Recent Reviews in Appleton, Wisconsin

A great place to stay in Oshkosh, Wisconsin! at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

The decor and gardens are beautiful, the bed is comfortable, and the home-made food is delicious. Nicole and Scott Brayton made me feel welcome and comfortable. The next time I visit Wisconsin, I will stay at the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Business trip at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

A comfortable home, away from home experience Save room for a culinary Breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and comfortable stay at THe Roost! at The Roost Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, WI)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Based on many, many reviews, BRAVO to the new owner, De Ann, for carrying on what looks like a fabulous and high level tradition of hospitality and comfort which were similarly provided by her predecessors. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations (Sage Room), loved the freshly baked cookies and delicious breakfast. De Ann was lovely, friendly and attentive. The accommodations in every respect were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

The owners could not have been more helpful - we will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect getaway! at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Brayton B&B. The room was lovely and well furnished. We enjoyed learning about the history of the building. Nicole was a perfect host, made us feel welcome, and is a terrific cook. I would highly recommend this B&B and I wonder why we took so long to try a B&B! Paul Plover,Wi

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on December 13, 2016

Very Lovely B&B And great location

View more reviews for this inn


Family getaway with a Packer flair at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

This gem of home is complete with the hospitality of the owners Scott and Nicole. Private and welcoming this weekend getaway was our family's Christmas for 2016. The Casa Suite upstairs housed our family of four with an additional 2 friends--everyone enjoyed their time and space. The bedrooms are a retreat in and of itself The bathroom layout was conducive to our family complete w tub and shower and the family area was a perfect hangout while enjoying games movies and delivery pizza. No need to eat out much as Nicole's cooking is 5 stars too -breakfast is made w love and she thoughtfully packed us snacks to go when we rode a bus to the Packer game on Sunday. I'm scrambling to think of the next time I can come back to this area just to stay here. Thanks for an enjoyable and easy weekend getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Braton B&B at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on November 11, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the beautiful Brayton B&B. Nicole and Scott are very gracious and friendly hosts. We loved our delicious breakfast and comfy clean room. If your in Oshkosh and need a B&B it is your must stop!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous food at Franklin Street Inn (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

The house and the room we stayed in (Petit Chalet) was very clean. The food was excellent. We arrived late and had my sister not been there, I am not sure how we would have found the house. It was my first time driving in Appleton and the house number was difficult to see even tho it was in the planter on the porch. We were cold the first night but after that it was great. It is close to Lawrence Univ and we walked everywhere we went. This was my first time at a B & B and I would stay with Judy again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Franklin Street Inn (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

We have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and were pleasantly surprised. This house is amazing, beautifully done. Judy thought of every little detail! It was clean and the bed was super comfy. Breakfast was outstanding, again Judy didn't miss a beat. We came for the Packer Game and Judy hooked us up with a shuttle within walking distance, it was perfect! We have friends coming to a game and told them about the Franklin Inn. We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


girls getaway at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2016

This is the best b & b I have stayed in. The entire home is beautiful & welcoming. The food Nicole prepared was outstanding!!

View more reviews for this inn


26th Anniversary Trip at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We, the Korkowski's stayed three nights in this beautiful home in mid-September. Nicole and Scott Brayton are easily the most pleasant, giving, informative hosts we have stayed with. By the third day, I felt like was in my own home and it was difficult to leave! They hosted wine and app socials, sat with us and had long, wonderful conversations, and spoiled us with delicious breakfasts. I am already trying to find another reason to travel back to the area just to stay with them!

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis in Osh Kosh at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2016

My wife and I plan our annual "Anniversary Trip" each year and this year, due to some college soccer games for our daughter, we planned a stay in and around the Appleton / Osh Kosh area. After reviewing the online profile for the Brayton B & B in Osh Kosh, we decided to take a chance on it. We could not have been happier. What a well-run establishment, and what great hosts. And Nicole's cooking?...WOW. It's close to downtown, so you can walk to all kinds of restaurants and shops, but such a great place, you almost hate to leave. I'd recommend it to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Oshkosh Gem at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Enjoyed our 2-night stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Quiet, comfortable room, great breakfasts. NIcole and Scott enjoy what they do and it is evidenced by the hospitality shown to their guests. If we are back in the area we will return. Thanks, for the wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


A Small Urban Gem at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Our stay here was so comfortable and delicious. We have nothing bad to say about this place or the hosts, Nicole & Scott. One of the oldest brick houses in Oshkosh built right after the Civil War (1867) the current furnishings are comfy and hip aka leather and big comfy chairs. Different areas to hang out privately or be social. A sweet backyard space under a pergola surrounded by beautiful sea grasses. Great bed. Would love to able to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Trip Back in Time at Franklin Street Inn (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

It was an absolute pleasure to stay here. I had lived here from birth to 5th grade (50's-early 60's) so I was excited to see if it was how I remembered it. Wow! The owners have kept it much like I remember it except they have made it better! They have obviously put their heart into restoring this house into an showpiece of Victorian history with antique, period furnishings. We stayed in the Turret room which was, as I remember it, nothing more than your typical attic. They have turned it into the crown jewel of the house complete with a whirlpool tub. The view from the turret is wonderful. My late parents would've been happily astounded at what the Halma's have done to the place. It brought back a lot of great memories walking thru the house. By the way, their home made breakfast (served in your room) was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding First B&B Experience at Franklin Street Inn (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Great location, easy to find, very nice accommodations, friendly owners, and amazing food! They are very helpful with recommendations if you are new to the area, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

This was the most beautiful and relaxing B&B we have ever experienced!! Can't wait to come back, five stars!!

View more reviews for this inn


It's ideal! at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

I can't think of a single thing that could be improved. I even loved the breakfast, and I am not much of a breakfast person.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Like Family at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We were met at the door and greeted. Rooms were very well appointed and very comfortable. "Happy hour" with hosts was informative for our stay, and food was very good. Walking distance to town was helpful also.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Franklin Street Inn (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

My husband and I was there on the 13 for valentines and we had a nice and relaxing night wonderful breakfast and the hostess was very pleasant to talk with I would recommend going there again and we will be bringing friends

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and Delicious at Franklin Street Inn (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

Our room was VERY CLEAN! Judy was welcoming. She made a gourmet breakfast in the morning. I am dairy and gluten free so she even made a special breakfast for me. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast at Franklin Street Inn (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2015

The setting was perfect and provided easy walking access to shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary Experience at Franklin Street Inn (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Judy was awesome! She made delicious breakfast and provided valuable guidance and help during our stay. We enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time there and will surely stay there once more if I visit Appleton again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B and B! at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2015

Looked for a B and B in the Oshkosh area that would accept a BandB.com gift card and most fortunately there was Brayton B and B. Lovely home, warm and welcoming hosts, all the amenities you could ask for. Only stayed one night, but I would return and also recommend to anyone for whatever occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Franklin Street Inn (Appleton, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2015

I am 82 and for the past 10 years one of my sons has always planned a trip for the two of us. It is always special as was the stay at the Franklin Inn. I love the B&B experience in the states and in Scotland , where it is a way of life. Our time at this Inn has made it my favorite.. Judy is the warmest, sincere, and caring "Inn Keeper" I have ever met. It was really hard to leave. Enjoyed the tasty breakfasts so much I had to have the cook-book, which is much more than a cook-book. Kira McIntosh

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Stay but Great! at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2015

I was in town for business and found the Brayton Suite last minute for one night. The house was GORGEOUS and the innkeeper Nicole greeted right upon arrival. While the room was one of the smaller ones the amazing bathroom which is the largest in the house(and separate instead of in the same room as bed) was very clean and well decorated. Wine and desserts were kept in mini fridge at night, and since breakfast wasn't served till 8:30am and I had to leave for work earlier Nicole put out yummy muffins, fruit, yogurt, granola, eggs, and juice to go. Will defiantly come back when I have more time!

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2015

I had the opportunity to stay at the Brayton B&B June 15-21, 2015. It is fantastic....with amazing hosts, location, food, rooms and hospitality. The entire experience receives my highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Mini Honeymoon at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2015

My husband-to-be and I needed a place for after our wedding weekend. This was beyond our expectations! We were able to stay for 3 nights and had homemade breakfasts and snacks in the evening. The house was empty after July 4th and we felt like we were at home. Nicole and Scott were gracious hosts and we would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Magic at the Franklin Street Inn at Franklin Street Inn (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Me and my girlfriend have now stayed here under the lovely care of Judy twice now, and each time there was no room for improvement! Here is how your typical stay would play out .. First you get out of your car and approach this beautiful Victorian house, and as you reach the front door you see your names on the welcome sign. After feeling special for a moment the most lovely and welcoming person in the world greets you and talks you through any details necessary. After that you get brought up the gorgeous stairs to your beautiful and comfy room. This lAst time we stayed in the Turret sweet which was breathtaking ! Comes with your very own couples jacuzzi(which I would recommend) a very comfy bed, chairs for the king and queen, and slso a private delicious breakfast served right in the turret for you and your sweetie!:) please stay here and avoid hotels at all costs! You'll be glad you did!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }