Recent Reviews in Appomattox, Virginia

Great end to our 5th Anniversary weekend at Longacre Bed and Breakfast (Appomattox, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on April 02, 2017

Stayed in the Magnolia Room, loved how spacious it was and the easy access of going out into the courtyard and exploring the grounds Breakfast was yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful setting and service at Longacre Bed and Breakfast (Appomattox, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Lovely in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


Room full of light at Longacre Bed and Breakfast (Appomattox, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on March 09, 2017

Loved the south facing Magnolia Room that was bathed in afternoon light on a cold day... Nice quiet place...lovely grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific getaway! at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Kathy and Mike were extraordinary hosts for my two-night stay in Lynchburg. I appreciated the conversation, ideas and suggestions for activities, delicious breakfasts, and clean and relaxing atmosphere. They've put so much attention and love into restoring a beautiful old home and preserving the history. Check it out!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and quiet at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2017

Kathy and Mike made sure that we were comfortable and had every we needed. The room was beautiful and the bed was great. Their attention to detail and their commitment to the historical significance of the house was inspirational. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the pancakes!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.8 reviewed on February 15, 2017

My wife and I took a weekend to reconnect after several weeks of separation while she closing out her father's estate. A secondary purpose was looking for the perfect piece of property for our future retirement home. Talia and Charles are wonderful inviting people but the star of the show is Remmy "the inn keeper" all three years old of him....The food is quite good the rooms clean and comfortable. The building is a well maintained late 19th century construction with modern amenities. The decor and outfitting is, as one would expect in Appomattox, VA Civil War oriented with lots of interesting art work on the walls and plenty of period piece furnishings. Our weekend was a wonderful experience and we can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, nice amenities at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

I enjoyed by stay at the Babcock House. The room was nicely furnished and comfortable. The food was probably the best one is going to find in Appomattox. The host and hostess were very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here again when in town.

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay at The Babcock House! at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2016

Nice quiet B&B with a very pretty room and comfortable bed. The meals were very good, both dinner and breakfasts. Great innkeepers with great service.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb! at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Always a great place to stay. Excellent breakfast and dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb dining experience. at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Everything was superb. We had a wonderful time. This is the place to stay and to eat when in the Appomattox area.

View more reviews for this inn


Howell review at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Our recent stay at The Carriage House Inn in Lynchburg truly exceeded our expectations. We have stayed at B&B's all over the country, and must say this was one of the best. In the beautifully restored home with exquisite antiques, our hosts were very congenial and informative. Four course breakfasts were outstanding. Guest rooms were spacious, and public spaces were comfortable. Hope to return someday !

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic food & warm hospitality at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a very pleasant three night stay in the spacious Bradley suite. Our favorite part was the incredible on -site restaurant. We enjoyed three delicious breakasts and two wonderful dinners. There are several historic Civil War sites nearby. Babcock House was an ideal location and setting to enjoy the area. The Inn is family owned, and very welcoming. It is nice to see such a nice family working together.

View more reviews for this inn


Due to Restrauant being served on lunch and dinner problem at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

3.2 reviewed on August 30, 2016

The owner was vary gracious but the restaurant was not as friendly., For a while I thought the restaurant was owned be a contract person. Because the restaurant was dealing with whoever wanted lunch or supper it was difficult as a guest to the bed and breakfast to enjoy aspects of the The Babcock House. Because of this We would not recommend this as a top Bed and Breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B--Babcock House at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Superb Bed and Breakfast. The restaurant is the best in the area that I have found and reasonably priced for the superb food that is served. Staff is excellent. A great location from which to visit the National Park at Appomattox or the colleges--Longwood, Hampden-Sydney, and others in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


The Babcock House was Awesome! at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at The Babcock House! Not only is the breakfast amazing, but they have a restaurant downstairs with food you will love! Sitting on the balcony upstairs was a relaxing treat after a busy day. The service was great and I will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My husband and I were on our way to Chesapeake, VA and I wanted to stop at Appomattox to see the Civil War history. The Babcock House was the perfect place to stay. Clean rooms and bathroom, wonderful food, great innkeepers and chef. We would highly recommend Babcock House to anyone passing through!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn and terrific owners at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Beautiful Inn with incredible attention to the details that make you feel relaxed and welcomed. The owners, Kathy and Mike, were terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B with southern hospitality at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Beautiful rooms well decorated and maintained.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant Stay at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2016

A nice stop over on the way across Virginia. Much more enjoyable than staying at a hotel. Very friendly staff. Able to take in some history as well.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Destination at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Our second stay was as marvelous as the first one. We stayed in the same well-appointed period room and enjoyed the perfect dinner and a farm fresh, homemade breakfast before traveling on. Charles and Talia were warm and charming hosts, as was their young son, Remi. Erica was the finest server we have had. We will be back, and, hopefully, for many more stays. - Jim & Janelle Clinkenbeard, Ft. Thomas, KY

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We had a lovely two nights at the Carriage House Inn. Perfectly located (close enough to walk to town over the bridge) and perfectly appointed (fell in love with the amazing carpets!) Kathy and Mike were very gracious with directions, maps and providing great comforts including water in the room, mints and snacks outside the door and bathroom amenities. Breakfast was delicious - multiple courses all delightful....I especially liked the watermelon salad. Highly recommend a few nights at the Carriage House!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at the Carriage House Inn. at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

My sister and I stayed in the Carriage House suite at the Inn - spacious bedroom, living room area, and kitchen. Our hosts Kathy and Mike were very accommodating, and we enjoyed not only the wonderfully delicious breakfasts but the great conversation as well. It felt like a home away from home with that added great service you love to experience on your vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight getaway at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast. I was traveling solo on an overnight getaway. My room at the Babcock house was cozy, comfortable and quiet. The on sight dining was exceptional. Do not pass up the bread pudding for dessert, it may be the best I have ever eaten.

View more reviews for this inn


Motorcycle friendly at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Babcock was a great overnight stay with fine dining onsite. It is also close to the Appomattox Courthouse National Park, which is what brought me to town.

View more reviews for this inn


The Carriage House Inn at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Kathy and Mike have everything "just so." They add so many touches to create elegance and comfort. We enjoyed our time in the Carriage House! Jim & JoEllen

View more reviews for this inn


An enjoyable stay at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.0 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Debbie was very welcoming upon our arrival. If we're ever in the area again we'll surely stay at The Babcock House.

View more reviews for this inn


The Royal Treatment at Federal Crest Inn (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

I spent a weekend at the Federal Crest B&B this past March and it was like a home away from home. The Ripley's were wonderful hosts, they provided terrific meals and treated me like family. I couldn't have asked for more gracious hosts or a more beautiful home to spend the weekend in. The photos of their home do not do it justice, it is truly magnificent. Truly a once in a lifetime experience, I hope my travels take me to lynchburg again so that I can stay at the Federal Crest once more.

View more reviews for this inn


Will plan to visit again at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Enjoyed our stray! The owners are a great family.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Very nice stay and extra touches. Would recommend assistance be offered w/ luggage.

View more reviews for this inn


Five stars in Appomatox!!!! at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Everything was great. My wife and I recommend it highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}