Historical charm & a great view.

5 on January 16, 2014

I must say, the place has a real sense of charm and nostalgia. The house itself is of the victorian era, with a quaint rock garden to the South side. Also there is a wraparound deck with a great view of the Christ of Ozarks, which is quite magnificent sight during the day and especially at night. If one has time, make sure to try the lobby "peach tea," which is great for a cold winter day.


Best eureka springs trip so far

5 on December 20, 2013

Great rooms. Our host was exemplary. Breakfast was amazing. Could not ask for more.


Outstanding As Always

5 on December 04, 2013

My husband and I have now stayed at Hidden Springs 3 times, and we have thoroughly enjoyed every time. We stayed in Blue Willow once and have now stayed in Dove Cottage twice. We toured the other rooms and look forward to staying in each one in the future. I don't think you can go wrong when booking a room at this B and B. We'll be back...Soon!


One of the smaller, but great b &b's we have stayed.

4.6 on October 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our two night stay at Hidden Springs B & B. We have stayed at many b & b's over the years. This one was one of the smaller ones. You can't beat this b &b for cleanliness, great food, and the host going out of his way to make sure the stay was perfect! While eating breakfast on the deck, we enjoyed watching a couple deer. We would highly recomend this b& b. BLR


A great place to stay!

5 on September 25, 2013

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. John was an excellent host. We will definitely stay again!


Great Place to Stay

5 on July 31, 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast in Eureka Springs. The place was amazing, and the service was excellent. We have stayed at inns and bed and breakfast locations all across the nation, but have never stayed at a place as nice as Hidden Springs. We especially appreciated the innkeeper’s knowledge of local attractions and history. He made several recommendation regarding attractions, restaurants, and shows. We followed his suggestions and were glad that we did. It was a great stay.


Best Bed and Breakfast in Eureka

5 on July 31, 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast in Eureka Springs. The place was amazing, and the service was excellent. We have stayed at inns and bed and breakfast locations all across the nation, but have never stayed at a place as nice as Hidden Springs. We especially appreciated the innkeeper’s knowledge of local attractions and history. He made several recommendation regarding attractions, restaurants, and shows. We followed his suggestions and were glad that we did. It was a great stay.


Wonderful B&B!

4.4 on July 12, 2013

We were there for a quiet weekend - and it was perfect! The Dove Cottage was very clean, private, and had great light on the inside. The breakfasts were delicious! We'll definitely go back!


Quiet and Relaxing

5 on June 03, 2013

Our stay was lovely Hidden Springs is off the main roads so no super loud traffic day and night like some other places in Eureka Springs. Fresh pastries brought in from a local bakery were a very delicious touch. We enjoyed watching the deer off the deck in the mornings and evenings. The room and bathroom were very clean. Most of all our host John was kind and helpful without being intrusive, the perfect southern gentleman. We really enjoyed having breakfast being brought to us whenever we wanted as opposed to having to all congregate in a main area at a one time, much more romantic.


Best place in town!

5 on May 16, 2013

I have never posted an online review of anything, so this is new to me. I usually share my praises and concerns with friends by word of mouth. After my last trip to Eureka Springs, I felt compelled to share my thoughts about Hidden Springs B & B with your readers. On the above-mentioned visit, my girlfriend and I stayed in the Smith Cottage and were thrilled. We found the yard and rock garden to be beautiful, and the view of Christ of the Ozarks was outstanding. More than anything else, we greatly enjoyed the breakfast. The owner delivered the breakfast to the door of our cottage. We were surprised that we got to pick the time for breakfast. Since we partied the night before, it was nice to sleep in a little, and then enjoy a breakfast that seemed hot out of the oven. My girlfriend especially like the spa treatment that the was part of a package that we selected. The massage was great! We usually stay at one of the old hotels when we come to Eureka. From now on, we will stay exclusively at Hidden Springs. You should too!


First Class Bed & Breakfast in Eureka Springs, AR

5 on April 03, 2013

On a recent visit to Eureka Springs, Arkansas, I stayed at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast. While this was not my first trip to Northwest Arkansas, it was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast. What a wonderful experience! The property was beautiful, my room was spotlessly clean, and the service was exceptional. I would recommend, without any hesitation, this place. I cannot image there being a better bed and breakfast anywhere.


Outstanding Value and Charm

5 on February 14, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a 4 day stay at Hidden Springs. We had a wondeful time. Everything was great. The B&B was so cute and the new owner was so friendly, helpful, and accomadating. The room Blue Willow was cozy with nice linens and accessories. I loved the jacuzzi tub and the breakfasts were wonderful. I really feel that this B&B is a great value and we will return. We will also be encouraging our friends and loved ones to stay there as well. Additionally Eureka Springs is a charming town.


Hidden Springs B & B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $105 - $180
  • Reviews (69) 4.8
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-479-253-8688

Visit Website »

View details

Top