Recent Reviews in Appomattox, Virginia

Comfy and tasty stay at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Loved our stay at the Babcock house. Place is cozy service was top notch and food phenomenal. Would visit again just for breakfast! Also had a wonderful dinner of crab cakes and filet. Looking forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


The Babcock House at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2017

My husband and I love staying here. The breakfast alone is worth the visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to the past. at Longacre Bed and Breakfast (Appomattox, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2017

I wish I could have stayed longer. I do wish I lived closer so I could revisit and enjoy another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best part of my trip at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

I was journeying my way across Virginia when I stayed a night at the Babcock house. My room was cozy and comfortable and I felt very relaxed. The staff were friendly and made me feel welcome. I ate dinner and breakfast there and the food and service was outstanding. If I ever travel to Virginia again then I will make a plan to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Love This B & B at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Talia makes every effort to make your stay enjoyable. Her husband, Charles, serves wonderful breakfasts & delicious lunches & dinners. Remy, their little son & Emerson, the well-behaved dog (which isn't allowed in the B&B), make it fun ¿¿ This is our second visit and we look forward to continue staying here when we come to Virginia!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B! at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much! We were welcomed as soon as we arrived. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The onsite dining was incredible. We will definitely be staying here again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


A Most Lovely Weekend at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Our weekend at the Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast was lovely. Kathy & Mike are the most gracious of hosts and their creative culinary skills resulted in the most delightful breakfasts. We stayed in the Hayloft Suite and that incredibly comfortable bed just did not want to let us go in the mornings! The worries of the world disappeared with a soak in the old-style claw-foot bathtub. The location is very convenient to a renovating older part of the city of Lynchburg offering several pleasant restaurant choices. Whenever we are going to be visiting Lynchburg, we will always try to stay at the Carriage House with Kathy & Mike!

View more reviews for this inn


Best part of my trip at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

I stayed at the Babcock House on my trip to Virginia to try and get a job and was feeling melodically as I did not get the job that morning. When I showed up at the B&B I was greeted warmly by Talia and showed to my comfortable room. The rain started to fall and I was feeling relaxed and felt at home. I decided to eat dinner there and I sure am glad I did, service I got from Erika was excellent and the food was superb. There is a high school across the street and I got to enjoy my meal while watching the football team practice in the pouring rain, brought me back to some great memories. The bed was comfortable and I slept great. The next day I went to breakfast and was served excellent food and as a Pacific Northwesterner I have never had some of the flavor combinations but it was excellent. I checked out felling relaxed and refreshed and ready to take on the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Very nice B&B. Breakfast was different each day. The stuff was great. I'll go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

The food and service was fantastic It was nice to see all the links on their website to other attractions it made are planning so much easier

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

The Babcock House provided a simply perfect anniversary weekend for us. It was "outstanding" across the board, but the food was actually beyond outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Great sleep and the food - wow!!! at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

This sweet inn in Appomattox is not to be missed! Very comfortable private bed and bath, the breakfasts were amazing - must have the homemade apple butter :) and they serve lunch and dinner, so I was able to have dinner on a tray in my room while I worked!

View more reviews for this inn


Appomattox Side Trip at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

Friendly staff, superior service and marvelous breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


The Place to Stay in Lynchburg at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast offers better hospitality than being at home. My companion and I frequent BnB's and have not found another that offers the quality overall experience at the Carriage House. The inn keepers will be attentive, but not obtrusive. Breakfast is delicious, well presented, but not pretentious. The Carriage House would be wonderful as a weekend get away, overnight for parents weekend at one of the nearby colleges, or larger family gathering. Even on a hot July evening, the rocking chairs on the front porch invite you to sit a while and listen to the sounds of nature and the historic neighborhood. The inn keepers are knowledgable of the history of Lynchburg and good places to dine, walk, and sites to see. We highly recommend this BnB.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely historic home where they make you feel at home at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2017

The owners of the Babcock House have that rare gift of making you feel special, but without intruding. Their hospitality, plus the charming interiors of this fine old house would be great anywhere. But to have this place near the historic Appomattox Courthouse village, is a combination that can't be beat. We were very pleased with the evening meal at the Babcock House restaurant, and the breakfast was very generous and tasty. I would recommend this place to my best friends, and gladly return here.

View more reviews for this inn


vacation time at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

The stay at the Babcock House was wonderful. The owners were very cordial and the food was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

Staying at the Babcock House was a really wonderful experience. The owners were very friendly. The food, both at breakfast and dinner was outstanding. We could not ask for it to be any better. Thanks so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Historic Home at Longacre Bed and Breakfast (Appomattox, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on June 29, 2017

We arrived a bit early, but were met graciously. The decor was stunning with many real antiques. The location was great for visiting Appomatix Court House. The owners were very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day Week-end Stat at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Babcock House. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The owners made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were delicious. We also enjoyed a wonderful dinner on the terrace. Highly recommend the Babcock House!

View more reviews for this inn


Great end to our 5th Anniversary weekend at Longacre Bed and Breakfast (Appomattox, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on April 02, 2017

Stayed in the Magnolia Room, loved how spacious it was and the easy access of going out into the courtyard and exploring the grounds Breakfast was yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful setting and service at Longacre Bed and Breakfast (Appomattox, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Lovely in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


Room full of light at Longacre Bed and Breakfast (Appomattox, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on March 09, 2017

Loved the south facing Magnolia Room that was bathed in afternoon light on a cold day... Nice quiet place...lovely grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific getaway! at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Kathy and Mike were extraordinary hosts for my two-night stay in Lynchburg. I appreciated the conversation, ideas and suggestions for activities, delicious breakfasts, and clean and relaxing atmosphere. They've put so much attention and love into restoring a beautiful old home and preserving the history. Check it out!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and quiet at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2017

Kathy and Mike made sure that we were comfortable and had every we needed. The room was beautiful and the bed was great. Their attention to detail and their commitment to the historical significance of the house was inspirational. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the pancakes!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.8 reviewed on February 15, 2017

My wife and I took a weekend to reconnect after several weeks of separation while she closing out her father's estate. A secondary purpose was looking for the perfect piece of property for our future retirement home. Talia and Charles are wonderful inviting people but the star of the show is Remmy "the inn keeper" all three years old of him....The food is quite good the rooms clean and comfortable. The building is a well maintained late 19th century construction with modern amenities. The decor and outfitting is, as one would expect in Appomattox, VA Civil War oriented with lots of interesting art work on the walls and plenty of period piece furnishings. Our weekend was a wonderful experience and we can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, nice amenities at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

I enjoyed by stay at the Babcock House. The room was nicely furnished and comfortable. The food was probably the best one is going to find in Appomattox. The host and hostess were very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here again when in town.

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay at The Babcock House! at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2016

Nice quiet B&B with a very pretty room and comfortable bed. The meals were very good, both dinner and breakfasts. Great innkeepers with great service.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb! at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Always a great place to stay. Excellent breakfast and dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb dining experience. at The Babcock House (Appomattox, VA)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Everything was superb. We had a wonderful time. This is the place to stay and to eat when in the Appomattox area.

View more reviews for this inn


Howell review at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Our recent stay at The Carriage House Inn in Lynchburg truly exceeded our expectations. We have stayed at B&B's all over the country, and must say this was one of the best. In the beautifully restored home with exquisite antiques, our hosts were very congenial and informative. Four course breakfasts were outstanding. Guest rooms were spacious, and public spaces were comfortable. Hope to return someday !

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }